• 1107 Second Avenue Redwood City CA 94063
  • (844) 230-1559

Avenue Two Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.1 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

Robert L

Verified resident as of 2/2015

Great experience living here. Only moving because I am relocating for a new job. The complex is very nice and the staff is always friendlyhelpful. Would recommend others to live here.

Reviewed on: 9/14/2017

Laveaux D

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Great community to live in. People and pets friendly as well as the staff on both teams.

Reviewed on: 8/25/2017

James J

Verified resident as of 6/2017

James Snipes, the property manager has gone above and beyond in his role, duties and responsibilities to make my move-in experience as easy-going as possible

Reviewed on: 6/22/2017

Laveaux D

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Management and service team are very helpful, quick to respond when needed,and always looking for ways to improve.

Reviewed on: 6/15/2017

Lucas P

Verified resident as of 8/2016

James always goes above and beyond with any issues I bring to his attention

Reviewed on: 4/28/2017

Seung Lim Esther H

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Team is wonderful.

Reviewed on: 4/20/2017

barbara l

Verified resident as of 7/2016

James and his staff have gone above and beyond to make us feel at home at Avenue Two. Thank you All! You all are amazing

Reviewed on: 3/29/2017

Lashae E

Verified resident as of 3/2017

The team is very nice and make sure that everything is well taken care of. Any questions I have had have been answered quickly.

Reviewed on: 3/20/2017

Ming X

Verified resident as of 3/2016

Overall, its been a great experience to be staying at Avenue Two and would love to come back in the near future.

Reviewed on: 3/9/2017

Kristie Ann H

Verified resident as of 3/2016

Thank you for allowing us to make Avenue Two our home! It was a wonderful, easy experience that we will cherish forever. 3 Thank you for keeping our amenities running, facilities clean, and for having such a friendly staff!

Reviewed on: 3/3/2017

Thierry C

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Nice staff, great location.

Reviewed on: 3/2/2017

Davalena L

Verified resident as of 3/2016

Great staff, great location. We love Avenue Two!

Reviewed on: 11/11/2016

Christopher A

Verified resident as of 2/2016

James has made my time here at Avenue Two very relaxed. Maintenance group is always very responsive, and issues are taken care of promptly.

Reviewed on: 11/1/2016

Seung Lim Esther H

Verified resident as of 8/2016

James has been very helpful and friendly!

Reviewed on: 8/22/2016

barbara l

Verified resident as of 7/2016

James has been amazing! My family has adjusted very well in the community which is very important to me. The community is kept very clean and I can't say enough about the administration. We are enjoying our new home and look forward to staying here for a long time.

Reviewed on: 8/18/2016

Davalena L

Verified resident as of 3/2016

The staff at Avenue Two are wonderful!! I am so grateful for how attentive they are. They answered all my questions quickly- they rock! They are also really friendly - It is nice to come home to a smiling face :)

Reviewed on: 3/31/2016

Kristie Ann H

Verified resident as of 3/2016

Everyone who I've met at Equity are very accommodating and friendly! They made me feel at home before I moved in. Thank you James, Maribel, and maintenance crew for everything!

Reviewed on: 3/22/2016

Stephanie B

Verified resident as of 6/2015

I would just like to reiterate how wonderful and enjoyable the staff is, i had an opportunity to see this building as a guest for a superbowl party 5 years ago and it was definitely not the beauty that it is today. The difference is definitely the staff and their attention to detail and concerns of their residence.

Reviewed on: 2/19/2016

Malia C

Verified resident as of 9/2015

I love the staff here they are THE BEST the staff helps us with everything I plan on staying here long term........

Reviewed on: 11/6/2015

Marvin R

Verified resident as of 7/2015

Luis and James have been absolutely fantastic and pivotal to my move in into Avenue Two. Very attentive, professional and personal! I probably asked a million questions and they were patient with me throughout the entire time. My experience so far has been nothing but positive and I would highly recommend this community to anyone interested.

Reviewed on: 8/16/2015

Nicholas E

Verified resident as of 3/2015

Every interaction with Avenue Two staff has been fantastic (with Alyssa before she left, Justin, Maribel and Luis)! My experience was so positive that I've decided to transfer to another Equity property close to my new job for my next apartment.

Reviewed on: 5/12/2015

Kristal T

Verified resident as of 3/2015

Both Alyssa and Justin were and have been excellent to work with.

Reviewed on: 4/3/2015

Vivek G

Verified resident as of 1/2015

The move-in experience was great. Alyssa, Justin and Louis were great in handling any issues or maintenance requests. I would give them five stars in making our moving very comfortable.

Reviewed on: 4/1/2015

Tatiana D

Verified resident as of 7/2013

The office staff and the maintenance staff at the Avenue Two apartment complex are just phenomenal! Alyssa is truly the main reason we decided to go with Avenue Two because she was so warm, welcoming, and accommodating answering all of our questions without being annoyed/frustrated and really making us feel at home.

Reviewed on: 2/27/2015

Brian D

Verified resident as of 9/2014

I would like to point out what a pleasure it has been to work with the leasing and maintenance staff. Everyone is courteous and prompt, and has been very helpful with moving both in and out. Keep up the good work.

