• 11727 Fairfax Woods Way Fairfax VA 22030
  • (844) 491-5783

The Reserve at Fairfax Corner Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.3 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Parking Quality

Prasid D

Verified resident as of 9/2017

It has been a great experience living here thus far!

Reviewed on: 9/26/2017

Erik U

Verified resident as of 9/2017

Very professional and answered all my millions of questions in a very helpful and kind manner.

Reviewed on: 9/24/2017

Ruth N

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Great location. Quiet. Apartment in good condition.

Reviewed on: 9/6/2017

Danielle W

Verified resident as of 8/2017

They have been so friendly and continuously try to ensure that we are happy in our new apartment, and the maintenance worker who came over was very knowledgeable and professional.

Reviewed on: 8/30/2017

Kenneth C

Verified resident as of 3/2017

We have experienced excellent service and a very friendly staff in all aspects of the community. The office staff has been friendly and helpful, they are quick to answer questions and very knowledgeable. The maintenance staff are excellent also. They respond very quickly and are able to solve problems in a timely manner.

Reviewed on: 8/25/2017

Allison D

Verified resident as of 10/2014

I had a really great experience living at the reserve! The apartments were renovated nicely and it was a pleasure to be here!

Reviewed on: 8/21/2017

Kia H

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Lee was helpful and made sure I was taken care of from the time I put in my application to my move in date. She gave me ample information to make sure my move in was as painless as possible. She addressed the concerns and questions I had. Upon moving in Lee contacted me to see if I had any issues or concerns. Great customer service.

Reviewed on: 8/16/2017

Jessica V

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Amazing communication and response time. Friendly neighbors and well taken care of property.

Reviewed on: 8/15/2017

Charles B

Verified resident as of 5/2015

It is a great community with a very helpful staff.

Reviewed on: 8/10/2017

Jean B

Verified resident as of 5/2015

We loved living at The Reserve. We just purchased a home of our own and that is the only reason why we are leaving. Staff is great Chuck was always very helpful. Will continue to recommend The Reserve to friends.

Reviewed on: 8/4/2017

Ruth N

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Friendly office staff. Have fixed what Ive requested in a timely manor. On second floor and apartment is pretty quiet. Move in condition was excellent. New carpet, everything clean. Good layout with built in desk and bookcase. Large walk in closets. Love the neutral color scheme, high ceilings, crown molding and chair rail.

Reviewed on: 8/3/2017

Marjorie M

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Love it here.The apartment is wonderful and staff is fantastic!The grounds are well maintained.All our requests have been taken care of promptly

Reviewed on: 7/22/2017

Blair K

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Lee was extremely welcoming upon my arrival into the office. She willingly showed me multiple floor plans. Upon deciding to move, she reached out after hours to email and assure me that all was ready for my move-in.

Reviewed on: 7/19/2017

Zachary Select C

Verified resident as of 6/2017

The apartment and property are well maintained. Everyone is nice. The maintenance staff is very nice and responsive.

Reviewed on: 7/16/2017

Anna D

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Everyone in the office is very responsive to emails and friendly! I love the acitivities that they do for the community and everything landscaping is always well kept.

Reviewed on: 6/18/2017

Dora B

Verified resident as of 7/2016

We found great friends and assistance here. Thank you for this year.

Reviewed on: 6/9/2017

Christina A

Verified resident as of 10/2012

I love the staff, professional yet friendly. Treats me as a person not just a quotrenterquot. Respects my privacy. Kudos from Chuck Oerter, the ladies in the office to the maintenance staff. The physical surroundings are kept clean well maintained.

Reviewed on: 6/4/2017

Andrew W

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Love my new apartment ! Kathy Alcott has been extremely helpful and welcoming !

Reviewed on: 6/2/2017

Luis H

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Very professional group. Every time we have had a request put it, it has been taken care of rather quickly and effectively.

Reviewed on: 6/1/2017

Jennifer R

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Lee has always been a great leasing consultant to us! The Reserve has also remained a very safe and comfortable living space for us.

Reviewed on: 5/30/2017

Christine C

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Move -in process was simple and quick.

Reviewed on: 5/27/2017

Sarah D

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Kathy has been exceptionally helpful at every turn, and the maintenance team provides excellent service.

Reviewed on: 5/19/2017

Aaron P

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Mary, specifically, has been nothing short of amazing. Anytime I had a question or concern which, mind you, has been RARE, she was quick to rectify it. Whenever I need something done in the apartment new doorstop, turning on the AC, maintenance is there and the issue is fixed within 24 hours my last apartment took a couple days!

Reviewed on: 5/11/2017

Debbie H

Verified resident as of 8/2010

Chuck O. is a hands-on stellar manager. Having years of hospitality and guest service in hotels myself, I know how demanding this job can be. Chuck meets all needs on a timely and thorough basis. He is very dedicated and glad he is the mgr at this property!

Reviewed on: 5/4/2017

Jennifer D

Verified resident as of 8/2012

The office staff is very friendly and insightful. Any concerns we have had have always been taken care of promptly and in a professional manner.

Reviewed on: 5/3/2017

Matthew C

Verified resident as of 6/2014

The Reserve is a great place to live the location is one of the best if not the best in Fairfax. Everything is in walking distance or short drive. The summer pool is amazing and the area is always maintained well. Anytime something needed to be fixed in my apartment the staff helped quickly. I would recommend this place to everyone.

Reviewed on: 4/25/2017

Megan M

Verified resident as of 8/2016

staff is very attentive and very quick to respond

Reviewed on: 4/3/2017

Katharine S

Verified resident as of 5/2016

This apartment community has been fantastic. It is a bit further from my work and more expansive than other locations that happen to be closer. If I have the opportunity to come back to Fairfax at some point, I would absolutely consider coming back. Keep up the great work, quality apartments, great location, great maintenance staff!

Reviewed on: 3/9/2017

David H

Verified resident as of 4/2015

The grounds and apartments are top notch and the staff are kind and helpful. The activities planned throughout the year help it to make it feel like a community and that are well being is of importance. Id recommend living here to friends and others. Bravo!

Reviewed on: 3/4/2017

Elizabeth O

Verified resident as of 2/2017

I love my apartment, the area, the quick service when I have needed it, and the friendly, smiling faces I have encountered from the staff!

Reviewed on: 2/27/2017

Jaime G

Verified resident as of 11/2015

Really love the location and will miss living there

Reviewed on: 1/31/2017

Charles B

Verified resident as of 3/2016

Honestly this apartment complex has been great, the apartments are built well and maintained very well, and the leasing staff is helpful at all times.

Reviewed on: 1/20/2017

Olu H

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Im very pleased with the apartment and office staff.

Reviewed on: 1/19/2017

Lizzett U

Verified resident as of 1/2016

We have loved every minute of it. As our first apartment, it truly had everything and more of what we could have asked for. But as our family grows, we need more space and a closer location to our families. Nevertheless, we are very thankful for the services and all the fun activities this complex offered. We will miss it!

Reviewed on: 11/22/2016

Luis H

Verified resident as of 10/2016

I am very happy and satisfied with the apartment. The move was a smooth transition and am truly enjoying the community. The area is very well maintained and is very appealing. The customer service is great, Samah, took very good care of us and assured us that we would love our new home, which we do. I am excited to be apart of this community and will continue to enjoy my stay here.

Reviewed on: 11/5/2016

Angelo P

Verified resident as of 3/2016

So far, it's a great place to live!

