• 600 Washington Street Manhattan NY 10014
  • (844) 300-5544

600 Washington Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.6 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Building Quality

Grounds

Aleksandrina K

Verified resident as of 2/2017

I am really happy with everyone working in the building. Everyone is really friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 9/25/2017

Anna E

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Wonderful welcome to the building!

Reviewed on: 8/23/2017

Steven O

Verified resident as of 6/2017

FANTASTIC TEAM! Our move-in was simple, easy and the team was very accommodating. Vey Impressive team!

Reviewed on: 7/6/2017

Sharon D

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Erika and the concierge staff absolutely amazing! Moving in was a dream! Love the area – in the heart of Greenwich Village. Everything is accessible and a real neighborhood. Plus the Hudson river is one block away -whats not to love !!!

Reviewed on: 6/16/2017

William E

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Great service and friendly people - couldnt be happier.

Reviewed on: 5/30/2017

Rachel F

Verified resident as of 8/2007

Always a high standard mentained

Reviewed on: 4/20/2017

Alex N

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Great staff, clean building, thanks!

Reviewed on: 4/16/2017

Yahaira S

Verified resident as of 1/2017

The doormen are amazingly helpful!

Reviewed on: 2/22/2017

CheVonne L

Verified resident as of 9/2016

While there is a definite disparity in price between LA and NYC, the staff here is incredible, and make this apartment worth every penny of the cost. The management, concierge team, and staff are all extremely attentive and helpful. They do a wonderful job of being not only service oriented, but go the extra mile by being hospitable. When you pair the wonderful staff, with the safety and convince of the location, this place cannot be beat. I‘’m so glad I rented here for the duration of my NYC experience.

Reviewed on: 10/6/2016

Joe H

Verified resident as of 8/2016

I've been extremely impressed so far with the friendliness, responsiveness and willingness of the staff to help with any and all requests.

Reviewed on: 9/1/2016

Catherine I

Verified resident as of 5/2016

I recently moved within the building to a bigger unit. I've been living in the building for close to 6 yrs and I am greatly satisfied with the building staff and our leasing agent Theresa. It is one of the best buildings to live in Manhattan. It is rare to find a place where it is more like a community and home in the city. Everyone here is great and accommodating and truly care about the residents.

Reviewed on: 5/31/2016

Patrick W

Verified resident as of 8/2015

The office staff is just as good as advertised, if not better. They do a great job of going out of there way to make sure that they provide the best services possible. I have been in several full service buildings over the years and 600 Washington blows all of the rest of them out of the water.

Reviewed on: 2/29/2016

Rohit N

Verified resident as of 3/2015

Great building and staff who are always friendly Would highly recommend the building

Reviewed on: 10/31/2015

Edmond T

Verified resident as of 6/2015

I want to sincerely thank the Equity residential team for its assistance with my move-in and especially Theresa Dunner who has been of great support and assistance. Even if I had to end my lease early, I only have great reviews for the whole team and the

Reviewed on: 7/24/2015

janab

Verified resident as of 3/2015

The staff are the reason why I can live in a studio - period. :) Thanks to all at 600 Washington.

Reviewed on: 5/8/2015

Debra S

Verified resident as of 8/2014

It was perfect for me. Great location, wonderful staff, clean, safe, welcoming.

Reviewed on: 4/1/2015

marcf

Verified resident as of 8/2014

The building staff is fantastic.

Reviewed on: 3/11/2015

Tracey S

Verified resident as of 6/2009

The maintenance and desk staff are always friendly and helpful - they make all the difference!

Reviewed on: 1/23/2015

Joanne S

Verified resident as of 5/2004

I've lived at 600 Washington for almost 11 years! I love my apartment and the staff, particularly James and Ricardo, are wonderful.

Reviewed on: 1/9/2015

Donald T

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Joe the super at 600 Washington in New York has been absolutely amazing. He has been so helpful with everything. Additionally, Theresa and the entire door staff and concierge have been absolutely wonderful. I hope this note makes it to their superiors because they have made my transition seamless. Thanks.

Reviewed on: 8/24/2014

Glaucia S

Verified resident as of 10/2013

everybody at 600 Washington ST was amazing while I was living there. Loved this place.

