• 7800 El Camino Real Colma CA 94014
  • (844) 249-7338

La Terrazza Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.2 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Building Quality

Grounds

Christa O

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Property management team is good. Timely and respectful. The maintenance team also responds quickly to requests.

Reviewed on: 3/28/2017

Edgar U

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Awesome place to live. Staff is very nice and helpful.

Reviewed on: 1/26/2017

Olivia S

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Really enjoyed living at La Terrazza and being apart of the community. The staff is great and quick to respond to my needs. I‘’ll spread a good word about La Terrazza! Thank you for being home.

Reviewed on: 10/25/2016

Emily M

Verified resident as of 7/2015

enjoyed our time here

Reviewed on: 7/4/2016

Erin H

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Jeff Garza was our leasing agent and he is terrific! He really worked to make sure that we were taken care of.

Reviewed on: 6/4/2016

Amber L

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Maria, Jose, Jeff and Ron are great. They always help me with items I need repaired in my home and are quick to respond! Thank You La Terrazza :)

Reviewed on: 2/10/2016

Amber L

Verified resident as of 1/2015

The La Terrazza Team is wonderful. Leah the Community Manager shows a great deal of leadership with her team. Whenever I need something I can easily contact her and she will get things taken care of immediately. She takes care of noise issues, common area issues etc swiftly. Jose the Service Manager is very professional, always smiling and explains in detail to me any service question I may have in my home. Ronald and Suze the onsite team are also always smiling and displaying a great attitude.. Love this Team!! Well Done!

Reviewed on: 8/19/2015

Kapua M

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Had a great experience living here. The staff have all been so friendly and helpful which is definitely an added bonus. Special thank you goes out to Leah for helping us make the transition smoothly.

Reviewed on: 5/1/2015

Maria Victoria C

Verified resident as of 4/2014

Great office staff and maintenance service

Reviewed on: 3/31/2015

Carol D

Verified resident as of 3/2014

We love living where we are at. Not just for the location but the staff, maintenance service and the neighbors are great. Guillermo always remembers us and is very personable, professional & accommodating with our needs. Jose always greets us with a smile when we see him & asks us if we're doing well and if we need anything. Great combination that makes us feel comfortable & excited about where we live!

Reviewed on: 11/13/2014

Christian R

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Guillermo was very helpful and made it at ease for me with my moving process. Great, overall service.

Reviewed on: 11/6/2014

Fred V

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 10/29/2014

RAISAS

Verified resident as of 6/2007

I have been leaving in my apartment already seven years and I am very happy here. There are all appliances we need: Laundry, dish washer. Free parking. The location is perfect for me. It is close to Bart and to freeways. Also there are several shopping malls and grocery stores close to this building. Service is nice. When I need to fix something in my apartment there is no problem. They come the next day and fix it. So I really recommend these apartments in La Terrazza to other people.

Reviewed on: 8/1/2014

DAISYE

Verified resident as of 11/2010

The office and maintenance staff are friendly and awesome!I appreciate their help!

Reviewed on: 6/29/2014

Katherine D

Verified resident as of 5/2014

The maintenance staff, Jose and Vince, are extremely attentive and helpful. They have made our moving experience positive. Sherri has been helpful since we initially view the property. La Terrazza has great staff.

Reviewed on: 6/22/2014

Anthony N

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Everything about our experience here has been positive. The office staff and maintenance service have been fantastic! The apartment was great! Moving away is difficult.

Reviewed on: 5/26/2014

Edgar U

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Sherri, Angela and Jose were very professional and sensitive to our needs and questions. Very awesome staff!

Reviewed on: 4/19/2014

Carol D

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Besides all the features, location etc. that attracted us here, my experience has been that the staff makes a huge difference in residing somewhere. That's what tipped the scales for us to rent here. When we met Sherri we instantly felt this was the place for us. She was warm, inviting, professional, and knowledgeable. We watched her interact with the other tenants and it was obvious they loved her too. She's very personable. Then we met Jose who helped us on moving day & he was just the same! Very helpful & welcoming! Very happy with our choice to move here!!

