• 101 McLellan Drive S. San Francisco CA 94080
  • (844) 223-5687

South City Station Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.2 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Parking Quality

Grounds

Kingsley Ikechukwu O

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Its a nice place and I can comfortably say that its in the center of everything!

Reviewed on: 8/16/2017

Michael S

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Everybody has been helpful and efficient

Reviewed on: 7/28/2017

Narumi N

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Both staff and neighbors are friendly and supportive!

Reviewed on: 7/28/2017

Patricia C

Verified resident as of 8/2015

The staff at South City Station consistently provide friendly and top-notch service!

Reviewed on: 4/20/2017

j emmanuel enrique d

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Amazing place thank you for everything

Reviewed on: 4/16/2017

Eliezer R

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Your team is very personable. Very helpful when asked about specific subjects.

Reviewed on: 4/3/2017

Jason W

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Absolutely the best team ever!! Everyone has been extremely helpful, willing to help, and very polite!! Everything has been complete on time and they leave everything clean. Thanks!!

Reviewed on: 3/27/2017

JOSE D

Verified resident as of 2/2016

The leasing office staff and the maintenance are always nice and very helpful.

Reviewed on: 3/19/2017

Maia S

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Very responsive and always helpful.

Reviewed on: 3/16/2017

Carlos B

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Always pleasant when we arrive unexpectsntly. Quick turnaround on service request. We think Laura is SUPER! The staff go out of their way to assist when possible.

Reviewed on: 2/20/2017

Angela H

Verified resident as of 2/2017

The team is exceptional!

Reviewed on: 2/19/2017

Virginia H

Verified resident as of 2/2017

The staff has gone out of their way to make me feel welcome and to take care of any questions or concerns. This is the first time Ive experienced this from any apartment community. Its refreshing!

Reviewed on: 2/17/2017

j emmanuel enrique d

Verified resident as of 5/2016

It's a pretty nice place with a good balance of price and quality

Reviewed on: 12/17/2016

LOURDES P

Verified resident as of 3/2009

Office staff and maintenance service is very professional

Reviewed on: 10/28/2016

Ifeyinwa U

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Laura and Melanie have been very helpful from the very beginning when I was looking for an apartment. They were both very patient and kind. The apartment community is nice and quiet, and the staff has always been willing to assist with anything!

Reviewed on: 10/4/2016

Matthew O

Verified resident as of 7/2016

The office staff is exceptional! They are so friendly, and visiting the main office is a lot of fun because of that.

Reviewed on: 8/23/2016

Navany K

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Apartment and maintenance staff was always very professional and accommodating. Whenever I had any special request the office staff always tried to do whatever the can to help. Nicole in the office was always friendly and helpful. John from maintenance was always willing to help and repaired my service requests in a timely manner.

Reviewed on: 7/23/2016

Iris M

Verified resident as of 5/2016

I LOVE my new home

Reviewed on: 6/18/2016

Steven G

Verified resident as of 9/2015

The Leasing Team is unbelievable. They help to make this community a lovely place.

Reviewed on: 5/11/2016

CHARMAINE T

Verified resident as of 8/2012

I truly enjoy living at the South City Station apartments. I have lived there for over four years and have enjoyed every moment. I feel it is a comfortable and safe environment to live in. The office staff is friendly and always accommodating. Cullen is always so helpful when it is time to re-sign my lease! I am very satisfied with my living situation.

Reviewed on: 3/31/2016

Ute R

Verified resident as of 2/2016

Cullen and Nicole are great - made my move very pleasant and easy. Thanks to both!!

Reviewed on: 3/22/2016

Shannon M

Verified resident as of 7/2015

I adore living here! I've been living here almost a year and I plan to live here many more. I love that the location is right next to trader joes and Starbucks, I go there everyday. It's very quiet, safe, and home-y here. I love that it's a dog friendly community too. I don't have one complaint about living here so far!

Reviewed on: 2/29/2016

Lilia N

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Office and maintenance staff are excellent! I have always received excellent attention.

Reviewed on: 1/30/2016

Cody M

Verified resident as of 6/2015

While looking around for a place to live, I found South City Station's location, provided appliances, and price to be the most satisfying. I have not been disappointed. :)

Reviewed on: 1/26/2016

JESSICA W

Verified resident as of 4/2010

I've been living at this apartment community for about 6 years. I have never had any issues. Staff has always been top notch.

Reviewed on: 12/1/2015

Shannon V

Verified resident as of 4/2015

The maintenance staff, especially John, are very nice and helpful.

