The Village at Del Mar Heights Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.4 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Parking Quality

Jama C

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Lovely community, and leasingmaintenance staff. We are buying a house otherwise we would continue to call this home!

Reviewed on: 8/23/2017

Manpreet K

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Megan is very friendly and cooperative. Very nice people around.

Reviewed on: 8/13/2017

Tobey A

Verified resident as of 11/2016

I am so very excited to live here at Del Mar Heights Apartments: Meagan and Jonathon are great... I love the smaller community and I love the parking situations....

Reviewed on: 6/26/2017

Ashley A

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Working with Jonathan has being great. Hes helped us with every step along the way to moving in and kept checking in on us since the move in to ensure everything is fine.

Reviewed on: 6/8/2017

Kathryn A

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Both Megan and Jonathan were extremely friendly and helpful at all times. Any maintenance issues were taken care of promptly, and the complex was quiet and well-kept! We have loved living here.

Reviewed on: 5/16/2017

Alicia W

Verified resident as of 4/2017

Very accomodating and friendly environment

Reviewed on: 4/20/2017

Martha G

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Village Del Mar Heights couldnt be better, staff are friendly and responsive. We were able to buy a home much sooner than expected. I would recommend living here, especially for folks with pets.

Reviewed on: 3/10/2017

Alyssa S

Verified resident as of 11/2016

Chad and Megan were wonderful during the move-in process and have continued to be so since. I have been very impressed with them, the maintenance staff and the community itself. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 12/8/2016

Joseph D

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Chad Johnson was great, professional and responsive!

Reviewed on: 11/17/2016

Victoria L

Verified resident as of 10/2016

I am enjoying my new apartment, thank you.

Reviewed on: 11/12/2016

Paulette E

Verified resident as of 10/2003

This has truly been home for 13 years and I‘’ve loved every minute of it. It‘’s a great place to live in all ways and am sorry to be leaving.

Reviewed on: 10/22/2016

Morton P

Verified resident as of 3/2016

Service requests have been promptly answered and completed

Reviewed on: 10/15/2016

Patty S

Verified resident as of 2/2016

We are very satisfied wit the office staff and maintenance service. Chad and Meghan have been very responsive to any issues we may have had. Roberto and his co-worker have been prompt and effective with our service requests. They all make the ideal location of the community an extra plus and a comfortable place to live for many years.

Reviewed on: 10/6/2016

Hannah I

Verified resident as of 2/2016

A great place to live and call home. Staff is amazing. Upkeep is great, and amenities are much appreciated.

Reviewed on: 9/30/2016

Sandy A

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Very happy and satisfied with my apartment. Very quiet neighbors and enough night time lighting in the parking area which is important to me. Staff has been very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed on: 9/28/2016

Ben R

Verified resident as of 8/2016

The leasing agent I worked with (Megan) was both very professional and personable. She made me feel welcome and at home at our first meeting. After I moved in, she has remained friendly and always says hello! I am extremely happy to be living here.

Reviewed on: 9/7/2016

Nisrine H

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Chad was very professional and made the move in process easy and stress -free. Chad answered all our questions and worked fast to help us move in within the requested time frame. Many thanks

Reviewed on: 9/6/2016

Molly A

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Very happy to call this place home.

Reviewed on: 8/30/2016

Brandon M

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Megan was incredibly helpful and professional - a delightful move-in experience!

Reviewed on: 8/27/2016

Maxwell M

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Very nice place, well maintained and cared for. Very helpful and professional staff.

Reviewed on: 8/10/2016

Michelle C

Verified resident as of 7/2016

I have lived here for two years and gone through a management change. Chad is the best! He handles everything in a composed and professional manner.

Reviewed on: 8/2/2016

Kathryn A

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Megan was very welcoming and helpful.

Reviewed on: 7/21/2016

David B

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Chad is exceptional. He was responsive, professional, available, and even got my apartment ready to move-in early to accommodate my urgent request. He represents Equity very well.

Reviewed on: 7/20/2016

BHUPAL T

Verified resident as of 6/2016

lovely community in a great location with shopping & dining. I must say, Megan is excellent and responsive.

Reviewed on: 7/7/2016

Alex C

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Megan Kobernick turned an unbelievably stressful situation into a breeze. I'm a single dad with a nine year old daughter, and Megan was so fun and pleasant to deal with - and made it all so easy for my daughter and I to effortlessly move into our new home. Please make sure to have management personally call Megan and thank her for a great move in.

Reviewed on: 7/2/2016

Paulette E

Verified resident as of 10/2003

Living here for almost 13 years, it's been easy to call this place 'home.'

Reviewed on: 6/21/2016

Lee M

Verified resident as of 10/2014

I have found the staff here to be courteous, helpful, punctual and very attentive. Our home is perfect for us, and we are completely satisfied living here.

