• One Saint Francis Pl. San Francisco CA 94107
  • (888) 473-8617

SoMa Square Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.1 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

April R

Verified resident as of 8/2017

I have no complaints from any area. I love living here.

Reviewed on: 9/14/2017

David C

Verified resident as of 7/2017

The best rental experience I have ever had, hands down. Thank you Sayra and SOMA Square Apartments, you are rock stars!

Reviewed on: 8/10/2017

Eric A

Verified resident as of 11/2016

My girlfriend and I have been living here for a year now and this place is a dream! The apartment itself is like living in a resort hotel. We have a private patio that we have made our own with a garden where we grow veggies and relax after a day at work. The amenities are great and our guests always tell us how envious they are.

Reviewed on: 7/8/2017

Cheri N

Verified resident as of 4/2017

Great location, perfect for dogs! People are friendly. Complex well maintained. Would return here if needed to live in city.

Reviewed on: 6/12/2017

David K

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Easy transition to San Francisco and the apartment has met expectations. Friendly staff and well-organized.

Reviewed on: 6/7/2017

Daniel K

Verified resident as of 4/2017

Office staff were really stellar from first showing me apartments to making move in a breeze. Im very pleased with the level of service and attention Ive received.

Reviewed on: 5/4/2017

Sarah S

Verified resident as of 7/2014

We absolutely love living here and recommend it to everyone. We even have got one referral bonus for somebody who moved in! We love the whole team, theyre always so accommodating and go above and beyond to help us out with anything we need.

Reviewed on: 4/28/2017

Marilyne P

Verified resident as of 3/2017

So far, we really enjoy living in SoMa Square. Our apartment is so comfy, we feel at home. The team has been lovely at our arrival in the place - the door has been opened for our delivery of furniture.

Reviewed on: 4/26/2017

Niyant K

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Great community managers - very very helpful team at Soma Square!

Reviewed on: 3/6/2017

Vijay S

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Everyone has done a wonderful job of accommodating my requests. Alisa in particular is outstanding, she has been very cordial, patient and knowledgeable from showing apartments to what grocery delivery laundry pickup apps to download to changing my apartment at the very last minute. Please keep up the good work!

Reviewed on: 3/3/2017

Edgar S

Verified resident as of 3/2015

Great place and great location, love how dog friendly it is.

Reviewed on: 3/1/2017

Roman O

Verified resident as of 2/2016

The team responds quickly and addresses all issues that we have and we dont have too much.

Reviewed on: 1/26/2017

Emma C

Verified resident as of 3/2016

Fantastic crew. From maintenance to management

Reviewed on: 12/29/2016

Susan Elizabeth H

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Friendly staff, clean and fresh property, fair price. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 12/17/2016

Sasha D

Verified resident as of 4/2016

I really enjoy it here!

Reviewed on: 11/15/2016

Zachary J

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Move-in was relatively painless even on very short notice... applied mid-week, had the place by Saturday!

Reviewed on: 11/4/2016

Edith C

Verified resident as of 6/1996

The few times I requested an outside help the manager and assistant manager were very helpful and pleasant. They make me feel like living in a palace.

Reviewed on: 10/22/2016

Michael L

Verified resident as of 2/2015

I love all of their lovely faces and attitudes :)

Reviewed on: 10/20/2016

Huiqing J

Verified resident as of 8/2016

I have moved in for almost 3 month. The introducer and the office people were really kindness and patient. Hope Soma will do as well as now.

Reviewed on: 9/7/2016

Ajit V

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Cullen was excellent in making sure my move went well- a great thank you to him!

Reviewed on: 8/29/2016

Narumi N

Verified resident as of 7/2016

It has been great so far! Thank you! :)

Reviewed on: 8/22/2016

Johannes W

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Alisa was very helpful and professional to help us have the best possible start in our new place. We're happy to be part of Soma Square and hope to stay here as long as the quality remains the same and rent is within our budget.

Reviewed on: 8/8/2016

Daria W

Verified resident as of 4/2016

Mike Lopez has been an incredible asset to us throughout the move in process. He really went above and beyond to make us happy and feel welcome. I wish everyone had the pleasure of working with him when they had to move, he definitely saved me a few grey hairs and stress!

