• 1980 Route 70 East Cherry Hill NJ 08003
  • (844) 425-0085

Highlands at Cherry Hill Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.4 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

Karen G

Verified resident as of 1/2015

I could not be happier with the team...on a personal level everyone is so nice and so helpful and as for the jobs they perform they could not be more competent and professional. The property is maintained beautifully, is well run and truly feels like a community. I love it here! Great job everyone! Thank you!!

Reviewed on: 9/20/2017

Tracy M

Verified resident as of 11/2014

The staff is very responsive and nothing but professional at all times.

Reviewed on: 9/8/2017

Amoura A

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Best place ever and best people

Reviewed on: 7/25/2017

William I

Verified resident as of 6/2017

The whole team has been extremely helpful and willing to help. Couldnt ask for more

Reviewed on: 7/14/2017

Eric H

Verified resident as of 2/2016

great experience and friendly staff. Service to the unit was timely and friendly. The time at this property was one of the best rental experiences i have ever had. They should teach a class on service and management of a property.

Reviewed on: 7/5/2017

David P

Verified resident as of 11/2015

I just want to say thank you to the staff for such a great living experience. Very professional, and made living in the apartment community so wonderful. Felt like home.

Reviewed on: 6/29/2017

Ganesh T

Verified resident as of 8/2013

It is a very pleasant stay for the last four years at Highlands at Cherry Hill. Lovely and friendly staffs. All 4 years are very memorable.

Reviewed on: 6/23/2017

Denny B

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Maintenance folks are knowledgeable and extremely conscientious. Office folks are wonderful.

Reviewed on: 5/18/2017

Elaine D

Verified resident as of 5/2017

We love it here! Moving is always stressful but Alex and Krista were very kind and helpful! The grounds are beautiful, we love the ducks! The Maintenance Team was friendly, efficient and helpful! We are so glad we chose The Highlands!

Reviewed on: 5/18/2017

Anas B

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Very clean environment, staff are doing an excellent job including of course our amazing maintenance.

Reviewed on: 5/18/2017

Roberta M

Verified resident as of 4/2017

Everyone is so patient and helpful! They are timely and responsive to any little request.

Reviewed on: 5/12/2017

Jeffrey B

Verified resident as of 6/2014

The leasing and maintenance staff are my far the best o have ever had to deal with as a renter .

Reviewed on: 4/27/2017

Neil O

Verified resident as of 8/2015

They all exceed expectations in the most lovely way. We value that the entire team always go the extra mile for any resident.

Reviewed on: 4/27/2017

Anjan S

Verified resident as of 3/2016

Very friendly community. Quiet and Neat. A five star to the officials and the maintenance team.

Reviewed on: 4/16/2017

Barbara P

Verified resident as of 5/2016

The Highlands at Cherry Hill are a wonderful place to live. Apartments are beautiful. Its just like having your own home. Very quiet and safe, and pet friendly. The office staff, especially Alex, are always pleasant and helpful. I would definitely recommend living here.

Reviewed on: 3/5/2017

Deborah R

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Couldnt be happier. Very nice community and the staff is beyond accommodating! Kristi, Alex, Dave and John have gone out of their way to make sure we are comfortable. Wish there were more than 5 stars!!

Reviewed on: 3/1/2017

Kevin M

Verified resident as of 10/2015

It has been a very good experience living here. The community has always been very well maintained, and staff has been excellent. I would recommend anyone to choose Highlands over any other community in the area.

Reviewed on: 2/22/2017

Chayan J

Verified resident as of 3/2015

Its a great apartment community, well maintained, with great leasing office team and neighbors. If not for our relocation, we would have continued staying here.

Reviewed on: 1/7/2017

Tanvi D

Verified resident as of 3/2015

Excellent staff, great community, lovely apartments!

Reviewed on: 1/7/2017

Nichole L

Verified resident as of 5/2015

The team here is amazing!!

Reviewed on: 12/28/2016

Dawn V

Verified resident as of 3/2016

The staff is amazing and very kind

Reviewed on: 10/26/2016

Anthony B

Verified resident as of 3/2005

This is a great place to live. The office staff are special people. They are both professional and courteous. They do everything humanly possible to make the Highlands a great community!

