• 1 Vista Montana San Jose CA 95134
  • (844) 244-9251

Domain Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

3.9 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

john g

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Everyone that we encountered was very professional, lalita and everyone in the office created a warm, relaxed yet refined ambiance

Reviewed on: 9/18/2017

Mariah A

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Team is responsive.

Reviewed on: 9/16/2017

Carolyn A

Verified resident as of 1/2017

I love it here!!!

Reviewed on: 9/11/2017

Shylaja C

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Hello, I think my yelp review says it all! The staff is exceptional here. I noticed the maintenance crew in the mornings and how they keep this community clean every day. Luxor lockers and garage doors are a great addition to this community. We enjoyed our stay here at Domain mainly because of the spacious and modern apartments.

Reviewed on: 9/10/2017

Srihari D

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Desiree and staff are so courteous and welcoming and have demonstrated ultra professionalism in handling the issues

Reviewed on: 8/18/2017

Reda E

Verified resident as of 6/2016

loved everything about the community, will probably come back once were back in the country again.

Reviewed on: 6/2/2017

Camila L

Verified resident as of 8/2016

The team is always very helpful

Reviewed on: 4/21/2017

David B

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Domain has been a fantastic home for the past 2 years. We look forward to our next experience with Equity Residential at your sister property.

Reviewed on: 4/14/2017

Ana G

Verified resident as of 3/2017

The apartment is great and the amenities are really good. I like the gym, it is far better than any other gym Ive seen in other communities. Didnt have the opportunity to enjoy the pool yet, but Ill do shortly. Seems really nice. Cant wait to invite some friends to get together at the mingle area!

Reviewed on: 3/27/2017

Neha B

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Amazing experience.....beautiful apartment and amazing service provided....

Reviewed on: 2/9/2017

Adolfo O

Verified resident as of 12/2016

All members of your team has been more than helpful with everything. It has made our move in that much better and stress free, especially around this time of year.

Reviewed on: 12/28/2016

Stephanie C

Verified resident as of 11/2016

Love my home so much!!! The staff has been very responsive and helpful with assisting with whatever is needed to be repaired in my home.

Reviewed on: 12/3/2016

Leia J

Verified resident as of 3/2015

the office and maintenance staff, Angie and Darryl in particular are excellent and we really appreciate their help.

Reviewed on: 11/29/2016

Peter B

Verified resident as of 11/2015

Really enjoyed it here.

Reviewed on: 10/6/2016

Euclid M

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Really excellent experience with the office staff. They always have a smile and a kind greeting. Never any problems that could not be resolved.

Reviewed on: 9/15/2016

Wesley M

Verified resident as of 11/2013

I have been living here for almost 3 years and it has been absolutely great. The maintenance team has been stellar and the front office has always been there to help.

Reviewed on: 9/1/2016

Daniel F

Verified resident as of 12/2015

Your treated like family here rather then just a customer and it makes you feel great!

Reviewed on: 8/1/2016

Claire M

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Everyone was extremely helpful during the move in process. We have yet to meet someone who wasn't extremely kind and welcoming. Our apartment had to have the carpets replaced the day we were to take possession. The office was prompt in contacting us to ensure this would not impact our move in plans and the replacement was completed by that afternoon when we arrived to pick up our keys. Additionally touch up painting was completed quickly and the apartment was clean and perfectly ready for move in when our furniture arrived. We were very impressed with this level of commitment shown by the management and maintenance staff to ensure things were taken care of in a timely manner.

Reviewed on: 6/8/2016

Jered B

Verified resident as of 4/2016

The staff working at domain is really great. They are responsive and always available for questions. The appartment was in good condition when we moved. The staff provided excellent information what needed to be done prior to the move

Reviewed on: 5/2/2016

Aura S

Verified resident as of 9/2015

Domain is a great place to live, is so beautiful and clean. Office Staff # 1 in Silicon Valley !!!!

Reviewed on: 5/1/2016

Debra W

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Angie in the Office and Darryl in the Service area are AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME! I can't say enough good about them!

Reviewed on: 3/27/2016

Alexander F

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Location is great, but comes at a premium (as does the rest of the Bay Area!). Staff is always very nice.

