• 244 Rock Harbor Lane Foster City CA 94404
  • (844) 252-0771

Lantern Cove Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.3 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Parking Quality

Grounds

Michael F

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Very responsive and attentive to residents and their needs.

Reviewed on: 9/15/2017

Sofik G

Verified resident as of 4/2017

Thank you very much for making it possible to stay temporarily in your apartment complex until we found our permanent home. Thanks again Sofik Gharagozian

Reviewed on: 9/13/2017

Jeffrey L

Verified resident as of 10/2015

The apartment community is great. I always had great service. Am only moving to drastically reduce my commute. Otherwise I would absolutely not be moving. I would be very happy to stay but for tje commute.

Reviewed on: 9/12/2017

Jan D

Verified resident as of 1/2015

The area is kept clean, well maintained. Safe area with plenty of lighting. Crew is always available, courteous and efficient.

Reviewed on: 8/30/2017

Luke R

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Service and response time have been excellent!

Reviewed on: 8/23/2017

Jin Xia L

Verified resident as of 11/2015

Very professional

Reviewed on: 8/9/2017

Amber P

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Very happy here. Staff is helpful and always of service. We would move In all over again.

Reviewed on: 7/30/2017

Bruno P

Verified resident as of 10/2016

The quality of the service made me live here

Reviewed on: 7/4/2017

Kenechi F

Verified resident as of 5/2016

We absolutely loved Lantern Cove! Always felt safe on the property, the team has always been ready and willing to help, work orders were handled quickly and efficiently, and we were grateful to have friendly and respectful neighbors. Also, we liked the proximity of the Bay Trail to the property. All round great experience!

Reviewed on: 5/15/2017

Rosemary M

Verified resident as of 3/2010

A great place to stay!

Reviewed on: 3/9/2017

James M

Verified resident as of 11/2016

Maribel, Richard - they made the final choice to move here a most positive decision. They were not bringing in a tenant rather welcoming a new Community Member. 5 Stars both!!

Reviewed on: 2/17/2017

Brittany W

Verified resident as of 5/2016

I have enjoyed living in this community for the past 6 months and have experienced great usage of the pool and new gym amenities! The location is great for commuting closely for work and I have not had any issues with parking or disturbing neighbors during my time here so far. I am hoping this remains affordable to stay for the quality it brings to the foster city area.

Reviewed on: 12/18/2016

Jeffrey G

Verified resident as of 11/2016

The staff are wonderful and very helpful

Reviewed on: 12/11/2016

Angela R

Verified resident as of 2/2016

Location and price are equally important for me. Living near a major freeway (I work in San Francisco) and offering an affordable price is important to me.

Reviewed on: 9/21/2016

Jan D

Verified resident as of 1/2015

staff and maintenance have been superior. Very helpful. efficient and quick. Can trust good workmanship.

Reviewed on: 8/12/2016

Amanda E

Verified resident as of 5/2009

Great location, wonderful team. Thank you to Lorena, Rob and the rest of their team!

Reviewed on: 6/25/2016

Bharathi B

Verified resident as of 3/2016

Laura, who is our leasing associate has been extremely helpful in providing all the necessary assistance. She listens to our requirements very carefully and tries to provide the best service as possible. Thanks for doing a great job !!!

Reviewed on: 4/14/2016

Veronica M

Verified resident as of 7/2015

I really like living here because of the location, the property is very attractive and the maintenance staff are so polite and quick to repair or answer any question I may have. The maintenance staff work very hard and are excellent.

Reviewed on: 2/27/2016

Angela R

Verified resident as of 6/2012

My family has been leaving here for 4 years and planning to stay as long as we can afford it. The apartment feels like home because there's separate building units from other tenants and so not much noise from neighbors. We can open the windows and let in fresh air. Go out and have a nice walk around the neighborhood. Easy access to the freeways (280/101) . As always the office and service staff are very helpful and accomodating.

Reviewed on: 1/26/2016

Alexis L

Verified resident as of 2/2014

We have enjoyed living here and have enjoyed renting from Equity Residential which is why we are moving to a sister property.