Reviewed on: 11/18/2015

Tiffany L

Verified resident as of 10/2015

Nicole was exceptional. She was detailed and friendly.

Reviewed on: 11/18/2015

DEEKSHASREE D

Verified resident as of 3/2013

The whole staff has been very friendly and professional in handling issues from the start. They understand and fix the issue promptly on time.

Reviewed on: 10/28/2015

Logan T

Verified resident as of 8/2013

The staff is always incredibly helpful and friendly whenever we visit the office for anything. I know they deal with a host of varied and challenging issues, but they always greet us with a smile and an enthusiastic offer of assistance, even when we are dropping by to pick up our 20th package of the week. :)

Reviewed on: 9/16/2015

Shannon M

Verified resident as of 7/2015

I absolutely love it here at south city station!!! I feel safe , comfortable, and its so great living next to trader joes and Starbucks! Thank you for renting to me.

Reviewed on: 8/14/2015

Nicholas P

Verified resident as of 7/2015

The staff of the leasing office and maintenance team have been fantastic!

Reviewed on: 8/8/2015

Tamara G

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Enjoyed living here. Glad to be moving to another Equity property soon.

Reviewed on: 8/1/2015

Abner F

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Staff is extremely friendly. It's really cool to talk to the people in the office or to the maintenance guys.

Reviewed on: 7/30/2015

CHARLIEK

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Megan Reining as lovely as she is awesome!

Reviewed on: 7/25/2015

Omar A

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Great place. Great staff

Reviewed on: 7/22/2015

Ross F

Verified resident as of 6/2015

There were some issues with the apartment at first, but they were addressed quickly. Staff is always friendly when I go to pick up packages

Reviewed on: 7/21/2015

RHODORAC

Verified resident as of 11/2013

We've been residence of this Apt for almost 3-years now and we've had no major problems at all. Thank you for the housing affordable program available, we are able to live here longer because of that. Also, your staff are friendly, helpful, knowledgeabl

Reviewed on: 7/7/2015

Stacey S

Verified resident as of 5/2015

Cullen is just amazing. I moved here from across the country without ever having seen the property in person. Cullen patiently answered all of my questions and when I arrived from Boston at night, on his day off, he met me at the property to move me in, going way above and beyond what is expected of him. I can thank him and all of the staff here enough.

Reviewed on: 6/3/2015

Rebecca G

Verified resident as of 12/2013

I love my apartment, the location, the features and the sunlight that I receive. I am only moving bc I bought a condo. The office staff have been great to me, especially Cullen and Meagan. Thank you for making my home comfortable and special!

Reviewed on: 5/26/2015

Kenneth S

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Living at South City Station has been a great experience.

Reviewed on: 5/24/2015

Kelly T

Verified resident as of 4/2015

Cullen was a huge help with showing me the complex and explaining everything to me, staying late on a Saturday to meet me with my move-in information/keys after I got stuck in traffic, and always seems to have a smile on his face and a treat for my dog.

Reviewed on: 5/10/2015

ELIZABETHV

Verified resident as of 10/2013

The office staff and maintenance dept. are amazing they go an EXTRA mile to help you out.I don'thave any negative things to say,keep up the good work.

Reviewed on: 5/7/2015

Donald Q

Verified resident as of 12/2014

We cannot say enough good things about the friendly, supportive staff: Meaghan, Cullen, Shaunesy, Nicole, John and others.

Reviewed on: 4/26/2015

Priya B

Verified resident as of 3/2015

The staff and maintenance crew here are amazing! They have been so helpful and considerate with my first official move. From asking the most detailed questions to borrowing their trolley for moving boxes. I am super satisfied, they have made me feel beyond comfortable. On a side note - only recommendation I have is to really check & have a detailed cleaning the bathroom before one moves in. I only noticed this a few days later but the toilet was quite dirty and stains both inside and outside of the toilet. Other than that - everything has been awesome. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 3/30/2015

Ashish M

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Maintenance service is awesome. very helpful and responsive. Location is great.

Reviewed on: 3/11/2015

Taira B

Verified resident as of 7/2014

The staff is always very helpful and friendly! I enjoy living at South City Station Apartments! The location is very convenient to the BART station and is a short commute to nearby malls and grocery stores.

Reviewed on: 3/2/2015

Beth D

Verified resident as of 7/2013

In addition to the location, I would point out my complete satisfaction with the office staff and maintenance service staff. They are professional, competent, friendly --- persons who make Equity proud!

