• 228 West 71st Street Manhattan NY 10023
  • (844) 472-5827

Parc Coliseum Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.5 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Building Quality

Grounds

Thomas K

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Very responsive and polite team, thanks!

Reviewed on: 8/7/2017

Joy Y

Verified resident as of 7/2017

The building is clean, quiet , the staff is very friendly. I am pleased with the security, there is always a staff member at the door so people dont randomly walk in the building.

Reviewed on: 7/25/2017

Bernardita M

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Very nice people, ready to help any time.

Reviewed on: 7/18/2017

Cora V

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Everyone on staff at Parc Coliseum were so welcoming and helpful during move in. It was wonderful to have warm welcomes throughout my move-in weekend.

Reviewed on: 5/24/2017

JEFFREY S

Verified resident as of 9/1995

The super, doormen and porters are very attentive and friendly. They are always courteous and willing to help in any way they can. They make living here a treat.

Reviewed on: 5/15/2017

Jordan Z

Verified resident as of 12/2015

We have loved living here for 2.5 years and would stay if we were not relocating! The staff were outstanding and our home was perfect for us. Thank you for making our stay here wonderful!

Reviewed on: 5/6/2017

Nasra C

Verified resident as of 12/2015

It was a lovely stay for me and my daughter, we like the building and staff, helpful and kind. If it wasnt for her school change we wouldve stayed longer. Thank you

Reviewed on: 4/23/2017

Eliane T

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Great team. Always super helpful and friendly. We are really satisfied.

Reviewed on: 4/9/2017

Ivan M

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Everyone has been so nice. Its a wonderful group of warm welcoming people. All my needs have been acomodated quickly and done well.

Reviewed on: 3/24/2017

Catherine V

Verified resident as of 1/2017

The team Carmen and Catherine have reached out to me to make sure that everything was going smoothly and to make me feel welcome here.

Reviewed on: 1/29/2017

milagros O

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Very Sstisfied

Reviewed on: 12/29/2016

Wendy T

Verified resident as of 3/2016

I had a really great time living here and if I were continuing to stay in NY, I would love to continue living in this apartment. All of the staff (office, front door, maintenance) are very friendly and knowledgeable. The apartment is well maintained and the location is really convenient.

Reviewed on: 12/9/2016

Wendy T

Verified resident as of 3/2016

I've been impressed with Parc Coliseum in terms of the apartment, shared facilities and staff. I haven't had a problem that wasn't quickly and professional addressed.

Reviewed on: 11/7/2016

Mecaila C

Verified resident as of 8/2016

The doorman and service guys were excellent in helping me move in and making sure everything was set up in my apartment correctly.

Reviewed on: 9/14/2016

Alison H

Verified resident as of 7/2016

I love living here! It has only been a couple weeks, but this is my favorite place I have lived. The staff are so nice and friendly. I feel taken care of and known. The location and building is wonderful, but it's the people that really make the difference! Can't wait for my new home at Parc Coliseum! Thanks to Lawrence and Stephen for all your help!

Reviewed on: 8/20/2016

Lawrence V

Verified resident as of 7/2015

The people who work in the building are almost to a person exceptional. The building is well maintained and any issues are resolved very quickly. We LOVE the location. Thomas needs to improve his English. The elevators can be tempermental for some reason. Socializing with neighbors is hard to do with one party in eight months. How about a monthly happy hour?

Reviewed on: 2/25/2016

Howard C

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Hi, I am very satisfied with my apartment, The staff overall are excellent. I am a return tenant and was made to feel as if I had returned home. I would recommend Par Coliseum to anyone without hesitation.

Reviewed on: 1/26/2016

Elizabeth M

Verified resident as of 12/2015

The move in experience itself was extremely smooth and everyone involved was very helpful, friendly and welcoming. The apartment was clean and in full working order upon move in. 100% satisfaction.

Reviewed on: 1/25/2016

Fatemah A

Verified resident as of 10/2015

I absolutely LOVED this building. I wish I didn't have to leave. I am definitely planning on moving back here as soon as I get into my PhD program. The doormen, the porters, the office staff, everyone has been excellent. Way beyond any expectations!

Reviewed on: 1/5/2016

Benjamin M

Verified resident as of 5/2015

We've been living here for a little more than 7 months and we are still ecstatic every day about it. The community is fantastic, our doormen and porters are the friendliest and most helpful people. Could not be happier about the experience.

Reviewed on: 1/2/2016

Patti M

Verified resident as of 4/2015

Fantastic doormen.

