• 26033 Moulton Pkwy Laguna Hills CA 92653
  • (844) 609-2693

Villa Solana Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.2 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

Karen K

Verified resident as of 8/2017

While I have not spent a single night there yet, while moving in I have learned my neighbors are wonderful friendly people. The layout of the apartment is ideal. The management is professional and supportive. My family, who has helped me move in, loves the place. I do, too!

Reviewed on: 9/18/2017

Linda N

Verified resident as of 12/2014

Equity Residential maintenance staff always responds quickly and efficiently, Staff is friendly, yet holds to rules.

Reviewed on: 9/7/2017

Daniel B

Verified resident as of 8/2017

The Villa Solana team is welcoming, convivial and timely. I appreciate their concerns and smooth operation! Thanks!

Reviewed on: 9/6/2017

Katherine H

Verified resident as of 4/2017

The entire staff at the Villa Solana Community have been extremely welcoming, helpful and professional. I am transferring to another Equity property in the state of Washington to be closer to my children, otherwise I would not be leaving Villa Solana.

Reviewed on: 8/24/2017

Audrey L

Verified resident as of 12/2016

The team at Villa Solana has been extremely helpful, cordial, approachable, and attentive. Whenever I have come into the office or called with questions, concerns, or requests, they efficiently respond with the most positive attitude. Living at Villa Solana is wonderful and having this team to take care of my renter needs is amazing!

Reviewed on: 8/17/2017

Bruce M

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Great community, great service, very quiet, nice pool.

Reviewed on: 7/18/2017

Janna B

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Amazing staff!! Everyone from the leasing office to maintenance are so efficient and make living here comfortable. We also want to thank Eric specifically for being so professional. He is such a huge asset to the team!!

Reviewed on: 5/11/2017

Ruben H

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Every has made us feel right at home

Reviewed on: 3/2/2017

Gavin C

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Erik and the rest of the team has been great. The only reason we decided to move is because we found and purchased a home. I would recommend Villa Solana to others I come across looking for an apartment in the area!

Reviewed on: 2/2/2017

Audrey L

Verified resident as of 12/2016

The team had exceeded my expectations! They were the most vibrant, accommodating, helpful, customer-service oriented people! I am wonderfully satisfied to be living at Villa Solana!

Reviewed on: 1/3/2017

Antonio G

Verified resident as of 11/2016

Just want to say we are happy with the apartment and office and maintenance staff

Reviewed on: 12/13/2016

Chad B

Verified resident as of 3/2012

The entire team and staff at Villa Solana has been very helpful, kind, and nice. I enjoy living here, and wish everyone the continued best. Thank you so much.

Reviewed on: 11/14/2016

Delayne S

Verified resident as of 9/2016

We are very happy with everything, the staff here at Villa Solana is very friendly and helpful and made us most welcome.

Reviewed on: 10/19/2016

Katie N

Verified resident as of 3/2016

I love the staff, location and style of my apartment.

Reviewed on: 10/7/2016

Heidi S

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Eric is AWESOME! Friendly staff, friendly maintenance, prime location

Reviewed on: 8/31/2016

William C

Verified resident as of 11/2014

The staff is great.. They are always nice, happy and helpful..

Reviewed on: 6/22/2016

Sara C

Verified resident as of 9/2010

Have loved living here for almost 6 years now! Thanks Team Villa!

Reviewed on: 4/21/2016

Katie N

Verified resident as of 3/2016

Eric was amazing. He was helpful and very honest. We were very impressed at the professionalism he showed to our family.

Reviewed on: 3/26/2016

Alejandro C

Verified resident as of 12/2014

we loved this community

Reviewed on: 11/2/2015

Linda N

Verified resident as of 12/2014

Office staff is always helpful & friendly. Maintenance staff is ALWAYS friendly & has quick resolutions to my calls. love living here.

Reviewed on: 8/5/2015

Barbara W

Verified resident as of 11/2014

I love living here and I hope to stay for quite a while.

Reviewed on: 6/17/2015

Benjamin S

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Couldn't be happier with our experience here so far. Grateful for everyone who helps make it what it is!

Reviewed on: 3/4/2015

Stephanie C

Verified resident as of 2/2014

The team at Villa Solana is amazing! They are attentive, friendly and always willing to go the extra mile for you. It was been a pleasure living here and I will miss it!

Reviewed on: 1/20/2015

Patricia B

Verified resident as of 11/2014

Maintenance was very helpful with my requests, I really appreciate them putting in extra shelving in pantry. Quiet neighborhood for the most part, except day time with children of course, have not had issues with parking spaces yet, and we really enjoy living on the 2nd floor.

