• 15640 Bernardo Center Dr. San Diego CA 92127
  • (844) 667-9444

Deerwood Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.3 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

Ibrahim A

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Very nice staff and know their job

Reviewed on: 9/22/2017

Daniel C

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Has had a few issues but after scheduling fixes they were fast and easy.

Reviewed on: 9/13/2017

Laura A

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Everyone here is very friendly and professional. Great communication.

Reviewed on: 8/31/2017

Madison W

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Team is incredibly accommodating and has made our move in to Deerwood an easy and fantastic experience

Reviewed on: 8/27/2017

Scott W

Verified resident as of 3/2017

We loved it here. Had I not gotten a job transfer we would have stayed for at least another year. We love that it is dog friendly, and the walls are high and thick so you really cant hear anyone else, or they cant hear us.

Reviewed on: 8/24/2017

Jeff L

Verified resident as of 7/2017

All staff was very friendly and attentive. It has been a pleasureable sxperiemce.

Reviewed on: 8/10/2017

Steve J

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Any maintenance issues have been handled very promptly. The team is there when needed.

Reviewed on: 8/9/2017

Taylor N

Verified resident as of 7/2017

The team has been very friendly, helpful, and communicative.

Reviewed on: 8/2/2017

Saranya R

Verified resident as of 12/2015

Extremely good. Proactively, solving the tenants issues and following that up is amazing. Thanks.

Reviewed on: 8/1/2017

Luis B

Verified resident as of 11/2016

Very professional

Reviewed on: 7/20/2017

Cherry J

Verified resident as of 5/2016

The staff are very professional and the manager Brian is awesome!!! ??

Reviewed on: 7/10/2017

Urban A

Verified resident as of 8/2009

We have loved our stay at Deerwood. We are moving on to a home but we highly recommend the Deerwood community and its super staff to anyone looking for fine apartment living.

Reviewed on: 6/28/2017

Erika W

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Was surprised and pleased to get a call from Frances inquiring how my residence at Deerwood was progressing and if there was anything that could be done for me. It is always nice to engage positively particularly when it is not regarding a service request.

Reviewed on: 6/11/2017

Tony L

Verified resident as of 4/2017

So far, everything here has been fantastic! Everything from the move-in process to the maintenance has been great.

Reviewed on: 4/24/2017

Andre D

Verified resident as of 4/2017

Alaisja was able to exceed our expectations from the very beginning when we first inquired about the Deerwood community. Most of our questions were answered through her initial presentation and personal attention which made our decision to choose Deerwood a no-brainer. We are very impressed with the team so far.

Reviewed on: 4/23/2017

Matthew C

Verified resident as of 3/2017

The Deerwood team have been very helpful when we have any questions. They are considerate in making sure we are taking care of properly and ensuring we are enjoying our stay by checking in with us during the first few weeks of our new apartment.

Reviewed on: 4/19/2017

Cynthia L

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Its one of the best community weve ever been into. Deerwood is a home.

Reviewed on: 4/1/2017

Kadee A

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Great customer service, and very understanding of our wants and needs.

Reviewed on: 3/28/2017

Jose D

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Very easy to work with and very knowledgeable from the very first time we went to look at the apartment

Reviewed on: 3/18/2017

Tamela M

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Management is friendly, efficient, and the property is in outstanding condition.

Reviewed on: 2/22/2017

Cassie F

Verified resident as of 2/2009

We have lived at Deerwood for 8 years. We have lived in several apartment complexes in the 15 years we have lived in San Diego. Deerwood was by far the best apartment complex we lived in. When ever there was a maintenance issue you fixed it right away. That was very important to us.

Reviewed on: 2/4/2017

Anna B

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Great introductory tour and initial inspection by Brian. The apartment had a few minor things needed fixed but clearly Deerwood has a phenomenal maintenance team. Any issues were taken care of quickly and very politely by the staff.

Reviewed on: 1/14/2017

Franz G

Verified resident as of 5/2016

There is a very responsive team that really cares about making life here very comfortable.

Reviewed on: 12/23/2016

Jeff S

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Great service and staff!! Francis is awesome.

Reviewed on: 12/22/2016

Lysa G

Verified resident as of 4/2016

We absolutely love all that work here in the office and maintenance.

Reviewed on: 11/26/2016

Veronica S

Verified resident as of 10/2015

If not for my personal situation that caused the move, I could have seen myself living at Deerwood for a very long time. Location/ my apartment/ the pool and workout room as well as the staff exceeded my expectations.

Reviewed on: 9/22/2016

Lisa F

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Loving it here so far. Thanks for everything!

