• 639 Geary Street San Francisco CA 94102
  • (844) 248-9177

Geary Courtyard Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.4 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Building Quality

Grounds

Leo C

Verified resident as of 8/2017

the move in was very smooth and the staff was very helpful

Reviewed on: 9/8/2017

Jack G

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Location is great, apartment is fantastic, and team has been helpful with everything Ive asked about

Reviewed on: 8/25/2017

Leither M

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Drew and his team members were the most eclectic and passionate team that we have ever met. they make sure that our moved was very easy and enjoyed every moment of it.

Reviewed on: 8/22/2017

Brandon A

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Drew has been phenomenal. He helped us tons during the time preceding our move in and he is always so pleasant to chat with! Makes Geary a fun place to live.

Reviewed on: 8/5/2017

Keoni G

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Very pleasant and fast to work with. I am so happy I moved here. Great management

Reviewed on: 6/28/2017

Rodney C

Verified resident as of 3/2017

The team doesnt care who your leasing agent was, everyone is willing to stop what theyre doing to assist you when you have a question. They genuinely care about your satisfactionapartment life

Reviewed on: 4/2/2017

Rajat B

Verified resident as of 10/2015

We loved the community and would have gladly transferred to another Equity property if one had been available at the location we are moving Pacific Heights, San Francisco.

Reviewed on: 3/17/2017

Linmao C

Verified resident as of 4/2016

Very good experience.

Reviewed on: 3/4/2017

Esmeralda B

Verified resident as of 9/2016

I have loved every minute I was able to spend living at Geary Courtyard, the staff is always helpful and kind!

Reviewed on: 2/21/2017

Craig W

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Great place to live!

Reviewed on: 2/2/2017

Elizabeth N

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Drew and the whole team have been awesome! Highly professional, always helpful and genuinely kind! This is an excellent place to live and Drew and his team are a big part of that!

Reviewed on: 12/30/2016

Brian G

Verified resident as of 1/2013

I really like living at Geary Courtyard. The building has improved tremendously over the last 4 years.

Reviewed on: 12/27/2016

Denis L

Verified resident as of 10/2016

really smooth move in process, really helpful staff!

Reviewed on: 11/16/2016

Jonathan M

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Drew Cotner is a superstar!

Reviewed on: 9/29/2016

shiheng x

Verified resident as of 8/2016

This apartment is awesome!

Reviewed on: 9/27/2016

Majed A

Verified resident as of 7/2016

The building is very nice and the staff are very good

Reviewed on: 8/11/2016

Michelle K

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Wonderful experience overall, staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly.

Reviewed on: 6/1/2016

James S

Verified resident as of 9/2015

I couldn't have had a better experience. The staff here was always very nice and helpful, and, had I been staying here based on my job, I would have happily continued on living here. Thanks for making my stay here go so well.

Reviewed on: 5/28/2016

James S

Verified resident as of 9/2015

I've had a great experience here so far. The apartment and building are great, and the staff always does an excellent job. They're always helpful and friendly. Also, one of the greatest features I think, is the package locker system.

Reviewed on: 4/30/2016

Yu W

Verified resident as of 10/2015

It's been two months since I moved in. Everyone at the leasing office has been helpful and very friendly. Maintenance service requests were resolved promptly. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 11/29/2015

Lauren S

Verified resident as of 3/2015

Kellie has made our transition to San Francisco smooth and enjoyable. We love talking with the office staff and using the outdoor space!

Reviewed on: 10/28/2015

James S

Verified resident as of 9/2015

I am very satisfied with all aspects of my time here so far. The staff has been perfect and beyond helpful, and they go a long way in making you feel welcome in the building. The building is in good order and has great amenities (the package lockers are really a great feature). I don't have any complaints so thanks again for providing a great place to live in!

Reviewed on: 10/22/2015

Andrea E

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Lauren Sandler is my leasing specialist and has been absolutely fantastic to work with during my move from Seattle to San Francisco. I moved to the Geary Courtyard Apartments having never seen the apartments prior to my move in day. One of my biggest concerns was whether or not I was bringing too much/too little furniture. Lauren eased any concerns I had by sending me a detailed breakdown/blueprint with the exact dimensions of the apartment so I was able to plan ahead exactly what/how my furniture will fit in my new studio apartment. Lauren has been very friendly, prompt, and professional and I look forward to working with her and the community for some time to come!

Reviewed on: 8/26/2015

Olesya D

Verified resident as of 12/2014

Great maintenance service.

Reviewed on: 7/23/2015

Wenyang W

Verified resident as of 4/2015

All leasing staff are very nice and helpful , my dog and I really enjoy staying at Geary Courtyard

Reviewed on: 5/22/2015

Veronica J

Verified resident as of 4/2015

Very friendly staff that makes you want to be around them and hang out, very inviting.