Reviewed on: 10/14/2016

Matthew M

Verified resident as of 8/2016

This is a really nice place to live. It's quiet and I love waking up everyday to a beautiful view of the trees. It has been really great so far and we are really happy we chose to live here. Our puppy, Zelda, is very happy to live here too!

Reviewed on: 9/19/2016

Sang K

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Staff Alexandra Brockway was very kind and helpful. Made moving experience easy and smooth.

Reviewed on: 8/17/2016

Bailey J

Verified resident as of 6/2016

I have loved my experience so far! All of the staff are very friendly and helpful with anything that I need. The apartment complex is clean and well maintained, and I have not had any problems with anything in my apartment so far!

Reviewed on: 7/21/2016

Dennis O

Verified resident as of 9/2013

It's a nice community. I'll look back at my time here fondly

Reviewed on: 7/6/2016

Janet A

Verified resident as of 9/2014

I loved living in this community. The office staff, Kristi and Alex were the best. The maintenance staff were amazing! If I ever need an apartment again, I will be sure to go right back.

Reviewed on: 5/25/2016

Alexia R

Verified resident as of 12/2014

I had a very pleasant experience living at the Highlands. I loved my apartment and the set up. The landscaping was beautiful and the office staff were always so nice and helpful and answered my service requests in such a fast timely manner! I have nothing but good things to say about living here.

Reviewed on: 4/5/2016

Lynda H

Verified resident as of 1/2016

The office staff has been very helpful and welcoming.

Reviewed on: 2/23/2016

Andrea F

Verified resident as of 12/2010

great management and maintenance teams!

Reviewed on: 2/11/2016

Courtney C

Verified resident as of 6/2015

I love the office staff. It means a lot that they know my name when I walk in the office; I feel like a valued member of the community, not just an apartment number :-)

Reviewed on: 1/6/2016

Jim D

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Alex Brockaway in the leasing office is great! She's very friendly, knowledgeable, and responsive if I have an issue. She made me feel welcome from the moment I walked in the office door and continues to exceed expectations

Reviewed on: 7/30/2015

Bettina H

Verified resident as of 7/2014

The office staff was always helpful and prompt in everything that they have done for me from start to finish. They are very organized in thorough in everything that they do! Thank you!!

Reviewed on: 7/25/2015

A.L.U

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Thus far my experience has been very positive due to the professionalism and wonderful personality of my leasing consultant Alexandra Brockway, who held my hand over a couple of bumps; her supervisor Kristi, who personally followed up with me on a couple

Reviewed on: 7/20/2015

Donise R

Verified resident as of 6/2015

This place is amazing! I love it here. Alex and Kristi are amazing. I felt comfortable as soon as I met them.

Reviewed on: 7/20/2015

David H

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Thank you this seems like a very nice place to live. Overall rating I would give it a 4.5/5 as a community. And thanks for the heads up on your Residential programs.

Reviewed on: 7/16/2015

Renee M

Verified resident as of 5/2015

Alex in the leasing office has been extremely helpful and part of the reason we decided on this community

Reviewed on: 6/6/2015

Julia H

Verified resident as of 4/2015

I love that my dog is welcome but I don't feel like I live in a kennel. The location is perfect.. On busy rt 70 but don't hear it? Staff iand maintenance are friendly but professional. Everything is so well maintained.

Reviewed on: 5/6/2015

Janet A

Verified resident as of 9/2014

the whole staff is very friendly and accommodating. Steve and John are the best!

Reviewed on: 4/29/2015

Matthew P

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Great community, amazing staff and location. Sad to be leaving.

Reviewed on: 4/8/2015

Lauren D

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Thank you for being reliable and providing a nice community! All of the staff members are great!

Reviewed on: 3/26/2015

Matthew M

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Alex Brockway is truly an asset to the organization. She was the final reason we moved in. Her honesty and kindness were refreshing after dealing with several other leasing agents at other companies. My wife and I have interacted with her many times since moving in and she has always been so welcoming and responsive to every situation. I can say that she is someone we consider a friend.

