• 1281 9th Avenue 112 San Diego CA 92101
  • (888) 538-3867

Vantage Pointe Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.2 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Building Quality

Grounds

sherie a

Verified resident as of 8/2017

We have always had a home and this is our first apartment expierance Well I believe we hav found a very nice place to hang our hat All of the staff have been so welcome and has made us feel as though we belong right from day one the move in went flawlessly and all of the staff seems to take the time to just say hi Chris is awesome

Reviewed on: 9/7/2017

Lisa B

Verified resident as of 8/2017

I love my new home and I really appreciate how helpful Ryan and Chris have been with answering all of my questions and following up with me!

Reviewed on: 9/3/2017

Ivri O

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Everything gets fixed very fast very friendly very helpful

Reviewed on: 8/25/2017

Zachary N

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Lorraine was outstanding, answered all my questions professionally and promptly. Was able to quickly respond when starting the leasing requirements. Overall, very very satisfied with her services. Love the British accent!!

Reviewed on: 8/11/2017

Christian B

Verified resident as of 10/2015

Was great. I really enjoyed the location and maintenance team. Just leaving because of job relocation. Cheers!

Reviewed on: 7/7/2017

Laura V

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Chris has been by far the best. He made our move super easy.

Reviewed on: 7/1/2017

Natasha V

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Whenever we have had an issue, someone has responded to us the same day

Reviewed on: 6/8/2017

Austin N

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Great community! Everyone is very friendly and the apartments are very spacious.

Reviewed on: 5/19/2017

Nathan D

Verified resident as of 12/2016

This is a great place to live and would recommend to anyone!

Reviewed on: 5/10/2017

Gregory C

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Interactions with leasing agent, concierge, and maintenance excellent

Reviewed on: 4/29/2017

Eva Maria M

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Very friendly, helpful and reliable

Reviewed on: 4/27/2017

Brandon M

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Great team from service to concierge to office team.

Reviewed on: 4/27/2017

Christian L

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Thank you for a great experience!

Reviewed on: 4/13/2017

Matthew C

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Chris has done a very good job insuring our comfort and satisfaction at every turn. We had a minor issue with our oven after moving in. I submitted a work order and emailed Chris about the issue an it was fixed within hours. And this all happened on a Sunday! Very impressive.

Reviewed on: 4/9/2017

Ryan L

Verified resident as of 4/2015

We absolutely LOVE Vantage Point and will be back soon to visit our life long friends that we made within the VP community. We recently were able to purchase a property, which is why we moved out. Vantage Point gave us 2 amazing years living downtown and we enjoyed every second.

Reviewed on: 3/27/2017

Wesley S

Verified resident as of 4/2015

If it were not for deployment, I would stay in the community in a heartbeat. MY experience has been superb over two years. I wish I did not have to leave!

Reviewed on: 3/21/2017

Ana E

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Nathan has been great. I had to do my apartment searching remotely and his professionalism really sold me on making vantage pointe my new home!

Reviewed on: 3/16/2017

Mark S

Verified resident as of 4/2016

Great place to live. Staff was well informed and maintenance requests were handled promptly.

Reviewed on: 3/14/2017

Craig S

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Everyone has been very professional and helpful.

Reviewed on: 3/10/2017

Nicholas P

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Chris did a great job of showing us the community and helped us feel at home. Thanks again.

Reviewed on: 3/6/2017

Patricia R

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Nathan has been accessible and answered all of our questions patiently from our first inquiry through move in. He made equity apartments an easy choice for us. The front desk staff have been friendly, welcoming and accommodating during our move. The website is well organized and useful. Thank you to the whole team!

Reviewed on: 2/18/2017

William R

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Moving, especially cross-country, can be very stressful, but the Vantage Pointe team members have gone out of their way to make the transition to this wonderful community as smooth as possible. A special shout-out to our leasing agent, Nathan - friendly, knowledgeable, professional, caring and responsive!

Reviewed on: 2/7/2017

James S

Verified resident as of 1/2017

We are very happy with everything so far. We find ourselves taking advantage of all of the amenities.

Reviewed on: 1/21/2017

Lamberto M

Verified resident as of 5/2016

This has been a good experience thus far and I am enjoying my time here.

Reviewed on: 12/15/2016

tony b

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Office staff is amazing !!!

Reviewed on: 12/9/2016

Ryan V

Verified resident as of 11/2016

Everything was great

Reviewed on: 11/29/2016

Alejandra R

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Great experience

Reviewed on: 11/24/2016

Alethea S

Verified resident as of 10/2016

This place is a dream come true. I didn't think I would be comfortable here but everyone was so welcoming, I don't mind the traffic noise, the apartment is comfortable and the office staff has gone above and beyond to help me and my family feel welcome here and for that I thank you!

Reviewed on: 11/21/2016

Sean D

Verified resident as of 4/2016

The staff in the front is friendly and it is much appreciated. They always are nice when I come in and greet you with a smile.

Reviewed on: 11/14/2016

Mimi M

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Great experience so far

Reviewed on: 11/14/2016

James I

Verified resident as of 9/2016

I love where I live right now!

Reviewed on: 11/7/2016

Julio M

Verified resident as of 9/2016

thanks for everything

Reviewed on: 11/1/2016

samir c

Verified resident as of 4/2016

I love this place. wish I could have stayed longer but I‘’m getting married and building a family. great view. great friends. great staff (especially Lorraine).

Reviewed on: 10/28/2016

Patrick H

Verified resident as of 12/2014

Office staff and maintenance staff are absolutely A+ people!

Reviewed on: 10/28/2016

Allen M

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Abdur was very professional and poised. I felt comfortable right away and so far I‘’m extremely satisfied with my decision to move to Vantage Point. Proud to call it my home! The apartment is beautiful and all of the staff members from the concierge to the cleaning crew are so pleasant.

Reviewed on: 10/18/2016

shaquille c

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Great place to live, nothing but smiles on this end.

