• 101 West End Ave. Manhattan NY 10023
  • (888) 517-7784

101 West End Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.3 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Building Quality

Grounds

Mikako A

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Always gentle,polite and friendly!

Reviewed on: 9/26/2017

Pamela C

Verified resident as of 1/2013

The Doormen and Women are great. Concierge Excellent.

Reviewed on: 9/22/2017

Lee R

Verified resident as of 9/2017

Doormen, concierge and repair personnel have been wonderful

Reviewed on: 9/15/2017

Cara K

Verified resident as of 8/2017

All our questions and requests have been answered promptly and in details. Amazing!

Reviewed on: 9/13/2017

Carolyn M

Verified resident as of 8/2017

The team is outstanding. Helpful, friendly and patient. Everyone has a professional, helpful attitude.

Reviewed on: 9/9/2017

Katherine B

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Everyone that we have encountered on the team has been responsive, interested, kind, easy and fun to work with, etc. Maintenance, front of house, leasing office, - all great!

Reviewed on: 9/4/2017

Anne M

Verified resident as of 7/2015

Loved the staff. Everyone was beyond friendly.

Reviewed on: 8/30/2017

Victoria T

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Very helpful and welcoming, made me feel at home !

Reviewed on: 8/29/2017

Michael T

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Everything has been perfect, especially the move in. The staff is very helpful.

Reviewed on: 8/18/2017

MIchelle R

Verified resident as of 9/2015

Door men and concierge staff are beyond helpful, polite and Bruce is practically family. The staff in the office have always accommodated us and the communal areas, lounge, etc, are so clean.

Reviewed on: 8/10/2017

Mahina Diana K

Verified resident as of 7/2017

The staff is lovely and I love my apartment :

Reviewed on: 7/26/2017

Aina A

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Its been great. All of the workers here are very pleseant.

Reviewed on: 7/10/2017

Ronnie J

Verified resident as of 3/2015

Great experience, nice building and very good management. Would be happy to stay further, but is moving abroad.

Reviewed on: 6/28/2017

Lindsay M

Verified resident as of 11/2015

The front desk staff is incredibly helpful and dedicated. The maintenance staff is professional and works hard to help repair and tackle tough jobs. I especially like the resident events that have been popping up this year. It makes for a sense of community.

Reviewed on: 6/24/2017

Stephanie F

Verified resident as of 10/2016

If there is ever a problem, there are multiple people available to contact. The doormen are always positive and lovely, as well!

Reviewed on: 6/17/2017

Abena T

Verified resident as of 5/2017

The 101 team has been great. Very accessible and incredible responsive to all my enquiries.

Reviewed on: 6/2/2017

Roey S

Verified resident as of 5/2016

The staff was absolutely incredible and courteous every day without fault. It has been a pleasure to live there.

Reviewed on: 5/23/2017

Maureen V

Verified resident as of 3/2017

We love our apartment and everything about our move-in have been handled efficiently and problem-free. Also people from Equity office and front desk are all extremely helpful and friendly. We wouldnt have cancelled our lease if not for the fact that we needed to relocate back to Sydney.

Reviewed on: 5/18/2017

Renee V

Verified resident as of 8/2010

Eben is always very pleasant and on point with making sure that I have my lease renewal and certifications. The front of the house crew from the doormen to the concierge are always greeting the tenants kindly and helpful with mail pick up, sending mail notices via email and making the every day more enjoyable. The maintenance is amazing!

Reviewed on: 4/20/2017

Leah G

Verified resident as of 8/2012

The front deskdoor staff and service workers have been excellent for the past three years, and Michelle and Caitlin have been very helpful since they joined the team.

Reviewed on: 4/20/2017

Caio A

Verified resident as of 2/2017

The team has helped a lot since the beggining, Michele always very helpful and avaliable for everything i needed. Also Stephanie. Travis helped as well.

Reviewed on: 3/15/2017

Karen K

Verified resident as of 5/2015

All staff are extremely friendly and service requests are always handled promptly. Great management company and team!