Reviewed on: 12/23/2014

Leoncio C

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Villa Solana staff has been very wonderful in regards of service. Wouldn't want to live any other place

Reviewed on: 12/23/2014

Gilbert H

Verified resident as of 11/2014

Rachel and Jorge have been very helpful. Every time I call or walk into the office they try and help immediately.

Reviewed on: 12/19/2014

William C

Verified resident as of 11/2014

The staff is great and the apartment was in excellent condition when we moved in. This is a great community and I will be staying for a few years and most likely upgrading to a 3 bed in 2 years. Thanks everyone at Villa Solona

Reviewed on: 12/12/2014

Chad B

Verified resident as of 3/2012

I enjoy living here. Michelle and the Office Staff and Jorge and the Maintenance Team are great!!

Reviewed on: 11/13/2014

Ethan R

Verified resident as of 11/2010

Overall I've been very satisfied with Villa Solana. It's been my home for the past few years and I am sad to leave. The staff has been nothing but courteous and helpful and really added to a pleasant experience.

Reviewed on: 10/24/2014

Ioannis G

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Tom in the office is fabulous and made our move in experience outstanding! Rob from the maintenance team is also incredible and has made us feel welcome and at home. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 10/23/2014

Stacy G

Verified resident as of 3/2014

I have had quite a few changes since being here. The office staff have been more than accommodating and have been extremely courteous. The apartment while small is nice and maintained. The area is ideal since I worked 2 miles away. I have been happy to call this home.

Reviewed on: 10/22/2014

Arthur P

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Amy Blackmore was KEY in our decision to rent here. She was welcoming and warm and prompt and considerate. We figured if she represents the company and it's employees and it's code of ethics, we couldn't go wrong with renting here! Amy is OUTSTANDING!!

Reviewed on: 10/2/2014

Heather M

Verified resident as of 9/2014

I am from a small town in the mid-west and was very nervous about relocating to California until I met Amy and Tom from the Villa Solana leasing office. They helped me every step of the way and made sure I was comfortable and happy from the application process to well after I moved in. I was able to do everything over the phone and online from 35 hours away and my apartment was ready and waiting when I got here. I had a few maintenance issues with my apartment, but both of them worked on it until my problems were resolved. Amy's upbeat and professional personality combined with compassion and know how make her an ideal leasing agent. Tom's knowledge of people and how to get things done make them an unstoppable team! This was my first apartment ever but it feels more like a home without all the extra hassle and cost. In fact, living at Villa Solana feels more like a vacation at a resort with all the amenities and carefree residents. I am proud to call Villa Solana home and I know it would not have been possible without the wonderful staff I now consider part of my family!

Reviewed on: 9/27/2014

Berta R

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Overall I had a very nice experience living here. Staff is awesome. Super sweet and professional. Neighbors are all nice and help each other. Will miss everyone.

Reviewed on: 8/6/2014

Amir Pasha A

Verified resident as of 1/2014

I loved living here. The staff are amazing. Tom and Mitchell always helped me. I liked my apartment and the pricing. Overall I had a nice experience. I have to move due to commute to work and traffic I face every morning and evening. Thank you for offering such a nice stay and I hope I stay with your community again.

Reviewed on: 6/23/2014

Nerio G

Verified resident as of 3/2014

My wife and I had a very good experience, especially with the office staff. Mitchel and Tom and the best. We love those guys. They are so responsive. Kudos to them.

Reviewed on: 5/13/2014

Lilyana L

Verified resident as of 4/2013

We love the location and office staff and maintenance service are awesome.

Reviewed on: 4/4/2014

Carlos G

Verified resident as of 8/2009

We have had a pleasant experience with the staff and enjoy the peaceful atmosphere at Villa Solana.

Reviewed on: 3/18/2014

Carlie S

Verified resident as of 2/2014

Leasing office staff Mitchell, Tom and the office manager are wonderful and friendly! They all have gone above and beyond to make my move in easy and exciting!

Reviewed on: 3/15/2014

Brooke W

Verified resident as of 2/2014

Mitchell, Thomas, and Betsy have been the friendliest, most helpful people during our move. They're always ready and willing to answer questions and to help out with whatever they can. We REALLY appreciate the beyond welcoming experience we've had moving in. Thank you Mitchell, Thomas, and Betsy!!

