Park Place at San Mateo Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.2 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Parking Quality

Grounds

Lisa K

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Wonderful complex - feels like living in a resort! Management team was professional and so nice!

Reviewed on: 9/2/2017

Zhendi Z

Verified resident as of 9/2016

I like Park Place! People in management office are nice, when something needs to be fixed, they fix quickly. Everything is excellent! But my daughters new school is too far, we have to move to the city near her school.

Reviewed on: 9/1/2017

Meryl F

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Very friendly and attentive to needs.

Reviewed on: 8/27/2017

Niraj P

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Awesome team work and great response to every service call.

Reviewed on: 8/8/2017

Danica P

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Everyone at the leasing office was super helpful every time I stopped by with a question or a request. The maintenance team is quick to come over and fix whatever problem I reported.

Reviewed on: 8/6/2017

Jozo M

Verified resident as of 6/2017

A very convenient place to live. Nice environment.

Reviewed on: 7/30/2017

Melissa L

Verified resident as of 11/2015

Team is super friendly and professional!

Reviewed on: 7/24/2017

Alok S

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Very happy to be here - the best part is the extremely helpful and pleasant team - thank you.

Reviewed on: 7/22/2017

Sarah P

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Weve had a wonderful experience moving in - everyone has been super helpful and accommodating.

Reviewed on: 7/21/2017

Wendell W

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Very helpful and inviting

Reviewed on: 7/4/2017

Richard L

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Im very pleased with how personable and friendly the staff is at ALL of the Equity properties I visited before deciding to live at Park Place San Mateo. Some people shy away from large companies due to customer service. But I felt "home" as soon as I visited with the staff at the front office. Wonderful maintenance service system too!

Reviewed on: 7/2/2017

Beth L

Verified resident as of 7/2016

It has been great living here

Reviewed on: 6/29/2017

Arnold S

Verified resident as of 9/2015

Theyve always been helpful and willing to address any of the concerns or questions we have. Our experience with Ruth has been especially fantastic as we feel she always tries to go above and beyond for us.

Reviewed on: 6/4/2017

Joanne B

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Staff is always professional, friendly and helpful. Unit is very nice--secure, private, nice sized rooms, new appliances and great to have washerdryer in unit. Complex kept neat and clean and close by amenities Whole Foods, Starbucks, Hummus, Peets, etc. are literally within one block walk.

Reviewed on: 5/16/2017

Frederick P

Verified resident as of 9/2015

The people at Park Place at San Mateo actually seem to care, and try to assure people are taken care of.

Reviewed on: 5/10/2017

Christopher B

Verified resident as of 4/2017

I have received top notch service and communication from the team here at Park Place San Mateo. From the time I was shown the apartment I have received quick responses and the utmost respect and service. Keep up the good work!

Reviewed on: 4/20/2017

Ryan C

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Everyone here has been great to us so far and we feel extremely welcomed. Dan has given us that welcome home feeling that we were looking for when we first started looking for a place. Zach has helped us in numerous ways, especially when it comes to areas to check out and Tiffany has been a joy to be around as well.

Reviewed on: 3/23/2017

Tea O

Verified resident as of 3/2017

such a beautiful area, and very nice apartments. they staff is awesome. always helpful kind.

Reviewed on: 3/22/2017

Nikka Marie E

Verified resident as of 2/2017

They are so quick to follow up and made our move easier!

Reviewed on: 3/13/2017

Anirudh V

Verified resident as of 9/2014

We have lived here for almost 5 years now. I didnt move because of two reasons - Great Location Great Amenities. Our daughter was born while we were living in this community. Overall a great experience!

Reviewed on: 3/6/2017

Celestina C

Verified resident as of 1/2017

the move in process was seamless and everyone was very helpful! Even the maintenance tickets that we opened were addressed promptly

Reviewed on: 2/22/2017

Rushikesh K

Verified resident as of 4/2015

Great community, great maintenance staff and super friendly management team.

Reviewed on: 2/12/2017

Eric F

Verified resident as of 4/2015

My apartment is comfortable, and the leasing office and maintenance staffs have responded promptly and effectively to any requests.

Reviewed on: 2/10/2017

Ashwini B

Verified resident as of 4/2015

We enjoyed our time at Park Place. Good clean community with timely maintenance and convenient amenities.

Reviewed on: 2/5/2017

Jose R

Verified resident as of 1/2017

We definitely satisfied with the service of the team and our home is beautiful and complete in our lives. Daniel, Meghan and Zach have been a big part of life, and we are thankful.

