• 420 East 80th Street Manhattan NY 10075
  • (844) 295-2942

420 East 80th Street Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.3 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

Brian M

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Everyone has been wonderful and helpful.

Reviewed on: 7/30/2017

Igor B

Verified resident as of 8/2016

We are so pleased with Equity Residential! Its been our best ever rental experience. If it werent for the decision to work in Europe, wed be seeking a ER community again.

Reviewed on: 6/13/2017

Sean O

Verified resident as of 7/2015

Great staff and we enjoyed our time here. Moving for family and cost reasons as we need a bigger space for our 6 month old son and figured it would be an opportunity to move closer to family.

Reviewed on: 6/1/2017

Tracy C

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Im so pleased with my selection of 420 E.80th St. The staff is amazing.

Reviewed on: 6/1/2017

Liza G

Verified resident as of 5/2017

The team at E. 80th has gone above and beyond in making me feel at home! Thank you!

Reviewed on: 5/19/2017

Iraida B

Verified resident as of 8/2016

We love Equity Residential! The building is maintained well, the administration and staff are responsive, thoughtful, a pleasure to deal with. We love our ceiling lights in the apartment and little thoughtful fixtures installed that make our lives easier. They also run various events every once in a while, its great!

Reviewed on: 4/26/2017

Susan H

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Ive been very happy living here. The staff is always friendly, helpful and professional.

Reviewed on: 4/26/2017

Alana C

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Everyone has been wonderful! The concierges have answered all of our questions and the management team has been helpful with accommodating our move.

Reviewed on: 3/13/2017

John D

Verified resident as of 2/2017

This is the second Equity building I have lived in any experience is great.

Reviewed on: 3/11/2017

Anthony B

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Beth Florio, time and time agin, has always resolved any issue I have ever raised with her. She is an honest, straightforward, and dedicated professional.

Reviewed on: 2/18/2016

Kristi S

Verified resident as of 7/2015

The staff at 420 E. 80th is outstanding. The building manager, Beth Florio, and the super, Marion, are friendly, highly competent, and very professional. They respond to issues quickly and effectively, and are knowledgable. Because of my experience with them, I would prefer to rent only with Equity in the future, and It would be only Equity that I would recommend Equity to my family and friends in the future.

Reviewed on: 2/11/2016

Ephraim W

Verified resident as of 4/2015

Great building, affordable with excellent doorman and maintenance service

Reviewed on: 11/12/2015

Susan H

Verified resident as of 8/2015

I have been impressed with everyone I have come in contact with since the first day I saw an apartment in the building. This has been a great moving experience and I look forward to living in the building and getting to know even more about the community.

Reviewed on: 9/5/2015

Gina A

Verified resident as of 7/2015

We just love our new apartment. Everyone in the apartment has been so welcoming. Our move in day went so smooth. Our Service Manager, Marian has been so accommodating and welcoming as well as Beth the Community Manager. The doorman are very helpful and always full of smiles. I would recommend this Apartment highly to anyone!!!!

Reviewed on: 8/6/2015

Kristi S

Verified resident as of 7/2015

420 East 80th is a good place to live because the staff, particularly Marion Holly, cares about the building and it's tenants and works hard to make sure that everything is right. I especially like the non- smoking policy.

Reviewed on: 7/29/2015

Harsha N

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Good overall, community is great, all staff and workers we're nice.

Reviewed on: 6/16/2015

Eric T

Verified resident as of 5/2015

A+++ experience with this property. SPECIFICALLY, Brian Pickard is a 10/10 in customer service. He is professional, responsive and very friendly. Special mention to Ram, Elijah, Walter, Marian, George, Matt and Jose(the list goes on with great people working here). Our first few weeks here have been a pleasure. Keep up the great work!!

Reviewed on: 6/5/2015

Lily S

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Staff and maintenance are exceptionally kind.

Reviewed on: 10/24/2014

Joy R

Verified resident as of 6/2014

So far so great! Brian and team have been very helpful. Love the building. Love the space. Love the neighborhood. Love the staff. Thanks.

Reviewed on: 7/20/2014

Joseph C

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Nelson was great and made sure the transition into the building was seamless.

Reviewed on: 6/13/2014

Cecilia S

Verified resident as of 2/2014

Management are very helpful ,pleasant and friendly.

Reviewed on: 3/26/2014

Jessica B

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Superintendent is excellent

Reviewed on: 2/7/2014

Allison F

Verified resident as of 7/2012

We loved it and are sad to leave.

Reviewed on: 11/26/2013

Alan B

Verified resident as of 12/2010

the staff is awesome

Reviewed on: 11/21/2013

Carole V

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Seamless,accommodating, helpful and and extremely caring

Reviewed on: 10/9/2013

Keith H

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Absolutely terrific place to live

Reviewed on: 7/22/2013

Sabine B

Verified resident as of 6/2013

I just love my apartment. The staff is really friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 7/9/2013

Jennifer A

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our year living here. The building super, Nelson, was so helpful and accommodating and the maintenance and doormen were all extremely professional, friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 4/6/2013

Keith H

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Bill, the doormen, and the maintenance staff are super awesome. We've been totally happy so far, and hope to live here for a number of years!

Reviewed on: 1/13/2013

Cheryl C

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Nelson and all the staff are very friendly and professional. I have been very happy with their response to all my queries.

Reviewed on: 12/19/2012

Elizabeth E

Verified resident as of 7/2012

The staff at 420 east 80th is outstanding, they go out of their way to make me feel welcome. I am impressed with the level of genuine friendliness.

