Riva Terra Apartments at Redwood Shores Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

3.9 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Jessica A

Verified resident as of 1/2016

I love the Riva team!

Reviewed on: 9/29/2017

Irma O

Verified resident as of 9/2017

Answered questions helpful in detalis

Reviewed on: 9/25/2017

Adam B

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Great apartment complex to rent from. A little pricey, but great service.

Reviewed on: 9/9/2017

Jeffery A

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Team has been kind helpful

Reviewed on: 8/29/2017

Stephen S

Verified resident as of 8/2017

No problems at all so far, moving in and signing lease was very smooth and straightforward, and I feel like if I need any assistance its very easy to notify people here.

Reviewed on: 8/25/2017

Danielle N

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Very responsive, kind, and helpful so far.

Reviewed on: 8/17/2017

Michelle S

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Since the beginning the staff have been very friendly and personable. I have had a few issues in my apartment and the staff have been quick and attentive with fixing the issue. My husband and I truly feel at home and LOVE our apartment. Norma, Brittany, and Amber thank you!

Reviewed on: 6/13/2017

Andrea C

Verified resident as of 9/2016

The team has been great! Any issue that has come up has been handled as quick as possible and team has been very polite

Reviewed on: 5/29/2017

Ryan S

Verified resident as of 4/2017

Britney has been great. Shes been very attentive, checking in on us a couple times in our first two weeks in the apartment. The staff addressed a small maintenance item right away. Its been a great experience so far.

Reviewed on: 5/1/2017

Malgorzata S

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Norma and her team have been fabulous! They have responded to all of our questions, little maintenance fixes and have made our overall transition very smooth. Im very impressed about how well run Riva Terra is and it employs the nicest people!

Reviewed on: 4/11/2017

Cindy N

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Havent needed much but the team has been very responsive to any questions that Ive had.

Reviewed on: 3/27/2017

Jesus R

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Very happy with our selection of where we live...staff is alert and always looking forward to help you out. Landscape is great and so is the surrounding area.. a dog park just blocks way!

Reviewed on: 3/21/2017

Leon L

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Nobi has been extremely helpful with my initial move-in.

Reviewed on: 2/17/2017

Jennifer T

Verified resident as of 2/2016

We enjoyed the 5 years here at Riva Terra. The staff is friendly and were accommodating to our familys needs.

Reviewed on: 1/21/2017

Stephen W

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Lovely neighborhood and great equity staff have ensured a quality living space and would highly recommend to a friend! Thank you!

Reviewed on: 11/17/2016

Angela S

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Jeremy made my first leasing experience easy and pain free. I'd recommend his high quality of service to Abby of my friends

Reviewed on: 11/7/2016

Robert M

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Alexis and Jeremy were both fantastic... very happy

Reviewed on: 10/30/2016

Amy B

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Would always recommend Riva Terra. It‘’s been a wonderful experience. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 10/5/2016

Lawrence F

Verified resident as of 4/2016

Jeremy, Luis, Bobby, & Jason...thank you for everything guys!

Reviewed on: 9/24/2016

Victoria C

Verified resident as of 8/2016

It is quiet and peaceful here, and the grounds and surrounding area is beautiful!

Reviewed on: 9/5/2016

Blake M

Verified resident as of 4/2016

Jeremy Sanchez was extremely helpful and professional throughout the move in process and assisted us to transfer to a larger unit within our 30 day guarantee. Everything was pleasant and he made sure we were completely satisfied. We enjoy living here and look to stay for many years to come.

Reviewed on: 6/4/2016

John C

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Melissa Burton was our leasing agent and she did a fantastic job. She had a relaxed no pressure approach to showing the apartment and she listened to and took seriously our needs. She made sure the apartment was in good order by scheduling and following up on a couple important maintenance items. We enjoyed working with her and are very happy with the apartment.

Reviewed on: 2/22/2016

Chantal A

Verified resident as of 11/2015

I am very very and very satisfied with Nikki. She help me all the time when I need an information or clarification. She is very polite, understanding, close to my needs, compassionate towards me knowing that I still struggle with english (not my first language). I rented here instead of another complex because of her.

Reviewed on: 2/4/2016

SEUNG JOO L

Verified resident as of 12/2015

I really love my new apartment. Good quality with organized professional management. It's clean, comfortable and peaceful environment in a beautiful location. Office lease staffs are also very professional and responsive to any issues quickly.

Reviewed on: 1/2/2016

Daniel M

Verified resident as of 9/2015

Overall, a good place to live! Convenient, quiet, and friendly.

Reviewed on: 11/2/2015

Charles N

Verified resident as of 5/2015

Morgan was delightful.

Reviewed on: 5/27/2015

Kathleen G

Verified resident as of 7/2014

I have been very happy and comfortable living at Riva Tera. Having lived in San Francisco for 60+ years I was very hesitant to make the move to the Peninsula but found it necessary to be closer to family. Riva Tera is a wonderful community and I would recommend it to anyone wanting a tranquil comfortable place to call home.