Reviewed on: 10/12/2016

Brittany T

Verified resident as of 2/2016

Every time I have asked anything from the staff they have always been super helpful which is something I have come to value. I know many people who live in communities and they don‘’t receive any help from their community. When they see me around the property they always say hi to me by name which is an added personal touch.

Reviewed on: 10/11/2016

Gil B

Verified resident as of 9/2016

All the staff and office personnel are fantastic and very attentive. Cerena, Abdur, Natalie and Brandi have all gone out of their way to ensure we have a welcomed move-in and we feel very comfortable here so far. Thank you all!

Reviewed on: 10/5/2016

Curran K

Verified resident as of 12/2015

I absolutely love Vantage point apartments. They are awesome apartments, with everyhting you could ask for, and they are the best bang for your buck i downtown sandiego. The staff always greet me with a smile, and the office personel are always happy to sit down and explain any issues, help me with any problems, and are awesome people in general. Natalie especially has been extremely helpful from the day i moved in, to me moving out for deployment, to moving back in, and now moving out again for deployment. Keep doing what your doing vantage point, you guys are the best.

Reviewed on: 10/2/2016

Andrew C

Verified resident as of 10/2015

I am going to miss it here! It has been my favorite place to live - killer view, great amenities, awesome location. It is just getting expensive to live here.

Reviewed on: 9/21/2016

Elise H

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Prior to moving, all the staff that I worked with were very friendly and extremely helpful. They made sure my move in was smooth and still check up from time to time to make sure everything is still going smoothly. Really happy with this community and very glad I chose Vantage Point

Reviewed on: 8/9/2016

Michael H

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Very satisfied so far with all of the help getting setup. Original tour was given by Cerena for several apartments that resembled mine since it was still occupied and I had a very good impression of what the unit would look like. Move in went smooth and I got easily setup with the dry cleaning service and all that too.

Reviewed on: 8/6/2016

George H

Verified resident as of 6/2016

We have been here for 2 months now and everything has been great. Cerena and the rest of the staff have been extremely helpful from applying for the lease, to moving in. Every Vantage Pointe employee we have had an encounter with has been very polite. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed on: 8/3/2016

Marcus W

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Doug was an amazing partner that saw us through the entire process seamlessly. We will miss him, but look forward to getting to know our new contact in the leasing office. We also have had amazing customer service experience from two staff members: Steven (maintenance) and Maureen (concierge). Truly, they have both gone out of their way, several times, to take care of our needs and to make us feel valued and welcome. We are huge fans of theirs! Give them both a nice fat raise! :) We are thrilled to be a part of the VP community.

Reviewed on: 8/2/2016

Stewart L

Verified resident as of 12/2015

We are very happy living here and have no complaints. Walking distance to work and play.

Reviewed on: 7/22/2016

Jesse S

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Cerena, our leasing agent was very helpful during the whole move in process. She was very responsive and made sure I was happy with the whole experience. I enjoy living here at Vantage Pointe thus far. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 7/13/2016

Ashley S

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Cerena and all the staff was awesome!! So happy to help always and went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and happy here!

Reviewed on: 7/1/2016

FERNANDO S

Verified resident as of 5/2016

LORRAINE IS GREAT AT WHAT SHE DOES.ALWAYS RETURNS PHONE CALLS AND VERY PROFESSIONAL

Reviewed on: 6/22/2016

samir c

Verified resident as of 4/2016

Lorrain was my leasing associate She was and still is fantastic Making my leasing, nove in and now living experience easy fun and satisfying Also the other staff has been very helpful as well I love my place

Reviewed on: 5/17/2016

Michell R

Verified resident as of 4/2016

I love my new apartment. I was worried because I began leasing the place 3 weeks before I was able to move in, but the entire leasing staff made me feel comfortable and at ease every time I called and when I moved in. The concierge desk is exceptional. Always willing to help and going above and beyond. When I finally was able to see my apartment and move in everything was as close to perfect as it could be!

Reviewed on: 5/10/2016

William V

Verified resident as of 2/2016

Cerena has been absolutely amazing! We loved living at the Vantage Pointe.

Reviewed on: 5/10/2016

Haroun D

Verified resident as of 3/2016

One of the best apartments in San Diego

Reviewed on: 4/17/2016

Melissa H

Verified resident as of 4/2014

I loved my stay here at Vantage Pointe and was proud to call this place home. The office staff here are amazing. I'm especially going to miss Maureen. She's a keeper! And I have definitely noticed improvements to the community since the new manager Brian came on board. Thank you for everything Vantage Pointe!

Reviewed on: 4/1/2016

Christian M

Verified resident as of 2/2016

Cerena our leasing associate went above and beyond to help us move in on short notice and made sure everything went smoothly. The apartment complex and staff are very professional and courteous. This was our best moving experience to date.

Reviewed on: 2/29/2016

Curran K

Verified resident as of 12/2015

The staff at vantage points are always proffesional and willing to help any way they can. Which is why I decided to move back here!

Reviewed on: 1/7/2016

Ermes B

Verified resident as of 10/2015

best place i have lived in years. staff is amazing and very helpful. I even open a yelp account just to leave a positive feed back based on my experience. I will be sending all my friends and family here sure

Reviewed on: 11/22/2015

Wesley S

Verified resident as of 4/2015

A great community that I am very happy to live in. Really enjoy all the amenities and the food trucks in the courtyard.

Reviewed on: 11/6/2015

Andrew N

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Lorraine is amazing...she has made this whole experience wonderful!!! Lety is wonderful also!!! There have been an few minor quirks with the unit, but the staff is great and overall the experience has been positive and I have no intentions of leaving anytime soon!

Reviewed on: 10/1/2015

Aaron M

Verified resident as of 1/2015

I would normally not want to pay this much in rent, but the building is beautiful and the office staff and maintenance crew are amazing. Everyone is very nice. I love living here.