Reviewed on: 4/2/2014

ALEJANDROM

Verified resident as of 8/2009

I have been living in this community since 2007 and I think that it has been one of the best moves I've ever done, my family and I are all very happy here.

Reviewed on: 3/27/2014

Sonia B

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Sherri, Jose, Vince, and the rest of the staff were amazing. They run a tight ship and we were so thankful for their service.

Reviewed on: 3/3/2014

CECILAR

Verified resident as of 5/2005

The office staff and your new Service Technician named Vince Garcia are very professional.

Reviewed on: 3/1/2014

Randolph M

Verified resident as of 12/2006

We have always been happy with office staff/and maintenance workers,Sherrie,Jose and Vince. They always responded to our requests in a professial and timely manner. We are really going to miss them and their great attitude. They are good people!

Reviewed on: 2/1/2014

Ben O

Verified resident as of 1/2013

The staff are very friendly here. They are more like neighbors because we see them everyday and wave hi.

Reviewed on: 1/24/2014

Pratiksha S

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Love living at LA terrazza. the staff is very helpful and prompt. It's very close to the BART, makes my daily commute much easier.

Reviewed on: 1/11/2014

Jose S

Verified resident as of 12/2012

This is a very lovely place, and very convenience to live, Thank you for provide such as very good service and nice apartment.

Reviewed on: 12/17/2013

Anthony N

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Everything about the experience has been positive, and the staff have been wonderful! I honestly could not ask for a better experience.

Reviewed on: 11/22/2013

Jonathan F

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Sherri was awesome.

Reviewed on: 10/27/2013

Sonia B

Verified resident as of 9/2013

We just moved here about a month ago and we couldn't be more satisfied with our experience here. The staff here are warm, responsive and friendly. The maintenance of the complex is immaculate. We love the amenities downstairs such as the basketball courts, gym and fountains. The apartment itself, is well-equipped, thoughtfully laid out, bright and cheery and best of all, has great soundproofing. We are so glad we made the decision to move here.

Reviewed on: 10/7/2013

Michael O

Verified resident as of 10/2009

Nothing but good thoughts regarding this apartment community. I'll consider this community again in the future if a need arises.

Reviewed on: 9/27/2013

Deborah C

Verified resident as of 9/2011

My time at La Terrazza was great, and I have the friendly and kind management and staff to thank for that. Location was prime and the neighbors were quite. I'm really going to miss it.

Reviewed on: 8/9/2013

Elisa R

Verified resident as of 7/2013

KELLIE went out of her way to help she was fantastic. All the staff are great!

Reviewed on: 8/6/2013

Shanon T

Verified resident as of 6/2013

The staff here is very nice and accommodating, as well as very professional.

Reviewed on: 7/27/2013

Elsa Y

Verified resident as of 6/2012

All tenants are nice........ And the management are superb

Reviewed on: 5/15/2013

Abdulla A

Verified resident as of 2/2013

I don't have any thing to add because everything is perfect

Reviewed on: 3/9/2013

Eric T

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Doing a great job

Reviewed on: 1/17/2013

Stephen O

Verified resident as of 3/2010

The Office staff and Maintenance service personnel are extremely helpful and their customer service is above standards!!!

Reviewed on: 11/4/2012

Magdalena E

Verified resident as of 2/2011

friendly staff, good maintenance service and close to public transit.

Reviewed on: 9/19/2012

DAISYE

Verified resident as of 11/2010

A very convenient location! Staff are helpful and friendly! Maintenance are resolved quickly! I love my apartment!

Reviewed on: 7/13/2012

Sarah B

Verified resident as of 9/2011

It is very clean here, wich is hard to fo for a small staff with a huge building.

Reviewed on: 4/23/2012

Yue Jia W

Verified resident as of 9/2010

Great place.

Reviewed on: 4/12/2012

Lita R

Verified resident as of 4/2011

We feel safe even taking the dog out late at nigth.

Reviewed on: 4/6/2012

Ying Chen L

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Equity Residential apartment is good because it near bart station.

Reviewed on: 3/28/2012

Ben O

Verified resident as of 2/2012

Sherri has been very welcoming and very accommodating. She truly took her time answering all my questions about moving here and made it hassle free.