Reviewed on: 11/4/2016

Alvin L

Verified resident as of 11/2014

I was satisfied with my choice to live in this apartment complex. Was convenient to work and Fairfax Corner

Reviewed on: 10/3/2016

Karmann Ghia E

Verified resident as of 3/2016

After living in a basement for 12 years in a house with not that much space we have never felt so happy to have what we call our Home now here at The Reserve .. having all this space and the most important thing is my daughter having her own room .. My husband and I are so overwhelmed of how beautiful the Reserve is.. im really looking forward to living here for a couple of years .. thank you

Reviewed on: 10/1/2016

Mary C

Verified resident as of 10/2013

I enjoyed living near Fairfax Corner. All the services there have been utilized by us and our dog.

Reviewed on: 9/20/2016

Michelle P

Verified resident as of 8/2016

I love it and the office staff was great!!

Reviewed on: 9/9/2016

Geoff L

Verified resident as of 6/2016

The Reserve at Fairfax Corner's Staff is excellent!!

Reviewed on: 7/14/2016

Robin S

Verified resident as of 6/2016

The apartment was great. The AC wasn't working when we first moved in, but service had it fixed within 1 day. That was awesome service!

Reviewed on: 7/8/2016

Angela T

Verified resident as of 4/2014

I have enjoyed living here at The Reserve and appreciate the hospitality from the leasing office, staff and maintenance.

Reviewed on: 7/1/2016

Karla K

Verified resident as of 8/2011

I will look back with fond memories of my experience at Fairfax Corner.

Reviewed on: 7/1/2016

Lauren H

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Great staff, very responsive to questions or concerns, clean apartment and beautiful community

Reviewed on: 6/25/2016

Lisa S

Verified resident as of 4/2016

I really enjoy the fact that the staff is always friendly and welcoming. Also, the fact that maintenance is very quick to respond and seems knowledgeable of what needs to be fixed. The residents that live here are also quite friendly, especially the ones that are outside walking their dogs.

Reviewed on: 5/19/2016

Natalie G

Verified resident as of 6/2015

We had the most lovely time at the Reserve. The staff were all so lovely, courteous, and helpful. The apartment was very well designed, and the best part was the open parking so we could have guests over any time (and we had MANY guests over while we were here!). We have recommended the Reserve to many of our friends, and we even have one couple moving in this month!

Reviewed on: 5/18/2016

Kirsten S

Verified resident as of 9/2014

I have been very pleased living here for the past year and a half. It's a comfortable place to live.

Reviewed on: 5/16/2016

Dale L

Verified resident as of 10/2015

I have lived in many places during my lifetime and have found none that compares to the customer service that I have received for the very first day I walked through the doors at The Reserve! I truly hate to leave, if it wasn't due to my job relocating then I would without a doubt be staying put! The staff is exemplary and second to none! I appreciate the opportunity to have been in the presence of such service!

Reviewed on: 5/4/2016

Justin B

Verified resident as of 11/2014

I lived in this community for almost three years and loved living here since day one. I wish they would sell these units to own because I would have probably lived here for a long time.

Reviewed on: 4/2/2016

Tina C

Verified resident as of 6/2015

I absolutely love The Reserve - I've lived here three times now, on and off since it was built in the late 90s. This past time has been extremely positive - the office staff, especially Chuck, Olohi, and Laura, are all fantastic and helpful. I'm looking forward to a smooth and easy move out as well. I am likely return to this community in the future.

Reviewed on: 3/30/2016

Svetlana M

Verified resident as of 12/2014

Thank you very much for everything you did to make our living in this community enjoyable and comfortable. If I come back, and decide to rent an apartment, The Reserve will be the #1 where i would apply :) Thank you to office stuff -they always were nice and helpful! Maintenance : great job and very fast! Thank you all!

Reviewed on: 3/30/2016

Janice K

Verified resident as of 7/2012

My agent, Kathy Aucott, goes out of her way to assist me with any issues or concerns that I may have. She is concerned and considerate and strives to make sure I am satisfied.

Reviewed on: 2/25/2016

Geoff L

Verified resident as of 7/2015

Fantastic communication between ourselves and the office staff. Very approachable, helpful, and get things done in a timely manner!

Reviewed on: 2/5/2016

Barbara P

Verified resident as of 12/2012

It was an extremely pleasant experience, but family needs cause me to move closer due to 30 minute commute in the best of hours, my nieces loved the apartment, pool and the people they have met here and will miss coming here to visit.

Reviewed on: 1/15/2016

Karen F

Verified resident as of 3/2014

The apartment itself is lovely. I enjoy how light filled it is and I enjoy the convenience of having an attached garage. I think the staff does an awesome job of responding to maintenance requests and maintaining the overall appearance of the property.

Reviewed on: 11/25/2015

Garrett T

Verified resident as of 4/2015

Excellent location and access to the Interstate and local businesses.

Reviewed on: 11/25/2015

Christine H

Verified resident as of 4/2013

I love the location and making this apartment my home for the past 2-3 years.

Reviewed on: 11/6/2015

Elizabeth E

Verified resident as of 3/2015

Chuck, Lee, and the maintenance staff are great and very responsive!

Reviewed on: 11/4/2015

Shari S

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Everyone has been wonderful. We were grateful to be able to find a place so quickly I move across country. Thank you all very much.

Reviewed on: 10/18/2015

Jennifer R

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Lee is an excellent part of your team! The location of the complex and the amenities are great as well!

Reviewed on: 8/28/2015

Sandra D

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Love this apartment complex and will be sad to leave. Unfortunately we are moving otherwise we would have renewed our lease!

Reviewed on: 7/29/2015

Betty L

Verified resident as of 10/2013

I am 83 years young. If I were younger I would continue living here in this wonderful apartment. I have enjoyed my stay and sorry to have to move.

Reviewed on: 7/18/2015

Michelle F

Verified resident as of 11/2013

Overall, I am satisfied with this community!

Reviewed on: 6/17/2015

Kirsten S

Verified resident as of 9/2014

I looked at many apartment complexes in the area and The Reserve stood out in my assessment because of the wonderful layout of the apartment (I'm in the Paris apartment); I'm on the second floor which is tree level, and the views are really pretty. The Office staff, especially Lee Esezobor, has been very welcoming, informative, supportive and helpful.

Reviewed on: 5/28/2015

Suresh T

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Really felt very happy staying in the apartments.Especially I liked the apartment community. Very calm, peaceful mind.

Reviewed on: 5/19/2015

Donald H

Verified resident as of 6/2014

We have really enjoyed making the Reserve our home this past year. We are sad to leave, but would highly recommend it to others and would consider living here again if the military brings our family back to the area.

Reviewed on: 4/29/2015

Gloria H

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Great place to live, great neighbors and awesome location!

Reviewed on: 4/25/2015

Shannon M

Verified resident as of 8/2014

I am very impressed with the maintenance staff! They have taken care of everything that has come up in a quick and efficient manner. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 4/3/2015

Tyler S

Verified resident as of 2/2015

Staff has been professional and responsive. Great community and the location couldn't be better.

Reviewed on: 3/27/2015

Lea P

Verified resident as of 4/2013

I have really enjoyed living at the Reserves. I have no complaints.

Reviewed on: 3/23/2015

Larry C

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Great service! Transferring to an Equity property in Woodland Hills

Reviewed on: 2/21/2015

Dounia J

Verified resident as of 3/2014

I would stay here for a number of years because so far, I am happy with my unit, the community as a whole and the location.

