• 160 Riverside Blvd Manhattan NY 10069
  • (844) 309-2786

160 Riverside Boulevard Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.3 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Building Quality

Grounds

Janice R

Verified resident as of 9/2017

The staff was very friendly, and went out of their way to help me move comfortably into my new home.

Reviewed on: 9/25/2017

Jillian T

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Everyone has been amazing. The staff, the residents, everyone.

Reviewed on: 9/24/2017

Ana Maria S

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Marco and Ebony are the best leasing agents that I have ever met. They were extremely kind since the first minute and helped me throughout my application process. They worked really hard to approve my application as soon as possible. I am extremely grateful with both of them

Reviewed on: 9/20/2017

Ilya P

Verified resident as of 8/2017

I was surprised to the level at which the team is willing to help and reach out for support.

Reviewed on: 9/10/2017

Jeffrey M

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Everyone on the 160 Riverside Blvd staff goes out of their way to deliver friendly and efficient service. Im always made to feel at home here.

Reviewed on: 8/25/2017

Magda C

Verified resident as of 3/2015

Ive loved living at 160 Riverside. The staff, including Jack, Soile and Ebony, has always gone beyond to help me anytime I called. The front desklobby staff provided stellar service and made me feel welcome. I am sad to be leaving my beautiful home, however, I am happy to be purchasing my own co-op. Thank you to all for everything!

Reviewed on: 8/19/2017

Daria G

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Amazing staff!

Reviewed on: 8/17/2017

Emanuel S

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Very helpful and responsive to any needs I have had since I moved in

Reviewed on: 8/12/2017

Stefan D

Verified resident as of 12/2015

Everyone has been really great and helpful.

Reviewed on: 8/3/2017

William N

Verified resident as of 1/2016

I cant imagine living in a nicer building, nicer apartment, nicer location, or serviced by nicer staff. Theres no place other than 160 Riverside that Id live whenif I move back to NYC!

Reviewed on: 8/3/2017

Jennifer W

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Ebony has been very gracious. She has been very accommodating throughout our entire experience. We couldnt feel more at home. All this with a smile.

Reviewed on: 6/13/2017

Daniel S

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Its been wonderful living here! We have really enjoyed the building.

Reviewed on: 6/2/2017

Margaret E

Verified resident as of 7/2015

A great community. Really enjoyed living here. Your staff is amazing. Too many great people to name them all but Melissa did so much to promote community, Thomas was so helpful with renewals etc and Walter and Willy are a star team in the lobby!

Reviewed on: 6/1/2017

Daria G

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Soile was very friendly and helpful, so was the rest of the team! everybody is very professional and accommodating

Reviewed on: 5/11/2017

Peter A

Verified resident as of 9/2016

The team of 160 Riverside Boulevard are an exceptional collection of talents from the administrative staff to the maintenance crews whose one overall concern and efforts are aimed at making living here as enjoyable and comfortable as possible.Whatever the situation these efforts are always achieved.

Reviewed on: 5/11/2017

Joanna K

Verified resident as of 4/2017

Jose and Melissa and their teams made sure that my move from D.C. was seamless and have been an absolute joy to work with.

Reviewed on: 5/9/2017

Patricia C

Verified resident as of 4/2017

Lovely building with a friendly attentive staff. Everything has been perfectly seamless so far!

Reviewed on: 4/28/2017

Kai Y

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Everyone we have encountered has been amazing.

Reviewed on: 4/21/2017

Carmin B

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Everyone is extremely professional, friendly, welcoming and well-informed.

Reviewed on: 4/12/2017

Kristina Z

Verified resident as of 5/2012

I loved our time here at 160 Riverside as I have written in countless surveys. I couldnt be happier with staff and facilities. Everyone has been lovely and familial. I appreciate the effort to maintain and update...sorry that I will have only had 3 times in our new gym! These last 6 years have been amazing.

Reviewed on: 3/21/2017

Dara B

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Everyone is immensely helpful and welcoming. Any request is dealt with in a swift, professional manner.

Reviewed on: 3/6/2017

Kyle R

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Everyone is beyond friendly. I loved working with Thomas, then the doormen are amazing. Walter and Willie are my favorite.

Reviewed on: 3/3/2017

Sean C

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Soile was very helpful showing us the place and getting us acquainted with the various amenities offered. She was very knowledgeable and able to answer all of our questions with detailed, thoughtful responses.

Reviewed on: 2/27/2017

Sara D

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Moving in was really easy and the team was always super helpful with the questions requests I had.

Reviewed on: 2/25/2017

Lawrence S

Verified resident as of 5/2014

The staff is great. They are great people and true professionals. The building is modern and clean, and maintenance is first-rate.

