• 2850 Middlefield Road Palo Alto CA 94306
  • (844) 308-1051

Southwood Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.3 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Parking Quality

Joao E

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Great. The staff is very kind to us. Both Russell and Nicole. And I would particularly like to commend Andres, who has helped us in adapting to the apartment.

Reviewed on: 8/29/2017

William Y

Verified resident as of 10/1995

Leasing team is responsive and professional on all occasions.

Reviewed on: 8/21/2017

Pang Wei K

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Russell and Andres have both been super helpful and friendly! We really appreciate having them here.

Reviewed on: 3/27/2017

Margaret T

Verified resident as of 7/2015

See comments on prior page. The leasing office has been super helpful; everyone is super nice, and I enjoy working with them.

Reviewed on: 3/14/2016

Emily R

Verified resident as of 8/2014

From the lease signing, move-in, service requests, to general help from/interaction with office staff has been absolutely outstanding. Alyssa and Cameron (George - previous handyman) always go out of their way to be friendly and are attentive to any need or request.

Reviewed on: 4/1/2015

Mahadi A

Verified resident as of 10/2014

The very best staff you can find. Very happy with all and they are very responsive.

Reviewed on: 11/11/2014

Rongjun Z

Verified resident as of 8/2013

The Southwood apartment community is great. We like it very much.

Reviewed on: 6/24/2014

Young Ju C

Verified resident as of 8/2013

apart from the location and nice features, I would recommend this place to my friends because of the excellent staff. They've been so helpful and aided all my needs so promptly that living here has been nothing but cozy and comfort for my family.

Reviewed on: 6/19/2014

Janani S

Verified resident as of 10/2012

Porsha and Freddy are extremely helpful, supportive and provide excellent customer service to our apartments community. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 4/27/2014

Akio T

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Having a pet dog, we feel very comfortable here.

Reviewed on: 4/20/2014

Young Ju C

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Really nice and friendly staff. Always prompt response to any needs and always gives a solution. That would be the main reason I would recommend this place to my friends in the future.

Reviewed on: 3/12/2014

MARIA BAMBIEG

Verified resident as of 7/2006

Southwood is our home. The staff at Southwood always keeps an up-beat and positive attitude which is the second most important element.

Reviewed on: 2/28/2014

William W

Verified resident as of 12/2002

Porsha Lewis is an outstanding property manager. She responds right away to any concerns and is very helpful. I have lived at Southwood since 1998 and she is definitely the best manager I have had.

Reviewed on: 2/19/2014

REBECCAP

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Porsha and Freddy are amazing!! They work so hard to keep Southwood a top notch community.

Reviewed on: 10/22/2013

Michelle Y

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Ben and Porsha are very professional. Their customer service is outstanding.

Reviewed on: 8/3/2013

MARIA BAMBIEG

Verified resident as of 7/2006

The dynamic duo of Ben & James is a perfect pair. The property has not looked this good in a very very long time. So appreciative of these two people!

Reviewed on: 3/5/2013

Soo Jung C

Verified resident as of 7/2012

At first, I chose this apartment for convenience of the location. However, I realized that this apt. has other pros that the office staff and the manager of maintenance service are very kind and they fixed the problems immediately for me. I really appreciate them.

Reviewed on: 2/13/2013

Spenser S

Verified resident as of 6/2012

I love our staff! They are AMAZING!

Reviewed on: 1/3/2013

maral

Verified resident as of 10/2012

I was extremely happy with the service at the office.

Reviewed on: 11/29/2012

Barbara T

Verified resident as of 4/2010

I've been ill a lot this year, but appreciate the kind attention you always give me.

Reviewed on: 11/22/2012

Christine B

Verified resident as of 9/2012

dryer was not working properly but James was prompt in getting it fixed.

Reviewed on: 10/17/2012

David W

Verified resident as of 3/2012

A great place, with no plans to move.