Reviewed on: 2/4/2017

Joanne B

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Office staff very friendly, ALWAYS follow up on any questions or issues you have, provide nice orientation to facility, check in with new renters on their satisfactionmake sure they dont have issues and are a delight to deal with.

Reviewed on: 1/18/2017

Meryl F

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Very friendly, professional, and always ready to help. Everyone, including maintenance team, went above and beyond our expectations.

Reviewed on: 1/9/2017

David M

Verified resident as of 11/2016

Dan was our primary contact during the move. He went out of his way to make us feel welcome. He helped us understand the area providing great details on restaurants, shopping, and other activities. He was very professional and helpful. We also worked with Megan. She was also very professional, welcoming, and helpful. We will certainly recommend Park Place to our friends and family.

Reviewed on: 12/14/2016

Bilge A

Verified resident as of 11/2016

Dan's been so helpful He has made a lot of useful recommendations.Its so good to know that he is just a phone call away We moved in very quick and easy way with no problem Park Place is a great place to live, very convenient location.

Reviewed on: 11/30/2016

Sum Ying C

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Zach was the leasing associate who helped me. He was very informative and able to accommodate my needs for a smooth move-in experience. He also followed up with me a few weeks after to make sure I had settled in nicely. I have only been here for about a month, but so far this seems like a nice, quiet apartment complex that is well maintained and also in a convenient location. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 11/24/2016

Patricia L

Verified resident as of 10/2016

The office staff were terrific and made the move-in a breeze.

Reviewed on: 11/7/2016

Robert L

Verified resident as of 3/2016

The office staff was fantastic. If my company brings me back to the San Francisco area, I would definitely come back to the Park Place.

Reviewed on: 11/7/2016

Georgette T

Verified resident as of 3/2015

We do love living here. Our apartment is roomy & comfortable. My husband is disabled & the level area & access to shopping is a big plus & enables him to get out, visit the park & feed the ducks & do some grocery shopping (with me or a friend pushing his wheel chair). We also feel safe here & enjoy the landscaping & attractiveness of the grounds. Most everything is wheelchair friendly. The staff is helpful & have promptly replied to any service request.

Reviewed on: 10/13/2016

Parinaz L

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Everyone is very friendly and helpful. We have worked with Daniel and he has been great. Very professional, friendly, and letting us know what all our options are.

Reviewed on: 10/9/2016

Gordon T

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Dan Fairbanks, our leasing consultant was amazing. Every detail and need was proactively thought of and addressed. Everyone in the office was alway friendly and professional. Really impressed.

Reviewed on: 9/29/2016

Joyce M

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Really appreciated the extra effort that Dan put in to get everything just right for us. Can't thank him enough.

Reviewed on: 9/15/2016

Denis M

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Thanks to Dan and all Park Place staff that is extremely helpful and responsive!

Reviewed on: 9/15/2016

Antonia T

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Great office staff and quick maintaince response. Thank you to Justin, Abby and Megan for making my move-in experience and new home amazing!

Reviewed on: 9/8/2016

Christine A

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Dan has been wonderful following up with us after moving in. We've felt very welcome. Will be recommending this place to my friends and clients

Reviewed on: 9/8/2016

Freda F

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Everything has been great so far!

Reviewed on: 8/24/2016

Edward W

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Dan Fairbanks was exceptionally helpful in making my move-in experience a total breeze. Also maintenance was super responsive in fixing a few minor issues with the unit.

Reviewed on: 8/24/2016

Roger C

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Very satisfied and pleased with my decision to live at Park Place. Great location, very clean complex and staff are very friendly, personable and professional.

Reviewed on: 8/19/2016

Rimi K

Verified resident as of 7/2016

A great place to call home! Daniel is par excellence in his customer service and sincere care towards his clients. He is one of the primary reasons I chose to live here. Abbie is super responsive and always with a positive attitude.

Reviewed on: 8/1/2016

Scott M

Verified resident as of 6/2016

I came from a community that was always changing management, and when I went to the front office they didn't even know if I was an applicant or a current resident. Then I nearly got whiplash when I came here. Daniel Fairbanks was our leasing consultant and his customer service and knowledge of the community was a complete 180 from where I came from. He's always smiling and makes certain you are 100% satisfied. If you have any questions or concerns, you know you can count him to make sure your home is beyond your expectations. I like that I can walk into the front office and he not only knows that I'm a resident but knows my name. If any of my friends are looking for a place to move, I'm definitely passing along Daniel's contact information.

Reviewed on: 7/22/2016

Jose V

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Dan, our leasing advisor has been great to deal with.