Reviewed on: 2/20/2015

Robert K

Verified resident as of 1/2013

I just want to recognize the Office staff, especially Megan for her kindness and professionalism. She is a true asset to the property. The rest of the office staff was just as amazing, always resolving any issues ASAP. The maintenance team was always so friendly and always resolved issues and kept the grounds immaculate. I had a great two years and I hate to leave.

Reviewed on: 2/2/2015

Ronny B

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Prompt and friendly service from the onsite staff.

Reviewed on: 1/16/2015

George Y

Verified resident as of 12/2014

Very satisfied overall!

Reviewed on: 1/13/2015

Linda A

Verified resident as of 12/2014

The office and maintenance staff at South City Station are exceptional - top notch!

Reviewed on: 12/31/2014

Donald Q

Verified resident as of 12/2014

All staff are impressively friendly and helpful. Kudos to Megan, Alisa, Shaunesey, and Cullen.

Reviewed on: 12/25/2014

MOHITJ

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Property management is very friendly and helpful. Megan was helpful to allocate a good parking spot for me.

Reviewed on: 12/24/2014

CATHERINEG

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Great staff. Thank you for providing great customer service from the leasing office to all the technicians who help make and keep the complex safe and clean.

Reviewed on: 12/22/2014

LaJeune C

Verified resident as of 11/2014

My overall experience was an excellent one. I'm new to the area and the state of CA (came from the DC area). The staff was friendly and patient. I can't begin to tell you how much I appreciate it especially because I am new to the area and sometimes feel like a fish out of water. Thanks Megan, Alisa, and Cullen.

Reviewed on: 12/11/2014

Jose A

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Great place to live, love that the BART stop is pratically on the property. Office staff and Maintenace staff are awesome. Plan to live here for a long time.

Reviewed on: 12/11/2014

EDWARDC

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Staff has been very helpful & friendly ever since we have lived here. Have recommended to others. Hope to be able to live here for a long time.

Reviewed on: 12/4/2014

TATIANAK

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Great location of apartment community, super friendly and professional office staff, as well as maintenance team. Me and my family enjoy live here.

Reviewed on: 12/3/2014

Edgard L

Verified resident as of 2/2013

I am very satisfied living in this community and perfect location close by the Bart station, Starbux & Trader Joe's + many more to mention...

Reviewed on: 11/21/2014

Aurea D

Verified resident as of 3/2014

I have no complaints. Love the apartment, the area and the staff is amazing.

Reviewed on: 10/31/2014

NICOLEM

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Office is staff is great. Thank you to all, especially Megan and Cullen. All office staff is awesome.

Reviewed on: 10/6/2014

MARISTELLAE

Verified resident as of 8/2007

It's been a pleasure living here. Office staff and maintenance crew very helpful and friendly

Reviewed on: 7/26/2014

RYANC

Verified resident as of 3/2007

I have lived here for 7 years and the overall Archstone SSF community is great. The property is very well kept, very clean and the service is great. The complex is very quiet which is one of the main reasons I love living here at Archstone SSF. The leasing office staff is very pleasant but it’s hard to keep up with the new staff as they promote to new positions every 6 months to a year. The maintenance staff is great and seem to consistently stay for a long period of time. I always get my service calls attended to in a timely manner, with great customer service and the job is always well done. John, the service manager has been here for years and really does a great job managing the other employee’s and making sure the property keeps a high standard.

Reviewed on: 7/16/2014

Alexis C

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Megan (the manager) has been very pleasant and accommodating. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 5/31/2014

Usha V

Verified resident as of 12/2007

The maintenance staff, headed by John, is superb! That is one of the main reasons that I have been a long-time tenant!

Reviewed on: 5/31/2014

ELIZABETHV

Verified resident as of 10/2013

the office staff and maintenance service are very good.

Reviewed on: 5/7/2014

Aurea D

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Overall my family and I are very pleased with our apartment. My leasing consultant Briana was very professional, friendly and extremely helpful. Both my husband and I had the pleasure of meeting Megan the community manager on the next day of moving in.Made us feel right at home, very warm and friendly.

Reviewed on: 4/11/2014

Sang K

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Overall, I was very satisfied with the staffs and process.

Reviewed on: 4/10/2014

Santhosh Kumar D

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Great place to live and thoroughly enjoying it so far !