Reviewed on: 1/26/2016

Rajdeep S

Verified resident as of 9/2012

It has been great to live here. No regrets.

Reviewed on: 11/5/2015

Walter M

Verified resident as of 8/2015

The office staff and especially Laura Baez are exceptional! They were so knowledgeable, friendly, and willing to help. The maintenance group is very helpful, and any issues or concerns have been addressed immediately. We are very happy to have found such a great home. Equity apartments is fortunate to have such amazing staff at Lantern cove. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 9/29/2015

andresp

Verified resident as of 7/2013

We had a great time in lantern cove and we treasure the memories we built there. We also met neighbors who became great friends.

Reviewed on: 7/2/2015

Lisa C

Verified resident as of 4/2015

Office staff Laura Baez is very professional and responds immediately to any questions I have

Reviewed on: 5/28/2015

Kevin L

Verified resident as of 4/2015

So far I am very happy with the complex. The staff have been very responsive and professional, which is a very nice bonus. Keep up the good work!

Reviewed on: 4/28/2015

Bianca B

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Loved Lantern Cove. Staff was awesome! Great location and great price for the area.Amenities are great and property is always clean.

Reviewed on: 4/7/2015

Shunsheng W

Verified resident as of 1/2015

I'd greatly appreciate Cheryl's professional service. She's done an excellent job which is one of the most important reasons I chose this complex.

Reviewed on: 2/24/2015

Susan B

Verified resident as of 3/1999

Lantern Cove is a great place to raise children.

Reviewed on: 1/29/2015

Takashi H

Verified resident as of 8/2014

I am having great life here, thank you.

Reviewed on: 1/24/2015

Angela R

Verified resident as of 6/2012

We feel quite at home here at lantern cove. The office and maintenance staff are very helpful and very friendly. My son loves the heated pool even in the winter months. Lantern cove is pet-friendly and my dog enjoys walking around the property and surroun

Reviewed on: 1/16/2015

Golchin C

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Just moved in but love it!

Reviewed on: 11/14/2014

Erin R

Verified resident as of 10/2013

We have been very pleased with our apartment and the community itself. It is a nice, safe place for our kids and we are happy here.

Reviewed on: 5/17/2014

Veronica E

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Lanter Cove team has been great. They are always very helpful.

Reviewed on: 5/3/2014

Darrell R

Verified resident as of 7/1986

Thanks for sending me this survey and acknowledging my living experience here, I have enjoyed living here for many years and really appreciated your staff and maintenance department. Lindsey, Rene, Linda, Ron and the entire staff is so pleasant,polite and coresidence please forward my sincere thanks for all they do for me. And I'm looking forward in living here for years to come.

Reviewed on: 4/26/2014

Bilwa B

Verified resident as of 5/2011

Thank you to Lantern Cove staff for making our stay very comfortable.

Reviewed on: 4/21/2014

Stephanie C

Verified resident as of 3/2014

The response time to service requests were quick and I am happy with that.

Reviewed on: 4/12/2014

Lauren R

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Office staff has been helpful, nice neighborhood.

Reviewed on: 3/5/2014

Franco D

Verified resident as of 2/2014

My Leasing agent Laura was really helpful in us moving into Lantern. Really helped take some of the stress away that comes with moves. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 3/4/2014

Rene B

Verified resident as of 8/2013

The staff at Lantern Cove is OUTSTANDING!! I think they should all get a raise in pay!!

Reviewed on: 3/1/2014

Emily D

Verified resident as of 1/2014

It has all be a wonderful experience!

Reviewed on: 1/23/2014

Angela R

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Office and maintenance staff are very friendly. They listen and offer quick resolution to questions and service request. They are friendly and it's feels like living in a family friendly community .

Reviewed on: 1/14/2014

Amy A

Verified resident as of 5/2012

The maintenance team does a great job!!!

Reviewed on: 1/10/2014

Kathryn B

Verified resident as of 11/2013

Rene was absolutely incredible, professional, and her accommodating the customer was instrumental in making my decision to move into Latern Cove. Even after moving in she has been so helpful and her response time is always immediate. Rene has made my move flawless and the transition has been beyond expectations. Being new to south San Francisco she has also been extremely helpful assisting me with finding off-site vendors. Maintenance responses have also been very positive and extremely fast. I would highly recommend referrals to work with Rene for a smooth move-into Latern Cove. I'm confident my interactions with Rene and Latern Cove will continue to remain a positive experience.

