• 1235 Wildwood Ave Sunnyvale CA 94089
  • (844) 328-9442

The Arches Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.1 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Parking Quality

Grounds

Dalia D

Verified resident as of 8/2017

I love living at the Arches. Great place for a family with kids. Lots of green space, it feels like you live in the park. Very child-friendly. Kids can play all day on bikes, scooters, or at the playground and you dont have to worry about cars in the street. Excellent location, Walmart next door, 101 and Lawrence right there.

Reviewed on: 9/10/2017

Dayananda M

Verified resident as of 5/2016

It was nice experience to live in Arches apartment.

Reviewed on: 9/5/2017

Dheeraj M

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Very Nice Comunity and enjoyed my stay. just bought my town home. Will definitely refer my friends to stay here if looking for apartments.

Reviewed on: 8/12/2017

Ethel D

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Bryan is totally AWESOME!!! Hes always available to help with any questions and to have a sense of URGENCY for any request. Thank you so much for giving my family a home!

Reviewed on: 8/1/2017

Alejandra G

Verified resident as of 11/2015

They are great team and staff

Reviewed on: 7/20/2017

Padmakumar P

Verified resident as of 11/2016

good and peaceful atmospehre

Reviewed on: 7/20/2017

Raquel D

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Very helpful

Reviewed on: 6/27/2017

Glenda L

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Very helpful staff. From the office staff to the maintenance staff. Excellent service.

Reviewed on: 6/6/2017

Jagannatha N

Verified resident as of 7/2015

We really enjoyed living in this community and the service is amazing

Reviewed on: 3/24/2017

Monalisa P

Verified resident as of 2/2017

It is good. Good environment. Staffs are very help full. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 2/22/2017

Allison F

Verified resident as of 5/2016

The team has always been very nice and accommodating to us.

Reviewed on: 1/5/2017

Saravanakumar S

Verified resident as of 11/2016

Bryan is the best person i ever met. He handle with care. Talk polite and explained in detail. His suggestion is simply great. I rate 10/10 for Bryan. One of the main reason I shifted this apartment is his approach. Also this apartment is clean and friendly

Reviewed on: 12/14/2016

Girish R

Verified resident as of 4/2016

Perfect place for living

Reviewed on: 12/8/2016

Sukanta D

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Very good experience so far :)

Reviewed on: 11/7/2016

Ediline G

Verified resident as of 3/2016

Overall satisfied. Nice living here.

Reviewed on: 10/21/2016

AnandKumar E

Verified resident as of 2/2016

very lovely neighbors calm and peaceful with greenary

Reviewed on: 9/13/2016

Robert O

Verified resident as of 11/2015

I really like the staff very professional, friendly and understanding.

Reviewed on: 6/18/2016

Allison F

Verified resident as of 5/2016

This apartment has been perfect since I moved here. I was very nervous coming here without first seeing the apartment, and it was better than I ever expected. The manager, Jamie, has been amazing, and super helpful and friendly as well.

Reviewed on: 6/10/2016

Rebecca P

Verified resident as of 10/2015

Great office staff always friendly - love location of the apartment

Reviewed on: 6/8/2016

Ketan S

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Excellent services and maintenance in the community. The office staff have been extremely professional and helpful whenever needed. Keep up your good work. Looking forward for a continued relationship.

Reviewed on: 1/16/2016

Oleksii F

Verified resident as of 11/2014

I am going to stay with Equity and rent an apartment in another state, the transfer option is an excellent feature.

Reviewed on: 9/10/2015

Hemalkumar M

Verified resident as of 7/2015

Equity Residential apartment is good place to leave. Amenities are good. Neighborhood market is also very nearby, you can find you basic necessity in walking distance. Most importantly it is safe and secure. We need not to worry about our families security.

Reviewed on: 8/6/2015

Selena C

Verified resident as of 11/2014

Loved the size of our one bedroom with the walk in closet and no parking issues very nice place. Going to miss it..

