• 130 East Chapman Ave Fullerton CA 92832
  • (844) 565-4160

City Pointe Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.3 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

Wendy U

Verified resident as of 9/2017

It’s amazing! I love the apartment and everybody around me is so nice and caring!

Reviewed on: 9/29/2017

Candice C

Verified resident as of 9/2017

The response to requests happen swiftly and efficiently.

Reviewed on: 9/23/2017

Jinwho H

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Perfectly satisfied!

Reviewed on: 9/4/2017

Porfirio A

Verified resident as of 7/2017

The nicest man you will meet. During our walk through everyone says hello and he knows them all by name. He made us feel comfortable and informed about our visit. Honestly he is a big part as to why we chose to live at City Pointe. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 8/5/2017

Amanda O

Verified resident as of 10/2016

I have only really interacted with DJ and Javier but they are gems. Relocating to California was a stressful but the last thing I had to and have had to worry about is my apartment. I love it so much. I love the people, the location the amenities etc. I love the fact that DJ interacts with residents and remembers names!

Reviewed on: 6/21/2017

Alexander M

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Great complex and management

Reviewed on: 4/26/2017

STEVEN T

Verified resident as of 2/2017

DJ has been fantastic from getting me all the information I needed to get moved in and where everything is in the complex and dealing with my massive collection of packages they have received for me.

Reviewed on: 3/6/2017

Szu L

Verified resident as of 1/2015

The management team is great. The service staff is always here to assist in a timely fashion. I would have stayed on if not for relocation.

Reviewed on: 1/26/2017

Phil P

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Jaime Brewer and DJ have the most professional and helpful people I have dealt with in a long time. Many of the of Check in processes were very new to me. Both team members went out of there way to teach me the process, provide ample time to get the required documents without feeling any pressure. They create a success business!

Reviewed on: 1/20/2017

mariko w

Verified resident as of 5/2014

CityPointes location is great! Walking distance to all kinds of great restaurants. I have a busy work schedule and Im a foodie, so with all the restaurants in the area its a great fit for me. I also feel very safe here. Im a single female and safety is huge for me.

Reviewed on: 1/8/2017

Lenard T

Verified resident as of 12/2004

Office staff--especially DJ--all friendly and helpful. Maintenance staff are friendly, too.

Reviewed on: 12/18/2016

Tom T

Verified resident as of 3/2015

This is a great location, being right off the Fullerton downtown and close to public transportation.

Reviewed on: 11/6/2016

Kathleen S

Verified resident as of 2/2015

The current staff is great, friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 11/3/2016

Celeste L

Verified resident as of 5/2016

DJ was very helpful and kind with all matters during my time as a resident. He is one of the biggest assets to City Pointe.

Reviewed on: 10/29/2016

Anthony B

Verified resident as of 5/2015

DJ, Nichole and Jesse were awesome...With all the residents in the community that they must accommodate. They always made me feel like a special family member.

Reviewed on: 9/1/2016

Saul A

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Everything is great!!!! Nicole made the move in process real smooth and she always lets me know if there is anything I need to let them know which is such great service!!!

Reviewed on: 5/28/2016

Grayson P

Verified resident as of 10/2015

Thank you for such amazing service when responding to maintanence requests

Reviewed on: 5/24/2016

Tom T

Verified resident as of 3/2015

We love being right in the downtown area of Fullerton and close to my workplace, California State University.

Reviewed on: 11/7/2015

Kristin E

Verified resident as of 4/2012

The staff has been great for the 3.5 years that we've lived here. I would like to stay in the building, but I lost my job and am unable to afford the rent.

Reviewed on: 11/5/2015

Allison A

Verified resident as of 5/2014

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE MY APARTMENT!!!! I am sad to leave, this has been a difficult event to come to rearms, I could not have asked for a better place to live, it will come HIGHLY recommended! I am sad to go, but I will have great memories and I thank the wonderful staff here at City Pointe, they are the greatest management I and others I have spoke with have had! Stay awesome City Pointe!!!

Reviewed on: 9/19/2015

Shana C

Verified resident as of 7/2015

Kim has been wonderful to work with! As my daughter said after we moved in, she seemed like our friend!

Reviewed on: 8/21/2015

Nathalie O

Verified resident as of 12/2014

I think the apartment is wonderful. I feel very safe and 'proud' of my home here. All my guests love it.

Reviewed on: 7/28/2015

Marcos F

Verified resident as of 6/2015

I look forward to really soaking in Fullerton in this amazing community.

Reviewed on: 6/29/2015

Linda P

Verified resident as of 6/2014

The staff:Kim, Jennifer, Jesse and Jason made our stay here comfortable. The service is great, no complaints. A nice place to live.