Reviewed on: 1/5/2017

Bud K

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Everyone pleasant and accommodating. Neighborhood is quiet, convenient, and clean. Neighbors are pleasant and ‘’New York‘’ friendly.

Reviewed on: 10/27/2016

Donald S

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Building is kept clean and repaired so that it is a pleasure to come home,

Reviewed on: 6/16/2016

Lindsay M

Verified resident as of 11/2015

We've enjoyed making this apartment our home. The staff is attentive, friendly and professional.

Reviewed on: 6/9/2016

Cynthia S

Verified resident as of 4/2011

Enjoyed living here. Your concierge staff and maintenance staff made me feel at home/safe/welcomed from the very start of my 5 yr stay.

Reviewed on: 3/2/2016

Mitchel L

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Terrific staff; great apartment and location..... would recommend to anyone

Reviewed on: 2/5/2016

Matthew M

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Michelle Styer, my leasing agent was wonderful to deal with. The move in process was smooth and the building staff are friendly, professional, and willing to help. So far the experience is great. Hopefully we don't experience a major rent increase each year because we could definitely reside here long term.

Reviewed on: 2/4/2016

Herbert B

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Everyone that we have come in contact with at Equity has been wonderful and have made us feel very welcomed and have made it clear that they are interested in our comfort. Everyone have out of their way to make us feel welcomed. We are very excited to be living here and hope to be here for a long time.

Reviewed on: 2/2/2016

Cynthia S

Verified resident as of 4/2011

Thoroughly enjoyed living here and would not be leaving if family matters did not force me to make this decision.

Reviewed on: 8/21/2015

Barbara J

Verified resident as of 7/2015

I have moved into several apartments in NYC during my lifetime and, so far, my experience at 101 WEA exceeds them all. From the day I came here to view available apartments through move in and during my brief time here (so far), the staff has been profes

Reviewed on: 7/31/2015

Karen K

Verified resident as of 5/2015

Everything has been great so far. A significant improvement on the last three management companies I've worked with. Equity is great!

Reviewed on: 7/4/2015

Gail K

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Lovely, spacious alcove studio...very well run building...accommodating staff

Reviewed on: 5/15/2015

Joe M

Verified resident as of 10/2014

We have very much enjoyed living here for 6 months and are very pleased we chose 101 West End.

Reviewed on: 5/2/2015

Nanshu Y

Verified resident as of 7/2014

All requests have been swiftly and effectively coped with which we really appreciated it very much

Reviewed on: 1/1/2015

Owen L

Verified resident as of 1/2014

The staff and everyone who worked at the building were excellent and made living there a pleasant experience.

Reviewed on: 12/16/2014

Andrew W

Verified resident as of 5/2010

My overall experience since moving here has been very good. I was born in this neighborhood and to be living here, in touch with life long friends an family is overwhelming!!!!

Reviewed on: 12/2/2014

Benjamin K

Verified resident as of 4/2013

The apartment is well designed and comfortable. The staff here is exceptional!

Reviewed on: 11/28/2014

Laura G

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Great maintenance guys, great reception guys, overall good price and prompt responses from the staff.

Reviewed on: 11/6/2014

Jennifer A

Verified resident as of 2/2009

The doormen and service employees are beyond excellent.

Reviewed on: 9/22/2014

Edwin E

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Our family has loved our new apartment. We are hoping to make this our long-term home for many years, as long as lease renewal terms are favorable! Thanks for everything.

Reviewed on: 7/21/2014

gregoryh

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Lovely place, we've really enjoyed our year here. Thanks so much to all the staff for making this such nice home for our family.

Reviewed on: 6/23/2014

Mary P

Verified resident as of 5/2014

the staff at 101 is so friendly and helpful! They greet us daily with a smile and we love living here.

Reviewed on: 6/18/2014

Susan O

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Really enjoyed living here!

Reviewed on: 5/20/2014

Talya M

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Julia was great! very professional and helpful. made my move and decision much easier!