Reviewed on: 7/28/2015

Ramesh B

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Its a great community to live. The facilities were really good. The management office staff were very helpful. Especially, Rose was very friendly and professional. She was quick and knowledgeable, such that I booked my apartment on my first visit in half an hour. I would recommend Arches to all my friends who wants to live around Sunnyvale. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 6/30/2015

Sangamesh B

Verified resident as of 5/2015

Office staff is very helpful... All my service requests were honored.

Reviewed on: 6/7/2015

Sathesh R

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Am very pleased with the prompt service whenever i raise a service request.

Reviewed on: 4/8/2015

Ganga P

Verified resident as of 1/2014

everything is perfect no comment.

Reviewed on: 4/1/2015

Saritha T

Verified resident as of 12/2014

Living in Arches has been a very pleasant experience so far. The landscapes are pretty good, there are no traffic disturbances and it's a pretty calm location. Looking forward to stay here for a long time.

Reviewed on: 1/3/2015

Paublo H

Verified resident as of 2/2014

All I can say is that Rose in the office is the best she is always helpful and kind to me and my wife any work orders that I have put in are always handled immediately. The Arches Rock....Could not think of any other place to call home right now.....

Reviewed on: 11/25/2014

Francisco R

Verified resident as of 10/2014

I have had a lot of help from Rose since we moved in. She is the person we feel more comfortable going to for any of our problems. We are very glad that she was the one that helped us get this apartment. I don't think we would be living here if it wasn't for her help.

Reviewed on: 11/14/2014

Debra A

Verified resident as of 8/2014

We really like it here. The staff is great and our neighbors are friendly. We are looking forward to living here for a long time. Thank you very much.

Reviewed on: 9/25/2014

Alpesh V

Verified resident as of 8/2013

I think it was another home for my family away from home.

Reviewed on: 7/10/2014

Alberta D

Verified resident as of 6/2014

The office staff here at The Arches stand out and above all.

Reviewed on: 6/22/2014

Hannah J

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Out of all of the apartments that I visited while looking to move, this was the place with the most responsive staff. All of my phone calls and e-mails were responded to very promptly. I appreciate the accessibility of the staff.

Reviewed on: 6/16/2014

Sathesh R

Verified resident as of 9/2013

We currently stay here for 8 months now and we are very satisfied with the services provided. Thanks to every one.

Reviewed on: 4/4/2014

Sriganesh S

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Maintenance is prime factor for customer satisfaction. I must say that the maintenance staffs at Arches are truly working above and beyond to create the feeling of 'Home'. Hats-off to them.

Reviewed on: 3/24/2014

Balaji G

Verified resident as of 4/2011

Really this apartment is an awesome place with good community,responsible office staff.Definitely would recommend to others..

Reviewed on: 3/10/2014

Yogesh A

Verified resident as of 2/2014

First visit to see Arches was the deciding point for choosing Arches. Thanks to Rose.

Reviewed on: 3/9/2014

Gabriel S

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Rose was the best she always helps us with anything that we need she is a special person.

Reviewed on: 3/4/2014

Chandra K

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Good and Clear Apartments

Reviewed on: 3/1/2014

Sharmila P

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Rose was the first encounter I had when I came to Arches , she was very pleasant, friendly, able to answer my questions. she gave a the tour to the open apartments, and again was very helpful. I appreciate all the help and her friendliness.

Reviewed on: 2/25/2014

Dharmendra G

Verified resident as of 1/2014

i am Very Satisfied with Office staff and maintenance service, office staff very cooperative and helpful, especially Rose DeVeau she is very quick and very helpful always ready to solve the problem

Reviewed on: 2/25/2014

Veera venk S

Verified resident as of 7/2013

A great place to live very close by to freeways,restaurants,movies and kids area.Also maintenance and office staff greet well.Also apartment kept neat and clean.

