• 3187 Cowley Way San Diego CA 92117
  • (844) 655-2255

Canyon Ridge Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.3 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

Jerry L

Verified resident as of 12/2010

I would like to say that we have been living here at Canyon Ridge for a long time in fact it has been almost 9 years now and it was wonderful we got along with our Neighbors and the Staff at the the office. Irena, Ari, Christian, and Jose are awesome and very caring to make sure this community a great place to live

Reviewed on: 9/20/2017

Chelsea B

Verified resident as of 1/2017

The service weve had from Ari is outstanding - she showed us the apartment taken care of us since we moved in. We love our apartment love our service.

Reviewed on: 9/12/2017

Edie H

Verified resident as of 12/2010

The team here at Canyon Ridge are great they are very friendly and very people oriented the maintenance guys are awesome and they always responds to your needs and repairs in a timely manner in all the whole team is AWESOME!

Reviewed on: 8/28/2017

Daniela O

Verified resident as of 1/2017

They are very kind!!!!! And we love that they always have a great smile!...

Reviewed on: 8/26/2017

Piper H

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Everyone has reached out to make sure everything is going smoothly!

Reviewed on: 8/26/2017

Andres B

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Ari is amazing and helps us with anything we need. The maintenance staff has been great.

Reviewed on: 8/8/2017

Scott W

Verified resident as of 7/2017

They both go above and beyond whenever there is something we need, always available to answer questions about the apartment and things around the city.

Reviewed on: 8/4/2017

Marten H

Verified resident as of 11/2016

Quick replies and repairs when needed

Reviewed on: 7/22/2017

Rachel B

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Irina has been wonderful. We loved living here.

Reviewed on: 7/18/2017

John L

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Professional, Friendly, and Curteous. Overall it was a positive experience.

Reviewed on: 7/10/2017

Anthony S

Verified resident as of 3/2017

The Canyon Ridge staff are friendly, professional, and seem to genuinely care about the residents and the community overall.

Reviewed on: 4/8/2017

Isaac M

Verified resident as of 12/2015

Ive enjoyed my stay at Canyon Ridge. The management and staff were always extremely helpful and I never had any unresolved issues. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed on: 4/4/2017

Niacion A

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Irina and Ari are both extremely kind and professional. They made moving in a breeze, and even followed-up a couple of times with us to see how we were settling in!

Reviewed on: 2/6/2017

Crystal B

Verified resident as of 12/2016

The community is so warm and friendly so far. The best experience Ive had is with putting in maintenance requests. Within 5 minutes of issuing a service request, Ari called me and even tried to suggest a couple things to try before she sent a maintenance person out. She was very kind, understanding, and helpful.

Reviewed on: 12/27/2016

Virginia H

Verified resident as of 4/2014

We like the beautiful canyon view. Having a washer and dryer in the apartment is very helpful. Maintenance staff is excellent.

Reviewed on: 12/9/2016

Emilee L

Verified resident as of 5/2016

It's been great living at Canyon Ridge. We love it!

Reviewed on: 12/8/2016

Cerena G

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Irina was amazing and super helpful in helping me find my perfect apartment during my time frame. Jose and Christian are both rockstars as well!

Reviewed on: 11/17/2016

Jarek M

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Amazing community and office staff are the best around

Reviewed on: 10/14/2016

Pamela C

Verified resident as of 5/2016

I like it very much.

Reviewed on: 10/10/2016

Benjamin S

Verified resident as of 8/2016

The staff and apartment complex have both been a great experience so far. I have had no problems and only great things to say.

Reviewed on: 9/20/2016

Christine H

Verified resident as of 6/2016

I've been going through quite a busy time when I was trying to move. Moving is usually such a hassle and I needed to find a good apartment quickly. While Canyon Ridge is at the top end of my budget, the community is worth the price. My experience with Nashley was great. My schedule has been hectic (to say the least) and she has been very patient with me from the start, and that's made this move an oddly pleasant one. She's always answered all my questions and has been extremely responsive whenever I've had any issues with anything. I can't seem to get the portal working properly, I keep getting error messages, so I would say that's my only bad experience so far (mostly because that's how I plan on paying rent!). Nashley has been doing her best to resolve this issue though, and her help is definitely appreciated! Plus, the amenities and the location are great, and the maintenance staff are super friendly, helpful, and responsive as well. I've already told a few friends they should visit Canyon Ridge whenever they're looking to move!

