• 180 Pasito Terrace Sunnyvale CA 94086
  • (844) 234-0359

Briarwood Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.2 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Parking Quality

Grounds

Brandon C

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Staff is friendly and service is always prompt. The buildings are well maintained, and I enjoy the little events like food trucks.

Reviewed on: 9/9/2017

Travis H

Verified resident as of 12/2015

Team is good, they recognize me and are very friendly. They are always eager to help me with anything I need.

Reviewed on: 9/5/2017

Anthony A

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Great service all around

Reviewed on: 8/16/2017

Claudia M

Verified resident as of 4/2015

Suree Marley is by the far the best manager briarwood has ever had. The entire staff has always been so helpful, attentive to our needs and has always made us feel welcome. And issues we had were always addressed in a timely manner. I plan to come back in the future. My family will miss everyone as this became our home.

Reviewed on: 3/13/2017

Matt N

Verified resident as of 4/2016

Wonderful experience.

Reviewed on: 3/9/2017

Ankit R

Verified resident as of 2/2013

We enjoyed our stay in the briarwood community. We believe management did a great job!

Reviewed on: 3/7/2017

Shawn H

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Everything has been great so far and I hope it stays that way and hope to live here for a while.

Reviewed on: 11/19/2016

Malika S

Verified resident as of 4/1999

Maintenance staff is great at this apartment community.

Reviewed on: 10/21/2016

Hillary S

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Igor is wonderful.

Reviewed on: 9/2/2016

Sai T

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Suree, The Manger is very professional and friendly. She ensures you are comfortable and arranges for the maintenance service to fix the things immediately. I have never seen such a dedicated staff and the maintenance guys in any apartment complex during my 3 years stay in the US. Leasing staff and the maintenance guys are awesome.

Reviewed on: 8/18/2016

Pamela S

Verified resident as of 1/2007

I absolutely love this community the location, atmosphere is so relaxing after a long day at the job.

Reviewed on: 2/19/2016

Vidusha K

Verified resident as of 10/2015

I am very please with Chantel Siga from my Briarwoods apt Leasing office. She has been very polite, friendly and proactive in accomodating our specific needs during the whole move in process.

Reviewed on: 11/17/2015

Joseph P

Verified resident as of 7/2015

I am very pleased that the community is pet friendly. Also, the leasing staff were very friendly and welcoming.

Reviewed on: 7/29/2015

Sarah H

Verified resident as of 5/2014

This apartment is wonderful!! The apartment itself is so nice and roomy, it's location is great, being close to a lot of things, it's well kept, and the office staff is so nice. I also love how peaceful and quiet it is here!

Reviewed on: 6/3/2015

Adrienne L

Verified resident as of 5/2015

so far everything has been great!

Reviewed on: 5/28/2015

Erica R

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Jamie Chantel Igor and Jorge have all been amazing!

Reviewed on: 4/9/2015

Sarah H

Verified resident as of 5/2014

This apartment complex is very nice and the office staff are all awesome!

Reviewed on: 12/19/2014

Sarada C

Verified resident as of 4/2014

Overall it is a great experience to be here. Very co-operative office staff

Reviewed on: 12/5/2014

Irene K

Verified resident as of 3/2014

The single best feature, which sold me on the community, is the landscaping. Being around trees and grass is really relaxing and important to my well-being!

Reviewed on: 10/2/2014

Alexandra S

Verified resident as of 8/2014

The office staff are sweet and extremely responsive. Very well-managed,

Reviewed on: 9/26/2014

Julie W

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Jamie and Chantel provide excellent costumer service. They are always friendly and knowledgeable

Reviewed on: 7/22/2014

Sarah H

Verified resident as of 5/2014

I love briarwood, it's beautiful and quiet and the apartments are so nice! Chantel is also the friendliest person!

Reviewed on: 6/9/2014

Sarada C

Verified resident as of 4/2014

Leasing office personnel are very professional, considerate and make foreign nationals feel at home. They are quite patient to answer and guide us through this difficult task of moving-in to a new place easy, I really appreciate it.. Thank you!!

Reviewed on: 5/12/2014

Wen F

Verified resident as of 5/2013

The apt applications are great, especially includes the indoor laundry.

