• 12629 El Camino Real San Diego CA 92130
  • (844) 671-0870

Del Mar Ridge Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.3 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Parking Quality

Gerald V

Verified resident as of 11/2016

Weve been very happy with this community. The apartments are spacious, clean, and quiet. The staff has been very helpful, friendly and professional. If we werent returning to our newly remodeled home, wed be happy to stay right here. Thank you for making our home away from home so pleasant.

Reviewed on: 8/23/2017

Daniel L

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Seth is terrific. Everything was well prepared for us and almost nothing has gone wrong, but when there was an issue with our mailbox key, it was fixed immediately. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 8/13/2017

Linda B

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Very attentive to my needs. I really appreciate that!

Reviewed on: 8/9/2017

Brad H

Verified resident as of 8/2014

We just needed more space... our little girl is growing up suuper fast. Thanks, we made so many great memories over the past three years at Del Mar Ridge!! Thank you all!!

Reviewed on: 8/1/2017

Jaleh K

Verified resident as of 11/2007

The staff are very friendly when we have a problem they attend to it Right away

Reviewed on: 7/10/2017

Jennifer L

Verified resident as of 7/2015

All of the staff here is amazing! Everyone is very friendly, professional, and works their hardest to make sure we have everything we need. Were actually very sad to be moving out but some circumstances cant be helped! Thanks for everything!

Reviewed on: 6/25/2017

Pamela R

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Staff is great. Every repair request has been addressed within 1 day. Love living here.

Reviewed on: 6/22/2017

Ari S

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Seth and the leasing team are friendly, responsive, and always concerned that we are being taken care of!

Reviewed on: 6/8/2017

Nancy S

Verified resident as of 3/2015

The reason for out move is that we are moving to a different city. We have enjoyed our stay at Del Mar Ridge Apartments for about two years. Kudos to Seth and his staff. They have been terrific. Don

Reviewed on: 4/26/2017

Donald S

Verified resident as of 3/2015

After having our own home in the area for about 30 years, selling it, and then moving to Del Mar Ridge Apartments we have truly enjoyed our experience. The management, Seth, and staff have been attentive, professional in their work and gracious in our dealings with them. We are joining our daughter and family in another city.

Reviewed on: 4/19/2017

Brian A

Verified resident as of 2/2017

The team has been so wonderful and they always have fun and exciting things happening at the apartment complex.

Reviewed on: 3/9/2017

George N

Verified resident as of 2/2017

So far, so good!

Reviewed on: 3/6/2017

Elizabeth S

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Great team! We feel very at home in del mar ridge! Seth, Veronica, Marvin and Annibal always serve us with a smile!

Reviewed on: 2/9/2017

Andrew G

Verified resident as of 11/2016

I love this community and would like to stay here for a number of years!

Reviewed on: 12/4/2016

Cassandra S

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Your employees are so nice! :)

Reviewed on: 11/19/2016

Tina F

Verified resident as of 9/2016

The staff is very friendly and the community is nice. I did have some issues with certain information regarding how I set up to allow guest entry but have taken care of that. I love living here and would recommend to anyone.

Reviewed on: 10/7/2016

Alexander P

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Let's get this straight, I've been renting for a decade, and never before have I been met with a more courteous and professional staff that exceeded all of my expectations with their stellar customer service. Lauren and Seth especially, were warm, polite, professional and extremely accommodating. I feel like although I've only been a resident for a month, I have already made life long friends. Del Mar Ridge gets an unequivocal 5 STARS!

Reviewed on: 9/27/2016

Barrie S

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Seth was wonderful, helpful, personable, and just such a help to me even before I moved it. Lauren and Nathan were wonderful and helpful on the walk thru. I couldn't have asked for a better place. We love it here!!

Reviewed on: 9/27/2016

Kyle B

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Lauren Blond is the best leasing agent I have ever worked with...Keep her at this office at all costs!

Reviewed on: 8/10/2016

Sabrina M

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Seth is an excellent property manager. His knowledge of the industry is very helpful.