Reviewed on: 3/8/2014

Carrie D

Verified resident as of 11/2013

the move in experience was excellent, Mitchell in the leasing office is great, answered all my questions and in a timely manner. staff makes you feel like family. you can go into them for anything! thanks so much Mitchell your amazing!

Reviewed on: 12/4/2013

Sergio S

Verified resident as of 3/2012

My family and have been living in this neighborhood for 4 years and we are very pleased

Reviewed on: 9/29/2013

Patricia C

Verified resident as of 8/2013

My move in experience was great. The walk through was extremely thorough. I did call for repair on my refrigerator (was not closing) and the response was very quick and complete. That was wonderful! I enjoy my apartment and find it very comfortable. Thank you

Reviewed on: 9/9/2013

Kathleen M

Verified resident as of 8/2013

So far my experience with this community is wonderful. Very satisfied and excited to have chosen such a beautiful place to live:)

Reviewed on: 8/25/2013

Lucinda B

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Leasing staff (Tom and Mitchell) were both excellent when answering my 101 questions. Also, when walk through of apartment was done during move in, everything went smooth and a lot of information waa provided. I love the walking trail and also the fitness center. Thanks for making our move from Az to Ca a great experience :)

Reviewed on: 7/31/2013

Monique K

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Great staff here! I mean every maintenance guy and Tom & Mitchell in the office!

Reviewed on: 7/12/2013

Desiree J

Verified resident as of 5/2013

From the first contact I had with this great leasing staff I was extremely impressed with they're kindness, attentive responses, and offering us everything we asked for. Mitchell & Tom have been so wonderful helping us have an easy move in and answered all of my many questions! I definitely feel like I am at home now and couldnt be happier. Its all thanks to Mitchell as he from the beginning took the time to help us find a home before we got married and he made our dreams come true! I wish all customer service was as outstanding as his! Then everyone would always be so happy having such a great, pleasant experience! Thank you so much Mitchell! Your definitely appreciated!!

Reviewed on: 6/4/2013

James A

Verified resident as of 10/2012

I enjoy living here. Mitchell and Rob are always helpful and sympathetic if there is an issue (although there haven't been many). It is less than two miles from work, which is perfect for my current job.

Reviewed on: 5/19/2013

Julie F

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Everyone here at this property is very helpful and very nice. Wouldn't change a thing. Its been a wonderful experience. Live the leasing agent. Very professional, knowledgeable.

Reviewed on: 5/18/2013

Christine N

Verified resident as of 3/2013

a nice, beautiful place to live

Reviewed on: 5/14/2013

Berta R

Verified resident as of 9/2012

So far this has been the best place I have ever lived in. The office staff is sweet and professional. The maintenance crew is wonderful. Overall my neighbors are great people. It's been very enjoyable so far. Thank you

Reviewed on: 4/23/2013

Daniel L

Verified resident as of 2/2013

This apartment complex is wonderfully maintained! The office staff were extremely helpful, courteous, and attentive. I also wanted to highlight the helpfulness of the maintenance personnel. While I was in the process of moving into my new apartment the maintenance personnel took a few minutes from his schedule help me load my dresser onto a furniture dolly.

Reviewed on: 3/13/2013

Rosalyn W

Verified resident as of 6/2010

I really appreciate the speed with which Maintenance responds to all of mt service tickets. I want to give horoable mention to Rob May, who is tenatious about resolving all issues and takes the time to explain what has been done.

Reviewed on: 1/4/2013

Gillian N

Verified resident as of 5/2011

overall it has been a good experience...re-newed my lease last year..

Reviewed on: 12/18/2012

Donna M

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Very appreciative of how efficient and professional the Villa Solana staff has been since I have moved in.

Reviewed on: 10/26/2012

Kenneth S

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Over all this is a nice place to live. I liked the apt layout and sq footage is adequate with reasonable rent compared to other apartments in the area. The office staff and maintenance are very attentive as well.

Reviewed on: 10/12/2012

Denise O

Verified resident as of 9/2012

We love our new apartment. The staff has been very attentive and polite. We are especially grateful to Mitchel for his patience and hard work helping us go through the whole application and qualifying process. We feel right at home. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 10/9/2012

Gretchen R

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Rob has been great at helping us and fixing things.

Reviewed on: 8/13/2012

Josefina P

Verified resident as of 8/2009

Los empleados fueron siempre amables y siempre estuvieron en la mejor disponibilidad para cualquier duda. Estos tres años fueron tranquilos en esta comunidad .