Reviewed on: 7/11/2016

Jason O

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Dan Fairbanks was amazing at guiding us through the process of renting at Park Place while we were still living in San Diego. We were unable to be here, but he took many photos and provided additional data and measurements on his time, and that made all the difference. Really enjoyed the professional nature of the staff. Ruth has also been great at providing information and explaining things on multiple occasions. Everyone in the leasing office has made us fee lat home.

Reviewed on: 6/12/2016

Gary S

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Daniel provided professional assistance above and beyond expectations. He was always available and responded to my questions immediately and completely. He assisted me with some out of ordinary requests and was able to work with me during my move in. He is a superstar.....

Reviewed on: 6/7/2016

Mark R

Verified resident as of 5/2016

We are very happy with the community, apartment and friendly staff. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 6/7/2016

Sandra W

Verified resident as of 4/2016

Ruth Valdez has been a pleasure to work with. Knowledgeable, responsive, cheerful, and always helpful. An excellent leasing agent and an asset to your organization.

Reviewed on: 6/2/2016

Sora S

Verified resident as of 4/2016

Everything went smooth and perfect. The apartment is everything I can ask for and the leasing staffs were so helpful. I love it!

Reviewed on: 5/12/2016

Jill T

Verified resident as of 4/2016

Daniel Fairbanks was an absolute pleasure to work with. He made the process simple, easy & very smooth! A move is a stressful Process but thanks to Daniel, I was very satisfied. Thank you & kudos to Daniel!

Reviewed on: 5/4/2016

Nancy Y

Verified resident as of 9/2010

I'm really happy with the location, apartment features, and staff & maintenance services. Thank you very much!

Reviewed on: 4/27/2016

Hayley J

Verified resident as of 3/2016

Overall it's been a great experience and very happy to be living here!

Reviewed on: 4/12/2016

Suzanne P

Verified resident as of 3/2016

Dan Fairbanks has been terrific through the entire process. We really appreciate his professionalism and responsiveness. Great experience overall.

Reviewed on: 4/10/2016

James A

Verified resident as of 2/2016

Managers have been responsive, professional, and kind. Maintenance has been responsive and prompt when needed.

Reviewed on: 3/21/2016

Susan D

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Staff is very friendly. Complex is always clean and well maintained. Response time for repairs is quick.

Reviewed on: 2/29/2016

Masato S

Verified resident as of 11/2013

I really enjoyed living here in past 2 years. Due to company direction, I have to move to Australia. If it doesn't happen, I would keep on living at here. Thanks to your office staff, I didn't have any trouble while I'm in USA. I really appreciate it.

Reviewed on: 2/12/2016

Hafsa V

Verified resident as of 1/2016

We've been here for around a month and so far we have no complaints. Everything is as it should be and Ruth has been extra helpful and accommodating in providing assistance with whatever question or inquiry we have had. Looking forward to the rest of the year.

Reviewed on: 2/9/2016

Richard M

Verified resident as of 1/2016

My eperience after 1 month at Park Place at San Mateo has been a very good one. I found all my appliances working as expected, my apartment is quiet in the day and most evenings and the amenities like walking to Whole Foods for grocery shopping after work, going to one of local restaurants or getting a quick coffee at Peets have been great to take advantage of. Both Dan Fairbanks and Melanie Kreitz from the Leasing team have been great to work with and always accomodating to my needs and questions.

Reviewed on: 2/7/2016

Miguel A

Verified resident as of 7/2014

My sons and I have lived here for over 10 years and feel blessed to be living in this complex and community.

Reviewed on: 2/4/2016

Dale K

Verified resident as of 1/2016

I am thankful the staff at Park Place helped make my move in a VERY SMOOTH transition. THANK YOU

Reviewed on: 1/29/2016

Sarabjeet S

Verified resident as of 12/2015

Overall, very smooth experience to move in and the office staff has been very helpful.

Reviewed on: 1/14/2016

Courtney S

Verified resident as of 10/2015

Every from seeing the property, viewing apartments, signing out lease, moving in and the first few weeks have been amazing. A lot of this has to do with the representative we worked with. Murray Frost was attentive, responsive, professional and helpful all throughout the process. Maintenance also addressed 2 minor issue that we had the day we moved in. I believe his name is Benny. He also was more than helpful and made the move in process that much easier. There are no complaints that we have at this time.

