• 175 Kent Avenue Brooklyn NY 11249
  • (844) 272-7204

175 Kent Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.6 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

Rose L

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Everyone is very attentive, the building is kept clean and in great shape.

Reviewed on: 9/12/2017

Emil M

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Very responsive and they do a great job

Reviewed on: 7/11/2017

Mark N

Verified resident as of 11/2016

Doormen are all great and so is Erjon!

Reviewed on: 7/7/2017

Vincent K

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Jon is the best super, he is always going above and beyond and he makes living there so pleasant. He is very responsive and kind and although we havent had too many issues, always resolves them right away. The front desk team is good overall as well, Jose and Vinny are definitely the best of the bunch. They are both very aware.

Reviewed on: 5/9/2017

Rebecca G

Verified resident as of 3/2017

They are extremely friendly and helpful. Moving in was easy and they made sure the process went smoothly.

Reviewed on: 4/13/2017

Nathaniel K

Verified resident as of 4/2016

Very impressed with the great 175 Kent employees, particularly Jose, Michael, Erjon and Ali. All have gone out of their way to make sure we are happy and comfortable. One question we would like to discuss is rent pricing before we commit to another year.

Reviewed on: 11/11/2016

Tara F

Verified resident as of 9/2016

I have had a great experience so far at 175 Kent - love the staff, love the location, love the building. Thank you to everyone who made it such an easy move in process!!

Reviewed on: 10/10/2016

Lawrence M

Verified resident as of 12/2015

Great building, amazing staff. Best doormen in the game!!

Reviewed on: 7/21/2016

Lisa W

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Building and staff was amazing! I just need to be back in Manhattan closer to my job :(

Reviewed on: 7/14/2016

Theodore S

Verified resident as of 12/2014

The staff here is fantastic and a large part of why I keep renewing my lease

Reviewed on: 7/1/2016

James F

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Jordan Goldsmith was great during the application and leasing process. Charlie and the guys at the front desk have been awesome so far. THanks.

Reviewed on: 6/17/2016

Sarah G

Verified resident as of 8/2011

I would like to call attention to the quality of staff at 175. Especially Vinnie, Angel and Erjon. They are welcoming and always go above and beyond for us.

Reviewed on: 6/7/2016

Thomas F

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Very happy with staff. Doormen are great and service requests are executed perfectly very rapidly.

Reviewed on: 5/3/2016

Lyndsay N

Verified resident as of 7/2012

really love living at 175 kent! this will be our 4th year. the staff is amazing and the building is very well-kept.

Reviewed on: 4/6/2016

Daniel S

Verified resident as of 9/2015

All of the staff are extremely professional and impressive. In particular, Erjon Themeli is extremely helpful. His responsiveness, attention to detail, and focus on resident satisfaction is extremely appreciated. His attentive dedication has made my residence at 175 Kent the best residential experience I have had in my six years of living in New York City.

Reviewed on: 4/6/2016

Matthew M

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Jon the super is great! As well as the rest of the staff.

Reviewed on: 2/29/2016

Mary Ann M

Verified resident as of 5/2011

A really wonderful experience, thank you.

Reviewed on: 2/18/2016

Cole S

Verified resident as of 6/2015

everything was exactly as advertised and perfectly maintained

Reviewed on: 1/27/2016

Kate S

Verified resident as of 12/2014

It is like living in a hotel with everything taken care of

Reviewed on: 7/28/2015

Ashley C

Verified resident as of 6/2015

We love living here! Great staff very clean building.

Reviewed on: 7/10/2015

Theodore S

Verified resident as of 12/2014

A fantastic experience with an excellent building staff. In particular Erjon is incredibly responsive to any and all issues with the apartment.

Reviewed on: 7/5/2015

Nicole B

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Erjon was fantastic while living here, always a great quick help. Vinny was also fantastic.

Reviewed on: 4/20/2015

Leigh D

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Vinny, Jose, and Erjon are all wonderful and make our experience living here so great!