Reviewed on: 12/27/2013

Anael D

Verified resident as of 10/2013

My family is verry Happy!!!!

Reviewed on: 11/23/2013

David A

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Rene Barlowe was an absolute pleasure to work with. She listened to me to find out what my needs were and she found the right location for me. She was also extremely responsive to any question I had. She is a true asset to your organization.

Reviewed on: 11/11/2013

Leslie Z

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Wonderful staff and maintenance service department were very professional. Keep up the good work!

Reviewed on: 11/5/2013

Gurkan F

Verified resident as of 10/2013

We searched around many places for an apartment and nowhere did we receive such great and warm service as we did with your office staff - particularly Rene Barlow. I commend your company for making customer service a high priority, it does make a huge difference.

Reviewed on: 10/24/2013

Mariter T

Verified resident as of 3/2013

I would like to personally thank Lindsey Hudek for being a wonderful Leasing Manager. My experience Lindsey has been top notch. She's an excellent leader, very reliable and lives up to what she says. Lindsey is very professional, friendly, approachable and explains things very clearly. Thank you so much Lindsey.

Reviewed on: 10/21/2013

Jared T

Verified resident as of 10/2012

Staff was very nice, especially Rene.

Reviewed on: 10/2/2013

Sherriee M

Verified resident as of 8/2013

The staff was amazing through out the process, knowing we were not the only family moving in at the same time somehow the staff still made me feel as if we were the only ones and most important priority! Amazing service all around!

Reviewed on: 9/20/2013

Edward B

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Rene and Lindsey in the office at Lantern Cove have been fantastic since the moment we arrived from the UK 6 months ago. They made the arrangements for finding a place to live extremely simple and stress free, from our initial tour of the property to the extensive correspondence back and forth prior to our arrival. Finding accommodation was just one of the parts in an extremely complex puzzle for us when relocating, and both my wife and I are extremely grateful for them going the extra mile to making the process so smooth. Having lived here for 6 months, any issues, of which there were very few, were addressed immediately and courteously with the minimum of inconvenience. The community itself is welcoming, fantastically well maintained, the facilities are excellent and the both of us feel very much at home at Lantern Cove.

Reviewed on: 9/4/2013

Anthony W

Verified resident as of 2/2013

I've had nothing but positive experiences with all that work here at lantern cove.

Reviewed on: 9/3/2013

Iris W

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Rene is awesome.

Reviewed on: 8/18/2013

Troy C

Verified resident as of 1/2008

Renee is the BEST!!!! She goes above and beyond the call of duty. Thanks Lantern Cove!

Reviewed on: 8/8/2013

Quyen D

Verified resident as of 7/2013

We'd like to thank Rene and Laura for their professionalism, warm sincere care and great help during the search for and moving in our apartment. Everything was new and fresh, we love it.

Reviewed on: 8/4/2013

James B

Verified resident as of 1/1999

I have lived here for 12 years and am very happy with the management.

Reviewed on: 7/17/2013

Leslie Z

Verified resident as of 12/2012

I feel safe and secure in this complex and my service requests were dealt in a timely manner. Rob has always responded promptly! I am very satisfied with the staff and management here.

Reviewed on: 7/3/2013

Kirk S

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Great place. Very nice.

Reviewed on: 6/11/2013

Theresa A

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Everyone here as been FANTASTIC!

Reviewed on: 5/29/2013

Clara L

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Despite the complaints I had about the unit I rented, I must say that the office staff were exceptional. I have nothing but nice things to say about their professionalism, their warmth, and their accommodation to meet my needs. I have to mention how wonderful Rene was. Rene is actually the reason why I rented at Lantern Cove. If it weren't for her, I don't think the transition into this complex would have been easy or comfortable for me and my family. She went out of her way to make us happy, welcomed, and feel important. I would definitely recommend someone who is looking for a place to go and see Rene. I will miss Rene and Shante and I thank them both for everything.

