• 55 West 5th Avenue San Mateo CA 94402
  • (844) 869-6018

55 West Fifth Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

3.9 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Parking Quality

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Matthew W

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Staff is friendly, and very responsive.

Reviewed on: 9/26/2017

Victoria S

Verified resident as of 8/2017

So far everything has been great and the team has been super helpful through helping us with everything in a timly and kind manor. We have had a ton of questions and not once did someone not help or have a bad attitude

Reviewed on: 9/21/2017

Asha R

Verified resident as of 4/2013

We loved living here, but are moving as we are ready to own our own home.

Reviewed on: 9/17/2017

Larry G

Verified resident as of 11/1993

The maintenance people do a good job.

Reviewed on: 9/15/2017

Jennifer R

Verified resident as of 11/2016

I love living there.

Reviewed on: 9/9/2017

Lorenzo V

Verified resident as of 12/2015

Pretty awesome. The staff are very helpful to address residents request. Very accommodating.

Reviewed on: 9/3/2017

Teresa T

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Secured unit and moving next week. The leasing five staff has been simply wonderful!

Reviewed on: 8/18/2017

Ian F

Verified resident as of 1/2016

They are a great team: always helpful, boundless energy to address issues or questions.

Reviewed on: 8/11/2017

Bria S

Verified resident as of 2/2015

Both Alyssia and Olivia go beyond their roles on a consistent basis to make sure that our problem is solved in a timely manner. Plus they are delightful people!

Reviewed on: 8/5/2017

Gerald P

Verified resident as of 8/2016

I have had a wonderful time living here, with the great office staff and service team. I will truly miss living here.

Reviewed on: 7/27/2017

Devon S

Verified resident as of 6/2017

The team is very attentive and professional. Great experience, so far so good.

Reviewed on: 6/22/2017

Cindy G

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Olivia and Alyssa have far exceeded my expectations with their helpfulness, friendliness, knowledge and support.

Reviewed on: 6/2/2017

Jennifer J

Verified resident as of 2/2016

The management here is always responsive. I think they really try their best to keep us informed and to encourage neighbors to be respectful and clean which I am appreciative of! If I have ever had an issue their response time has been quite quick and have resolved all of my issues timely.

Reviewed on: 5/26/2017

Gale S

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Great team. Everyone is hard working

Reviewed on: 5/13/2017

Thomas L

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Friendly residents great diversity great views and amenities clean Prompt service great engineering team Thoughtful and professional mgmt team.

Reviewed on: 4/28/2017

Jane K

Verified resident as of 4/2017

Alyssa has been super great to work with!

Reviewed on: 4/25/2017

Noelani V

Verified resident as of 4/2017

Everyone was so helpful in making our moving transition as smooth as possible, especially Olivia Sanchez! She has been so kind, welcoming, and quick to help us with anything that we need.

Reviewed on: 4/25/2017

Maziar A

Verified resident as of 4/2017

Olivia is very friendly and welcoming, and has been very helpful and easy to work with through the whole process.

Reviewed on: 4/24/2017

Sujean C

Verified resident as of 8/2016

always prompt and cordial.

Reviewed on: 4/22/2017

Jessica W

Verified resident as of 4/2014

The team is always very responsive and on top of things whenever we have maintenance issues or questions.

Reviewed on: 3/4/2017

King Ming H

Verified resident as of 8/2005

Great location, great views. Quiet surrounding. Spacious parking. Great staff.

Reviewed on: 12/30/2016

Olivia S

Verified resident as of 11/2016

The office staff here is excellent! Service staff is very professional upon my move in and answered all my questions. I'm very satisfied with my new home! Thank you!

Reviewed on: 12/13/2016

Ravikant R

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Alyssa Giorgetti was a superlative leasing associate, very helpful, prompt, and professional in helping me move into Apt 238 at 95 W 5th Ave, San Mateo. I was under a time crunch to find a place before I start a new job on Monday morning, and she got me in the Saturday prior. Overall, I am very happy with this move, and with Alyssa's dedication. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 11/7/2016

Kyle S

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Our leasing office management team is amazing. Olivia Sanchez was integral to us moving into this complex, and our living experience has been awesome knowing that she is always eager to help us with any situation.

