• 305 West 50th Street Manhattan NY 10019
  • (844) 441-3718

Longacre House Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.4 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Building Quality

Grounds

Mohnish G

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Excellent service and very pleasent staff. I feel very happy and welcomed living in this building

Reviewed on: 9/29/2017

Adam Y

Verified resident as of 9/2017

Many people have gone out of there way to make my move in and first week far better than any Ive ever experienced. Cynthia has been wonderful and has already helped me out of a few bindes. The maintenance staff and concierges have all been so helpful polite and friendly.

Reviewed on: 9/26/2017

David C

Verified resident as of 8/2017

So far very satisfied with the responsiveness of the service and easy of use with the online system

Reviewed on: 9/19/2017

Jason S

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Everyone has been so helpful and its made moving in much less stressful. I wanted to live at Longacre because I immediately felt comfortable and at home when we visited to look at apartments. It still feels that way. A big thanks to Cynthia and everyone else thats helped us.

Reviewed on: 8/30/2017

Aaron W

Verified resident as of 8/2017

I appreciate that everyone in the leasing office and front desk are very professional and helpful. Everything from viewing the apartment, signing the lease and moving in was made simple and efficient.

Reviewed on: 8/30/2017

Katie M

Verified resident as of 12/2015

The people are very helpful and have made moving to New York much less stressful

Reviewed on: 8/14/2017

Srinivas V

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Friendly staff. Great location. Great service

Reviewed on: 8/2/2017

Steven D

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Longacre House is a well run community. The staff is highly professional, friendly, and helpful. Move-in went smoothly. Very nice place to live!

Reviewed on: 6/28/2017

Samantha S

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Everyone has been very helpful and the front desk staff is lovely!

Reviewed on: 6/1/2017

Joseph P

Verified resident as of 5/2017

The staff has been very helpful and friendly

Reviewed on: 5/29/2017

Casey L

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Cynthia and her manager bent over backwards to help our dream come true moving into this apartment. Anything we needed help with Cynthia was there to make it work.

Reviewed on: 4/8/2017

Ross S

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Excellent building management. Very responsive on everything from repairs to lease questions.

Reviewed on: 4/7/2017

Valerie D

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Cynthia has been very considerate and accommodating in our mo e to NYC.

Reviewed on: 3/14/2017

Hadrien D

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Super helpful and so nice to interact with during application and lease signing process

Reviewed on: 1/22/2017

Stanley R

Verified resident as of 11/2016

Very impressed with maintenance staff, concierges and leasing office. Tremendous teams!

Reviewed on: 12/12/2016

John M

Verified resident as of 4/2016

The front desk and maintenance staff have been really kind and great overall. I like them a lot. When do we get a list of all the names so we can give bonuses? Thanks.

Reviewed on: 12/3/2016

Holly S

Verified resident as of 2/2016

I loooooove our door people. Particularly Micheal and Michelle (at Longacre).

Reviewed on: 9/28/2016

Linda C

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Moving to Longacre house has been among the most seamless I've experienced! Everyone has been so helpful and generous with their time and assistance - I couldn't have asked for a smoother move! Since I have moved in, I am yet to find any aspects of living at Longacre that I am dissatisfied with - overall a wonderful building with amazing staff. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 9/12/2016

Elena R

Verified resident as of 11/2015

I have moved around a lot for work before settling here- I am so grateful to be living here- everyone has been so nice and welcoming.

Reviewed on: 6/21/2016

Isabelle G

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Doormans are very friendly and helpful. Michelle and Michael go over and beyond to make sure I have everything I need and that I am happy in the building. They make the building a great place to live!

Reviewed on: 6/10/2016

Steven G

Verified resident as of 8/2015

The front desk team is the best. Actually I really think the entire staff at the apartment is sensational and a pleasure to know.

Reviewed on: 3/5/2016

Claudia S

Verified resident as of 4/2011

Wish I could stay longer. Keep up the good work!

Reviewed on: 2/3/2016

Chris N

Verified resident as of 11/2015

Anita and her staff were extremely helpful in the apt selection, rental, and relocation process. My previous rental management company probably did everything imaginable to make the moving experience difficult. Anita and her team not only make the move seamless, but also helped accommodate for the lacking care and concern of my previous rental Managment company ... Including an expedited move in - which required a coordinated effort of the management and maintenance teams. I am truly happy with my lease - and very pleased with the entire process .. Which is classically painful in New York City.... Truth be told, Anita and her team saved the day.

