• 5608 Stevens Creek Blvd. Cupertino CA 95014
  • (844) 236-2458

City Gate at Cupertino Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Building Quality

Grounds

Sushrut P

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Claudio has been very helpful and approachable.

Reviewed on: 8/15/2017

Savita S

Verified resident as of 11/2011

The team is very good. Porsha is very friendly and any concern...she attends immediately. Other leasing consultants too.

Reviewed on: 8/11/2017

Felipe M

Verified resident as of 11/2008

I had the pleasure to talk to Porschia and she was very nice, professional and helpful. Very happy to have her in our community. Thanks Porschia

Reviewed on: 6/26/2017

Anuradha K

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Porsha is amazing. She helped us with everything

Reviewed on: 5/25/2017

Lawrence T

Verified resident as of 5/2016

It was very nice and convenient to live here.

Reviewed on: 3/20/2017

Qilin L

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Quickly resolve problems, Very nice welcoming

Reviewed on: 3/16/2017

Eunseok P

Verified resident as of 4/2015

everything was good. Thanks

Reviewed on: 3/14/2017

Venkata Suresh P

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Very well maintained community. Most of my service requests were attended promptly. The floor plan is well organized, spacious, thought through and we liked living here. I had to move on as im buying a home otherwise, i would have renewed my least without a doubt.

Reviewed on: 3/9/2017

Boru Y

Verified resident as of 4/2016

Its a great community to live with. Leasing office is very friendly and always there to help.

Reviewed on: 3/2/2017

Vincent C

Verified resident as of 1/2017

The team is great, very genuine, went out of their way to get me into an apartment with a move date less than a week away when I first visited. They stayed open late and since moving in have been really great in responding to my questions, and even reach out to ask how I am if I need anything. They really care about this place.

Reviewed on: 2/2/2017

Vageesh D

Verified resident as of 12/2015

Experience was great. I like the passion and dedication of the office staff as well. Claudio was really prompt and appropriate in responses to queries or requests.

Reviewed on: 12/9/2016

GONZALO L

Verified resident as of 10/2016

All of the staff members are great, so helpful and they follow up all my questions and concerns. THANKS

Reviewed on: 11/8/2016

Stacey R

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Porsha Lewis at the City Gate Apartments in Cupertino has been fantastic to work with. She has consistently been professional, courteous and very helpful. She has made our transition into the apartment community enjoyable.

Reviewed on: 10/3/2016

Prosenjeet C

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Porsha was our point of contact for leasing/move-in process. She has been very helpful, co-operative and responsive throughout the leasing/move-in process.

Reviewed on: 10/3/2016

abraham a

Verified resident as of 9/2016

It has been a pleasant & smooth transition moving into my apartment, I‘’m very satisfied & pleased with the apartment staff & I appreciate all their efforts.

Reviewed on: 10/1/2016

Robert T

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Thank you Claudio and Porsha for all your help!

Reviewed on: 9/30/2016

Kyle C

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Porsha and Claudio were particularly helpful throughout the moving process. THey were both responsive and follow-up on things with close attention to details.

Reviewed on: 7/31/2016

Satish S

Verified resident as of 7/2016

I had to move from Michigan to California for a new job and this was a big move. I visited City Gate apartments office multiple times and every time I visited or emailed, I had got quick responses. Porsha and Claudio helped make my decision to move to City Gate. They patiently answered many of my questions ( I asked a lot) through email and phone. Special thanks to them for making me comfortable and welcome. The location is excellent . It is just a few minutes away from my office and quite near to multiple locations. The last few weeks have been great .

Reviewed on: 7/30/2016

Elliott M

Verified resident as of 9/2015

I will very much miss living at City Gate. It has been a wonderful experience being here.

Reviewed on: 6/3/2016

Juanita R

Verified resident as of 11/2008

I've been living in this community for almost 10 years because I love it. I'd like to emphasize on the maintenance team, they are amazing, to me they make a big difference, they are a big reason why people like me live in this community for so long, they are very efficient, maintain the apartments in great shape, but I like to mention one on them in particular, that is Michael, for the great service he provides and the knowledge that he possesses, but most important: he is very respectful and a he has a great attitude. Very positive, always has a smile on his face. He excels in service and personality and he is a good representation of this community. Service is what keeps people attached to places and Michael is a master in service. Thank you for having him here.