Reviewed on: 4/16/2014

Kristine M

Verified resident as of 5/2013

It is a fantastic location with easy access to Central, 101, and shopping.

Reviewed on: 4/15/2014

Norman L

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Briarwood is situated in quiet neighborhood with easy access to expressway and freeways. We feel safe in this area. It's nice to have in-apartment washer & dryer. The office staff are helpful and friend. The maintenance staff respond to service requests promptly.

Reviewed on: 3/21/2014

Jessica S

Verified resident as of 10/2012

Wonderful maintenance staff! They really care about the community.

Reviewed on: 2/17/2014

Mauroof A

Verified resident as of 7/2013

It has been great living here. The staff are great the they are quick to response to service requests. I love it here.

Reviewed on: 2/3/2014

Jan T

Verified resident as of 11/2013

Very smooth move-in.

Reviewed on: 1/3/2014

James P

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Overall good experience

Reviewed on: 12/28/2013

Kana S

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Rea was AWESOME from the start. Made the move in process seamless.

Reviewed on: 11/19/2013

David C

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Thank you for all the professionalism and helpfulness of the office staff. I wish you the best!

Reviewed on: 11/2/2013

Claudia M

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Melanie has been wonderful through out the entire time. She kept following up with me. She made me feel right at home. Customer expierance with her was definaltly out and beyond. Thank you Melanie :)

Reviewed on: 10/14/2013

Thomas A

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Informative staff and pleasant community.

Reviewed on: 9/21/2013

Chi Wa T

Verified resident as of 5/2013

I like living here, nice apartment.

Reviewed on: 7/29/2013

LORRAINEA

Verified resident as of 10/2011

Very happy hear. sad to have to go and make all decisions at once. great friendly staff in office and maintenance guys.got to know community and some neighbors. Thanks for two years!

Reviewed on: 7/20/2013

Kelly F

Verified resident as of 5/2013

I think the onsite leasing staff does a great job of welcoming and assisting residents.

Reviewed on: 6/7/2013

Melissa K

Verified resident as of 10/2011

The maintnance staff are amazing. Igor & Jose always make me feel welcome. They are quick to respond to service requests. When I see them on dog walks they always stop to say hi to me & the dogs. During these brief hellos they ask if everything in my apartment is okay.

Reviewed on: 6/4/2013

LORRAINEA

Verified resident as of 10/2011

Very happy in this community.Staff is awesome!

Reviewed on: 6/4/2013

Giridhar P

Verified resident as of 4/2013

The apartment was very clean and neat . It Is very pleasent to live in equity apartment

Reviewed on: 5/28/2013

Jordan M

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Melanie was very helpful throughout my stay here at briarwood, always quick to reply to any questions I may have had.

Reviewed on: 5/14/2013

Melissa N

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Thank you for all your help. This is a lovely comfortable to live if I need to move in this area & need an apartment I would return.

Reviewed on: 3/31/2013

Oliver E

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Overall Im very pleased with the community and members I have met. The office staff was very friendly and helpful. Though moving is not fun :( they made me feel right at home.

Reviewed on: 3/28/2013

Ankit R

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Melanie and Valerie are very helpful and nice to people. Thanks to them for being patient and so helpful to us.

Reviewed on: 3/16/2013

Connie Suk C

Verified resident as of 12/2012

The Briarwood staff were friendly and knowledgeable. The process was quick and efficient. I am happy that the maintenance staff always ensures that the doggy waste bags are filled and accessible. Overall, I am pleased with the community.

Reviewed on: 1/16/2013

Thomas S

Verified resident as of 2/2012

I always felt comfortable at Briarwood. I loved my apartment and I am actually going to miss it very much. I can't imagine wanting more out of a place to live.

Reviewed on: 1/10/2013

Douglas W

Verified resident as of 1/2011

We had a great experience here. I regret having to leave so suddenly but a job opportunity came along out of state that I couldn't pass up.

Reviewed on: 1/6/2013

Ashwin N

Verified resident as of 12/2012

I needed to move-in quickly when I first approached. I appreciate the quick turn around time that made it possible.

Reviewed on: 12/25/2012

WENDYF

Verified resident as of 9/2008

I have been very satisfied with Equity, that is why I have decided to transfer my lease and continue to build equity, so that some day I may purchase a place of my own.