Reviewed on: 8/10/2016

Nancy S

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Loved Seth and Kiko, they are the best!!! Maintenance crew is awesome too!!!!

Reviewed on: 7/15/2016

Kourtney G

Verified resident as of 6/2016

I totally love my place, but then again, I have the best unit in the whole complex! I'm a lucky girl :)

Reviewed on: 6/26/2016

Margaret B

Verified resident as of 3/2013

The office staff are absolutely amazing! Seth and Kiko do an outstanding job taking care of this community and really make the effort above and beyond to do whatever is needed. They go out of their way to make sure tenants are supported in every way possible. I really appreciate both of them and will miss them!

Reviewed on: 3/6/2016

Donald S

Verified resident as of 3/2015

A special mention must be given to the outstanding staff and maintenance service you have at Del Mar. Each one is so pleasant and professional in what they do. A friendly wave and acknowledgement that they know who we are and care about us.

Reviewed on: 10/21/2015

Simone O

Verified resident as of 2/2015

I had a wonderful experience living in the Del Mar Ridge Apt. complex. The location could not be better, walking distance to the Del Mar Highlands Town Center and very close to the beach. Maintenance service was prompt every time I needed, Sergio is great. Kiko from the office is amazing, she is always ready to listen and help residents with a smile on her face. I would easily live here again!

Reviewed on: 9/17/2015

Melroy P

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Very happy with the apartment, the location and the service received.

Reviewed on: 9/13/2015

Adrian D

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Leasing agent Kiko Masho went above and beyond in helping us apply for and secure the apartment, from a remote location all by e-mail and phone. Community manager Seth Springman and the service crew led by Steve Karawia have also been very responsive to our requests.

Reviewed on: 9/12/2015

James H

Verified resident as of 7/2015

The entire staff is excellent! They are kind and very responsive. If I wasn't living here I would still seek them out to be friends.

Reviewed on: 8/27/2015

Roman K

Verified resident as of 7/2015

Really awesome move-in experience - especially given the fact that we initiated it from abroad. And we love how clean the buildings and walkways are!

Reviewed on: 8/23/2015

Jaclyn M

Verified resident as of 6/2015

The office staff and maintenance crew went above and beyond expectations throughout my move in process!

Reviewed on: 7/26/2015

Arthur B

Verified resident as of 6/2015

So far so good :)

Reviewed on: 7/16/2015

Taylor G

Verified resident as of 4/2015

Kiko and Seth have been constantly amazing. I appreciate all of the time and effort they put into each and every resident. They make you feel at home and at your service. They are the epitome of an amazing office team.

Reviewed on: 6/18/2015

James B

Verified resident as of 4/2013

I enjoyed living here and will miss the location.

Reviewed on: 6/14/2015

Bahiya O

Verified resident as of 5/2015

Kiko has been wonderful in providing all the information and very professional and welcoming. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 6/12/2015

Rachel I

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Kiko has been the best part of living here! She is always amazing and 100% on it!

Reviewed on: 5/20/2015

Elaine C

Verified resident as of 12/1998

Lived here for 15 years so obviously liked the apartment features, size and location (close to work and stores).

Reviewed on: 5/17/2015

Donald S

Verified resident as of 3/2015

The staff of this apartment complex is outstanding. Kiko and Steve have been terrific in their relationship with us. Responsive and gracious in all respects. Irina ushered us through the initial process and she was very informative and helpful. We met Seth during the initial days and he was very informative and wanting us to know that they were there to be of help to us.

Reviewed on: 4/9/2015

Elizabeth K

Verified resident as of 7/2014

We are very satisfied in living in this apartment community. The staff is very helpful and attentive to our needs.

Reviewed on: 3/19/2015

Judy F

Verified resident as of 10/2014

I've been pleasantly surprised at how great the office staff has been at Del Mar Ridge apts. They always went out of their way to make my apartment experience as comfortable as possible. Location of apartment is also ideal for getting groceries, local schools, and doctor's that my family and I go to see.

