• 11540 Windcrest Lane San Diego CA 92128
  • (844) 664-3145

Carmel Terrace Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.3 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Building Quality

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Andrea L

Verified resident as of 8/2017

People have been very nice

Reviewed on: 9/2/2017

Cheryl B

Verified resident as of 1/2016

The office staff is very professional and friendly. The maintenance crew is very knowledgeable with fixing everything. The gardeners do their best keeping it looking nice.

Reviewed on: 8/26/2017

Zachary W

Verified resident as of 8/2015

It was nice and well kept

Reviewed on: 8/20/2017

Joshua M

Verified resident as of 9/2016

I loved living here at Carmel Terrace. The staff especially Felicia and Tara have always been welcoming and accommodating. Felicia would often send thank you emails and reminders asking if everything was going okay. Whenever I had concerns they were addressed same or next day. The team is amazing. The apartment is clean and safe.

Reviewed on: 8/18/2017

Kelsie R

Verified resident as of 12/2016

They are quick to fix things, very responsive, and always follow up.

Reviewed on: 8/8/2017

Brett F

Verified resident as of 12/2016

I am extremely happy with the property, community, and staff at Carmel Terrace!

Reviewed on: 8/8/2017

Victoria C

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Always friendly and cares about the residents

Reviewed on: 8/7/2017

Ryan L

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Team is always pleasant and helpful

Reviewed on: 8/7/2017

Kathryn J

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Doug Burbidge has been a tremendous help during the entire move-in process. When he showed me around the complex, he took the time to listen to my situation and help find a unit that met all of my needs. He was quick to provide paperwork and answers to my questions, and was prompt, forthcoming and considerate the entire time.

Reviewed on: 8/2/2017

Ashley K

Verified resident as of 8/2016

I HAVE loved living here! All of the staff has been wonderful. Im moving because of circumstances that are out of my control. But I will recommend Caramel Terrace to anyone looking for a place to live! Thank you for your excellent community and hospitality!

Reviewed on: 7/28/2017

Malory H

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Our dishwasher was broken and Frank came out to fix it right away! The front leasing office girls Tara and Felicia have been so wonderful to be around and give me nothing but warm vibes!

Reviewed on: 7/28/2017

Caroline S

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Carmel Terrace has been one of the best apartments I lived in. The staff is friendly- Tara and Doug are wonderful answering all my questions. The location is great close to shops that you can walk too. Its a great community that treats renters with respect and kindness like family.

Reviewed on: 7/15/2017

Dana V

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Enjoyed our time here!

Reviewed on: 7/10/2017

Sean L

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Very helpful! Always willing to answer questions and very good at checking in :

Reviewed on: 6/26/2017

Anthony J

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Anytime we have a concern, its always attended to quickly

Reviewed on: 6/9/2017

Joshua B

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Great apartment homes and great location

Reviewed on: 6/7/2017

Samuel S

Verified resident as of 8/2015

flexible and attentive to all our needs

Reviewed on: 4/20/2017

Brandon W

Verified resident as of 3/2017

We have been very impressed with how nice, sincere, patient, and friendly every member of the Carmel Terrace team has been to us since the first day we moved in. We feel very fortunate to live in a place where the staff is sensitive to every one of our needs.

Reviewed on: 3/29/2017

Heather R

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Anytime I have come across an issue the staff has been super helpful on working with me to resolves the issue. Very friendly staff.

Reviewed on: 3/22/2017

James M

Verified resident as of 2/2015

It was the nicest and cleanest apartments we lived in CA,

Reviewed on: 3/21/2017

Michael C

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Sales team has been outstanding and very, very helpful in our move-in. Other than my misunderstanding of the lease commitment date, all has gone exceedingly well. Thanks to all.

Reviewed on: 3/20/2017

Donna B

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Very friendly staff and smooth move-in!

Reviewed on: 3/3/2017

Wende K

Verified resident as of 9/2016

The staff was incredible and very professional.

Reviewed on: 1/28/2017

Carlos T

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Carmel Terrace is a great community, it is quiet and always well kept. I love the fact that it is near shopping centers which makes going out for a stroll a bit more fun. The people that work in the office are great. Always available to answer questions or address any issues you might have.

Reviewed on: 1/26/2017

Andrew V

Verified resident as of 10/2015

The community is very clean and quiet. The staff have been professional, courteous and have attended to any questions or issues Ive had any more than timely manner. Although I have to leave for 1-2 years, I would like to return as a resident in the future. I can say that without any hesitation or reservation that I would recommend

Reviewed on: 12/22/2016

Douglas B

Verified resident as of 4/2015

As always, a great place to live!