Reviewed on: 8/5/2016

Luis Eduardo P

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Our requests have been attended on time and with nice service, Thanks

Reviewed on: 7/16/2016

James P

Verified resident as of 11/2014

We are very happy with the community and have always had the best experience when interfacing with office staff or service requests. Hope to continue living here for several years.

Reviewed on: 7/8/2016

Christi J

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Brian, the office staff, and maintenance staff are wonderful. Always friendly and responsive to questions and requests, they are a top-notch team. Wish I could bring them along to where I'm moving too. I am definitely going to miss them. Thank you for the great four years here at Deerwood.

Reviewed on: 5/24/2016

Stuart M

Verified resident as of 9/2008

The incredible and friendly attitude and help from the manager and maintanance staff is the reason I have stayed on here.

Reviewed on: 4/19/2016

John M

Verified resident as of 7/2015

Very happy with the floor plan/layout of our apartment. We also enjoy the generous patio area in our unit.

Reviewed on: 2/27/2016

Patricia G

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Very happy with our choice in apartment communities.

Reviewed on: 2/21/2016

Carrie O

Verified resident as of 5/2011

The manager, Brian and the office staff, along with maintenance are all so friendly. It isn't 'apartment' living, they help make it a community. We love it here and love our community!

Reviewed on: 1/9/2016

Simone W

Verified resident as of 1/2015

I wish this was a condo complex because I would buy my apartment for sure, if it was up for sale!! I really like the community here and my apt. thanks.

Reviewed on: 9/11/2015

Yeganeh S

Verified resident as of 7/2015

Excellent place. This is my second time living here. Since my job moves me. But every time I am in San Diego I will move back here. My children love it here. So I am very happy. Staff makes it even better for us. Thank you for all you do for us.

Reviewed on: 8/24/2015

Shawna J

Verified resident as of 6/2015

We really appreciate the professionalism and helpfulness of Brian and Francis as we moved into our Deerwood apartment. We are very happy to live here!

Reviewed on: 7/23/2015

Babette D

Verified resident as of 6/2015

The staff here was friendly, professional, and extremely helpful during our move here. The location is close to many of the activities my husband and I enjoy, and the apartment was spotless when we moved in. We also appreciate the fact that they are very

Reviewed on: 7/21/2015

Kelly C

Verified resident as of 11/2013

Loved living here - my kids love it here. It's a safe place that they can play outside. Convenient to the 15 and 56 if you need to go west. Office staff are super helpful and professional. Really don't want to leave but we are adopting and need another bedroom. Thank you for everything!

Reviewed on: 6/11/2015

Michelle M

Verified resident as of 8/2014

We would recommend this apartment community to friends and family.

Reviewed on: 3/31/2015

Paula B

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Management and all staff are great. They are professional and always responsive to any questions or concerns we may have.

Reviewed on: 3/25/2015

Veronica D

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Staff is very professional and friendly. Thank you specially the maintenance staff! They are hard workers.

Reviewed on: 3/24/2015

Ghazala S

Verified resident as of 2/2015

We are very happy with the experience here .We find the location to be very accessible and convenient for commuting ,The maintenance of the premises and staff are very professional and we see ourselves continuing to be here hopefully for a number of years.

Reviewed on: 3/21/2015

Manabu T

Verified resident as of 3/2014

This was the very first place for us to live in San Diego, and we were very satisfied with everything. We have been renters for a long time, and this place was excellent. If we didn't have any children, we probably have lived here for a long time. Thank you very much for your service!!

Reviewed on: 2/27/2015

Lisa G

Verified resident as of 3/2013

We loved living here. By far the best apartments I've ever lived in. Wish we could stay, but our 75 lb dog needs a yard.

Reviewed on: 2/10/2015

Brenda F

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Thank you for making Deerwood a great place to live!

Reviewed on: 2/5/2015

Carrie O

Verified resident as of 5/2011

While I chose a comfortable place to live, it is a combination of all the above. It is so nice that the office staff are so pleasant and accommodating. Maintenance is quick and always so kind and thorough I know they are all just doing their jib, but it seems they all very much enjoy it. They take time to say hi outside of issues brought up. You feel as if they live here too because they care. We love it!

Reviewed on: 12/30/2014

Janis G

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Everything is awesome!

Reviewed on: 12/12/2014

Robin H

Verified resident as of 11/2014

So far experience has been great. Janis in the office has been fantastic. Entire office team made the experience smooth and stress free. Best selling point of this facility is the staff!

Reviewed on: 11/30/2014

Julie S

Verified resident as of 3/2014

We love living here. Brian in the office is amazing. We plan to stay here for several years.