Reviewed on: 11/25/2015

Matt G

Verified resident as of 4/2015

For several years, Equity Residential has been my go to firm when I need rental space in Manhattan. Tammy Smith of EQR has taken care of apartment needs over the years and she is a tremendous asset that any company would love to have as working for them. Recently, I've also enjoyed the help from Janice Nadeau and believe both of these individuals will continue to uphold and maintain the EQR brand long into the future. Thank you and my very best regards.

Reviewed on: 10/29/2015

Benjamin M

Verified resident as of 5/2015

fantastic building. we already love it, less than one month in.

Reviewed on: 6/18/2015

Christopher H

Verified resident as of 5/2015

Tammy Smith in the leasing office provided EXCEPTIONAL service. This is our second time living in this apartment building and it felt like coming home. The staff at Parc Coliseum is the best of the best! Danny the building superintendent has been incredibly helpful and responsive - he went above and beyond to make us feel at home again. The doormen are very friendly, warm, and provide excellent service. We cannot say enough positive things about our Parc Coliseum experience. Thank you all!

Reviewed on: 5/26/2015

Anne S

Verified resident as of 10/2014

I've loved living here but unfortunately life happens and things shift...so I have to leave. That said, I just wanted to thank everyone who makes this building so great. Tammy has been exceptional in helping with my transition in as well as out, and I can't thank her enough. The staff here has always been so welcoming and polite. It's a great building, and I will continue to recommend it to others! Thank you again!

Reviewed on: 2/22/2015

Thomas S

Verified resident as of 5/2012

We had a great time there and cannot stress enough how happy we were with the building staff. They are awesome and were very helpful every single day we spent at the bulding.

Reviewed on: 9/30/2014

Drunay C

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Your office staff is AMAZING. Super accommodating and friendly. The doormen at Parc Coliseum are awesome and I'll miss them most of all!

Reviewed on: 7/4/2014

Brett T

Verified resident as of 4/2014

Pedro is the best door man!

Reviewed on: 5/22/2014

Jeffrey H

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Very happy to have lived here. Very sad to be leaving.

Reviewed on: 3/29/2014

Nichlas R

Verified resident as of 2/2014

We are loving living here, the building is fantastic and all the staff are very helpful and wonderfully friendly.

Reviewed on: 3/18/2014

Melissa A

Verified resident as of 7/1994

Great people who work there

Reviewed on: 2/6/2014

Maureen E

Verified resident as of 6/2013

I was happy with all aspects of Parc Coliseum in general and my apartment in particular. Great location, very pet-friendly, nice apartment with good light, convenient laundry, friendly and helpful doormen and maintenance staff, good parking situation on the street, quiet neighborhood but convenient to subway, flexible lease terms, etc. Everything was great.

Reviewed on: 1/30/2014

Keleigh C

Verified resident as of 6/2013

The team here is so great, everything is convenient, and I love my apartment.

Reviewed on: 1/6/2014

Karen N

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Tammy (in the office) and Pedro (at the door) always provided excellent service.

Reviewed on: 11/24/2013

Maureen E

Verified resident as of 6/2013

All aspects of building are great: pet friendly, laundry, 24-hour doorman, location, flexible lease length. Great building.

Reviewed on: 11/18/2013

Stephen R

Verified resident as of 4/2009

Brian Pickard is the best manager ever!!!

Reviewed on: 11/7/2013

Ryan U

Verified resident as of 8/2009

Nizam and Alan were amazing as were the doormen, particularly Rich and Pedro. They make the building.

Reviewed on: 11/5/2013

Megan M

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Tammy, Pedro and Frank are exceptional and have been central to making experience here so good.

Reviewed on: 7/19/2013

Ashley D

Verified resident as of 9/2012

I loved living here!

Reviewed on: 7/8/2013

Keleigh C

Verified resident as of 6/2013

I love my apartment and everyone has been so warm and welcoming. Special thanks to Tammy for the movers referral, and Brian for the food and theater tips. I can't imagine a better experience

Reviewed on: 6/29/2013

Kya K

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Great apt, great management, great location. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 4/24/2013

Genna S

Verified resident as of 6/2011

I had a great experience living in this building and will miss my time there!

Reviewed on: 4/2/2013

Matthew G

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Parc coliseum is a wonderful building to live in and the staff has been consistently warm and friendly and vey accommodating to me and my guests for the past two years that I've lived here.

Reviewed on: 3/19/2013

Herbert D

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Brian was exceptional.

Reviewed on: 1/17/2013

Jeremy B

Verified resident as of 11/2012

great experience

Reviewed on: 12/21/2012

Rachel H

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Love parc col!

