• 1600 E. Third Avenue San Mateo CA 94401
  • (844) 244-2917

Creekside Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.3 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

Paul O

Verified resident as of 1/2017

This community experience has been nothing but outstanding. If it wasnt for the fact that I was being transferred out of state with my job I would have been not moved. Jessica, the manager is fantastic! We love here! All the maintenance guys do a wonderful job in keeping the property well maintained.

Reviewed on: 8/3/2017

Alma I

Verified resident as of 1/2017

I loved my home. Jessica is such an amazing manager and I will miss her and the staff. If my company sends me back to San Francisco to work I will defiently want to live in Creekside !!!!

Reviewed on: 8/2/2017

Lezet M

Verified resident as of 7/2017

They are so friendly and welcoming. Whenever I have an issue I know I can go to them. I am so happy I moved here! I would recommend it to my friends!

Reviewed on: 7/17/2017

Debra F

Verified resident as of 10/2012

Very friendly, very efficient.

Reviewed on: 6/26/2017

Katherine I

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Jessica was an outstanding manager as was Samantha. Loved living in the comunity. Just moving to NYC. Otherwise would have stayed. :

Reviewed on: 6/1/2017

Jennifer D

Verified resident as of 4/2017

Jessica has been so wonderful through the entire process. Her professionalism, frequent check-ins and willingness to help is very much appreciated.

Reviewed on: 4/19/2017

Jordana S

Verified resident as of 4/2016

I loved living here.

Reviewed on: 3/21/2017

Laura S

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Great community! The staff has always been nothing but helpful and my service requests always get attended in a timely manner. I could not have been happier.

Reviewed on: 3/4/2017

Hong Pooi L

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Everyone is very responsive and professional.

Reviewed on: 3/3/2017

Katelyn C

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Great community! Very friendly and welcoming staff. Wish we could stay!

Reviewed on: 2/14/2017

Sara L

Verified resident as of 12/2016

You guys have been great! Weve had a very warm welcome.

Reviewed on: 12/19/2016

Siaosi Lolomanaia K

Verified resident as of 3/2016

Jessica and Samantha a very professional. We always feel at home when we visit them in the office.

Reviewed on: 12/4/2016

sethuraman r

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Jessica was very professional, friendly, and extremely helpful. Likewise, technician Wit is also very friendly and responsive. Enjoyed interacting with them.

Reviewed on: 9/16/2016

Salome N

Verified resident as of 8/2016

I couldnt be happier living here!!!

Reviewed on: 9/3/2016

Bob M

Verified resident as of 8/2015

The office staff at Creekside is amazing. They are so kind and helpful. I consider them friends. They are a true asset to our community and we're glad they take such good care of us. They should be recognized for their commitment and hard work.

Reviewed on: 3/29/2016

Karin J

Verified resident as of 1/2016

I really like my apartment! Quiet, clean, good neighbors and staff are great..

Reviewed on: 2/13/2016

Herbert Z

Verified resident as of 10/2015

I really appreciated Jessica's quick response and great helpful attitude.

Reviewed on: 11/19/2015

Shijie Z

Verified resident as of 10/2015

My leasing consultant Jessica helped me set up my new apartment in a timely manner - installing a missing refrigerator, processing transferring and preparing parking positions for me. Jessica was always friendly and even helped me with initial settling down issues which were beyond her job functionality. Really satisfied.

Reviewed on: 11/15/2015

Fan L

Verified resident as of 10/2015

Great office staff at Creekside, really understanding and caring when I spoke to Jessica.

Reviewed on: 11/12/2015

Megan M

Verified resident as of 9/2015

Jessica was so pleasant during the entire move in process!

Reviewed on: 10/8/2015

Nicole D

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Love living here, Norma and Jessica were extremely helpful with my move in and my living experience. The property is very clean and I love the location! Love the staff and property!

Reviewed on: 9/24/2015

Denora S

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Jessica has been great from the moment we met, she has done all she can to ensure a positive experience. She is kind, attentive, effective and good at her job!

Reviewed on: 9/8/2015

Stephanie G

Verified resident as of 7/2015

I really enjoyed working with Jessica to find my apartment at Creekside. She's also been extremely responsive to the little hiccups that occurred (for example, my mailbox key did not work, and she had a new one cut for me immediately). I would recommend Creekside to anyone.

Reviewed on: 8/14/2015

My D

Verified resident as of 7/2015

Overall, my experience with this apartment has been pretty positive. Almost everything was new when I moved in, which was a plus. There were a few issues with the apartment, like the shower leaking, windows not opening, and patio door coming off, but the maintenance staff quickly addressed the issue.