Reviewed on: 6/24/2016

Damontrae B

Verified resident as of 4/2016

Office staff was very professional while showing the apartment complex. I would highly recommend anyone who is in search of housing to apply to canyon ridge. I can honestly say I have enjoyed these two months I have been living in canyon ridge. Thank you for serving me and my needs and arranging everything in regards to making this a safe and clean environment for me to live in. Have a nice day.

Reviewed on: 6/3/2016

Rupert R

Verified resident as of 10/2015

I've really liked living here so far. Having a dog that is included in our lives & a relatively quiet neighborhood has been very nice. Staff are friendly & approachable. Service team does an excellent job responding to requests.

Reviewed on: 5/25/2016

Tyson S

Verified resident as of 8/2015

I love this place! Everybody in maintenance is friendly, the facilities are clean, the people are nice, the appliances are all brand new. Everybody that comes over says they love it and ask me what I pay for rent and if there are any open apartments. I'm always referring people here!

Reviewed on: 3/29/2016

Darwin B

Verified resident as of 2/2016

This has been one of the most efficient, and hassle free leasing experiences I have ever had the pleasure of being a part of.

Reviewed on: 3/1/2016

Kathleen S

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Irina and Juan are awesome as is the maintenance staff. I really enjoy living here. Thank you so much!

Reviewed on: 2/10/2016

Gabrielle C

Verified resident as of 10/2015

So far we really like and we like the staff

Reviewed on: 11/15/2015

Amanda O

Verified resident as of 7/2015

Everything was wonderful moving in. The apartment wasn't spotless clean but definitely satisfactory. There were two things not working properly but someone came to fix them quickly. Everything is awesome. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 8/15/2015

Nathaniel W

Verified resident as of 8/2013

I'm very happy with my time here and it pains me to have to leave. I appreciate everything.

Reviewed on: 8/3/2015

Lauren N

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Great location and property. Staff was very accommodating.

Reviewed on: 7/17/2015

Lars C

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Was very good as my first apartment experience. I especially like the vaulted ceilings in the 2nd floor units.

Reviewed on: 5/5/2015

Deborah D

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Love the office staff! They get an 'A'+

Reviewed on: 4/8/2015

Pamela C

Verified resident as of 4/2014

I am absolutely blown away by this office staff. I lost my cat last week and they stopped everything they were doing to help me find her by emailing the entire community and directly communicating with me about her whereabouts. That is not something landlords typically will do. They have supported me through a difficult roommate situation and are helping me in every way possible. I am so grateful to have gotten to know Tara and Mike

Reviewed on: 11/13/2014

Alfred B

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Thanks to Mike, our move came easy as he was able to fully assist us despite our application from Virginia Beach. He walked us through the whole process, explained the fees, and kept up with us the entire way. Coming from over a decade of moving around because of military service, this was our easiest transition yet. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 7/9/2014

Pete B

Verified resident as of 4/2014

The staff has been very pleasant to work with. Any issues I've had are handled professionally and immediately. It is very appreciated that all staff I've dealt with have ALWAYS gone the extra mile.

Reviewed on: 6/2/2014

Joshua F

Verified resident as of 10/2012

Canyon ridge is great place to live. I will definitely come back in the future if necessary.

Reviewed on: 4/13/2014

Joannah M

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Mike is very pleasant and very helpful! Great employee!

Reviewed on: 4/13/2014

Cleo S

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Very happy to be living here! Thank you!

Reviewed on: 3/27/2014

Genea K

Verified resident as of 4/2013

We've been here 18 months and would stay if not for a job transfer. Great apartment, beautiful views and terrific office staff.