Reviewed on: 10/24/2014

Robert E

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Overall thus far my experience with the community has been excellent. The apartment home is clean and well maintained, the neighbors are friendly, and the location is perfect for my needs. Move-in was a breeze. I am looking forward to things to come within the community.

Reviewed on: 10/20/2014

Suhail H

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Excellent staff, both office and maintenance. Always helpful and accommodating. Comfortable, good amenities. Enjoyed our stay here.

Reviewed on: 9/26/2014

Elizabeth B

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Never has a community staff been more catering and genuine. When moving in, it was just my husband and I, and Ryan went out of his way to help carry a few of the heaviest things up the stairs so that I did not have to. That has to be the single most greatest act of kindness I have experienced and I am so thankful. Deerwood is a beautiful place to live, the units are modern, bright, and airy, and the staff are amaizing individuals. Mandy is the sweetest, and Brian does a great job managing the property.

Reviewed on: 8/9/2014

Brenda M

Verified resident as of 7/2014

We love Deerwood, the entire experiance has been great, Molly is so kind and helpful. We love the apartment and the surroundings, everyone that comes by says everything is so much nicer than the Villas were we lived before. I wished we would have moved here originally when we first moved to San Diego last year. Thanks to everyone at Deerwood!

Reviewed on: 8/1/2014

Brooke L

Verified resident as of 4/2013

I have been very pleased with the service I have received since living at Deerwood. Especially since Brian Boulais became the property manager. He and his staff are professional and efficient. Thank you for such a great experience!

Reviewed on: 7/4/2014

Javier C

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Excellent customer service

Reviewed on: 5/31/2014

Yessica R

Verified resident as of 10/2013

My stay here has been extremely pleasant. The location is perfect for me because it's close to my daughter's school and it's a quiet neighborhood. The working staff are always helpful and any service requests are done within two days.

Reviewed on: 5/23/2014

Ronald E

Verified resident as of 5/2013

We have enjoyed our 3 year experience with Equity and have particularly enjoyed working with Brian Boulais at both locations. He is an excellent representative for Equity and you are lucky to have him!

Reviewed on: 5/3/2014

Adora S

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Our move-in to Deerwood is just amazing. Staffs are very professional and accommodating. Our place is convenient for my disable veteran husband. Overall I like the design concept of the whole area.

Reviewed on: 4/29/2014

Vonda M

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Ryan was a wonderful help in my decision process to live at Deerwood and in processing my information/executing my lease. All of the staff have been extremely helpful!

Reviewed on: 4/14/2014

Francine M

Verified resident as of 7/2012

I am very pleased and happy with all Deerwood has to offer. My children love it here too! I only wish I had done this years ago!

Reviewed on: 2/20/2014

Ibrahim N

Verified resident as of 1/2014

it is HOME

Reviewed on: 2/14/2014

James W

Verified resident as of 7/2013

We love our apartment. It is very clean plus an open plan. Enjoy living here.

Reviewed on: 2/9/2014

Mayur K

Verified resident as of 10/2012

great community with good and quiet neighbors. very good location convenient to many shopping areas.

Reviewed on: 2/2/2014

Ashley W

Verified resident as of 12/2013

We are satisfied with the apartment, its features and move-in experience. During our apartment search, your leasing agent was very helpful and informative.

Reviewed on: 1/5/2014

Madeleine W

Verified resident as of 11/2013

Cassie was patient and persevered with our moving in, we had delays and many changes along the way. I am grateful to the generous management and her kindness for a smooth move.

Reviewed on: 12/23/2013

Erika H

Verified resident as of 5/2010

We have enjoyed residing at Deerwood.

Reviewed on: 12/17/2013

Valerie B

Verified resident as of 7/2013

The office staff has been very nice, accommodating & helpful to us. The grounds are well-maintained, and the couple of small maintenance issues were handled efficiently and promptly. We thoroughly enjoyed the common facilities, and made good use of the beautiful pool and jacuzzi area. We've already recommended this community to two friends who were looking to rent in this area. Also it's been fun having the food trucks come to the neighborhood, and we've been enjoyed meeting neighbors at those functions. Overall this has been a very good experience here at Deerwood!

Reviewed on: 12/5/2013

Jeff W

Verified resident as of 8/2013

We've enjoyed our time at Deerwood and appreciate the office staff and maintenance crew. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 12/5/2013

Brenda F

Verified resident as of 11/2013

Veru nice place to live. We love it here so far!

Reviewed on: 11/27/2013

Jessyca M

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Very pleased with the leasing staff at Deerwood and the responsiveness and customer service of the maintenance crew.