Reviewed on: 4/17/2013

Rosario V

Verified resident as of 9/2012

We were very fortunate to look at all apartments, and this one offered the best location, price and community. We feel very comfortable here. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 4/14/2013

Edward B

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Rene and the staff have been excellent during the move in process and my wife and i are really enjoying feeling at home in the apartment - especially having just moved from the UK

Reviewed on: 3/22/2013

Kristina O

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Rene' went above and beyond anything I expected or dreamed of when finding a place to live. She made the experience quick, easy and painless. She was responsive and really made me feel valued, not what I expected from an apartment complex.

Reviewed on: 3/18/2013

John P

Verified resident as of 2/2013

staff has been professional, friendly and responsive

Reviewed on: 3/9/2013

Anthony W

Verified resident as of 2/2013

I believe you have the best leasing agents here at Lantern Cove, they made me feel comfortable with moving here and living in this community.

Reviewed on: 3/1/2013

Kathleen M

Verified resident as of 1/2013

This is a very attractive and convenient apartment. Staff and neighbors are friendly.

Reviewed on: 3/1/2013

Paul G

Verified resident as of 1/2013

I'm very happy with my move-in experience here the Office Staff and Maintenance are very friendly and have great customer service.

Reviewed on: 2/23/2013

Carlos C

Verified resident as of 3/2012

overall good location. amenities and location are best features

Reviewed on: 10/22/2012

Theresa A

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Shawnte Scott has been outstanding during my transition and continues to be very attentive. I love my new place. It is very peaceful and serene. Overall, I am very happy with my new home.

Reviewed on: 9/25/2012

Eric O

Verified resident as of 7/2012

We have been very happy with the apartment and the community.

Reviewed on: 8/9/2012

Cynthia Z

Verified resident as of 7/2012

There were a few hiccups with the unit when we moved in, but Mike and Rob were absolutely awesome in helping set things right. We were expecting to have to call again and again and do a lot of follow-up to get the maintenance issues resolved. I was pleasantly surprised when Mike (the property manager) proactively called me early the next business day and got everything set up. He was responsive via phone and email (even at night! which is totally above and beyond what we were expecting), and Rob (the maintenance guy) helped us get the work scheduled and done. What a great feeling to know that the office staff actually care. As we get settled, we're really getting to love the community location and the apartment. Looking forward to our time here!

Reviewed on: 7/29/2012

Joseph C

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Overall I'm very satisfied with Latern Cove Apartments. The property and ameneties are very nice and maintained. Everyone is very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 7/7/2012

Helen S

Verified resident as of 9/2011

It's peaceful and beautiful here...I reawlly enjoy it.Thanks for making it so!

Reviewed on: 4/28/2012

Carlos C

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Great job by staff! Love it!

Reviewed on: 4/17/2012

Cynthia F

Verified resident as of 9/2011

We didn't have alot of time to find a place. The house we were renting was foreclosed and the landlord never disclosed this to us. Compared to all the apartment communities we visited, Lantern Cove was by far the best. Cheryl McMillan assisted us and was extremely accomodating. I must say that even if Lantern Cove may not have been the best 'location' for us, Cherly was one reason why we chose this apartment community.

Reviewed on: 4/2/2012

Victoria P

Verified resident as of 3/2012

The team who helped us from beginning to end was courteous, knowledgeable and very interested in our well-being. I've never lived in an apartment community before so this will be my desired standard moving forward. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 3/23/2012

Renelle H

Verified resident as of 6/2007

we like the location, the arrangement of the apartments, and the size of each apartment.

Reviewed on: 1/25/2012

Cynthia B

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Rimi and Cheryl were kind and professional. I love the location and quiet of the apartment. I am looking forward to getting unpacked and settling in.

Reviewed on: 1/20/2012

Pinar P

Verified resident as of 6/2008

We enjoy living here and hope stay some more years to come:)

Reviewed on: 1/3/2012

Winifred A

Verified resident as of 6/2009

I hate to leave my wonderful home after living here for so many years! (Even in different units.)