Reviewed on: 3/15/2014

Don G

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Great office and maintenance staff.

Reviewed on: 2/17/2014

Samantha A

Verified resident as of 12/2013

I am very happy with the overall experience with Canyon Ridge due to them being the only apartment complex to help me in my move far in advance. Thank you

Reviewed on: 1/18/2014

Felicia O

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Lindsay, Mike, Christian and Julio are outstanding and we love living here.

Reviewed on: 1/15/2014

Andrea L

Verified resident as of 3/2013

I am happy I have had the opportunity to live in a great apartment community .

Reviewed on: 7/11/2013

Karen M

Verified resident as of 5/2013

This has been a good experience. Very little stress involved with this move. I really enjoy my new apt. & am looking forward to continued comfort.

Reviewed on: 6/22/2013

Tom R

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Overall great experience moving in. Great community. Close to the beach. Great staff. Good location.

Reviewed on: 6/8/2013

Branston C

Verified resident as of 10/2012

The two maintenance workers are excellent and deserve a raise.

Reviewed on: 6/3/2013

Weixin M

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Staff at Canyon Ridge were unbelievably helpful and cooperative. We are absolutely ecstatic to be living in the community!

Reviewed on: 4/7/2013

Debbie B

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Managerment Team is nice, friendly, approachable. They also work with you.

Reviewed on: 3/30/2013

Beth M

Verified resident as of 12/2012

I love the location and I feel safe here. The parking is difficult but you said it would be. The staff is wonderful and very professional! Thank you for making the move easy on your end.

Reviewed on: 1/6/2013

Debbie B

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Michael is very helpful, he is awesome....

Reviewed on: 11/17/2012

Gregory H

Verified resident as of 12/2011

The Office Staff were amazing! Very approachable and friendly....Mike is simply the best!

Reviewed on: 8/15/2012

Katie W

Verified resident as of 8/2011

I was really happy with our experience at Canyon Ridge. Despite the small sizes of the apartments, everything was clean and well kept and affordable, especially considering the washer/dryer in unit!

Reviewed on: 8/13/2012

Gregory H

Verified resident as of 12/2011

The grounds are kept well...the office staff is approachable, friendly and responsive. Community offers a very relaxed living atmosphere.

Reviewed on: 7/26/2012

Jason R

Verified resident as of 9/2011

The office and staff and maintenance were amazing. Any problems that we had were fixed immediately.

Reviewed on: 6/14/2012

David B

Verified resident as of 10/2011

Mike in our leasing office is outstanding and makes every effort to make the residents happy.

Reviewed on: 5/2/2012

Sofie D

Verified resident as of 2/2011

This was a fantastic place to live, and we are sad to leave. keep up the fantastic work!

Reviewed on: 1/23/2012

Chris C

Verified resident as of 6/2011

I love my apartment! My neighbors are great and the layout allows for us to meet in the courtyard for picnics and bbq's. It is a nice place to live:)

Reviewed on: 1/19/2012

Elizabeth W

Verified resident as of 11/2011

Mike and Felicia were excellent I talk mostly with Mike he was very helpfull and professional and eventhough I was not moving right away he kept in touch about getting me and appartment in my time frame. Is nice to have such a great stuff members

Reviewed on: 12/7/2011

Guadalupe L

Verified resident as of 4/2011

Estoy muy satisfecha viviendo aqui, la ubicacion es perfecta para mi trabajo y espero esguir rentando por mas tiempo aqui. Disfruto mucho el arbol que esta afuera del balcon de mi departamento, esta hermoso el arbol.

Reviewed on: 11/21/2011

Randy H

Verified resident as of 8/2010

The staff here is AMAZING! Felisha, Mike, Christian, Fernando...all of them. It has been a pleasure to live in this community!

Reviewed on: 11/4/2011

Gregory J

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Both Mike and Felici were very helpful with the move in process. It was nice to have understanding assistance; especially when we were moving in from overseas.

Reviewed on: 10/19/2011

Rachel A

Verified resident as of 8/2011

I absolutely love it here!