Reviewed on: 5/18/2015

Keith F

Verified resident as of 9/2014

The staff (Jen, Kim, Jason, Jesse) are wonderful, professional, friendly, and make living here a joy. I hope to find a new job soon enough that I may stay.

Reviewed on: 5/3/2015

Jose G

Verified resident as of 3/2015

So far, we are loving being residents of City Pointe. Great location & clean surrounding areas.

Reviewed on: 4/16/2015

Andrew R

Verified resident as of 3/2014

The staff has always been amazing and attentive. I wish I could take them with me. Kim does an excellent job, Jen is always very friendly and helpful and Jason was on point with his service before he left for his promotion.

Reviewed on: 2/10/2015

Patricia B

Verified resident as of 6/2011

The office staff and maintenance staff are like family to everyone here at City Pointe. They make sure everything is running smoothly and always cheerful and welcoming whenever you visit their offices. Also, it is so nice when they have events that bring

Reviewed on: 1/22/2015

David R

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Nice location, service requests are always handled promptly

Reviewed on: 1/17/2015

Leigh Ann A

Verified resident as of 12/2010

We loved living here. The office staff and maintenance crew always went above and beyond when we needed something. We will really miss living here.

Reviewed on: 1/8/2015

Lenard T

Verified resident as of 12/2004

The office staff are friendly and terrific at customer service. That is the best feature of living here.

Reviewed on: 12/4/2014

Veronica D

Verified resident as of 11/2014

I look forward in coming home everyday!

Reviewed on: 12/4/2014

Ebony M

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Since my husband and I moved to City Pointe we have been treated wonderfully. Any questions or concerns have been promptly dealt with in a professional manner. Kim Borwell is a great asset to the City Pointe community. She always been welcoming, sweet, and above all approachable which is important to my husband and I.

Reviewed on: 11/6/2014

Alessandro T

Verified resident as of 3/2014

The bbq area event was nice to meet neighbors, it would be nice to do it once a month!

Reviewed on: 10/25/2014

Kate D

Verified resident as of 7/2014

I appreciate Jen and Kim as managers. They are truly the best managers we have ever had in any apartment building and they truly go above and beyond their job! They are always professional, caring, and get everything done promptly. I am so grateful to have them as managers!

Reviewed on: 8/26/2014

Jason M

Verified resident as of 11/2012

City Pointe Rules! Kim, Jesse, Jen and Jason are the best! I wouldn't want to live anywhere else.

Reviewed on: 7/4/2014

Linda P

Verified resident as of 6/2014

So far, so GOOD! We are enjoying City Pointe and Fullerton. Thank you for keeping us informed with your emails. I hope all residents read them and abide by the property rules. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 6/26/2014

Allison A

Verified resident as of 5/2014

I have been here less then a month but I love it already :) granite, it will take time to make it my home, but t is well on its way- Kim in the office has been more then helpful and genuinely nice :)

Reviewed on: 6/16/2014

Patrick S

Verified resident as of 11/2013

Kim, Betsy, John, all were great.

Reviewed on: 5/13/2014

Sophia A

Verified resident as of 8/2013

It's hard to find an apartment with a inunit washer and dryer, nice sized, and in a good location. City Pointe provides all, making it difficult to want to move.

Reviewed on: 3/3/2014

Brianna K

Verified resident as of 12/2013

I have not had a better apartment in my life. The staff is so nice and helpful and the location for a student can't be beat.

Reviewed on: 2/5/2014

Russell D

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Kim Bordwell was extremely helpful and made our move in a breeze! She was extremely professional and made sure we were 100% comfortable with the lease terms and move in process.

Reviewed on: 2/1/2014

Jocelyn P

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Kim Bordwell has been amazing. she has made my stay great and is always friendly and responsive!

Reviewed on: 11/20/2013

Ebony M

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Kim and John in the office are great they always go the extra mile for all tenants. The office staff always makes you feel at home and that's very important to me as a tenant. The apartment is and has always been well kept and that to me means everything.

Reviewed on: 11/7/2013

Wilfred G

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Kim Bordwell and various maintenance staff such as Jesse has been there every step of the way to help ensure that I was comfortable and my needs were met.

Reviewed on: 11/7/2013

Stephen C

Verified resident as of 9/2011

I have thoroughly enjoyed living at City Pointe for the last three years. My daughter graduated with honors from Fullerton College and will be attending UCLA in the fall. I would especially like to thank the entire office and maintenance staff for their great service and support during our entire stay.

Reviewed on: 8/23/2013

Sae N

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Jon was very receptive to our wishes and the experience is a joy, so far!