Reviewed on: 2/7/2015

Zeev S

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Thank you very much for a wonderful experience, it was a pleasure living at the highlands. The office staff and maintenance people are amazing. Unfortunately we have to leave due to job relocation. Hope to be back in the future.

Reviewed on: 12/19/2014

Tracy M

Verified resident as of 11/2014

Alex was great! She was very friendly and courteous throughout my whole application process!

Reviewed on: 11/29/2014

Janet A

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Everyone here(staff and maintenance) is so friendly and helpful

Reviewed on: 10/14/2014

William D

Verified resident as of 8/2014

The staff has been outstanding (leasing agents and maintenance)from our initial visit to the complex, electing the community, and subsequent move-in. One of the most enjoyable moving experiences in my life!

Reviewed on: 9/11/2014

Jordan M

Verified resident as of 11/2013

My wife and I have enjoyed the time we've spent here at the highlands. We're more than satisfied with management and living in this community. We are saddened to leave and will undoubtedly return if the opportunity ever arises again.

Reviewed on: 8/13/2014

Nicole H

Verified resident as of 6/2014

I was treated with exceptional service from Alex from the first day that I stopped in to inquire about the property til now. The maintenance staff is great and efficient. I have nothing but great things to say about my experience as a tenant thus far. I have heard noting but good things from other tenants, who were moving out due to relocation. I strongly believe that I chose a great community for me and my family. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 7/3/2014

Joo Han P

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Everything was very good. Especially, office staff were very kind and helpful.

Reviewed on: 6/27/2014

Tom Y

Verified resident as of 11/2010

I've lived here for about 4 years now, and I couldn't be happier. I love my apt. and the office and maintenance staff are always willing to help and all are really nice people. Great place to live. I highly recommend.

Reviewed on: 6/19/2014

Brett G

Verified resident as of 2/2014

Great experience. Leaving for job transfer reasons and the office staff has been nothing but supportive and helpful!

Reviewed on: 5/31/2014

Cynthia M

Verified resident as of 11/2013

I enjoyed living at the Highlinds the apartments are large and well appointed. All of the staff are friendly and accommodating. I am relocating to Florida and will be moving into an Equity property.

Reviewed on: 5/1/2014

Dennis O

Verified resident as of 9/2013

overall I have a clean, safe and convenient location.

Reviewed on: 4/21/2014

Maxine C

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Very pleased with the office staff; Laura was great! Property is well kept and quiet.

Reviewed on: 4/9/2014

Giuffre H

Verified resident as of 9/2012

I really appreciate the upkeep of the grounds and common areas. I am most pleased with the security and safety i feel living here.

Reviewed on: 4/4/2014

Andrea P

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Really enjoyed my apartment and being able to have my 2 large dogs with me!

Reviewed on: 3/6/2014

Shelby R

Verified resident as of 7/2011

I feel you all are doing a FANTASTIC job !!!!

Reviewed on: 2/27/2014

Esther P

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Quick to respond to any issues. Genuine interest in ensuring I was comfortable and my needs were met. Alex is a true asset to the community!!

Reviewed on: 2/18/2014

Arlene B

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Alex was a pleasure to work with...very responsive and professional.

Reviewed on: 1/31/2014

Sameer P

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Great place to live, very friendly staff, nice neighborhood, safe, easy access to everything

Reviewed on: 1/24/2014

Silpa Y

Verified resident as of 6/2013

I felt nice staying at this community. Maintenance requests are fixed promptly and management is friendly with tenants.

Reviewed on: 1/3/2014

Diane Y

Verified resident as of 11/2013

Alex was very efficient in helping me in every way that I needed. I have never seen her without a smile on her face. She makes me feel very welcome.

Reviewed on: 12/4/2013

Susan L

Verified resident as of 2/2010

thank you for providing a nice place to live for several years

Reviewed on: 11/26/2013

Ashlee B

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Office staff that I have met have been wonderful during the move in process.