Reviewed on: 9/16/2011

Amianne H

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Mike was great!

Reviewed on: 8/29/2011

Tamara S

Verified resident as of 4/2011

Felicia was fabulous! She showed me the location of all the available units and amenities. The maintenance staff are great and fix things right away! I love my apartment!

Reviewed on: 5/8/2011

Keith F

Verified resident as of 2/2011

Your leasing staff is exceptional.

Reviewed on: 2/22/2011

williem

Verified resident as of 11/2010

Im really happy living here with my family we love being close by the beach and the staff is very nice.

Reviewed on: 12/19/2010

Stephen H

Verified resident as of 10/2008

This complex is Peaceful and Quiet. The staff are really great. Everytime I turn in a service request the guys are here right away or the following day. All the staff has great communication skills. I will be living here for a long time and I am proud to call this home.

Reviewed on: 12/2/2010

Felicia O

Verified resident as of 11/2010

Canyon Ridge is a wonderful place to live.

Reviewed on: 11/29/2010

Jason F

Verified resident as of 3/2010

Love This Place!! My wife and I have been very happy with our apartment and the complex as a whole.

Reviewed on: 11/3/2010

Fernando D

Verified resident as of 3/2010

My experience with the staff was extremely pleasurable. They all seem genuiely interested in the community and in the tenants.

Reviewed on: 11/2/2010

Olga T

Verified resident as of 8/2010

I like the place and the people that live in it

Reviewed on: 9/14/2010

Colleen W

Verified resident as of 8/2010

I love this place! My roommates and I are all so happy!

Reviewed on: 9/14/2010

Marta M

Verified resident as of 8/2010

All of the staff has been wonderful,very friendly and professional.

Reviewed on: 9/5/2010

Fernando D

Verified resident as of 3/2010

I had reservations about moving into this community. During a web search I found a review site which had many comments about the noise and the partying that went on in this complex. Well there is none, everything is quiet, everyone is nice, it is a great neighborhood! Thank you!

Reviewed on: 4/22/2010

Mary R

Verified resident as of 2/2010

I love my new apartment. I have beautiful veiw. I would like to have the outside of my windows washed (the ones that I can't reach) so my view will be even nicer. Nichole said she would check into it for me. I find the office staff and maintenance people very professional and friendly.

Reviewed on: 3/13/2010

Kari R

Verified resident as of 6/2009

Thank you for allowing pets! Walking the dog is a great way to meet neighbors in a nice area. Everyone is very helpful & prompt & we appreciate the personal service!

Reviewed on: 1/27/2010

Mandie L

Verified resident as of 12/2009

Our move went smoothly. The staff was very helpful and quick to assist us with anything. Kevin and Jenna were great to work with.

Reviewed on: 1/2/2010

Amy B

Verified resident as of 12/2009

The maintenence workers are fantastic.

Reviewed on: 12/23/2009

Norma H

Verified resident as of 11/2009

Both Kevin and Jenna were very nice and helpful in answering any questions.

Reviewed on: 11/23/2009

Marc A

Verified resident as of 8/2009

Kevin has been exceptional with the service given while I was looking into moving into a apartment. With service like what he provided, it would be hard to not want to live in canyon ridge.

Reviewed on: 9/7/2009

Angela M

Verified resident as of 12/2008

I have loved living here at Canyon Ridge. I am only moving out because I will be moving to the Bay Area. I plan to rent with Equity up there.

Reviewed on: 7/25/2009

Kimberly E

Verified resident as of 11/2008

very nice & competent staff (including maintenance crew), location. price is a little high, but worth it.

Reviewed on: 6/1/2009

Catherine T

Verified resident as of 7/2006

The location is wonderful.

Reviewed on: 5/22/2009

Patrice P

Verified resident as of 4/2009

The office staff here is wonderful. I have lived in apartment communities in the past and as soon as you move in, they forget about you. Not here, everyone has made sure that we are enjoying our new apartment and we really appreciate it.