Reviewed on: 9/2/2015

Bailey E

Verified resident as of 7/2015

I feel very safe having the key pads everywhere go get in and to use the elevators. I also feel safe knowing there is always someone in the lobby 24/7.

Reviewed on: 7/28/2015

Rilu R

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Mani is amazing. He is the reason that I moved in to this amazing place.

Reviewed on: 7/17/2015

Shirley M

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Maintenance was great. Always fast and courteous. Concierge was always friendly and really helpful.

Reviewed on: 7/6/2015

Anna H

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Vantage Pointe is a great location in downtown San Diego. Some of the best entertainment, dining, and services are within walking distance, and what a great view! The building is functional and secure. I enjoy having underground parking where my vehicle i

Reviewed on: 7/2/2015

Carl W

Verified resident as of 6/2015

We moved in a little under a month ago and this place is better than imagined. Janae the staff member who assisted us with move in made the process easier than I could have ever imagined. She made us feel welcome the first time we talked to her. Awesome

Reviewed on: 7/2/2015

Kristine W

Verified resident as of 12/2014

Overall experience is great. I love everything the apartment has to offer and it's a very desirable place to live. I will definitely suggest this place to others in the future.

Reviewed on: 6/23/2015

Christopher D

Verified resident as of 5/2015

I must say. I appreciate my leading agent Cerena. She was honest sincere and had tremendous charisma which is why we choose equity vs the building opposite.

Reviewed on: 6/13/2015

John S

Verified resident as of 5/2015

In every way a terrific experience.

Reviewed on: 6/8/2015

Lisa W

Verified resident as of 11/2014

Everyone is so nice. I always seem to be in the elevator with a maintenance member in the morning and they are always so nice and cheerful! Great place to live. :-)

Reviewed on: 6/4/2015

Jeremy R

Verified resident as of 9/2014

it's been a great experience!

Reviewed on: 6/1/2015

Shireen S

Verified resident as of 5/2013

I loved my apartment and I'm so sad to be leaving it!

Reviewed on: 5/15/2015

Caryl S

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Rachel in the leasing office was so helpful with our finding the right apartment. I want to thank her for her patience and reliability throughout the whole process!

Reviewed on: 2/19/2015

Piotr L

Verified resident as of 6/2014

I am very satisfied living in Vantage Pointe. I can not anything what I could complain about. Thank you all Vantage Pointe Team for your great work!

Reviewed on: 1/29/2015

Corey N

Verified resident as of 1/2015

My fiance and I absolutely love the building and amenities. The management staff was professional and courteous epecailly Manny Vasquez who was our main point of contact during our move in process. Thank you very much.

Reviewed on: 1/28/2015

Rawan A

Verified resident as of 2/2014

The apartment is beautiful. A very small space that is well thought out. I love the floor plan, there is so much storage space and it's just the perfect layout for any person moving in living for a longer lease time. Thank you! And the maintenance staff a

Reviewed on: 1/28/2015

Phillip M

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Manny Vasquez, Rachel Quinto and team are more than just staff - they're my friends! Even the concierge staff is an extension of family (special props to Maureen for helping on deliveries after having injured my next). I've had a few bumps with elevator

Reviewed on: 1/23/2015

Stephanie B

Verified resident as of 11/2013

The staff and management respond well when issues do come up.

Reviewed on: 1/15/2015

Matthew P

Verified resident as of 11/2014

Rachel Quinto was amazing! She helped me with a transfer from another Equity property back east. She made the move easy and flawless!

Reviewed on: 12/30/2014

Teresa V

Verified resident as of 3/2013

I love my home...The Team here is Amazing...I appreciate the little things to say that package delivered to my door it wasn't necessary but done. Service Requests even though I rarely enter but when needed they address immediately with a smile.. Thank you Team Manny, Maureen, Charissee, and Lety.Service is huge for me ... I hope to continue my stay here for many years to come! :)

Reviewed on: 12/16/2014

Laura M

Verified resident as of 11/2014

Manny Vasquez has been a wonderful contact through the process of looking at, deciding on, and moving into Vantage Pointe! He's been very friendly, responsive, and helpful.

Reviewed on: 12/9/2014

Joshua E

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Otto was an amazing help, he helped us find the right apartment at the right price with the most perfect view! Thank you so much otto. As well as everyone else has been very nice to us including matinece and the manager. Thank you:D

Reviewed on: 12/1/2014

David O

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Everything was good about the move-in except the kitchen faucet. There was a leak in the kitchen faucet. The maintenance staff replaced the faucet with a brand new one the next day. I was happy with the service from the maintenance staff.

Reviewed on: 11/25/2014

Knut L

Verified resident as of 4/2014

Staff is friendly, professional, and accommodating.... who could ask for anything more!

Reviewed on: 11/15/2014

Thomas G

Verified resident as of 10/2014

I worked with Rachel Quinto and she was one of the nicest/ most helpful leasing associates I have ever had the pleasure of working with. She helped me with everything I needed and was able to answer all of my questions.

Reviewed on: 10/31/2014

Luca C

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Otto is the man! He is without a doubt the most friendly and responsive worker in the leasing office. He makes sure you are taken care and goes the extra mile when introducing you to vantage pointe. He always responds right away with any questions I have. I recommend keeping him around if you want satisfied customers.

Reviewed on: 10/21/2014

Natasha W

Verified resident as of 9/2014

We love everything, Our experience here so far is great !

Reviewed on: 10/15/2014

Isabella P

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Overall a wonderful experience. I love my new home.

Reviewed on: 9/2/2014

Niki K

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Rachel was the leasing associate that assisted me from the moment of inquiry through to the moment of move in, making my experience wonderful. By out of state I had to virtually make all of the arrangements and so with her help and direction everything was seamless. I welcome the opportunity to continue working with her. the apartment was wonderful, the tour was informative and having the online pay option for rent and other information is truly very helpful. Overall I am very happy. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 8/22/2014

Hanna G

Verified resident as of 7/2014

I am really pleased with Vantage Pointe. We are already thinking about upgrading our apartment because we love the facility so much but we decided we would wait six months until doing so. The transition was so nice, we literally booked a last minute appointment and they couldn't get us in at first but Rachel stayed late to show us around. After seeing a couple places we ended up committing to a unit that we weren't able to see that day because we were overall impressed with the building itself. We trusted Rachel because she was so honest and upfront with everything that we just went with the apartment. We are so excited to have found exactly what we wanted. We have been telling all of our friends to try and get them to move in!