Reviewed on: 3/19/2015

Jennifer K

Verified resident as of 2/2015

Kiki has still been efficient and on top of every phone call and request. She is very polite on the phone and manages to answer it every time I need something.

Reviewed on: 3/12/2015

Grant V

Verified resident as of 2/2015

Overall the move in has been great! Kiko has been so kind and helpful through out the entire process!

Reviewed on: 3/12/2015

Cynthia K

Verified resident as of 2/2015

Kiko and the rest of the staff have all been wonderful!

Reviewed on: 3/6/2015

James B

Verified resident as of 4/2013

This is the only apartment I've ever lived where I've renewed a lease. The location is perfect, close to almost everything, and quiet.

Reviewed on: 2/6/2015

Susan O

Verified resident as of 12/2014

Kiko is a professional and friendly leasing agent and represents the company well. I really enjoyed working with her.

Reviewed on: 1/19/2015

Roobina S

Verified resident as of 6/2008

I have enjoyed living here at the Del Mar Ridge Apts. The customer service has always been great, with timely follow thru and satisfaction. Staff is polite, courteous and professional. Thank you for making this home great and my time here fun. For a single woman, I have always felt safe!

Reviewed on: 12/22/2014

Melroy P

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Very polite and ever so helpful staff. We are very happy with our move into this apartment complex as well as the ever so convenient proximity to schools, community centre, DelMar Highlands and skate parks.

Reviewed on: 12/10/2014

Connie S

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Krista and Kiko have been extremely helpful during my first month here at Del Mar Ridge. Hats off to both of these valuable employees. Thanks so much!!!

Reviewed on: 12/4/2014

Oska L

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Fantastic service by the leasing staff, particularly by James Crisp. Professional and efficient service.

Reviewed on: 7/12/2014

Rachel Q

Verified resident as of 10/2013

I have had such a wonderful experience living here. The maintenance staff is amazing and always very diligent every time I have a service request. James and Felicia are great too! Overall, living at Del Mar Ridge has exceeded my expectations!

Reviewed on: 6/1/2014

Araya A

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Office staff and maintenance service is very good and polite.

Reviewed on: 4/26/2014

Sarah C

Verified resident as of 10/2013

It was great! Thank you for everything! :)

Reviewed on: 4/15/2014

Meghan B

Verified resident as of 10/2012

I have absolutely enjoyed living at Del Mar Ridge apartments for the past year and a half. When my old roommates moved, (one got married and one left for medical school) I made every effort to find new roommates so that I could stay in this complex! Any time I have put in a service request it has been completed efficiently and thoroughly. I am familiar with the staff and they have always been helpful and friendly. I also use the pool and gym frequenly and appreciate those amenities. :)

Reviewed on: 2/27/2014

Jill B

Verified resident as of 3/2012

The Management Team is fantastic. They are very proactive and very helpful in finding solutions to everyday issues that accommodate everyone involved. The Maintenance Team is also great. They really know their stuff and work fast! I am leaving Del Mar Ridge due to possibly purchasing a home. Outside of that situation, I would not even be considering leaving. We love it here and have had a lot of fun. Neighbors are awesome. This is a stellar place to live.

Reviewed on: 2/18/2014

Rachel Q

Verified resident as of 10/2013

James is amazing! He picked the perfect apartment for us and made us feel comfortable renting site unseen! Maintenance team is awesome too!

Reviewed on: 11/7/2013

Sara D

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Easy, smooth moving experience

Reviewed on: 10/31/2013

Jennifer H

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Really am pleased with the facility.

Reviewed on: 9/9/2013

Dana L

Verified resident as of 7/2013

James Crisp is very helpful, responsive and just great to work with. When I have a question or need something I know that I can count on him.

Reviewed on: 8/23/2013

Mary B

Verified resident as of 8/2010

The staff over the years have been awesome, and the last two managers in particular, Felicia and Sandra have been particularly wonderful managers of the property. I will really, really miss everyone.

Reviewed on: 8/17/2013

Cynthia F

Verified resident as of 8/2012

The living experience here was great. Great storage! Clean & well maintained. Nice neighbors, nice office staff & maintenance.