Reviewed on: 2/17/2014

Kalyan K

Verified resident as of 6/2013

I AM PLEASED TO SAY THAT I AM VERY MUCH SATISFIED WITH THE COMMUNITY SERVICES AND NEIGHBORHOOD IN THIS COMMUNITY.I REALLY THINK THAT THIS PLACE WOULD BE COMFORTABLE FOR LIVING HERE FOR MANY YEARS.

Reviewed on: 2/12/2014

Felicia D

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Rose & office staff are friendly & accomodating which helps make this a pleasant place to live.

Reviewed on: 2/11/2014

Utpal S

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Maintenance service is really great , all the services completed within a day , i should say within few hours . Special thanks to Rose , she is very professional and caring .

Reviewed on: 1/29/2014

Satheesh Kumar U

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Office Staff & Maintenance Service, Location and affordable price gives us the satisfaction with our arches apartment.

Reviewed on: 1/15/2014

Vikas N

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Really enjoying my stay here at the Arches. The office staff is the most responsive bunch and tries to resolve issues as quickly as possible.

Reviewed on: 1/15/2014

Jannie P

Verified resident as of 6/2013

great property, great office staff. keep up the fantastic work

Reviewed on: 1/14/2014

Aditya G

Verified resident as of 11/2013

My experience has been great

Reviewed on: 12/20/2013

Himanshu S

Verified resident as of 9/2013

I like the place and entire crew is really great. Special thanks to Rose and Monica for their support. Both of them are great employee.

Reviewed on: 10/22/2013

Howard F

Verified resident as of 3/2011

Been here a long time really like the people and the maintenance department and office are great

Reviewed on: 10/16/2013

Jocelyn A

Verified resident as of 2/2012

Rose Deveau and the staff at The Arches in Sunnyvale, CA have been very helpful and understanding to our needs here. We are very grateful. Thank You!

Reviewed on: 9/23/2013

Ashley L

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Rose has always been a pleasure to work with, even while we were moving within the complex, she went out of her way to make sure all of our needs were met.

Reviewed on: 9/20/2013

Sriganesh S

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Office staff Rose was very responsive from the day I came for enquiry and throught till move-in. She was pleasant in handling customers and took care of the requests immediately. One of the prime reasons we moved in here is the approach of Rose.

Reviewed on: 9/16/2013

Raul B

Verified resident as of 11/2012

The BEST team ever!! Maintenance and Office team.. Awesome!!

Reviewed on: 6/5/2013

Florence B

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Me and my family enjoyed the year that we stayed at the Arches. Are stay was very welcoming thanks to Ross in the office she was amazing throughout our move in and lease term. She is a great person and we appreciate her.

Reviewed on: 5/5/2013

Janet G

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Rose, the staff member I worked with, was wonderful. She was understanding of my situation and did everything she could do to make the leasing and move-in smooth. I can't thank her enough!

Reviewed on: 5/5/2013

Frances N

Verified resident as of 10/2010

In the past 11 years, I've stayed at several different apartment complexes/communities, but I have to say Equity Residential/The Arches has been one of my best experiences yet.

Reviewed on: 4/30/2013

Cody H

Verified resident as of 9/2012

It was a pleasure living here! I was especially impressed with the quickness and quality of service requests, and the convenience of the online services. One thing which would make the complex better would be a secure, communal place for bike storage.

Reviewed on: 4/29/2013

Thirupathi A

Verified resident as of 8/2011

all good except the location.

Reviewed on: 4/25/2013

Joanie S

Verified resident as of 9/2012

The office staff and maintenance service department ROCK! My apartment is a very comfortable place to live and I hope to be here for a number of years.

Reviewed on: 4/11/2013

Theresa T

Verified resident as of 11/2009

Every concern or issue was attended to by the staff efficiently and professionally. I thoroughly enjoyed living at the Arches. Amber Lugo, Rose DeVeau and Craig (facilities)sorry don't know his last name were friendly and provided an exceptionally high level of customer satisfaction. My thanks to them.

