• 1370 University Avenue Berkeley CA 94704
  • (844) 889-6905

Berkeley Apartments - Acton Courtyard Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

3.8 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Grounds

Maintenance Staff

Building Quality

ROBBIE S

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Much better than I imagined. Clean and quite building

Reviewed on: 8/26/2017

Sabrina O

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Love it

Reviewed on: 7/8/2017

Chyi Shin C

Verified resident as of 7/2014

The repair service is very good.

Reviewed on: 4/30/2015

Tyler H

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Considering the price and location of the apartments, it was an overall enjoyable living experience.

Reviewed on: 3/1/2015

Justin K

Verified resident as of 8/2013

For the location and size you can't beat the price. Office staff have always been super friendly and helpful. It's super awesome the office is now open weekends to be able to pick up packages. One minor complaint is that some of the floors can be creaky/loud and you can hear the person above walking around. Particularly in the kitchen/doorway area which then emanates throughout the living room. Generally though, it's been a very nice place to live.

Reviewed on: 2/15/2015

Kyle T

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Great office staff specially Emily S. She's not only friendly, but also very professional and very good at what she does. I've had a great experience with this company and have nothing but positive thing to say about the management team! Thank you!

Reviewed on: 4/13/2014

Cydney O

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Mgmt office is wonderful.

Reviewed on: 3/27/2014

Bryant T

Verified resident as of 4/2007

Equity is a great Company.

Reviewed on: 3/1/2014

Kevin H

Verified resident as of 7/2012

I like the facilities, atmosphere, community, and appreciate the responsiveness of the staff and maintenance service

Reviewed on: 2/28/2014

Wenjun G

Verified resident as of 8/2013

I have a nice experience staying at Acton Courtyart apartments. The roofdeck outside our own apartment is wonderful. We can see San Francisco and Golden Bridge in distance clearly. It's an amazing picture.

Reviewed on: 1/9/2014

Kyle T

Verified resident as of 8/2013

I have to say Emilee Sorenson is one of the biggest reason I was convinced to sign on with this company. She is absolutely amazing and one of the most efficient and fun people I've ever met or worked with!!!!!!

Reviewed on: 9/24/2013

Pierre J

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Jesse Baughman was very helpful during our move-in and afterwards. He's always available for us regardless of the situation or the matter. Thank you Jesse :)

Reviewed on: 8/28/2012

Stefanie S

Verified resident as of 7/2012

The space is functional and this apartment offers everything it advertised and more!

Reviewed on: 8/4/2012

Jan Tristan G

Verified resident as of 6/2012

I am pleased with the maintainance of the building and our apartment. I am even more pleased with the Berkeley Apartments staff, especially with Aurelia. She helps us a lot, and never gets tired of answering our questions and attending our concerns. We've been bugging her about move ins and outs (This is actually the second time that she'd help us with our apartment transfer.), but she never runs out of patience and enthusiasm. I would definitely recommend Berkeley Apartments to anyone.

Reviewed on: 7/1/2012

Bryant T

Verified resident as of 4/2007

Every thing is going well.

Reviewed on: 2/29/2012

Tamara Z

Verified resident as of 12/2011

The office staff us exceptional - Auerlia and Jessee are superb and the maintenance staff is also great.

Reviewed on: 1/11/2012

Farida E

Verified resident as of 8/2011

It's great

Reviewed on: 9/12/2011

Olivia L

Verified resident as of 8/2009

Everything is great. I'm very happy living here.

Reviewed on: 8/29/2009

Aditya A

Verified resident as of 12/2008

I forgot to mention, Rick and his staff have always been helpful in fixing things and giving tips to keep appliances to work properly. Having people who are easy to work with and not have to worry about broken appliances have made living here very comfortable. The price is a bit high, but it's okay. I really love my apartment and all the people that help make it a more comfortable living situation. Thanks.

Reviewed on: 8/1/2009

Kyle M

Verified resident as of 8/2008

The apartments are beautiful and we've enjoyed our stay. The staff esp. Jamiah Johnson have been very helpful.

Reviewed on: 4/8/2009

Erica V

Verified resident as of 8/2007

Acton management is very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 2/20/2008

Vishail S

Verified resident as of 7/2007

Very satisfied.

Reviewed on: 2/18/2008