Reviewed on: 7/28/2014

Karen L

Verified resident as of 5/2011

The office staff and maintenance service have been incredible at 600 Washington, everyone has been incredibly helpful and pleasant to interact with. The service requests are all addressed as soon as possible. The rent increase each year was a bit on the high side and made it increasingly difficult to stay in the apartment, but other than that, I have thoroughly enjoyed living in 600 Washington for the past 3 years, it's been an amazing home for me!

Reviewed on: 5/10/2014

Shana W

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Office & maintenance staff all very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 5/6/2014

Antony T

Verified resident as of 9/2011

In truth it's a combination of the above but i will say that the doorman and maintenance people are the heart and soul of the building and having people like James, Joe and Ricardo plus all the other front of house people here makes 600 feel like a home rather than just a house.

Reviewed on: 4/28/2014

Elizabeth S

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Living here has been marvelous - no complaints. I would highly recommend the building to others and would rent from Equity again. The management and concierge team are some of the most hard-working people I've encountered, and they make this a very comfortable and pleasant place to live. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 4/2/2014

Rebecca K

Verified resident as of 4/2012

I really enjoyed living here - loved my apartment and thought the staff was always professional and accommodating.

Reviewed on: 3/31/2014

Peter D

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Super friendly, efficient and downright professional and genuine people that work at 600 Washington. They make you feel special every single day!! :)

Reviewed on: 3/20/2014

Genevieve L

Verified resident as of 2/2014

Moving into 600 Washington was an entirely seamless and enjoyable process. All of the staff have been incredibly helpful and I have absolutely no complaints. I am loving living here.

Reviewed on: 3/1/2014

Roksolana M

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Thank you ! We loved living here and are sad to leave !

Reviewed on: 2/20/2014

Katherine H

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Thank you for everything!

Reviewed on: 1/25/2014

Shana W

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Everything is great. I love it here, thanks!

Reviewed on: 11/5/2013

Julia G

Verified resident as of 10/2013

The entire staff was great and extremely helpful during my move in and have made my experience as a resident exceptional thus far.

Reviewed on: 10/28/2013

Katherine H

Verified resident as of 3/2013

I love living here and adore all of the staff!

Reviewed on: 10/27/2013

Roksolana M

Verified resident as of 3/2013

I am really satisfied with everything ! Good job guys!

Reviewed on: 10/27/2013

Evan A

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Theresa Dunner is very helpful and professional.

Reviewed on: 10/26/2013

JoAnna J

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Love the management and staff at this building. They make living at 600 Washington St the most pleasurable experience.

Reviewed on: 10/14/2013

Ashley K

Verified resident as of 12/2011

I LOVED my experience living at 600 Washington. The entire staff was amazing and so friendly. Theresa Dunner was BEYOND helpful in helping me re-rent my apt! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR EVERYTHING!

Reviewed on: 10/2/2013

Sidney L

Verified resident as of 2/2013

All if the staff , Theresa , Joe , Ricardo , James, Rolando, Rodney and all the other concierge and staff are superb

Reviewed on: 9/30/2013

Andrew A

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Staff at 600 washington is great.

Reviewed on: 8/29/2013

Elizabeth S

Verified resident as of 8/2013

I have been thoroughly impressed with the staff's friendliness and responsiveness - what a terrific team! All have been helpful and kind without being intrusive, striking the perfect balance. I'm completely satisfied so far!

Reviewed on: 8/22/2013

Alana J

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Very happy with everything!

Reviewed on: 8/21/2013

Brian P

Verified resident as of 1/2010

I have loved living here and very much appreciate all the help I have received. You have a great and dedicated staff here. Thank you!!!!

Reviewed on: 8/14/2013

Philip D

Verified resident as of 7/2012

I've been very happy with everyone that works at 600 Washington. I love the building but am moving in with my girlfriend.

Reviewed on: 7/2/2013

Bruce R

Verified resident as of 5/2013

The building staff is very professional and friendly and have gone out of their way to help us move in. I am very satisfied.

Reviewed on: 6/12/2013

Carla R

Verified resident as of 10/2012

The staff at the building is fantastic. A big shout out to Joe, who is always available, great communicator and accomodating.

Reviewed on: 6/7/2013

Amie B

Verified resident as of 7/2012

I find the concierge and desk staff incredibly nice and friendly. I appreciate that they picked up my first name very quickly upon moving in. James Harris is one of the most genuinely nice human beings I have ever met, and he helps me to feel at home here, even if this is just temporary location for me.

