• 5322 Wong Drive San Jose CA 95123
  • (844) 348-4791

Verde Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.4 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Parking Quality

Margaret T

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Pam is the greatest manager EVER!!! She make this complex feel like a family and she makes me feel like I actually matter as a person. She is the one reason I have stuck with verda instead of looking at other properties. If I have any issues she is ON IT!!! Completely dependable and amazing manager who is also a kick ass communicator!

Reviewed on: 9/21/2017

Elvalicia G

Verified resident as of 1/2015

The office staff was very nice

Reviewed on: 9/1/2017

Alejandro R

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Always on point when it comes to the work order and the staff is very friendly

Reviewed on: 8/24/2017

Loretta A

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Im happy at the Verde Apartments...Great Customer Service!

Reviewed on: 8/17/2017

Erik G

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Great community and people. The staff is very polite and helpful

Reviewed on: 5/12/2017

Rayquan A

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Great community in a great location!

Reviewed on: 3/25/2017

Germaine G

Verified resident as of 6/2014

I felt safe for being a single parent with my kids here and the staff is also awesome here as well

Reviewed on: 11/2/2016

Erik G

Verified resident as of 9/2016

the property is very clean and the leasing office does a great job making sure residents have the most comfortable time living here. over all i am very satisfied living here

Reviewed on: 10/15/2016

Averill N

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Pamela Morales has been very accommodating and welcoming, thank you.

Reviewed on: 10/15/2016

Noe A

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Pam was very helpful, she showed us around the property. The property was kept clean as well as the units and playground. My move in experience was the best specially being my first apartment that I have rented. I enjoy staying here and will recommend this property to friends and or family member.

Reviewed on: 10/7/2016

Jovanna H

Verified resident as of 6/2016

I had such a great experience renting at Verde because Pamela was so responsive to all of my emails and messages. I absolutely love it here because management and maintenance are so on task that it makes me feel confident living at Verde.

Reviewed on: 6/30/2016

Emily B

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Verde is a nice place to live - I always feel safe here walking my dog alone at night which is very important to me.

Reviewed on: 1/14/2016

Alex B

Verified resident as of 11/2014

I love the community and the staff is amazing.

Reviewed on: 7/6/2015

Marina G

Verified resident as of 5/2015

beautiful property. Staff is great. Love the area.

Reviewed on: 6/22/2015

Jeffery C

Verified resident as of 9/2014

very quite and well kept

Reviewed on: 4/28/2015

Germaine G

Verified resident as of 6/2014

I work the grave shift and it is quiet when i sleep. The staff is also friendly and help ful. The complex is clean and I have no issues.

Reviewed on: 1/29/2015

Jeffery C

Verified resident as of 9/2014

I am very pleased with the staff and the apartment. The move in process went very smoothly and I was very impressed with how quickly the staff responded to all our needs. I would not hesitate to recommend these apartments to others.

Reviewed on: 10/14/2014

Trisha B

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Loved living here and will miss the office staff a lot. Suree is an amazing person and always took good care of the community and the people living there.

Reviewed on: 10/7/2014

Donna L

Verified resident as of 3/2014

We are very satisfied and happy with our move here.

Reviewed on: 4/22/2014

Michele M

Verified resident as of 1/2014

So far everthing has been great! The staff is wonderful and friendly, they make you feel at home. I hope that my children and I will be happy here for many years to come. It feels like the perfect fit for us. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 2/11/2014

Patricia M

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Lease manager is very nice and was very helpful with my move in process. Had a couple of maintenance issues and the office had them both taken care of same day. Very nice people to work with.

Reviewed on: 1/25/2014

Richard O

Verified resident as of 5/2013

I love your staff, they are so nice, and always quick to respond!

Reviewed on: 1/24/2014

Jayra V

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Suree was great!!

Reviewed on: 1/24/2014

Amanda H

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Best experience with an apartment complex. The staff is very responsive and competent.

Reviewed on: 1/12/2014

Trisha B

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Suree and the staff are fantastic! I love living here and hope to be here for a very long time.

Reviewed on: 1/11/2014

Praveen A

Verified resident as of 1/2012

I have lived here for 2 years... I've had no problems... This place is great.

Reviewed on: 12/23/2013

Christian B

Verified resident as of 5/2012

I had a great time living at the Verde Apartment. The front office staff and George the maintenance were always available if I needed anything. I will for sure miss them.

Reviewed on: 4/21/2013

Lorna A

Verified resident as of 2/2013

We are so thrilled to have made contact with Suree and Veronica at Verde Apts..... They were 100% there for are from the initial contact ,during our LONG ROAD TRIP from NY state to Cali,to our move in day and continue to check in with us and make sure all our needs are being met! They are top notch Women and you should be very proud to have them on your staff.

Reviewed on: 3/17/2013

Ashley L

Verified resident as of 12/2011

I have never lived in a better apartment. George is the kindest person I have ever met. He bends over backward for everyone in this complex. The staff is great. I miss Monique like crazy, but Suree was great too. She has made this transition to Arizona with Equity Residential seamless. Even answering my late night calls with concerns about pregnancy (unrelated topics covered in her job description).

Reviewed on: 1/23/2013

April B

Verified resident as of 12/2012

I really love the layout of the 2br 2ba!

Reviewed on: 12/31/2012

John C

Verified resident as of 11/2011

Verde has been a very nice place to live, the manager and maintenance man are very hard working and a pleasure to come in contact with. I don't think I'll meet another group of people that work so hard to keep this complex going everyday. The neighbors are also very good people. We will definitely miss this place. It was our home and verde employees helped make it feel like it as well. Can't say thank you enough!