Reviewed on: 2/20/2015

Eugenia B

Verified resident as of 1/2015

The leasing manager, Laura Ernst is simply the best! She is strong asset for the Reserve. We are happy to call the Reserve 'home'

Reviewed on: 2/17/2015

Chris H

Verified resident as of 3/2014

I've really enjoyed living at the Reserve. The staff is great and the location is great. I'm moving to South Carolina for my new job and I was really disappointed to see that Equity Residential didn't have any apartments down there. I definitely would have stayed within the company if you did!

Reviewed on: 12/31/2014

Brooke B

Verified resident as of 2/2014

Awesome service and maintenance team - always quick to 100% resolve the problem.

Reviewed on: 12/19/2014

Amanda B

Verified resident as of 10/2014

We love our new apartment! It feels so open and the ceilings are so high. Our apartment is located with a somewhat pool view so we get a lot of sun which makes our apartment cheery and bright. Our last apartment was so dark all the time. And our cats love having the windows open. I feel confident that the screens are in excellent condition and pose no hazard to letting my cats out, unlike our last apt where we couldn't open the windows at all because all the screens were broken. All the fixtures are beautiful and we love showing off our apartment to our friends and family! We will definitely be here for a few years.

Reviewed on: 11/14/2014

Traci R

Verified resident as of 9/2014

I'm very happy with my new place so far, and I hope to be here for years to come.

Reviewed on: 10/20/2014

Tina W

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Ms. Kathy is perfect for her job; she is very, very super friendly and professional. She made our move in transition very delightful...

Reviewed on: 10/9/2014

Justin T

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Kathy was very helpful and professional with our move in process! We love the location. Per usual, we always wish rent could be a little cheaper, but we couldn't resist living here.

Reviewed on: 10/1/2014

Shannon M

Verified resident as of 8/2014

I have only been here for three weeks, but so far everything is great! I appreciate the office personnel and the pool party that was held last weekend. I also love the maintenance personnel, they are so friendly and willing to help! Thank you for all of it!

Reviewed on: 8/28/2014

Christine R

Verified resident as of 7/2014

thanks to the office staff who were very accommodating to me--I had to move immediately and under difficult circumstances and the office staff--Laura and the property manager--were very nice and efficient and made me feel like I had found a new home and community.

Reviewed on: 8/11/2014

Marie R

Verified resident as of 7/2014

So far, I have had a pleasant experience with this apartment complex and community. The leasing office reps/managers, Chuck and Laura, have been so helpful and professional. A couple of appliance issues were resolved quickly upon move-in. It was the first and only complex I visited and felt very comfortable from the start. I hope to stay here for awhile with an affordable yearly lease agreement. Thank you, Laura and Chuck.

Reviewed on: 8/9/2014

Tina C

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Many thanks to the entire front office team (Lee, Chuck, Becca, and others) for being so responsive and making this move-in so easy!!

Reviewed on: 8/8/2014

Mary A

Verified resident as of 10/2011

The Reserve has been my home for the last 5 years. What a wonderful place to live! Top notch maintenance staff! Great location too!

Reviewed on: 8/5/2014

Kimberly M

Verified resident as of 3/2014

I am very happy in my apartment so far. The staff is great and maintenance requests have been completed quickly. The apartment is very comfortable.

Reviewed on: 5/5/2014

Joseph S

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Resort like living, home sweet home...

Reviewed on: 4/28/2014

Tania P

Verified resident as of 1/2012

It was a great community. We loved it. If you were in Burke, VA I would stay!

Reviewed on: 4/5/2014

Robert A

Verified resident as of 1/2013

The office staff and maintenance staff was professional and very responsive.

Reviewed on: 3/31/2014

Jennifer D

Verified resident as of 8/2012

We love living at The Reserve. The staff is friendly,knowledgeable,and courteous. The maintenance team has taken care of any request we have had in a timely fashion.

Reviewed on: 3/23/2014

Reem G

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Every thing is more than great You have a good staff Thank you

Reviewed on: 3/22/2014

Jalashree B

Verified resident as of 2/2014

I love the Reserve!! Great place to live, perfect location.

Reviewed on: 3/15/2014

Owen Y

Verified resident as of 7/2013

The rental team headed by Mr Chuck Oerter deserve my unwavering commendation.

Reviewed on: 3/1/2014

Yang Kyu Y

Verified resident as of 7/2012

The Reserve has a friendly atmosphere that we enjoy very much. We go on walks with our dog and we're happy when we meet friendly people to small talk or just hello to. Whenever we have maintenance issues, the staff were here within a day to fix the problem. Also the person we worked with (Connie) to get all our lease papers, etc. set was super pleasant and easy to work with. Because we had such a great experience from the beginning, even before we moved, staying here has been enjoyable.

Reviewed on: 2/25/2014

Ahu R

Verified resident as of 1/2014

During the application process the whole office team had a very energetic work attitude. Ms. Lee went above and beyond what would have been normally expected. She was very determined and an excellent problem solver. My two children and I love living here and we plan to call the Reserve at Fairfax Corner 'home' many years.

Reviewed on: 2/16/2014

Justin H

Verified resident as of 7/2013

I love this place. I have had nothing but a great experience while living here.

Reviewed on: 2/11/2014

Steven L

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Great community overall. Staff is very responsive and always helpful.

Reviewed on: 2/7/2014

Caitlin B

Verified resident as of 4/2012

The two years I lived here were excellent and filled with good memories, sorry to be leaving.

Reviewed on: 2/6/2014

Bruce B

Verified resident as of 3/2013

I have enjoyed my stay here with the Equity family. The Reserve at Fairfax Corner staff have been the best. They are very knowledgeable of the property and company. Not to mention the personal approach they provide to each and every tenant here. I have never met a more welcoming set of individuals and willing staff!

Reviewed on: 1/26/2014

Crystal C

Verified resident as of 12/2013

I love everything about my new apartment :)

Reviewed on: 1/20/2014

Donte C

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Thanks to the wonderful staff: Kathy, Leigh, and Mary. They have been so nice and helpful that I would definitely consider moving back here in the future if I'm looking in the Fairfax area. The community is wonderful and most neighbors are friendly. Overall I was completely satisfied with my stay at The Reserve At Fairfax Corner.

Reviewed on: 1/20/2014

Jonathan K

Verified resident as of 12/2013

So far I have been impressed with the speed of maintenance and the apartment is great.

Reviewed on: 1/13/2014

Michelle S

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Everything was wonderful. I'm sad I have to leave - I loved calling this place home.

Reviewed on: 12/10/2013

James C

Verified resident as of 10/2012

Working with Kathy Aucott was great. She is very professional, friendly, and helpful. I had an excellent experience living at The Reserve at Fairfax Corner.

Reviewed on: 10/31/2013

Bruce B

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Living in an equity community such as the The Reserves at Fairfax Corner has been a great experience. My apartment is private and love where it is located. The grounds are always well kept and the staff are very friendly people. I haven't had any issues with anything. I've met a few of my neighbors and it's been nice. The community offers a lot and it's nice to have that family like atmosphere amongst the staff and neighbors.

Reviewed on: 10/29/2013

Mary C

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Service was very responsive in turning up the water heater and fixing the porch door. Management also came over and explained the quirks of getting the garage door to close. I love all the walking paths and being close to a outdoor mall.

Reviewed on: 10/28/2013

Aubrey M

Verified resident as of 8/2013

We are very happy here. A great neighborhood and complex. The neighbors are nice and everything is in walking distance; whether it be Fairfax Corner, Wegman's and the walking trails.

Reviewed on: 9/8/2013

Jason A

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Great community. Great staff. I would also like to point out that although it is a very large property I am particularly impressed at how clean the grounds are kept.

Reviewed on: 9/5/2013

Clare S

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Kathy Aucott was an excellent point of contact. Whenever I had an issue she quickly tried to resolve it. She was very friendly and professional.