Reviewed on: 11/26/2016

Kristyn B

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Emily has been awesome to work with. Very happy to live here. Everything is clean and well maintained, and I feel very welcome. Thanks for a great new home.

Reviewed on: 11/9/2016

Joseph V

Verified resident as of 2/2016

Great job. I love living here!

Reviewed on: 10/5/2016

David C

Verified resident as of 8/2016

I had a great move in experience and office staff were prompt and helpful with questions I had about the apartment and lease.

Reviewed on: 9/15/2016

Jose V

Verified resident as of 8/2016

The moving experience has been great so far, the staff in the office has been amazing as well, Felicia and Doug our leasing agents have been very helpful in making sure we have what we need.

Reviewed on: 9/10/2016

Lucas L

Verified resident as of 7/2016

The staff are friendly and helpful!

Reviewed on: 8/30/2016

Nicholas H

Verified resident as of 6/2016

I couldn't be more pleased with how well the move-in has gone.

Reviewed on: 7/12/2016

Timothy L

Verified resident as of 6/2016

I've enjoyed living here. Great location, and everything is as I expected. The club wifi doesn't work for me a lot of the time though. Other than that, I've really enjoyed living here and am glad that I found Carmel terrace

Reviewed on: 7/9/2016

Lacey O

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Been a very smooth move and our loving the location and fact that there is always available parking. Very convenient.

Reviewed on: 5/22/2016

Joanie A

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Carmel Terrace is a wonderful, safe community. My apartment is a warm home which I love coming home to. I can't say enough about the entire staff, always friendly and helpful. Tara, the manager is one of a kind! Very happy being here!

Reviewed on: 3/29/2016

Maribeth N

Verified resident as of 9/2015

It's a beautiful apartment complex inside and out, we just needed more room for our kid on the way.

Reviewed on: 3/1/2016

Cheryl B

Verified resident as of 1/2016

My experience living here my first month has been very pleasant. I love how they keep up with the landscaping and maintenance of the property. It shows respect to our living standards and also caring for the environment. We are loving our new home. The office staff is always friendly and professional.

Reviewed on: 3/1/2016

Carlton M

Verified resident as of 7/2015

Great location, nice apartments, helpful staff

Reviewed on: 2/27/2016

Jacob C

Verified resident as of 10/2015

The apartment complex is gorgeous, the staff is helpful and to the point, the apartment is a great size with awesome features for the price

Reviewed on: 11/3/2015

Devon M

Verified resident as of 9/2015

Staff within the complex made my move in so simple and easy. Everyone of my questions was answered to the full extent. Doug the sales rep. Is an exceptional man and helped me through every step of the move in process. The little thing that where done like a welcome card and a phone call made this even better. It shows that the renters come first. Thank you so much for everything and I will/ have been telling everyone about this rental group.

Reviewed on: 9/29/2015

Jayne S

Verified resident as of 9/2008

The area is convenient for shopping and walking option. Your maintenance staff is professional, efficient and knowledgeable of what needs to be done. Always pleasant and gets the job done

Reviewed on: 8/11/2015

Alewiya T

Verified resident as of 7/2007

I'm so happy and blessed being here for seven years ,we really going to miss it .The only reason we moving because of school reason .we really thankful with all Office stuff and maintenance members very excellent service stay blessed

Reviewed on: 6/7/2015

Vincent L

Verified resident as of 5/2015

This is a great place to live and the staff is great.

Reviewed on: 6/6/2015

Mahendranath G

Verified resident as of 3/2015

I had a very pleasant stay at Caramel Terrace. Location, staff, amenities are excellent, the level of customer service is exceptional for that reason we chose another apartment in Equity Residential Community for our next stay.

Reviewed on: 5/25/2015

Kishore Kumar G

Verified resident as of 4/2015

Initially I had some issues with my apartment, and it was addressed immediately, it was followed by community manager to check if I am happy here. I am very thankful to Hayley and team for all the responses and to address my concerns. I am definitely satisfied by the service I received and would recommend my friends too. There are few areas in the sidewalks, landscaping which can be improved little more. But over all I am happy. Thanks much!

Reviewed on: 5/22/2015

Cody B

Verified resident as of 4/2015

We have just moved in and are already loving this place. It feels more like a home than any other apartment complex I have lived in. And the community is very nice. We are looking forward to spending the next several years at this property.

Reviewed on: 5/1/2015

Francisco C

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Thank you for providing me with a safe home for my wife while I am deployed and for being continently located across the street from a lot of good stores, restaurants and been close to MCAS Miramar.

Reviewed on: 3/31/2015

Cecilia E

Verified resident as of 8/2014

We feel safe in this neighborhood and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 3/25/2015

Gwendolyn M

Verified resident as of 10/2014

I love Carmel Terrace Apts!