Reviewed on: 5/15/2015

Monique Leilani B

Verified resident as of 3/2015

I truely love living here. For the most part it's quiet, very clean, the staff is amazing and very helpful. I also feel very safe in this building and my dog is welcomed. I really can't think of anything I can complain about here. Thank you for being so amazing!!

Reviewed on: 4/21/2015

Anna F

Verified resident as of 12/2014

The staff are wonderful and I enjoyed my experience living downtown in an apartment. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 3/18/2015

Valeria S

Verified resident as of 6/2014

We feel very happy living at geary courtyard and i would like to highlight the terrific service provided by Kellie and all the staff, they are really accountable and make you feel as a priority always.

Reviewed on: 2/4/2015

Megan R

Verified resident as of 6/2010

Love it!

Reviewed on: 1/30/2015

Kelly U

Verified resident as of 12/2014

Kellie and her team were absolutely fantastic to work with from my first visit to the property straight through move in and daily living. They went way beyond the call of duty in helping us manage deliveries as we relocated from the East Coast and even m

Reviewed on: 1/17/2015

Juan L

Verified resident as of 12/2014

My experience so far has being excellent. I was looking for a nice place, well located in Downtown San Francisco and I found exactly what I was looking for. Great cost/benefit relationship. Staff (Shawn and Kellie) is very professional and friendly. I wou

Reviewed on: 1/14/2015

Amy H

Verified resident as of 11/2014

Kellie has been an absolute treasure to work with - she made our cross-country move so easy and welcoming! Boris has been super responsive to questions and very helpful. We're glad to be here.

Reviewed on: 12/10/2014

Kevin G

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Leasing agent, Alex, was particularly helpful during our move in. She was helpful, had answers to all our questions... just a pleasure to work with.

Reviewed on: 10/24/2014

James A

Verified resident as of 11/2013

The staff here, from the front office, to maintenance, to the folks that clean in the mornings are all wonderful. I had a great experience here and have already recommended this building to my friends

Reviewed on: 10/7/2014

Valeria S

Verified resident as of 6/2014

I love my studio and all Geary Courtyard staff, everyone have been extremely helpful and made my moving process very easy. I will recomend this place to anyone who wants a nice place to live in, with great service from management and good environment.

Reviewed on: 7/17/2014

Nabil S

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Leasing agent did a very good job showing the apartment and moving quickly to process my application and expediting my move-in -- well done!

Reviewed on: 6/29/2014

James A

Verified resident as of 11/2013

Everyone has been VERY accommodating since I first moved in and when request have been made by me, the issue/need has been addressed almost immediately. In the event it has not been able to be resolved immediately, follow up and follow through by the staff has been fantastic.

Reviewed on: 6/21/2014

Cullin M

Verified resident as of 3/2014

The Geary Courtyard building staff is great. Everyone is extremely helpful.

Reviewed on: 4/30/2014

Ryan R

Verified resident as of 3/2014

It was a great move-in!

Reviewed on: 3/30/2014

Leina K

Verified resident as of 10/2013

You guys rock and I am going to miss you! Don't be strangers :)

Reviewed on: 3/29/2014

Megan R

Verified resident as of 6/2010

Love it!

Reviewed on: 1/27/2014

Kimberly S

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Apartments are very clean and well maintained. The office staff is exceptional! Overall, very satisfied with my move in experience.

Reviewed on: 1/12/2014

Noe G

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Justin is very helpfully he make are move a lot easy

Reviewed on: 1/4/2014

James A

Verified resident as of 11/2013

Jermaine, Justin, Kellie and Boris have been great. I have had several requests in my first month and each one was greeted with a smile and addressed almost immediately. I am VERY satisfied with both my move-in experience and the complex in general.

Reviewed on: 12/14/2013

Samantha K

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Jermaine has been a big help while moving into Geary Courtyard and all of the staff are very sweet and pleasant!

Reviewed on: 10/21/2013

Kenda M

Verified resident as of 12/2012

The staff here is fantastic. They always go above and beyond to be helpful, and are very responsive when we do have complaints.

Reviewed on: 8/15/2013

David M

Verified resident as of 6/2013

We really love it here. The office, maintenance, cleaning and security staff have been wonderful and really nice. No issues with anything.

Reviewed on: 8/12/2013

Christian N

Verified resident as of 1/2013

We greatly appreciate Geary Courtyard Team. Thank you Boris for attending to our service needs in under 24 hours. We appreciate everything he does for our community at Geary Courtyard.