Reviewed on: 3/27/2013

George T

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Rose, the leasing consultant was very friendly and provided excellent customer service during the move-in. She answered all the questions I had and provided necessary help.

Reviewed on: 3/20/2013

Daniel R

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Overall a very comfortable stay over the last 2 years. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 3/19/2013

Amanda T

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Very nice staff, thanks for allowing dogs!

Reviewed on: 2/21/2013

Anne N

Verified resident as of 4/2011

We really enjoy living at the Arches which is a great community. It is quiet, safe, and it has all the amenities we look for in a home. And of course, the staff members are super friendly and helpful. Thank you for everything.

Reviewed on: 2/5/2013

Richard V

Verified resident as of 12/2012

maint is professional and friendly. happy to live at the arches!

Reviewed on: 1/8/2013

Marissa W

Verified resident as of 2/2012

Rose, in the office, was amazing throughout our move in process and lease term. Her kindness and helpfulness is the reason we continued to live in the complex without causing major complaints about the plumbing. She is a great person and we really appreciate her.

Reviewed on: 1/4/2013

Anil Kumar P

Verified resident as of 1/2011

Very nice location and nice amenities in this apartments. I really like this place. I have recommended this place to lot of my friends and they were also joined this community. If i come back to Bay area then i will definetly stay here only. Thank you for all your help.

Reviewed on: 1/2/2013

Kevin V

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Overall a wonderful moving experience so far!

Reviewed on: 12/19/2012

Juan R

Verified resident as of 12/2008

Great staff and nice quite place to live.

Reviewed on: 12/18/2012

Charitha M

Verified resident as of 12/2010

This apartment is a good commutiny for kids.

Reviewed on: 12/12/2012

Shridhar D

Verified resident as of 1/2012

It was pleasure living at Arches.

Reviewed on: 12/11/2012

Christopher L

Verified resident as of 5/2012

the staff was terrific and very responsive to my needs especially with the last minute deployment.

Reviewed on: 12/4/2012

Lydia B

Verified resident as of 10/2012

So far we are very happy and please with the staff and the community!!

Reviewed on: 11/6/2012

Pushkar S

Verified resident as of 10/2012

Rose and Freddy were great and extremely helpful

Reviewed on: 11/6/2012

Dharmendra G

Verified resident as of 4/2012

rose and other staff mamber service is very much satisfactory

Reviewed on: 11/3/2012

Isrrael P

Verified resident as of 4/2012

I'm very satisfied with the equity residential I love the staff n the Way the maintain the residential clean n how the staff is always there to help u in any issue that u have I think I see my self living here for a long time

Reviewed on: 11/3/2012

Inderjeet S

Verified resident as of 3/2012

The Arches is a great community and I am happy that I chose to live here. Thank You

Reviewed on: 10/18/2012

Lokesh C

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Rose is the best.

Reviewed on: 10/15/2012

Maria T

Verified resident as of 3/2012

When I was out of the country they adjusted to my needs in order for me to pay for my rent

Reviewed on: 10/13/2012

kathryns

Verified resident as of 3/2012

I find this community very friendly. I would recommend this community to a friend or family member.

Reviewed on: 10/2/2012

Caroline W

Verified resident as of 3/2009

We truly appreciate how involved you are in the community and your evident concern for the residents. Thank you for your efforts!

Reviewed on: 9/29/2012

Joanie S

Verified resident as of 9/2012

The office staff is exceptional. Everyone made me feel comfortable in wanting to lease an apartment. Being a single lady, I value the gated community and feel very safe here. I will highly recommend The Arches to my friends if thinking of moving. Callista has been very helpful in answering my questions prior to moving in and is always available to help me with any questions I have had since moving in. I am so happy here. Thank you for accepting me into the Equity family.