Reviewed on: 11/24/2013

Jonathan B

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Cassandra made a positive imapact on me and my family she s the reason we are here.

Reviewed on: 11/23/2013

Jack H

Verified resident as of 4/2013

My roommates and I would like to share how thrilled we were when we learned about some of the special treats the residents at Deerwood receive, such as the food trucks and pizza services. We have never seen an apartment community invite or host catered food like that before. It was a pleasant and well received surprise thank you! We are also thrilled to have the storage units reallocated. We did not have a storage unit when we first moved in but now we do and it's proximity to the assigned parking space and to our apartment is very convenient. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 11/13/2013

April Joy B

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Special thanks to Cassie and Ryan for all your efforts with showing me my new home.

Reviewed on: 11/1/2013

Daniel P

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Overall, it's a very nice community. My family and I enjoy it here.

Reviewed on: 10/8/2013

suzic

Verified resident as of 3/2013

I've never been happier living in an apartment. The location of mine is so secluded and park-like. I see trees out every window. This complex is so much greener than anything else I've seen. I love it here!

Reviewed on: 10/6/2013

Benedict S

Verified resident as of 10/2011

enjoyed our stay here.

Reviewed on: 9/27/2013

Alexandr K

Verified resident as of 2/2009

Good job guys!

Reviewed on: 9/26/2013

Jens D

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Everything is fine, thank you!

Reviewed on: 9/12/2013

Sanjeev K

Verified resident as of 8/2013

I had a very good experience.Ryan conrad was extremely helpful in every aspect.

Reviewed on: 9/9/2013

Valerie B

Verified resident as of 7/2013

We've had one request of Maintenance, and it was handled professionally & courteously by Fernando & Gilbert - we are very appreciative.

Reviewed on: 8/12/2013

Jennifer G

Verified resident as of 2/2013

The office staff was wonderful and always very helpful. I have lived in several different locations in San Diego and would recommend this apt complex as the best.

Reviewed on: 7/30/2013

Donna W

Verified resident as of 6/2013

we are very pleased with our apartment. I was so happy to see how fresh and new the whole apartment looked. Thank you for all you did.

Reviewed on: 7/18/2013

Brenda A

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Staff was very friendly and welcomed us to the new community.

Reviewed on: 7/4/2013

Carlos B

Verified resident as of 11/2012

It's so easy to get to the freeway and there are so many places to choose from to shop. We love it here!

Reviewed on: 6/7/2013

Claudia A

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Great response from maintenance when request put in

Reviewed on: 5/25/2013

Robert C

Verified resident as of 10/2012

We love it here, the staff is great and friendly. Any issue no matter how small is taken care of promptly. This is a great place to be

Reviewed on: 5/9/2013

Janelle B

Verified resident as of 8/2011

I enjoy living in Deerwood, the location is great and the neighborhood is a great place to live.

Reviewed on: 3/31/2013

Martin B

Verified resident as of 8/2010

Deerwood apartments is a pleasurable place to live.

Reviewed on: 3/22/2013

Jennifer G

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Hilary in front office and Oscar were both wonderful and the reason I picked this apartment.

Reviewed on: 3/17/2013

Matthew S

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Oscar, Carissa and Hillary all went above and beyond the call of duty to help us out and make things work for us. Very friendly helpful and caring staff.

Reviewed on: 2/28/2013

Francine M

Verified resident as of 7/2012

I can't say enough good things about the Deerwood apts. I love everything about living here and am always telling others about them. I love how quickly something gets fixed when I need it. My kids and I feel safe here. Oscar and the entire office staff are always so friendly and helpful. Deerwood is the best!

Reviewed on: 2/19/2013

Sussette W

Verified resident as of 8/2012

overall we enjoyed living here, oscar and his staff were always friendly an helpful

Reviewed on: 2/5/2013

Jessica W

Verified resident as of 1/2013

We enjoyed the move-in process, it was easy and simple. Carissa in the leasing office was very helpful and attentive and remembered us as we walked in the door, making us feel more at home. We will definitely be telling more people about our new neighborhood.

Reviewed on: 1/31/2013

Stephanie G

Verified resident as of 10/2011

We have had a great experience here at Deerwood. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 1/28/2013

Kevin C

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Everything so far has been really great and our first experience with maintenance was great as well. Thanks!!

Reviewed on: 1/26/2013

Ceira S

Verified resident as of 9/2012

loved it. will be moving into another equity apartment in the future.