Reviewed on: 8/1/2015

Luanne P

Verified resident as of 9/2013

We lived here for 5 years and we loved it. Unfortunately we are moving out of the country. Thank you for providing a wonderful and safe community for our family.

Reviewed on: 7/24/2015

Thomas L

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Norma,our leasing associate from Creekside Apartments, was wonderful. She made the whole move in experience painless and has been very helpful. Would tell anyone interested in Creekside to work with Norma!

Reviewed on: 7/23/2015

Miranda L

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Jessica Alvarez-Jimenez has been absolutely wonderful and helpful to work with! This has been the best, smoothest moving experience I've ever had!!

Reviewed on: 7/3/2015

Rotem B

Verified resident as of 7/2014

We loved Will, who took care of all our maintenance requests. He is a wonderful person and a reliable resource and we will miss him!

Reviewed on: 5/9/2015

Michael L

Verified resident as of 4/2015

Jessica has been very prompt and professional in all our interactions. She's made our transition easy.

Reviewed on: 5/3/2015

Samantha H

Verified resident as of 1/2015

the staff here is amazing and any issues we have had with the apartment have been taken care of immediately so glad we chose creekside!

Reviewed on: 2/10/2015

Tuhin S

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Nice and professionally maintained community. The leasing staff is very nice and its good to live in an apartment where service standards are so high

Reviewed on: 2/6/2015

Ruscelyn T

Verified resident as of 12/2014

Norma, James and Beth sold the property to me. I needed to be in this area and to have a 2bdrm and after I met with Norma I was sold and knew that this was the right place for us. When my son saw the unit he said that this place felt like home instantly.

Reviewed on: 1/24/2015

Bernard M

Verified resident as of 11/2014

Norma and Beth were extremely nice and hospitable. They both answered all my question in a timely fashion and with great knowledge. I am very satisfied with this place and the staff as a whole.

Reviewed on: 12/10/2014

Aaron D

Verified resident as of 11/2014

Beth has been a delight to work with from my first visit to the property, to my move in date and beyond. She went above and beyond to make sure my move in went smoothly. Happy to recommend this community to anyone.

Reviewed on: 12/9/2014

Katherine I

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Norma was outstanding in her response time during the decision process. She was caring and very helpful throughout the whole process which made the move very easy...and there was never a time I questioned where I wanted to live because her attention to detail & care far exceeded any other apt locations I had entertained living. Donna since living here has made sure everything is in working order & if it is not....she makes sure of it immediately. I was sad when I heard she had been promoted to another property..but she truly deserves it! She always had a smile on her face & a positive attitude. Just so refreshing. I hear Jason is taking over..He will have some big shoes to fill. But from what I have seen I am sure he will do a great job! I have been very pleased with the decision to move into the Creekside Apartments.

Reviewed on: 11/18/2014

George B

Verified resident as of 6/2014

I really enjoy living for the 2nd time at Creekside. It is a great landscaping community and very pleasant atmosphere. And very close to SFO where I commute for working. The Office Staff are always welcoming and friendly. Definetelly, committed to help and assist us with our needs. And that's for all of them, Beth, Norma, Donna, Will.

Reviewed on: 11/17/2014

Anthony A

Verified resident as of 3/2014

We really like living here. It's ben very well maintained by the staff, and they are so friendly.

Reviewed on: 11/6/2014

Quingyuan K

Verified resident as of 4/2012

I enjoyed life here for 2 years and 8 months. Very nice and convenient place and community.

Reviewed on: 10/28/2014

Erika V

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Beth and Donna have been extremely helpful and made my first month living at Creekside extremely pleasant.

Reviewed on: 10/27/2014

Allison C

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Creekside was a great community for me and my husband to start our lives together in. We really enjoyed the features in the apartment and it worked very well for us. We also think it was great when they assigned additional parking to residents. That was wonderful!

Reviewed on: 8/29/2014

Rotem B

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Thus far, this has been my smoothest move-in procedure yet. I'm also extremely satisfied with the apartment and its features, and was delighted to see how clean the facilities were when I arrived (not always the case). The office staff have also been very quick to respond to questions and maintenance requests--a matter of hours when I expected to be waiting several days! I have already recommended Equity Residential to friends, and if I ever have to leave this specific property, I'll probably look into other Equity housing first. Moving here was a great decision. :]

Reviewed on: 8/7/2014

Luanne P

Verified resident as of 9/2013

We've lived here for almost four years and we love it. We just had a new addition to our family and it really feels safe and comfortable for us to live at creekside. The staff are genuinely nice as well. We're not very sociable with our neighbors but we think that everyone is very respectful of each other's privacy.

