• 505 W. 54th St. Manhattan NY 10019
  • (844) 397-3256

West 54th Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.4 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

Salvatore R

Verified resident as of 3/2016

Great building. Great property management! Just moving away but staying with EQR.

Reviewed on: 9/21/2017

Meghan B

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Door men and women are so helpful and friendly!

Reviewed on: 8/24/2017

Kulsum A

Verified resident as of 12/2016

The doormen and maintenance workers have been very helpful when we have questions or need help with anything. Always a friendly face when Im coming home!

Reviewed on: 8/1/2017

Kerry B

Verified resident as of 12/2016

The grounds and halls are always in impeccable shape! Everyone is beyond friendly and helpful

Reviewed on: 7/30/2017

Lucia L

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Amazing home for the last year, especially the concierge team, I will miss everyone and this home!

Reviewed on: 7/8/2017

Katharine C

Verified resident as of 10/2013

The staff is wonderful all around!

Reviewed on: 6/14/2017

Mauricio J

Verified resident as of 10/2016

I love the staff-- the customer service is superb. Every time we have an issue with the apartment its fixed in less than 24hrs. The doormen are also extreamly professional helpful - always trying to add value. Lastly the office continues to be of great help - felicia in particular is amazing.

Reviewed on: 6/8/2017

Alejandro M

Verified resident as of 3/2016

I love my apartment, the doorman team, the maintenance team. No complaints and I would consider moving in again. I have a family emergency and will be leaving the country for the next couple of months.

Reviewed on: 4/22/2017

Soile K

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Everybody in the building I have encountered has been most professional and friendly - truly amazing!

Reviewed on: 4/20/2017

Dena K

Verified resident as of 4/2017

Everyone has been very friendly and responsive. The staff clearly want to provide a nice moving experience.

Reviewed on: 4/18/2017

Tory A

Verified resident as of 4/2016

Great team, very friendly.

Reviewed on: 2/14/2017

Richard R

Verified resident as of 1/2017

The building service is wonderful. I look forward to our move in!!

Reviewed on: 2/7/2017

Anna H

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Everyone has been extremely courteous and helpful.

Reviewed on: 1/7/2017

Ligia M

Verified resident as of 7/2015

It was great. The team is always helpful and very kind with the residents.

Reviewed on: 12/27/2016

Thomas L

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Extremely responsive team ranging from leasing office agents to concierge and maintenance staff.

Reviewed on: 12/20/2016

Alexander R

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Awesome, friendly and helpful team.

Reviewed on: 9/16/2016

Valerie J

Verified resident as of 12/2014

wonderful experience

Reviewed on: 7/17/2016

Alexis D

Verified resident as of 11/2015

The Equity Residential apartment staff are amazing- from the doormen/women being extremely personable and welcoming, to the office staff being so hands on and involved in any requests or or their willingness to help with any needs.. to the service team and their attentiveness and attention to detail. I feel safe and at home being at 505 West 54th. THe property is getting more and more beautiful and the our apartment is great. Thanks to all!

Reviewed on: 6/14/2016

Emily R

Verified resident as of 10/2015

Every single person who works here provide great service, are friendly, helpful and I feel comfortable asking if I need anything. A great way to start and end my day with a niece friendly greeting and hello!!

Reviewed on: 5/31/2016

Galen M

Verified resident as of 8/2015

The doormen and door women are top notch. Always friendly, but not intrusive. They're my favorite part

Reviewed on: 3/15/2016

Emily R

Verified resident as of 10/2015

From my first intial meeting with Abel and to my experience decidng and signing on the Lease with Doris Hu, i felt that the process was one of the least stress free parts of any moving experience. Doris, Abel amd Jim couldnt have been more professional and welcoming and made the decison to have this be my new home one that was made with confidence. The doorman are amazing. Willing to help me with anything and always with a smile. The building is well maintained and feel safe and happy to be part this community. Very grateful to all at West 54th. Thank you

Reviewed on: 11/26/2015

GOKHAN K

Verified resident as of 12/2011

ALL WAS EXCELLENT. NO DISSATISFACTION ON ANY SUBJECT. THANK YOU.

Reviewed on: 11/18/2015

Sarah A

Verified resident as of 8/2014

The new management team did a fantastic job during the transition. They were phenomenal and were very needed in the building. They were receptive, welcoming, and ensured to make the changes in the building smoothly. They also created more of a community and made upgrades to the building, which makes residents feel like their money is being well spent.

Reviewed on: 6/23/2015

John C

Verified resident as of 5/2015

The staff here is great!

Reviewed on: 5/29/2015

Linyan W

Verified resident as of 3/2015

The leasing office and service team are very friendly and responsible. Doorman is also very nice. It's a friendly community.

Reviewed on: 4/27/2015

Cissy D

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Very happy here. Staff is amazing and Jim the manager was always helpful.

Reviewed on: 2/1/2015

Jeremy K

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Overall, I have no complaints with living at Archstone. I picked the building because of location, amenities, and the staff as a whole. All of those things have been up to my expectations so far!

Reviewed on: 1/30/2015

Mery V

Verified resident as of 12/2014

I am very satisfied with my move-in process. Doris Hu and Jim were very helpful and informative through the entire process. They are a great team and very professional. The team stayed in touch with me to make sure that everything that needed to be fixed

Reviewed on: 1/23/2015

Thomas E

Verified resident as of 1/2011

Irving and Omar are great.

Reviewed on: 11/30/2014

Kevin Y

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Able was very friendly and helpful. The engineers and front desk are always willing to help with a smile.

Reviewed on: 10/14/2014

Megan W

Verified resident as of 9/2014

I was really pleased with the leasing staff and their professionalism. They were very honest and helpful throughout the whole process. Additionally, everyone who was working while I was moving in was very accommodating and friendly.

Reviewed on: 10/13/2014

Jenny L

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Everyone's been great and super responsive to all our needs!

Reviewed on: 7/10/2014

Sisi L

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Very nice apartment and service. thank you

Reviewed on: 5/18/2014

Margaret J

Verified resident as of 3/2014

The staff are extremely friendly and helpful which has been a great help since we relocated to New York and have plenty of questions.

Reviewed on: 3/30/2014

Christine O

Verified resident as of 2/2014

we are very happy here!

Reviewed on: 3/17/2014

Rockford S

Verified resident as of 11/2013

The staff was very helpful and kind during the move.

Reviewed on: 12/3/2013

K-Yun S

Verified resident as of 3/2011

Mirsad is great, so is omar

Reviewed on: 9/28/2013

Anand P

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Great experience

Reviewed on: 9/27/2013

Cissy D

Verified resident as of 8/2013

I have had a great experience so far with everyone I have came into contact with. I give them as a team my gold star.

Reviewed on: 9/9/2013

Bradley E

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Kim was very professional and knowledgeable during move in. She helped out a lot and made us feel very comfortable.

Reviewed on: 7/1/2013

Chip H

Verified resident as of 10/2010

Our front desk staff is outstanding: consistently friendly, very helpful, professionally dressed and concerned about security and safety. I am very grateful for each of them.

Reviewed on: 5/25/2013

Peter F

Verified resident as of 7/2011

The front desk personnel is outstanding. Always pleasant and accommodating. The maintenance staff is awesome as well. They get requests done in the 24 hour time frame promised as well as showing up instantly when there is an emergency.

Reviewed on: 2/28/2013