Reviewed on: 4/3/2015

Debra F

Verified resident as of 8/2014

The staff continues to be wonderful, our service requests are handled right away and everyone is very responsive.

Reviewed on: 3/17/2015

Ryan C

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Erjon, in particular, has been wonderful. He is helpful, and really supportive. I had some one small issue, when moving in, and he was immediate with his response and assistance. I really appreciate his support.

Reviewed on: 2/24/2015

Dylan S

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Charlie and Erjon made our move in here at apt.418 a wonderful experience. They went above and beyond accommodation to provide us with the help we needed and have remained good spirited and helpful since. I am thankful to have them with us.

Reviewed on: 2/6/2015

Stephen F

Verified resident as of 7/2011

We've really enjoyed it here. We have no complaints... just wish we could afford to move into a 2 bedroom! Concierge and Service staff have been outstanding.

Reviewed on: 1/30/2015

Meera K

Verified resident as of 6/2012

We love the building, the staff and our apartment;)

Reviewed on: 1/15/2015

Peter C

Verified resident as of 5/2013

We continue to enjoy living at 175 Kent and appreciate the hard work the staff puts in all year to make it a great experience.

Reviewed on: 12/30/2014

Debra F

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Both Charlie Albor and Erjon Themeli were extremely helpful during our move in and Erjon in particular ensured that our fixtures/appliances, etc were all in working order and assisted us in getting settled. We were very pleased with this experience.

Reviewed on: 9/5/2014

Hope S

Verified resident as of 9/2013

very professional and polite. The online database is very easy and convenient.

Reviewed on: 7/30/2014

Dinah M

Verified resident as of 6/2014

I love it here! Staff is professional and courteous and downright awesome. Long term residents I've talked to are happy. I love my apartment and definitely think I made the right decision.

Reviewed on: 7/3/2014

Maria W

Verified resident as of 7/2011

We had some great years at 175 Kent. Very grateful for our time here.

Reviewed on: 6/18/2014

Ralph R

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Staff has been great. Very responsive and pleasant.

Reviewed on: 4/7/2014

Vincent K

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Jon is an excellent super and keeps everything looking great. Also, Jose who works the weekend mornings is the best front desk person. He is kind, helpful and always goes above and beyond. He should be commended.

Reviewed on: 3/31/2014

Hans U

Verified resident as of 8/2011

The super, John, is always helpful and doing his job.

Reviewed on: 3/31/2014

Bryan O

Verified resident as of 8/2012

One of the best things about living at 175 Kent is Jon, in maintenance. Each time we've had a problem, Jon immediately fixes it. I've lived in other buildings where that wasn't the case. So I'd like to note how great Jon is.

Reviewed on: 3/14/2014

Emily S

Verified resident as of 7/2013

The staff are fantastic, we have lived at 175 Kent Ave for a few years now and are really happy with the building, services and overall home feel. we love it.

Reviewed on: 3/4/2014

Rolando C

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Everyone made my move very easy- I love living here

Reviewed on: 2/15/2014

Adam A

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Everyone that works at 175 Kent does a great job, especially Erjon.

Reviewed on: 2/6/2014

Chris B

Verified resident as of 11/2013

We are extremely happy with our new apartment at 175 kent. The staff is extremely friendly and knew our names immediately. I would recommend this building to anyone in a heartbeat. Thanks

Reviewed on: 11/22/2013

Olivia C

Verified resident as of 4/2013

The staff is lovely and helpful - particularly Jennifer and John. They are always willing to help and smiley.

Reviewed on: 11/17/2013

Sarah M

Verified resident as of 8/2013

I am very happy with my apartment and the common areas within the building. Wanda and the team at 175 Kent did a great job helping us get set up in the apartment and making us feel welcome. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 9/25/2013

Jennifer L

Verified resident as of 7/2011

I'm sad to leave the community, it's been a pleasure living here. I'm only leaving b/c I lost my job so I'm moving to California sooner than expected. Thanks for all!