Reviewed on: 3/4/2012

RAISAS

Verified resident as of 6/2007

I have been living in this appartment almost 5 years. i am really satisfied with my unit. There are washer and drier, dish washer machine, garage, gym. The location of this apartment building is perfect, close to Bart and many shoping centers. Also I don't have any problems with services. If I place service request, it was fixed next day. Management staff is very friendly. I am really recommending these apartments to other people.

Reviewed on: 3/3/2012

Anna S

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Both, Cyrille and Cherry, are very professional and have been very helpful. Excellent experience so far.

Reviewed on: 2/2/2012

Anna S

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Both, Cyrille and Cherry, are very professional and have been very helpful. Excellent experience so far.

Reviewed on: 2/2/2012

Joseph R

Verified resident as of 5/2010

Cyrille, Shari, Jose and Phil have been all wonderful. They are genuine people who go out of their way to help residents. They have made our experience a positive one!

Reviewed on: 1/27/2012

Karen H

Verified resident as of 2/2010

Cyrille was an excellent manager. Thank you for everything.

Reviewed on: 10/26/2011

Marc A

Verified resident as of 9/2010

La Terraza at Colma is a great place to live. It combines ease of access to Mass Transportation, Highways and walkability. The apartments are spacious and uniquely designed. The insuite laundry, that is free is superb. The office and maintenance staff is excellent. The maintenance staff do an excellent job keeping this large apartment complex clean and orderly. They are polite and trustworthy. People for the most part are very friendly. There is a diverse population that allow the diverse cultures to exist and even at times mingle. This is a very animal friendly building. There are many dogs of all shapes and sizes, just like the residents who own them. There is ample room for the pets to walk, run and enjoy the good life, like their masters and mistresses. Although I didn't use the excercise facilities much, it was nice to know that they were their when I wanted to use them and they were free. All in all, this was good to and for me. The buyers market and my income status just tipped the scales for me in the renting vs buying arena. Thank you for any enjoyable year.

Reviewed on: 10/19/2011

Maxine B

Verified resident as of 3/2011

Very impressed with the staff of this property. Very courteus, and professional.....

Reviewed on: 10/18/2011

GUILLERMOL

Verified resident as of 2/2009

creo que en el tiempo que vivo en esta comunidad residencial a ido de + a -

Reviewed on: 9/22/2011

DOLOREST

Verified resident as of 2/2011

every thing is so wonderful here esp. the office esp. the staff. a nice place to live for a number of years.

Reviewed on: 9/20/2011

ZINAM

Verified resident as of 1/2010

I really love my penthouse(that is what i call it). It is in a great location with bart at the backdoor 280 metro sarramonte tanforan the cinema luckys walgreens bofa everything within 15 mins away. This is the best thing that ever happen to me. A blessing from the lord above. Im very satisfied with my penthouse!

Reviewed on: 8/10/2011

Richard S

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Cyrille and Sherri were great! I really like living here so far!

Reviewed on: 8/10/2011

Michael C

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Everything is perfect.

Reviewed on: 8/6/2011

Elisa R

Verified resident as of 8/2010

The complex is nice; office/management/maint staff are wonderful.

Reviewed on: 7/1/2011

Cheri E

Verified resident as of 11/2010

Overall, I am very pleased with La Terazza at Colma Station. I am specifically happy that they are pet-friendly, as I recently moved to CA from out-of-state with a number of pets, including a large dog. I was thrilled to find a place close to San Francisco that would take me and my pets.

Reviewed on: 6/21/2011

MARY JANEI

Verified resident as of 4/2011

Sherrie is very helpful the place is beautiful. Thank you for all your help

Reviewed on: 5/25/2011

Petko P

Verified resident as of 9/2010

Overall I'm happy with my current apt. I would consider remain here for long time if my rent remains reasonable.