Reviewed on: 9/3/2013

Anaira C

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Love living here! Very nice community with a lot happening nearby.

Reviewed on: 8/14/2013

Michelle S

Verified resident as of 12/2012

I love living here! I plan on renewing my lease when the time comes, and I'm very satisfied with my very first apartment.

Reviewed on: 7/29/2013

Celia P

Verified resident as of 12/2012

The staff, especially the manager, are awesome. A very friendly place. My son and I plan on staying for years.

Reviewed on: 7/22/2013

James C

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Thank you very much for maintaining such a nice environment to live in. The community is clean and well-ordered, quiet enough, and very strategically located. Living at The Reserves has been our pleasure.

Reviewed on: 7/17/2013

Joanne M

Verified resident as of 5/2013

This was a wonderful move. Mary made the transition for us easy and uncomplicated. Moving is not fun for anyone and can be stressful but this was a great experience and a wonderful clean Residence. The grounds are immaculate .We feel like we are in a house. Thank u J and J

Reviewed on: 6/28/2013

Lance K

Verified resident as of 5/2013

I am very happy living here at The Reserve at Fairfax Corner. The apartment is very nice and the office staff is very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed on: 6/24/2013

Karan D

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Mr. William Thayer did a very good job helping us find a good home at an affordable price.

Reviewed on: 5/29/2013

Fiona W

Verified resident as of 10/2012

The layout of my apartment is very good

Reviewed on: 5/9/2013

Justin L

Verified resident as of 10/2012

I like the neigohborhood and the friendly staff. I like how the maintenance guys wave and say hi as I have gotten to know them. That is pretty big since they are always buzzing around the grounds.

Reviewed on: 5/9/2013

Shawn M

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Wonderful staff and location with local stores and restaurants.

Reviewed on: 5/8/2013

Jon S

Verified resident as of 4/2013

I am so pleased living at The Reserve. Cathy in the leasing office was a great help - professional, knowledgable, and responsive to every question I had and in helping make my move-in experience very comfortable. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 4/28/2013

Bruce B

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Lori Llwellyn was the leasing consultant I dealt with and she was PHENOMENAL! Very informative and still maintains contact. She, along with Connie Clark has made my move a great experience along with the rest of the staff at my community. A great property that offer so much and I am glad I made Equity my new home choice.

Reviewed on: 4/27/2013

Christine L

Verified resident as of 4/2013

My experience has been great so far. Love the location, price, and the staff have always been professional. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 4/23/2013

Julia H

Verified resident as of 6/2009

The maintenance staff and service was by far my favorite part about living here. I would say 95% of the time, any issues were fixed the same day, and the other 5% were fixed within 48 hours. It was so nice to know that things were done immediately and correctly. Also, the mainenance staff was really friendly.

Reviewed on: 4/15/2013

Donte C

Verified resident as of 3/2013

So far I have been in my new apartment for 3 weeks today. I'm truly satisfied with my decision to make The Reserve at Fairfax Corner my new home. Especially after visiting over 12 different properties. The staff especially Lori has been very helpful with all my questions and still maintain contact with me making sure I'm enjoying my new place. Overall, I feel at home and the price is right which is the most important.

Reviewed on: 4/10/2013

Jon T

Verified resident as of 9/2011

I enjoy living at the Reserve, and would recommend it to others. When I have a maintenance issue, they are resolved in a timely manner.

Reviewed on: 4/10/2013

Olohi E

Verified resident as of 3/2013

I love, love, love the staff!!!

Reviewed on: 4/5/2013

Elaine B

Verified resident as of 8/2012

The Reserve at Fairfax Corner is an outstanding place to live. Overall my service requests have been fixed in a very timely manner, the location is outstanding, and the office staff are incredibly helpful.

Reviewed on: 4/1/2013

Robert B

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Lori was awesome, thank you again for all your help.

Reviewed on: 3/29/2013

Maria R

Verified resident as of 5/2009

the office staff and maintenance services are kind and friendly.very good location. thanks

Reviewed on: 3/25/2013

Alysa Y

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Office staff is by far the friendliest and most helpful I have come across in my years of renting. Props to them!

Reviewed on: 3/22/2013

Wilma G

Verified resident as of 2/2013

This is my first apartment rental experience. Connie and Lori made my move positive and welcoming. I also am very happy with the response and professionalism of the maintenance staff. My garage door opener quit working right after move in. They were quick to respond, order a new opener and install it to my satisfaction. I like this community for ALL of the reasons listed above; the location, the appearance and upkeep of the property, the courteous and professional staff members, the amenities. If my looking, rental process and move in experience are any indication, I'm sure that I will be happy living here.

Reviewed on: 3/19/2013

Jennifer D

Verified resident as of 8/2012

We love Equity Residential! We have resided with your company for 10 years now. We even moved across the country this past year and right into another Equity apratment. We love the fact that your company makes the transition extremely easy to relocate. We hope to continue to reside with Equity for many, many more years!

Reviewed on: 3/16/2013

Kalpesh R

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Overall, my move-in experience has been very smooth...Staff is very professional. I got an opportunity to work with Lori in the office and she is highly professional and her customer service is noteworthy. She went extra mile to make sure I got all information I needed and assisted me where needed. It has been almost 20 days now and I and my wife like it here... Thank you allowing me to provide my feedback to you.

Reviewed on: 3/9/2013

Leslie C

Verified resident as of 2/2013

The person who helped us was really great, helping us find an apartment that would have a woods view, and the essential things we wanted like a good kitchen as well. She really listened and helped us find a great apartment.

Reviewed on: 3/7/2013

Linda H

Verified resident as of 6/2012

We've been very happy here - great location and amenities, very friendly, responsive staff. A little expensive, but reasonable considering the location.

Reviewed on: 3/4/2013

Mirko J

Verified resident as of 4/2012

The office and maintenance staff are great, the location of the community is great, the rent & lease terms are good, it's a nice quiet comfortable place to live and I like that you have no parking issues, there is always a spot to park and visitors have no problem finding a parking spot.

Reviewed on: 3/1/2013

Wesley L

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Very happy and the staff us always helpful and friendly. Connie is the best

Reviewed on: 2/19/2013

Alberto R

Verified resident as of 7/2012

The staff are extremely nice, competent, and useful.

Reviewed on: 2/15/2013

Gloria R

Verified resident as of 10/2011

I would recommend living at this apartment complex to anyone moving into the area. I always felt safe, and loved that everything you need is within a couple of miles distance.

Reviewed on: 2/6/2013

Cecilia S

Verified resident as of 7/2012

I love the apartment community. The location is perfect and the grounds are beautiful. I take a lot of pride living here :).

Reviewed on: 1/30/2013

Isaac O

Verified resident as of 11/2011

My 18 months with the Reserve has been tremendous. The warm welcome I recieved from the office staff is something I will forever cherish. I love the location, facilities and the apartment features. Its a place that will forever remain a green chapter in my life.

Reviewed on: 1/29/2013

Matthew M

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Connie Clark was great. Several times during my viewings, and then when I was arriving she was very flexible with her hours, often staying past five for me. I looked at five other places, and it was her friendliness honestly that really sold on the Reserve. The other staff I have worked with was great aswell.

Reviewed on: 1/26/2013

Adam G

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Kathy Aucott was an absolute pleasure to work with through our whole move in experience!

Reviewed on: 1/22/2013

Rajnish D

Verified resident as of 7/2011

We loved this apartment complex. William Thayer from office staff is a consummate professional and we enjoyed our interaction with him. He is a great asset to this community!

