• 300 Timberhead Lane Foster City CA 94404
  • (844) 278-4185

Schooner Bay Apartment Homes Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.2 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Parking Quality

YUEXI C

Verified resident as of 2/2015

I think the repairmaintenance team is great, the lease management is so so, not very friendly to tenant who renews the lease.

Reviewed on: 9/24/2017

Michael M

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Great experience. Facilities are clean. Service requests executed in a timely manner. Friendly and helpful staff.

Reviewed on: 9/22/2017

John B

Verified resident as of 10/2015

We loved living here. If we werent relocating to another state this would likely be our home for another year.

Reviewed on: 8/26/2017

Barry C

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Everyone at Schooner Bay is very nice and helpful. I love my new townhouse.

Reviewed on: 7/22/2017

Jeanne B

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Very friendly, extremely helpful, the areas are well maintained !

Reviewed on: 6/8/2017

Ann G

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Laura and John are the most wonderful professional people I have ever known. They are always available when you need assistance. I want to give them a recommendation for the excellent service they render your tenants and future tenants.

Reviewed on: 4/26/2017

Viraj A

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Excellent property complex and appreciate the environment. Very friendly and professional staff. Thoroughly enjoyed living at Schooner Bay for last few years....,

Reviewed on: 4/2/2017

Ryan C

Verified resident as of 11/2016

Office staff and maintenance staff have been awesome, always friendly and responding to any needs or questions right away. Awesome!

Reviewed on: 3/27/2017

Sowmiya Lakshmi S

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Very good. Service provided by Martin for fixing things. All others also very good.

Reviewed on: 3/10/2017

Paelle P

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Very smooth move-in help, prompt responses, friendly staff!

Reviewed on: 3/4/2017

Karolina J

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Our new place needed a few things fixed upon moving in. The team was great with fixing it and answering all of our questions. Wet fast and thorough

Reviewed on: 3/2/2017

Karolina Z

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Quick to respond to any communications, friendly but professional, and truly interested in getting honest feedback.

Reviewed on: 2/25/2017

Eleanor K

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Any issues raised had been addressed very promptly . Enjoy the resident get togethers and team are very friendly and welcoming .

Reviewed on: 12/29/2016

Ryan C

Verified resident as of 11/2016

Laura Baez was wonderful to work with throughout the application - to - move-in process, and very welcoming throughout. She and the office staff politely leave us a message whenever there is a package delivered to their office for us. Martin and the maintenance team responded immediately when we had a minor issue with our electric outlets, fixing the problem right away and stopping by afterwards to make sure everything had been done properly. So far we would give Schooner Bay and the staff an A+.

Reviewed on: 12/17/2016

Charanya V

Verified resident as of 10/2016

It has been a great experience so far. Excellent work by John and Laura. They're the best a community could have.

Reviewed on: 11/10/2016

Jose M

Verified resident as of 10/2016

I have had a wonderful experience so far

Reviewed on: 11/9/2016

Ann G

Verified resident as of 7/2016

I give a high recommendation to miss Laura Baez for doing an excellent job helping with our apartment lease. She was very professional and patient. She was so friendly that I felt like we know each other so well. Kudos to Laura and John. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 8/22/2016

Lindsay O

Verified resident as of 1/2016

The location of the neighborhood, as well as the safety of that neighborhood were most important to us when searching. Price of course matters, but everything in this area is expensive, and relatively close to the same rent. The features of the community - (2) pools and the fitness center are nice as well. We love our view of the bay trail and appreciate that we don;t have the view of someone else's backyard. The management does a great job of communicating announcements and office closures. Much appreciated! We have also really loved the clubhouse - we have a large family, and have already hosted (2) events here at Schooner Bay. The location is central, the full kitchen makes it nice and easy to organize potlucks/catering, and the pool makes it nice and easy to entertain beyond the walls of our apartment.

Reviewed on: 8/17/2016

John W

Verified resident as of 7/2016

We've really enjoyed our move to Schooner Bay, the office staff is amazing and so are the service guys! Very Satisfied!

Reviewed on: 8/10/2016

Charity I

Verified resident as of 10/2006

My family has had a great experience with both the Schooner Bay management and community. Just as we did in the past, we will look to return when our financial situation stabilizes. Thank you for everything!

Reviewed on: 5/9/2016

Alicia K

Verified resident as of 2/2016

Everything has been really wonderful and I feel very lucky to have found this community! Everyone has been wonderful since my first encounter with the sales associate to seeing the location and how quickly I was able to move in. Thank you for everything!