Reviewed on: 11/14/2012

Lynee L

Verified resident as of 3/2011

Overall it was great living at this community. The location is great and the staff is fabulous. Plus, there was a lot of good areas to walk my dog. I would recommend this to others.

Reviewed on: 10/22/2012

Melissa P

Verified resident as of 3/2012

The staff, especially Igor is wonderful. He is always very responsive to any mainentance requests that I have, and will follow through to make sure that everything was resolved. He has such a pleasant demeanor and it's always great to see him around the complex!

Reviewed on: 10/20/2012

Thomas S

Verified resident as of 2/2012

Clean, comfortable, responsive, friendly. Inspires community.

Reviewed on: 9/18/2012

ELISEF

Verified resident as of 2/2011

I've enjoyed living at Briarwood. The location is great, grounds are nice and well kept, office staff is attentive and maintenance staff is nice. People are generally friendly, or keep to themselves, like I prefer, and I'm overall very satisfied with my experience here.

Reviewed on: 9/11/2012

MARIAL

Verified resident as of 2/2012

Valerie and her staff are always very approachable and timely in their responses to the needs we have faced. I've been living here for several years and I'm very content and appreciative of their services.

Reviewed on: 9/8/2012

FAYEJ

Verified resident as of 9/2010

I have been here almost 2 yrs. come Sept. and I enjoy the peace and quiet. The staff is great! Location... I have easy access to all of the major freeways as well as the downtown Sunnyvale, El Camino Real it's an ideal location. I have good neighbors, so I am enjoying my residence here. Valerie and assistant are alway's very nice and helpful.

Reviewed on: 9/1/2012

Sassi M

Verified resident as of 7/2012

The community manager was always responsive and helpful. She was committed to make things easy, fast, and happy for Briarwood to become home for us. I have lived here before and the improvements made to the units and the involvement of staff and maintenance is excellent now.

Reviewed on: 8/18/2012

SUZANNEP

Verified resident as of 8/2004

I would definitely recommend Briarwood to anyone moving to the Sunnyvale area.

Reviewed on: 7/19/2012

Sharon S

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Valerie and the office staff have been highly responsive and helpful!

Reviewed on: 6/26/2012

Chulmin L

Verified resident as of 11/2009

It's been great living here. The office staff has been very helpful. Many thanks!

Reviewed on: 6/13/2012

MARIAM

Verified resident as of 11/2008

We are very happy at Briarwood in Sunnyvale. Valerye is the best, nice and professional, very good manager and her staff, the guys from maintenance always prompt to help and very good and respectful. They are the reason we are still here. Other places maybe have less expensive rent but when people is nice and take care of us, we do not want to leave!

Reviewed on: 5/31/2012

KATHLEENM

Verified resident as of 12/2001

Office Staff and maintenance staff always do a fantastic job; very professional and really nice people!

Reviewed on: 5/1/2012

Monica B

Verified resident as of 11/2011

The Briarwood staff is amazing. Everyone is professional, courteous and friendly. They do their best to offer convenient service times and office delivery for packages. This makes handling the little things easier for someone with a very busy schedule. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 4/29/2012

Thomas S

Verified resident as of 2/2012

This was a difficult time for me. It was an end to a nine year relationship and I found myself looking for somewhere to live. I found Briarwood and immediately felt comfortable and at ease. The staff has been very friendly and accomodating, the complex is quiet, the people are nice, and everything has been as pleasant as possible. Moving in general can be a stressful experience, even just for general reasons. Briarwood made me feel welcome and took the stress out of the whole situation. Neema and Valerie should be commended for the work they do.

Reviewed on: 3/2/2012

Juan G

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Move-in was pretty easy, everything on the apartment was ready. Apartment community seems very friendly and peaceful. Thanks.

Reviewed on: 2/24/2012

Juan G

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Move-in was pretty easy, everything on the apartment was ready. Apartment community seems very friendly and peaceful. Thanks.

Reviewed on: 2/24/2012

Chulmin L

Verified resident as of 11/2009

Keep up the good work!

Reviewed on: 2/13/2012

Sarah N

Verified resident as of 7/2011

I have been living at Briarwood for about six months and I have been continually pleased with the physical facilities as well as the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff.