Reviewed on: 3/3/2013

Priscilla D

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Entire staff (Theresa, Ray, James, etc.) have been incredibly friendly, helpful, and professional. I will definitely miss this aspect of 600 Washington.

Reviewed on: 1/23/2013

Priscilla D

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Theresa, Ray, James, Joe are great.

Reviewed on: 1/8/2013

Karen L

Verified resident as of 5/2011

I couldn't be more happy with the staff at 600 Washington, they truly are the most warm, friendly and dedicated staff that I have ever come across. They were exceptionally wonderful through Hurricane Sandy this year in going above and beyond in order to make the experience as safe and comfortable as possible for all the residents.

Reviewed on: 12/25/2012

Heather G

Verified resident as of 9/2012

I love it here. The staff is great! The location is perfect, and I'm extremely satisfied with my first two weeks here.

Reviewed on: 10/6/2012

Brian P

Verified resident as of 1/2010

very impressed with the people working here at all levels

Reviewed on: 8/14/2012

Margaret L

Verified resident as of 7/2008

We've loved living at 600 Washington. The building is great and the staff are all fantastic. We're sad to leave, we just need some more space. Perhaps our paths will cross again in the future!

Reviewed on: 6/18/2012

Stefanie G

Verified resident as of 4/2012

The staff is amazing! Great building.

Reviewed on: 4/23/2012

Joao Pedro R

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Joe Caushi has been extremely helpful.

Reviewed on: 4/4/2012

JoAnna J

Verified resident as of 6/2011

I love this building and the staff. I plan on staying here for a number of years.

Reviewed on: 1/21/2012

James F

Verified resident as of 6/2010

Absolutely lovely, perfect & dynamic building, staff & community. The staff really makes the whole experience a superlative! And, thank you very much for throwing the lovely winter holiday party...it was wonderful meeting my neighbors in a more conversational enviornment than the elevator & gym afford. Happy New Year!

Reviewed on: 1/2/2011

Orkideh G

Verified resident as of 3/2010

Faryd, Ricardo & James are wonderful members of the staff & community here. They are all professional & very good at caring for the tenants. Would be great to see Ricardo as the next head of maintenance. He is always so helfpul with building needs, professional and always goes the extra mile.

Reviewed on: 10/20/2010

Danielle F

Verified resident as of 9/2010

The staff here has been wonderful from the time I first came to view the apartment to today when I had an issue with my bathroom. Everyone has answered all my questions with smiles on their faces and any service requests have been attended to promptly. I cannot think of anyone who has not had an answer for me or not offered to help in any way. In addition to service, people are just plain friendly here. I truly value living in a building where staff go out of their way to be helpful. I am very happy here.

Reviewed on: 10/1/2010

Angel K

Verified resident as of 7/2010

Faryd Marin and her staff were beyond impeccable with their service. Everyone is so friendly and attentive. It's a great building surrounded by an amazing attentive staff. Everyone has been so very helpful to me in my transition. I'm thankful for Faryd. She was so attentive and detailed and professional yet very compassionate about my transition and this meant so much to me. The staff at 600 Washington not only work but genuinely provide a great happy positive environment in a very clean safe building. I'm thrilled and so delighted to be living in my new home and can't wait to settle in completely to enjoy this great new home of mine. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 8/9/2010

Kate M

Verified resident as of 11/2009

I think the staff is extaordinary.

Reviewed on: 7/7/2010

James F

Verified resident as of 6/2010

i could not be happier with my apartment, incl. administrative and door staff, location, e-mail notifications, maintenance of hallways, elevators, fitness center, etc. I hope to carry on a long-term relationship with equity and because of the very positive experience will refer to The Company's offerings when making any future property decisions.

Reviewed on: 6/24/2010

Nate H

Verified resident as of 5/2010

My leasing agent Faryd Marin was incredible to work with, and the experience as a whole exceded expectations. I could not be happier and in NYC, that is saying something as it is incredibly difficult to find a good place. Especially with Dogs.

Reviewed on: 6/22/2010

Manuel C

Verified resident as of 3/2010

Leasing Manager is great. The staff is very professional and friendly.

Reviewed on: 3/25/2010

Nick S

Verified resident as of 8/2009

We love the building staff, who could not be more helpful. They are the best team we have had the pleasure of living with, and Manny and his team are amazing. The doormen and building team make it a pleasure to live here.