Reviewed on: 3/17/2015

Jerimiah H

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Great community, great staff, we really enjoy it here. Keep up the amazing fabulous job!!

Reviewed on: 3/2/2015

Elizabeth A

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Carmel Terrace is a very comfy place to stay not only because it is peaceful but a very strategic place to our daily needs. Almost everything are just around the corner.

Reviewed on: 2/14/2015

Justin D

Verified resident as of 1/2015

It went perfectly well and we love it here already!

Reviewed on: 2/1/2015

Beverly F

Verified resident as of 11/2014

This is my first time living alone in 76 years. I truly feel very safe and comfortable. Everyone made me feel so welcome and I hope to be here for a long time. So thanks to all the office staff.

Reviewed on: 12/9/2014

Mike G

Verified resident as of 10/2014

I really enjoy that the apartment complex is very dog friendly. I Especially like all the stations with the doggie bags around the apartment.

Reviewed on: 11/11/2014

Peter D

Verified resident as of 11/2013

All of the office staff and maintenance personnel were always were professional, friendly and concerned about my needs.

Reviewed on: 10/15/2014

Melody M

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Hayley was fantastic during my move to CA. She was more than helpful. Since moving in the rest of the staff as been great too.

Reviewed on: 10/3/2014

Stephen B

Verified resident as of 2/2014

I have very much enjoyed living here and would recommend the property to anyone looking for an apartment home.

Reviewed on: 10/2/2014

Ariel Marie B

Verified resident as of 1/2014

This apartment complex has been one of the most accommodating,friendly, place I have lived in a long time. Before I had lived in this apartment I was jumping from complex to complex because they just didnt feel like home. Now living here at this location, I feel the warm welcomes of the office staff, and homey environment. I truly love living at this complex. It is most definitely a place I see myself and my boyfriend living here for a long while.

Reviewed on: 8/19/2014

Jennifer S

Verified resident as of 6/2014

The staff is very professional, friendly and helpful!

Reviewed on: 7/14/2014

Fannie L

Verified resident as of 4/2014

The office staff are great. I am happy to live here. The grounds are kept neat. The emails are great and the location is perfect for me.

Reviewed on: 6/12/2014

Jena S

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Overall we have had a great experience living here, and would love to maybe return eventually if we are not satisfied with our new condo. Thank you

Reviewed on: 5/22/2014

Kimberly Mae P

Verified resident as of 9/2012

I have lived here since 2007 in 2 different 2 bedrooms and 2 different 1 bedrooms. I have enjoyed my stay here and have had no problems.

Reviewed on: 5/20/2014

Donald E

Verified resident as of 10/2013

The property management staff has been very supportive and responsive. They are the 'best' property management staff I've had to date. Cerena is a rock star.

Reviewed on: 5/5/2014

Susana G

Verified resident as of 4/2014

My husband and I are very pleased to have chosen Carmel Terrace as our first apartment community, we love the area. Everything seems to be so close. We hope to stay this pleased with the apartments, it is truly a great place to live.

Reviewed on: 5/5/2014

Sheryl Anne R

Verified resident as of 10/2012

Me and my son will miss this great community. I love how you are always seeking for improvements. thank you for the great years at Carmel terrace!

Reviewed on: 5/4/2014

Rachael S

Verified resident as of 5/2013

We love Cerena Gonzales and will miss working with her.

Reviewed on: 4/14/2014

Sylvia D

Verified resident as of 8/2011

A great experience thus far.

Reviewed on: 3/28/2014

Masami K

Verified resident as of 1/2014

A very convenient location and the overall quality of living here is quite satisfactory. The staff here are professional and personable.

Reviewed on: 2/28/2014

Michael J

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Office Staff is wonderful

Reviewed on: 1/27/2014

Catherine R

Verified resident as of 6/2013

The office staff goes above and beyond to be helpful and personable.

Reviewed on: 1/14/2014

Lesly C

Verified resident as of 12/2012

The staff is very very helpful and lovely.

Reviewed on: 12/31/2013

Lisa M

Verified resident as of 12/2013

The staff has been very nice. The gym is great. I love that Carmel Terrace has community events

Reviewed on: 12/23/2013

Daniel G

Verified resident as of 5/2013

I like the weekly announcements via email.

Reviewed on: 12/9/2013

Peter D

Verified resident as of 11/2013

Irena Garland was gracious and visibly interested in learning what my top priorities are in a home and quickly responding to my inquiries from the moment I first toured the Carmel Landing community and throughout the process of registration and move-in. She is truly a great asset and has a thorough knowledge about both the business and customer care. Thank you!!!

Reviewed on: 12/3/2013

Devon S

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Lisa was absolutely amazing in moving my girlfriend and I into our new apartment. We love the place, and plan to stay here for a number of years.