Reviewed on: 12/21/2012

Suree M

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Verde is very quite place to live.

Reviewed on: 12/3/2012

Sary B

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Friendly office staff and fast maintenance services. I would like to say Suree is friendly and nice.

Reviewed on: 11/23/2012

Manju S

Verified resident as of 10/2012

Very friendly staff, home feeling...they are always smiling and friendly including maintenance staff.

Reviewed on: 10/30/2012

Meagan C

Verified resident as of 11/2011

The Comfortablness of this Complex Can NOT be Beat! Verde was great!

Reviewed on: 10/12/2012

Liza B

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Suree was really helpful and very professional.

Reviewed on: 8/30/2012

Rita B

Verified resident as of 6/2012

My family and I are very satisfied with our first move, I'm glad we chose this complex as our home.

Reviewed on: 7/30/2012

Margaret D

Verified resident as of 12/2011

your office staff is excellent. The response to maintenance requests is excellent too.

Reviewed on: 7/30/2012

Philip D

Verified resident as of 6/2012

I wasn't expecting to be treated this good. Very surreal.

Reviewed on: 7/26/2012

Kyle A

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Great move in experience

Reviewed on: 7/25/2012

Francisco B

Verified resident as of 6/2012

every thing was great and i am very satisfied with the staff and the location

Reviewed on: 7/13/2012

William K

Verified resident as of 6/2012

both mary and alisha were more than helpful you are lucky to have these employees in your office

Reviewed on: 7/4/2012

Nicole R

Verified resident as of 9/2004

Ive lived here for over 7 years now and i must say its a great place to live. all my neighbors are friendly and we get along well. and the office staff for the last 7 years were amazing and friendly. My mother and i both miss Monique (sorry if spelled wrong) very much and were sad when she had to leave, but the current office staff seems very friendly and outgoing :)

Reviewed on: 6/8/2012

Mariah A

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Staff is wonderful, apartment is wonderful, and the grounds are beautiful.

Reviewed on: 6/2/2012

Trisha B

Verified resident as of 10/2011

I have been here since Nov. 2011 and I think this is the best place I have been in a long time. The last apartment comunity I was in the staff was not as friendly as this one is. Thank you for making our home an enjoyable experience.

Reviewed on: 5/27/2012

Melissa O

Verified resident as of 11/2011

the staff is amazing! Monique and George were one of the best things about living here.

Reviewed on: 5/4/2012

Evelyn T

Verified resident as of 7/2010

Great apartment with great features.

Reviewed on: 3/6/2012

Michelle D

Verified resident as of 2/2010

OMG I love you guys!

Reviewed on: 2/2/2012

Trisha B

Verified resident as of 10/2011

the staff was awesome and I am enjoying living here.

Reviewed on: 11/18/2011

Mary G

Verified resident as of 8/2006

HAVE LIVED HERE FOR 6 YEARS AND HAVE BEEN VERY COMFORTABLE HERE AT VERDE.

Reviewed on: 8/23/2011

Araceli M

Verified resident as of 1/2011

so far everything is really good.

Reviewed on: 8/23/2011

Diana L

Verified resident as of 1/2011

We have never lived in an apt complex with such a wonderful staff. Everyone is so friendly and quick with their work. We also really enjoyed the Luau to meet all the neighbors.

Reviewed on: 8/21/2011

Devin G

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Love the area looks great hot tub should be hotter lol but love it

Reviewed on: 8/16/2011

Christopher D

Verified resident as of 1/2011

Property management and staff there are easy to talk to and courteous. Monique and Mike made me feel very welcome.

Reviewed on: 2/18/2011

Araceli M

Verified resident as of 1/2011

verry nice apartments and good staff always helping out

Reviewed on: 2/10/2011

Kristal M

Verified resident as of 7/2004

Monique, the apartment manager, is an outstanding person! She is very organized, eager to please, and always willing to help. The head maintenance guy is also wonderful. He is always very prompt to fix things and does a great job. I am very happy with the staff at Verde apartments. I've lived here for 7 years now, and they by far are the best staff that have ever been here.

Reviewed on: 2/8/2011

Mordicai F

Verified resident as of 11/2010

Being able to pay your rent online is very convenient. Knowing that i have that available is good to know since i do travel and may not have the time to bring in a check.

Reviewed on: 12/26/2010

Melinda R

Verified resident as of 10/2010

Everything was a great move-in and I'll recommend Verde Apartment community to others

Reviewed on: 11/18/2010

Brandon D

Verified resident as of 3/2009

When I do finally move out, I'm going to miss this place. And I haven't really ever said that. And I've lived in numerous apartments before.

Reviewed on: 10/10/2010

Brian C

Verified resident as of 6/2010

Office staff great, property great!

Reviewed on: 7/5/2010

Amber B

Verified resident as of 11/2009

I have very much enjoyed living in this apartment complex. The Staff is so friendly, the location is incredible and the apartment itself is perfect!

Reviewed on: 6/21/2010

Kathy R

Verified resident as of 4/2004

Now we have a great staff. The problem I had in the past has been settled. The maintance guy hired is great at getting the job done. Love the office staff service also.

Reviewed on: 6/14/2010

Eddie M

Verified resident as of 10/2009

I'm very happy with the apartments community and the great proffesionalism of the staff managers.Thank you monique and rafaela for making my family comfortable and welcome

Reviewed on: 11/6/2009

Louie V

Verified resident as of 7/2009

Very satisfied with the majority of my experiences thus far! Parking is great!

Reviewed on: 8/19/2009