Reviewed on: 8/24/2013

Carly S

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Wonderful place! I LOVE living here! John and Wanda have been extremely courteous and helpful. Also Jennifer and Vinny at the front desk are also wonderful and we appreciate how professional and helpful everyone it his building has been towards us!

Reviewed on: 8/6/2013

Siri M

Verified resident as of 7/2013

John and Wanda and all the concergiers have been really welcoming and helpful when moving in here and so far we are very happy with living in 175 Kent.

Reviewed on: 7/26/2013

Magdiel R

Verified resident as of 8/2012

I really appreciated the convenient application process relative to other NYC apartment communities.

Reviewed on: 6/22/2013

Matthew B

Verified resident as of 7/2012

I really like the place and everything in the building! All great!!!

Reviewed on: 5/25/2013

Olivia C

Verified resident as of 4/2013

I have had particularly good service from John (the Super). He has kindly helped me when the air-conditioning in our bedroom was overly cold and helped fix the vent mechanism. He is kind, efficient and knowledgable. Wanda is also a very nice smiling face to see around the building.

Reviewed on: 5/13/2013

Kevin S

Verified resident as of 10/2012

We have experienced the most friendly office staff to date.. the complex is always up to par and the ease of living in above par. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 5/1/2013

Lyndsay N

Verified resident as of 7/2012

The building staff at 175 Kent is amazing and really goes above and beyond. Wanda, Erjan, Marco, Rosa, Matthew, Kevin, etc. They are all very friendly, helpful and reliable and make our apartment really feel like a home!

Reviewed on: 4/8/2013

Maura H

Verified resident as of 2/2013

My experience at 175 Kent has been just fabulous, so far.

Reviewed on: 3/11/2013

Rebecca M

Verified resident as of 6/2011

The staff, from Wanda to John the Super, Hector the night week doorman and Sherry (the night time on weekends) particularly deserve a recomendation. They have all made my experience such a positive one and it is bittersweet to leave. These four particularly have been so helpful and proficient and professional but still warm and welcoming in performing all of their duties. I will miss them all.

Reviewed on: 2/5/2013

Leo G

Verified resident as of 6/2011

great building

Reviewed on: 1/31/2013

Jerome A

Verified resident as of 6/2011

best living situation i have ever experienced. everything has been above and beyond my expectations. thank you!

Reviewed on: 1/30/2013

Qwes I

Verified resident as of 1/2013

I LOVE LIVING AT 175 KENT :), it was one of the best decisions I made for me and my child. Thank you

Reviewed on: 1/24/2013

Daniel D

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Great building, great staff.

Reviewed on: 1/3/2013

Theodore S

Verified resident as of 5/2011

Everyone at 175 Kent is fantastic. Very friendly and incredibly helpful. Having lived in many apartments in NYC, this is my favorite.

Reviewed on: 1/3/2013

Magdiel R

Verified resident as of 8/2012

I enjoyed the quick, easy application process.

Reviewed on: 8/30/2012

Matthew B

Verified resident as of 7/2012

It has been great moving in with you guys and has been a good experience. Everyone is nice and very helpful. Appreciate all the help and also privacy when wanted. Very good experience!

Reviewed on: 8/11/2012

Amy H

Verified resident as of 6/2011

We have enjoyed living here, and found the staff very helpful. We would like to give special recognition to our super, Jon, who is always helpful and attentive.

Reviewed on: 7/31/2012

Meera K

Verified resident as of 6/2012

love the building, neighborhood, and management! couldn't be happier;)

Reviewed on: 7/10/2012

Matthew H.Y

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Had a great time here! The staff was terrific, and the apartment was gorgeous. I have nothing but good things to say, and wish I didn't have to move!

Reviewed on: 6/26/2012

Laima T

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Great place to live! I would like to be able to view an electric invoice and know when the reading takes place and what date of the month. It's not clear why there were two electric charges in January and as an electric invoice is not mailed any more, we don't know if we pay the ones that belong to us. Thanks.

Reviewed on: 2/2/2012