Reviewed on: 9/29/2012

Mohit K

Verified resident as of 2/2012

The property Manager is very nice, friendly and considerate. She personally looks in the matter & ensure issues are resolved. Also she plays a great role in maintenance of the property. Over all our experience is nice living at Arches.

Reviewed on: 9/28/2012

Rakesh R

Verified resident as of 2/2011

Experience staying in this apartment so far is excellant

Reviewed on: 9/26/2012

Sachin H

Verified resident as of 3/2012

It was a great stay at the Arches,thank you all the team at arches u people rock... Will surely recommend to others,see u guys,all the best.

Reviewed on: 9/14/2012

Alicia P

Verified resident as of 2/2012

Staff always takes care of our issues right away.

Reviewed on: 9/13/2012

Daniel T

Verified resident as of 8/2012

We love it here especially the smbience and friendly neighbors.

Reviewed on: 9/2/2012

Sunil J

Verified resident as of 1/2011

I like Arches, because of its location. Its very near to my work location and also to most of shopping and grocery stores. Also like it because i had couple of friends in same community. Thank you,

Reviewed on: 8/7/2012

Hay N

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Rose DeVeau was exceptional. I'm please with her performance. Looking forward to a long term stay.

Reviewed on: 7/31/2012

Sampath M

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Thanks for all improvements that are happening at the Arches and we do appreciate the management initiatives.

Reviewed on: 7/14/2012

Charles W

Verified resident as of 6/2012

All the staff at the office has been very informative, diligent and compassionate. It is my believe that Rose is an asset to your organization.

Reviewed on: 7/11/2012

Florence B

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Ross was very nice and helpful.

Reviewed on: 7/10/2012

Adarsh G

Verified resident as of 6/2012

I am happy to be part of The Arches community. I appriciate Rose for all help and coordination.

Reviewed on: 7/3/2012

Igor Y

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Nice and green place, great to return to after a work day, thank you.

Reviewed on: 7/1/2012

Tristan S

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Thank you all for making the move in comfortable and the location so welcome!

Reviewed on: 6/28/2012

Sainath A

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Hi, Arches is a great place to live in , the staff are professional and very helpful, I would strongly recommend this place for a happy stay

Reviewed on: 6/28/2012

Christopher L

Verified resident as of 5/2012

The selling point for me moving in was Rose DeVeau! After several days of apartment searching on a condensed schedule I was burned out after touring my 12th unit in 2days. When I 'popped in' Ms. DeVeau, was super friendly, very knowledgeable and made me feel like this was the spot for me. Since moving in her & Nate Rocha have been extremely helpful in me situated with deliveries & getting the people into the unit to set up furniture.

Reviewed on: 6/26/2012

Saleh A

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Thank you so much Ms Rose for getting me and my family a wonderful home.

Reviewed on: 6/12/2012

Sandip P

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Rose is an excellent professional who made the move in very easy and convincingly good. I had other properties in mind but i must say Rose played big role in my decision.

Reviewed on: 6/12/2012

Hao S

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Rose is very kind and helpful when I chose this apartment community.

Reviewed on: 6/7/2012

Carmen C

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Nathan is a very amazing and helpful leasing agent. He was so friendly and very nice.

Reviewed on: 6/5/2012

Kannan A

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Arches is one of the best place to move-in and live comfortably for a longer duration. I appreciate Rose DeVeau,Leasing Consultant in Arches for helping me to find the right apartment and explaining community features and terms in detail.

Reviewed on: 5/23/2012

Jacob M

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Rose was so helpful and nice - it was a pleasure working with her to get us into our new home - thank you so much!

Reviewed on: 5/15/2012

Samit R

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Good amenities Good location Easy communication to my work Friendly stuff Wonderful maintenance service

Reviewed on: 5/14/2012

Nora V

Verified resident as of 4/2012

I was very please with the service Rose provided me the first time I visited the complex. She listened and understood my needs and presented me with the apartment just perfect for my needs.