Reviewed on: 11/3/2011

Armando V

Verified resident as of 11/2008

My 3 years here were great, and my reason to move out is my job is relocating me

Reviewed on: 10/18/2011

Amy G

Verified resident as of 9/2011

I'm very happy living at Lantern Cove. I have had nothing but positive, professional responses from staff and my service requests have been taken care of on the same day. The grounds are well maintained, the apartment is in immaculate condition, and I love having a washer/dryer in the unit. Since I have a 2 year old and a 1 year old, the mini-playgrounds help immensely and living right on the Bay Trail is great for family walks. It's a very family friendly environment and I plan to stay for a long time.

Reviewed on: 10/3/2011

Theresa M

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Cheryl is fantasic ! Even with the busy demands of her position, she took the time to answer ALL of my questions, and went over and above showing me the options available. Out of all of the leasing agents I met, from Windsor to San Jose, she is by far the most outstanding!

Reviewed on: 9/26/2011

Melissa D

Verified resident as of 9/2009

The property managers and maintenance team have been very responsive.

Reviewed on: 8/26/2011

Lee Ann H

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Cheryl has been my primary point of contact and she has been awesome! Everyone on the staff has been very friendly and helpful. I have submitted 2 requests for help thus far and both items were taken care of same day.

Reviewed on: 8/20/2011

Amirali V

Verified resident as of 6/2011

I'm really impressed by the staff at this community. they have a very positive, we'll-get-it-done attitude. Cheryl from the leasing office and Javier from maintenance are fantastic to work with!

Reviewed on: 7/16/2011

Armando V

Verified resident as of 11/2008

a place where I know my family is safe while I'm at work

Reviewed on: 6/18/2011

Aditya D

Verified resident as of 7/2009

The community is great.

Reviewed on: 5/11/2011

Meredith C

Verified resident as of 9/2010

I love the quiet, safe community that is Lantern Cove. My daughter loves the ducks and geese.

Reviewed on: 4/22/2011

Mark H

Verified resident as of 3/2011

The leasing associates were top notch, professional and caring.

Reviewed on: 4/21/2011

Cortney B

Verified resident as of 7/2010

We are very happy living here. The location is great, property management is helpful and courteous, and the rent fits within our budget.

Reviewed on: 2/9/2011

Jose C

Verified resident as of 12/2010

I have been in few apartment comunitys and never got the service and profecionality that i got the very first day that i came to Lanter Cove Apartments,1-profecionality 2-great service 3-rrespectfull staff 4-helpfull 5- very clean place 6-great location and one last thing,maintenanace supervisor offer me help to move some of my boxes up to my new apartment. over all from office to maintenace crew great and oustanding servive i will give (5 star service)i'm 110% satisfied.thank you

Reviewed on: 1/8/2011

Erin C

Verified resident as of 4/2010

The landscaping looks beautiful

Reviewed on: 11/3/2010

Rimi D

Verified resident as of 3/2009

Lantern Cove is how home should feel

Reviewed on: 10/25/2010

Thomas W

Verified resident as of 9/2010

Awesome experience, heads and tails above my previous management offices.

Reviewed on: 9/22/2010

Bernadette P

Verified resident as of 8/2010

yes, Erin Christman was courteous, professional and great personality!

Reviewed on: 9/20/2010

Cortney B

Verified resident as of 7/2010

Leasing, property management, and maintenance staff have all been very nice, professional, and responsive. I am very pleased with the level of service that has been provided.

Reviewed on: 8/6/2010

Heidi C

Verified resident as of 8/2009

When I first came to Lantern Cover in 2002, the managment staff was very unfriendly and at times even combative with myself and my roommate, but I am happy to report that over the years with new staff I have completely changed my opinion. The staff is professional, pleasent to deal with, and attempts to assist residents with requests. I have greatly enjoyed living at Lantern Cove. The location is wonderful, as well as the scenery and the updated units are very nice. I will definately reccomend Lantern Cove to all of my friends as I always have!! thank you

Reviewed on: 7/16/2010

Keliah C

Verified resident as of 6/2010

I am very pleased with the staff at Lantern Cove. They all go above and beyond what is expected of them. Everyone at Lantern Cove is always smiling, very professional, and genuinely listens to what I have to say. This is a great place to call HOME and I can see myself and my family here for a long time. Many thanks. =0)

Reviewed on: 6/23/2010

Samantha B

Verified resident as of 11/2009

Thank you for this lovely, affordable apartment community!