Reviewed on: 11/19/2013

Matt D

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Love the place, Love the staff. Very satisfied.

Reviewed on: 11/4/2013

Sourav C

Verified resident as of 10/2013

This is a nice community and I think I have made the correct choice to move in here.

Reviewed on: 10/29/2013

Sandra H

Verified resident as of 9/2013

We have been here for about a month and a half now. The neighbors are friendly and quiet. No complaints. I am happy to be here.

Reviewed on: 10/27/2013

Cheryl M

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Lisa Lucero is the first person I met when walking into the Leasing Office. She was very friendly and welcoming. She took me to see apartments available and was willing to answer all my questions.

Reviewed on: 10/16/2013

Juan C

Verified resident as of 9/2013

My leasing representative was amazing and is the reason that I choose to lease with equity residential.

Reviewed on: 10/4/2013

Andrew S

Verified resident as of 8/2013

The staff is extremely helpful

Reviewed on: 10/2/2013

Karla W

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Lisa was so friendly and amazing and made my difficult move a breeze!!! She is an incredible asset to your organization!!

Reviewed on: 9/16/2013

Lamond O

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Lisa Lucero was simply exceptional to work with.

Reviewed on: 9/16/2013

Camille T

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Both Lisa and Irene were wonderful help with my move and decision to move in.

Reviewed on: 9/11/2013

Ton G

Verified resident as of 2/2013

lisa and irina were great! best customer service ever

Reviewed on: 8/31/2013

Sarah B

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Irina was fabulous

Reviewed on: 8/13/2013

Elena P

Verified resident as of 7/2013

This is a very comfortable apartment and the staff is very friendly, especially Irina

Reviewed on: 8/13/2013

Cid T

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Office staff are very helpful.

Reviewed on: 8/10/2013

Cid T

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Office staff is great . Lisa has been very helpful.

Reviewed on: 8/10/2013

Paul D

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Office staff has been very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed on: 8/8/2013

Mary F

Verified resident as of 7/2013

So far my experiences have been positive. Apartment complex is conveniently located to all services.

Reviewed on: 8/8/2013

Ali O

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Irina and Lisa were very nice and professional, and without there help I wouldn't have gotten the apartment I desired.

Reviewed on: 8/5/2013

Andrew R

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Irena was great and very attentive throughout the process.

Reviewed on: 8/1/2013

Elizabeth G

Verified resident as of 9/2012

STAFF IS AWESOME! Any time I've needed anything at all the office and maintenance staff has been responsive and pleasant. I have been very happy living here and grateful for the fantastic service.

Reviewed on: 7/28/2013

Rayhan H

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Ideal location, variety of apartment floor plans, helpful office staff, good lease process and an excellent online portal.

Reviewed on: 7/11/2013

Betsy H

Verified resident as of 12/2012

This complex is the most wonderful place to live. I've been here 6 months and have no complaints. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The minute one type of flower or bush is out of season or dying the ground keepers are replacing it. The work out room is spot less and all equipment in working order. The pool and jacuzzi are clean and well maintained. All dog owners are very respectful and clean up after their pets. The staff is excellent; always helpful and friendly. I just absolutely love living here. I feel like I'm at a resort. I'm so satisfied with my decision to make Carmel Terrace my home. I would highly reccomend it to anyone.

Reviewed on: 7/7/2013

Jeffrey M

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Carmel Terrace is a wonderful place to live. We have found it to be well maintained, with friendly neighbors. The Leasing Associates we dealt with were professional and knowledgeable. We really like living here.

Reviewed on: 7/3/2013

David B

Verified resident as of 5/2013

The whole office staff was friendly and professional. They made the move-in experience easy and stress free.

Reviewed on: 6/7/2013

Mirolena C

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Irina was very helpfull.She is a pleasant young lady and she certainly was part of my decision to rent at this location.

Reviewed on: 6/6/2013

Andrew N

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Lisa was amazingly helpful, without her help my wife and I would not have chosen this place. She was very attentive to our needs and questions, never did we have any problems and she was always there when we needed her. We had three other options but with her help it was an obvious choice.

Reviewed on: 4/29/2013

Heidi B

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Lisa Lucero was such a pleasure to work with.

Reviewed on: 4/27/2013

Anna M

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Lisa is great! she's very helpful and accomodating anytime i need something. Maintenance service responds promptly.

Reviewed on: 4/24/2013

Elizabeth G

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Your staff rocks! They are professional, helpful, nice and personable.

Reviewed on: 4/12/2013

Danielle M

Verified resident as of 9/2012

This place is kept up so well it's like a vacation resort

Reviewed on: 4/11/2013

Sharon H

Verified resident as of 9/2009

Everyone in the office is very professional and friendly to talk to.