Reviewed on: 4/30/2011

Marc A

Verified resident as of 9/2010

There is a wonderful mix of people here. Great service. Convenient transportation. Large, bright and airy apartments

Reviewed on: 4/29/2011

Hilliard P

Verified resident as of 9/2010

I love my apartment. I love the location within the building. I wish the street, BART, buses, and dogs across the street were more quiet, but you can't do anything about that unless there was a way to soundproof the building more; and, that would probably be way too expensive. The maintenance men are wonderful, especially the younger Hispanic man with glasses, sorry don't remember his name. He is very pleasant, does a great job, and always makes you feel that you are a top priority. He deserves extra praise! The head maintenance man is also very nice as well as the new property manager, Cyrille. Thanks for a great place to live!

Reviewed on: 4/14/2011

Maxine B

Verified resident as of 3/2011

The staff from the leasing officers to the maintenince staff went above the call of duty to making my move-in experience as painless as possible. You have a WONDERFUL staff. Thank you..

Reviewed on: 4/1/2011

Magdalena E

Verified resident as of 2/2011

Overall satisfactory experience; Staff and maintenance employee are very friendly,informative,efficient and very professional. I'm very much happy and feel comfortable to this place, I'm close to everything that I need ...... excellent for me.

Reviewed on: 3/9/2011

Cecila R

Verified resident as of 5/2005

This apartment is a blessing to me, location and how comfortable is, is very important for me.

Reviewed on: 1/14/2011

Quintin C

Verified resident as of 12/2006

Overall I am satisfied with my Apt and plan to renew my contract.

Reviewed on: 1/1/2011

Cheri E

Verified resident as of 11/2010

The staff have been fabulous overall - both property management and maintenance. They are friendly, courteous and extremely prompt in response to questions or service requests. I am very pleased overall.

Reviewed on: 12/7/2010

Sung S

Verified resident as of 11/2010

My experience so far with the apartment has been very comfortable so far. I don't think, as of right now that there are any problems that need to be taken care of and am very satisfied as of right with our apartment and the community.

Reviewed on: 11/30/2010

Socorro S

Verified resident as of 9/2010

The location is so convenient trAnsportation wise and the exterior looked so attractive my daughter and I talked to the leasing officer right away. Add to the fact that she was so accommodating and proffessional and the inside so clean we had to sign up right away. I would definitely and in fact talks about it to my officemates and friends and anyone who is looking for a place to stay.

Reviewed on: 11/25/2010

Lisa B

Verified resident as of 10/2010

Our move-in was smooth and easy and we were even allowed to borrow the dolly, which was a huge help! Thank you!

Reviewed on: 11/22/2010

Gary S

Verified resident as of 10/2010

Sherri was very responsive and pleasant.

Reviewed on: 11/18/2010

Neil M

Verified resident as of 10/2010

what ever the company doing, please continue doing it. keep up the great job!

Reviewed on: 11/16/2010

Julia F

Verified resident as of 9/2010

I am wanted to express how the Leasing Agent was so profesional and helpful. Sheri has been so nice through the whole process and she has been very helpful she is a very precis and she takes her time to explain and very informative. she does not rush and she just makes you feel very welcome her whole attitude is great you should have more Leasing Agents like her. As for the Maintenance Supervisor, He is great he goes over and beyond you can tell he takes pride in his work and he is always making sure you are happy with your apartment. Perfect examples of how customer service should be.

Reviewed on: 10/8/2010

Vikas D

Verified resident as of 1/2010

Everything is great over here, keep it up.

Reviewed on: 8/29/2010

Lorena V

Verified resident as of 10/2008

I love it!! I will truely miss it!! But transferring jobs!! I will recomend it to everyone in the future.

Reviewed on: 8/12/2010

Maria M

Verified resident as of 12/2008

the location is perfect for people like me who works in dowtown sf. the office staff is always there to help and assistance on any questions we may have. heads up.

Reviewed on: 7/14/2010

Jennifer L

Verified resident as of 6/2010

I am very satisfied with my new home.

Reviewed on: 7/8/2010

Nicole U

Verified resident as of 10/2009

SO FAR LIVING HERE AT LA TERRAZZA, I CANNOT COMPLAIN. THE STAFF HERE IS VERY NICE AND LORENA HAS BEEN ALWAYS VERY EFFICIENT WITH MY NEEDS AND CONCERNS. I LOVE LIVING HERE, I FEEL SAFE AND THAT'S IMPORTANT FOR ME AND MY KIDS.

