• 170 Amsterdam Avenue New York NY 10023
  • (844) 644-3214

170 Amsterdam Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.5 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Building Quality

Grounds

Maintenance Staff

Victoria C

Verified resident as of 1/2016

I loved living at 170 Amsterdam! Im only leaving because of work relocation. I have lived in numerous apartment buildings, including other equity properties, and I can say that living at 170 Amsterdam has been my favorite experience. I grew to see the staff as part of my family and will miss everyone. Thanks for a great few years.

Reviewed on: 9/20/2017

LizabethAnn E

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Great concierge team. Very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed on: 9/8/2017

Anita P

Verified resident as of 12/2015

The staff at 170 Amsterdam is a delight -- always welcoming -- always ready to help if there is a need -- always professional, making it a very special place to live!

Reviewed on: 8/29/2017

Elliot K

Verified resident as of 7/2017

From Joshua to andreus everyone has been exceptional We are looking forward to enjoying our time here

Reviewed on: 8/7/2017

Tarryn P

Verified resident as of 7/2017

The team were extremely accommodating with our situation - and that afforded us the chance to actually seal the deal on the apartment! Awesome customer service and it showed they really cared.

Reviewed on: 7/30/2017

Maria V

Verified resident as of 12/2015

I love being part of the equity community and will try to remain part of it moving forward

Reviewed on: 7/20/2017

Kristin L

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Everyone has been very welcoming and friendly. Moving in can be a stressful time and everyone has made every effort to help in any way possible.

Reviewed on: 7/3/2017

Elizabeth C

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Fantastic building.

Reviewed on: 6/28/2017

Mara N

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Everyone goes above and beyond here. Absolutely wonderful

Reviewed on: 6/27/2017

Alexandra Jean A

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Always friendly and super helpful! Makes living here really great. We dont know our neighbours but we do know all the staff so makes it a friendly environment. Any maintenance issues are fixed very quickly and I trust them completely to come to our apartment when we are out.

Reviewed on: 5/11/2017

Rajen D

Verified resident as of 4/2016

People make it great. The front desk staff andres, eduoard porters Ariel, Walter, Edison all make us feel so welcome

Reviewed on: 5/11/2017

Luis S

Verified resident as of 6/2016

The team has surpassed my expectations.

Reviewed on: 4/23/2017

Dustin S

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Excellent maintenance leasing teams!

Reviewed on: 4/19/2017

Samira Z

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Leasing team was very responsive. Andres, Edison and Ariel could not have been more hospitable.

Reviewed on: 4/3/2017

Matthew R

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Without exception, the people who work in the building are friendly and a pleasure to see. The building is kept in beautiful condition, always clean.

Reviewed on: 3/25/2017

Julia R

Verified resident as of 4/2016

It´s sad to go. If I come back to NYC I will choose 170 Amsterdam again!

Reviewed on: 1/26/2017

Alexandra K

Verified resident as of 4/2016

The maintenance and front desk staff is phenomenal. Ariel, Edison, Andre, Walter, Eduardo and others are incredibly helpful, friendly, and make living here a delight.

Reviewed on: 12/20/2016

Miguel R

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Staff is top Notch

Reviewed on: 12/8/2016

Genna M

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Love the building. Can't wait until we're totally settled!

Reviewed on: 11/7/2016

James M

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Very happy with every aspect of my new home.

Reviewed on: 9/27/2016

Layla A

Verified resident as of 5/2015

We were so happy with 170 Amsterdam Ave and we blended with the best neighborhood community. You made us feel a real upper west siders (we are from Abu Dhabi by the way)

Reviewed on: 9/1/2016

Daniel E

Verified resident as of 4/2016

Andres, Hendrick, and Olivia made my move to 170 Amsterdam as seamless as possible. Thanks for all of your help!

Reviewed on: 5/31/2016

Isaura E

Verified resident as of 7/2015

I would like to thank the staff for all the help I have received from them in the months I have been living here. I am very happy and satisfied with the building, my apartment and the staff.

Reviewed on: 2/29/2016

Anita P

Verified resident as of 12/2015

Special kudos to the concierge staff -- Andres contacted the moving company to obtain the COI and successfully encouraged a specific move-in date. There was a slight glitch with the move-in schedule which was quickly and efficiently resolved by Angel while Jesus was just going off duty, he lingered to support and advise. A commendable group, indeed!!

Reviewed on: 1/22/2016

Mallory D

Verified resident as of 12/2015

I have been very happy with my move-in experience. A special thanks to the door concierge staff. They have been incredibly helpful and are always friendly!

Reviewed on: 1/7/2016

Pradeep R

Verified resident as of 8/2015

We love the apartment, very well designed, thanks!

Reviewed on: 9/29/2015

William F

Verified resident as of 8/2015

the front desk staff is very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 9/2/2015

Mariana Z

Verified resident as of 7/2015

I am extremely happy in this apartment. The staff is really friendly, the neighborhood is great, the amenities-building are incredible. Excellent choice!

Reviewed on: 8/17/2015

Catherine C

Verified resident as of 5/2015

Everyone on the office management team as well as the building staff have been wonderful, friendly and prompt at dealing with any new building issues that arise. Very happy to be living here with such a great team!

Reviewed on: 8/5/2015

Farrell R

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Metus was wonderful to work with. He conducted a move in orientation prior to moving in. He addressed any concerns about the building and made sure my apartment was all set up. Andres was also very welcoming and very informative. Both Metus and Andres

Reviewed on: 7/28/2015

Anne A

Verified resident as of 6/2015

concierge staff absolutely outstanding.

Reviewed on: 7/20/2015