Reviewed on: 4/9/2013

Erin M

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Lisa was wonderful! I loved working with her. The staff is so much nicer than where I have been preciously.

Reviewed on: 4/6/2013

Kranthi T

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Staff was friendly and always responsive during complete process of leasing sign and move in.

Reviewed on: 3/30/2013

Sheldon C

Verified resident as of 3/2013

The staff members are very courteous and helpful. I'd like to make special note to Irina, the associate who helped me get the apartment in a very short time (3 days). She worked with me knowing that my timeframe was very short and it got accomplished without any problems at all...

Reviewed on: 3/25/2013

Kevin V

Verified resident as of 4/2011

I was looking for an apartment located near my children's schools in Poway. These were the nicest apartments available in the area.

Reviewed on: 3/22/2013

Clarisse D

Verified resident as of 2/2013

The welcome from Office Stuff (Ms. Lisa)was friendly and professional.She gave me confidence in moving here. I had lived many years in large houses. I feel very good at Carmel Apartments. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 3/8/2013

Rayhan H

Verified resident as of 1/2012

I think our stay till date has been excellent, no major complaints, keep up the good job.

Reviewed on: 2/28/2013

Fernando B

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Irina was really helpful and promptly to answer my questions. Thanks for everything!!

Reviewed on: 2/13/2013

Marian Z

Verified resident as of 1/2013

This apartment is awesome, I will definitely recommend it to all my friends!

Reviewed on: 2/8/2013

Shaun G

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Very satisfied. Would recommend to anyone.

Reviewed on: 2/6/2013

Steve F

Verified resident as of 1/2013

It's been great!

Reviewed on: 1/30/2013

Tamara Y

Verified resident as of 6/2011

the rent is reasonable. the office staff is wonderful. The maintence staff fixes my appliances and very helpful.

Reviewed on: 1/26/2013

Claudia G

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Irina was very professional and helpful during my first visit. She called 2 weeks after to check on me and I found that very nice of her.

Reviewed on: 1/24/2013

Jena S

Verified resident as of 12/2012

We have had a great experience goings through the renting process and love our apartment and community.

Reviewed on: 1/22/2013

Marilyn W

Verified resident as of 12/2012

After settling in within these past weeks, I appreciate the responsiveness of the staff with this Equity Residential apartment community. Everyone seems to be working really hard maintaining all areas of this apartment community. One area of concern is that some pet owners are not picking up after their pets, given the many locations of pet waste stations and supplies throughout the complex. I would be very disappointed to be associated and therefore penalized for the non-action of those individuals not picking up after their pets, especially at night. Other than this issue, during the short time I have lived here I have been satisfied with my decision to rent here.

Reviewed on: 1/15/2013

Carol R

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Irina was great to work with. Very friendly and attentive to our needs.

Reviewed on: 1/8/2013

Derek Y

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Irina is the greatest!

Reviewed on: 1/2/2013

Jasmine C

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Lisa is wonderful staff member full of energy :)

Reviewed on: 12/31/2012

Lesly C

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Lisa was very helpful during my move in. The process was quick and I was able to move in with ease. I am completely satisfied with my service and would strongly recommend anyone looking for a place to live go visit Lisa :)

Reviewed on: 12/22/2012

Mayra L

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Lisa was great!! She made our move in very easy.

Reviewed on: 12/16/2012

Brian F

Verified resident as of 11/2012

The 'team' is extremely responsive to resident cocerns and/or problems

Reviewed on: 12/16/2012

Lonette W

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Lisa was wonderful during the whole search and move-in process.

Reviewed on: 12/14/2012

Susan G

Verified resident as of 10/2012

Very happy to live here, love the community, easy access to shopping, staff members are friendly and courteous . Nice experience.

Reviewed on: 11/19/2012

Andrew M

Verified resident as of 10/2012

The complex is great, we especially like the location, very central, minutes to most places. We like living here so far.

Reviewed on: 11/3/2012

Lyndon M

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Lisa was very helpful and professional. She answered all my questions I had before moving in.

Reviewed on: 10/21/2012

Joshua A

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Loving my new place here since day 1. The staff is super nice, the location is conveniently located near most everything I need, and the property is beautiful. I'm hoping to stay for a long time.

Reviewed on: 10/12/2012

Elizabeth G

Verified resident as of 9/2012

All of the staff here is friendly, professional, helpful and sincere. Well done.

Reviewed on: 10/5/2012

Danielle M

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Very clean and professional. Love it here.

Reviewed on: 10/3/2012

Ronald B

Verified resident as of 11/2011

Very enjoyable experience and I have continued to recommend Carmel Terrace at the University.