Reviewed on: 11/2/2013

Patricia D

Verified resident as of 10/2013

I simply want to say that because both Laura and Alex (in the management office) ensured that my move-in process went as smoothly as possible, this in turn enabled me to feel a bit more at ease. Their personalities are welcoming and amiable. Additionally, the maintenance team has been responsive and very helpful.

Reviewed on: 10/31/2013

Sharon D

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Friendly staff, comfortable living

Reviewed on: 10/23/2013

Morris S

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Great experience. Staff very professional, courteous, and helpful. I would recommend the Highlands to friends and colleagues.

Reviewed on: 8/30/2013

Mariceli R

Verified resident as of 2/2009

A very positive experience. I felt safe in my apartment which was very important to me.

Reviewed on: 8/22/2013

Robert L

Verified resident as of 1/2013

I'm very pleased with the office staff. We recently had to have the carped padding replaced. Office manager was very helpful in getting the work scheduled and completed.

Reviewed on: 8/22/2013

Mike F

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Alex was a HUGE help with the move in process and she made it 100% easier than I thought it was going to be. She is the best!

Reviewed on: 7/4/2013

Tom Y

Verified resident as of 11/2010

I've lived here for over 3 years now and I still love living here. Management & maintenance personnel are all very nice and are always willing to help the residents. I highly recommend Highlands @ Cherry Hill.

Reviewed on: 6/21/2013

Elena F

Verified resident as of 5/2013

My experience here so far has been very pleasant. \\

Reviewed on: 6/7/2013

Michelle S

Verified resident as of 9/2012

The staff is wonderful.

Reviewed on: 4/28/2013

Jimmy W

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Great apartments... Excellent Staff! I'm happy!!

Reviewed on: 4/15/2013

Patricia H

Verified resident as of 3/2009

My experience has been wonderful. The office staff was also on top of anything I needed and were always very helpful.

Reviewed on: 4/5/2013

Sheryl H

Verified resident as of 2/2013

The office staff was excellent. Very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 3/13/2013

David D

Verified resident as of 2/2013

The 'Express Service Commitment' is a great feature, the Highlands takes this to heart. I would highly recommend this complex from the great staff as well as the new appliances inside.

Reviewed on: 3/8/2013

Sampath Kumar V

Verified resident as of 4/2012

A wonderful, peaceful place. Friendly staffs and neat/quite community. Enjoyed my stay and will recommend this for my friends.

Reviewed on: 12/3/2012

Michelle S

Verified resident as of 9/2012

The staff here- Stephen, Jay, and Don are wonderful!

Reviewed on: 10/20/2012

Maureen C

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Stephen and Jay are simply amazing! Could not be happier!!!

Reviewed on: 8/24/2012

Jennifer G

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Jay and Steve are great to work with ... they are proffesional and friendly .. make you feel very welcome and comfortable living here.

Reviewed on: 8/16/2012

Derek L

Verified resident as of 8/2011

I was very happy to call Highlands at Cherry Hill home for the past year. Moving across country can be a stressful experience and the staff at Highlands made the transition nearly seamless, even in the face of an approaching hurricane! The maintenance staff was always prompt with responding to issues and resolving them as well. I have never lived in a more comfortable, enjoyable apartment complex and if it wasn't for an extremely long commute to work I would not be moving. Thanks for everything!

Reviewed on: 6/26/2012

Tom Y

Verified resident as of 11/2010

It's been 2 years since I'd moved in & I can't be happier. Property mgr Jay & the rest of the staff have been great since day one. I highly recommend Highlands @ Cherry Hill. Great place to live!

Reviewed on: 6/20/2012

Neha P

Verified resident as of 6/2009

The stay here was wonderful and very comfortable. Thank you for 3 wonderful years of stress free living.

Reviewed on: 4/9/2012

Jepheth W

Verified resident as of 2/2012

Office and maintenance staff are wonderful!! They do everything they can to make my living here a great experience.

Reviewed on: 3/7/2012

Shelby R

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Jose, Jay and Don are absolutely wonderful and they help make it a wonderful place to live.

Reviewed on: 2/26/2012

Shelby R

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Jose, Jay and Don are absolutely wonderful and they help make it a wonderful place to live.