Reviewed on: 8/8/2014

James C

Verified resident as of 8/2013

It has been an absolute pleasure living at this community. The staff has always been wonderful, professional, attentive and friendly. It amazes me how they seamlessly keep up with so many residents! My apartment never had any problems nor did I ever have any problems with neighbors, parking or elevator wait times as spoken in other reviews. I will greatly miss living here and I hope to move back one day! Thanks everyone for making this an amazing experience!!

Reviewed on: 7/8/2014

Elena O

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Manuel Vasquez and Rachel are excellent. They provide amazing customer service and are extremely helpful to the residents. It's nice to be in a building with staff that care about you.

Reviewed on: 6/18/2014

Tom P

Verified resident as of 6/2012

My time from the beginning has been awesome, I am going to miss this community from every aspect, but building a family and buying a home is in our future. Thank you beyond words for creating the best rental experience of my life. Awesome Staff, incredible amenities, and great location!

Reviewed on: 5/13/2014

Brandon S

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Our leasing associate Otto was great. With his determination and commitment , he was able to get me into my unit under 24hrs as requested. Thanks and I look forward to my time here.

Reviewed on: 5/1/2014

Krysty P

Verified resident as of 4/2014

My experience at Vantage Pointe has been simply outstanding. I have lived in many similar large-scale high rise apartments all over the world, but none has compared to this. From the stellar customer service offered by Janae and Otto (they were seriously unreal--really went above and beyond in helping me lease my apartment. Would be happy to speak to their amazing customer service!!!) when leasing me my apartment, to my move in, to the concierge staff and even the security staff--everyone has been SO helpful, SO accomodating, and SO welcoming. The features of the building are just a bonus. The 10th floor area and the gym are truly outstanding, and an amazing perk. The residents are a great mix, and the building is always clean and tidy. Overall, I've had a truly fantastic experience with Vantage Pointe, and would recommend the community to anyone!

Reviewed on: 4/28/2014

Mark R

Verified resident as of 4/2014

Excellent service by Manny Vasquez in the leasing office.

Reviewed on: 4/25/2014

Kaila S

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Rachel Quinto was very helpful with the leasing process. She insured that not only did I find what I was looking for, at the price I was looking for but also worked with me when it came into my move-in date and move in requirements.

Reviewed on: 4/20/2014

Megan N

Verified resident as of 9/2013

As previously stated, overall I think Vantage Pointe is a fabulous place to live. Convenient location walking distance to my school and everything downtown, facilities are beautiful and well maintained, and the apartment is perfect for my needs.

Reviewed on: 4/13/2014

Kamron B

Verified resident as of 9/2013

It is a great community. Everyone I've run into in my relatively short time living here is very friendly.

Reviewed on: 4/8/2014

Diana C

Verified resident as of 3/2014

We dealt with Jennifer& Manuel during our moving process who were absolutely wonderful. We could not have asked for a better team. They answered any question & dealt with any concern. Extremely happy with the service we have received.

Reviewed on: 4/5/2014

Tommy Joe M

Verified resident as of 3/2014

This place is great to live in.

Reviewed on: 4/4/2014

Kayla R

Verified resident as of 3/2014

it is a nice community and appropriate amenities.

Reviewed on: 3/29/2014

Shannon D

Verified resident as of 3/2014

So happy to be living at Vantage Pointe!

Reviewed on: 3/29/2014

Victor S

Verified resident as of 2/2014

OVerall good experience to date

Reviewed on: 3/20/2014

Larisa H

Verified resident as of 8/2012

We have loved living at Vantage Point and really appreciate the new gym and other amenities that have happened in the last few months

Reviewed on: 3/14/2014

Amber E

Verified resident as of 1/2014

This is my first time leasing in Downtown and I never thought it would be this wonderful. I toured with a few other leasers in the area but Vantage Pointe was the best by far. The building is luxurious and offers higher stories than the other buildings which is nice. The manager Manuel and leasing consultant Rachel worked with me for my lease and helped me find the best apartment home. Both were very professional, helpful, and polite. I enjoy living here very much and look forward to leasing here for a while.

Reviewed on: 2/26/2014

Jason S

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Never lived in a more friendlier place like Vantage Pointe. Keep it up :)

Reviewed on: 2/20/2014

Eric S

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Great, friendly, and professional staff made my apartment selection and move-in very easy. Thanks

Reviewed on: 1/30/2014

Laura R

Verified resident as of 1/2014

I am very pleased with the experience of being here. Staff is very helpful. I am here on an extended assignment and already I feel like I am at home. This was the perfect choice for me. I am very glad about your pet friendly policy.

Reviewed on: 1/26/2014

Paul R

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Great staff, location and features

Reviewed on: 12/20/2013

Shelly F

Verified resident as of 3/2013

I have no complaints. Lorianne has improved things so much since she came to our property. All of her staff is amazing from the clean up team, concierge, maintenance and all the office staff.

Reviewed on: 10/30/2013

Julie D

Verified resident as of 3/2013

The time spent here was wonderful

Reviewed on: 10/29/2013

Eric V

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Vantage Pointe puts it all together, location, amenities and quality. I am still happy with the decision to live here and always feel as if your team is ready to help if there is anything not up to my expectations. Thank you and a big thanks to your team as a whole! They are cleaning, smiling greeting and always around to help.

Reviewed on: 10/28/2013

Daniel D

Verified resident as of 10/2013

The staff has been extremely friendly and helpful. Manuel Vasquez has gone above and beyond with getting us moved in from start to finish. Overall we are very satisfied with our decision to move to vantage point.