Reviewed on: 1/21/2013

Michelle S

Verified resident as of 12/2012

I adore my new home. Thank you so much for everything! I am very happy here.

Reviewed on: 1/21/2013

Aaron T

Verified resident as of 3/2009

Overall I found the office staff to be receptive to my needs and friendly.

Reviewed on: 1/8/2013

Valerie W

Verified resident as of 12/2012

I have been fully satisfied with my move in process and my leasing consultant Connie Clark was great and very professional through out the whole process!

Reviewed on: 1/4/2013

Rodney M

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Lori Lewellyn did an outstanding job throughout the process of renting my apartment. She and the rest of the staff have made everything very easy. Thanks

Reviewed on: 12/23/2012

April W

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Thanks to Connie our leasing agent for making us feel at home

Reviewed on: 12/21/2012

Robin S

Verified resident as of 11/2012

My leasing agent, Lori Llewelyn, was very responsive to my questions. All maintenance issues (small) were taken care of, dare I say, almost immediately. The maintenance team is very professional yet friendly. Back to Lori - I feel like she would make herself available to help me with any question or issue that may come up along the way. This is my first apartment-living experience since the 1970s so, yes, I am old (59) and after losing my Mom, selling her house, choosing an apartment and moving in (still unpacking - thank every god for your large closets) I am just getting used to living with just my cat and appreciate your pet-friendly policy. Haven't interacted with many residents. It is a busy time of year for all.

Reviewed on: 12/15/2012

Ignacio R

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Overall good place to be, office staff is responsive and friendly, maintenance quick and helpful, and everything works. No issues here. Thanks again.

Reviewed on: 12/11/2012

Christopher S

Verified resident as of 12/2011

This is the second Equity Residential property I have lived in and I have had really great experiences.

Reviewed on: 11/9/2012

Alexandria B

Verified resident as of 1/2012

The office staff was always very helpful. I will miss them.

Reviewed on: 11/6/2012

Luke M

Verified resident as of 10/2012

Lori and Connie were fantastic!

Reviewed on: 11/6/2012

Ava E

Verified resident as of 3/2012

The office staff is always pleasant and helpful.

Reviewed on: 10/25/2012

Kathy W

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Staff has been very responsive to any questions and requests. Location of my apt in the Fairfax community and in the Reserve community could not be better!

Reviewed on: 10/16/2012

Dan D

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Lori was outstanding!!! Very professional!!!

Reviewed on: 10/14/2012

Emily P

Verified resident as of 8/2011

I loved living here! It was a nice place to live and it was close to everything I needed for the time that I was here. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 10/11/2012

Mark S

Verified resident as of 5/2011

Great place, we will miss it.

Reviewed on: 10/6/2012

Marissa Y

Verified resident as of 2/2012

I really enjoy living at the Reserve. I even recommended it to a friend who moved in this past May:)

Reviewed on: 9/24/2012

Elaine B

Verified resident as of 8/2012

I love my new place!

Reviewed on: 9/21/2012

Charles L

Verified resident as of 2/2011

Nicely done with the new breezway lights!!! And also the grooming of the trees!

Reviewed on: 9/19/2012

Wade M

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Mary Katherine Aucott does a wonderful job. Very friendly and knowledgable.

Reviewed on: 9/17/2012

Jennifer D

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Kathy was my leasing consultant. She was very helpful and made our transition smooth.

Reviewed on: 9/13/2012

Melanie A

Verified resident as of 1/2012

No issues with staff personal...all encounters have been great! Thank you!

Reviewed on: 8/30/2012

Yoon H

Verified resident as of 1/2011

We've been living here for nearly two years and its been wonderful so far.

Reviewed on: 8/30/2012

Janice K

Verified resident as of 7/2012

My agent, Kathy Aucott, was responsive, polite and couteous. Kathy made every effort to accomodate any needs that I had. She showed consistent professionalism and also Ramon and Juan (two maintenance employees)who went out of their way to be of assistance.

Reviewed on: 8/10/2012

Katrina D

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Our office staff was excellent!

Reviewed on: 8/6/2012

Tania P

Verified resident as of 1/2012

I want to say the Laurie in my leasing office is wonderful. I love how responsive the maintenance team is. Very very pleased with my experience here.

Reviewed on: 8/3/2012

Robert J

Verified resident as of 12/2010

I have lived in this community over 5 years, my neighbors are fantastic and I love the location.

Reviewed on: 7/18/2012

Therese E

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Lori Lewellyn in the management office was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. She's one of the reasons we considered moving into the Fairfax Corner apartments (instead of renting at another apartment nearby).

Reviewed on: 7/9/2012

Jesse C

Verified resident as of 11/2011

I truely enjoy where I live now. In the last 7 years I have been all around the NOVA area trying to find a place to call home. I do beleave I have found the one. Thanks to all the staff for their attention to detail.

Reviewed on: 6/6/2012

Vo L

Verified resident as of 1/2012

I have enjoyed my stay here at the Reserve. It is a great complex, and it is nice having an attached garage to my unit.

Reviewed on: 5/30/2012

Christina A

Verified resident as of 10/2009

I also LOVE the apartment location, the apartment layout(bright,bright,bright). Kudos to ALL the Office staff.

Reviewed on: 5/13/2012

Rebecca F

Verified resident as of 10/2011

My husband and I have been living here for 9 months now. We enjoy it and have a nice relationship with the office staff and maintenance crew. Everyone goes out of their way to make sure we are taken care of and our issues get handled in a timely manner. Ms. Connie, Mr. Jonathan, Ms. Sandra, and Mr. William are awesome. Always enjoy stopping by the office just to say Hi!

Reviewed on: 5/12/2012

Pinnacle S

Verified resident as of 4/2012

love the leasing office theya re great

Reviewed on: 4/30/2012

Eric R

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Such a beautiful place. Thanks

Reviewed on: 4/30/2012

Thomas D

Verified resident as of 10/2011

The Reserve is a very nice community. The staff has always been professional and courteous.

Reviewed on: 4/19/2012

Alyssa Z

Verified resident as of 9/2011

maintenance was very prompt even on the simplest work order! we love it!

Reviewed on: 4/18/2012

Christopher M

Verified resident as of 9/2010

The apartment and community are great.

Reviewed on: 4/9/2012

Arvinda M

Verified resident as of 7/2006

The office staff and maintenance service shine. The are very prompt.:)

Reviewed on: 4/7/2012

Gaynel H

Verified resident as of 8/2009

AS A SENIOR CITIZEN, I HAVE FELT VERY SAFE AND COMFORTABLE LIVING ON THIS PROPERTY. I HAVE A GROUND FLOOR APT. AND I HAVE NEVER HAD AN ISSUE.

Reviewed on: 3/28/2012

Jan Y

Verified resident as of 2/2012

I'd like to thank the entire staff for their professional service. I'm looking forward to a long comfortable stay here at the Reserve.

Reviewed on: 3/28/2012

Bonita R

Verified resident as of 1/2012

I'm very glad we chose the Reserve. It already feels like home. Thank You

Reviewed on: 2/22/2012

Timothy K

Verified resident as of 7/2011

So far, the 6 months I have lived here I have been pleased with just about everything. No issues to report.

Reviewed on: 2/21/2012

Timothy K

Verified resident as of 7/2011

So far, the 6 months I have lived here I have been pleased with just about everything. No issues to report.

Reviewed on: 2/21/2012

Marsha G

Verified resident as of 7/2010

I appreciate the courteous, pleasant and professional manner Sabine and Misael address maintenance service requests. I enjoy living here and thank the Equity Residential staff for making me feel at home.