Reviewed on: 1/21/2013

Shannon H

Verified resident as of 1/2011

Enjoyed my time here at Deerwood. Thank you Oscar for being so kind.

Reviewed on: 12/15/2012

Robin K

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Love my apartment and the location of it within the community. The office staff has always been friendly and helpful. No complaints!

Reviewed on: 12/1/2012

Victoria A

Verified resident as of 10/2012

The staff is extremely kind and thoughtful. They even remembered our names! The place is just beautiful and very affordable. We love it here

Reviewed on: 11/6/2012

Jeremiah N

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Overall, this is the nicest apartment we've lived in. The community is great and it is close to shopping.

Reviewed on: 10/30/2012

Antonio S

Verified resident as of 9/2012

The on site management and team are super! I have never had a more responsive experience. Very professional and friendly. You have a great team here. Lisa and Oscar are amazing at their job! I have already recommended somebody to your Deerwood location.

Reviewed on: 10/22/2012

Robin P

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Oscar and Lisa were very helpful and patient during the time that I was waiting for my home to sell so that I could then move to Deerwood. They kept in contact with me over what turned out to be about a 6 month span. They let me view the layout of the apartment on several occassions. When the time came to move they were extremely accomodating in working with my timing issues. Deerwood was recommended by a friend that was very happy with his almost 2 year experience at Deerwood.

Reviewed on: 9/11/2012

Jeremiah F

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Very happy and impressed with the staff at the Deerwood Property. They are very professional and fast to act on any question or concern I have.

Reviewed on: 9/6/2012

Keith Y

Verified resident as of 7/2012

The process of moving across country was made easier dealing with the Deewood SD staff. They walked me through everything I needed to get the apartment rented.

Reviewed on: 8/31/2012

Denise A

Verified resident as of 7/2012

My family and I had a very pleasant experience moving to Deerwood. Staff were very courteous and welcoming. Love the space we're in.

Reviewed on: 8/17/2012

Jennifer L

Verified resident as of 7/2012

We are very pleased with the ammenties this complex has to offer - gym, pool area, playground, and office area. Meets the needs of our family.

Reviewed on: 8/7/2012

Reyna P

Verified resident as of 6/2012

I received the best customer service from Oscar and Lisa. The couple issues had were resolved promptly.

Reviewed on: 7/16/2012

Kathleen D

Verified resident as of 6/2011

It has been a very pleasant experience living here at Deerwood Apartments. The location of the apartments, the cleanliness & the professionalism of the staff when I came to look at the apartments is what made me select this community.

Reviewed on: 5/3/2012

Carlos G

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Great staff very satisfied!

Reviewed on: 4/28/2012

Jeremiah N

Verified resident as of 3/2012

This was one of the best experiences I have had moving into a new area. The management helped out extremely on getting my family and I into our new place. We are very satisfied with the living conditions and the community and look forward to staying in our new home. Thank you for this experience. I have already recommended these apartments to many of my co-workers.

Reviewed on: 4/22/2012

Kerri K

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Our move in went smoothly thanks to the wonderful effort put in by the office staff here at Deerwood. Our apartment looks brand new as if no one had lived here before. Thank you so much!

Reviewed on: 4/21/2012

Garry D

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Great location and haven't had any problems. The staffs are amazing and very understanding.

Reviewed on: 4/18/2012

Diana S

Verified resident as of 9/2010

We really have enjoyed living here and love all of the amenities!

Reviewed on: 4/13/2012

John Paul C

Verified resident as of 5/2011

In the last couple of weeks I had to put in quite a bit of service orders and the maintenance guys came through like always. Can't beat that kind of service. GREAT JOB!!!!!

Reviewed on: 3/5/2012

Jana C

Verified resident as of 1/2012

We are very satisfied so far with our apartment and experience. Rachel Quinto was especially helpful with the move-in process. The guys in the office (can't remember their names) even helped us to carry a heavy package to our apartment from the front office.

Reviewed on: 2/26/2012

Jana C

Verified resident as of 1/2012

We are very satisfied so far with our apartment and experience. Rachel Quinto was especially helpful with the move-in process. The guys in the office (can't remember their names) even helped us to carry a heavy package to our apartment from the front office.

Reviewed on: 2/26/2012

Karla B

Verified resident as of 1/2012

The office and maintenance staff are very professional and nice. The grounds are kept very clean and attractive. I LOVE my kitchen!!

Reviewed on: 2/6/2012

Karla B

Verified resident as of 1/2012

The office and maintenance staff are very professional and nice. The grounds are kept very clean and attractive. I LOVE my kitchen!!