Reviewed on: 8/12/2013

Taylor H

Verified resident as of 6/2013

My girlfriend and I have had very unpleasant experiences at some of our prior complexes. However, walking into City Pointe for the first time, as well as our experience over the past month of living here, has been unmatched. Our Leasing Consultant, Kim Bordwell, has made City Pointe feel like home and is truly one of the nicest most helpful people we dealt with during our search for a new place to live. She is the reason we moved in.

Reviewed on: 7/16/2013

Ann D

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Kim and the maintenance person are exceptional! Great personality, helpful, always kind and kept their word and commitments.

Reviewed on: 7/2/2013

Karma F

Verified resident as of 11/2012

We have had a couple of minor issues (i.e. sink & toilet) and had excellent response from both the office and maintenance team.

Reviewed on: 7/1/2013

Jason M

Verified resident as of 11/2012

City Pointe is a wonderful apartment community. The office and maintenance staff are professional and friendly. The common areas are always well kept on a daily basis. I would recommend City Pointe to anyone. Keep up the great work.

Reviewed on: 6/26/2013

Frank A

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Overall my experience at city pointe has been lovely. The staff both office and maintenance show that they really care about the property and it shows. Good job.

Reviewed on: 6/25/2013

Matthew R

Verified resident as of 6/2012

I was very satisfied with every aspect of living here. I was always treated with respect from every staff member and other neighbors I did not know in this community. I would recommend City Pointe to anyone who wants to live in a clean, friendly environment.

Reviewed on: 5/20/2013

Ebony M

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Kim is great! She really helped us with the move every step of the way.

Reviewed on: 5/6/2013

Gretchen T

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Kim in the main office has been outstanding!

Reviewed on: 3/30/2013

Walter P

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Property and service managers Jon and Jessie are so friendly and helpful and made sure that I was 100 % satisfied with my apartment after moving in. Overall a great property with a great staff !

Reviewed on: 2/9/2013

Gretchen T

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Impressed with cleanilness. Also appreciate the willingness to do short term leases.

Reviewed on: 2/2/2013

Jason M

Verified resident as of 11/2012

I want to say this place is awesome. Especially the staff, they are professional, courteous, and caring all of which make living at Citypointe a wonderful experience.

Reviewed on: 12/20/2012

Frank A

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Overall this experience has been terific. The office staff was exteremly helpfull and nice. The apartment looks amazing, thanks guys.

Reviewed on: 12/18/2012

Shahram P

Verified resident as of 8/2012

I thought the office staff were extremely helpful and friendly (Both Kim and Stafani).

Reviewed on: 9/28/2012

Brandon P

Verified resident as of 6/2009

Apartment staff was great.

Reviewed on: 8/24/2012

Mallory L

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Ann Sturm was very helpful -- we moved cross country (without seeing the apartment!) and she helped us do it all online and via email.

Reviewed on: 5/31/2012

Anthony M

Verified resident as of 6/2011

The management and maintenance staff has been excellent. They have always been very friendly and helpful. The grounds and facilities are always well taken care of. Moving on is a necessity.

Reviewed on: 5/23/2012

Kristin E

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Ann and Stephanie have been a great help since we've moved into our apartment. We have been very pleased with their service.

Reviewed on: 5/19/2012

Min K

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Everything is perfect. The location is great, neighbors are friendly, and Stephanie was very helpful. I feel more comfortable staying here knowing that she is the property manager.

Reviewed on: 4/29/2012

Chester M

Verified resident as of 3/2012

We had a couple of maintenance issues and the office staff & maintenance crew were extremely helpful with very prompt attention to these matters. Thank you to them

Reviewed on: 4/23/2012

John Z

Verified resident as of 3/2012

We made a long distance move, and during that time I made many phone calls to Ann, and each time she was always helpful and kind. I spoke with Stephanie a few times as well. Both of these ladies were always informative, helpful and on top of things. Much appreciated!

Reviewed on: 4/10/2012

Janell B

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Everything has met my expectations since living here. I am very happy.

Reviewed on: 4/7/2012

Mohamed G

Verified resident as of 2/2012

this is an amazing place to live, i really want to thank Stephanie and Ann for helping me move in and helping me cover my paperwork!! great place to live!

Reviewed on: 3/9/2012

Dawn U

Verified resident as of 11/2005

Living here for close to 7 years has been great. The staff & management at City Pointe are wonderful and I am more than satisfied with them. Stephanie and Anne are a pleasure and always work to the best of their abilities for their clients needs. They do a fantastic job! Thank you

Reviewed on: 2/29/2012

Xuan N

Verified resident as of 9/2010

i love this place very much, it beautiful and comfortable, i enjoy living here very much. unfortunately,my school term was end, and i have to change to another school so i have to find a place near my new school. finally,im very satisfied with this community apartment and i will tell all my friend to come if they want to find one.