Reviewed on: 2/26/2012

Pauline M

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Hi: I moved in on December 12th. I am 58 years old and have not rented since I was 17 years old. This was scarey and I was expecting a nightmare. I LOVE it here. Jay, Jose and Don were so welcoming and friendly. I have met several neighbors and they are professional people who are there if you need them, but not busy bodies. I really appreciate having a garage since I lived in homes with garages attached to the house. I have only been here a month but so far so good. Really looking forward to the summer and the pool, since I moved away from a ocean front town.

Reviewed on: 1/10/2012

Swetha N

Verified resident as of 5/2011

Nice place to live in

Reviewed on: 11/30/2011

Alexander N

Verified resident as of 10/2010

It has been a pleasure staying here and Jay and Jose have always been more than accomodating with any questions during my residence. Thanks Again

Reviewed on: 10/8/2011

Shrish K

Verified resident as of 1/2010

Overall good experience

Reviewed on: 9/5/2011

Heidi B

Verified resident as of 7/2011

I have to say Jay, Jose and Don are the BEST!!!! They are on top of everything and any thing that needed to be fixed was done right away. this is the BEST management I have EVERY dealt with! I absolutely love living here!!!!

Reviewed on: 8/16/2011

Susan M

Verified resident as of 1/2010

Great place to live. Jay is awesome:)

Reviewed on: 7/31/2011

Rahshene D

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Jose was a pleasure to work with and really made the whole experience great.

Reviewed on: 7/24/2011

Rachel S

Verified resident as of 3/2011

The office and maintenance staff provided excellent service! Jose, Jay and Don were always very helpful, friendly and efficient.

Reviewed on: 7/11/2011

Tom Y

Verified resident as of 11/2010

I've now lived here for 8 months & couldn't be happier. Everyone is very nice and Jay & the rest of the staff are great. Everything in my apt. is working very well & I'm very happy with my unit. I highly recommend Highlands @ Cherry Hill.

Reviewed on: 6/20/2011

Rolane S

Verified resident as of 11/2010

The Highlands at Cherry Hill has been a great place to call home for the past 6 months. I can't say enough about the office staff.They were very helpful and friendly. The apartments are well maintained. I highly recommend the Highlands at Cherry Hill .

Reviewed on: 5/18/2011

Denise B

Verified resident as of 4/2007

Again, I enjoyed living at the Highlands at Cherry Hill for the past four years. I think the complex and the staff is very nice. Am hoping I find what I'm looking for. If not, will surely return!

Reviewed on: 5/6/2011

Chris H

Verified resident as of 4/2011

Everyone on the office and maintenance staff are fantastic! I am looking forward to living here for many years.

Reviewed on: 5/6/2011

Rachel S

Verified resident as of 3/2011

The maintenance person, Don, offered excellent help with initial move-in needs and was friendly and responsive. All the staff in the office are very helpful and very pleasant!

Reviewed on: 4/25/2011

Tom Y

Verified resident as of 11/2010

I've lived here for 3 weeks now & I can't be happier. Office staff is great & my neighbors are very nice. So far, I would highly recommend Highlands @ Cherry Hill.

Reviewed on: 12/4/2010

David I

Verified resident as of 4/2007

The office staff makes living here a very positive experience. Jose, Jonathan and Kristie are the best!

Reviewed on: 10/27/2010

Jonathan B

Verified resident as of 9/2010

Great Place to live.

Reviewed on: 10/2/2010

Srinivas K

Verified resident as of 7/2009

I really loved my stay here at this community. The office staff is excellent,helpfull and very polite. I never had any major service requests over my stay. Would definetely recommend this community to my friends.

Reviewed on: 9/14/2010

Allison G

Verified resident as of 2/2010

Kristie, Jose, Jay, Vince and Don are all great people!

Reviewed on: 9/5/2010

Allison D

Verified resident as of 10/2009

I really enjoyed my time here and I'm sad to go. The staff, apartment, apartment community, and location have all been excellent. I will definitely be sure to recommend the Highlands to anyone who is searching for a place to live in the Cherry Hill area.

Reviewed on: 9/3/2010

Anna M

Verified resident as of 8/2008

It has been wonderful living at the Highlands.