Reviewed on: 12/5/2012

Jose Carlo M

Verified resident as of 4/2012

I'm pretty happy with my 8 months in Parc Coliseum. The staff is really nice and accommodating. We've encountered a couple of leaks in the apartment but the team was able to fix this fast. Looking forward to renewing with Parc next year!

Reviewed on: 12/4/2012

Arielle K

Verified resident as of 11/2012

It has been a wonderful experience living in the Parc Coliseum for the past few weeks! Brian Pickard in the leasing office was a pleasure to work with and has been extremely helpful with any questions we have had, both before moving in and after. Nizam, the General Service Director, has also been incredibly responsive and has been a great help with any maintenance requests, treating even small requests as highly important. He has gone above and beyond to make us feel comfortable with contacting him regarding any issues. The doormen were extremely helpful during move-in, have worked hard at familiarizing themselves with our names, and continue to make our experience a positive one. We are happy to call Parc Coliseum our new home!

Reviewed on: 11/30/2012

Gregory S

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Great experience living here!

Reviewed on: 11/23/2012

Maria D

Verified resident as of 10/2012

My apartment was in excellent condition when I moved in. Everything was sparkling, including the windows. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 11/14/2012

Thomas P

Verified resident as of 12/2011

I love the ease of getting an apartment with Equity, and the leasing office was great to work with.

Reviewed on: 10/5/2012

John Paul G

Verified resident as of 1/2010

Helpful staff; awesome doormen; enjoying improvements in lobby.

Reviewed on: 8/9/2012

Robynn D

Verified resident as of 12/1982

Excellent doormen!

Reviewed on: 7/31/2012

Eric M

Verified resident as of 4/2008

I have been pleasantly surprised by the consistent professionalism and customer-focus of the office, maintenance and front-desk staff. This could not have been more different from other experiences I have had with New York City landlords. I will consistently recommend your company to others.

Reviewed on: 7/29/2012

Douglas S

Verified resident as of 5/2012

We have thoroughly enjoyed being back in NYC, and our apartment at the Parc Coliseum makes it even more special.

Reviewed on: 6/21/2012

Benjamin C

Verified resident as of 3/2012

It has been such a wonderful experience to move to our new home. Moving from Australia, we weren't sure what to expect but everyone we have had any contact with have been exceptional. Any small maintenance requests have been addressed quickly but most importantly, with kindness and generosity. We always come through the door to kind and helpful friends at the desk. It is a true pleasure to live here.

Reviewed on: 4/12/2012

Sean M

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Overall I am satisfied with Equity Residential and find this to be a very comfortable place to be. Looking forward to a great experience here. Oh yeah....the doormen are all awesome!!

Reviewed on: 2/21/2012

Sean M

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Overall I am satisfied with Equity Residential and find this to be a very comfortable place to be. Looking forward to a great experience here. Oh yeah....the doormen are all awesome!!

Reviewed on: 2/21/2012

Shawn K

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Very good staff and in unit upgrades especially for an older NYC building at reasonable price for the neighborhood.

Reviewed on: 1/20/2012

Shawn K

Verified resident as of 6/2011

The Parc Coliseum team is responsive, polite, helpful and professional. Moving in here was easier by far than my previous NYC apartment rental experience -- it was hassle free. The online processes are user friendly and so convenient. The service team -- maintenance and doormen -- get the job done with a great attitude. We're happy to be living here.

Reviewed on: 7/12/2011

Leah R

Verified resident as of 8/2010

Overall, I have enjoyed (and continue to enjoy) my time in the building. The doormen, Allan, and Danny are all lovely and I will miss them.

Reviewed on: 6/8/2011

Glenn S

Verified resident as of 2/2011

Fantastic place to live! We will highly recommend your residences to our friends/acquaintances looking for a new apartment to rent.

Reviewed on: 3/21/2011

Darlene C

Verified resident as of 10/2010

It was the easiest move-in experience of my life! I would recommend Equity Residential to everyone I know. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 10/28/2010

Lukasz K

Verified resident as of 5/2010

So far we have had the best renting experience with Equity since moving to Manhattan four years ago.

Reviewed on: 6/5/2010

Tatiana A

Verified resident as of 8/2008

Love the staff, particularly Tammy Smith and the doormen. The units are very comfortable and nicely renovated. I would absolutely recomment Equity to a friend.

Reviewed on: 8/12/2009

Peter R

Verified resident as of 6/2008

Great apartment, great building, great location, friendly staff..

Reviewed on: 1/25/2009