Reviewed on: 8/7/2013

Andrew N

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Best apartment complex around this area and pleased to know that they are trying to improve my living experience here. These new changes are wonderful and would love to keep hearing about all the new things that will changing over the next few months.

Reviewed on: 7/16/2013

Brad C

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Chiyo and the Staff have been a pleasure and gift to work with. They are very responsive, kind, professional and above all willing to work with any request, issue and question. It is the best experience we have had- both my partner and i have ever had renting any place thanks equity and staff

Reviewed on: 4/9/2013

Daniel B

Verified resident as of 3/2012

I really enjoyed living here, the staff is friendly, professional and helpful. The building is clean and well maintained.

Reviewed on: 2/22/2013

Rebecca T

Verified resident as of 6/2012

I have always been impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness of the office staff.

Reviewed on: 1/19/2013

Christopher B

Verified resident as of 6/2012

There was a small issue with an urgent maintainence request a few months ago, but the staff did an excellent job correcting an honest mistake, and everything worked out well in the end.

Reviewed on: 1/13/2013

Lara M

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Rich, Josh, and Cheyo are amazing! I highly recommend giving them all raises. They made me and my dog feel extremely welcome and have helped me with any number of things.

Reviewed on: 9/10/2012

Condon Johnsona

Verified resident as of 8/2012

We are pleased with the professionalism of the staff and the manner in which our 'hurried' approach was accomodated. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 9/5/2012

Hongchi L

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Pretty new and comfortable apartment.

Reviewed on: 8/26/2012

Amy N

Verified resident as of 6/2011

really lovely experience living here. always pleasant and clean! would recommend to anyone moving into the city!

Reviewed on: 8/22/2012

SANDIEM

Verified resident as of 7/2001

Having called my apt 'home' for 13 years, I have experienced various Leasing Office Staff some more memorable than others. The current Leasing Office Team is professional, friendly and helpful. The one constant positive team is the maintenance staff. Boris, Felipe & Susana are stellar. They're very respectful to all the residents, complete Service Requests in a timely manner and keep this building clean!

Reviewed on: 8/5/2012

Virgilio G

Verified resident as of 6/2012

So far so good. Chiyo is very attentive, responds to my queries and requests in timely manner. The building is well maintained and looks clean. I am enjoying my stay so far, and think I have made a wise choice.

Reviewed on: 7/20/2012

Lara M

Verified resident as of 5/2012

The onsite management staff has been fantastic with accommodating my recent request for a transfer within the Geary Courtyard community. More notably, Rich has definitely been a member of the leasing staff that has exceeded expectations by making sure to address any concerns or service requests with expediency.

Reviewed on: 6/3/2012

Daniel B

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Chiyo was very helpful, professional and proficient during my initial interest in Geary Courtyard. She was patient and showed me different apts on numerous occasions. Boris responded to my questions regarding the icemaker within 5 minutes. So far, my experience here has been wonderful.

Reviewed on: 4/25/2012

MARIAS

Verified resident as of 8/2004

Every body office staff and maintenance staff(special Borris- Phillipe - Suzana) they do fantastic jobs.

Reviewed on: 4/2/2012

Amy N

Verified resident as of 6/2011

It is such a lovely and well kept apartment building. It really feels homey and comfortable! The staff and maintenance is wonderful! No complaints so far! Very pleased to be living here!

Reviewed on: 2/3/2012

Amy N

Verified resident as of 6/2011

It is such a lovely and well kept apartment building. It really feels homey and comfortable! The staff and maintenance is wonderful! No complaints so far! Very pleased to be living here!

Reviewed on: 2/3/2012

LARRYC

Verified resident as of 6/2009

What a wonderful place to call home.

Reviewed on: 1/13/2012

ERIKAC

Verified resident as of 3/2008

Love it here!

Reviewed on: 11/7/2011

Bo Ra S

Verified resident as of 2/2010

I am very satisfied with the staff members and also the maintenance service.

Reviewed on: 10/21/2011

Erdy G

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Staff members are great and extremely helpful.

Reviewed on: 8/9/2011

Soomin C

Verified resident as of 8/2010

Overall, I'd say I've been satisfied in this apartment. Quite nice location from my school, nice facility , nice manager.

Reviewed on: 7/26/2011

Amanda M

Verified resident as of 12/2010

I really appreciate the office staff, specifically Tony C. His positive attitude and friendliness signficantly increase my satisfaction with Geary Courtyard.

Reviewed on: 7/18/2011

Hillary H

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Tony has been more than welcoming and helpful. An Boris came right up to fix our window frame. I love the location and I love my apartment. I was planning on staying just a year but I want to stay for two now and that's what I plan to do

Reviewed on: 7/5/2011

Walter L

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Tony Carungay and the office staff are great. They are quick, responsive, pleasant, genuinely nice, and available for questions. By far, the best apartment staff I've worked with.