Reviewed on: 2/8/2012

Sarah N

Verified resident as of 7/2011

I have been living at Briarwood for about six months and I have been continually pleased with the physical facilities as well as the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff.

Reviewed on: 2/8/2012

Zhaoguang W

Verified resident as of 12/2011

very good

Reviewed on: 1/20/2012

Monica B

Verified resident as of 11/2011

Valerie and Neema were great at helping me make arrangements, even when I was out of the country. Thanks.

Reviewed on: 12/19/2011

Melissa K

Verified resident as of 10/2011

This is the first time I have lived in an apartment as a dog owner. I was very nervous. All the neighbors, staff, and the potty spots (with trash and bags) have made the transition very easy. Thank you for making my family and dogs feel very comfortable and welcome.

Reviewed on: 11/22/2011

Alan O

Verified resident as of 10/2011

We love living here! Great ammenities and a really nice atmosphere for a decent price. It might be nice to have some community events to get to know other tenants better. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 11/20/2011

Quinn H

Verified resident as of 10/2009

Great 2 years, thx!

Reviewed on: 10/22/2011

JEFFG

Verified resident as of 11/2004

we had a good 8 years with you.

Reviewed on: 10/18/2011

Deeptanshu V

Verified resident as of 11/2010

Excellent place - we just need something larger now. Would be nice if you had a few 1400+ sq ft apartments.

Reviewed on: 10/7/2011

Shannon B

Verified resident as of 8/2011

When we moved in there was a strong smoke odor in the main bedroom/bathroom area. We complained and I have to say I am very please with the response and actions take to fix the issue! Good job!

Reviewed on: 9/14/2011

JOSHUAR

Verified resident as of 12/2007

ive always enjoyed staying in this apartment complex. ive been here going on 5 years. the staff has always been great.

Reviewed on: 8/26/2011

Ambuj S

Verified resident as of 9/2010

It was very pleasant stay. Office staff is very helpful. Both Andrew and Vallerie are very prompt in resolving issues. Location and landscape is quite nice.

Reviewed on: 8/19/2011

Sarah N

Verified resident as of 7/2011

I am very satisfied with my decision to move to Briarwood, and I am especially appreciative of the responsiveness and helpfulness of the staff.

Reviewed on: 7/29/2011

Betty H

Verified resident as of 9/2008

I have been a Equity resident since 2008. I live at Briarwood Apartments, and I feel our office and maintenance staff are quick to respond, and very helpful. They are friendly, courteous, and the best property staff I have met.

Reviewed on: 4/20/2011

Taufeeq A

Verified resident as of 1/2011

THANK YOU! SO FAR SO GOOD!

Reviewed on: 2/15/2011

Hao W

Verified resident as of 11/2010

This community is excellent, whereas a gym can complete it to a even higher satisfaction level.

Reviewed on: 12/17/2010

KATHLEENM

Verified resident as of 12/2001

The Office Staff and Maintenance Service have always been extremely polite, friendly, and helpful; they are a great asset to your company!

Reviewed on: 10/16/2010

Martha P

Verified resident as of 2/2008

Best place I've ever lived. Valerie is professional, friendly and accessable. Beautiful grounds and lots of friendly dogs. great place.

Reviewed on: 9/22/2010

PAMELAS

Verified resident as of 1/2007

Our property management is kind, professional and quick. They take the time out of their schedules to immediately any concern that you may have. Would always recommend where I live to friends and family.

Reviewed on: 8/28/2010

COSMEL

Verified resident as of 1/2005

Great maintenance crew. They respond immediatelly whenever a problem arises. Keep up the good work! : )

Reviewed on: 8/16/2010

Dorothy R

Verified resident as of 12/2008

It's very hard for me to have to leave here. I've loved it! The grounds are beautiful and safe, and your property manager and staff are just wonderful! Will miss this spot so much.

Reviewed on: 7/13/2010

Amanda P

Verified resident as of 1/2010

The community is very clean and inviting. The office staff is very friendly and prompt, and the maintenance service is very attentive and thorough!

Reviewed on: 6/16/2010

Tomoyo K

Verified resident as of 4/2010

The maintenance team's response is prompt and very impressive.

Reviewed on: 5/21/2010

Venkata C

Verified resident as of 8/2009

Very good apartments and Andrew is very friendly and he is very cooperative. Other service staff are also very good. Would recommend this apartments to my friends.