Reviewed on: 9/22/2012

Braden S

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Lisa was a big reason that we chose to live in this community. She was extremely professional and very informative. We really appreciate Lisa and her helping us to get into this community as quickly as possible !!!

Reviewed on: 9/14/2012

Terrence K

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Lisa, helped me throughout the entire move in experience. I've lived in many different apartment communities and have delt with many different rental offices.. Lisa was one of the most professional, knowledgeable staff members that I have encountered. She had a very upbeat personality, was polite considerate and worked with me to find exactly what I needed. I can't tell you how much of a great job she did.. In my honest opinion she is a perfect example/role model of what a leasing consultant should be. Factor in that into a nice property with great features and I'm very happy living here. Well done!

Reviewed on: 9/7/2012

Gema T

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Lisa was fantastic. She helped coordinate communication with my mom and I during a busy time at work and helped make the move in process easy. She is extremely polite and makes me feel very comfortable in leasing with Carmel Terrace. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 8/9/2012

Vance Kaleikaumaka K

Verified resident as of 12/2007

All the staff do a great job keeping general areas clean. It doesnt go unnoticed, good job everyone!

Reviewed on: 7/17/2012

Stavros S

Verified resident as of 11/2011

Great location, complex is well taken care of.

Reviewed on: 6/28/2012

Aatishraj K

Verified resident as of 2/2012

Was a good experience living here overall.

Reviewed on: 6/11/2012

Vivienne H

Verified resident as of 11/2009

Its a safe place to live and very convenient for shopping all within walking distance

Reviewed on: 6/3/2012

Jennifer K

Verified resident as of 10/2010

I really appreciate that my apartment community is a dog-friendly environment. :o)

Reviewed on: 5/7/2012

Michael W

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Violet is amazing in customer service. She goes out of her way to ensure everything is taken care of.

Reviewed on: 4/24/2012

Lori T

Verified resident as of 3/2012

I love my new apartment! Marion was wonderful to work with in finding my perfect apartment unit. I plan on staying here a very long time! I love the express maint service too!!! thank you!

Reviewed on: 4/19/2012

Sharon H

Verified resident as of 9/2009

Staff is always professional and helpful.

Reviewed on: 4/16/2012

Summer K

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Overall I am very happy with where I am living. This is my first place away from my parents and find it to be very comfortable.

Reviewed on: 3/1/2012

Chris K

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Great place to live, the area is wonderful can get anywhere quickly. I think Misty our office manager is amazing and extremly professional

Reviewed on: 2/24/2012

Chris K

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Great place to live, the area is wonderful can get anywhere quickly. I think Misty our office manager is amazing and extremly professional

Reviewed on: 2/24/2012

Marcia R

Verified resident as of 7/2009

We really enjoy living at Carmel Terrace.

Reviewed on: 2/10/2012

Devion E

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Everyone in the office was so nice. Me and my roomates had a lot of questions and the office staff all the answers we were looking for.

Reviewed on: 2/5/2012

Lauren A

Verified resident as of 1/2010

we have lived here for 3 years and were very happy with the location and the staff. if we ever make it back to san diego we will for sure be living here again! thank you

Reviewed on: 12/15/2011

Jack S

Verified resident as of 10/2011

very satisfied and pleased with staff and apartment amenities

Reviewed on: 11/21/2011

Debra P

Verified resident as of 10/2011

Josh and I have been very satisfied with our move-in process at Carmel Terrace. The office staff has been more than helpful and I am confident that if we were to need anything they would be more than willing to help. When we first moved in our washer needed to be fixed and someone was sent out the next day to fix it. I was very pleased and impressed with the promptness. We are very excited that Carmel Terrace is our new home.

Reviewed on: 10/25/2011

Mark J

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Good experience - Thanks.

Reviewed on: 10/20/2011

Erika N

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Both Kayla and Marian were extremely helpful in setting up the apartment and moving in. These ladies were very professional and their response time on a few issues we had were immediate. This left a favorable first impression with us.

Reviewed on: 10/11/2011

Girija M

Verified resident as of 10/2008

good apartment complex in terms of location, facilities and service

Reviewed on: 9/25/2011

Jose R

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Everything is great the parking lot always clean and and sidewalks clean gym or fitness center very clean and great great staff helpful and Kayla and Misti are very helpful and just in general keep up the great work

Reviewed on: 9/12/2011

Amy Renee H

Verified resident as of 10/2007

We'll miss it here

Reviewed on: 9/8/2011

Julie D

Verified resident as of 1/2010

its so nice to have upgraded things

Reviewed on: 9/5/2011

Robert C

Verified resident as of 8/2010

The office staff has always been helpful, friendly, and courteous.