Reviewed on: 2/29/2016

Erika V

Verified resident as of 7/2015

It has been great living in this community. Office staff and maintenance staff are respectful and very nice. The features are good conditions and the gym and pool are always clean.

Reviewed on: 2/26/2016

Srihari D

Verified resident as of 1/2016

We are pretty much happy with our new home at equity (Domain Appts) and enjoying the stay. The staff is courteous and professional to the core. I would say this is the first time I am experiencing a pleasant stay in bay area since I started living here (since 2006). Please keep it up!

Reviewed on: 1/26/2016

Emeka M

Verified resident as of 10/2015

Very satisfied with staff and property cleanliness. Thumbs up guys

Reviewed on: 11/30/2015

Kate M

Verified resident as of 10/2015

I'm enjoying my stay here. The staff have been helpful and are always checking to see if I needed anything.

Reviewed on: 11/10/2015

Kristina M

Verified resident as of 9/2015

I have been very satisfied with the professionalism and responsiveness of the staff here at Domain. Daniel, our leasing agent, has been extremely helpful. Any maintenance requests I have submitted have been dealt with in a timely manner, and all of the maintenance guys are very friendly and efficient. The grounds of the complex are always kept nice and tidy. My husband and I are very happy with our apartment here!

Reviewed on: 10/22/2015

Nicholas E

Verified resident as of 9/2015

Dan was hands down the best leasing agent we have ever worked with. He was very detailed, organized, personal, friendly, and moved us in hours of renting. Thanks Dan!

Reviewed on: 10/10/2015

Aura S

Verified resident as of 9/2015

Thank you to Toni, Dan and Desiree. You provided us with great support and excelent Costumer Service. Nice place to live.

Reviewed on: 10/9/2015

Andrew G

Verified resident as of 9/2015

I have enjoyed my time living here. Throughout the entire process the staff has been helpful. The apartment itself is in good condition and has been nice to live in.

Reviewed on: 10/2/2015

Rodrigo T

Verified resident as of 9/2015

Great staff, which make the difference on moving in experience.

Reviewed on: 9/28/2015

Melissa M

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Daniel Fairbanks is the reason I stayed with Domain past the 30 day Total Satisfaction period. He has been wonderful with addressing my concerns, and has handled challenges with professionalism and exceptional customer service. I hope someday he will be able to manage an apartment community and share his skill set with other equity employees. Dan is the reason I would wholeheartedly recommend Domain to future potential tenants.

Reviewed on: 9/23/2015

Erika E

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Dan with very thorough with the move-in walk through. So far we love living at Domain.

Reviewed on: 9/22/2015

Shalini M

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Like the proximity of the apartment to office, and walking trails. Love the appliances in the apartment . Service staff are very responsive and friendly, and management staff are kind too.

Reviewed on: 9/1/2015

Vanessa R

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Everyone in the office is Grate! Dan and Toni helped answer all my questions and made me feel very comfortable with decided to move to Domain. I have gotten to know everybody in the office. Angie and Sandra are great and we always have a moment to take a

Reviewed on: 7/23/2015

Glenn B

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Dan was very thorough and professional during the move in process and Sandra and Angie were awesome during lease renewal

Reviewed on: 7/8/2015

Shaun M

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Great service, amazing staff, high quality of living, Domain has been our favorite apartment complex yet.

Reviewed on: 7/7/2015

Dexter R

Verified resident as of 4/2015

I've lived in many apartment communities all over California and I must say Dan and the staff did a phenomenal job in getting is into our new apartment. From our first visit Sandra did a great job in providing/showing us different floor plan options, she was attentive to our requirements and found us the ideal apartment. There was constant communication from the leasing office once we decided to choose Domain as our new home. Dan did an amazing job in getting all the documentation ready for us to for move in and the process was seamless. He was also able to bring our overall deposit down because I was a veteran of the Armed Forces. We stayed at another Equity Apartment complex and I was surprised that we weren't informed of the discount that was offered to veterans when we signed the lease there. Overall our experience has been great with the staff at Domain, they are friendly and know what good customer service is!

Reviewed on: 5/20/2015

Joseph A

Verified resident as of 4/2015

The apartment looked like I was the first person to live in it. The people are friendly and the staff goes out of their way to satisfy. I Am so happy here.