Reviewed on: 4/30/2014

Gene V

Verified resident as of 9/2010

good service

Reviewed on: 4/29/2014

Hany G

Verified resident as of 4/2014

We have been very happy with our stay at Creekside so far. The office and maintenance staff are top-notch!

Reviewed on: 4/26/2014

Joshua C

Verified resident as of 9/2013

My final thought... The apt staff have been wonderful to work with in every interaction. From my first in counter with Kevin to the last (unknown) when I recently locked myself out. Everyone had exceeded my expectation including the maintenance dept. when my second set of keys wouldn't work the accommodated my busy schedulal and quickly remadied the problem.

Reviewed on: 4/15/2014

Kuldeep P

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Thanks for the service.

Reviewed on: 4/8/2014

Kurt S

Verified resident as of 2/2014

Staff (office and maintenance)is very frindly and professional.

Reviewed on: 4/7/2014

Anthony A

Verified resident as of 3/2014

the office staff are great!! John and Beth made it feel like home right away. It gives us piece of mind to know they provide great service.

Reviewed on: 4/5/2014

Maya T

Verified resident as of 2/2014

We've been living at Creekside for a little over a month now and are very, very happy. The staff has been responsive and accommodating, and our apartment is comfortable and spacious. The neighborhood and location are also perfect for a young couple that likes to be on the bay in a quiet location, while still within walking distance of downtown, a grocery, and the caltrain.

Reviewed on: 3/26/2014

Maria P

Verified resident as of 8/2013

We are really enjoying living here, everyone is great and the customer service has been very good.

Reviewed on: 3/8/2014

Steven D

Verified resident as of 1/2013

You have a great office staff, John & Kevin go out of there way to help all residents. Matter of fact every person who works there is friendly and nice. In speaking with other residents they feel the same as I do regarding parking & security.

Reviewed on: 2/2/2014

Lisa C

Verified resident as of 1/2014

The community feels and looks safe to live in .

Reviewed on: 2/1/2014

Elsa C

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Overall we are very satisfied living here.

Reviewed on: 1/13/2014

Michael L

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Overall, we were very happy with the Rental... Staff,services, etc.. were very helpful!!

Reviewed on: 12/31/2013

Joshua C

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Kevin was extremely helpful, professional and personable. He responded prompt to (email) questions, answering the specific question, and offering other options that I had not thought to ask. I haven't had the opportunity to work with others within the company, but Kevin is an asset to you company.

Reviewed on: 10/5/2013

Amalie A

Verified resident as of 2/2013

I've only been here for a short time, but I'm very happy with where I am and hope to be here much longer. The staff is very helpful!

Reviewed on: 9/15/2013

Christopher L

Verified resident as of 1/2013

very pleased and the staff is excellent

Reviewed on: 8/2/2013

Ronald B

Verified resident as of 4/2013

The office staff are the best I have ever seen.

Reviewed on: 4/26/2013

Kenny B

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Everything has been great so far! The staff, like Kevin and Salvadore, have been extremely welcoming and helpful! That has been much appreciated.

Reviewed on: 3/30/2013

Diane P

Verified resident as of 2/2013

John and Kevin were just so very helpful. I had to change move in date a couple of times and they were just so very helpful. They made a stressful time for me much easier.

Reviewed on: 3/11/2013

Timothy E

Verified resident as of 1/2013

The office staff when above and beyond. I moved in during a holiday and they were very responsive and accommodating. Kevin and John have been great to work with.

Reviewed on: 1/23/2013

Evelyne N

Verified resident as of 6/2001

Kevin and Will are always extremely helpful, especially when I am on vacation.

Reviewed on: 1/19/2013

Elder C

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Overall, pretty good experience with the apartment, the maintenance and the staff. Keep up the good work!

Reviewed on: 1/15/2013

Elsa C

Verified resident as of 6/2012

We don't have any complains, we are very satisfied living here.

Reviewed on: 1/8/2013

Tanya M

Verified resident as of 11/2012

I am very happy at Creekside.Everyone has been very friendly and helpful(thank you Kevin).The maintenence team (Sal and Wil)have been very helpful and I am greatful it has been such a smooth transition.

Reviewed on: 11/30/2012

Susan Jan L

Verified resident as of 11/2012

The leasing office was very helpful and answered all my questions. Sal is the best! He takes care of any issue I may have with my apartment.

Reviewed on: 11/29/2012

Marcel E

Verified resident as of 4/2012

the location is great..very happy with maintenance personal/ great job on what they do.

Reviewed on: 11/5/2012

Serdar S

Verified resident as of 10/2012

Everything has been going great and Kevin has been really helpful during my move-in!

