• 431 W 37th Street Manhattan NY 10018
  • (844) 445-2056

Mantena Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.3 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

David C

Verified resident as of 11/2016

Very much enjoying our new home at Mentena. Everyone from Esther through to Toni and ALL of the doormen are super helpful, friendly and responsive. Much better than where we were before!

Reviewed on: 11/27/2016

Eugene L

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Excellent staff. Great building. Thank you for making me feel welcome in my new home.

Reviewed on: 10/10/2016

Michael P

Verified resident as of 7/2016

I'm very happy with the building.

Reviewed on: 8/16/2016

Dana K

Verified resident as of 12/2013

We love the apt and the small size building

Reviewed on: 7/5/2016

Inna V

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Amazing staff and management - professional and exceptionally friendly and helpful. Great place to live.

Reviewed on: 5/19/2016

Henriette N

Verified resident as of 4/2016

It has been a pure pleasure - Toni and the guys here are truely great

Reviewed on: 5/6/2016

Leah C

Verified resident as of 9/2015

Michelle and Kristie in the Leasing Office are fantastic! They made the leasing process seamless. Tony in maintenance is also amazing! Love everything about Mantena.

Reviewed on: 10/6/2015

Frederick P

Verified resident as of 7/2012

I had an enjoyable experience, thanks. I would highly recommend!

Reviewed on: 7/5/2015

Jill D

Verified resident as of 8/2014

As I have noted before, the front desk (concierge) staff and super have been terrific, and the office staff have also been great.

Reviewed on: 5/18/2015

Seung K

Verified resident as of 4/2015

I was super pleased when I moved in and all of the concierge staff introduced themselves and already knew me by name and said 'welcome to your new home, Grace!' I thought it was such a nice high-touch service that genuinely made my move in week a very happy one and distinguished the experience from prior ones.

Reviewed on: 4/30/2015

Michael R

Verified resident as of 12/2014

the staff makes you feel like a celebrity. they are so attentive to your every move. I've still to open the door by myself. when they see you exit the elevators or walk up to the building they jump to greet you and assist you with the doors and elevators. They are awesome with the kids as well as we have a 5 & 7 year old. Ivan is awesome, such a great guy and so personable. he really goes out of his way to make everyone feel special. Beth is amazing she is hands on and such a sweetheart. She is always kind and welcoming. We could not be happier!

Reviewed on: 12/25/2014

Sarah G

Verified resident as of 10/2014

I am currently traveling for work but so far very satisfied with my apt rental.

Reviewed on: 11/11/2014

Angie D

Verified resident as of 10/2013

This is really a great building, we're really happy with the design and layout. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, in other buildings we've lived in the front desk people can be kind of grouchy or act too much like the CIA. But here they're laid back yet very professional and dependable.

Reviewed on: 5/30/2014

Chrissteph L

Verified resident as of 4/2014

Over the past ten years I have rented at the following buildings: The Sierra, The Chadwin, The Capital of Chelsea, Chelsea 21 and The Strata Mercedes. My experience from apartment viewing to moving was the best I have experienced to date with the expert assisatnce of Andrea Shaw. Andrea is charismatic, charming, attentive and made us feel so very welcomed, she truly is a polished professional and well deserves acknowledgement for she effectively is the face of Equity Residential at the Mantena. I am also equally impressed with your outsanding lobby attendants who always stand ready with a helping hand and warm greeting, “Welcome Home” when I arrive back to my home. The Equity Residential Group stands head and shoulders above any of my past living experience and I am thnakful for the opportunity to reside at one of your properties.

Reviewed on: 5/29/2014

Ernie A

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Good concierge staff. Jennifer Great Ivan great. Ruben great. Ginette great

Reviewed on: 1/31/2014

Angie D

Verified resident as of 10/2013

The staff here is great! They are so friendly. We love the location, the look of the apartment and the staff! We couldn't be happier!!! Thank you!

Reviewed on: 11/15/2013

Khari W

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Jennifer and Team have done a great job welcoming me to the building. Making my transition from LA much more accommodating

Reviewed on: 11/6/2013

Jason H

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Great move in experience. Staff was extremely professional, courteous and helpful

Reviewed on: 8/30/2013

Radhika K

Verified resident as of 5/2012

The finishes in the Mantena are fantastic - there is nothing like the large rain shower - it's so nice to have a luxury spa feel in manhattan, no other building has designed anything his nice and has thought thru every aspect of living.

Reviewed on: 5/24/2013

Won Jun P

Verified resident as of 6/2012

this is the first place where me and my wife start to live together, and it's been a great pleasure for us and there's been so much happiness, can't wait to see more from here

Reviewed on: 2/1/2013

Judy F

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Overall, I am very satisfied with my selection so far. My building manager was exceptionally cooperative which allowed me to complete my selection via remote from Chicago before moving to NYC. My Super and the Door Staff have been equally cooperative and professional.

Reviewed on: 1/23/2013