Reviewed on: 3/24/2014

JENAYAM

Verified resident as of 2/2014

You all go above and beyond to make sure the tenants are satisfied... Thank You All.

Reviewed on: 3/11/2014

ALEXISC

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Friendly and helpful office staff, especially Leina Kudo.

Reviewed on: 3/2/2014

Cynthia L

Verified resident as of 7/2013

The service staff are excellent here. They respond quickly to all service requests and do a great job of keeping the apartment grounds clean. The location is great too. I love being able to walk across the street to BART and having Trader Joe's and a Satrbucks in the complex. We also like the proximity to 280. It takes just 20 minutes to drive to downtown SF and just 15-20 minutes to get to dowtown San Mateo.

Reviewed on: 2/16/2014

Ana G

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Thank you for a great experience living here.

Reviewed on: 1/29/2014

Alexandra C

Verified resident as of 12/2013

I'm happy to say that my son & I are quite pleased with our move here in Archstone which is now almost a month ago. Kudos to Megan R, who we met as the first face of Archstone during our first visit. She was pleasant and patiently listened to our needs. We felt that we were treated with excellent customer service when she immediately showed us (3) units in the community to look at. She was very professional, kind, understanding and accommodating. She even went out of her way to provide me with other helpful information that I needed during that crucial time in our lives and searching for a place we can call home. Looking back to the abusive environment we've left behind, my son & I are now happy to know that we can finally say that we're safe, secure and will be living comfortable and most of all, in peace. Our sincere gratitude to the Community staff who helped and made our move possible and easy. We're so blessed to be here. Thank you for everything.

Reviewed on: 1/26/2014

MIGUELA

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Leina rocks. The leasing and maintenance staff are all super helpful.

Reviewed on: 1/10/2014

Vivian D

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Very happy with my unit. The office staff are very friendly and knowledgeable.

Reviewed on: 1/2/2014

Rebecca G

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Brianna and Tatiana were great helping me get acclimated and moving in. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 12/28/2013

Andrew M

Verified resident as of 12/2012

I love living here, it's probably the best apartment community I've ever lived at. I plan to stay for a long time.

Reviewed on: 12/4/2013

Terence S

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Tiffany and Joe are great. They're really friendly and were eager to do anything to make my moving experience great.

Reviewed on: 11/24/2013

Edgard L

Verified resident as of 2/2013

I am very happy with Archstone and the staff are very friendly & helpful!

Reviewed on: 11/22/2013

Ashvin R

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Its the best apartment complex we have stayed in so far.

Reviewed on: 9/19/2013

LAURAV

Verified resident as of 7/2013

I was really happy that when I needed a place and archtone has a program that fit my need and I'm very thankful to Lina Kudo who help me with all the processing my paperworks she's very attentive , helpful, knowledgeable for the entire process and all other staff very helpful whenever I call for question and during my walkthrough to my place. Thank You All..

Reviewed on: 9/3/2013

Colette C

Verified resident as of 7/2012

the grilling area and the gym are great. it's nice and quiet most of the time. very nice place to live

Reviewed on: 7/4/2013

Catherine G

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Thank you to Leina for the professionalism and great customer service provided during this process of moving into the SSF Arch Stone.

Reviewed on: 6/12/2013

Monica P

Verified resident as of 5/2012

I enjoyed living at this property and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a place to live in this area. I felt safe in this community and the office staff and maintenance crew were very professional and inviting.

Reviewed on: 6/3/2013

Gonzalo M

Verified resident as of 3/2013

This is the 2nd Archstone / Equity property in which we have rented. Both were very satisfying experiences. This time around, it was just a short term lease, because we had sold a home and were renovating the next home we purchased. Archstone / Equity properties are so well managed and professionally run. Equity made everything about this process so easy (from initial finding of the unit online, to signing a lease, to move in, to move out).

Reviewed on: 6/1/2013

Travis M

Verified resident as of 5/2013

I really enjoy living in Archstone SSF so far, and plan to be a long term tenant.

Reviewed on: 6/1/2013

Arlene S

Verified resident as of 10/2010

This is a great place to live. Friends, family and caregivers are all impressed with the ease of obtaining the things that I need.

Reviewed on: 4/29/2013

Aidan B

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Overall, we had an excellent move in experience. The entire staff was so helpful, but specifically Leina Kudo handled all of our questions and concerns throughout the entire process.

Reviewed on: 3/8/2013

Alexis C

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Location of the apartment is excellent. Service requests filed online are promptly addressed.

Reviewed on: 3/2/2013