Reviewed on: 6/29/2011

Pranab B

Verified resident as of 8/2010

This apartment community was excellent to live. It is in great location just in heart of the city, also apartment's amenities are very good and exactly that much spacious how much you require. All the staff are very good and friendly. Thanks Geary Courtyard.

Reviewed on: 6/28/2011

Byung I

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Great management team!

Reviewed on: 6/25/2011

Natalie B

Verified resident as of 5/2011

the move in experience and process was by far the most amazing experience i have had, especially in san francisco it's hard to find service like this!

Reviewed on: 6/22/2011

Erik T

Verified resident as of 5/2011

I feel the office staff truly does care about good customer satisfaction. I feel comfortable if something is not working properly, its taken care of quickly!

Reviewed on: 6/18/2011

Sevenval G

Verified resident as of 4/2011

Tony Carungay (local staff here) does a great job.

Reviewed on: 4/30/2011

Alvina N

Verified resident as of 7/2009

I really enjoy my experience for the past two years lived with Geary Courtyard community

Reviewed on: 3/5/2011

Daniel T

Verified resident as of 1/2011

This is a great building and we have had no issues so far. Tony Carungay was extremely helpful throughout the entire move in process.

Reviewed on: 2/19/2011

LARRYC

Verified resident as of 6/2009

Geary Courtyard is a real class act; especially the staff, and the apartment as a whole.

Reviewed on: 1/19/2011

Marisa M

Verified resident as of 12/2010

So far, I love it here! My closet light stopped working, so I put in a service request on New Year's eve. I wasn't expecting anyone to come until after the weekend. A gentleman was knocking on my door within 20 minutes! Now that is service. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 1/7/2011

Akhilkumar A

Verified resident as of 3/2010

In all, it was great experience to stay in the heart of the city. Thank you very much. Look forward to have opportunity again to stay in this property.

Reviewed on: 11/25/2010

Frederick W

Verified resident as of 8/2007

It was a great living experience while here. The staff have always been extremely responsive, courteous, and professional to all of my concerns, even the little petty ones, such as the dishwasher making 'funny' sounds.

Reviewed on: 11/23/2010

Regina G

Verified resident as of 10/2010

I am really happy with your apartment in Geary, location is close to everything, neighborhood?... since we are secured, (gated garage and front doors with security). I feel secure, it is well maintained biulding and if I have something to be fixed it is done right away.the staffs are helpful and friendly. Thank you, I hope it will be always as good as it is right now or maybe more. Happy Holidays!

Reviewed on: 11/23/2010

Jennifer S

Verified resident as of 9/2010

Feels like an escape from the city. This apartment building is incredible, and we love our studio!

Reviewed on: 10/14/2010

Patrick W

Verified resident as of 8/2010

Robert Portilla and Boris Barenboym have provided excellent support throughout the entire process of leasing, moving in, and getting settled.

Reviewed on: 9/15/2010

Patricia Z

Verified resident as of 7/2010

i love my apartment! i feel at home! u feel safe and secured :)

Reviewed on: 8/8/2010

Megan R

Verified resident as of 6/2010

I love my new apartment!

Reviewed on: 7/20/2010

Frederick W

Verified resident as of 8/2007

The office staff and maintenance service in my apartment complex has been exmplary. The various issues I've had over the past three years has been resolved in an efficient and timely fashion.

Reviewed on: 7/3/2010

Jenifer J

Verified resident as of 4/2010

Great place! The staff here Robert and Anita have been fantastic!! Helpful and extremely friendly!

Reviewed on: 4/30/2010

Kevin C

Verified resident as of 7/2009

This was an amazing apartment. The staff specifically are great... very prompt at helping with requests... Great Location... Only compliant is there are not any events where the community can meet.

Reviewed on: 2/21/2010

SARAHR

Verified resident as of 12/2009

Great community. If I need something fixed. It gets fixed. Everyone is friendly. Im very very satisfied :P

Reviewed on: 1/7/2010

Luis R

Verified resident as of 11/2008

good staff, great location

Reviewed on: 12/31/2009

Douglas M

Verified resident as of 3/2009

I've very much enjoyed living at the Geary Courtyard and hope to live there for many years to come.

Reviewed on: 11/12/2009

Edgar T

Verified resident as of 8/2009

I love the place and its very nice to walk into a clean environment. I also like the staffs that works and how they are all very professional.

Reviewed on: 9/23/2009

Larry C

Verified resident as of 6/2009

Love the apartment and area; office staff GREAT!

Reviewed on: 7/17/2009