• 303 E 83rd St. Manhattan NY 10028
  • (844) 364-5827

303 East 83rd Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.2 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Building Quality

Grounds

Lindsey J

Verified resident as of 8/2017

The staff is very attentive and friendly!

Reviewed on: 9/8/2017

Serena A

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Everyone has been so welcoming and kind. Made us feel right at home.

Reviewed on: 8/13/2017

Cory B

Verified resident as of 7/2017

All the staff has been great. The leasing team has done a great job and the doormen are incredibly friendly.

Reviewed on: 8/1/2017

Mary C

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Staff are friendly, courteous and professional.

Reviewed on: 7/19/2017

Risa G

Verified resident as of 11/2016

All of the staff is very friendly and extremely attentive to anything we need!

Reviewed on: 7/11/2017

Ricardo A

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Everyone is so friendly. We want for nothing! Im so happy we chose to live here.

Reviewed on: 6/18/2017

Sarah Z

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Everyone has been very friendly and helpful, going above and beyond to make us feel welcomed and make sure were settling in.

Reviewed on: 5/21/2017

Caroline R

Verified resident as of 10/2016

The staff are fabulous, Leah as the Community Manager is great. She is so helpful and goes out of her way to help, a great asset to the building. All the team from doormen to maintenance, to leasing agents everybody is extremely friendly and helpful and it creates a fantastic atmosphere to live in.

Reviewed on: 5/11/2017

Martin S

Verified resident as of 4/2017

Love the location, the actual apartment. Everything seems professionally run. Will be pleased when the new gym opens.

Reviewed on: 5/2/2017

Christiana P

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Everyone is always very helpful and very pleasant. Couldnt be happier.

Reviewed on: 4/23/2017

Erin C

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Our family has really enjoyed living here. I love that the Q train is now open and the proximity of it to our building. I also appreciate how dog friendly the apartment building is. The staff is courteous and friendly. We will miss this area but work calls our family to another city.

Reviewed on: 4/21/2017

Clarisse A

Verified resident as of 3/2017

We are happy here at 303 83rd. The service, and staff and the neighborhood have exceeded our expectations. We moved from another equity residential portfolio, and the professionalism service we have recieved at 303 is exemplary. Quite rare even in luxury apartments. Thank you! We hope to be with this community for many years.

Reviewed on: 4/14/2017

Bari K

Verified resident as of 2/2017

The service in this building has exceeded our expectations

Reviewed on: 3/12/2017

David E

Verified resident as of 1/2017

From the very first time of viewing alternative apartments at 3:03 E. 83rd St. made me to feel the property was run in a very professional manner. Leah Cataldo was patient, knowledgeable and listening to what issues were important to me. On the day I moved in Angel, the concierge introduced himself and made me feel very comfortable.

Reviewed on: 1/23/2017

Deanna H

Verified resident as of 4/2016

Love my apartment and the building I reside in!!

Reviewed on: 11/17/2016

Margaret W

Verified resident as of 6/2016

The concierge desk was wonderful and we were always taken care of promptly by the maintenance team. We'd stay longer but are moving out of state for a new job opportunity!

Reviewed on: 11/9/2016

Lauren S

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Angel, Jonnie, Cosette, Victor are EXCELLENT!

Reviewed on: 10/28/2016

Allison A

Verified resident as of 3/2016

My favorite part about 303 East 83rd is the building staff. Of all the places I‘’ve lived in the last 20 years, they are by far the nicest and most efficient, and make leaving/coming home each day a real pleasure.

Reviewed on: 10/7/2016

Robin S

Verified resident as of 5/2016

We are very happy with the apt, the working staff and the experience. It has been a very positive experience. Thx

Reviewed on: 6/17/2016

Ruairi C

Verified resident as of 9/2013

The door staff and maintenance guys need a big shout out. They are super nice people, and always friendly and helpful . They deserve a raise!

Reviewed on: 4/9/2016

Kathryn C

Verified resident as of 2/2016

Peter was extremely helpful during our move in orientation and move in process. One of the best super's I have known (having lived in several other New York City buildings, and also working in real estate I have worked with many...none have been as great as Peter!)

Reviewed on: 3/17/2016

Kristen F

Verified resident as of 8/2012

I have been at 303 East 83rd for a few years now and love the staff and the location of the apartment. I hope to stay for years to come!

Reviewed on: 3/1/2016

Erica S

Verified resident as of 3/2012

The maintenance staff/doormen are phenomenal. They provide a friendly face, always say hello, and fix things in my apartment with quick turn around.