Reviewed on: 3/11/2016

Lindsay O

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Working with Nessa was by far what finalized our decision to move to Schooner Bay. We spoke with her the morning of our tour to setup a time that same morning, she was happy to explain to us features of the apartment, features of the community and answer all of our questions while on the tour. We had some hiccups on our end during our application process and she was more than sensitive and offered to help in any way that she could. The day of our move in, there were a few things that we're quite finished or ready, but Nessa assured us everything would be taken care of asap and followed through to make sure that they were. Throughout our entire experience, Nessa maintained a cheery disposition, the utmost professionalism and a can-do attitude. We're very happy at Schooner Bay and have already recommended the community to others.

Reviewed on: 2/29/2016

Morgan C

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Difficult to leave. Staff all great people, living near the bay trail was a huge perk, apartment nice.

Reviewed on: 11/2/2015

Maria Theresa D

Verified resident as of 6/2010

My family has been very happy in the 5 years we've lived in Schooner Bay. We are leaving with good memories and positive experiences to share with friends and family.

Reviewed on: 9/7/2015

Nessa S

Verified resident as of 6/2015

I love my new home here at Schooner Bay. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The property is well maintained. I have heard that the maintenance staff is amazing and I am very tempted to 'accidentally' break something so I can experience their exc

Reviewed on: 7/30/2015

Monir A

Verified resident as of 6/2015

I love my place specially that it's close to my work and it's very bright. it's also very cute! Love Kyle and Donna the service manager. so far so good:)

Reviewed on: 7/28/2015

Sun Chan P

Verified resident as of 12/2014

This place has beautiful surroundings in and out of the facility, and is located in the right middle of the Peninsular, which is not far from either San Francisco or San Jose. I guess this is wonderful for business owners as well as commuters. So far, I

Reviewed on: 7/22/2015

Sue R

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Melanie, Chris, and Salvador are great. Thank you for having a dog friendly community.

Reviewed on: 10/13/2014

Peter H

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Love the property. Staff tries very hard, especially the maintenance staff. They're always working.

Reviewed on: 10/3/2014

Jeffery H

Verified resident as of 6/2014

The entire process of renting, from the initial research on the website through the application and move-in steps of my move have been smooth and simple. I greatly appreciate the responsiveness of the staff to phone calls and email during the early stages to learn more about the property and to submit my application materials. When moving in, and in needing follow-up to questions and basic service requests, the staff has been friendly, warm and responsive. The ease of finding a new home, moving in and enjoying a property with attractive and clean features makes this one of my best moving experiences. Thank you all so much for the hard work and outstanding service!

Reviewed on: 7/17/2014

Kathleen B

Verified resident as of 5/2014

It is a very comfortable, safe and well maintained environment in which to live.

Reviewed on: 6/4/2014

Shirley K

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Staff is terrific!

Reviewed on: 4/19/2014

Stephanie B

Verified resident as of 2/2014

The whole staff has been very helpful, especially maintenance

Reviewed on: 3/6/2014

Paul P

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Sandra is absolutely AWESOME! So is Myra, but Sandra worked with me 90% of the time so my comments are directed towards her. Extremely knowledgeable and professional and helpful but on top of all that she is very friendly and genuinely caring. Due to my interaction with Sandra and Myra, I am very pleased to be part of this community.

Reviewed on: 2/4/2014

Randy B

Verified resident as of 3/2010

Great place. Awesome service staff.

Reviewed on: 1/25/2014

Joylynn N

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Great leasing staff! made the experience quick and painless. thanks Myra and Lorena!

Reviewed on: 10/7/2013

Felicia W

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Sandra and property manger Lorena were awesome!! I truly appreciate their hard work and attention to detail! They are true assets to your company!!

Reviewed on: 10/6/2013

Maria O

Verified resident as of 8/2013

I have had a great move in experience here at Schooner Bay, with apartment staff being of great help all the way. Sandra Dubeau has been my main contact and a big reason why I chose Schooner Bay with her dedication to help and find something that suited my needs.

Reviewed on: 9/14/2013

Frederick L

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Best move-in experience I have ever had in any apartment - Sandra is really great to work with, totally professional, and on top of everything down to the details. Past experience has taught me to expect the worst when dealing with any apartment leasing staff so this was a refreshing break from one of the usual stresses of moving in. Thanks Sandra!

Reviewed on: 7/4/2013

Anirudhya D

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Word in for Sandra. She did a great job to help us settle in and provide information.

Reviewed on: 5/31/2013

Herman E

Verified resident as of 10/2011

A pleasant place to live.

Reviewed on: 5/27/2013

Chona B

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Sandra Dubeau, Leasing Consultant is a great asset to your company. I was debating between two communities and one of the reasons why I selected schooner bay was due to her genuine friendly positive personality and continuous follow through on questions I had, even when I was located in Southern California. She was committed to making sure I was comfortable in making the right decision for my home even it may not have been her community. Being new to the area, Sandra contines to follow up and ensure I have everything needed as a new tenant. I am sure you will continue to have positive comments given about Sandra Dubeau.