Reviewed on: 8/9/2011

Amber W

Verified resident as of 6/2011

The staff that I dealt with was great.

Reviewed on: 7/21/2011

Kevin V

Verified resident as of 4/2011

I love this apartment community. The staff is very helpful, the apartments are affordable, beautiful, and the location can't be beat.

Reviewed on: 5/15/2011

Joshua C

Verified resident as of 6/2010

Been very pleased with our stay at your complex.

Reviewed on: 1/26/2011

Linda T

Verified resident as of 12/2010

I am extremely happy with all the amenities both within the apartment and the entire complex. The office staff are friendly and responsive.

Reviewed on: 1/3/2011

Heather S

Verified resident as of 5/2010

Living in past apartment communitys it was been uncomfortable calling a place a home with a office staff that was nice at first to get you to move in and rude after you sign the lease. The staff has always been nice, whenever we had an issue the maintence was always fast and the apartment complex has everything we could need. All the appliances work and look as if they were brand new and its easy to call here a home.

Reviewed on: 12/26/2010

Jesus F

Verified resident as of 11/2010

Very happy overall, enjoying the new apartment and loving the home like feeling 800 miles away.

Reviewed on: 12/13/2010

Kevin Charles N

Verified resident as of 12/2006

I had a great time at carmel terrace very satisfied with everything. It always me made me feel like home.

Reviewed on: 12/1/2010

Mark H

Verified resident as of 8/2010

Your office staff were very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 11/26/2010

Edgardo B

Verified resident as of 10/2010

The whole experience from the application process up to our actual move in was very pleasant. Jenna, the leasing consultant was very professional and helpfull throughout the whole process.

Reviewed on: 11/13/2010

Hao N

Verified resident as of 9/2010

All the office staff were great. They all took their time to help us with our concerns. I was surprise to get a response from Jenna outside of office hours. Great team.

Reviewed on: 11/9/2010

Robert C

Verified resident as of 3/2010

Awesome place to live.

Reviewed on: 10/19/2010

Joy I

Verified resident as of 8/2010

We LOVE it here! It is close to everything and the apartment and landscaping are in great condition, Thank you!

Reviewed on: 10/1/2010

Christine B

Verified resident as of 8/2010

Our leasing consultant Marian made everything perfect and was the reason for us picking Carmel Terrace as our new residence. Marian went out of her way to provide excellent custome service. Even when we encountered some obstacles regarding our original choice of apartment Marian handled the situation in a positive professional manner.

Reviewed on: 9/21/2010

Rahul K

Verified resident as of 7/2010

Excellent Experience overall. Thank you

Reviewed on: 8/20/2010

Sharon T

Verified resident as of 8/2009

Very nice, pleasant, enjoyable and pleasant place to live. price and apartment features have drew us to Carmel Terrace. Would return if looking to lease another apartment.

Reviewed on: 8/9/2010

Nancy R

Verified resident as of 10/2009

we've been very satisfied living here in carmel terrace. staff is helpful and extremely friendly. satisfied with the maintenance of landscaping and pools. awesome job!

Reviewed on: 5/19/2010

Mahaveer L

Verified resident as of 10/2009

Very clean & nice community

Reviewed on: 5/15/2010

Lamberto L

Verified resident as of 4/2010

The Staff at Carmel Terrace has been very good with requests and making things right! I feel very confident that I will thoroughly enjoy living at your property again!

Reviewed on: 4/30/2010

Pushkar S

Verified resident as of 9/2008

I have been living here since Sept 2008 & it has been a wonderful experience.

Reviewed on: 4/5/2010

Deanna G

Verified resident as of 1/2010

Everything has been great.

Reviewed on: 2/23/2010

Julie D

Verified resident as of 1/2010

I really like how you have upgraded your look and the amenities

Reviewed on: 2/22/2010

Rajaraman K

Verified resident as of 7/2009

1) It is definitely a nice community to live. Though i have few minor issues, i am satisfied to live here and i am also a long time resident in this community.

Reviewed on: 2/17/2010

Marcia R

Verified resident as of 7/2009

We love our apartment and the Office staff is really awesome and take good care of us. we love all the online features for paying bills etc. we love the location and the our apartment is really great. we are very happy with Carmel terrace.

Reviewed on: 2/10/2010

Carl G

Verified resident as of 12/2009

I love this apartment complex, it's a very nice and friendly community. I feel safe and at home here and I can't imagine living anywhere else.

Reviewed on: 1/15/2010

Karmenid M

Verified resident as of 11/2008

It was a very good experience, the location was great for us, every time we had to put a service request it was completed promptly. The staff was always very nice and profesional.