Reviewed on: 2/11/2017

Bonnie R

Verified resident as of 10/2016

I truly enjoyed living at 160 Riverside Boulevard. Its close enough to everything yet far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the crowds in midtown where I worked. As a single woman in the city, I felt very safe here. Management and staff were also exceptional. It was a real pleasure living here. I highly recommend.

Reviewed on: 2/2/2017

Sonam G

Verified resident as of 1/2016

It has been lovely living at 160. The concierge, doorman, security to service person - everybody were welcoming and made us feel at home. A special mention for Richard, Walter, Danika, Kumkarran Singh, Maurice, Miroslav who have helped us time and again.

Reviewed on: 12/30/2016

Shawn S

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Leasing staff is awesome

Reviewed on: 11/21/2016

Alexandra G

Verified resident as of 3/2016

Overall, it is a pleasure living here. The entire staff makes it a safe, clean, and welcoming environment. They are responsive and caring individuals that make you feel at home.

Reviewed on: 10/28/2016

Mark B

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Soile did a wonderful job getting me set up in a new apartment. Jose did a great job with the inspection and showing me the apartment's features.

Reviewed on: 9/10/2016

James N

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Soile was fantastic to work with ... we are bi coastal and it is fantastic to be greeted on a first name basis upon returning after time away. Very pleasant staff.

Reviewed on: 8/27/2016

Prashant V

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Fantastic place to live. Special thanks to Soile (our leasing agent), Jose, and some of the concierge staff (Derica, Walter, and Singh). Maintenance staff - Pablo, Felix, Orlando - really, really hard working. Really make the place special and enjoyable.

Reviewed on: 8/26/2016

Stefan D

Verified resident as of 12/2015

The staff downstairs is great and always friendly. I would like to have more interaction with people living in the building.

Reviewed on: 7/19/2016

Christopher G

Verified resident as of 12/2015

Amazing staff, so kind and generous

Reviewed on: 7/17/2016

Brad H

Verified resident as of 12/2015

I've truly enjoyed my experience in the building over the past 2 years. The staff in particular is always able to answer my questions and they do it with a smile!

Reviewed on: 7/11/2016

Alexa F

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Great experience - especially the maintenance staff, helped with everything and ensured our apartment felt like a place to call home!

Reviewed on: 6/14/2016

Patrick S

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Love the building and staff, Very friendly and responsive. Very satisfied.

Reviewed on: 6/4/2016

Brittany K

Verified resident as of 10/2015

Generally we're very happy in this apartment. The staff is friendly and professional, and requests are handled promptly.

Reviewed on: 5/17/2016

Traci H

Verified resident as of 12/2015

LOVE living here and wish we could stay. The staff are wonderful. Willie and Walter made us feel welcome on our first day saying 'welcome home.' What a wonderful thing to say. Thank you

Reviewed on: 2/10/2016

MiJung M

Verified resident as of 12/2015

I am very satisfied with my moving in with my family. Staff is absolutely very kind and responsive. We are happy about our new home

Reviewed on: 1/30/2016

Jeffrey M

Verified resident as of 1/2016

The entire staff was incredibly helpful as I was completing my application and initial moving arrangements from overseas. Especially helpful were Stephanie Larson and Melissa Levix.

Reviewed on: 1/22/2016

Brian T

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Walter, Richard and Wilie are phenomenal at their jobs and should be recognized accordingly.

Reviewed on: 10/7/2015

Margaret E

Verified resident as of 7/2015

The concierge, doormen and maintaince people have been outstanding! Very professional and helpful.

Reviewed on: 8/12/2015

Cameron R

Verified resident as of 5/2015

So far so good. I love this building.

Reviewed on: 6/14/2015

Hiroki K

Verified resident as of 7/2013

great community, good envirionemnt for kids. peaceful, quiest place in Manhattan.

Reviewed on: 3/28/2015

Rocky G

Verified resident as of 7/2014

The staff is wonderful. I hope to stay here as long as we are able to, it is a wonderful neighborhood.

Reviewed on: 2/23/2015

Benjamin H

Verified resident as of 12/2014

Amazingly friendly staff.

Reviewed on: 1/3/2015

Thomas F

Verified resident as of 7/2014

The move in was seamless, the staff wonderfully accommodating and the amenities an added bonus. Top to bottom, a first rate operation. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 8/14/2014

William Y

Verified resident as of 1/2010

The one thing that is wonderful about the building is the staff. Each and every staff member that works at 160 RSB is not only super friendly, they are amazingly helpful and extremely professional. Any issues are addressed and the maintenance of our apartment and the building in general are great. The staff at 160 makes it feel like a home, and it's not just the concierge (Xylphie, AJ, Chris, Richie) and doormen (Willie, Walter and others I'm forgetting), it's also Marta, Paul, Orlando, Clint who greet us with a smile and do their jobs so well. The staff is fantastic and we feel very lucky to have them.

