• 6401 Shellmound St. Emeryville CA 94608
  • (844) 898-3939

Artistry Emeryville Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.2 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Parking Quality

Leila C

Verified resident as of 9/2017

Nice area to live in and apartments have a lot of amenities like a nice washer room, hot tub, dog washing room, courtyard and gym. Really feels like home!

Reviewed on: 9/25/2017

Daniel C

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Erica always goes above and beyond! We love her!

Reviewed on: 8/26/2017

David Y

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Great location, near public transit and Emeryville Public Market.

Reviewed on: 8/23/2017

Brad W

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Always in a good mood puts a smile on everyones face

Reviewed on: 8/21/2017

Adriana G

Verified resident as of 6/2017

I have left reviews on google and yelp. Erica was absolutely amazing. I gave up some specific amenities I wanted, specifically because the experience here was just so great. I feel comfortable and connected to artistry and Erica was just such a great help throughout my move and settling process.

Reviewed on: 7/15/2017

Robert R

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Erika, Erica, and Anitra are always eager to help. Theyre perfect at what they do!

Reviewed on: 6/15/2017

Kendall C

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Erica B did a great job! She went above and beyond expectations.

Reviewed on: 6/15/2017

David B

Verified resident as of 9/2015

We had a wonderful two years in the Artistry community. The staff are friendly, all our neighbours are great, our apartment with the adjacent courtyard was our favorite! We decided to buy a house, to own a property. We thank everyone for their service and generous attitude!

Reviewed on: 4/20/2017

Coraly R

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Great team. Love the building maintenance people Jorge and Francisco are super cool.

Reviewed on: 4/1/2017

Ashneelta P

Verified resident as of 4/2016

We love our leasing team here at Artistry. You guys have been the most friendliest, knowledgeable and dog loving individuals. Were not just sad to go but also our puppy Cecil. We will miss our Artistry team tremendously.

Reviewed on: 4/1/2017

Jon Mikael G

Verified resident as of 3/2017

i had a great time living in this community. Thank you to the admin office for all the help and kindness during my stay

Reviewed on: 3/22/2017

Ashneelta P

Verified resident as of 4/2016

Erica and the entire staff team has been great. They are all super friendly are always very informative about everything

Reviewed on: 2/5/2017

Aurayia L

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Erica, the leasing agent, that help was wonderful. She was very informative about the apartment. She very good at educating me about what the apartment complex had to offer and also about the amenities in the surrounding area.

Reviewed on: 11/29/2016

Aileen R

Verified resident as of 9/2016

The maintenance staff are very responsive and on-point with their service. The staff at the leasing center are really responsive as well. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 9/30/2016

Hezheng Y

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Staff is very friendly and helpful

Reviewed on: 9/3/2016

Eric B

Verified resident as of 8/2016

So far I am enjoying living with at Artistry. No complaints!

Reviewed on: 9/2/2016

Michael Y

Verified resident as of 7/2016

I have really enjoyed my experience so far with Artistry Apartments. The office staff is very friendly and ready to be of service and assistance whenever I have requested it. Erica Bonilla has been great to work with and she has been very helpful with the whole move-in experience. I would recommend Artistry to my friends.

Reviewed on: 8/20/2016

Calvin L

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Anitra was very friendly and helpful, making my sons move in very good. :)

Reviewed on: 8/6/2016

Jessie G

Verified resident as of 6/2016

So far everything has been an awesome experience.

Reviewed on: 7/15/2016

Monica M

Verified resident as of 5/2016

I would like to add a few comments, - First, I would like to acknowledge Ms. Anitra Boddie's invaluable help through the process of finding a new place and moving in. Her professionalism and courtesy as she helped me navigate the first few steps of becoming a resident at Artistry (Equity) were elemental in my decision to rent here. - I would also like to recognize the incredible maintenance staff that you have. Again, professionalism and courtesy seem to be the trademarks of your community and the maintenance staff (Mr. Jorge is the person I interacted directly with) are definitely examples of this. Also, they were very responsive and knowledgeable about addressing a few questions and requests I had when I moved in. Their work was efficient and prompt. You really have a great team of people working for you in Emeryville!

Reviewed on: 6/18/2016

Christopher R

Verified resident as of 3/2016

Erica was incredibly helpful and attentive! Anitra too was always very quick to help or just check in. I can't thank them enough for their assistance and kindness!

Reviewed on: 4/9/2016

Kevin C

Verified resident as of 3/2012

It was a great four years. The staff were fantastic.

Reviewed on: 3/27/2016

Kerry P

Verified resident as of 2/2016

Erika has been extremely helpful during the move in process. She helped me get my cable hooked up, followed up on maintenance requests and recommended window fixtures to help with the train noise

Reviewed on: 3/14/2016

Gina H

Verified resident as of 7/2015

Anita and the office staff have always been helpful!

Reviewed on: 2/23/2016

Breyanna R

Verified resident as of 12/2015

I loved my place and the staff here at Artistry. I just want to save some money and me and my roommate are going to go with another equity community that is across the bay bridge so no toll. Thank you all for everything!