Reviewed on: 5/3/2013

Daniela F

Verified resident as of 12/2012

I have enjoyed every minute here and am very impressed with the professionalism of everyone here. I will always recommend Schooner Bay and I thank my neighbor for referring me to this place.

Reviewed on: 4/15/2013

Lorena V

Verified resident as of 8/2010

Property is clean and staff is amazing!!!!

Reviewed on: 3/27/2013

Doug L

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Lorena was fantastic, and made the rental process very easy!

Reviewed on: 3/8/2013

Sabriena K

Verified resident as of 2/2011

The Schooner Bay staff have been freindly, very accommodating and extremely prompt in responding to any requests. I am truly sorry to say goodbye to my home of 10+ years

Reviewed on: 2/10/2013

Sabrina S

Verified resident as of 6/2011

We're very happy living here. It is beautiful, peaceful, and quiet. And we love that the bay trail is right there for biking and walking. Also love the hot tub and pool, great any time of year. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 1/17/2013

Steve R

Verified resident as of 7/2011

The staff have been great!! They are friendly and do everything in their power to always accomodate requests.

Reviewed on: 12/25/2012

Alaina P

Verified resident as of 8/2012

We signed our lease with Schooner Bay without ever seeing the place, and man were we lucky. Everything here is great, our apartment, the community, the leasing staff. David in the office has been so helpful. The maintenance people are all so nice. I can't imagine living anywhere else!

Reviewed on: 8/27/2012

Vicki J

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Have already recommended to someone to check out. Really like the apt. layout where you don't hear neighbors and have a feeling of privacy. Also like the grounds and access to the levee for walking.

Reviewed on: 8/15/2012

Brian C

Verified resident as of 6/2012

This was one of the nicest places I've ever lived and probably one of the nicest locations in the bay area. Having a gas stove/oven made cooking much more enjoyable and easier. Sound insulation between separate units was quite good. Interaction with the surrounding wildlife, such as the ducks, was a pleasant addition to this experience. Overall, this place offered a peaceful and relaxing environment and I would strongly consider coming back in the future.

Reviewed on: 8/7/2012

Thomas C

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Although I just moved-in, I am very satisfied with apartment and the community.

Reviewed on: 7/30/2012

Brian C

Verified resident as of 6/2012

This is one of the nicest places I have ever lived. It is quiet and relaxing. I hope to renew my lease if circumstances allow for that.

Reviewed on: 7/7/2012

Jared L

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Fallon was an excellent representative of Equity Residential. In my brief time here the apartment has exceeded my expectations.

Reviewed on: 6/26/2012

Yang S

Verified resident as of 5/2011

My experience for the last year is very pleasant. Sad to leave here.

Reviewed on: 4/9/2012

Kenneth D

Verified resident as of 2/2012

Great experience. Excellent staff. Thanks.

Reviewed on: 2/28/2012

Kenneth D

Verified resident as of 2/2012

Great experience. Excellent staff. Thanks.

Reviewed on: 2/28/2012

William T

Verified resident as of 10/2010

We loved living in Schooner Bay.We rented probably the most pictuesque place at Schooner Bay. You can definitely use us as a reference.Schooner Bay enabled me and my wife to fall in love with Foster City and The surrounding areas. And as a result we were driven to find a home to purchase once the economic advantage of renting became neglible.The managerial and maintenance staff are first class as we have made many friends during our stay. We thank you for the priviledge of living there. And believe you can rent our lovely unit very soon.

Reviewed on: 2/7/2012

William T

Verified resident as of 10/2010

We loved living in Schooner Bay.We rented probably the most pictuesque place at Schooner Bay. You can definitely use us as a reference.Schooner Bay enabled me and my wife to fall in love with Foster City and The surrounding areas. And as a result we were driven to find a home to purchase once the economic advantage of renting became neglible.The managerial and maintenance staff are first class as we have made many friends during our stay. We thank you for the priviledge of living there. And believe you can rent our lovely unit very soon.

Reviewed on: 2/7/2012

Sameet A

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Maintenance staff is very responsive and takes care of issues

Reviewed on: 1/17/2012

Matt G

Verified resident as of 1/2011

The office staff and maintenance staff were outstanding. I really enjoyed living here.

Reviewed on: 12/21/2011

Herman E

Verified resident as of 10/2011

Very satisfied with the apartment and dealings with the office staff.

Reviewed on: 11/11/2011

Shirley S

Verified resident as of 12/2010

We really enjoyed living here for this past year. We especially appreciate how quiet it is, and how well maintained.