Reviewed on: 10/26/2013

Vanessa P

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Manny was our leasing associate and he was AMAZING! I've lived in various apartments communities throughout southern and Northern California, and Manny has by far been the best leasing associate I've ever worked with. He answered all of our questions almost instantaneously through emails and phone calls and made our move-in experience a breeze. In all honesty, he's the reason I chose this location over other apartment communities in downtown San Diego.

Reviewed on: 10/15/2013

Scott K

Verified resident as of 2/2013

The office staff all the way down to the concierge were always very very nice, understanding and helpful in any matter I may have had.

Reviewed on: 10/10/2013

Kamron B

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Very satisfied overall. Great staff, great neighbors thus far.

Reviewed on: 10/1/2013

John A

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Very pleased, excellent property

Reviewed on: 9/29/2013

Monique B

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Everyone has been great!

Reviewed on: 9/15/2013

Elena O

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Manuel Vasquez was very helpful, friendly, and professional. He was very prompt with answering my questions and concerns.

Reviewed on: 9/12/2013

Luke C

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Janae is awesome. Made my move-in process flow smoothly. Always responded quickly.

Reviewed on: 9/1/2013

Douglas W

Verified resident as of 2/2013

I have been renting from Equity for almost 3 years. We have had a great experience. You do a great job managing the community and everything about it. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 8/31/2013

Felicia K

Verified resident as of 7/2013

I love it here! I feel safe and I love that I see constant maintenance on the building to make it clean and safe. The amenities are amazing and I love showing the building off to friends and family. Everyone is VERY impressed. They say: 'you live in a hotel!'

Reviewed on: 8/27/2013

Renee R

Verified resident as of 1/2013

I love the office staff, they have always been so helpful and go above and beyond to help us. Manny and Rachel have been the ones I primarily work with and its nice being able to trust them. They are easily accessible, respond to my questions in a timely manner, and know how to keep there residents happy. Above all they are fair, yeah not going to lie, I do want a better parking space, but hey at least I have a space!

Reviewed on: 8/25/2013

Jason S

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Its great!

Reviewed on: 8/1/2013

Elizabeth R

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Chris was so helpful and friendly. He made sure that I made the right choice in apartments and was so accommodating during the move-in process. Thank you so much!

Reviewed on: 7/23/2013

Julie B

Verified resident as of 11/2012

The office and maintenance staff has always gone above and beyond to assist me. They are courteous, professional and are always smiling. There has never been a time where I didn't receive a friendly greeting. Great staff.

Reviewed on: 6/16/2013

Gregory C

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Loved living here. Wished I didn't have to move due to future circumstances. Will definitely miss it.

Reviewed on: 5/30/2013

Molly T

Verified resident as of 4/2013

The staff at Vantage Pointe is very professional and friendly. All areas of the community are well maintained for our use and the building always has a great atmosphere. We love it here, no complaints or negative feedback.

Reviewed on: 5/26/2013

Kevin K

Verified resident as of 4/2013

The building staff and leasing staff are all amazing...helpful, responsive and pleasant.

Reviewed on: 5/24/2013

James N

Verified resident as of 10/2012

It has been a good experience for nearly four years. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 5/14/2013

Michael H

Verified resident as of 4/2011

It's been a great experience and VP had been a fantastic place to live! Thank you.

Reviewed on: 5/1/2013

Julia L

Verified resident as of 5/2011

I have truly loved my time at Vantage Pointe! Thank you for everything.

Reviewed on: 5/1/2013

Nicole M

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Rachel Quinto was my leasing agent. She is amazing!! Very professional and responded quickly whenever I had a question. The fact that she was friendly & reliable really influenced make my decision when choosing an apartment. I have only been here a month and I know I made the correct choice =)

Reviewed on: 5/1/2013

Ediz B

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Overall its been an amazing experience so far. Since the day I stepped into this property I am impressed with everything. Leasing office was clean and welcoming. Manuel Vasquez was very professional, informative, friendly , helpful. The amenities are clean and well maintained. Apartments shown to new tenants are clean. Concierge service concept is amazing but they still need to be trained how to handle situations, welcome residents and guest. Maintenance staff is very professional and polite. They never miss saying hello , good morning etc.

Reviewed on: 4/24/2013

Teresa V

Verified resident as of 3/2013

I love living downtown again I grew up just a few blocks away and am excited to be able to share this experience with my daughter now. My daughter loves being here so far, with a beautiful view who wouldn't! The team at Vantage have been awesome, Rachel and Manny are great with follow up and service! New Manager Loriane has been a sweet heart!

Reviewed on: 4/19/2013

Kelli D

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Manuel is who helped us with our move in and he was awesome! We moved from Michigan and had never been here before. So he helped me over the phone multiple times. He even went above and beyond and took pictures of our unit that we had on hold and emailed them to us so we could have an idea of what it would look like when we got here! We were very impressed with him and the whole process! We are very happy :)

Reviewed on: 4/13/2013

Ryan L

Verified resident as of 3/2011

I have absolutely LOVED my 2 years living at Vantage Pointe. There is no other place I would've liked to call home.

Reviewed on: 4/4/2013

Armando M

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Overall, I have enjoyed living at Vantage Pointe. The view from my apartment is fantastic and I have met several of my neighbors. And the staff is great. I will missing living there.

Reviewed on: 2/27/2013

Aravind K

Verified resident as of 4/2012

apartments are very good. i had a good time..

Reviewed on: 2/27/2013

George M

Verified resident as of 2/2013

I enjoy living here and am very impressed with the professionalism of all the employees.

Reviewed on: 2/23/2013

Gina R

Verified resident as of 7/2012

The building is outstanding and I am thrilled everyday to come home, but it's really the attentive and amazing staff and maintenance staff that Equity employs. Manuel Vasquez is absolutely the best and he is the main reason I've told my friends in search of new places to live to check out Vantage Pointe.