Reviewed on: 5/31/2016

Mithil R

Verified resident as of 9/2015

Great place with great neighborhood, supportive maintenance staff and best schools around

Reviewed on: 4/4/2016

Alex S

Verified resident as of 11/2014

Again, Ana and Claudio in the office are fantastic. Really great people, and fixed any concerns. Good people.

Reviewed on: 8/10/2015

Kathleen H

Verified resident as of 9/2014

I love that the community is very family and pet friendly!

Reviewed on: 7/8/2015

Prashant W

Verified resident as of 2/2015

We loved living at City Gate. We will miss this place:(

Reviewed on: 7/7/2015

Anne E

Verified resident as of 5/2014

It has been wonderful living here, it is a shame we have to move closer to a caltrain station due to job location change!

Reviewed on: 4/17/2015

Rakesh P

Verified resident as of 2/2015

I can not say enough about Margherita & Anna. They were both great to work with. Margherita was so responsive and made the move-in process a breeze.

Reviewed on: 3/13/2015

Renata K

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Margherita is part of the leasing staff and she went above and beyond to support my cross country move. Her professionalism and responsiveness even during her days off made my relocation possible. She is an excellent asset to EQR and should be praised and recognized for her devotion towards her residents.

Reviewed on: 10/21/2014

Siva S

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Thank you Dan for the call! We love our apartment and like the area we have chosen. Margarita was great and very helpful in our move process.

Reviewed on: 10/3/2014

Siddharth S

Verified resident as of 7/2014

James, Ana and Margherita are absolutely fantastic. I would recommend that every person who rents an apartment meets these 3 rock star individuals. 5 stars

Reviewed on: 7/30/2014

Sajeev A

Verified resident as of 6/2014

very happy with office staff and mangement and we love our apartment

Reviewed on: 7/19/2014

Dhruva K

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Overall, I am very impressed with the property management office folks.

Reviewed on: 3/1/2014

Bhakti B

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Keep up the good work

Reviewed on: 2/13/2014

Kelly C

Verified resident as of 12/2013

This community staff is AWEsome! Our entire family is thrilled to make Archstone our new home. We feel extremely blessed and appreciative to be living here. Diana, Marguerite in the leasing office made this transition for our a family a smooth process and made us feel welcome from our first tour of the property. Sebastian and Carlo are fantastic - they were so attentive to some small maintenance issues and got it done without delay! Thank you for helping us jump into 2014 in a new home, a fresh start and for allowing us to call Archstone Cupertino our new home!

Reviewed on: 1/11/2014

Benjamin D

Verified resident as of 1/2013

I like living here very much.

Reviewed on: 12/2/2013

Tae Hee K

Verified resident as of 3/2013

I am satisfied with this apartment. thanks

Reviewed on: 11/12/2013

Zheng Y

Verified resident as of 8/2010

I have lived in this apt since 2006. Most staffs are great and very helpful. It is a great location and environment. I never lived any apartment this long. It is a great experience.

Reviewed on: 11/4/2013

Wangchen L

Verified resident as of 1/2013

My apartment location, features are wonderful. The pool is also very nice. These will be things we will miss!

Reviewed on: 9/6/2013

Wangchen L

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Office staff and maintenance team are really great, so making it easy to live here.

Reviewed on: 8/11/2013

Sylvee W

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Excellent place to live!

Reviewed on: 8/10/2013

Eric O

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Don Clemens and Margherita Scoglio are excellent employees and their follow up and follow through should be recognized.

Reviewed on: 5/25/2013

Vadimv

Verified resident as of 4/2013

The staff was very responsive to my concerns - this was very important to me. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 5/2/2013

Andrew C

Verified resident as of 9/2012

The Office staff is very courteous and responsive. They go the extra mile to make sure issues are resolved.

Reviewed on: 4/28/2013

jaganamnin

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Happy and will be back if in Bay Area .

Reviewed on: 3/25/2013

Navin J

Verified resident as of 2/2013

So far my experience was great and the office staff are very friendly. I hope to stay here for a long period of time.

Reviewed on: 3/12/2013

Krishna K

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Overall it is nice exp living here

Reviewed on: 3/9/2013