Reviewed on: 4/6/2014

cynthiag

Verified resident as of 12/2013

it was a great experience

Reviewed on: 4/1/2014

Beth W

Verified resident as of 2/2014

Everyone has been warm, welcoming and very responsive---unlike any other building I have ever lived in. I look forward to living here for many years to come.

Reviewed on: 3/14/2014

kellyp

Verified resident as of 7/2013

The move in process was so easy. Liz was helpful and made sure everything went smooth.

Reviewed on: 3/6/2014

Kristina L

Verified resident as of 8/2013

All in all, I am very pleased with 101 Archstone. My lease ends in May, but I'm definitely considering coming back after the summer.

Reviewed on: 12/31/2013

Nadi S

Verified resident as of 11/2013

To date, our experience with Equity has been nothing but a pleasure. We hope to be able to stay with Equity for years to come.

Reviewed on: 12/20/2013

Yunning Z

Verified resident as of 8/2013

I enjoy living here. :)

Reviewed on: 12/6/2013

Shahzeb R

Verified resident as of 4/2013

The maintenance and other staff are very responsive and have done a good job of taking care of any issues.

Reviewed on: 11/29/2013

Benjamin K

Verified resident as of 4/2013

We love living here. The apartment is so comfortable in every way and the building staff is wonderful beyond description. We hope to be here a long time.

Reviewed on: 11/25/2013

FRANCKV

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Very much appreciated the support overall and in particular making the delivery of furnitures easy even when I was not around.

Reviewed on: 10/19/2013

Chris R

Verified resident as of 8/2013

We are so happy here! The staff ate all do friendly and the welcome email from Harry and phone call from the maintenance manager were so appreciated! So happy with our decision to move here

Reviewed on: 9/20/2013

Megan B

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Terrific - we are loving it here. Liz Goldstein was outstanding and the lobby team of professionals are excellent. We feel safe, happy and delighted! You all strike the perfect balance of 'buttoned up' and welcoming. THANKS.

Reviewed on: 9/20/2013

Gail K

Verified resident as of 7/2013

I just moved my 100-year-old mother and her aide into the building. It is reassuring to know that the building is so well-managed!

Reviewed on: 8/20/2013

Christopher W

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Liz was fantastic. Staff has been friendly. Enjoy the website and electronic communication. Shuttle drivers are prompt and safe.

Reviewed on: 8/16/2013

Ana T

Verified resident as of 8/2012

The maintenance people, especially Juan, are very helpful, nice, friendly, and efficient. The doormen are very nice too. These facts definitively made my stay a better one.

Reviewed on: 8/5/2013

Rachel B

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Wonderful experience, Julia is fantastic. Apartment is great.

Reviewed on: 7/17/2013

Maura M

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Overall 101 West End is a very comfortable and safe place to live. I find that the staff is very polite and professional - and whenever there are issues - they get addressed immediately.

Reviewed on: 7/17/2013

cliffords

Verified resident as of 3/2013

So far the staff has been beyond excellent and I am very happy here in my new home

Reviewed on: 5/3/2013

Amy S

Verified resident as of 5/2006

Lived here for 7 years and really loved my experience. The staff has been wonderful and the building and location are great. Only moving because I bought a new place. Would have continued to rent here if that wasn't the case.

Reviewed on: 3/13/2013

Ferdinand D

Verified resident as of 3/2012

We lived at 101 West End Ave for a little less than a year but always felt a deep sense of warmth, friendliness and professionalism from everyone from the conceirge, leasing agents, and most especially the doormen. Every time we'd leave the apartment- we'd get a genuine greeting from 'the guys' and is something I will miss now that we're gone. As for service requests and the staff- they were top notch. They always answered our requests promptly and I felt safe with them coming into our apartment whether we were there or not. Lastly- I'd really like to express my sincerest admiration and respect for the door men and conceirge...Ralph, Vinny, Ken, Jonathan, Illmy, Tomas, Anthony, and Alex truly made living at 101 West End an experience we'll never forget. I hope in giving this survey- you're able to recognize such critical members of your team and somehow they get recognized or compensated for their efforts. We truly loved living at 101 West End and will miss it deeply.

Reviewed on: 3/8/2013