Reviewed on: 5/18/2015

Ngan N

Verified resident as of 4/2015

My experience so far has been very nice. I am really enjoying the apartment complex and its amenities.

Reviewed on: 5/14/2015

James R

Verified resident as of 3/2015

Everything and everyone has been wonderful so far with Equity. Angie, who helped us with all the details of our move in, has been one of the most wonderful and helpful staff members I have ever worked with.

Reviewed on: 4/23/2015

Antonio I

Verified resident as of 2/2015

We really enjoy Angie. She has been so helpful. She always follows through with a warm and happy presence. The office staff is very helpful. We also enjoy Dan he has also been very helpful.

Reviewed on: 3/6/2015

Scott F

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Love the staff - they were so quick to respond to my request for help with my apartment...even though they were VERY minor. My experience with the person that showed me the apartment and the lease was the BEST.

Reviewed on: 3/5/2015

Ankit S

Verified resident as of 2/2015

Love staying here :)

Reviewed on: 2/28/2015

Nichol H

Verified resident as of 6/2014

I really appreciate how friendly and helpful the staff is.

Reviewed on: 1/29/2015

Kei K

Verified resident as of 11/2014

The community is beautiful, feel like in a resort.All in all, I like Domain apartment,and would like to refer it to anybody.

Reviewed on: 12/7/2014

Leia J

Verified resident as of 4/2014

the office staff is very helpful, the place is beautiful and the location is great. actually a great deal considering the entire package. we're looking forward to being here a while..

Reviewed on: 12/1/2014

Scott F

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Awsome associate helped us, love the responsive service and great staff. I love the townhouse - better than I expected

Reviewed on: 11/1/2014

Alexander F

Verified resident as of 7/2014

All around I have been extremely happy with the property and the staff! Having moved across the country, with only bad prior renting experiences, it was a relief to know the staff is willing and able to help with anything, even with them being extremely busy. They make it feel like home here! Thanks!

Reviewed on: 7/23/2014

Darien S

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Have been renting in the Bay Area for several years, but never experienced the level of service being provided by Domain staff. The bar has been raised.

Reviewed on: 12/27/2013

Yoorik Z

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Thank you I have had a very good experience with Domian Apartments in San Jose so far.

Reviewed on: 11/15/2013

Alysha N

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Love the friendly pet community!

Reviewed on: 11/13/2013

Lucia G

Verified resident as of 9/2013

The customer support is good. Quick response and positive accomodation.

Reviewed on: 10/17/2013

Timothy W

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Sonya and Alisha were fantastic with my move in and tour

Reviewed on: 9/22/2013

Gloria C

Verified resident as of 8/2013

I am pleased with moving to Domain Apartments, i love the kitchen, I like the appliances specially the washer and dryer. The windows really block the noise from the street, and the location is fantastic.

Reviewed on: 9/18/2013

Dominique D

Verified resident as of 8/2013

All of the staff has been great! I can attribute my move into the Domain to Robyn Nazario who providing great service during my relocation from Texas to California! Erica was extremely responsive when I incurred an issue and maintenance is extremely helpful after move in. Nareen also gave a great pre-move in inspection.

Reviewed on: 9/14/2013

Sophie F

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Everyone has been helpful and kind. Nareen in particular is a joy to see everyday and is always cheerful, helpful, and interested.

Reviewed on: 9/14/2013

Efrain V

Verified resident as of 8/2013

I have nothing but GREAT remarks about the staff and their responsiveness to our needs. The apartments are in a great area ... just what we were looking for.

Reviewed on: 9/9/2013

William P

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Office staff is extremely responsive and friendly.

Reviewed on: 8/28/2013

Monique G

Verified resident as of 7/2013

The apartment is very nice, new and located in a great area - great amenities! The staff members have been wonderful! In particular Nareen has been a vital contact from the start. Her quick response saved us from committing to another property (not Equity)in the area. She has been professional and pleasant throughout the whole move-in process. Brett has been wonderful as well. He quickly responded to our move-in maintenance issues and 'above and beyond' has helped me carry overweight XL boxes all the way to my apartment - he is kind and a gentleman. Joel has responded to a few maintenance issues as well and has also been very professional and cordial at every encounter.

Reviewed on: 7/27/2013

Holly L

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Probably one of the better property manager that I have worked with!

Reviewed on: 7/26/2013