Reviewed on: 4/5/2010

Trey C

Verified resident as of 3/2010

I was very pleased with my move in experience. The staff at Briarwood did everything possible to get my into my apartment and did nothing short of being amazing. I am very pleased with my apartment and plan to stay here for as long as possib;e.

Reviewed on: 4/4/2010

Abigail O

Verified resident as of 8/2008

In all the places I've lived in, I find this office staff the most friendly and helpful. I really appreciate them all! Abby

Reviewed on: 3/29/2010

Amanda P

Verified resident as of 1/2010

Valerie, Andrew, Efrain and Igor have all been exceptionally helpful! We feel very much at home here.

Reviewed on: 2/4/2010

Andrew L

Verified resident as of 5/2009

Maintenance staff is always there to take care of any problem with my apartment that I may have!

Reviewed on: 12/17/2009

Chulman L

Verified resident as of 11/2009

Keep up the good work!

Reviewed on: 12/4/2009

SYLVIAG

Verified resident as of 4/2009

This has been a wonderful place to live, very relaxing and comfortable. I love living here

Reviewed on: 11/30/2009

Vijayapal A

Verified resident as of 11/2008

My stay at Brairwood is satisfactory. Servicing was prompt, Specially person who does servicing is very kind and listens to us with patience. I don't have anything negative to say about Brairwood. Stay was prety smooth and calm.

Reviewed on: 10/14/2009

COSMEL

Verified resident as of 1/2005

Overall good experience. Specially like maintenance staff fast response whenever something needs to be fixed or replaced at my apartment. Keep up the good work!!! : )

Reviewed on: 8/14/2009

Dorothy R

Verified resident as of 12/2008

I love my apartment at Briarwood--I love the trees, the open feel, the winding sidewalks! It's a dream come true for me. When I first found the apartments, I was disappointed because the rent was out of reach for my budget. When my apartment came available and I was approved to rent it, I was so happy!! The only thing that could make life better in my apartment would be if someone would just provide a bread board that I could use (to replace the bad one). Thank you for everything!

Reviewed on: 8/11/2009

Somnath L

Verified resident as of 11/2006

I think the Office staff and maintenance service folks were one of the reasons why we continued to live for all these years.

Reviewed on: 6/23/2009

MARIAM

Verified resident as of 11/2008

Office staff very nice, clean and quiet place to live. :)

Reviewed on: 6/18/2009

Khanh D

Verified resident as of 5/2009

Valerie was very patient with me while I was collecting the documents I needed to move in. I also changed the move in date several times and she was still very helpful and accomodating. I'm very satisfied with my experience with her.

Reviewed on: 6/9/2009

Eric P

Verified resident as of 4/2009

Everything went nice and smooth. And now that we are completely moved in we are really enjoying the place.

Reviewed on: 5/18/2009

SYLVIAG

Verified resident as of 4/2009

This a wonderful place to live.

Reviewed on: 5/8/2009

AKRAMULLAK

Verified resident as of 7/2007

Stayed almost for 2 yrs, office/support staff was great, it was in good location and made my stay very comfortable.

Reviewed on: 3/19/2009

VALORIES

Verified resident as of 4/2005

beautiful and well maintained!

Reviewed on: 1/8/2009

Martha P

Verified resident as of 2/2008

The best place I've ever lived. The grounds are beautiful, well kept. Parking is never an issue. Neighbors are friendly, quiet and the office and maintenance staff are professional, courteous and prompt with assistance when needed. It's a great place.

Reviewed on: 9/25/2008

Margot L

Verified resident as of 6/2007

I particularly enjoyed the landscaping.

Reviewed on: 9/10/2008

Daniel M

Verified resident as of 8/2008

I rented sight-unseen at this facility, but I could not be more pleased with the overall facility, the atmosphere, and the area. The layout of the apartment was a bit different than I expected it to be, but it suits me just fine, and this is the sort of place that if I didn't like the apartment I was in, I'd deal with it for a year and try to move into a more suited apartment in the same facility.

Reviewed on: 9/10/2008

Vikas S

Verified resident as of 8/2008

The apartment is beautiful and location of the apartment is also good.

Reviewed on: 9/3/2008