• 873 Stevens Avenue Solana Beach CA 92075
  • (844) 732-9012

Ocean Crest Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.3 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

Donald H

Verified resident as of 2/2016

Have not had any problems. Staff has always gone out of heir way

Reviewed on: 9/25/2017

Garrett S

Verified resident as of 1/2017

The team is incredibly responsive and always professional. I very much appreciate the smiles on their faces when talking with them.

Reviewed on: 9/8/2017

Karina Z

Verified resident as of 7/2017

My expectations have far been exceeded! I am so happy being apart of this community and the staff is so helpful and nice :

Reviewed on: 8/14/2017

Karly E

Verified resident as of 4/2016

Love you guys and I am truly sad to have to leave.

Reviewed on: 3/16/2017

Peggy B

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Very welcoming and helpful staff!

Reviewed on: 3/8/2017

David C

Verified resident as of 8/2016

I have been very pleased with the service of James at our front desk

Reviewed on: 9/25/2016

Matthew A

Verified resident as of 12/2015

Office staff has been great. I do not really have any complaints.

Reviewed on: 8/18/2016

Daniel S

Verified resident as of 1/2015

The office staff (James and Veronica)are fantastic, always a pleasure to deal with, very helpful and accommodating. They make the apartment community a pleasure to live in.

Reviewed on: 7/12/2016

Ryan C

Verified resident as of 12/2012

James, Jim, Mark, and Veronica are a great team. Always available and willing to help. It starts at the top, and James has really been a blessing to Ocean Crest. Keep up the good work! The new exterior decor looks great!

Reviewed on: 7/8/2016

Carol B

Verified resident as of 10/2010

I appreciate the property manager, James Peterson, and the maintenance staff Jim and Mark. They make Ocean Crest a great place to live.

Reviewed on: 6/27/2016

James H

Verified resident as of 9/2015

The office staff here was incredible. We will definitely miss living here.

Reviewed on: 6/3/2016

Roger H

Verified resident as of 2/2011

Once again, the management staff, both administrative and maintenance are outstanding - attentive, responsive, pleasant, efficienjt

Reviewed on: 4/2/2016

Glenn S

Verified resident as of 11/2015

So far everything seems perfect

Reviewed on: 11/25/2015

Amber D

Verified resident as of 12/2014

Overall it's in a great area, extremely close to the beach and other attractions so it's fun and convenient.

Reviewed on: 7/21/2015

Jamie C

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Veronica and James are great as well as the maintenance staff. They give 100% and the residents really appreciate it.

Reviewed on: 7/5/2015

Colin M

Verified resident as of 7/2014

James and Veronica are awesome. Make sure you pay them well above the standard.

Reviewed on: 7/2/2015

Ryan C

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Great staff. Great location. Good value for the area too. A very comfortable home for me these last 4 years. Many thanks to James, Jim, Mark, and Veronica for their hard work. My home wouldn't be the same without you. Special shout-out of appreciation for our Maintenance Manager Jim Eller. Many times have I stopped him to ask for help, and even when I know he is busy and in the middle of going somewhere else or helping another resident, he always takes the time to help. Jim really goes above and beyond for the residents of Ocean Crest, and I think we all appreciate his dedication.

Reviewed on: 6/30/2015

Carol B

Verified resident as of 10/2010

This is the BEST place I have ever lived, and it is mostly due to JAMES PETERSON the property manager. I know he is enormously busy ALL THE TIME and yet he ALWAYS attends to anything we need. The other nite I heard this big machine sounding noise outside my window all nite long. I called in the morning....it was handled within hours. He and his staff are always so helpful, professional and cheerful. It is really such a JOY to live here because of them and how clean and beautiful they keep everything.

Reviewed on: 6/17/2015

Elias G

Verified resident as of 9/2012

I can't say enough good things about the staff!

Reviewed on: 5/18/2015

Marissa M

Verified resident as of 3/2015

James Peterson in the leasing office, along with everyone else, has made me feel very welcomed and have been extremely helpful! Very satisfied with the staff here!

Reviewed on: 3/27/2015

Christina W

Verified resident as of 11/2014

Thank you for my short stay as my house ways being remodeled - great pet friendly, safe and well kept place to live!

Reviewed on: 3/4/2015

Kazuki N

Verified resident as of 9/2014

It was great knowing James and Veronica from the office. They were always very friendly and accommodating.

Reviewed on: 2/19/2015

Beth H

Verified resident as of 1/2015

James the manager in the happiest and nicest person I've met in a long time! Keep up the great work. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 2/6/2015

Bonnie R

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Leasing and move-in experience was smooth and hassle free! The office staff is friendly and helpful. We also love that it's so dog friendly!

Reviewed on: 1/25/2015

Sindhu K

Verified resident as of 6/2014

We love living here, and love our home, except for the cleanliness of the premises. I think OC can do better cleaning up or maintaining clean surroundings. But Jim, Veronica, and James have always addressed our every concern, and are very friendly.

Reviewed on: 1/22/2015

Kevin R

Verified resident as of 11/2014

James and everyone involved did a great job having my apartment ready and everything done to a tee. The only issue I had was parking and James and Veronica were able to resolve it within week one.