Reviewed on: 6/14/2016

Michelle D

Verified resident as of 10/2013

I've had the greatest experience living here in this apartment complex. Maintenance requests are always done timely. And the office staff has always been super helpful with any problems that I have had. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 5/25/2016

Darci M

Verified resident as of 10/2015

The staff here is amazing! Love Chad & Megan

Reviewed on: 5/25/2016

Jennifer B

Verified resident as of 8/2015

We have had a great experience with friendly helpful staff and amazing neighbors. We moved here so my kids could stay at their school and have enjoyed being here. The property is kept very clean and is pretty with grass and trees.

Reviewed on: 3/30/2016

Luis O

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Very peaceful community , my apartment is near the pool and it's very relaxing. I rarely hear any loud noises and the staff is great! Maintenance service is excellent :)

Reviewed on: 2/16/2016

Deborah H

Verified resident as of 10/2015

Megan was wonderful. I would not be here if it were not for her. She was courteous, understanding and accommodating in dealing with my situation!

Reviewed on: 11/15/2015

David R

Verified resident as of 8/2015

The office staff has been very helpful. Only had one service issue on the shower door. Office and maintenance were very responsive and fixed the problem the same day.

Reviewed on: 9/18/2015

Kate S

Verified resident as of 7/2015

Megan and Chad were very professional and helpful throughout the whole move-in process. The apartment and facilities were very clean and well maintained.

Reviewed on: 9/1/2015

Michelle M

Verified resident as of 7/2015

Chad has been great and extremely helpful before, during and after we moved in a month ago! We really like the community! It's been a while since I've rented an apartment, and I must say, The Village at Del Mar Heights has been great! It is a really quiet complex, and the proximity to freeway access and the high school for my daughter are great!

Reviewed on: 8/25/2015

John D

Verified resident as of 6/2015

We are glad we found this apartment community as its very quiet and the front office is extremely responsive and professional.

Reviewed on: 7/9/2015

Lindsay T

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Chad has been really easy to work with throughout this process and we appreciate all his help! And the maintenance man (Roberto) was very friendly and comfortable to have in my apartment.

Reviewed on: 7/2/2015

Jun Hyun H

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Good location and good maintenance service.

Reviewed on: 6/8/2015

Thomas H

Verified resident as of 4/2015

The staff here is awesome

Reviewed on: 5/13/2015

Debra K

Verified resident as of 2/2015

Seth and Brandy are GREAT !!!

Reviewed on: 3/31/2015

Wayne D

Verified resident as of 6/2014

I have to say it is great feeling comfortable enough to pop in to say hi, and just knowing they genuinely care about this community. However, location is great, the price is good, and it is very comfortable. I never lived in an apartment before and was a little concerned but this is just great!

Reviewed on: 2/28/2015

Belinda B

Verified resident as of 2/2014

Had a really good experience with Seth, he was always on top of any request that I had. Brandy was also a pleasure to work with.

Reviewed on: 12/2/2014

Carole W

Verified resident as of 2/2014

The office staff and maintenance service are excellent. My inquiries and service requests have been addressed promptly. I am also impressed with the preventive grounds maintenance (tree trimming and gutter cleaning).

Reviewed on: 9/27/2014

David S

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Brandy has been extremely professional and responsive during our entire move in. She also made an excellent first impression when we first stopped by 'just look.' She is an asset to your organization

Reviewed on: 8/30/2014

Lisa B

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Absolutely LOVE living here! Beautiful community!!

Reviewed on: 6/27/2014

Angela M

Verified resident as of 4/2014

Seth the leasing associate was awesome! He was very friendly and efficient. There are many apartments complexes in the area to select from, however Seth made moving in very efficient and easy. He did a great job following up and that is why we selected this apartment community.

Reviewed on: 5/19/2014

Danielle B

Verified resident as of 10/2013

This is a safe, friendly and clean community. I am extremely happy here!

Reviewed on: 4/30/2014

Adam W

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Seth and Brandy are amazing. They are extremely professional and accommodating.

Reviewed on: 4/20/2014

Danielle B

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Everything about my experience with Archstone Del Mar Heights has been very positive.

Reviewed on: 10/22/2013

Susan B

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Kim is a very good manager. It was her professionalism that swayed us to choose Archstone over other neighboring communities.

Reviewed on: 9/3/2013

Cynthia F

Verified resident as of 2/2007

I have lived here for 6 1/2 years and it has been wonderful. The office staff is terrific and Roberto and Adriana, the maintenance team, are fantastic. Everyone is very friendly and professional and are always available and accommodating.

Reviewed on: 7/12/2013

Carol T

Verified resident as of 5/2013

All staff are wonderful, friendly and responsive. They have been very welcoming as well.

Reviewed on: 6/16/2013

John S

Verified resident as of 9/2012

This has been a great experience for me. The place is very well run and maintained. It is quiet, friendly and I love the location. Thanks for everything....

Reviewed on: 5/20/2013