Reviewed on: 2/13/2013

Michael W

Verified resident as of 12/2012

I was very pleased with the whole staff!

Reviewed on: 1/26/2013

Christopher M

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Very happy with our choice in moving here. So far, so good. Manny was great throughout the entire process!

Reviewed on: 1/24/2013

Tiffany A

Verified resident as of 3/2012

I really enjoyed living at Vantage Point. I always felt safe and secure in my home and never once had a second thought about my security. I loved how close it was to a lot of different types of activities. Also, I thought the management did a great job having things always scheduled for the community. We really liked living there, but we need more space then what Vantage Point could offer us.

Reviewed on: 1/23/2013

William J

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Manny made our move easy and enjoyable. He went out of his way several times to assist us with getting things coordinated with our move. He is an asset to your team!

Reviewed on: 1/21/2013

Stephanie J

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Cant complain, really enjoy living here!

Reviewed on: 1/16/2013

Joseph G

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Overall Vantage Pointe is a great place to live.

Reviewed on: 1/15/2013

Stephanie B

Verified resident as of 12/2012

I have been very pleased since moving to Vantage Pointe. Manny and Joel have been very responsive to my questions, and I am so happy with the parking, storage, and conseirge services. I look forward to living here for a long time!

Reviewed on: 1/12/2013

Phillip M

Verified resident as of 6/2011

This is a fantastic property!

Reviewed on: 1/12/2013

Jeromy J

Verified resident as of 12/2012

I want to thank Rachel Quinto - She was awesome in helping me throughout the move in process. She was one of the reasons I decided to choose Vantage point. She was great – give her a raise she deserves it.

Reviewed on: 1/9/2013

Nicole C

Verified resident as of 11/2011

We have been residing here for a year and a half and have had the best experience! Everyone on the staff from the sales office, to the front desk, to the security, to the matience have been so amazing! This complex has been above par on every level. Every fixture and ever feature we have absolutly lived our stay and highly reccommend this wonderful place to evety San Diegan.

Reviewed on: 1/4/2013

Jean Pierre L

Verified resident as of 4/2011

One of the front desk ladies is always helpful and in a great mood, she always has a smile on her face. Her name is Maureen. Just thought you should know.

Reviewed on: 1/3/2013

Nicolle H

Verified resident as of 5/2012

I just want to say that Maureen at concierge is always a delight and she truly made us feel welcome when we moved in. Thank you Maureen!

Reviewed on: 1/3/2013

Denise A

Verified resident as of 12/2012

I am very happy with the Vantage Point Community! I want to thank Rachel in the leasing office for all her help with the move in process, she is truly awesome at what she does! And Seth and Manuel were a big help as well. I love living here! Great location, great building, great unit, great view, wonderful staff, wonderful neighbors! Thank you so much. ;-)

Reviewed on: 1/2/2013

Tenille H

Verified resident as of 3/2012

I enjoyed living in downtown San Diego and love getting emails that my packages were delivered to the front desk!

Reviewed on: 12/31/2012

Kelly M

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Manual has been very helpful and attentive. He respond to my emails very quickly. The concierge is great too..

Reviewed on: 12/30/2012

Eric W

Verified resident as of 12/2012

I had the most amazing experience dealing with the professional associates at Vantage Pointe. I was very fortunate to have the privilege to go through my move in experience with Manuel. He delivered in every such way and went above beyond the call to make this a smooth transition. I also had the pleasure to work with other asssociates throughout this process like Brian, Katie, Joel and Rachel. All of which brought 110% of professionalism, continuous courteousy, and always addressing and accommodating all of my concerns. Never once did the San Diego team at Vantage Pointe drop the ball or fell short of greatness. So thank you all, especially Manuel, for making this a positive and easy process to become part of the Vantage Pointe family.

Reviewed on: 12/29/2012

Ibrahim S

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Staff is great and very helpful!

Reviewed on: 12/28/2012

Lionel C

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Joel was very helpful and was very patient in finding me the right apartment.

Reviewed on: 12/24/2012

Hugh M

Verified resident as of 5/2012

A great place to live.. I would recommend it to anyone..

Reviewed on: 12/22/2012

Adeleke M

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Awesome experience! I would have to call to Mr. Manuel Vasquez. He was an absolute professional! Very patient and knowledgeable. Thanks for everything guys!

Reviewed on: 12/21/2012

Jonathan S

Verified resident as of 11/2012

I cannot say enough positive things about my move-in experience, namely with the help of Manny and the leasing staff!

Reviewed on: 12/15/2012

Roy K

Verified resident as of 1/2012

I would like to commend Katie, Joel, and Amber for their excellent customer service and willingness to go above and beyond!

Reviewed on: 12/4/2012

Molly D

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Katie in the office is amazing!!!!! She made the move soo easy!!!

Reviewed on: 12/1/2012

Matthew M

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Katy is the Leasing Office has been absolutely awesome. Very personable and easy to work with

Reviewed on: 11/17/2012

Darla K

Verified resident as of 6/2012

I would not be moving if I didn't have to. If I do come back to San Diego, I will certainly come back to an Equity Residential residence. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 11/11/2012

Michael W

Verified resident as of 10/2012

You guys have been great! Keep it up!

Reviewed on: 11/2/2012

Oscar M

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Staff was very professional and informational. Overall great experience!

Reviewed on: 10/15/2012

Brandon C

Verified resident as of 11/2011

Vantage Point was a great place to live. If I move back downtown and choose to rent it will be at the top of my list for places to live.

Reviewed on: 10/8/2012

Tiffany A

Verified resident as of 3/2012

I think my experience living here so far as been pretty great. I think that it is a fun building to live in and I like the location.

Reviewed on: 9/19/2012

Jan H

Verified resident as of 6/2012

The office staff have been wonderful. The location is fabulous and I will rent again here next summer. The most important thing for me is being able to rent short term.