Reviewed on: 6/20/2010

Paul P

Verified resident as of 4/2010

Thanks for the survey. As a final thought... just want to commend the Management and Maintenance team for their quick responses to all my needs. They have made my move-in experience a pleasurable one!

Reviewed on: 5/15/2010

Raj Kumar D

Verified resident as of 4/2010

We are very happy with our decision to live here, and like it very much.

Reviewed on: 5/1/2010

Jonathan G

Verified resident as of 9/2009

Office and maintenance staff are excellent. Their work should be recognized.

Reviewed on: 4/26/2010

Arthur L

Verified resident as of 9/2009

over all, happy with the apartment

Reviewed on: 4/26/2010

Jeff F

Verified resident as of 2/2010

A very nice place to live ! The management Are Great

Reviewed on: 4/13/2010

Yana R

Verified resident as of 3/2010

Kyle was great. Very helpful through the whole experience.

Reviewed on: 4/5/2010

Tanya C

Verified resident as of 1/2010

Everyone at the office were excellent and responsive. Kyle and Remi were both great and helpful and made our moving experience easier and less stressful.

Reviewed on: 3/1/2010

Julia H

Verified resident as of 1/2010

Everything in our move-in process has been great.

Reviewed on: 2/21/2010

Balaji K

Verified resident as of 6/2009

Love this Apartment community.

Reviewed on: 2/2/2010

Yu Cheng T

Verified resident as of 12/2009

The property manager is very nice, very professional and very responsive to the service requests. This is a nice community and good neighborhood.

Reviewed on: 1/27/2010

Renelle H

Verified resident as of 6/2007

most problems are rectified quickly. We occasionally have to ask more than once for help. The apt. is comfortable. We expect to live here for a long time.

Reviewed on: 1/25/2010

Vasudeva Rao V

Verified resident as of 12/2008

Apart from the location, i am very satisfied with the office staff, who are very approachable and friendly. You guys are really doing a good job. I would love to came back to this place again and all my friends who visited this place loved it. Thanks, Harini & Vasu

Reviewed on: 1/22/2010

Crispin A

Verified resident as of 12/2009

You have an outstanding staff especially Tammy Howe. She made us feel very comfortable and she was very helpful. I am very happy living in Lantern Cove. Your staff are awesome and they are very nice people.

Reviewed on: 1/21/2010

Elina S

Verified resident as of 12/2009

We are just so thrilled to be living at Lantern Cove. The apartment is very comfortable and cozy . We love the layout . We love the appearance of the entire complex and all the great features . In fact, we like living here way more than even in our own condo at Sand Harbor South

Reviewed on: 1/4/2010

Melissa D

Verified resident as of 9/2009

Enes and his maintenance team are very responsive, professional, and eager to assist with requests.

Reviewed on: 10/14/2009

Tami H

Verified resident as of 8/2009

Very Statisfied experience with office staff and community.

Reviewed on: 9/12/2009

Brenda M

Verified resident as of 12/2007

estoy muy contenta de vivir aqui por que me gusta es un lugar muy tranquilo y relajante

Reviewed on: 8/3/2009

Dharmesh P

Verified resident as of 5/2009

Very pleasant apartment complex.

Reviewed on: 5/26/2009

Carrie V

Verified resident as of 10/2008

I really enjoy Lantern Cove and the office staff is great. The neighbors are quiet and I feel very safe living there. Thanks

Reviewed on: 5/12/2009

Bhushan K

Verified resident as of 11/2006

Great Maintainence & Office Staff, Great Location!

Reviewed on: 3/10/2009

Kevin K

Verified resident as of 5/2008

This place works and is the best deal if you have dogs like me, ultimately I need to get a yard though, so I'm satisfied with what it has to offer.

Reviewed on: 12/10/2008