Reviewed on: 7/20/2013

Motohiro T

Verified resident as of 11/2012

It needs only 5 minutes to our office from my apartment on foot. Office staff are very polite and offer best way for us.

Reviewed on: 6/16/2013

Jose M

Verified resident as of 10/2010

Great community,very happy living here for almost 3 years. Office and maintenance staff are always cordial and happy to help.The leasing price have been maintain to a decent and affordable price so we stayed longer than expected.

Reviewed on: 5/31/2013

William B

Verified resident as of 4/2013

James and Felicia are wonderful and our family is very happy living here. We love the beautiful community and our unit is amazing. We are very happy and hope to stay a long time.

Reviewed on: 5/15/2013

April A

Verified resident as of 3/2013

The property management staff are the friendliest, most responsive, and provide the best service. The complex is well maintained. The entry way and elevators into the condos could use some updating though. Overall, I am extremely happy with my decision to move here.

Reviewed on: 4/23/2013

Steven S

Verified resident as of 9/2004

We really like the current staff!

Reviewed on: 4/7/2013

Aaron H

Verified resident as of 7/2011

The office staff at Del Mar Ridge have been great to work with over the last two years.

Reviewed on: 1/31/2013

Sunny M

Verified resident as of 5/2012

The Leasing Office & Maintenance Staff have provided excellent service! They are the conduit and the key to happy tenants at Del Mar Ridge.

Reviewed on: 1/3/2013

Renee P

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Absolutely love that we have a garage with multiple parking spots as well as it being gated. Also love the 'hotel' feel - where our doors open up to an inside hallway - I have never seen that before and it makes me feel much more safe. I like that I feel like I live in Ft. Knox! Also love how spacious the apartments are - and if you are on the top floor - bonus!

Reviewed on: 9/6/2012

Paolo S

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Excellent experience with Seth and Sandra at the leasing office. Thank you!!

Reviewed on: 8/8/2012

Sunny M

Verified resident as of 5/2012

When I moved in, there were only two things not in good working order. But, as soon as I made the front office aware of them, they were speedily rectified.

Reviewed on: 7/10/2012

Alan H

Verified resident as of 5/2012

We like the quick response and professionalism of the staff.

Reviewed on: 6/2/2012

Anmar A

Verified resident as of 9/2010

I have been very satisfied with the appartment, office staff and the quick maintenance service for the past two years. I just want to say Thank you. Anmar

Reviewed on: 4/18/2012

Ghadir M

Verified resident as of 3/2012

while dealing with a very bad moving company, and the hassle of the actual moving day, the staff made the move much more enjoyable. I found the maintenance team very friendly, they would even stop and check up on everything if they meet us around the community.

Reviewed on: 4/16/2012

Ninaz Rene S

Verified resident as of 4/2010

I think Enoch and Frank are wonderful assets to this community. They make everyone feel very special and they are very attentive. Again, I am extremely saddened that I have to leave my home.

Reviewed on: 3/18/2012

Dan W

Verified resident as of 7/2011

We are very satisfied with the apt. and community. We take advantage of the pool and jacuzzi as often as possible. It is close to shopping and restaurants so we can walk or drive. Overall, Very satisfied

Reviewed on: 2/20/2012

Dan W

Verified resident as of 7/2011

We are very satisfied with the apt. and community. We take advantage of the pool and jacuzzi as often as possible. It is close to shopping and restaurants so we can walk or drive. Overall, Very satisfied

Reviewed on: 2/20/2012

Ashley M

Verified resident as of 1/2012

My leasing agent Brandi was amazing and is the reason I leased at Del Mar Ridge.

Reviewed on: 2/5/2012

Tracy T

Verified resident as of 6/2010

We are pretty content living here. The maintenance staff is excellent and the office staff are really helpful.

Reviewed on: 1/25/2012

Sachiko L

Verified resident as of 5/2011

Maintenance guy is very friendly and always ask me if everything(my apartment) is OK.

