• 750 Columbus Ave. Manhattan NY 10025
  • (844) 399-8259

West 96th Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.1 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

Emily H

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Concierge and maintenance staff is amazing.

Reviewed on: 9/27/2017

Samantha Z

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Management here is so nice and helpful!

Reviewed on: 9/15/2017

Sierrra S

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Everyone was very helpful and very nice. So far we are loving it!

Reviewed on: 8/19/2017

Alexa K

Verified resident as of 8/2015

They have been helpful and always recognize me when I come in.

Reviewed on: 5/8/2017

Cliff H

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Excellent, always very responsive.

Reviewed on: 2/22/2017

Kathleen D

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Everyone has been so helpful, happy and kind.

Reviewed on: 1/8/2017

Susan F

Verified resident as of 9/2015

I have been extremely satisfied with the front desk and maintenance staff.

Reviewed on: 8/4/2016

Mimi E

Verified resident as of 7/2004

I have been here for 16 years and I am consistently amazed at the level of service and kindness I experience every day. The staff here make this place super special and Equity is lucky to have such a dedicated team. Kudos to all of them!

Reviewed on: 7/31/2016

Answorth A

Verified resident as of 9/2015

We are very pleased with our stay here. We are returning to our home that has been under construction for the past year.

Reviewed on: 11/6/2015

Eduardo M

Verified resident as of 12/2014

We just love the building and the staff and will always recommend the building to all our friends.

Reviewed on: 10/16/2015

Laura D

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Felicia Neely has been particularly outstanding in my transition to this building- she is a superstar!

Reviewed on: 7/17/2015

Erikj

Verified resident as of 12/2014

Everyone's been terrific; we have no complaints (and the minor problems that have arisen have been handled politely and promptly). Thank you.

Reviewed on: 7/16/2015

Melissa C

Verified resident as of 5/2015

The best part of the building are the doormen and maintenance people. Nice and good - very helpful and welcoming.

Reviewed on: 6/14/2015

Maximiliano S

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Excellent staff service, both the office (management) and maintenance.

Reviewed on: 6/5/2015

davidg

Verified resident as of 3/2015

The staff was very helpful and accommodating during our 2-part move in. Made as strss-free as any move can be.

Reviewed on: 3/27/2015

LINDSEYP

Verified resident as of 11/2014

Robin and Reid were great answering my questions throughout the application and move-in process. I'm very happy with both the community and my apartment thus far!

Reviewed on: 12/10/2014

Melanie M

Verified resident as of 8/2014

This is now my 2nd Equity property to rent in. I have been renting w/in these 2 buildings now for 9 years. Throughout this time office staff & maintenance has been consistently superlative!! I am also very pleased by the location & my neighbors. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 9/16/2014

Ashish S

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Just moved in and love it! Excellent location, staff an maintenance. Doormen are awesome as well.

Reviewed on: 6/25/2014

SuzAnna V

Verified resident as of 4/2014

Everyone from Antje, Jenny & Reid were extremely responsive and easy to work with during the touring & Lease application process...very patient with all of our questions. Since moving in all of the Concierge staff at the front desk have been so welcoming and helpful! Hearing 'Welcome Home' when we arrive after work or a day out makes us smile everytime. Anthony the Proter has also stood out as we have bombarded him with questions on box disposal, etc - his patience & smiles have made the unpacking process as painless as it could be.

Reviewed on: 5/22/2014

Raquel G

Verified resident as of 6/2012

the concierge staff and the maintenance crew are the best features of this building.

Reviewed on: 1/14/2014

Brian P

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Amazing team!!! Love our apartment, along with all the the concierge, office, and maintenance staff!

Reviewed on: 1/10/2014

William H

Verified resident as of 11/2013

Great apartment, great location, extremely nice staff.

Reviewed on: 12/16/2013

Mark L

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Flowers are lovely in the lobby. Eddie and David and all the concierge staff are helpful,pleasant and set a very nice tone for the entire building and should be commended for their quality of service. Courtyard is wonderful and thanks you for the seasonal plantings there. Looking forward to seeing if holiday decoration will be added there as well.

Reviewed on: 11/24/2013

Lauren P

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Thrilled with the service in the building!

Reviewed on: 10/19/2013

Sarah O

Verified resident as of 6/2012

The staff is wondeful! Always helpful and kind, thank you!

Reviewed on: 4/23/2013

Jinho K

Verified resident as of 8/2012

My family enjoy living here very much.

Reviewed on: 4/6/2013

Krishna B

Verified resident as of 4/2009

My wife and I have lived in many apartments (almost 7 in the past 25 years). This is unquestionably the best from several points of view: First: Staff and maintenance, Second: Location, Third: Safety, Fourth: Access to public transport. We loved the building and have stayed about 10 years!

Reviewed on: 3/4/2013