Reviewed on: 2/12/2016

Han Wool Y

Verified resident as of 12/2015

I want to thank Erica, the leasing agent for facilitating the smoothest move-in I have ever experienced. She has been very helpful and informative at all times and does her best to make my experience with the artistry community one of the best!

Reviewed on: 1/4/2016

Sofia T

Verified resident as of 6/2015

I really enjoyed living in this community.!

Reviewed on: 7/24/2015

Yumi K

Verified resident as of 5/2015

Angella our leasing agent was a joy to work with. She is an amazingly sweet and personable and a very hard worker. The winning combination. Please treat her well!!

Reviewed on: 6/22/2015

Sunil V

Verified resident as of 2/2014

An overall enjoyable experience and will consider again in the future, depending on the job status.

Reviewed on: 5/23/2015

MontaQue R

Verified resident as of 2/2015

Angella and Anitra were incredibly helpful and supportive. Extremely professional and are absolute keepers!

Reviewed on: 4/20/2015

Charlene N

Verified resident as of 1/2015

The Office and Maintenance Staff were professional, very courteous, knowledgable, timely in resolving issues, and made me and my husband feel very welcome. Thank you and you have quite a staff here.

Reviewed on: 4/16/2015

Jenna M

Verified resident as of 9/2014

This was a lovely place to live with very friendly, helpful staff.

Reviewed on: 4/16/2015

Dino K

Verified resident as of 2/2015

love this place!

Reviewed on: 3/17/2015

Scott S

Verified resident as of 7/2014

The staff is very helpful and friendly. The complex in general is very quiet and comfortable. As long as the rent doesn't escalate year to year, I plan on staying for a long while.

Reviewed on: 2/21/2015

Kaitlyn K

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Generally satisfied with my experience here. Staff is friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 1/29/2015

Erica S

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Anitra and Angela do a great job as our contacts (friends) in the leasing office. Ken and Francisco do an amazing job with maintenance and service requests. Everyone who is a member of the staff makes us feel like members of a community.

Reviewed on: 1/22/2015

Austin T

Verified resident as of 11/2014

the new management staff is exceptional,professional and sensitive to resident's needs and concerns.

Reviewed on: 12/24/2014

Muhammad Ali K

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Office staff has been amazing.

Reviewed on: 11/27/2014

Reynaldo R

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Moving to this complex was one of the best experiences we have had while living in the Bay Area and will most likely continue living within Equity Residential communities based on this experience.

Reviewed on: 11/18/2014

Liliane M

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Overall, very happy. The office staff and maintenance crew are friendly, accommodating, helpful, efficient and follow-up quickly. The price is right, and the location to shops and to the highway is perfect !!! Your survey does not address anything about being pet friendly but that is a big plus to living here. I do not have any but it makes if feel more like a home environment and the dogs bring smiles to my face when I see them. Lawns are kept clean and poop bags are always available. I have absolutely NO complaints!

Reviewed on: 11/14/2014

Lori C

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Staff was great and cheer full. Love it. The move in was great and easy.

Reviewed on: 9/25/2014

Aman G

Verified resident as of 10/2011

Love the office people always great & helpful

Reviewed on: 5/23/2014

Lisa G

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Without a doubt, the people that work at Archstone Emeryville are OUTSTANDING. The front office staff members are extremely kind...the service/maintenance workers are INCREDIBLE!!!

Reviewed on: 5/23/2014

Liliane M

Verified resident as of 3/2014

All leasing staff and maintenance staff were courteous, friendly, helpful, responsive, and informative. Moving in was a VERY pleasant experience.

Reviewed on: 4/9/2014

Melissa R

Verified resident as of 5/2013

I love love love the staff on the property - both the office staff, and the maintenance staff. Everyone has been very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed on: 3/13/2014

Erica S

Verified resident as of 6/2012

The staff is exceptional. They are always there to help when needed.

Reviewed on: 1/15/2014

Jonathan S

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Very nice overall ... cute Apts and yards ...

Reviewed on: 11/21/2013

Shannon K

Verified resident as of 3/2013

I just love it here and it has everything to do with the staff.

Reviewed on: 10/22/2013

Jennifer Z

Verified resident as of 8/2013

This place is pretty amazing so far.

Reviewed on: 9/17/2013

Marisol M

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Overall the apartment is great

Reviewed on: 8/27/2013

Aman G

Verified resident as of 10/2011

I'm really happy with my place the staff are very nice

Reviewed on: 5/23/2013

Gary T

Verified resident as of 6/2011

The whole staff Is great!!!!

Reviewed on: 4/17/2013

Shannon K

Verified resident as of 3/2013

We love living here, the location, the staff, it is great! Looking forward to living here for a very long time. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 4/5/2013

Michael M

Verified resident as of 8/2012

So far living here is a great experience!

Reviewed on: 4/3/2013

Cesceli H

Verified resident as of 2/2013

I absolutely love my new home my son and I are very happy. We're close to our family now and school . Thank ,you

Reviewed on: 3/24/2013