Reviewed on: 2/21/2012

Marsha G

Verified resident as of 7/2010

I appreciate the courteous, pleasant and professional manner Sabine and Misael address maintenance service requests. I enjoy living here and thank the Equity Residential staff for making me feel at home.

Reviewed on: 2/21/2012

Ali A

Verified resident as of 7/2010

The apartment service is very good and that is what I love the most. Some appliances can be upgraded such as exhaust fan over oven, but over all, I am very satisfied.

Reviewed on: 2/19/2012

Kun Tae P

Verified resident as of 1/2012

most of Satisfied

Reviewed on: 2/18/2012

Michael C

Verified resident as of 12/2009

grounds were always well kept, community was quite. enjoyed the trails. would rent again with equity properties in the future

Reviewed on: 2/9/2012

Michael C

Verified resident as of 12/2009

grounds were always well kept, community was quite. enjoyed the trails. would rent again with equity properties in the future

Reviewed on: 2/9/2012

Anita U

Verified resident as of 1/2012

The leasing process was wonderful. Staff were courteous and answered all questions thoroughly, while giving me a sense of privacy.

Reviewed on: 2/7/2012

Anita U

Verified resident as of 1/2012

The leasing process was wonderful. Staff were courteous and answered all questions thoroughly, while giving me a sense of privacy.

Reviewed on: 2/7/2012

Badr A

Verified resident as of 6/2010

staff is important and doing well on the job.

Reviewed on: 1/31/2012

Thomas T

Verified resident as of 1/2012

William Thayer was my lease consultant and was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. He has done an excellent job of keeping in touch and ensuring my move in was perfect.

Reviewed on: 1/30/2012

Kelly M

Verified resident as of 5/2011

The service has always been prompt and everyone all the way up to and including the Manager, Sabine, have been super accommodating. I look forward to renewing my lease since I have not had a single issue that has taken more than 24 hours to be fixed.

Reviewed on: 1/19/2012

Melody D

Verified resident as of 3/2011

Overall great!

Reviewed on: 1/10/2012

Michael V

Verified resident as of 5/2011

This community is a great place to live. I love the social gatherings and events, they are a great way to meet neighbors. Some of the appliances could be upgraded but overall this community is excellent.

Reviewed on: 12/28/2011

Brian K

Verified resident as of 5/2009

Can parties and events be on Friday instead of a weekday? Also more karaoke would be awesome.

Reviewed on: 12/21/2011

Isaac O

Verified resident as of 11/2011

On a final thought, I would like to commend the efforts of the leasing consultants and other members of staff for their excellent and very proffessional attitude to work. They have made me feel comfortable and very much at home despite my origin, country and Nationality. For me, THEY ARE THE BEST! THEY ARE SUPER NICE PEOPLE.

Reviewed on: 12/15/2011

Holly F

Verified resident as of 11/2011

The leasing associate William Thayer did an exceptional job from the second I walked into the office to inquire about available units. The process could not have been smoother or more seamless. He even remembered my name when I went into the office a few weeks after my move-in, which is impressive in such a large complex. You don't come by that sort of customer service very often!

Reviewed on: 12/6/2011

Rachel L

Verified resident as of 10/2011

This apartment complex is quite simply, fabulous! From the great and responsive service (leasing agents and maintenance staff), to the great amenities and location, to the comfortable, quiet, and nicely designed apartment and complex. I am very happy living here!

Reviewed on: 11/18/2011

Christine S

Verified resident as of 4/2011

My daughter and myself have been very happy here.

Reviewed on: 11/15/2011

Terri L

Verified resident as of 10/2011

William Thayer in the office has been so wonderful to deal with from the first moment I visited this property all the way through to resolving a few minor repairs after move in. He's made my experience great.

Reviewed on: 11/14/2011

Mary A

Verified resident as of 10/2011

The staff here is amazing!

Reviewed on: 11/10/2011

Joan F

Verified resident as of 3/2010

Office and maintenance staff are top notch

Reviewed on: 10/31/2011

Joshua D

Verified resident as of 3/2010

I've been living here for a little over 2 years now and I really enjoy the apartment complex and I've been able to get to know alot of my neighbors and soicalize with them. THanks for making the apartment complex an enjoyable place to live.

Reviewed on: 10/10/2011

Mohammed A

Verified resident as of 9/2011

I am so glad I moved in at Equity Residential in Fairfax. The office staff were very friendly and made me feel right at home.

Reviewed on: 10/7/2011

Jacqueline B

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Connie has been super to work with throughout the process before, during and after we moved in. She is a great asset for your organization.

Reviewed on: 10/2/2011

Benjamin C

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Ms. Connie Clark has provided tremendous service during my initial time at the Reserve. She has went out of her way to help me move into my new apartment. thanks,

Reviewed on: 9/29/2011

Roland T

Verified resident as of 12/2006

a prestigous place to live in the county of fairfax,va. The Reserve at Fairfax Corner.

Reviewed on: 9/26/2011

Aimee S

Verified resident as of 9/2011

The entire staff especially William have been so kind and helpful. I almost moved into another complex down the road and chose this one because they were so much nicer and the property is much cleaner than others for the price. It is also very pet friendly and that is important to me.

Reviewed on: 9/24/2011

Kimberly W

Verified resident as of 2/2011

Sarah Kitchen is fabulous! She ensures that every request definitely gets the right attention.

Reviewed on: 9/15/2011

Hector A

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Live in the community was a very nice experience, office and maintenance staff was very helpfull. Very quiet neighborhood and great location. Strongly recommend

Reviewed on: 9/15/2011

SoonGwan C

Verified resident as of 2/2011

Office Staffs are very kind. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 9/12/2011

Yoon H

Verified resident as of 1/2011

Thank you all for being overall wonderful. :)

Reviewed on: 8/29/2011

Garrett T

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Sara Kitchen is #1. She worked through all our issues and was very responsive. She is an asset to this community, residents and area.

Reviewed on: 8/17/2011

Hyunul K

Verified resident as of 1/2011

Overall, this apartment is satisfied

Reviewed on: 8/13/2011

Timothy K

Verified resident as of 7/2011

I have only lived in my new apartment 3 weeks and feel pretty much settled now. So far, so good! I'm happy with it at this time.

Reviewed on: 8/12/2011

Joel L

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Connie Clark was very professional and helpful in assisting us with the lease and move-in.

Reviewed on: 8/11/2011

Will L

Verified resident as of 11/2010

The office staff was wonderful. They were very helpful and attentive to any issues. I enjoyed my time here. I'd recommend this place to anyone military or civilian. Thank you for providing friendly and comfortable living.

Reviewed on: 8/5/2011

Matthew B

Verified resident as of 1/2011

I've had a great 6 months here, and I'm sad to leave it. I haven't had a single negative experience at this apartment, and I'm going to miss it as I move to a townhouse to live with a few friends. My leaving is in no way a negative reflection of anything, it's just an unfortunately necessary transition as I move on to live with new people.

Reviewed on: 7/26/2011

Yasser P

Verified resident as of 10/2010

best location.

Reviewed on: 7/26/2011

Hannah P

Verified resident as of 6/2011

I love this neighborhood and I love staying at this apartment. All the staff members were very friendly.

Reviewed on: 7/20/2011

Richard W

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Sarah Kitchen is an extremely helpful leasing agent. I appreciate all of her help during my relocation process.

Reviewed on: 7/18/2011

Roland T

Verified resident as of 12/2006

one of the most sociable and decent place to live in the county of fairfax,va.