Reviewed on: 8/16/2012

Cara B

Verified resident as of 12/2011

This apartment building has the most helpful and positive staff that are always on hand when needed. Since the first day I met with Jennifer I have been surprised at how sweet and cooperative every person is in the building. Two thumbs up!

Reviewed on: 7/30/2012

Christina A

Verified resident as of 6/2012

The apartment is great, Jen and Nelson were very helpful during move-in and all the doormen/ staff are extremely helpful and friendly. I am thrilled to live here and am glad I made the right decision.

Reviewed on: 7/27/2012

Jessica B

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Very satisfied, the staff has been extremely friendly and helpful. Love the apartment.

Reviewed on: 7/23/2012

Sara B

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Everyone here has been so nice and helpful. Especially Nelson and team!

Reviewed on: 7/18/2012

Jennifer A

Verified resident as of 6/2012

As soon as we arrived at the building, all personnel were quite friendly and extremely helpful. The building super, Nelson, was especially helpful with our move in. Staff continues to be helpful and accommodating. Our stove needed to be replaced and was done in a very timely manner! Would highly recommend this property to anyone.

Reviewed on: 7/11/2012

Dianne B

Verified resident as of 9/2011

We love living at 420 E 80th and hope to stay for many years.

Reviewed on: 4/25/2012

Courtney S

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Living in an Equity Apartment building has been such a blessing. The staff has been so helpful and I really appreciate everything that they have done.

Reviewed on: 2/7/2012

Courtney S

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Living in an Equity Apartment building has been such a blessing. The staff has been so helpful and I really appreciate everything that they have done.

Reviewed on: 2/7/2012

Amy K

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Nelson, the super, is amazing. So are the doormen!

Reviewed on: 1/28/2012

Elizabeth G

Verified resident as of 11/2011

the staff was great and welcoming - and jennifer was fantastic !

Reviewed on: 11/28/2011

Dianne B

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Love it and plan on staying for the long term.

Reviewed on: 10/10/2011

Linda S

Verified resident as of 9/2011

I am very happy in my new home. From the day I moved in, everyone has been very friendly, professional and solicitous. Nelson Burgos and the entire staff of doormen are so helpful and personable. I had a maintenance issue that needed attending to on a Sunday, and they were there quickly and the problem was solved right away. I never got the impression that it was a chore for them to be responding to my request, quite the opposite, they encouraged me to call anytime I was concerned about something that couldn't wait to go through the written maintenance request process. I couldn't be happier!

Reviewed on: 10/4/2011

Manuel C

Verified resident as of 8/2011

It has been a great experience so far. The staff is excellent.

Reviewed on: 8/23/2011

Tracy Z

Verified resident as of 3/2011

The leasing office staff was extremely professional, pleasant, and welcoming. My final decision to move into the apartment was based on the friendly staff and environment. I was very impressed.

Reviewed on: 3/30/2011

Patrick M

Verified resident as of 6/2010

Great Building and Staff Barnone.

Reviewed on: 1/17/2011

Patrick M

Verified resident as of 6/2010

Great Staff!!

Reviewed on: 7/9/2010

Kimberly D

Verified resident as of 8/2009

The staff is great!

Reviewed on: 3/29/2010

Lindsay G

Verified resident as of 8/2009

Great community, responsible staff, and clean building/apartments. Hope to stay in this community for a few years.

Reviewed on: 3/21/2010

Jana H

Verified resident as of 7/2009

It would be nice to receive a discount for signing a 2 year lease. Thanks.

Reviewed on: 2/23/2010

Kimberly D

Verified resident as of 8/2009

I am very happy with my new home!!!

Reviewed on: 9/29/2009

Darin F

Verified resident as of 7/2008

The staff of the building couldn't be more accomodating and have been great to us since our arrival.

Reviewed on: 2/23/2009

Capron H

Verified resident as of 6/2007

It is a nice building and a great apartment. I share with my sister. I got married and my husband already owns an apartment and my sister needs a smaller more affordable place for herself. We would have stayed but for the circumstances.

Reviewed on: 2/7/2009

Mark K

Verified resident as of 12/2008

I was very satisfied with Staff, Leasing and General Building Condition. I did not need an orientation or welcome call because I was in constant contact with all at the building and was taken care of professionally and above the call of duty. All this was much appreciated!

Reviewed on: 1/16/2009

Capron H

Verified resident as of 6/2007

Well maintained - friendly doormen.

Reviewed on: 11/14/2008

Christopher M

Verified resident as of 12/2007

The staff have been excellent - better than staff at other apartment buildings.

Reviewed on: 7/24/2008

Mary H

Verified resident as of 2/2008

I am very happy with my apartment and the staff is so friendly. I think you should perhaps enhance google search to let people know that you can apply directly with Equity, instead I paid a large brokers fee when I could have just walked in and rented. BUT I am very satisfied!

Reviewed on: 3/14/2008

Dennis C

Verified resident as of 1/2008

We're very pleased with our decision and look forward to our time in the new building...

Reviewed on: 2/19/2008

Capron H

Verified resident as of 6/2007

The building is kept in very nice condition and the doormen are great and very friendly. Overall, it's a very nice place to be living.

Reviewed on: 1/7/2008

Caron H

Verified resident as of 12/2004

Everything that you have done is an improvement. Please keep up the good work.

Reviewed on: 1/1/2008