Reviewed on: 1/7/2010

Eric L

Verified resident as of 3/2009

This apparment community was great. Felt safe to let kids play, and very well kept. Staff was aways nice.

Reviewed on: 1/6/2010

Emily G

Verified resident as of 1/2008

it was great and welcoming. we were very happy here at carmel terrace :)

Reviewed on: 12/5/2009

Richard F

Verified resident as of 11/2008

Carmel Terrace has great pools and a agreat gym. I'm dissapointed that I have to leave. I live 2 miles from my work and prefer to live here in Carmel Mountain. This area is a great family community and has a ton of activities to offer a resident. I'm grateful for the management at both Carmel Terrace and Deerwood. I have lived at both for a combined 4 years and when I had marital issus to deal with your teams were there to make my situations less stressed. Thank you Carmel Terrace, and I look forward to receiving the same commitment and experience from Canyon Ridge. I entered my apartment in great condition and I'm leaving it in great condition. No complaints!! Thanks you Deerwood, Camel Terrace, and Hello Canyon Ridge.

Reviewed on: 10/29/2009

Jessica P

Verified resident as of 10/2009

Very satisfied regarding the location and ammenities of the apartment complex. Staff were all professionals and reponsive with any tenants necessities in terms of the apartment maintenance. Recommendable!!!

Reviewed on: 10/25/2009

Vittoria T

Verified resident as of 7/2009

I have enjoyed living at Carmel Terrace. For the most part it is very quiet and clean. I think the staff works hard to make sure everything is in order.

Reviewed on: 10/1/2009

Sharon H

Verified resident as of 9/2009

Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful during the move-in process.

Reviewed on: 9/23/2009

Amy M

Verified resident as of 1/2009

I have really enjoyed living here at Carmel Terrace. The staff has been wonderful! I will really miss living here. Thank you for all of the wonderful things that you have done. I will difinitely keep refering people to this community in hopes that others will get to have the same exceptional experience that I have had here at Carmel Terrace. Thank you, again.

Reviewed on: 9/11/2009

Daniel N

Verified resident as of 1/2009

i'm glad i moved here.It's my first own apartment and one can't have a better staff and environment then here. thanks for all the help,support and friendliness.

Reviewed on: 8/22/2009

Monica M

Verified resident as of 7/2009

Excellent service. Very professional staff and show compassion to your needs. Also the upgraded work out equipment is such a breath of fresh air. Usually apartment homes advertise it, but when you go its cheap equipment you dont want to work out on. This is great!

Reviewed on: 8/16/2009

Abdul K

Verified resident as of 7/2009

So far I am very satisfied with my stay at the Carmel Terrace apartments. The staff are friendly and helpful and I like the community. I will recommend the place to my friends.

Reviewed on: 8/10/2009

Marcia R

Verified resident as of 7/2009

We love our new apartment and community. All the neighbors are very nice and quiet just like us.The move in was quick,easy, and the office staff was very organized. We appreciate all the added features listed above and were a HUGE selling point for us moving into an Equity Residential apartment. We will be looking into buying a home in the relatively near future and would be very interested in using one of your offers above.Thanks again to all of the Equity Staff for making our transition into our apartment a great success.

Reviewed on: 8/1/2009

Candy O

Verified resident as of 6/2009

Everything has went smoothly so far. Couldnt be happier.

Reviewed on: 7/21/2009

Crystal E

Verified resident as of 8/2008

It was a good location for what I needed this past year. The office staff were extremely friendly and were always quick to respond to any questions or concerns.

Reviewed on: 7/20/2009

Janna L

Verified resident as of 5/2009

I really love living here, everyone has been very helpful. The parking is a little tight but other than that the apt. complex is wonderful.

Reviewed on: 5/29/2009

Amy Renee H

Verified resident as of 10/2007

I appreciate the feeling of safety in our complex

Reviewed on: 5/16/2009

Liesl F

Verified resident as of 4/2009

I loved working with Bridgett- at Carmel mountain location she was so helpful and because of her i was able to find the best deal at the best location and i feel like a queen in my new place. i love it and i will tell everyone about how she helped me and how much i love the community

Reviewed on: 5/12/2009

Angela Marie T

Verified resident as of 9/2007

I am really very satisfied with everything. i have lived in many different rentals and I am very picky. But I truly think you guys are doing an awesome job!! keep up the great work.

Reviewed on: 4/28/2009

Jayne S

Verified resident as of 9/2008

Since we have recently relocated out to San Diego from NY, I have found the maintenance service to be excellent. I would like to be able to socialize and know my neighbors better, it seems that every one is friendly, but so far it seems hard to make a neighborly connection. Maybe now that the warm weather is coming, more people will sit at the pool.

Reviewed on: 4/27/2009