Reviewed on: 11/14/2015

Kaoru K

Verified resident as of 4/2015

The office staff does a good job of keeping us up to date via phone calls and emails; most everyone is friendly. We definitely appreciate the package acceptance service. The maintenance staff is professional and responds in a very timely manner. The location is fantastic. The price is a little...much...but we understand the demand. We are interested to know if units or any units within the community are for sale. Lastly, it'd be great to see more community events such as: picnics, bbq's, community garage/rummage sales, blood drives, holiday events, etc.

Reviewed on: 11/6/2015

Judith H

Verified resident as of 3/2014

I love my apartment and feel very blessed to call it home. It's a very safe and usually quiet area, with friendly people and animals. I appreciate the email updates and newsletters. Thanks for making Park Place a Great Place to live.

Reviewed on: 10/10/2015

Joanie R

Verified resident as of 12/2014

I am very happy with the friendly office staff, maintenance service is outstanding and work is done on a timely basis.

Reviewed on: 9/29/2015

Evelyn Y

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Vishal's been amazing with our move-in process and the apartment's amazing. I really like living here. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 9/7/2015

Denise M

Verified resident as of 4/2010

It has been a beautiful place to reside for the last 7 years or so.

Reviewed on: 8/23/2015

Kenton N

Verified resident as of 7/2015

Brendan was extremely helpful and professional throughout the entire process.

Reviewed on: 8/21/2015

Mayu O

Verified resident as of 8/2014

I really liked the apartment feature, having delivery pick up, prompt repair action, location and so. Thank you very much for all your support.

Reviewed on: 7/27/2015

Perry Z

Verified resident as of 11/2013

Management and office staff does a great job.

Reviewed on: 7/11/2015

Suresh Y

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Great location and friendly staff.

Reviewed on: 7/5/2015

Michael G

Verified resident as of 5/2015

It was very simple to arrange everything, the staff were really helpful, much appreciated.

Reviewed on: 6/10/2015

Clay C

Verified resident as of 11/2014

great and prompt maintence 24 hours

Reviewed on: 5/27/2015

Michael B

Verified resident as of 2/2015

The management and service team were very responsive and flexible to our move in demands. They took care of our needs without any resistance. If it wasn't for the vendors lack of promptness then our move in would have been a perfect 10 but a 9 is good enough. We couldn't ask for better treatment from the community team than they have shown. Thank you Park Place staff and keep up the good work!

Reviewed on: 4/17/2015

Niesa J

Verified resident as of 2/2015

Life is not perfect and moving is definitely one of those non perfect times.Having said this, we have been in and around the real estate industry for many years. We can absolutely say that the entire staff from Amanda the GM to Vishal made it a wonderful experience. They have been polite, calm, professional, timelyand a pleasure to work with.Thanks to them we love our new home.

Reviewed on: 4/4/2015

Charles L

Verified resident as of 2/2015

Vishal was excellent throughout the whole process. We had actually come to visit the complex a year earlier but the previous staff were not very friendly during the tour. Vishal was extremely personable and did a fantastic job showing us the property and answering all our questions. After we decided to move forward with the unit, Vishal handled everything really well and was quick to answer my MANY questions. The move-in process was very smooth and Vishal has been a pleasure to work with moving forward. This was by far the best move-in experience I've had and Vishal played a big role in that. Thank you so much Vishal!

Reviewed on: 3/12/2015

Lawrence S

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Great staff! Visual and Brendan are fantastic.

Reviewed on: 1/29/2015

Patricia S

Verified resident as of 5/2011

I have enjoyed living here very much. I feel comfortable and safe. The location and things offered throughout the community are great. I have friends who don't even live here and often compliment the look and feel of the overall area. If I had one wish? It would be that the units here were available for purchase. I would, most certainly, be interested in the possibility.

Reviewed on: 12/21/2014

Richard W

Verified resident as of 11/2014

The staff here is great. I am living 15 minutes further from work because the staff here is far better than at other places I considered.

Reviewed on: 12/8/2014

Joyce G

Verified resident as of 10/2014

The office staff was extremely helpful in assisting me with all my needs, including going out of the ordinary to accommodate my move in on my lease start date.

Reviewed on: 11/14/2014

Josh C

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Vishal was great in our move-in process. Definitely an asset to the team.

Reviewed on: 11/4/2014

Ryota K

Verified resident as of 9/2014

So far so good! Love the location and enjoying the amenities. Everything is clean and well maintained.

Reviewed on: 10/8/2014

Alice V

Verified resident as of 9/2014

I want to commend you on your professional and attentive staff. The entire team is beyond amazing. Particulary, I cannot tell you how much help Vishal was to help me with a very long distance move from Maryland to California. He helped me find the perfect location, assisted with answering questions and providing me information proactively. I was so very impressed with his level of communication and service that I chose the Archstone over another location even though I liked the other floorplan bettter. Vishal is an amazing member of your team. Please thank him for easing my fears and provide such excellence in service.