Reviewed on: 10/29/2012

Toni B

Verified resident as of 7/2012

John is the best property manager i have ever worked with.

Reviewed on: 10/26/2012

Sara K

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Kevin has been wonderful to work with and is such a valuable member of your team.

Reviewed on: 8/3/2012

Sara E

Verified resident as of 5/2012

John has been extremely helpful in our move in process. Has gone out of his way to help us with the difficulties we had during the application process

Reviewed on: 6/22/2012

Michael R

Verified resident as of 5/2012

John was tremendously helpful w/ the entire leasing experience. This is now the 3rd Equity Residential property I've lived in, this time transferring from Vista Del Lago in Mission Viejo, CA as part of taking a new job. John did everything he could to make the apartment hunt and consequent leasing/move-in the best part of an otherwise stressful moving experience. Thanks John!

Reviewed on: 6/14/2012

Lea A

Verified resident as of 8/2011

We love the fact the complex is pet friendly.

Reviewed on: 4/7/2012

Fisilaumalik

Verified resident as of 3/2012

I am happy with my apartments thank you

Reviewed on: 4/4/2012

Clayton W

Verified resident as of 3/2011

Kevin, Luis and Wil are doing such a great job. They're professionalism and efficiency (with a smile) is very refreshing and greatly appreciated. I will fondly remember Creekside Apartments. Mahalo nui loa (Thank you very much) :)

Reviewed on: 2/20/2012

Clayton W

Verified resident as of 3/2011

Kevin, Luis and Wil are doing such a great job. They're professionalism and efficiency (with a smile) is very refreshing and greatly appreciated. I will fondly remember Creekside Apartments. Mahalo nui loa (Thank you very much) :)

Reviewed on: 2/20/2012

Timmy S

Verified resident as of 1/2012

great place to live

Reviewed on: 1/28/2012

Evelyne N

Verified resident as of 6/2001

Kevin, Will and Luis are always very helpful. In particular, they took care of everything while I was away for a few months. They are a friendly and caring staf.

Reviewed on: 1/19/2012

Sogra K

Verified resident as of 6/2011

This place gives a feeling of comfort, e.g. location, neighbors, staff.

Reviewed on: 1/5/2012

Sean H

Verified resident as of 4/2005

I have to say that this last year has been most pleasant for my family & I with the Creekside apartment staff going EXTRA lengths to make my families stay here as nice as possible..Also the Maintenance staff goes the extra mile every single day with a smile and great attitude

Reviewed on: 11/22/2011

Christopher H

Verified resident as of 3/2011

Good service

Reviewed on: 10/31/2011

Zorina A

Verified resident as of 2/2011

I just love this place!

Reviewed on: 8/8/2011

Sogra K

Verified resident as of 6/2011

No comments but thank you for making me feel at home.

Reviewed on: 6/28/2011

Linda S

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Rimi Dosanjh, the property manager and Kevin McDaniel, the leasing consultant were professional, responsive and pleasant during the application process, walk-through and lease termination.

Reviewed on: 6/19/2011

Jay M

Verified resident as of 5/2009

Great experience in every way. We are constantly impressed with the quality way you manage the property.

Reviewed on: 6/5/2011

Robert G

Verified resident as of 8/2010

This has to be one of not the best management I've ever had. Very friendly and always looking to make sure my family and I are happy. I want thank them very much.

Reviewed on: 3/27/2011

Sandra M

Verified resident as of 1/2011

Rimi was very helpful each step of the way during the application and screening process. She had a solution for every problem that arose (and there were a few) such as trying to reach former landlords. The whole staff is also quite friendly and approachable. Overall its been a great first month :)

Reviewed on: 2/3/2011

Darcy N

Verified resident as of 11/2010

I am really very happy here. This is the place I call home. I got a very respectfull treatment from the office staff.

Reviewed on: 12/18/2010

Jason M

Verified resident as of 2/2010

I would like to thank the following people for going out of their way to make it an enjoyable living experience here at creekside. Melanie has been most supportive and helpful in resolving issues and helping me fit in the community here since I am not from the bay. Jason and enrique have been jonny on the spot with the issues that I have had during my stay and have gone completely out of their way to fix the issues. These three individuals have exemplified what you should have a staff to take care of the apartment community here at creekside and in my opinion have set the bar for all employees to follow.

Reviewed on: 9/25/2010

Stephanie S

Verified resident as of 2/2009

we love it here

Reviewed on: 9/11/2010

Binoy B

Verified resident as of 4/2010

Pleasant, Calm & Quiet!!