Reviewed on: 5/12/2009

Ingrid G

Verified resident as of 10/2008

Everything is perfect I just wish we could have a fenced area fot the dogs. Thanks so much for the survey.

Reviewed on: 5/2/2009

Scott L

Verified resident as of 2/2008

Every single one of the ITEMS above is very important including the quietness & safety of the area. Since Kevin has taken over management of this complex everything runs like a 'well-oiled-machine'. He is doing a terrific job!

Reviewed on: 4/6/2009

Danielle E

Verified resident as of 2/2009

We love living in our apartment. It's perfect for us. Staff are very friendly and the maintenance people come out very quickly.

Reviewed on: 3/2/2009

Patrick M

Verified resident as of 5/2008

It's a great place to live. Keep doing what you have been doing to make this an enjoyable, safe place to live.

Reviewed on: 12/28/2008

Andras B

Verified resident as of 10/2008

Excellent location and well maintained apartment complex. I am overall satisfied!

Reviewed on: 11/16/2008

Cecilia E

Verified resident as of 9/2008

Mr. Kevin the manager was very nice, professional and knowledgeable with the whole apartment issues and the sorroundings. Very attentive and very helpful. He is a good person and a good asset to your corporation and very good customer service reps.

Reviewed on: 11/13/2008

Matt J

Verified resident as of 9/2008

Really appreciated the help from the property manager, Kevin. . . he's done his best to help us out and make everything as pain-free as possible.

Reviewed on: 10/20/2008

Pamela N

Verified resident as of 6/2008

Although price is a major factor, the location of the unit relative to exterior aesthetics and proximity to San Diego Downtown, Mission Bay, and other waterfront regions is a significant factor for log term enjoyment. We would likely buy this unit if price were reasonable. We would further continue to rent here for an indefinite period if price remains reasonable.

Reviewed on: 6/29/2008

Denice W

Verified resident as of 10/2005

I have enjoyed my stay here and thank the staff for making it a pleasant place to live.

Reviewed on: 6/25/2008

Heather P

Verified resident as of 7/2002

The team have been great. They keep the property well maintainted and respond to any issue quickly. Will certainly miss Canyon Ridge!

Reviewed on: 6/17/2008

Patrick M

Verified resident as of 5/2008

Very nice place to live, with extremely professional staff

Reviewed on: 6/13/2008

Jackie L

Verified resident as of 9/2007

The location, office staff, apartment features are key contributors to my satisfaction at Canyon Ridge. Thanks for everything!

Reviewed on: 4/28/2008

Kat S

Verified resident as of 9/2007

I enjoy living here. My apartment is nice and I love the size of the kitchen. Having a washer and dryer in my place is also a bonus. I live by myself so safety is a big concern for me. I feel safe in my surroundings and thats very important to me.

Reviewed on: 4/21/2008

Michael C

Verified resident as of 9/2007

Overall i have no negative things to say about my apartment, staff or any services and amenities that are here at canyon ridge. I am in a great location that is convienient for me and my lifestyle. keep up the good work canyon ridge.

Reviewed on: 4/7/2008

Karen L

Verified resident as of 8/2003

What makes it a comfortable place to live is the office staff & maintenance service, washer & dryer in apartment, and a price I can still afford.

Reviewed on: 3/8/2008

Seth C

Verified resident as of 1/2008

I believe this is a wonderful area, and the staff have all been very helpful! Thank you!!!

Reviewed on: 2/8/2008

Bruce B

Verified resident as of 2/2003

I have made some excellent friends who visit often, Francisco and Christen are excellent maintance workers but the office staff is pathetic.

Reviewed on: 2/4/2008

Laura W

Verified resident as of 7/2005

Canyon Ridge was a nice, comfortable place to live in a great location. It is an attractive looking complex, conveniently located next to a shopping center. Canyon Ridge had a neighborhood feel as opposed to a place located near a busy street. The residents were quiet--no loud music or parties. I enjoyed living at Canyon Ridge.

Reviewed on: 1/15/2008