Reviewed on: 8/7/2014

Kinnary D

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Property is excellent, most of the staff are excellent (esp AJ / Walter), rent is high but consistent with level of service provided.

Reviewed on: 6/2/2014

Eduardo R

Verified resident as of 5/2014

The front desk and security staff in the building have been great. I'm very satisfied with their friendliness and professionalism.

Reviewed on: 5/26/2014

Joyce C

Verified resident as of 6/2013

excellent staff. very pleased living here.

Reviewed on: 4/28/2014

Adrien R

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Overall a very nice place to live. The online payment/information system is very convenient!

Reviewed on: 4/1/2014

Shoyeb S

Verified resident as of 4/2013

We have had a great experience living in this building.

Reviewed on: 3/26/2014

Erin W

Verified resident as of 5/2013

The staff is very friendly and helpful. I feel very comfortable and safe living here.

Reviewed on: 12/14/2013

Azure N

Verified resident as of 4/2013

We are amazed by the professionalism of and respect given by the concierge staff. So far, been an all around great experience.

Reviewed on: 12/6/2013

Boris K

Verified resident as of 8/2013

We love the building and the apartment thus far, and would like to thank Soile Kilpi from the Leasing Office for making it such an easy and pleasant process! We look forward to staying at this place for a number of years!

Reviewed on: 9/20/2013

Jayne B

Verified resident as of 1/2012

I love everything about it

Reviewed on: 8/19/2013

Pierre B

Verified resident as of 7/2013

We love it here, it's so clean, light and spacious.

Reviewed on: 8/16/2013

Jakob S

Verified resident as of 2/2010

The building staff (concierge, doormen, maintenance, etc.) were all exceptional and instrumental to the good atmosphere. Amenities (gym and lounge) very comfortable.

Reviewed on: 7/28/2013

Klaus H

Verified resident as of 7/2012

I can't say enough about how amazing the entire staff is here. Every single person top down has been professional, engaging, kind, helpful and so nice. We have LOVED living here for the past year, and are going to miss the staff so much. Thanks for a great year!

Reviewed on: 7/4/2013

Shoyeb S

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Soile was incredibly helpful during this process. The entire community is very courteous, and the staff in the lobby make me feel welcome every time I step into the building. They all also deserve a very sincere thanks.

Reviewed on: 6/2/2013

Jason H

Verified resident as of 3/2012

It has been a good blessing to have lived with Equity residential in our first year in NYC, especially since our transfer was from an Equity community in Arlington, VA. The friendly service and assistance have always been great. We will recommend to other friends.

Reviewed on: 5/27/2013

Warren D

Verified resident as of 9/2009

I lived in the city for 35 years and this is the best place to live. It is close to the shops on Columbus Ave and the Hudson River water front.

Reviewed on: 4/1/2013

Frank V

Verified resident as of 9/2011

We are really enjoying our apartment and living here. The staff is great and we feel very secure. Thanks.

Reviewed on: 4/1/2013

Dana W

Verified resident as of 8/2012

I like how the building is kept so clean and that my neighbors are quiet and friendly.

Reviewed on: 3/28/2013

Takeshi M

Verified resident as of 6/2012

I am satisfied with the email service you currently changed the way to notice a delivery. It is more convenient and eco-friendly.

Reviewed on: 1/29/2013

Andrew G

Verified resident as of 6/2009

Generally, my experience with Equity has been very positive.

Reviewed on: 1/22/2013

John P

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Kimberly was my lease agent and was absolutely wonderful. She made this seamless and was the reason why I came to theis building! Thank you very much.

Reviewed on: 12/24/2012

Andrew C

Verified resident as of 8/2009

We initially moved here for a combination of the price and location (our apartment view is of the Hudson river which makes it feel bigger), however we have been extremely pleased beyond expectation with the office staff and the doormen/concierges/porters in our building. These things have made it a wonderful experience for us the last three years and if we didn't require more space/have a desire to move to the suburbs, we would not be moving at this time.

Reviewed on: 9/19/2012

Ruth E

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Equity Residential made my stay here very comfortable and made my transition as easy as possible.The apartment afforded me comfort and every possible amenity.

Reviewed on: 8/2/2012

Michelle B

Verified resident as of 12/2010

The building staff is wonderful, very caring and always so helpful.

Reviewed on: 7/16/2012

Kinnary D

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Love living here! Move-in experience was fantastic - Martha from security at 160 Riverside was great and made a stressful situation not so stressful. Kimberly Hults from the leasing office was fantastic and instrumental in helping us find the perfect home. We love our new home and are very happy. Also, the concierge desk + doormen are all very professional and friendly.