Reviewed on: 6/5/2010

Rone M

Verified resident as of 10/2009

I love the management office , everyone is very nice if us, and very quite place!

Reviewed on: 5/19/2010

Edna C

Verified resident as of 4/2010

Over all very satisfing experience and great staff. Only reason why chose satisfied instead of very satisfied on the first question is that I was interested in a ground level unit. Otherwise, I am working together with a great staff to hopefully obtain a ground unit soon. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 4/26/2010

Alicia V

Verified resident as of 4/2009

Office staff was always polite, helpful and understanding!

Reviewed on: 3/4/2010

Sheldon U

Verified resident as of 3/2008

We had a great time living here. The staff is great. Jason has taken care of all of our maintenance needs. Can't beat the location either. It's too bad that job circumstances are forcing our move. We'll miss this place:(

Reviewed on: 2/15/2010

Evelyne N

Verified resident as of 6/2001

Excellent customer service from the staff, all included. Everyone is always friendly.

Reviewed on: 1/24/2010

Kristina Z

Verified resident as of 4/2003

The current office staff - mostly Amanda - have been terrific and very responsive to any issues that I have brought to her attention. I haved lived here for almost seven years and she has by far been the best manager I have worked with. In addition, both of the mantenance men (Jason and I believe his name is Migel) have been terrific as well. Very responsive and always ask if there's anything else that I'd like looked at while they are there.

Reviewed on: 1/3/2010

Brandon C

Verified resident as of 12/2009

Leasing office was very helpful and friendly. Made the experience even better

Reviewed on: 12/30/2009

Claudia C

Verified resident as of 10/2009

I am always very happy with Amanda and Melanie. Enrique has been extremely helpful and easy to work with. I enjoyed my entire move in experience.

Reviewed on: 11/9/2009

Wilton R

Verified resident as of 10/2009

I was please with staff they were very helpfull and fast on process . hope to stay for long time !thanks

Reviewed on: 11/9/2009

Phillip A

Verified resident as of 10/2009

The office staff, in particularly Amamda Mollison were friendly, polite and professional. Ms. Mollison was able to answer all of my questions and concerns. Frankly she alone was the reason I choose Creekside Apartments. She should be considered a highly valued employee of Equity Residential. She certainly would be in my firm.

Reviewed on: 11/9/2009

George B

Verified resident as of 9/2009

Hi, I'd like to comment that my experience at first time at your office was impressive. I had such a warming great communication with Amanda Mollison and Melanie Casperson at the office and throughout my lease. They gave me every explanation I needed to convincing me to move in here. Plus, Scott is very well knowlegeable about his job; not forgetting to mention about the Maintanace Team, Enrique and Jason, always ready to hear and help us.

Reviewed on: 11/6/2009

Anjana S

Verified resident as of 8/2009

I am glad to have found a nice apartment complex so close to work. Also, I like the promptness with which the office staff always deal with my questions/concerns.

Reviewed on: 10/27/2009

Melanie C

Verified resident as of 3/2009

I love the office staff and the maint.team works really hard to keep a great community looking flawless.

Reviewed on: 10/7/2009

Patricia G

Verified resident as of 7/1995

The location is outstanding! Management has been very helpful in this transition. This has been overall a very comfortable place to live for the last 14 1/2 years. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 9/2/2009

Sebastiaan V

Verified resident as of 10/2008

We did enjoy living here. Office staff has always been friendly and very responsive to our requests!

Reviewed on: 8/20/2009

Karrie P

Verified resident as of 1/2008

The Creekside staff is awesome and the maintenance crew are always friendly and efficient!

Reviewed on: 8/18/2009

Yvonne A

Verified resident as of 12/2007

The guys on the maintenance crew are fabulous. They are very helpful and friendly. I think they work very hard around our apt complex.

Reviewed on: 7/28/2009

Lisa S

Verified resident as of 12/2007

I really like the staff. They are so helpful and friendly. They take care of everything. That is the way a leasing office should be run.

Reviewed on: 7/13/2009

Marcus M

Verified resident as of 6/2009

The maintenance staff is outstanding. Enrique was kind, courteous and extremely helpful, going above and beyond.

Reviewed on: 7/3/2009

Veronica N

Verified resident as of 6/2009

The apartment was immaculent at the time of move in. The apartment representatives and maintenance crew really did a wonderful job in making sure you feel welcome, and I did. I love my new home and thank you for the wonderful experience.

Reviewed on: 6/27/2009

Sheri D

Verified resident as of 9/2003

Overall I've really enjoyed my time here at Creekside. The quality of service is excellent.

Reviewed on: 5/15/2009