Reviewed on: 3/7/2010

Irene P

Verified resident as of 7/2006

Overall, 600 Washington is a good living experience. Price is a major driver of satisfaction in this market. I have been a good resident of 600 Washington for several years and it's very important to maintain quality and fair pricing.

Reviewed on: 2/23/2010

Brian P

Verified resident as of 1/2010

Management and maintenance support, especially Faryd and Manny was phenominal and I was made to feel right at home and comfortable

Reviewed on: 2/20/2010

Kate M

Verified resident as of 11/2009

I feel this building is not at all typical for New York City. There has been a great deal of followup and caring.

Reviewed on: 12/22/2009

Shalini G

Verified resident as of 5/2009

This building and the staff is like an extended family, there's not one bad word I can utter. I love living here, I love the staff, I love my apt, I love the location- it's home. Happy Holidays!

Reviewed on: 12/19/2009

Marc M

Verified resident as of 2/2009

I've had a great year living at 600 Washington. The building staff are superb and its been the easiest and most enjoyable rental experience I've ever had. Thank you all.

Reviewed on: 11/25/2009

Catherine M

Verified resident as of 4/2004

All of the above are important. Manny, James, Frank, Michael, Santiago, William, Hector and all porters/doormen are extremely professional, friendly and helpful to the tenants. The building is very well kept, inside and out. I'd love to see the prices come down pr stablize--rent is very high. Would also like building to convert to condo so I can buy!

Reviewed on: 11/17/2009

Robert John H

Verified resident as of 7/2006

The front desk (Riccardo, James, Michael, etc) and maintenance (Manny, Rodney, etc) are FANTASTIC. What a charming, hard-working bunch of people!

Reviewed on: 9/30/2009

Marc M

Verified resident as of 2/2009

I'm continually impressed by the building staff and also the cleanliness and general upkeep of the building and the quality of my apartment. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 9/9/2009

Natalie D

Verified resident as of 7/2009

It would be good if the garden was available to use

Reviewed on: 8/14/2009

Susan S

Verified resident as of 5/2008

I recently received a job offer in La Jolla, California and therefore must move out of state. I am so sad to be leaving my cozy little studio at 600 Washington Street. It is especially hard to say good-bye to the wonderful staff. It was so nice to come home every day to a welcoming hello and a smile! My dog is probably even more upset than I am . . . he got treats and cuddles every day from the staff. Every day! He felt like a prince! It would be hard to single out anyone because we loved the entire staff, but Augie and I do have a special place in our hearts for James and Will. I keep telling everyone I'll be back next year!

Reviewed on: 8/4/2009

Jeffrey D

Verified resident as of 12/2007

Love my building, love the staff, and love the location.

Reviewed on: 7/13/2009

Enza D

Verified resident as of 5/2009

So far so good...quiet and clean building...fair rent. Great Super (Manny) and conceirge staff.

Reviewed on: 6/16/2009

Lois C

Verified resident as of 11/2008

JULIE WAS EXCELLENT AND A GREAT HELP WITH ALL ASPECTS OF THE MOVE AND AFTERWARD.

Reviewed on: 12/14/2008

Thomas F

Verified resident as of 11/2008

I love this building and the staff. i moved to London and when i returned i came right back to 600 Washington. Its like coming home again. Thanks

Reviewed on: 12/13/2008

Joanne S

Verified resident as of 5/2004

The staff are all great and I really enjoy living here. I only wish the rent was less expensive!

Reviewed on: 12/3/2008

Kate R

Verified resident as of 11/2006

The building is run extremely well. The entire staff is excellent and always helpful. This has made a huge difference, because I have been in large buildings like this one before and have been dissatisfied with the building and staff. The staff and management has made living in the building a terrific experience.

Reviewed on: 6/2/2008

Robert John H

Verified resident as of 7/2006

we are very pleased with the building, staff esp the doormen. they are the best!

Reviewed on: 2/1/2008

Yavin M

Verified resident as of 1/2008

I'm on a waiting list for storage of my bicycle. While it is being handled professionally by the maintenance manager, please plan for more athletic oriented tenants.

Reviewed on: 2/1/2008

Allyson Z

Verified resident as of 12/2007

Apartment staff was fantastic

Reviewed on: 1/25/2008