Reviewed on: 7/15/2011

James I

Verified resident as of 12/2010

The two maintenance requests I have submitted were handled quickly and resolved immediately. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 7/3/2011

Katherine D

Verified resident as of 8/2010

Safety was also vyer important to me when choosing this location. Even though I do not know anyone or my neighbors I feel very very safe in the community.

Reviewed on: 3/14/2011

Jennifer S

Verified resident as of 8/2010

This is a wonderful community, office staff knows me by name and has genuine concern for my happiness here! The maintenance staff is very efficient, friendly, and kind, whether in the apartment or out walking always greeted with a pleasant hello or wave! Love it here!

Reviewed on: 3/12/2011

Charles L

Verified resident as of 2/2011

Everything was perfect!!! The staff that I met here were awesome and gave me all the information I needed before I could think of the question. I knew after the first vistit that this was going to be the spot for me and it was.

Reviewed on: 3/5/2011

Alice S

Verified resident as of 2/2011

The leasing consultant - Sarah Kitchen was very helpful and gave me the confidence to make The Reserve @ fairfax corners my new home. She sold this community to me within 5 minutes of talking to her. She was very helpful and made sure that my move in was seamless and I am very happy to be living here. I love my apartment and I love the location and the community!

Reviewed on: 3/5/2011

Joseph A

Verified resident as of 8/2010

Great location. I love that it is very dog friendly. We were in the process of having a house built and this complex was very close to the new house. I love Fairfax corner.

Reviewed on: 2/23/2011

Jill S

Verified resident as of 7/2010

Overall we are quite pleased with the apartment. The office staff is great, the grounds are clean, and the maintenance staff is prompt for service requests.

Reviewed on: 2/22/2011

Ali A

Verified resident as of 7/2010

Your maintenance staff are great people. I love it that as soon as there is a problem, someone comes and fixes it. That has lots of value. Thanks.

Reviewed on: 2/18/2011

Vincent F

Verified resident as of 1/2011

All the leasing associates were/are very helpful and professional, in particular Sarah Kitchen, who helped tremendously with my move in experience.

Reviewed on: 2/17/2011

Matthew B

Verified resident as of 1/2011

Sarah Kitchen has been fantastic throughout my entire move in process. She has been quick, responsive, and has insisted that absolutely everything be perfect. She recognizes me every time I walk into the leasing office, and always adds a very personal touch to everything she does. To be honest, the experience I've had here in only the past three weeks trumps every apartment I've had in the past. Overall, I'm extremely happy I chose to live in the Reserve!

Reviewed on: 2/16/2011

Latonya W

Verified resident as of 6/2010

I appreciate the staff. The location is amazing, great for children, elders, and even the young adult like me. And maintenace service is keen. When I send a request the next or same day is taken care of, but most importantly it's done without notice of my apt. Thank you Equity Residential for your amazing service.

Reviewed on: 1/20/2011

Amanda W

Verified resident as of 6/2009

I like the size and layout of my apartment, and I like all the trees and tennis courts.

Reviewed on: 1/12/2011

Anne A

Verified resident as of 11/2010

The office staff was amazing, and they answered all of my questions and needs with grace and professionalism. It has really made me feel comfortable with my decision to live here, and will have a great impact on my renewals in future years.

Reviewed on: 12/11/2010

Thomas F

Verified resident as of 12/2009

I enjoyed living in the Reserve very much. The staff was great, the community was good and the location was perfect. I am moving into an Equity apartment in San Diego (La Mirage) as well.

Reviewed on: 12/11/2010

George D

Verified resident as of 4/2001

Really like the fast turnaround time for maintenance requests.

Reviewed on: 12/2/2010

George D

Verified resident as of 4/2001

Really like the fast turnaround time for maintenance requests.

Reviewed on: 12/2/2010

Audrey B

Verified resident as of 10/2010

Sarah Kitchen is an terrific leasing associate. She was very helpful, kind, and responsive to all my questions.

Reviewed on: 11/22/2010

Erika V

Verified resident as of 10/2010

Tim was the individual who helped me move across country and arrange for my apartment. Not only did he make the process simply, easy, and was very attentive to what I needed, overall he was beyond outstanding. Tim in my opinion is a step above what customer should be. He is attentive, outgoing, friendly, and professional. He should be commended for what he provided for me and I would not have selected this place literally if it was not for him. He was outstanding!

Reviewed on: 11/19/2010

Sean S

Verified resident as of 10/2010

I've found the both the office staff and the maintenance personnel to be very responsive. The two maintenance problems I had were taken care of promptly and resolved to my satisfaction

Reviewed on: 11/11/2010

Sukesh B

Verified resident as of 12/2009

The stay has been a very pleasant one, with no hassle of any kind. The staff have been friendly and supportive. The apartments are very nice and convenient.

Reviewed on: 11/8/2010

Jason W

Verified resident as of 11/2008

I loved the apartment, the staff, the location, and all the features of the Reserve. It's a wonderful home and having a lease with Equity has a ton of great options, so even though I am moving into a smaller apartment (as I don't need all the room of a 2-bedroom anymore) I am making a point to still remain with Equity. The staff (particularly Michelle Beverly and Olga McCarthy) is extremely courteous, friendly and fun, and has always made me feel welcome here. The apartment itself has been comfortable and well-maintained: I have never encountered a bug problem, cracked wall or other structural flaw, and feel very relaxed in my place. Work orders are addressed swiftly and with friendly service, and the lot is always kept clean. Overall, I would say it is the best apartment complex I have ever lived in, and I plan on remaining an Equity customer for as long as I can. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 11/2/2010

Roberta A

Verified resident as of 10/2010

The office staff, especially Sarah, were wonderful. They made a very difficult transition, bearable.

Reviewed on: 10/30/2010

Jeremiah T

Verified resident as of 9/2010

Very pleased with everything. Looking forward to our second year in the community.

Reviewed on: 10/27/2010

Andishen B

Verified resident as of 3/2010

Overall, I am a happy resident. The office staff is the best of any place I have ever lived. I wish the pet policy was more flexible, or at least had a ceiling dependent on length stay.

Reviewed on: 10/23/2010

Jay B

Verified resident as of 4/2005

I MOVED TO THE AREA IN 2005 AND BEEN LIVING HERE AT THE RESERVE EVER SINCE. EVERY ASPECT OF MY STAY HERE HAS BEEN WONDERFUL. ONLY REASON I'M MOVING OUT IS BECAUSE I PURCHASE A HOME. I TRULY RECOMMEND THIS COMMUNITY FROM THE YOUNG AND SINGLE, FAMILIES WITH CHILDREN OR PETS, TO THE ELDERS IT'S A PLACE FOR EVERYONE.

Reviewed on: 10/16/2010

Duanming F

Verified resident as of 3/2004

Excellent management team and great rental place

Reviewed on: 10/13/2010

Tyler D

Verified resident as of 8/2010

My leasing agent Sarah Kitchen was very helpful and extremely professional. I would be more than happy to refer The Reserve Apartments to anyone and highly recommend they deal with Sarah when they come to tour and visit the apartment.

Reviewed on: 9/21/2010

Tiffany L

Verified resident as of 8/2010

I appreciate the relatively speedy maintenance staff.

Reviewed on: 9/2/2010

Jennifer F

Verified resident as of 7/2010

So far, I am loving living here!!!

Reviewed on: 8/23/2010

Callie J

Verified resident as of 7/2010

Tim and Sarah have been incredibly helpful with my move which has made my move a great experience!