Reviewed on: 10/12/2012

Abigail E

Verified resident as of 9/2012

I am a native of Palo Alto and I am going to be celebrating my birthday real soon. Its nice to have a large, secure and friendly area to live in.

Reviewed on: 10/3/2012

James L

Verified resident as of 9/2012

manager James Snipes is great, very helpful and professional. we have a good experince.

Reviewed on: 9/30/2012

Kevin M

Verified resident as of 8/2012

James Snipes was incredibly helpful throughout the entire apartment search and move-in process. His professionalism and kindness were one of the reasons I decided to choose Southwood Apartments. The property is extremely well maintained and has been a great place to live thus far. I have recommended the complex to a number of friends given the great experience I have had.

Reviewed on: 9/18/2012

Carol F

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Love the location and feel of our apartment - we overlook a park and the trees and dappled light beautiful. Feels more like a house sometimes! The staff are friendly and take care of all our needs.

Reviewed on: 7/23/2012

Mingchih K

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Great experience with the lease-signing and move-in process. So far very satisfied.

Reviewed on: 7/2/2012

Victoria S

Verified resident as of 5/2012

James was exceptionally great to work with during my application and move-in process. He was great live and even very responsive via email. I have been highly recommending Southwood already.

Reviewed on: 5/31/2012

Ely J

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Both Alisha and James have been superb throughout the process. They really made a difference when we chose this apartment. James is a true professional and both my wife and I agree that he has been extremely helpful and attentive throughout.

Reviewed on: 5/31/2012

Randy K

Verified resident as of 3/2012

We were very pleased with outside appearance before we rented, and still pleased after we moved in. Both inside and outside are very well kept up, and the staff is always willing and asking if there is anything they can do to help out.

Reviewed on: 5/10/2012

Yu B

Verified resident as of 7/2011

This apartment is really good, nice location, nice office staffs••• we feel very cozy to live in here.

Reviewed on: 4/5/2012

Jeffrey M

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Michael, James, Alisha and Matt (who all work at Southwood Apartments in Palo Alto) were always friendly and helpful. They made the entire stay quite easy for me and my family. If any of my friends need a place to rent, I will definitely recommend Southwood.

Reviewed on: 3/24/2012

Julie N

Verified resident as of 1/2012

We are very happy here.

Reviewed on: 2/11/2012

Sung-Pil J

Verified resident as of 7/2011

I think that having regular party with community would be good to make close relationship between neighbors, like two times per year.

Reviewed on: 2/8/2012

Malcolm B

Verified resident as of 2/2007

The Office Staff especially Michael Cornwell have been exceptional and responsive to all our needs. Thanks. Malcolm

Reviewed on: 1/22/2012

Jeffrey M

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Alisha and Mike in the main office are very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed on: 1/22/2012

Jin Hee K

Verified resident as of 11/2011

Eventhough I did not look around my appartment, it is really excellent apartment as I heard from the property manager. When I first move in, I was very satisfied with the good external features and the excellent internal condition. This apartment looks great and is very comfortable so far. I hope that I will enjoy my life in southwood until I leave.

Reviewed on: 12/23/2011

Milton A

Verified resident as of 11/2011

Very much appreciate professionalism and courtesy of Michael Cornwell, complex manager.

Reviewed on: 12/2/2011

Oktay O

Verified resident as of 10/2011

Thanks for the great professional and friendly propert management in Southwood Palo Alto.

Reviewed on: 11/27/2011

Seung Sin L

Verified resident as of 6/2010

I appreciate all things that office staffs did for my family and me. Because I have to be back to Korea in June, unfortunately I'm going to moving out. Thank you again.

Reviewed on: 5/4/2011

Lauren A

Verified resident as of 4/2011

The most amazing customer service I have received in a long time.

Reviewed on: 5/3/2011

Ann H

Verified resident as of 2/2011

Josh was extremely professional and made the process easy and stress free.

Reviewed on: 3/10/2011

Barbara S

Verified resident as of 9/2010

staff here are terrrific!