Reviewed on: 9/15/2012

Moira K

Verified resident as of 8/2012

It has been great so far. I rented via Internet, not being able to come and view the apartment complexes in the area. Katie went above and beyond to assist me and she really helped me comfortable with my decision to choose Vantage Pointe. The concierge has been fantastic with little things (e.g., where grocery stores are in walking distance, accepting numerous deliveries for me etc). I am very happy to went with this complex as I don't feel I would have this assistance elsewhere.

Reviewed on: 9/8/2012

Margaret V

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Love it here and Vantage Pointe!

Reviewed on: 9/2/2012

Kristy B

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Manuel Vasquez really made our move-in experience a pleasure and was there for us with anything we needed. Thank you Manuel and thank all of you for all of your hard work!

Reviewed on: 8/29/2012

Gina R

Verified resident as of 7/2012

I again want to extend a THANK YOU to Manuel Vasquez. He was so welcoming and helpful and has continued to be just outstanding. He was a huge reason we signed the lease and it's so nice to know that Equity hires such capable, dependable and amazing people.

Reviewed on: 8/13/2012

Kristin H

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Manuel was very helpful during my move in. He responded quickly to all of my e-mails.

Reviewed on: 8/6/2012

Jerad B

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Great community, beautiful amenities, great concierge

Reviewed on: 7/9/2012

Alana T

Verified resident as of 11/2011

For me it's been an amazing experience, staff is great, Matt and Tara awesome.

Reviewed on: 7/6/2012

Gavin B

Verified resident as of 8/2011

We were happy with the time we had here overall. Thanks

Reviewed on: 7/2/2012

Susan H

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Manny was great to work with during my move in. We was very helpful, kind, and genuine.

Reviewed on: 7/1/2012

Joseph H

Verified resident as of 11/2011

The service request turn around is outstanding! I would reccomend to friends!

Reviewed on: 6/25/2012

Harold H

Verified resident as of 4/2011

Great property, great neighborhood. I have no complaints. I received orders.

Reviewed on: 6/20/2012

Hugh M

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Katie Lavage did a great job as a leasing agent.

Reviewed on: 6/12/2012

Jenna W

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Dee was the best.... Made the move-in process very easy. After living in other apartments in downtown San Diego, Vantage Pointe has the best leasing associates and office staff. Very pleased with the whole move-in Process

Reviewed on: 6/9/2012

Armando M

Verified resident as of 10/2011

Overall, my wife and I do enjoy living at Vantage Pointe for the last two years; staff is friendly and helpful. Our view from our home is amazing and the apartment is new and clean. We have a terrier and enjoy the pet friendly environment that we find at Vantage Point. Most of the people we encounter are friendly and cheerful.

Reviewed on: 6/6/2012

Keith M

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Very modern complex, and maintenance staff was very responsive

Reviewed on: 5/24/2012

Peter N

Verified resident as of 4/2012

PAULA AND DEE ARE TRUE PROFESSIONALS AND ARE A TRUE ASSET TO YOUR ORGANIZATION

Reviewed on: 5/10/2012

Timothy R

Verified resident as of 6/2010

Nice building, good location, friendly staff

Reviewed on: 5/1/2012

Daniel C

Verified resident as of 5/2011

Thank you for a wonderful rental experience.

Reviewed on: 4/26/2012

Jill A

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Matt and Seth were great!

Reviewed on: 4/16/2012

Jeri S

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Love it at Vantage Pointe! Already have one referral under my belt and working on more!

Reviewed on: 4/10/2012

Alan A

Verified resident as of 9/2011

The concierge is your most valuable employee, they are the face to which all your clients see on a daily basis and their attitude speaks to who equity residential is to us. We enjoy Victoria, Chris and Maureen. Your superintendent and cleaning staff are superior. We love coming home to Vantage Point!

Reviewed on: 4/8/2012

Jolene N

Verified resident as of 8/2011

I do appreciate the entire staff here in Vantage Pointe. They ROCK !

Reviewed on: 3/7/2012

Todd V

Verified resident as of 1/2012

By far the best placed I have lived. There is nothing I don't love about Vantage Point!

Reviewed on: 2/20/2012

Todd V

Verified resident as of 1/2012

By far the best placed I have lived. There is nothing I don't love about Vantage Point!

Reviewed on: 2/20/2012

Keith M

Verified resident as of 7/2011

The quick responses on service requests is very impressive!

Reviewed on: 2/20/2012

Keith M

Verified resident as of 7/2011

The quick responses on service requests is very impressive!

Reviewed on: 2/20/2012

Michael M

Verified resident as of 7/2011

I am from Australia and the staff display a level of customer service well above my own country, they have gone out of there way to make me feel welcome, they are very friendly and professional, i have already recommended these apartments to fellow australians moving to the US, good job, keep it up.

Reviewed on: 2/10/2012

Michael M

Verified resident as of 7/2011

I am from Australia and the staff display a level of customer service well above my own country, they have gone out of there way to make me feel welcome, they are very friendly and professional, i have already recommended these apartments to fellow australians moving to the US, good job, keep it up.

Reviewed on: 2/10/2012

Tiffany M

Verified resident as of 12/2011

So far, I have had a very satisfying experience with Vantage Pointe staff and love the amenities, especially for the price I am paying. I had a very bad experience with my last apartment community and was happy those at Vantage Point eased my transition from my old to my new (and upgraded) apartment community.

Reviewed on: 1/20/2012

Kari T

Verified resident as of 12/2011

You guys have been great and very professional! Friendly and comfortable environment.

Reviewed on: 1/7/2012

Esdras N

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Katie Laveque is extremely pleasant to work with. She has helped me with both of my moves and has always been curteous with a positive attitude. Truly making me feel that she has my best interest in mind. I believe that she ought to be recognized for her quality work.

Reviewed on: 1/5/2012

Seth S

Verified resident as of 2/2011

I love Vantage Pointe.

Reviewed on: 12/19/2011

Allen W

Verified resident as of 3/2011

The front desk staff is awesome but the best part of leaving here is your liberal acceptance of dogs.