Reviewed on: 12/24/2014

Kimberlee S

Verified resident as of 10/2014

I LOVE JUSTIN ALYSSA, MARTIN and ALFREDO! They are all super professional, friendly and responsive. Justin and Alyssa have an uncanny ability to read my mind - when I was re-thinking my unit choice - they realized that I was not satisfied without me even articulating it. Justin called me - offered me options and they showed me a unit that better suited my needs! Incredible. The two of them are quite a powerhouse of customer service and commitment to resident satisfaction. Martin and Alfredo are quick to respond and helpful whenever I've been in need. Avenue Two truly has the Fantastic Four working on staff. With that being said, I wish the neighborhood had more ambience and that parking was enclosed/secure. But Avenue Two feels like an oasis in the midst of the neighborhood.

Reviewed on: 11/12/2014

CristaMaria C

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Justin Giles was extremely helpful and a very nice person to deal with when moving is stressful!!! He was very responsive and helped me thorough every step of the process very quickly and professionally!!

Reviewed on: 11/3/2014

Tiffany T

Verified resident as of 3/2014

We've had a positive experience so far. Justin and Alyssa are always very helpful, addressing our issues as quickly as possible. The community is also well kept, which is very important to us.

Reviewed on: 10/31/2014

James F

Verified resident as of 9/2014

It was VERY important to us that you allow large breed dogs, and the number one reason we moved in here.

Reviewed on: 10/9/2014

Keontae H

Verified resident as of 7/2014

I was happily surprised to come into the Leasing office the day of our tour and be greeted by two amazing such nice individuals, Justin and Alyssa. The community and overall property is lovely and the two of them sold us right away, and so far haven't been let down at all. It seems to be a wonderful place to live and we are excited to see what the year has in store for living at Avenue Two.

Reviewed on: 8/9/2014

Brian R

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Alyssa and Justin were the best management team I have ever had.

Reviewed on: 5/29/2014

Aviel R

Verified resident as of 4/2014

Overall a great move in experience. I would definitely recommend equity residential to other people looking for apartments.

Reviewed on: 5/19/2014

Eric M

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Justin Giles has done a remarkable job. I moved to Redwood City from Massachusetts and Justin went out of his way to make my relocation as easy as possible. He has been friendly and responsive, and you could not have a better community manager at Avenue Two.

Reviewed on: 4/17/2014

Yumei L

Verified resident as of 5/2009

Leasing office staff is extremely helpful and friendly!

Reviewed on: 4/9/2014

Sofia S

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Everything was good, everyone was nice and helped us out alot! Good friendly environment :-)

Reviewed on: 3/27/2014

Amanda F

Verified resident as of 6/2013

The staff at this location is amazing

Reviewed on: 3/27/2014

Leah G

Verified resident as of 2/2014

Jason the office manager at Avenue Two is wonderful. Best customer service I have ever experienced, it is like living at a hotel here!

Reviewed on: 3/15/2014

Trevor H

Verified resident as of 6/2013

This is by far my favorite apartment I've lived at. The staff and maintenance team are very friendly and Jaime does a fantastic job running the show. Any time we have had any service calls, they are taken care of very quickly and efficiently. I love that they leave notes when they have finished a service call or even when they need to order a new piece. The staff are the most friendly here and that really makes a difference!

Reviewed on: 2/5/2014

Armando G

Verified resident as of 6/2011

All office and maintenance staff are great, very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 1/15/2014

Ryan R

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Jamie has been extremely helpful and was vital to our decision to move in.

Reviewed on: 11/12/2013

Munish G

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Jamie Mangan is the most awesome property manager I have worked with. She is competent, professional and very helpful. You should hire more people like her as she is an excellent brand ambassador.

Reviewed on: 10/20/2013

Linneth V

Verified resident as of 8/2013

The staff (the manager Jamie and the maintenance employees) have been very friendly, professional, and accommodating. We love that we are always greeted warmly whenever we see them and they always ask if we need anything.

Reviewed on: 9/22/2013

Munish G

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Jamie Mangan is great. Very helpful and professional.

Reviewed on: 8/3/2013

John P

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Previously stated; Jamie and Melissa and the maintenance staff were awesome!!!

Reviewed on: 7/30/2013

Hina P

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Safety, close to work and an office that receives my packages!

Reviewed on: 6/4/2013

Alexander S

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Amanda and Melissa both did a great job and are very friendly!

Reviewed on: 4/1/2013

Jeffrey L

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Amanda Szela, Melissa Haight, and their maintenance staff have been truly courteous and thoughtful in their services. They should be commended. I looked at a few other places to 'settle down' before choosing Avenue Two, but I doubt they would've been able to rival this place and the property staff.

Reviewed on: 3/26/2013

Andrew B

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Great staff!

Reviewed on: 1/28/2013

Amanda W

Verified resident as of 8/2011

The office staff is extremely helpful, friendly and responsive to my requests and needs! Service manager and office manager are great!

Reviewed on: 6/30/2012