Reviewed on: 5/25/2016

David F

Verified resident as of 4/2016

Alisa Shaheen & Mike Lopez have mad our transition into the area a seamless experience. My girlfriend and I moved here from Seattle, and we are extremely delighted to be able to work with Alisa and Mike throughout the process. They have been such a pleasure to communicate with, and have allowed our stay to be very comfortable by keeping communication and responsiveness as a priority. This kind of professionalism is important and deserves attention! Thank you for such a quality experience from you and your staff ;)

Reviewed on: 5/9/2016

Peter C

Verified resident as of 3/2016

Trenitta was excellent during the exploratory and move in phases, we greatly appreciated her help and guidance as we traveled cross country. She helped navigate is through the process smoothly and efficiently. We have had an excellent experience this far, and commend the members of the leasing office- everyone is helpful, informative, and professional. This really sets Soma Square apart from other places. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 4/6/2016

Li W

Verified resident as of 1/2016

I really like the overall environment, its very well maintained. Neighbours are nice and friendly, and the staff are very responsive and professional. Kudos to Jermaine! Needless to say the location is amazing. I love this place!

Reviewed on: 2/15/2016

Kala W

Verified resident as of 9/2014

I was very please with how dog friendly it was. And I loved how the apartment was raised above street level- it made it feel more safe and clean.

Reviewed on: 9/9/2015

Ji Q

Verified resident as of 5/2014

soma is the best apartment that I have never seen. It really good.

Reviewed on: 4/1/2015

Shanglei X

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Staff are very nice and they will answer any question when I ask. I'm appreciate that I can live in this amazing apartmen. It's near to my university.

Reviewed on: 2/25/2015

John M

Verified resident as of 3/2013

The staff has always been wonderful.

Reviewed on: 1/25/2015

Garry C

Verified resident as of 5/2014

I really love the location, the fitness center, the grills and the pool. These are things that will probably end up getting me to renew my lease when it comes up as long as rates are competitive to the area.

Reviewed on: 12/19/2014

Mathew M

Verified resident as of 4/2014

Love living here! Every member of the staff are friendly, very helpful, and professional.

Reviewed on: 11/14/2014

Kyra K

Verified resident as of 10/2014

The staff (leasing agents) are great: they remember you by name and it makes you feel comfortable and safe.

Reviewed on: 11/13/2014

Neha S

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Our Leasing agent - Elvis was very helpful and responsive. He helped with almost all of the issues we faced. Amazing person to deal with

Reviewed on: 11/10/2014

Garry C

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Matt Maurer provided outstanding service to me in helping to find the apartment that was appropriate for me and also keeping in contact with me until the move in. I appreciated his assistance!

Reviewed on: 6/5/2014

Kristian T

Verified resident as of 9/2012

I really appreciate the level of attention and care from the staff here; maintenance issues for the community in general (pool and common areas) are addressed promptly, and the staff is very friendly and professional (office and maintenance/custodial).

Reviewed on: 4/13/2014

Rahul A

Verified resident as of 3/2014

The staff at SoMa Square has been both extremely accommodative and helpful with my move-in process. They helped me make the move process go smoothly!

Reviewed on: 3/27/2014

CyberAgent A

Verified resident as of 3/2013

The management office has been wonderful! Thank-you for all your help, especially to Matt!!

Reviewed on: 3/6/2014

Miguel M

Verified resident as of 3/2013

In overall, it is a great place to live/

Reviewed on: 2/18/2014

Raymond R

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Matt Maurer was terrific! He was very pleasant, professional, and new the property very well.

Reviewed on: 1/7/2014

Jessie S

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Simply a 'Thank you!' for a wonderful experience and transition to living in San Francisco.

Reviewed on: 11/29/2013

James L

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Mark is awesome. Keep hold of him!

Reviewed on: 10/24/2013

Sachin A

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Great service!

Reviewed on: 10/23/2013

Nathan B

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Great apartment complex.

Reviewed on: 8/16/2013

KRISTENW

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Archstone is a very comfortable, lovely community. I have found few communities in San Francisco to be as nice and as well-situated.

Reviewed on: 6/23/2013

Michael R

Verified resident as of 10/2012

Staff are awesome and always helpful. A huge bonus to living here.

Reviewed on: 4/6/2013

Michael W

Verified resident as of 3/2008

The maintenance staff is great! Ana and Alfredo stick out as always pleasant and do a great job.

Reviewed on: 3/25/2013

Nathalie Y

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Overall good so far!

Reviewed on: 3/22/2013