Reviewed on: 12/30/2014

Kimberlyn B

Verified resident as of 1/2014

James and the staff were so amazing and accomadting. Very sad to leave, however when times permits I am pretty sure I will be coming back

Reviewed on: 12/18/2014

Kristina S

Verified resident as of 12/2012

James, the property manager, is phenomenal. He is always offering great customer service and is very understanding to tenant's needs. I really appreciate his professionalism and good attitude. He really seems like he cares about the property and the tenants who live there. The upgrades to the apartments are really necessary,e specially for the price of the apartments. It is nice to see the property slowly upgrading.

Reviewed on: 11/22/2014

Amanda N

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. They turned a stressful moving day into something positive. No complaints here!

Reviewed on: 11/14/2014

Patricia P

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Veronica, James & Jim were awesome in getting everything I needed at move in & after I moved!very pleased & happy with all the features & location! Thank you

Reviewed on: 10/22/2014

Robin A

Verified resident as of 2/2014

I have lived here for just over 2 years and the reason I stag is mainly because of the staff. James and Veronica make my daughter and I feel so confortable with living here on our own. My daughter loves each and every staff member here because we act like family! Always saying hi, sending her a bday card on her birthday are just a couple examples of the red carpet treatment we get here. I feel safe, I feel welcomed and I'm blessed to have such a great staff in charge of our complex. Jim & Mark always keep the grounds looking clean! We love Oceancrest

Reviewed on: 10/6/2014

Gladys R

Verified resident as of 6/2014

I love my new place everybody is nice especially the office staffs and maintenance service ! I like to be socializing with the neighbors i feel comfortable because i almost know everybody :) i hope to live here forn a number of years

Reviewed on: 8/12/2014

Jenny M

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Wonderful staff! James in the office at Ocean Crest in Solana Beach CA is amazing! Always cheerful and helpful, and always quick with answers if there was something we wondered about. It feels like we will leave a friend when we move out from here. I will miss this community for sure!

Reviewed on: 8/5/2014

Ryan C

Verified resident as of 12/2012

I've had a great overall experience in the 2 1/2 years I've been living at Ocean Crest. James and Jim have been fantastic! Both are incredibly helpful, responsive to requests, friendly, and go above and beyond to ensure the residents needs are met. I would definitely recommend Ocean Crest to friends as the location is great, the staff is excellent, and the people living here are friendly too.

Reviewed on: 6/30/2014

Craig W

Verified resident as of 10/2007

Both price, and responsiveness of the staff are extremely important in my decision to remain in the community. I have lived here almost seven years, and have been very happy the entire time. Thanks again!

Reviewed on: 6/19/2014

Carol B

Verified resident as of 10/2010

This is by Far the BEST HOME we have ever experienced living in! We have been here almost FOUR years. The Staff is so efficient....so friendly, helpful, knowlegeable, organized, professional...the list goes on and on. IF there is a problem with ANYTHING...they are on it immediately! We feel that we are the only tenants here with the kind of special, assuring support we get from each and every one of them and yet we KNOW they give this excellant service to EVERYONE who lives here! James Peterson especially, is the main reason we keep staying here. He ALWAYS goes above and beyond to help us in the most fun, yet efficient ways. I don't know how he multi tasks the way he does! We have had an issue with an outside vendor right now that really has nothing to do with what I see as a property managers job to oversee and yet James has put us in touch with the experts so we can short cut any inconveniences. James has a way of communicating to every kind of personality so everyone feels taken care of if there are any issues going on. He is a magical wizard how he gets things done so fast for everyone. I've really never seen anything like it. I guess we will have to live here forever! THank you for having such an efficient, clean, beautiful, pleasant home for us!!!!!

Reviewed on: 6/19/2014

Anna S

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Great property manager! Love Ocean Crest, we got super lucky!

Reviewed on: 1/3/2014

Eric S

Verified resident as of 5/2013

I believe this a wonderful location to live. I like living here the people that live here are very nice and respectful. The office staff is very helpful and professional. I enjoy living here.

Reviewed on: 12/9/2013

Brady K

Verified resident as of 10/2013

The leasing staff was super helpful and friendly.

Reviewed on: 11/2/2013

Jenny W

Verified resident as of 11/2012

I have enjoyed living in the Equity Residential properties for many years.

Reviewed on: 10/13/2013

Brendan A

Verified resident as of 8/2013

The move in experience went very smoothly, and my wife and I are looking forward to living in the Ocean Crest community.

Reviewed on: 8/27/2013

Natasha G

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Thank you for keeping the premises so clean and safe!

Reviewed on: 3/23/2013

Lindsay P

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Here at Ocean Crest Apartments, from seeing the apartment to moving in to living here for over a month,I have been fully satisfied. James and Ryan in the office are great! Not only are they friendly and personable but I feel confidant that with them managing the property. I have already recommended this property to other friends.