Reviewed on: 6/30/2010

David F

Verified resident as of 5/2010

Moving is a difficult enough process, but we are very satisfied with the atmosphere here and the maintenance of everything.

Reviewed on: 6/12/2010

Aaron D

Verified resident as of 4/2009

Kristi is the best property manager I have ever dealt with and she and Jay made my experience their very enjoyable with no stress!

Reviewed on: 5/20/2010

Amanda B

Verified resident as of 4/2010

Seems like a lovely, comfortable place to live with a couple of years. We look forward to living in the community.

Reviewed on: 5/11/2010

Deborah S

Verified resident as of 8/2008

This has been a wonderful community to live in! The office staff and maintenance services couldn't have been any better!

Reviewed on: 4/7/2010

Anna M

Verified resident as of 8/2008

The management staff here is fantastic! They are knowledgable, friendly and professional. We love living here.

Reviewed on: 3/31/2010

Deborah S

Verified resident as of 8/2008

I appreciate how quickly any issues are resolved and the friendliness of the office staff!

Reviewed on: 3/22/2010

Rachel C

Verified resident as of 4/2009

LOVE the attached garage set up, and the added security of the first locked door. Really hoping to find something similar.

Reviewed on: 3/8/2010

Allison G

Verified resident as of 2/2010

I had a great move-in experience. kristie, jose and jay are fantastic. Im very happy here and my kids like it too. Thank you!! Allison Granite

Reviewed on: 2/28/2010

Sumanth V

Verified resident as of 3/2008

My stay at Highlands was a very pleasant one, better than any other place I lived. If I am back in the area and have to rent, this is the only place I would consider living.

Reviewed on: 2/8/2010

Camillo P

Verified resident as of 1/2010

Jose and Jason a pleasure to deal with, very informative and helpful

Reviewed on: 2/1/2010

Joseph C

Verified resident as of 5/2009

I cannot say enough about the management staff at the Highland in Cherry Hill, especially Jonathan and Kristi. They were friendly, professional, and helpful with every part of my stay at the highlands. It was a pleasure being a tenant under they management.

Reviewed on: 1/6/2010

Hilary A

Verified resident as of 11/2009

I have never been so happy renting an apartment. The highlands staff are wonderful and super attentive!

Reviewed on: 12/8/2009

Lisa J

Verified resident as of 10/2005

Thank you for all you have done to make us feel at home here. It has been a wonderful place to live for the past four years.

Reviewed on: 9/16/2009

John S

Verified resident as of 12/2008

Great place to live! Office staff was excellent. Couldn't imagine a better staff.

Reviewed on: 9/8/2009

Richard S

Verified resident as of 8/2009

Everything has been terrific so far. We love living here.

Reviewed on: 9/4/2009

Christopher G

Verified resident as of 7/2009

This my third Equity community to live in and the best so far.

Reviewed on: 8/8/2009

Katherine S

Verified resident as of 4/2009

Our experience here has been great! Prompt service, friendly staff, and great upkeep; we're glad we chose to move here.

Reviewed on: 5/16/2009

Judy D

Verified resident as of 10/2008

The Highlands is a wonderful, safe and cheery place to live. It is quiet and very well maintained. The office staff is better than excellent!!!

Reviewed on: 5/11/2009

Richelle S

Verified resident as of 2/2009

GREAT STAFF, CLEAN,QUIET,COMFORTABLE,PLACE TO LIVE. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!

Reviewed on: 5/2/2009

ONeill D

Verified resident as of 1/2008

Exceptional service and community. Will definitely consider Equity Residential if I need to lease in the future.

Reviewed on: 4/4/2009

Joann B

Verified resident as of 8/2008

The maintenance staff is wonderful!!!!

Reviewed on: 3/9/2009

Sekhar D

Verified resident as of 8/2007

Good experience to stay in highlands

Reviewed on: 3/8/2009

Shelby L

Verified resident as of 1/2009

I love my apartment! The staff is so friendly and easy going and everyone makes me feel comfortable. I couldn't imagine living anywhere else.

Reviewed on: 2/16/2009