Reviewed on: 2/20/2012

Christopher H

Verified resident as of 1/2012

This place is great, my property manager has been very helpful.

Reviewed on: 2/19/2012

Roland F

Verified resident as of 6/2011

The property management office is awesome!! So helpful and prompt. Maintenance office is great, too. The building is looing better than ever!

Reviewed on: 1/31/2012

Jocelyn P

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Stephanie and Anne have been amazing. They have made my transfer easy and super convenient. I love the property and the area I'm living in! Thanks for everything!

Reviewed on: 1/29/2012

Anthony M

Verified resident as of 6/2011

The office and maintenance staff are fantastic. The property is always clean, quiet, and safe. My only request would be higher end counter tops.

Reviewed on: 1/11/2012

David R

Verified resident as of 6/2011

great place to live

Reviewed on: 1/10/2012

Tanja B

Verified resident as of 11/2011

I have been communicating with Ann from the office and she did an amazing job. She was professional and willing to go the extra mile for excellent customer service. In fact, her friendly demeanor is the reason I already referred a friend of mine.

Reviewed on: 12/18/2011

Carla M

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Great place to live, I would highly recommend it.

Reviewed on: 12/14/2011

Brandon D

Verified resident as of 10/2011

Just wanted to say that Steffanie and Ann were wonderful to deal with and very friendly. They made me feel at home here.

Reviewed on: 10/25/2011

Sebastien M

Verified resident as of 8/2011

The office staff was very accommodating and helpful. They are a great reason to stay.

Reviewed on: 10/10/2011

James V

Verified resident as of 1/2011

Everything is great

Reviewed on: 8/23/2011

Stewart H

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Stephanie and Ann were fantastic; I can't imagine any property managers being better prepared or more gracious.

Reviewed on: 8/19/2011

Andrew W

Verified resident as of 7/2011

I absolutely love it here! The staff was very helpful, and the apartment is great.

Reviewed on: 8/6/2011

David R

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Service exceeded my expectations

Reviewed on: 7/31/2011

Roland F

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Stephanie Crawford has been an amazing help--thanks!

Reviewed on: 7/26/2011

Patricia B

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Stephanie and her staff have been so nice and helpful since the first time my husband and I walked in the door to inquire about the apartments. Ann and Dan of her staff have always made us feel as if we're old friends. Thank you for hiring the most professional individuals I have encountered in quite awhile. I work in the customer service field and feel I am a pretty good judge of quality employees.

Reviewed on: 7/13/2011

Anthony M

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Stephanie and Ann at City Pointe were fantastic from day one. They really worked to get me into the unit I liked, and they've been helpful all along the way. I can't thank them enough for helping make my transition as smooth as possible. I love the complex and I love my unit.

Reviewed on: 7/5/2011

Megan H

Verified resident as of 7/2010

Thank you for all your help and support...you are a wonderful community with wonderful staff.

Reviewed on: 5/31/2011

Marc D

Verified resident as of 5/2011

Stephanie was wonderful, professional in facilitating the move in process. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 5/27/2011

Garvin C

Verified resident as of 4/2011

The management staff (Stephanie Crawford, Linda Godina) were very welcoming and informative, and their responsiveness was a major factor in my moving decision. Please let them know!

Reviewed on: 5/15/2011

Claire M

Verified resident as of 4/2011

Stephanie gets extra points for being so incredibly kind & responsive to my requests during my move-in and in my first few weeks here! She is an excellent property manager - very on top of the details, great attitude, and very welcoming. I love it here! Dan and Adam with maintenance have also been quite impressive with how quickly they have addressed some minor concerns. I am very happy with my overall experience.

Reviewed on: 5/8/2011

Rachel R

Verified resident as of 1/2011

I would like to thank Ms. Linda Godina for her outstanding support during my move from my Equity Apartment in New York to Fullerton. She made sure I had a smooth and pleasant move, took care of all transactions details over the phone and e.mail, answered all my questions promptly, took some time to show me the property after I moved (as I didn't see it before) and to tell me more about downtown Fullerton as I had never been here. Someone with her professionalism and charisma is not easy to find and I am glad I had her support during this huge transition from NY to Fullerton.

Reviewed on: 3/19/2011

Jessica Z

Verified resident as of 12/2010

great quiet community with a perfect location.

Reviewed on: 1/1/2011

Jacques G

Verified resident as of 11/2010

i would like to mention that the property manager here at CityPointe, Fullerton : Brianne -was extremely professional and she is the right person for the right job. She made my move much easier and followed up closely. I am entirely satisfied with this move. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 12/12/2010

Jessica L

Verified resident as of 11/2009

I love living at Citypointe

Reviewed on: 9/29/2010