Reviewed on: 2/6/2012

Sulaiman O

Verified resident as of 1/2012

great manager and staff, they made me feel at home the minute I came here to require about the property.

Reviewed on: 2/5/2012

Sulaiman O

Verified resident as of 1/2012

great manager and staff, they made me feel at home the minute I came here to require about the property.

Reviewed on: 2/5/2012

Bruce D

Verified resident as of 1/2012

The office team we dealt with were the primary reason we chose to move here, after we considered how great the location was. Manuel and Oscar are fantastic to work with, very friendly and extremely helpful and professional.

Reviewed on: 2/3/2012

David S

Verified resident as of 1/2012

After owning my own home for the last 12 years, I was not excited about returning to apartment living. I am very happy to have found this property, and happy to know I will be comfortable here until I'm ready to buy my next home.

Reviewed on: 1/31/2012

Darius W

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Enjoyed our stay so far. Lve the community and the staff is the best

Reviewed on: 1/30/2012

Hilary B

Verified resident as of 3/2008

I have lived here for 11 years. My apartment has a beautiful view, the amenities (fireplace, etc) are great, and the management is superb--always friendly and very helpful whenever I needed them. The maintenance staff are awesome, and always cheerful. I really felt like part of a special family living here, and will miss it very much. I am moving to a house for more room, or I would be staying here even longer. Thanks for a great experience!

Reviewed on: 1/28/2012

Jerome L

Verified resident as of 12/2011

the management staff is exceptionnal, thanks

Reviewed on: 1/21/2012

Valerie P

Verified resident as of 12/2010

We love where we live, and all that this apartment community has to offer. I feel the price is right for everything that we get out of it: washer/dryer in apt, gym, pool, spa, conviences such as trash services, close walking distance mailboxes, great landscape, new/updated appliances, computer/printer in office. I also feel the office staff is extremely friendly and helpful whenever we need something- that is comforting knowing we have that support! :)

Reviewed on: 1/16/2012

Jessica F

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Have only been here for two weeks and loving it..Staff is wonderful (and that's important)!

Reviewed on: 1/15/2012

PCH

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Leasing office is always very helpful and makes the process of renting an apartment go so smoothly. Pleasure working with them.

Reviewed on: 1/4/2012

Sima T

Verified resident as of 11/2011

I am very happy hire.

Reviewed on: 12/17/2011

Stephanie D

Verified resident as of 5/2011

for the past 6 months that we have been here,i can say that overall i have no major complaints to be reported. My experiences have been satisfactory.hope it will stay that way.

Reviewed on: 12/4/2011

Joshua A

Verified resident as of 10/2011

Leasing specialist Manny was outstanding. He went way out of his way to help me make this my new home. That guy deserves a promotion or at least a raise.

Reviewed on: 12/2/2011

Michael D

Verified resident as of 5/2011

Management staff is outstanding. Especially Manuel

Reviewed on: 12/2/2011

Jessica S

Verified resident as of 4/2011

We really enjoy living at Deerwood. Staff is great...keep up the good work!

Reviewed on: 11/23/2011

Andrew K

Verified resident as of 4/2011

I'm always pleased to see that any maintenance issues that I see are dealt with that day or by the next day. Sometimes I don't even have the time to let the office know about the issue before they've already taken care of it. I appreciate this pro-activity.

Reviewed on: 11/21/2011

Kathleen F

Verified resident as of 1/2011

The office staff especially Oscar are exceptional! Plus all the maintenance staff were excellent and super helpful, professional and friendly!

Reviewed on: 11/10/2011

Ryan S

Verified resident as of 9/2010

We enjoyed living in our apartment. The apartment was in very nice condition and had all the amenities we were looking for and was very close to our work. We wanted to own a home and there were no equity homes for purchase in the area.

Reviewed on: 10/4/2011

Allison M

Verified resident as of 9/2011

My experience at Deerwood has been spectacular since day one. Manuel, the office associate was extremely helpful and kind. He made an already stressful experience into a smooth exciting transition. He has been extremely attentive to my room mates and my needs. It was and hopefully will continue to be a great experience.

Reviewed on: 10/4/2011

Alexandr K

Verified resident as of 2/2009

I would like just to thank you guys. You are doing a great job. The best part are lawns and trees. The place looks nice and the staff is great.

Reviewed on: 9/26/2011

PCH

Verified resident as of 9/2011

PC Housing loves Manuel, Oscar and Rachel and hope to continue to work with them for many years!

Reviewed on: 9/23/2011

Jeffrey B

Verified resident as of 8/2010

We enjoyed living at Deerwood, highly recommend this apartment complex to everyone we know.