Reviewed on: 7/6/2012

Reuven L

Verified resident as of 8/2011

We loved our time here and are sad to leave, we just need a bigger place outside of the city.

Reviewed on: 7/4/2012

Yasushi M

Verified resident as of 5/2012

great place to live with children

Reviewed on: 7/4/2012

Brenden S

Verified resident as of 9/2010

I cannot imagine living anywhere else in Manhattan. The apartment has been great but what has made my stay here memorable has been the service that the entire 160 staff has afforded my family. Each and every member of the staff (AJ, Rich, Rocky, Clint, Miko all the rest) are making it very difficult for me to move out but unfortunately, my assignment in the city has ended and therefore I have to leave (I would have never left this apartment else). I want to thank each and every one of the staff for making our day to day life much happier.

Reviewed on: 6/29/2012

Brooke B

Verified resident as of 3/2011

Overall, living here for over a year has been great. The staff is amazing and so sweet. The experience has treated me great!

Reviewed on: 6/21/2012

Jamey H

Verified resident as of 7/2010

We are sad to leave and enjoyed our time there. Amir was wonderful, as were the staff who were always courteous and responsive to any requests for service such as repairs to the refrigerator, etc.

Reviewed on: 6/15/2012

Alex G

Verified resident as of 5/2012

We love renting from you. This is our second apartment in your community.

Reviewed on: 6/12/2012

Cathy K

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Hama did a great job getting Apt in excellent shape for our move in. Very helpful and very responsive. Amir is helping us very diligently with issue of smoke coming from neighbors apt. Both have been excellent to deal with, as well as door, desk and maintenance staff.

Reviewed on: 5/29/2012

Erin S

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Bernard Fisher was great - wonderful move in experience!

Reviewed on: 5/16/2012

Marsha E

Verified resident as of 4/2004

I have lived here for 8 years which says a lot for the building and the team at 160!!! The staff is amazing and I know that I will get the service and help I need , but most importantly everything is done with a SMILE!!! A+ team

Reviewed on: 5/12/2012

Samuel G

Verified resident as of 10/2009

The maintenance staff, concierges and doormen are TERRIFIC!

Reviewed on: 4/30/2012

Meghan K

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Soile Kilpi in leasing was fantastic. I was transferring from another Equity property in California and had a million questions. She answered every question promptly and was the ultimate professional at all times. When I recommend this complex to friends, I will be sending them to Soile.

Reviewed on: 4/29/2012

Joshua M

Verified resident as of 2/2012

We absolutely LOVE living here! Everyone on staff has provided excellent service and been very friendly - very much exceeded our expectations. We are very pleased with our choice to live here, and plan to stay a long time! Our only concern is if the rent gets raised when it is time to renew. Thank you for making our transition from FL to NY so pleasant :)

Reviewed on: 3/20/2012

Ei-Ling C

Verified resident as of 8/2011

I really enjoy living here! Equity Residential provides a very nice living space and service!

Reviewed on: 3/11/2012

Barbara S

Verified resident as of 2/2012

160 is a great place to live so far! Very excited to be here. We previously lived at a different equity property (777 sixth avenue) but the staff and community here is far superior in their responsiveness, professionalism and friendliness.

Reviewed on: 2/26/2012

Deborah D

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Hama was very helpful during my walk-through.

Reviewed on: 2/14/2012

Deloris M

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Experiences thus far have been positive.

Reviewed on: 1/26/2012

Sourabh M

Verified resident as of 2/2011

Staff was very friendly and helpful during our entire stay

Reviewed on: 1/7/2012

Carole W

Verified resident as of 12/2009

everyone is very nice and courteous

Reviewed on: 1/7/2012

Gita R

Verified resident as of 11/2011

The staff here is terrific. They are helpful, friendly, informed, responsive, etc. The apartment is beautifully maintained and I am very pleased to be living here this year.

Reviewed on: 12/21/2011

Lara K

Verified resident as of 4/2010

Really enjoy living here, it's been great.

Reviewed on: 11/24/2011

Notations I

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Love the building

Reviewed on: 10/13/2011

Frank V

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Thanks so much! Lovin it!

Reviewed on: 9/29/2011

Alan T

Verified resident as of 2/2011

Again, the Concierges and Doormen have really been terrific, in helpfulness and personality, same for security and maintenance.

Reviewed on: 9/21/2011

Daniel G

Verified resident as of 7/2011

The renovation crew was still working on the apt on move in morning. Not a huge deal but inconvenient. They were very apologetic and worked quickly to clean and finish the work. All in all we're very satisfied with the staff and building.

Reviewed on: 8/16/2011