Reviewed on: 1/13/2016

Rajat C

Verified resident as of 6/2015

The staff is very good - the concierge and office. I feel like I have personal attention, and am well taken care of.

Reviewed on: 1/10/2016

Jaynie C

Verified resident as of 12/2014

It has been a wonderful experience and I hope to someday be able to live here again. Michelle Washington, Michael, Anita, Joe, Nino, all of the people who work here consistently go above and beyond and are great assets to this property. I love the apartment itself, the location, the cleanliness. Thank you for everything!!

Reviewed on: 9/28/2015

Brent M

Verified resident as of 12/2014

Very satisfied with the building. In particular, I want to commend the staff for making it an excellent place to live - not only is everyone incredibly friendly and professional, but any service request I've ever put in (over the course of nearly 5 years

Reviewed on: 7/15/2015

Noriyuki Y

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Office staff was friendly and reliable. I enjoyed living here very much. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 7/13/2015

Mark G

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Concierge staff was excellent.

Reviewed on: 7/4/2015

Steven G

Verified resident as of 5/2015

Everyone is so friendly. Michele and the front desk team is extraordinary!

Reviewed on: 6/18/2015

Chao Yin L

Verified resident as of 11/2013

Everything is good. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 4/3/2015

Koki M

Verified resident as of 6/2014

I truly enjoyed staying at Longacre. I'll definitely choose Longacre again if I were to come back to NYC!

Reviewed on: 3/31/2015

Holly M

Verified resident as of 3/2013

thanks to the whole staff for being so great!

Reviewed on: 2/15/2015

Corissa L

Verified resident as of 12/2014

My move in was so seamless and the service from the maintenance and concierge staff was great! I've been here less than a month and it already feels like home!

Reviewed on: 1/14/2015

Alan M

Verified resident as of 5/2011

I have been here four years and have been very happy hear. The staff is great, the service is great, love being in this area, awesome views, great apartment.

Reviewed on: 12/18/2014

Michael C

Verified resident as of 4/2013

One of the main reason I leased at Longacre House was Michelle Washington at the Concierge Desk, her warm,welcoming smile and excellent customer service during my initial walk in to the building inquiring about an apartment. She is definitely the person I like to see at the desk representing the company. Michael Diaz, evening concierge greets the residents with a grand smile including his singing. Cordon Heber, handyman has been very great with handling service request very quickly and has an excellent attention to detail. The office team is great!

Reviewed on: 11/6/2014

Heddy K

Verified resident as of 9/2014

I OVE LONGACRE :D

Reviewed on: 10/1/2014

Koki M

Verified resident as of 6/2014

I'm very happy with the location of my apartment; also, the place is clean and quite.

Reviewed on: 6/25/2014

Ashok V

Verified resident as of 4/2014

This is a gem of a building when it comes to the folks working there. Anita, Emily, Michelle, 'Rockstar' Michael, Danny, Heber are all incredibly friendly, courteous and helpful. It is amazing that in such a short time, I actually remember all their names!!! My wife and I feel truly special every time we walk into the building. That's saying a lot for New York City:-)

Reviewed on: 5/13/2014

Gary S.O

Verified resident as of 1/2006

For ten years we have been 'outrageousdly' delighted to live here. The location is wonderful. The staff has always been quite wonderful in every respect. We ttruly are leaving sadly due to health reasons. We thank you.

Reviewed on: 4/29/2014

Birgitte D

Verified resident as of 3/2012

The staff is incredible at this building - always friendly, willing to help and go beyond the call of duty.

Reviewed on: 1/29/2014

Christopher B

Verified resident as of 11/2013

Anita Dias & Michelle Washington are great staff members

Reviewed on: 12/8/2013

Yoshinaga Y

Verified resident as of 11/2013

Ms.Kelleigh was very helpful and thoughtful for all works I had to do and concerns I had prior to move in. Concerge desks did good work for my move-in. I am very satified with your apartmet.

Reviewed on: 11/23/2013

Angela E

Verified resident as of 4/2013

I am extremely pleased with the flexibility offered by the online access to pay my bill and submit service requests. I am also extremely pleased with this location and the amenities here.