Reviewed on: 8/16/2010

Marsha G

Verified resident as of 7/2010

I have enjoyed dealing with the leasing and property management staff who are all pleasant, professional and helpful. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 8/7/2010

Leah S

Verified resident as of 10/2009

We are very satisfied - we are moving into a larger apartment within the community.

Reviewed on: 7/25/2010

Veronica J

Verified resident as of 6/2010

Sarah has been great to work with. She is very friendly and attentive to all of our needs.

Reviewed on: 7/18/2010

Thomas G

Verified resident as of 6/2010

We truly enjoyed our time at The Reserve. Sarah Kitchen was extremely friendly and helpful on every occasion.

Reviewed on: 7/17/2010

Maria S

Verified resident as of 6/2010

I was very impressed by the staff and how easy it was to walk in and look at an apartment. I just moved out on my own for the first time and they definitely made me feel right at home and comfortable with choosing to live here.

Reviewed on: 7/16/2010

Roland T

Verified resident as of 12/2006

living for the past 6 years with my apartment ,is one of my comfort in life,security,cleanliness,and beautification is merely a plus of one tenant,look for.given a chance,i will purchase this small paradise for myself.

Reviewed on: 7/15/2010

David R

Verified resident as of 12/2009

Tim at the office is incredible, always courteous, kind and professional.

Reviewed on: 7/13/2010

Thomas G

Verified resident as of 6/2010

Sarah Kitchen was extremely helpful and knowledgeable! She is certainly an asset to this apartment community!

Reviewed on: 7/13/2010

Joan D

Verified resident as of 12/2009

This a beautiful community, well-maintained with a very responsive and friendly staff.

Reviewed on: 7/5/2010

Jason W

Verified resident as of 11/2008

Overall it has been a very positive experience. The apartment complex is clean and comfortable, the staff is extremely friendly, and the location is ideal for my work. I would very happily recommend this complex to others I know.

Reviewed on: 6/23/2010

Syed A

Verified resident as of 5/2010

Excellent community and place to live.

Reviewed on: 6/22/2010

Mandi F

Verified resident as of 5/2010

Sarah Kitchen has been/is extremely wonderful! She is always friendly and response to all concerns. She treats you like a friend while at the same time remaining professional.

Reviewed on: 6/17/2010

Andishen B

Verified resident as of 3/2010

Sarah Kitchen was working with on finding an apartment. We had looked at a lot of apartments before choosing the Reserve, and Sarah was a testament to the kind of care, and respect we thought we would receive. This was certainly true. She was friendly, professional, and has always exceeded our expectations from what we thought someone in the leasing office would give us. She definitely stands out as one of the few people in this industry I have had a pleasant experience with. The rest of the staff at the Reserve has also always been very helpful when ever I have called, or stopped into the office. So far I am very happy, and am confident that Sarah, and the staff will do their best to keep me and the other residents thrilled with our choice to live at the Reserve.

Reviewed on: 6/15/2010

John N

Verified resident as of 1/2010

I enjoyed my stay with your community. The office staff was always helpful and enjoyable to work with on any questions I had.

Reviewed on: 5/14/2010

Tarin K

Verified resident as of 9/2007

Location is also as important to me as price. I love living here. The location is great and it's quiet. The staff is helpful and courteous and the gym, which I use, is great! Thank you.

Reviewed on: 5/1/2010

Mary A

Verified resident as of 9/2009

If I were to pick a apartment community to live in for the next 5 years, I would choose Reserve. Being new to VA and the area and living alone, safety is number one on my list. From the day I moved in this community I have felt comfortable and extremely safe.

Reviewed on: 4/1/2010

John M

Verified resident as of 10/2006

It has been a good 3+ years here. The pool area is great...a real escape in the summer. Location can't be beat. I was very happy here.

Reviewed on: 2/26/2010

Constance M

Verified resident as of 7/2009

Everyone has been very helpful when I ask whether it was a question about the property or to pick up mail that was delivered at the office. I will definately recommend The Reserve to anyone who is looking for an apartment.

Reviewed on: 2/23/2010

Sherry D

Verified resident as of 7/2008

It's a long commute to work, and expensive, but worth it because when I get home I have a beautiful apartment with an attached garage so I feel incredibly safe and secure within my world.

Reviewed on: 2/13/2010

Theresa M

Verified resident as of 7/2009

I have really enjoyed living here the past seven months. The grounds are kept clean, the people are friendly, and you have done a pretty darn good job clearing the snow from the roads, considering how much we got! The location has also been nice during the blizzards we have had this year; walking to the shopping center kept me from going stir crazy! Thanks for all you do to keep this a safe and comfortable place to live.

Reviewed on: 2/12/2010

Adam B

Verified resident as of 3/2007

I've been quite happy with the staff at the Reserve. They've always been friendly and helpful. I'd certainly recommend living here to friends in the area.

Reviewed on: 1/20/2010

Jennifer S

Verified resident as of 12/2009

Tim, who helped me find this apartment, was very helpful and nice. He definitely made my move-in and settling-in much more enjoyable! The Leasing office's staff is very friendly and uncomparable to any other apartment complex I had visited on my search. Thank you guys all so much!

Reviewed on: 1/12/2010

Ashly B

Verified resident as of 6/2009

I had an absolutely fantastic experience living here and using the facilities. I honestly only have great things to say about the Reserve!

Reviewed on: 12/11/2009

John G

Verified resident as of 1/2009

This was a great place to live. The office staff and maintenance crew were great and very helpful at all times. The price was affordable and fair, the community was nice, and the location was perfect.

Reviewed on: 12/3/2009

Sarah K

Verified resident as of 4/2009

Beautiful property, dynamic staff, a fantastic place to call home!

Reviewed on: 11/14/2009

Mary A

Verified resident as of 9/2009

All of the staff that I have met have been wonderful to work with from leasing office to maintenance!! I would and have highly recommended this property to friends and family!

Reviewed on: 10/17/2009

Stephanie B

Verified resident as of 3/2009

Everyone in the office is extremely friendly and helpful! I haven't had the priviledge of meeting the entire maintenenace team yet but I try to wave to them if I see them around the community. As The Reserve at Fairfax has been the place I call 'home' for the past few years, I am VERY SATISFIED with my overall apartment living experience! This is by far the best community in the Fairfax / Fair Oaks area!

Reviewed on: 10/8/2009

Sara S

Verified resident as of 9/2009

This was a long distance move for my husband and I, therefore I had to do much of my apartment hunting online and over the phone. Many other rental communities in the area failed to show concern for my situation, insisting that I come for a tour to discuss pricing despite the fact that I lived 4+ hours away and worked full time. The staff at Fairafax Corner was tremendously accommodating. My phone calls were returned promptly and all information that I needed to make an informed decision was provided. The staff, predominantly our leasing agent Sara Kitchen, truly transformed an extremely stressful experience into an enjoyable one. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 9/30/2009

Cynthia C

Verified resident as of 11/2006

My overall experience has been very positive. I appreciate the promptness of the maintenance and the warmth and friendliness exhibited by the office staff. I have enjoyed my 3 years here.

Reviewed on: 9/28/2009

Louel M

Verified resident as of 9/2008

Excellent place to live with family. Quiet community. Felt very safe and comfortable here.

Reviewed on: 6/3/2009

Jensen M

Verified resident as of 9/2008

GOOD COMMUNITY, GOOD NEIGHBORHOOD, WELL KEPT ENVIRONMENT, KEEP IT UP!

Reviewed on: 4/23/2009

Louis L

Verified resident as of 12/2008

I am very happy with my move into the resarve. I had lived in other appartments and nothing compares to how you are treated here.

Reviewed on: 1/10/2009