Reviewed on: 12/25/2011

Damon F

Verified resident as of 5/2011

Franklin has been excellent for every request.

Reviewed on: 12/10/2011

Jennifer D

Verified resident as of 2/2010

The staff is wonderful.

Reviewed on: 9/27/2011

Daniel G

Verified resident as of 9/2011

So far so good! We are very satisfied with overall experience!

Reviewed on: 9/25/2011

Joshua C

Verified resident as of 9/2011

The team at Del Mar Ridge have been incredibly helpful, friendly and accommodating to every single need I and my family have had. I cannot say enough good things about them.

Reviewed on: 9/22/2011

Dan W

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Kevin and Brandi do a great job.

Reviewed on: 8/10/2011

Eric J

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Enoch has been extremely helpful with the minor issues I have had. Brandi and the rest of the staff have also been knowledgeable and helpful.

Reviewed on: 8/3/2011

Aaron P

Verified resident as of 8/2010

It was a good year, I enjoyed living here for the most part. The location is great and the apartment itself was comfortable.

Reviewed on: 7/26/2011

Lita T

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Enoch and Franklin have been so helpful and willing to help me with any of my apartment needs. Brandi and Kevin have been very friendly and professional.

Reviewed on: 7/1/2011

Wayne D

Verified resident as of 6/1998

Kevin, Brandy, Enoch, Frank, and Carlos are courteous, professional, capable, and always striving to improve the quality of life here at Del Mar Ridge.

Reviewed on: 6/15/2011

Katherine N

Verified resident as of 8/2010

I love the service guys they are great! The apartment location is great, the apartment is fair overall.

Reviewed on: 6/1/2011

Everett B

Verified resident as of 4/2011

Del Mar Ridge Apartments is an excellent place to call home!

Reviewed on: 5/4/2011

Katrina M

Verified resident as of 4/2011

Staff has been very helpful thus far, thanks.

Reviewed on: 4/22/2011

Heather A

Verified resident as of 3/2011

Kevin, the manager, has really been wonderful.

Reviewed on: 4/18/2011

Tori O

Verified resident as of 10/2010

I loved living here and am very sad to have to leave. I will definitely be recommending this place to friends and family who are looking for a place to live. The location was perfect! The office staff and maitnenance staff was phenominal, they were all very friendly, welcoming and accomodating. Thank you very much.

Reviewed on: 3/2/2011

William K

Verified resident as of 5/2010

My wife and I love the area and Kevin and the rest of the office staff have done a tremendous job every time we have had a question or an issue. It's by far the best place I've lived. I hope to stay at our place until my wife and I decide to buy a house.

Reviewed on: 1/6/2011

Andrew C

Verified resident as of 10/2010

Office at Del Mar Ridge has been extremely helpful, thank you!

Reviewed on: 11/15/2010

Ryva S

Verified resident as of 8/2010

The office staff here is like nothing I have ever experienced. They are, and each of them, Kevin, Brandi and Seth, fantastic in their own way. You are very lucky to have them in your employ.

Reviewed on: 9/28/2010

Albert G

Verified resident as of 1/2009

Overall this is a wonderful place to live. Kevin and the rest of the staff are doing an outstanding job.

Reviewed on: 7/31/2010

Ninaz Rene S

Verified resident as of 4/2010

I was very impressed with the staff at Del Mar Ridge. They are incredibly friendly and helpful. Kevin, Laura, and Enoch are very responsive, they assist me immediately with requests that I've had and are a pleasure to work with. I feel very safe and satisified with my beautiful new home. I have told my family, friends and coworkers of my delightful experience and they too are interested in Del Mar Ridge.

Reviewed on: 5/7/2010

Kwan Eun K

Verified resident as of 4/2010

I am very satisfied movng to this apartment. all staff are vary nice and help me a lot to process my leasing paper before I move in. (out of state) Thanks !!!

Reviewed on: 4/30/2010

Kristen M

Verified resident as of 4/2010

Leasing staff are exceptionally nice and helpful

Reviewed on: 4/23/2010