Reviewed on: 10/15/2010

John T

Verified resident as of 9/2010

I am very happy and satisfy with your leasing consultants as well as the apartment from landscape to the interior

Reviewed on: 10/2/2010

Jun L

Verified resident as of 5/2009

I am happy to meet good neighborhood and enjoy my life.

Reviewed on: 7/4/2010

Jongrak H

Verified resident as of 12/2009

Good management.

Reviewed on: 7/3/2010

Seung Sin L

Verified resident as of 6/2010

I am very satisfied with all facilities of this apartment. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 6/28/2010

Hyejin L

Verified resident as of 1/2009

we had a great time during two years. thank you~

Reviewed on: 6/12/2010

Jenna M

Verified resident as of 9/2008

We really enjoyed our two years at Southwood. The location was perfect for us. Amanda and the office staff were a pleasure to work with and always addressed my needs and concerns.

Reviewed on: 5/26/2010

Tessa C

Verified resident as of 4/2010

Amanda Pelle and the maintenance manager, Jose, were very helpful in making sure our move-in went smoothly.

Reviewed on: 5/19/2010

Robert W

Verified resident as of 4/2010

Amanda and Scott in the leasing office were awesome during my relocation from Nevada. Jose (maintenance) does an excellent job in the complex and is one of the hardest workers I've seen. All three of them are very responsive to requests and pleasent to work with.

Reviewed on: 5/15/2010

Nancy E

Verified resident as of 9/2009

You have a great staff at Southwood they always went the extra mile to help

Reviewed on: 4/26/2010

Maria C

Verified resident as of 8/2009

I must say, for the most part, the response to issues we have had with the apartment was excellent. Jose, especially, is amazing, truly AMAZING. He works so hard and continues to try his best to resolve every issue we have had. He is also just a nice person to deal with.

Reviewed on: 4/23/2010

Jenna M

Verified resident as of 9/2008

Office management is great and you can't beat the location. I would recommend this complex to friends.

Reviewed on: 4/12/2010

Jenny T

Verified resident as of 7/2009

good things that we like about southwood is the clean landscaping, it is green. we also like the qulity of the tenants here, most of the them were educated and were professionals.

Reviewed on: 2/25/2010

Mikaela G

Verified resident as of 8/2009

It has been a very pleasant experience living here.I have enjoyed the office staff,service,neighbors,amenities and location.

Reviewed on: 12/29/2009

Rosalee S

Verified resident as of 11/2009

The staff is professional and personable. The community overall is friendly and I love the pet friendly attitude. Convenient to my favorite shopping venues. Very happy here indeed.

Reviewed on: 12/10/2009

Karen W

Verified resident as of 10/2009

Really friendly, professional, and responsive staff!

Reviewed on: 11/20/2009

Nancy E

Verified resident as of 9/2009

Both Amanda and Scott were terrific and were part of the reason I decided on Southwood. You have a great staff here

Reviewed on: 9/24/2009

Maria C

Verified resident as of 8/2009

The office staff has been extremely welcoming and friendly!

Reviewed on: 9/20/2009

Elisabeth L

Verified resident as of 3/2009

we have been very satisfied moving to this community. The staff is very pleasant, helpful and efficient.

Reviewed on: 4/11/2009

Mark B

Verified resident as of 5/2008

Everything worked out fine. Nice location and everything is well-maintained. Staff is very respondent.

Reviewed on: 8/10/2008

Vladimir V

Verified resident as of 4/2008

Due to an oversight the apartment was not ready for move in as scheduled. However, the onsite office staff was very professional and resolved all issues to my satisfaction entirely, turning a potential disaster into a positive move in experience.

Reviewed on: 5/28/2008

Yoo Jin C

Verified resident as of 1/2008

So far I have been enjoying my stay here at southwood Apartments in Palo Alto, CA.! My managers Moniq and Melanie are the best!!! Also Dan, who is our onsite office staff, is the most heart warming person to be around. Thank you for this opportunity. I truly appreciate my time at my new home.

Reviewed on: 1/30/2008