Reviewed on: 9/21/2011

Mark L

Verified resident as of 2/2009

I am impressed by all the staff here at Deerwood San Diego. They are professional approachable and have been very responsive to my needs.

Reviewed on: 9/18/2011

Sasha L

Verified resident as of 8/2011

We have only been here for 2 months and already, well in the first few weeks, my wife and I already feel at home. The outside to the inside of the apartment complex is amazing and the office associates and maintenance workers or very professional and respectful. Thank you

Reviewed on: 9/17/2011

Janelle B

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Even though my move in experience was a little out of the ordinary, the staff was very apologetic and tried to be as accommodating as they could. I really like the camaraderie the staff has with their tenants, in my past experience with other complexes, the staff will be helpful on move in day and you will never hear from them again until something goes wrong. It is really refreshing.

Reviewed on: 9/12/2011

Wendell T

Verified resident as of 1/2010

Probably lived here longer than any other resident. Security and location have made this my place to live.

Reviewed on: 8/25/2011

Darlene R

Verified resident as of 5/2011

I am very amazed with the staff especially the manager.

Reviewed on: 8/24/2011

Ira F

Verified resident as of 1/2011

Both management and maintenance are always on top of all requests.

Reviewed on: 8/14/2011

Tina M

Verified resident as of 7/2011

So far we are enjoying our new home.

Reviewed on: 8/9/2011

Lauren O

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Staff has been friendly and helpful. Amenities are very worthwhile and enjoyable.

Reviewed on: 8/9/2011

Myrna M

Verified resident as of 12/2010

we've mostly dealt with the office manager Oscar Milla, he was extremely nice,very friendly, explained everything in detail.

Reviewed on: 7/15/2011

Susan R

Verified resident as of 11/2007

We have enjoyed living here and appreciate the consistent good service from the entire staff, past and present. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 6/24/2011

Emilie G

Verified resident as of 11/2010

excellent service from office staff & maintenance service. I love my apartment home.

Reviewed on: 6/19/2011

Elisabeth P

Verified resident as of 7/2010

Very happy with my overall experience living at Deerwood. I would have loved to stay for another year.

Reviewed on: 6/17/2011

Susan R

Verified resident as of 11/2007

We have enjoyed our experience here at Deerwood, however, this is our last year. We would still recommend it to family and friends and are grateful for having such a pretty place in which to live.

Reviewed on: 6/16/2011

Kirstin J

Verified resident as of 10/2009

The apartment community is a great place to live. We appreciate your hard work. Thanks!!!

Reviewed on: 5/23/2011

Tiffany B

Verified resident as of 4/2011

I feel that the community is only 'surface nice'. In the past month, we've had two appliances break, in addition to the beginnings of a mold problem in the master bathroom. The office staff is rude. The property manager told us we shouldn't use our banks' bill pay service because if they 'were showing a unit when the mail came' our rent would be considered late and that 'wasn't their fault'. No one EVER answers the phone in the office, nor do they respond to voicemails. Emails are responded to by phone calls to the secondary (never the primary) number listed on our account. Manuel has zero customer service skills and it shows in every conversation. The property is not well maintained - many of the stairs are loose, paint is chipping on the railings, etc. The apartments are clearly overpriced for what we are getting. This is not to mention the security issues - we've had more damage to our car in the past three weeks than we've had in the entire three years we've owned it!!

Reviewed on: 5/19/2011

Jessica S

Verified resident as of 4/2011

Our experience with moving in and living at Deerwood has been very nice so far. We love the community and all of the staff here are very nice and professional.

Reviewed on: 5/16/2011

Irene P

Verified resident as of 3/2011

Office staff are friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again in the future.

Reviewed on: 5/10/2011

Jennie H

Verified resident as of 4/2011

The staff..esp Manuel..did a great job of being patient and caring during our moving process. My family and I , are excited to be here!

Reviewed on: 4/27/2011

Irene P

Verified resident as of 3/2011

The office and maintenance staff were very helpful specially Oscar. They are doing a great job!

Reviewed on: 4/13/2011

Gina S

Verified resident as of 2/2011

Oscar and Manuel were amazing and very helpful in getting me in my apartment quickly! Great place to live!

Reviewed on: 3/7/2011

Jill T

Verified resident as of 4/2009

The maintenance staff have been awesome...

Reviewed on: 3/7/2011

Matt (CLARK)M

Verified resident as of 4/2010

Friendly and quiet neighbors, close to the freeway makes for optimal living location. My wife and I could not have chosen a better apartment unit for our needs.