Reviewed on: 6/9/2010

Michael O

Verified resident as of 10/2009

I can honestly say that this is home.

Reviewed on: 5/28/2010

Lorena V

Verified resident as of 10/2008

Every thing is great!! No complaints, Entire Staff works hard to treat all of the residents great!!

Reviewed on: 5/26/2010

Christopher C

Verified resident as of 6/2006

Overall, I was satisfied with living experience.

Reviewed on: 5/18/2010

Ila B

Verified resident as of 4/2010

Lorena, Phil, and Allen are all very helpful. They all made us feel welcome! Thank you!

Reviewed on: 5/8/2010

Judy R

Verified resident as of 9/2009

Overall a great place to live and very convenient for those that use public transportation like me.

Reviewed on: 4/24/2010

Stephen O

Verified resident as of 3/2010

Both Lorena and Allen were extremely helpful with our move into La Terrazza, the customer service they provide are above and beyond the norm. They are both valuable assets to your staff!!!

Reviewed on: 4/17/2010

Allen M

Verified resident as of 3/2010

The Assistant Manager is the best!!!

Reviewed on: 4/14/2010

Marlene N

Verified resident as of 1/2010

I am very happy with my new apartment! big spacious and very convinient, the people that work there are very nice and helpful

Reviewed on: 2/23/2010

Vikas D

Verified resident as of 1/2010

Its great, keep it up!

Reviewed on: 2/21/2010

Elyse S

Verified resident as of 7/2009

My husband and I have been extremely happy here. Thank you for all the hard work!

Reviewed on: 2/14/2010

Zina M

Verified resident as of 1/2010

I am proud to make La Terrazza my home. It is perfect the apartment is brand new with parking included. The rent is very reasonable,good location and the transportation system is excellent.

Reviewed on: 1/29/2010

Nicole U

Verified resident as of 10/2009

EVERYTHING IS FINE SO FASR AND CANNOT COMPLAIN. LOVE THE QUIETNESS AND THE QUICK RESPONSE TO MAINTENANCE ISSUES THAT I HAVE HAD. VERY FRIENDLY STAFF AND IT JUST MAKES LIVING HERE VERY WARM AND WELCOMED.

Reviewed on: 11/30/2009

Marlon M

Verified resident as of 10/2008

Everything is nice and staff. Is accompodating

Reviewed on: 9/8/2009

Maria M

Verified resident as of 12/2008

Lorena is super outstanding. She is very professional and is great at promptly taking care of any issues regarding my apartment. You should be proud to have her on your team!

Reviewed on: 8/15/2009

Jacqueline D

Verified resident as of 9/2008

I have enjoyed my stay here - I am moving because I need to live with my daughter due to health problems

Reviewed on: 8/11/2009

Renee K

Verified resident as of 10/2008

My mother and I have thoroughly enjoyed living at La Terrazza. I have never had better service anywhere I have lived. Your staff is outstanding. If not for needing to move in together, we would still be here - and I would definitely consider moving back if our situation changes.

Reviewed on: 8/11/2009

Elyse S

Verified resident as of 7/2009

Lorena and Alan have been awesome. They have gone above and beyond. We are very happy to be here!!

Reviewed on: 8/3/2009

Doreen B

Verified resident as of 4/2006

The apartment complex is comfortable with wonderful appliances and kitchen space.

Reviewed on: 7/12/2009

Fred G

Verified resident as of 5/2009

Clean apartment and surroundings. Alan was very helpful.

Reviewed on: 6/25/2009

Logan V

Verified resident as of 5/2009

Excellent property, the staff is very responsive and helpful. The features in the apartment are also first class, and the location can't be beat. We love it.

Reviewed on: 6/19/2009

CHRISTIANB

Verified resident as of 11/2008

So far my experience living here at la terrazza is been great.

Reviewed on: 6/13/2009

Jason L

Verified resident as of 3/2007

maintenance staff very helpful and courteous, maintenance requests are handled efficiently and quickly.

Reviewed on: 4/1/2009