Reviewed on: 7/9/2012

Grace N

Verified resident as of 5/2012

We've been delighted to be at Villa Solana for the summer. We're close to family and the bike trails put us in immediate touch with exercise possibilities, nature and a fun way to get to the beach. Our dog loves the green meadow, the walk under the eucalytus trees, and relief from hot Texas summer. Villa Solana staff made us feel immediately welcome and the move-in day was made all the easier. Many thanks!

Reviewed on: 6/19/2012

Hector M

Verified resident as of 5/2012

great service and was really amazed on how hard staff worked with us.

Reviewed on: 6/17/2012

Stacey R

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Very Happy so far with complexe.. Staff was awesome and friendly..

Reviewed on: 6/16/2012

Jami V

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Mitchel on the leasing staff have been professional and has excelled in his communication and in making my needs a priority.

Reviewed on: 6/15/2012

Victor P

Verified resident as of 5/2012

We're very pleased with Villa Solana as our new home, thank You.

Reviewed on: 6/8/2012

Diana D

Verified resident as of 4/2012

So far we have been very happy living here. Thank you to Mitchell for all his help. He has been very kind, patient and very profesional.

Reviewed on: 5/28/2012

Jeremy S

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Staff was great, grounds are nice, location is beautiful. The only reason I dont suggest to friends or coworkers is I personally like having my own little 'get-a-way' But everything with Villa Solona is great so far

Reviewed on: 5/6/2012

Peggy M

Verified resident as of 1/2005

I have been here 7 years and am overall satisfied.

Reviewed on: 4/16/2012

Yvonne P

Verified resident as of 2/2012

Julie Smith was my leasing associate and she went the extra mile. She really made a difference. There were no vacancies when I first visited Villa Solana, Julie listened to what my needs were and immediately notified me when the aparment I needed became available. Julie is the reason I decided to move to Villa Solana and Iam very happy with my new apartment.

Reviewed on: 3/6/2012

Megan S

Verified resident as of 7/2011

The staff is great and they take of things promptly and are always so friendly!

Reviewed on: 3/2/2012

Megan S

Verified resident as of 7/2011

We hate to leave because this apartment complex is great. The staff is very friendlyand help seal in the deal of being a home. Service requests are always taken care of in a timely manor. The area is always clean as well as the pool area. Overall this a great place to call home.

Reviewed on: 2/5/2012

Ashley R

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Love office staff, all very friendly,sweet and helpful!

Reviewed on: 2/4/2012

Ashley R

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Love office staff, all very friendly,sweet and helpful!

Reviewed on: 2/4/2012

Jennifer G

Verified resident as of 11/2011

Thea is a great office lady! We loved her on our tour and she was the most helpful, gracious, and understanding person in the whole office. My roommates and I are very happy with the services here so far. I personally love that we can pay rent online!

Reviewed on: 12/5/2011

David Y

Verified resident as of 3/2011

Thank you for everything Equity Residential!

Reviewed on: 11/4/2011

Amanda H

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Althugh there were a few issues with our new place anything we needed has been addressed so quickly. I am very happy with the property managment so far.

Reviewed on: 10/21/2011

Lacey A

Verified resident as of 9/2011

The entire leasing staff and maintenance crew are incredible! I really enjoy living in this quiet, well maintained complex! Thank you Equity!!!

Reviewed on: 9/30/2011

Chris D

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Great office staff, they are both professional and courteous.

Reviewed on: 9/18/2011

Taya H

Verified resident as of 12/2010

I enjoyed staying here and would recommend staying here to anyone. This has been a great experience for our first apartment. Thank you for your nice staff and great service when needed. We will miss you all!

Reviewed on: 9/3/2011

ANGELS

Verified resident as of 7/2011

THANK YOU

Reviewed on: 8/15/2011

James P

Verified resident as of 7/2011

The experience living here so far has been absolutely exquisite. I love our location, our apartment and our community. The associate & management staff here has been very friendly and helpful with everything.

Reviewed on: 8/8/2011

Megan S

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Julie at Villa Solana in Laguna Hills,CA is amazing she is so welcoming and made me and my husband feel right at home. She has gone above and beyond which really is appreciated from my family. I would recommend this complex to everyone!

Reviewed on: 8/6/2011

Taya H

Verified resident as of 12/2010

Everyone here has been really nice and if we ever have any problems you have been very quick to find a solution and that's what makes a great place to live! I am honored to live here and would recommend this place to anyone!

Reviewed on: 7/19/2011

Carmen B

Verified resident as of 6/2011

i am very happy to live in this friendlly comunity and i had a great expirience with the stuff thank you

Reviewed on: 7/15/2011

Ellen H

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Julie and the Villa Solana staff have been great!