Reviewed on: 11/1/2013

Jeremy S

Verified resident as of 12/2008

Great building and staff.

Reviewed on: 10/26/2013

Sandy H

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Love the staff. They make me feel welcome coming home everyday.

Reviewed on: 10/14/2013

William K

Verified resident as of 9/2012

I have had an overall lovely experience at Longacre and would recommend it.

Reviewed on: 9/25/2013

Elizabeth M

Verified resident as of 10/2012

Longacre House has been an amazing place to live. The staff here have been wonderful. They are top notch and have made my move in and move out process very smooth.

Reviewed on: 8/30/2013

Melanie D

Verified resident as of 12/1998

I want to take this time to comment on the lobby staff. Michelle Washington is the concierge that keeps the building running. She knows all the residents and keeps the building safe. Michelle goes above and beyond to make everyone happy and safe.

Reviewed on: 7/7/2013

Elana S

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Amazing move-in experience. Danny Fernandez has been particularly helpful and has made my move-in experience wonderful. Thank you!!!!!

Reviewed on: 7/7/2013

Robert W

Verified resident as of 5/2013

This was amazing. my daughter will be back in new york next summer and we will want to stay at longacre house again. we will recommend it to everyone. great building great maintenance and great admin staff

Reviewed on: 6/28/2013

Angela E

Verified resident as of 4/2013

I chose this apartment because I was looking forward to a lovely location managed by a top notch property management company. I am very please to say that my expectations have been met and even exceeded. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 4/24/2013

Andrew R

Verified resident as of 11/2004

Things run smoothly here.

Reviewed on: 4/7/2013

Gershon E

Verified resident as of 8/2009

The management and maintenance staff at Longacre House, 305 W. 50th St, New York City, is fantastic. They are totally responsive to all needs and one honestly feels like they would do anything for a resident. They always have a smile for residents. Particularly: Anita Dias in the office; Michelle, Michael, Ernesto and Hector at the lobby front desk; Joe, Nino, Jose as porters; and Kenny for apartment maintenance and repair. Plus others whose names I don't know. They are a credit to Equity Residential and a delight to deal with always.

Reviewed on: 4/1/2013

L. Michael S

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Anita is a tremendous asset. She made us feel like family from day one. The front desk team is always friendly -- and Danny and the rest of his team are helpful and professional. We love it here!

Reviewed on: 3/25/2013

Douglas M

Verified resident as of 3/2013

The move-in went smoothly and we are pleased with our apartment.

Reviewed on: 3/25/2013

Michael W

Verified resident as of 12/2012

We are very happy with 305 w 50th street. The building staff are welcoming and very good at their jobs. They make this home.

Reviewed on: 1/7/2013

Daniel R

Verified resident as of 3/2012

The staff at the door are truly exceptional. Michael Diaz and Michelle Washington, in particular, deserve special recognition. They always made us feel very welcome here.

Reviewed on: 1/5/2013

Holly M

Verified resident as of 4/2009

Ryan & his team are always very responsive to requests -- really appreciate that!

Reviewed on: 1/2/2013

Carlos Eduardo B

Verified resident as of 7/2011

It has been a pleasure living here. I wish I lived here since I arrived in New York. Thank you

Reviewed on: 12/12/2012

Elizabeth M

Verified resident as of 10/2012

My experience moving from an equity apartment in VA to NY has been outstanding. I want to especially mention Anna Gan from the Longacre House for her professionalism, courtesy, and being extremely helpful to make my apartment finding/move/transition an easy one!

Reviewed on: 11/14/2012

Lauren R

Verified resident as of 5/2012

The staff was absolutely wonderful.

Reviewed on: 10/11/2012

Ashley G

Verified resident as of 8/2012

I feel very safe and secure at Longacre House. Everyone in the building, particularly Michelle and Michael at the front desk are always welcoming and I'm so happy to call this building home.

Reviewed on: 9/21/2012

Carolyn S.G

Verified resident as of 9/2009

The highlight of living at the longacre was not the office staff - but largely Michelle at the front desk. She makes the apartment building a home rather than just a housing. She was the best part of the longacre for the years I lived there.