Reviewed on: 10/8/2014

Agnes M

Verified resident as of 5/2013

I enjoyed my time here immensely, it will be sad to go. I loved the location of the apartment- peninsula is always sunny, right across from Whole foods and the other restaurants, loved the landscaping especially around the pool with the palm trees, loved that even though I was facing the courtyard, I did not have any problems with noise, loved that I had a in house washer and dryer, loved the granite, loved that it was right off the 101 and had no problems with noise from the 101. Overall it was a wonderful experience and I am sure the next tenant in my apartment will have the same experience!

Reviewed on: 10/3/2014

Susan D

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Staff is very friendly and professional. Apartment community is very clean and I feel very safe living here.

Reviewed on: 8/3/2014

Christina W

Verified resident as of 5/2014

We've had a great living experience with Archstone San Mateo so far. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 7/3/2014

Benjamin C

Verified resident as of 11/2002

We are happy to live on this apartment community for over eleven years. It is a comfortable place to live, and the office staff and maintenace service provides us a good customer service since we moved here in Nov 2002.

Reviewed on: 6/28/2014

David C

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Equity has made some amazing improvements recently. Thanks for fixing things like the sprinkler system, complex door (it's still squeaky), and making the community more beautiful. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 5/28/2014

Carla B

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Leasing staff and maintenance staff have been friendly, responsive and professional.

Reviewed on: 3/29/2014

Juliana V

Verified resident as of 1/2014

I had 2 leasing associates helping me with my lease, and one of them who did the most of work, Vishal Singh was very nice and very helpful and responsive. He just have started working at Archstone San Mateo recently but he was willing to help me out anytime with any questions. He is great with people! I hope he get recognized and awarded for his great job!

Reviewed on: 2/17/2014

Anthony W

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Everything was perfect and delightful.

Reviewed on: 2/16/2014

Marko P

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Thanks for wonderful service!

Reviewed on: 11/29/2013

Michael J

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Had a great move in experience and the maintenance guy Martin was both friendly and really responsive!

Reviewed on: 11/15/2013

Marc R

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Thank you to Melissa for making our application process as painless as possible and thank you to Gina for all the help she has provided since we have moved in!

Reviewed on: 11/8/2013

Alicia F

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Our leasing associate, Melissa Culver, was absolutely wonderful. She was very knowledgeable, helpful, and thorough. She made our move in process very comfortable and smooth.

Reviewed on: 11/7/2013

Tsung Chang Y

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Great and enjoyable walking experience nearby the apartment building.

Reviewed on: 10/26/2013

Susan C

Verified resident as of 3/2013

overall experience has been good

Reviewed on: 10/22/2013

Stephen K

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Location proved to be very convenient base from which search for a home in the Bay Area. Maintenance staff is very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 10/11/2013

Christopher W

Verified resident as of 2/2013

In addition to the Apartment features, I also enjoy the location of the apartment community.

Reviewed on: 9/29/2013

Ann S

Verified resident as of 10/2009

thanks to all office staffs makeing me have four year living here so happly and comfortablely.

Reviewed on: 9/13/2013

Maria P

Verified resident as of 10/2012

This has been a wonderful apartment. The walls are thick, and I did not hear my neighbors at all, not even the ones above me. All the appliances are good quality: oven, stove, refrigerator, and microwave, and I especially love the washer/dryer in my unit, which has been very convenient. The grounds are well-maintained with pretty colorful flowers and kept very clean. The underground parking is very safe, and the elevators are large and convenient. Most of all, I love the convenience of paying my rent online and automatically. I travel often, so this is important. If I have problems, I open a trouble ticket online with the system, and there is a service level agreement to resolve all my issues within 24 hours. Archstone/Equity has provided excellent service!

Reviewed on: 8/25/2013

Gary B

Verified resident as of 7/2013

The leasing agent, Julie, was exceptional.

Reviewed on: 8/18/2013

Yoomi H

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Staff members have been excellent -- workers have been super kind and helpful

Reviewed on: 8/12/2013

Julian F

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Scott did a fantastic job, he really helped during my relocation from the UK. He was very professional and friendly through the entire process.

Reviewed on: 7/29/2013

Bryan W

Verified resident as of 2/2013

This place is awesome. The service team is incredible and anything anytime we have mentioned a leaky faucet, cabinet that doesn't close correctly, etc. . . they are there to fix it.

Reviewed on: 3/4/2013