Reviewed on: 3/5/2013

Loreen D

Verified resident as of 7/2012

I've lived in Ocean Crest for 6 months and I LOVE it!!! In the office, James and Ryan are GREAT guys and SUPER helpful!! Jim, Jerry and Mark, our awesome maintenance guys, are all VERY friendly and skilled handymen! For instance, Jerry, in maintenance, recently helped my boyfriend corner my runaway mutt on the property! The combination of the caring and responsiveness of all these guys, makes living at Ocean Crest a DREAM, for this Ohio / SoCal girl : ) Thank you to all of them!!!

Reviewed on: 2/26/2013

Kelimana J

Verified resident as of 5/2011

We love living here! James, Ryan, & Jim are the best! Happy Holidays!

Reviewed on: 12/21/2012

Timothy G

Verified resident as of 10/2012

Ryan was very professional and responsive during the entire process. Great job.

Reviewed on: 10/29/2012

Belinda M

Verified resident as of 3/2012

All the staff is very nice and helpful. I really like when they see me they remember my name and my children's names and always ask how we are doing. Not many places will remember ir even care at that. James an Ryan make a good team. I'm happy to live here in ocean crest!

Reviewed on: 10/20/2012

Brenda D

Verified resident as of 8/2012

We moved here from Minnesota and are super satisfied with the staff and the grounds are immaculate.

Reviewed on: 10/19/2012

Taryn L

Verified resident as of 7/2011

It's been great living here, and we appreciate how friendly and helpful the office staff and maintenance service people have always been. We'll miss it!

Reviewed on: 10/17/2012

Loreen D

Verified resident as of 7/2012

James and Ryan have been super helpful. I would totally recommend Ocean Crest to others!!!

Reviewed on: 8/19/2012

Dan N

Verified resident as of 1/2012

James, Ryan and Jim do a great job and are very courteous and professional. They make the community.

Reviewed on: 7/6/2012

Neil V

Verified resident as of 11/2010

Thank you for always giving prompt and friendly service to us.

Reviewed on: 6/26/2012

Robin A

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Ryan and maintenance staff were extremely professional & Informative. Landscaping is clean and I'm super happy to call Ocean Crest my new home! Thanks Ryan!!!

Reviewed on: 4/24/2012

Belinda M

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Nice, quite, and clean. THe staff is great. James made evey thing run so nice for us on ore move in date

Reviewed on: 4/11/2012

Ryan C

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Move-in went smoothly. James and Jim were very helpful with everything and I love my apartment.

Reviewed on: 1/9/2012

Ronald L

Verified resident as of 6/2006

I have been an Equity resident in different areas of the country since 2004. The apartments are maintained and the staff for the most part are easy to work with.

Reviewed on: 1/8/2012

Susan D

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Management - Ryan has been great also the maintenance person! In fact everyone has been great!!:)

Reviewed on: 10/22/2011

Srikala A

Verified resident as of 7/2011

So far it has been great. I had some issues with one of neighbors(loud music) for about 2 weeks but that was resolved with the help of my apartment manager.

Reviewed on: 7/29/2011

Courtney M

Verified resident as of 6/2011

So far Ocean Crest is a great place to live and we are very happy we found this complex. We're able to have the best of everything, live close to work, close to the beach and affordable for all of us. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 7/13/2011

Laurene B

Verified resident as of 1/2011

office staff have always been exceedingly pleasant and respectful and helpful.

Reviewed on: 3/11/2011

Colin J

Verified resident as of 7/2010

VERY satisfied.

Reviewed on: 2/21/2011

Dawn T

Verified resident as of 7/2010

I have had a nice experience here! The staff is so friendly and my apartment was newly renovated, which I enjoyed.

Reviewed on: 12/23/2010

Carol B

Verified resident as of 10/2010

I am thrilled with the office and maintenance staff. They respond IMMEDIATELY to any little thing I ask, in a friendly, professional manner. The grounds and facilities are ALWAYS clean..even the elevators! Very Happy! THANk you!

Reviewed on: 11/20/2010

Dawn T

Verified resident as of 7/2010

The Management team and maintenance people at my Solana Beach apartment are so friendly and helpful!

Reviewed on: 8/13/2010

Melissa R

Verified resident as of 6/2009

Manny and Jim have been great the entire time!

Reviewed on: 6/23/2010

Kristie C

Verified resident as of 12/2009

It has been very adequate. First time in an apartment, the staff was very helpful and easy to work with. A good experience for 1st X living in an apartment for my lifetime!

Reviewed on: 2/12/2010

Chantel F

Verified resident as of 8/2009

Ocean Crest is an excellent community to live in! I moved from Florida without ever having been to Solana Beach. Oscar Milla helped me out every step of the way until I got there in person to sign my lease. Oscar was very professional, honest and helpful. Thanks again!

Reviewed on: 8/29/2009

Richard H

Verified resident as of 9/2008

The staff at Ocean Crest are very helpful and friendly. The property Manager Oscar always takes care of my needs. The two property handy men are very easy to approach about any issues I am having in the apartment. Great Job!

Reviewed on: 4/28/2009

Edward H

Verified resident as of 9/2008

The office staff was and is very professional courteous and accessible.

Reviewed on: 10/17/2008