Reviewed on: 5/11/2012

Jeff K

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Rose was very professional and made our move in a pleasant experience. She is definently an asset to your company.

Reviewed on: 5/4/2012

Frances N

Verified resident as of 10/2010

It is a definite improvement since your entity acquired the facility. More attentive, professional and reachable staff who follow through in a timely fashion and are technology savvy. Open to suggestions and periodically send out emails requesting input, etc. Talking with tenants is crucial, as this is a community and if you want to build it, we need to interact. Please continue working towards this effort and you will definitely attract and retain new tenants.

Reviewed on: 5/3/2012

Isrrael P

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Well my experience was extremely nice the staff really nice Ms. Rose was so helpful n understanding.

Reviewed on: 5/1/2012

Ceci V

Verified resident as of 10/2010

Overall the location is ideal. The rent is a little high considering the amenities and the conditions of the apartment itself. Management should look into changing the windows to double pane, install front-load washers or considering installing washer & dryer in the individual unit and give renters the option of paying like $40-$50 more per month and hire more maintenance people to keep the overall areas clean.

Reviewed on: 4/28/2012

Traci B

Verified resident as of 3/2012

ROSE was amazing! Absolutely went above and beyond to get me all taken care of. I feel very comfortable knowing that if anything ever comes up I have a friend in the office that will take care of me and my family! Very VERY satisfied!!!!!!

Reviewed on: 4/24/2012

Kapil K

Verified resident as of 3/2012

I have been very satisfied with my overall experience at the Arches. The staff at the Arches has been an absolute pleasure to work with - they have been professional, honest, and highly responsive. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 4/7/2012

Anubha J

Verified resident as of 3/2012

My experience overall was satisfactory. The office staff was very helpful.

Reviewed on: 4/5/2012

Jarell M

great location, no issues, I would recommend to others

Reviewed on: 3/28/2012

Jocelyn A

Verified resident as of 2/2012

Rose DeVeau has been a great help to us. She is very professional and easy to work with. All the staff here at The Arches have been friendly and helpful. Thank You!!

Reviewed on: 3/16/2012

Alonzo C

Verified resident as of 2/2012

Amanda Martinez was extremely helpful, courteous, and professional. She made sure I was taken care of.

Reviewed on: 3/13/2012

Celia Luz R

Verified resident as of 4/2010

Good location and quite place to live. I would realy recommend this place to our friends.

Reviewed on: 3/10/2012

Alicia P

Verified resident as of 2/2012

Rose made the whole experience of looking for a new place to live and moving much easier. She was always available to take my call or called me right back if she was out showing apartments. We moved from Southern California, and the transition into the new apartment was very smooth. Thanks

Reviewed on: 2/28/2012

Alicia P

Verified resident as of 2/2012

Rose made the whole experience of looking for a new place to live and moving much easier. She was always available to take my call or called me right back if she was out showing apartments. We moved from Southern California, and the transition into the new apartment was very smooth. Thanks

Reviewed on: 2/28/2012

Biniyam T

Verified resident as of 1/2012

the managers and service technicians are very helpfull

Reviewed on: 2/24/2012

Ganesh R

Verified resident as of 12/2009

Overall we had good experience. Thanks

Reviewed on: 1/31/2012

Elton C

Verified resident as of 12/2011

I give full credit to Maintenance workers.

Reviewed on: 1/13/2012

Stephen Z

Verified resident as of 12/2011

It's been a generally nice and pleasant experience so far!

Reviewed on: 1/6/2012

Amit A

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Excellent staff. Everyone was very helpful when i was moving in. Would recommend the apartment as a first choice to my friends and family! Keep up the good work!

Reviewed on: 1/3/2012

Anish P

Verified resident as of 11/2011

Gym & amenities are neat & clean. Nice environment around the apartment. Vilma, Nathan & Amanda were very helpful from the leasing office. Vilma & Amber especially was very responsive for any issues. Highly appreciate your services.

Reviewed on: 12/10/2011