Reviewed on: 10/10/2016

Dan H

Verified resident as of 11/2014

Everyone was great! One of the best staffs I‘’ve ever seen run an apartment complex. The leasing office staff is always very friendly and helpful. (I‘’m always surprised Alyssa can remember me with how many people live here.) And maintenance requests are handled so quickly and professionally. If I were still renting, I‘’d still want to live here, no doubt!

Reviewed on: 10/4/2016

Sonia B

Verified resident as of 8/2016

I was delighted with the excellent attention given to me by your office staff and maintenance personnel. Each person was kind, attentive and made the transition into your building a pleasure.

Reviewed on: 9/20/2016

George D

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Relocating from Texas to California was very stressful and my family and I were very impressed with the staff and the property. Leah, Gerald, Alyssa and Olivia are an absolute joy and made our transition so much more enjoyable. It's really because of them that I've recommended this property to some of my colleagues that are thinking of relocating to the area.

Reviewed on: 8/12/2016

Luke P

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly.

Reviewed on: 8/10/2016

Jason S

Verified resident as of 12/2015

All of the staff here at 55 West 5th are awesome! We knew that this would be a temporary living situation for us because we were in the process of purchasing a home. We really wanted to live in a nice place while we searched to buy a home and did a lot of research when looking for an apartment. We were interested in living at 55 West 5th because of the updated apartments, proximity to downtown, and the amenities but we chose West 55th primarily because of the warm reception we received from Alyssa when we did our tour. Once we moved in Alyssa, Leah, Olivia, Martin and all of the other members of the 55 West 5th staff did everything they could to make our living experience a great one. Thank you for such a great experience!

Reviewed on: 6/28/2016

Rishita A

Verified resident as of 9/2015

Alyssa from the leasing office has been especially helpful getting us settled in to the new apartment. She went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure that we could get this apartment, and that it was exactly what we were looking for. I cannot emphasize how happy my wife and I are with everyone who works here.

Reviewed on: 10/21/2015

Patrick H

Verified resident as of 6/2015

I do feel welcome here each day !

Reviewed on: 7/9/2015

Nicholas H

Verified resident as of 5/2015

Move in was great, property staff where helpful and very welcoming.

Reviewed on: 6/22/2015

Bob H

Verified resident as of 4/2015

The staff has been great thanks

Reviewed on: 5/12/2015

Barry C

Verified resident as of 10/2014

I looked at several apartment complexes before choosing to live at 55 West. One of the main reasons I choose to live here (besides its dog friendliness and location) is Gary's enthusiasm during my apartment viewing. It was hard to tell him no. Also, when I did my walk through with Michael a couple of days before my move in date, I pointed out a few things that I wanted taken care of/cleaned up. Michael ensured that they were completed before I moved in. I also appreciate their friendliness when ever I get home from work and they are in the office.

Reviewed on: 11/26/2014

Stephen D

Verified resident as of 6/2014

The staff has been very responsive to our requests.

Reviewed on: 7/19/2014

Chris M

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Enjoy living here. Community is well maintained and staff is friendly.

Reviewed on: 3/26/2014

Carol A

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Thanks for valuing me as a rentee in the building. Also, Matt was a great customer service person for the maintenance team. Uri was also a very hard worker. I appreciate their hard work and always saying hello to me. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 1/21/2013

Carol A

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Michael the property manager helped me with my move in. The property had just been purchased by Equity, so several things were done manually instead of online because of the change over. Michael was very professional and really helpful. Janee also works in the office and she's a doll. They were very helpful on my move in day and wanted to make sure everything was in great order. They sent the maintenance guy in to check on everything, too. It made me feel really welcome. Thanks. I like living here.

Reviewed on: 10/5/2012