Reviewed on: 10/25/2011

James M

Verified resident as of 3/2011

I'm really glad that Gilead's relocation service steered me to Schooner Bay Apts. The convenience to my work, proximity to 'amenities', and overall quietness of the complex are very positive features of living here.

Reviewed on: 10/24/2011

Therese G

Verified resident as of 9/2011

The office staff are very proffessional & helpful.

Reviewed on: 10/20/2011

Adrienne R

Verified resident as of 4/2011

We loved how quiet this community is, despite its large size. There is always ample parking as well.

Reviewed on: 9/26/2011

Sanjeev K

Verified resident as of 8/2010

It was just perfect for our needs.

Reviewed on: 9/26/2011

Ronald W

Verified resident as of 2/2011

we recently rented out the clubhouse for a party,everyone had a great time,thanks to all office staff,pool parties are great and highly reccomended

Reviewed on: 9/23/2011

Steve R

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Valon, who asisted us in leasing the apartment, was extrememly nice and professional in her handling of the entire process

Reviewed on: 8/17/2011

Shimon C

Verified resident as of 5/2011

david is very helpful, we are very happy with is service and patiant with us. two tumbes up for david.

Reviewed on: 6/22/2011

Maria Theresa D

Verified resident as of 6/2010

My family and I love the community! We feel safe, relaxed and it makes us feel like there's no place like home!

Reviewed on: 7/18/2010

Kaela H

Verified resident as of 11/2009

I thoroughly enjoyed living here. Thank you

Reviewed on: 7/15/2010

Tamara C

Verified resident as of 1/2010

Office staff have always been polite and easy to deal with. Great location. Felt safe. Main reason I moved here was the option of a 6 month lease since I knew I would be moving.

Reviewed on: 7/9/2010

Victor N

Verified resident as of 2/2010

Nice community and people. The apartment needs more sunlight because it is surrounded by trees.

Reviewed on: 3/19/2010

Charlie T

Verified resident as of 1/2010

Very satified with the move-in process. Staff did an excellent job of explaining and guiding me through the process. Management was willing to listen and eager to meet my requests. Overall satisfaction was met promptly.

Reviewed on: 3/3/2010

Marilou B

Verified resident as of 2/2005

This is a very safe neighborhood though there may have been some disturbances in the past but we have enjoyed our five year tenure here. Thank you for making our stay here quite comfortable and satisfying. This was home!

Reviewed on: 2/4/2010

Pamela H

Verified resident as of 12/2009

I've already recommended this community to others! Thanks for the great experience...I love Equity!

Reviewed on: 1/1/2010

Christopher H

Verified resident as of 9/2008

our stay at schooner bay 1 was pleasant. the facilities were quiet, clean and well maintained. we had one plumbing issue. it was acknowledged and responed to immediately. i would like to thank the facilities maintanence staff for being courteous and helpful.

Reviewed on: 10/11/2009

Carlos C

Verified resident as of 9/2009

So far we have not had anything to complain about. It was a smooth move in and the staff has been friendly and responsive. I would recommend, and in fact have recommended this property to a couple of friends and family members that are considering moving in the next year.

Reviewed on: 10/5/2009

Denise K

Verified resident as of 7/2009

So far, I've been very happy with my experience. The leasing office staff have been extremely attentive and responsive to the few requests I've made. The environment is comfortable and relaxing and my unit is just what I need. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 7/31/2009

Graham H

Verified resident as of 5/2009

The office staff was very professional and very responsive to my needs pre/post move in. Tami in particular was a pleasure to work with.

Reviewed on: 6/8/2009

William Matthew B

Verified resident as of 9/2005

I really enjoy living at Schooner Bay, it really makes me feel like I'm home. The staff at Schooner Bay really care about their residents and it shows in the quality of their work.

Reviewed on: 5/1/2009

Charlene P

Verified resident as of 9/2007

I WISH I HAD KNOWN ABOUT THIS COMPANY WHEN I FIRST MOVED TO CA.THE OFFICE AND MAINTENANCE MAKE SCHOONER BAY FEEL LIKE YOU ARE AT HOME ALL THE TIME.

Reviewed on: 4/15/2008

Nicole M

Verified resident as of 1/2008

I had a very pleasent move-in experience here @ Schooner Bay Foster City, CA. Antonio in the office made everything thing very easy as well as communicated with myself and my Fiance always in a timely manner. Also, Matt our maintness guy is more than what we can could ask for he is so friendly and gets to our apartment needs very timely!! Both Antonio and Matt from Schooner Bay Foster City, California need recognition for their above and beyond excelent Customer Service!

Reviewed on: 2/4/2008