Reviewed on: 12/13/2011

Vesna J

Verified resident as of 4/2011

overoll very happy to live here:)i apriciate oll new updates

Reviewed on: 12/7/2011

Jill R

Verified resident as of 11/2011

We are extremely happy with out experience at VP. It has been a pleasure to work with all of the staff.

Reviewed on: 12/6/2011

Joshua N

Verified resident as of 4/2011

Everything is great

Reviewed on: 11/29/2011

Brandon C

Verified resident as of 11/2011

Couldn't ask for more, so far this is best run property management company I have ever experienced

Reviewed on: 11/28/2011

Jon O

Verified resident as of 4/2011

I forgot to mention when I first moved in that Seth was extremely helpful and professional. All staff, for that matter, has been very pleasant. That goes a long way! Hopefully I can get a reasonable renewal rate as I would like to stay here another term.

Reviewed on: 11/22/2011

Josef F

Verified resident as of 10/2011

Overall Vantage Pointe is a perfect fit for me and my lifestyle. The staff is great and very responsive. My move in was as hassle free as I could imagine. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 11/16/2011

Ryan Z

Verified resident as of 10/2011

Very satisfied, do not wish for anything else.

Reviewed on: 11/16/2011

Michael H

Verified resident as of 4/2011

Great community! This is one of the most satisfying living experiences I have had. Well done. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 11/13/2011

Melissa L

Verified resident as of 4/2011

All of the staff in the office, front desk and the maintenance team responds really quickly when requesting something.

Reviewed on: 11/7/2011

Kristen C

Verified resident as of 10/2011

I love my new home and all the staff members that made this transition so pleasant!

Reviewed on: 11/6/2011

Teresa H

Verified resident as of 12/2010

We enjoyed living the urban life. Everything was fabulous. We are now moving back up to the mountains to be next to parents. Thank you for such wonderful memories. I will miss this community and great staff very much.

Reviewed on: 10/4/2011

Alan A

Verified resident as of 9/2011

We have been extremely pleased with the entire experience.

Reviewed on: 9/29/2011

Kristal W

Verified resident as of 8/2011

I have had a great living experience thus far. The staff is extremely helpful and I love my unit. Also, I want to commend the staff for doing an exceptional job during the blackout!

Reviewed on: 9/12/2011

Natalie L

Verified resident as of 7/2011

I am very happy here

Reviewed on: 8/7/2011

Patrick D

Verified resident as of 1/2010

Thanks for a good year and a half!

Reviewed on: 7/28/2011

Jeremy G

Verified resident as of 2/2011

Loved the apartment, distance to the gaslamp, ease of getting to the freeways.

Reviewed on: 7/16/2011

Jennifer P

Verified resident as of 2/2011

I am so happy here and have already referred three people to come and take a tour of the community.

Reviewed on: 3/12/2011

Giang T

Verified resident as of 2/2011

Awesome move-in experience.

Reviewed on: 3/8/2011

Kason H

Verified resident as of 2/2011

Everyone is very nice, and I am glad to call this place home

Reviewed on: 3/6/2011

Alessandro V

Verified resident as of 1/2011

5 stars to Nick. He was the leasing agent that showed us around. He helped out big by showing us a lot of units and was very thorough. He asked what we were looking for and what we valued in a home. I love Vantage pointe, there is so much to offer. Relaxx dry cleaning is convenient and affordable. All the tenants I've meet are very friendly. I will absolutely try to find some friends of mine that would love to live here too. Keep up the good work :)

Reviewed on: 2/27/2011

Theresa H

Verified resident as of 12/2010

This has been my first experience living in the heart of the city. I moved here from a town of less people than there are units here. I have adjusted better than I imagined and feel like im on a vacation on a cruise ship living the life. After losing our home via the downturn, moving here with all your wonderful staff has been the best antidote for our loss . Thank You

Reviewed on: 1/14/2011

Daniel L

Verified resident as of 11/2010

Katie Lavage handled everything with me (the lease, all other details) perfectly and professionally in every aspect. She is a great asset to Vantage Pointe. In all honesty, she was so much better at what she did than anyone at the other apartment complexes of which I looked.

Reviewed on: 1/11/2011

Natalina G

Verified resident as of 12/2009

I would like to point out a specifically wonderful employee, Sergio. He is ALWAYS smiling, and always asks residents how they are. It is so nice to see such a joyful employee around the property. He once got on the elevator and saw that I had a lot of grocery bags with me, so he offered to help me bring them to my door, as well as asked me how my life at this residence was going, and if there were any issues that could be resolved or if I saw any needs for improvement. I hope you take the time to recognize what a star you have. He is good at what he does, and makes the residence feel comfortable and valued. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 1/5/2011

Ashleigh J

Verified resident as of 12/2010

All of my interactions with staff members have been very positive; everyone is very pleasant and helpful.

Reviewed on: 12/29/2010

Scott S

Verified resident as of 10/2010

Although my experience at Vantage Point has been brief, I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Katie did a fantastic job in going over all of the luxurious the building has to offer. Everyone who I have encountered within the building has shared her kindness and professionalism.

Reviewed on: 12/28/2010

Daniel L

Verified resident as of 11/2010

Paula, Katie, Nicole, Rosa, Nick (in sales/property manager) and Nick and Ed (in maintenance) and Kerri, Meri Lou and Rose (concierge), are incredible people. It makes living here a pleasure. There has been one ongoing maintenance issue and the staff here has done a remarkable job in attending to it.

Reviewed on: 12/9/2010

Nick D

Verified resident as of 11/2010

Office staff in one beautiful group of people. Friently and Professional. Couldn't be happier!

Reviewed on: 12/3/2010

Luis T

Verified resident as of 10/2010

We are comfortable living in this environment, the convenience of freeway entrances and exitsare exceptional. The comfort and extremely awesome view from our unit is phenomenal. I have gloated and raved of this building to friends and family.

Reviewed on: 11/9/2010