Reviewed on: 3/5/2011

Steve A

Verified resident as of 4/2008

Everyone at Deerwood was wonderful. It was a great place to live.

Reviewed on: 12/31/2010

susann

Verified resident as of 11/2010

Nice place to live. Clean and child friendly too. Love the playground.

Reviewed on: 12/9/2010

Steve A

Verified resident as of 4/2008

I've lived in Deerwood for almost 3 years, and everyone has been wonderful.

Reviewed on: 11/24/2010

Jodie S

Verified resident as of 9/2008

Wonderful apartment community and staff. These apartment homes were like a home for us the past 2 years.

Reviewed on: 10/17/2010

Candace J

Verified resident as of 2/2010

the complex is very clean and safe

Reviewed on: 9/27/2010

Alexandr K

Verified resident as of 2/2009

Great job. Keep going guys.

Reviewed on: 9/26/2010

Edward M

Verified resident as of 10/2008

WE enjoyed our 2 1/2 yrs. very much. Maintenance staff was great.

Reviewed on: 9/13/2010

Shanna L

Verified resident as of 5/2008

The apartments and staff have been fantastic and I have loved my time here. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 8/23/2010

Daniel S

Verified resident as of 1/2010

Keep up the good work!

Reviewed on: 8/23/2010

Kim Z

Verified resident as of 6/2010

Thank you to the very helpful, friendly office!

Reviewed on: 7/12/2010

Manuel M

Verified resident as of 3/2010

Deerwood of San Diego is a 10 in my book. Their staff possesses superior customer service skills and they are more than willing to accomodate the renter. The location of the apartments to the local Marine Corps Air Station is perfect in my eyes. The community is quiet, friendly, warm and was welcoming when I initially moved-in. If it werent for my order to Afghanistan, I would be a happy camper living at Deerwood. P.S. The model apartment is the deal-maker!

Reviewed on: 6/26/2010

Kirstin J

Verified resident as of 10/2009

Deerwood has been a Great Community and the office management is always very helpful, nice, and caring. We've enjoyed the environment and our apartment experience.

Reviewed on: 5/24/2010

Frank H

Verified resident as of 1/2008

The office staff and maintenance staff were very friendly and helpful. The facility and apartment were top notch. I was very pleased with my stay there.

Reviewed on: 5/24/2010

Mark T

Verified resident as of 9/2009

I very much appreciate the office staff and maintenance; service has been outstanding; always very professional, prompt and friendly.

Reviewed on: 4/5/2010

Marena M

Verified resident as of 1/2010

I enjoyed my brief stay at Deerwood. The staff was very efficient and friendly, the apartment was comfortable and I enjoyed the amenities.

Reviewed on: 3/24/2010

Josephine B

Verified resident as of 9/2007

location and apartment features is really nice.

Reviewed on: 1/6/2010

Jessica P

Verified resident as of 1/2007

I enjoyed my time at Deerwood and want to thank the staff for being approachable and caring to my needs. My experience with Deerwood has been very positive and I have always felt safe while living in the apartment. With the few complaints I did have about neighbors, staff took the matters seriously and would make sure the matters were resolved. Thank you for allowing me to live in Deerwood for the past three years and for making the time enjoyable.

Reviewed on: 12/14/2009

Rosemarie Joy D

Verified resident as of 9/2008

I have been an Equity tenant since 2001 and I am very pleased living in this community. I would like to commend the staff at the leasing office for their quick attention in solving the few issues I have encountered over the years. Overall, I love it. Living here is great. Great customer service!!!

Reviewed on: 4/9/2009

Margaret M

Verified resident as of 8/2008

I love living here. The office staff are all so nice and helpful, and the maintenance service is superb. I was a property manager for 35 years and would have been happy to have such a great staff working for me.

Reviewed on: 3/26/2009

Nicholas M

Verified resident as of 7/2008

The property management office staff are all very friendly and are always in good moods. The manager is terrific. She always does whatever she can to make sure our problems are quickly resolved. We have never had any trouble with any issue that has come up during our tenancy - which is now going on 5 years.

Reviewed on: 2/11/2009

Brian W

Verified resident as of 4/2008

We love the community, the staff (my kids have a special affinity for Hector) and the majority of our neighbors. We always look forward to coming home!

Reviewed on: 11/18/2008

Lisa P

Verified resident as of 1/2008

price is a little high

Reviewed on: 8/28/2008

Jack R

Verified resident as of 9/2006

The maintenance staff here is excellent. In the few times, over the past 2 years I have lived here, maintenance requests have been taken care of usually the same day the request is made. FANTASTIC!

Reviewed on: 4/9/2008