Reviewed on: 4/13/2015

Hollie H

Verified resident as of 3/2015

We love it here! The location is amazing, the kiddo loves the little pond and fountains. Thanks for being so awesome!

Reviewed on: 4/10/2015

Fahzia A

Verified resident as of 3/2015

Chris Ferraro was my leasing agent. He was very helpful during my leasing process. He was prompt in returning vm and replying to emails. He took care to make the move-in process easy.

Reviewed on: 4/9/2015

Joan S

Verified resident as of 2/2015

All Staff was helpful very nice always smiling. I really saw the team come together to help get me settled in. Thank you for that. Morgan leasing agent was amazing!! BIG Thanks Morgan and staff They made me feel welcome.

Reviewed on: 3/27/2015

Wen B

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Very nice and super quiet and safe neighborhood. Great staff and service. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 3/5/2015

Mark L

Verified resident as of 12/2014

My Fiancé and I really enjoy the the apartment. We have a water view which we love! Wish there was and outlet outside on the patio area, however overall we are very satisfied living here.

Reviewed on: 2/21/2015

Barbara D

Verified resident as of 11/2014

We love living here, our apartment and the community are perfect for us. We hope to live here for years!

Reviewed on: 2/13/2015

Dimitri H

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Office Staff and maintenance service has been doing a great job.

Reviewed on: 1/11/2015

Barbara D

Verified resident as of 11/2014

I have contacted Billy, head of maintenance, on some issues around our apartment. He and Guillermo have been very receptive and helpful fixing several issues on the same day. Very professional and friendly!

Reviewed on: 12/5/2014

Jennifer W

Verified resident as of 1/2014

We have truly enjoyed our stay at Riva Terra apartments. It feels like living at a beautiful, well maintained resort. Leaving feels bitter sweet, since we love the amazing amenities at Riva Terra so much. Jenna has been awesome through this entire experience! I would absolutely recommend Riva Terra to a friend or family if they were looking for a place to rent. The staff here is very friendly and aim to please. They want you to enjoy your time living at the apartments here. It is obvious that the happiness of there residents is their top priority!

Reviewed on: 5/25/2014

Mina F

Verified resident as of 8/2009

Over all a nie place to live. I appreciate the office and maintenance staff very much. They have always been very helpful.

Reviewed on: 4/13/2014

Nina P

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Both the office staff and maintenance crew were superb! I have never had a more positive experience renting. Would absolutely and without reservation recommend this complex. Thank you to all of you at Riva Terra.

Reviewed on: 3/3/2014

Grace G

Verified resident as of 1/2014

The office staff do a great job, and are warm and friendly along with helpful.

Reviewed on: 2/20/2014

Melanie M

Verified resident as of 1/2014

We love our apartment and the community! It is quiet and beautifully maintained. The single most important factor for us finding a place to live was finding a place that would take our two large dogs, so we are very appreciative that is an option. Our leasing associate, Jenna, is wonderful and extremely helpful with her knowledge of the area and willingness to be available for questions. Bill, from maintenance also was extremely helpful when our pod shipment arrived and helped us cone of parking spots for the pods. We are very pleased and know it was the perfect choice for us.

Reviewed on: 2/6/2014

Jennifer W

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Jenna was very helpful and responsive to all of our move in questions and needs. We are very happy with our decision to move here. Thank you for the excellent service and friendly community.

Reviewed on: 2/4/2014

Nina P

Verified resident as of 1/2014

The experience with this complex has been very positive. I would highly recommend the community to others. The leasing agent, Aisha, has been wonderful. She is helpful, pleasant, and very professional! Thanks.

Reviewed on: 1/24/2014

Michael G

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Jenna Mason is fantastic.

Reviewed on: 1/13/2014

Rebecca K

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Jenna Mason the leasing professional was/is great. Friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. See made the experience seemless and stress free from the apartment end of things.

Reviewed on: 10/28/2013

Danette N

Verified resident as of 7/2013

The staff has been super friendly and helpful. I keep meaning to put a yelp review online, but I haven't had a chance. I have really enjoyed living here.

Reviewed on: 10/1/2013

John H

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Awesome. Enjoying staying here.

Reviewed on: 9/30/2013

Willie L

Verified resident as of 12/2012

The office staff and maintenance staff were responsive to my issues.

Reviewed on: 9/3/2013

Marv S

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Very pleased with the staff at this complex, all are friendly and helpful. Please tell them keep up with the good work. Thanks.

Reviewed on: 9/2/2013

Deanna A

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Eva and her staff welcomed me to the community, made my move in so easy.... So happy that I can call Redwood Shores home! Would reccommend this community to anyone of my friends or family.

Reviewed on: 6/28/2013

Dimitri H

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Office staff and maintenance service are great

Reviewed on: 6/23/2013

Cecilia N

Verified resident as of 3/2013

So far, my experience with this apartment community has been very good. The office staff has been great and answers any questions I have.

Reviewed on: 4/1/2013

Mary T

Verified resident as of 11/2012

The community surroundings at Archstone have make the living experience here very pleasant. My husband has done much healing here. We've loved living here.

Reviewed on: 3/3/2013