Reviewed on: 9/3/2012

Joseph C

Verified resident as of 6/2008

The staff has been wonderful - we will miss them.

Reviewed on: 8/29/2012

Mark C

Verified resident as of 1/2012

We are thoroughly satisfied. Concierge staff is excellent. Building is beautifully maintained.

Reviewed on: 8/15/2012

Jordan R

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Longacre House has really exceeded my expectations. I plan to stay for several years. Thank you so much!

Reviewed on: 7/21/2012

Catherine M

Verified resident as of 2/2011

The staff at Longacre house are wonderful.

Reviewed on: 7/3/2012

Melanie D

Verified resident as of 12/1998

The concierge especially Michelle is very helpful. Michelle does her job extremely well. She is very attentive and aware of everything going on in the lobby and building.

Reviewed on: 6/30/2012

Matt D

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Anita and Danny were outstanding-thanks for having them a part of the community.

Reviewed on: 6/13/2012

Yoshiro S

Verified resident as of 12/2009

Altough I am leaving NYC soon, but if I have a chance to come back to live in NYC, I will surely try to stay in your appartment

Reviewed on: 6/4/2012

Vera R

Verified resident as of 5/2012

The staff is great and the building looks brand new even after 13 years. Your staff is very professional, responsive and always have a smile on their face.

Reviewed on: 5/26/2012

Jean O

Verified resident as of 11/2011

great experience sorry we have to move maybe next year - excellent staff

Reviewed on: 2/28/2012

Jean O

Verified resident as of 11/2011

great experience sorry we have to move maybe next year - excellent staff

Reviewed on: 2/28/2012

Mark C

Verified resident as of 1/2012

So far this experience has met and/or exceeded our expectations.

Reviewed on: 2/7/2012

Holly M

Verified resident as of 4/2009

the staff (in particular, ryan, and the maintenance guys) is always extremely responsive, which i really appreciate. and michelle always makes me feel like she's delighted to see me -- and my guests too -- so nice. herber is a total gem, too.

Reviewed on: 1/1/2012

Jean O

Verified resident as of 11/2011

We really love living here thanks

Reviewed on: 12/14/2011

Yoeli B

Verified resident as of 11/2011

Anita Dias was wonderful throughout the process, as was the entire valet and concierge staff. All in all, a great experience to date.

Reviewed on: 11/25/2011

Srilakshmi M

Verified resident as of 9/2011

The move in was very easy and the maintenance staff were and continue to to be very nice, respectful and prompt. we are very happy with this choice. thank you.

Reviewed on: 10/13/2011

Yair W

Verified resident as of 1/2011

Estamos contentos.

Reviewed on: 8/23/2011

Patrick A

Verified resident as of 3/2011

Everyone that works here is great - very friendly.

Reviewed on: 8/2/2011

Lawrence R

Verified resident as of 12/2010

The staff fantastic, a pleasure to deal with Just a great group of people The apartment and the building is well kept and we enjoy living here

Reviewed on: 7/2/2011

Jaffer Z

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Danny was exceptionally helpful to me when moving in- going above and beyond in several matters!

Reviewed on: 6/25/2011

Jason M

Verified resident as of 5/2011

Very satisfied with the whole move in experience, very proffesional.

Reviewed on: 6/15/2011

Claudia S

Verified resident as of 4/2011

Great place to live and very courteous staff.

Reviewed on: 5/21/2011

Nezar B

Verified resident as of 4/2011

Thanks EQR

Reviewed on: 5/2/2011

Gershon E

Verified resident as of 8/2009

The maintenance and concierge staff is absolutely fantastic. Michael, Michelle and Ernesto at the front desk and the entire porter/maintenance staff are courteous, friendly, responsive, thoroughly professional.

Reviewed on: 4/1/2011

Karl K

Verified resident as of 8/2010

Great place to live; not one negative experience whatsoever

Reviewed on: 3/9/2011

Stephen F

Verified resident as of 8/2010

We are pleased to live at Longacre House.

Reviewed on: 9/7/2010

Craig F

Verified resident as of 8/2009

Micheel, Michelle and Carlos are absolutely the best!

Reviewed on: 8/7/2010

David L

Verified resident as of 7/2009

Ha sido muy agraddable

Reviewed on: 6/30/2010