Reviewed on: 2/2/2016

Charles A

Verified resident as of 3/2015

Service team and office staff are great! Everyone always goes above and beyond. We are always taken care of. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 10/14/2015

Antonetta D

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Every single one of the maintenance and concierge staff are top notch people.they are very engaging and very interested in the residents. they are a vital part of the community.

Reviewed on: 8/12/2015

Christopher G

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Peter the super has been amazing to make sure that our overall experience has been fantastic

Reviewed on: 7/28/2015

John P

Verified resident as of 4/2013

We really liked the building staff. They are friendly and helpful. We'll miss them, but we are still in the neighborhood so we'll probably stop by to say hello.

Reviewed on: 4/24/2015

David B

Verified resident as of 9/2014

When submitting a service request, they are always very quick to respond and resolve the issue, making the experience each less stressful. Also, the front desk staff and the maintenance staff are always friendly, helpful, and willing to discuss and problems or issues

Reviewed on: 4/15/2015

Pamela K

Verified resident as of 3/2015

First few weeks have been excellent. All personnel have been very helpful. Peter/ super and all his staff made this very enjoyable Thank You.

Reviewed on: 4/3/2015

Robyn L

Verified resident as of 4/2014

Equity has been great! I'm looking to find another Equity building that fits within my budget.

Reviewed on: 1/31/2015

Alana M

Verified resident as of 6/2014

While price is most important in terms of affordable living, the office and maintenance staff at 303 East 83rd are among the friendliest and most helpful I have encountered as a renter. They truly welcome you home each day.

Reviewed on: 1/9/2015

Jason M

Verified resident as of 5/2014

I am extremely satisfied with 303 East 83rd. I always recommend it to friends

Reviewed on: 12/29/2014

Robyn L

Verified resident as of 4/2014

I have thoroughly enjoyed my living experience so far at 303 E 83rd. The entire staff has been nothing but friendly, my apartment is great and I feel safe and secure living there. I would absolutely recommend living here.

Reviewed on: 11/20/2014

Keith C

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Overall the staff makes this entire building. From the doormen, to the service members, to the leasing staff. No matter what they are always available, and I am a huge HUGE believer in service and you are doing a great job.

Reviewed on: 9/23/2014

Alexandra P

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Overall, extremely happy with the move-in process and with our decision to move in here. All of the staff has been super friendly and helpful. I truly hope that this remains my home for many years to come!

Reviewed on: 9/4/2014

Michael R

Verified resident as of 8/2012

The staff has all been wonderful to deal with! Incredibly nice people.

Reviewed on: 6/2/2014

Jacqueline M

Verified resident as of 7/2012

The staff is exceptionally nice and did everything to make me comfortable.

Reviewed on: 5/22/2014

Robyn L

Verified resident as of 4/2014

I have been more than pleased so far with the staff both prior to me moving in and once in the building. Everyone has been so friendly and nice and more than accomodating. I love my apartment and was so pleased with how well it was maintained prior to my move in. My experience so far has been great and I would highly recommend a residential property within Equity to anyone I know that is looking to rent.

Reviewed on: 5/8/2014

Michael S

Verified resident as of 8/2010

The service staff here is incredible - they are regularly courteous, friendly and thorough with their work. They are an asset to the team and make a substantial difference to the community here. Make sure they are well taken care of!

Reviewed on: 3/28/2014

Tamy T

Verified resident as of 5/2013

The maintenance and concierge staff here at the building are fantastic; they've made living here an absolute pleasure with their warm rapport and willingness to help at all times. They will be missed greatly!!

Reviewed on: 3/7/2014

Myles F

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Johnny is a great maintenance man. Such a help!

Reviewed on: 1/13/2014

Steven G

Verified resident as of 12/2013

All of the staff have been very helpful and friendly, making my experience a great one so far

Reviewed on: 1/13/2014

Frank S

Verified resident as of 6/1998

I been here over 12 years and I love calling this apartment my home

Reviewed on: 12/31/2013

Christopher B

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Both the front desk staff and the maintenance staff at the Archstone Camargue are wonderful.

Reviewed on: 12/16/2013

Tamy T

Verified resident as of 5/2013

The maintenance and concierge staff is is incredible. They are all friendly, personable, and considerate.

Reviewed on: 12/15/2013

Diane B

Verified resident as of 4/2006

I simply love living in this apartment community!!!!!!

Reviewed on: 11/1/2013

Emily M

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Appreciate the quick resolution on issues.

Reviewed on: 8/24/2013

Jonna M

Verified resident as of 5/2010

We were satisfied with our stay in archstone Camargue. The staff were nice and courteous.

Reviewed on: 3/19/2013