Reviewed on: 7/3/2011

Katlyn T

Verified resident as of 5/2009

this is a perfect layout and i love the laundry in the unit and the location.

Reviewed on: 2/21/2011

Taya H

Verified resident as of 12/2010

This is a great place to live and I would recommend it to anyone!

Reviewed on: 1/13/2011

Juan P

Verified resident as of 2/2010

all in all i enjoyed my time living here

Reviewed on: 1/5/2011

Kristina R

Verified resident as of 7/2009

Thank you for everything. Your community is great, and your office staff is wonderful!! It was a great place to live!

Reviewed on: 12/17/2010

Docitelo M

Verified resident as of 11/2010

Overall our experience living here is been great so far. Thank you

Reviewed on: 12/14/2010

Loan H

Verified resident as of 8/2010

I enjoy living hear, very family based, good quiet community and healthy environment. I love the atmosphere.

Reviewed on: 9/25/2010

Greg C

Verified resident as of 2/2009

It has been very nice living here. The staff has always been helpful. And the general up keep is very nice to see.

Reviewed on: 9/17/2010

Charity O

Verified resident as of 8/2010

Love it here so far!!!

Reviewed on: 9/6/2010

Kathleen G

Verified resident as of 9/2009

My experience has been a good one. The staff is really very warm, yet professioal. It had been a while since I rented on my own so safety was a major concern when I moved in to the complex. Eyvette took the time to place me in an area where she knew I would feel safe and I have. Thanks Villa Staff!

Reviewed on: 8/18/2010

Jessica S

Verified resident as of 7/2010

The office staff is amazing. Everyone I met has been so helpful and nice. The maintenance team is the same. Pleasant and helpful as well as timely. I am very happy I chose villa solana so far.

Reviewed on: 7/26/2010

Rosalyn W

Verified resident as of 6/2010

The staff made this move the easy. They were responsive and made sure I knew about all amenities.

Reviewed on: 7/7/2010

Yovan N

Verified resident as of 6/2010

im very satisfied with the apartment im also glad we have good staff members and a good enviroment

Reviewed on: 6/24/2010

Carwina D

Verified resident as of 5/2010

Office and maintenance staff are friendly and professional. I appreciate their attempts to keep the apartment community well kept. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 6/5/2010

Erickson A

Verified resident as of 10/2009

Living at Villa Solana is great place to live and is very affordable. I wouldn't mind renewing my lease next year, however, my concern would be with the upgrades done to the entire apartment complex. Will my lease increase as a result of the upgrades? Other than that, I thank Villa Solana's Team for making a nice place to live.

Reviewed on: 5/31/2010

Carlos G

Verified resident as of 8/2009

We have really enjoyed our stay in the community and the service we have received from the staff. Especially from Nicole. We are also excited with the renovation of the apartment complex as it makes us proud to be residents of this community.

Reviewed on: 3/22/2010

Jeffrey L

Verified resident as of 11/1990

Great Place to live!

Reviewed on: 11/26/2009

Jered S

Verified resident as of 10/2009

Every day since I have moved in (almost a month) I have found something that I feel compelled to say 'i love this appartment'

Reviewed on: 11/2/2009

Kristina R

Verified resident as of 7/2009

Yvette and Nicole have been great!! Yvette has been so helpful and she is always there for me when I have questions!! It made move in a lot easier for me knowing that she was there if I needed anything! Thank you Yvette and Nicole! :)

Reviewed on: 8/3/2009

Michelle M

Verified resident as of 9/2007

The office staff is great and I appreciate the way the complex is maintained and consistenly improved. Great work out and mail center. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 4/8/2009

Ian M

Verified resident as of 3/2008

We loved the staff, best at any place we have ever lived.

Reviewed on: 2/20/2009

Nanci N

Verified resident as of 9/2007

I am going on 5 years at Villa Solana, I lived in a 1 bedroom for one year, moved to a two bedroom/two bath for another 3 years and am now in a 1 bedroom w/den. I am planning on going back down to a one bedroom unit when my current lease expires in Sept. I have maintained a good relationship with Thea and the rest of the staff and very much enjoy my living experience.

Reviewed on: 4/4/2008

Irene L

Verified resident as of 1/2008

Love the location in Laguna Hills and the neighbors are great!

Reviewed on: 2/14/2008

Marilyn P

Verified resident as of 6/2004

I love the location, and parklike feel of the complex; staff are available for problems and take care of issues immediately

Reviewed on: 1/11/2008