• 400 West 37th St Manhattan NY 10018
  • (844) 429-9496

Hudson Crossing Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.4 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

Anna O

Verified resident as of 8/2017

The team has gone above and beyond you make hudson crossing feel like home. The warm greetings from the door men literally they are all wonderful, the helpful hand from Joe and the continued warmth from every employee I meet is a rarity in NYC

Reviewed on: 9/12/2017

Ravi D

Verified resident as of 8/2017

All of the staff members have been very friendly and accommodating to any requests. I also enjoyed the Summer event hosted on the sun deck.

Reviewed on: 9/11/2017

Miriam R

Verified resident as of 1/2017

I loved living at Hudson Crossing I am transferring to another Equity community due to a job change

Reviewed on: 8/10/2017

Albert R

Verified resident as of 12/2016

very engaged, always wiling to help

Reviewed on: 7/25/2017

Ronald J

Verified resident as of 11/2016

Yes! Everyone is great. Mirium a Joe and the entire staff are amazing. Love it here

Reviewed on: 7/11/2017

Kalash J

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Very helpful. If anything wasnt perfect, it was very easy to get help and remedy the issue in a timely manner.

Reviewed on: 7/3/2017

Christopher B

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Hudson Crossing was a great experience. The whole staff was extremely friendly and made us feel very comfortable.

Reviewed on: 6/14/2017

Andrew C

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Hudson Crossing is a wonderful community and we appreciate your Fun, Professional and Caring Team.

Reviewed on: 6/10/2017

Robert W

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Very helpful, have been great about everything. No complaints

Reviewed on: 5/19/2017

Karen L

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Team is very helpful, friendly and responsive.

Reviewed on: 5/18/2017

Melissa L

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Living at Hudson Crossing has been fantastic! If Im ever to come back to NYC I would certainly look into living here again. The concierge and service teams are always so helpful, and the leasing team is amazing! Thanks for the last two years,

Reviewed on: 4/28/2017

Helen W

Verified resident as of 7/2016

The concierge team always welcomes me and takes excellent care of the packages and all their duties. They truly are a great team.

Reviewed on: 4/28/2017

Marisa C

Verified resident as of 4/2017

Great people and great service.

Reviewed on: 4/24/2017

Grecia R

Verified resident as of 8/2016

All the staff is very friendly and the building is kept clean.

Reviewed on: 4/24/2017

Vanesha P

Verified resident as of 2/2015

Ive LOVED living here, and I definitely wouldnt move from the building at all if I wasnt going to California. But living here has made me More likely to pick an EQA apartment. Im constantly making recommendations to people about this building, so keep it up!!

Reviewed on: 4/16/2017

Andrew C

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Your Team, Everyone goes the extra mile to make our stay here very comfortable. Smiles, Upbeat, and Friendly! The Building is extremely well kept and clean 247. Thank You!!

Reviewed on: 3/19/2017

John A

Verified resident as of 4/2016

Team is always responsive, friendly, and we feel at home.

Reviewed on: 1/28/2017

Ronald J

Verified resident as of 9/2016

I love it here at Hudson Crossing. The ENTIRE staff is amazing from the first conversation with Esther (who is wonderful) I kept thinking - this cannot be this great! But It is - I also want to give a thank you to Joe who walked me around my apartment on the first day, he is great. And lastly the wonderful doorman staff; Reggie and Alex and others, they always start my day with a smile and end me day back home with ‘’Have a good night‘’. I truly love living here and hope to be with the Equity family for years to come. Thank you to the entire staff!

Reviewed on: 10/19/2016

Brian B

Verified resident as of 11/2015

Great unit. My roommate is going back to school and I am downsizing to a studio on the east side of town. I enjoyed my time here!

Reviewed on: 7/12/2016

Aurelie J

Verified resident as of 5/2016

So far I am extremely satisfied, the staff is amazing and the manager is awesome!!! I really feel at home.. :-)

Reviewed on: 6/5/2016

John A

Verified resident as of 4/2016

Great team effort from all parts. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 5/13/2016

Karen R

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Love living here. Staff is very helpful; I even took a jar of pickles down to the front desk awhile back and Alex opened it for me.

Reviewed on: 3/23/2016

Shichao S

Verified resident as of 7/2015

Great location and the staffs are very nice.

Reviewed on: 2/24/2016

Nolka T

Verified resident as of 7/2003

I love my apartment, my neighbors, the Staff are wonderful, friendly and very helpful. I am very thankful.

Reviewed on: 2/7/2016

Tunis B

Verified resident as of 12/2014

The office staff and maintenance team make the building awesome. They are always kind, courteous and willing to help. I am always impressed by the fast turn-around time in which they respond and resolve issues involving service calls.

Reviewed on: 7/13/2015

Jason M

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Front desk staff and maintenance guys are great. Very friendly and helpfully throughout our stay.

Reviewed on: 6/4/2015

allison B

Verified resident as of 5/2013

I absolutely loved the staff at Hudson Crossing and loved how comfortable I felt coming home every night. Anytime I needed any help or needed anything fixed in the apartment, things were taken care of seamlessly and quickly. I would and have recommended this apartment to many friends!

Reviewed on: 4/23/2015

Jaime G

Verified resident as of 3/2015

Amazing experience. Maria Sorge was extremely helpful during the entire process from start to finish. Now that we are moved in, we really feel at home. The entire Equity Residential staff in our building is so kind and helpful. Even found an amazing dog walker through recommendations. Could not be happier!

Reviewed on: 4/20/2015

Robert H

Verified resident as of 2/2015

Everything was excellent, the staff very professional. I'm very happy living in the Hudson Crossing.

Reviewed on: 3/10/2015

Alexandra N

Verified resident as of 7/2014

My roommate and I have lived in many apartments over the years in New York City. Hudson Crossing is the first time we've found affordable rent, well-maintained building, great location and responsible building staff all in one place. The amenities are an added bonus!

Reviewed on: 2/6/2015

Anabella H

Verified resident as of 9/2013

The office and maintenance staff is the other reason why we choose to stay n this complex.

Reviewed on: 4/21/2014

Yuliya T

Verified resident as of 2/2014

Andrea and Maria are very thoughtful and helpful about my moving-in. I'm very happy with my new home and so far no issues what so ever.

Reviewed on: 3/16/2014

Evelyn Y

Verified resident as of 1/2014

I am amazed at how nice and friendly everyone is here. I'm loving it.

Reviewed on: 2/1/2014

See Yue W

Verified resident as of 4/2013

The staff and apt is nice in general quite happy

Reviewed on: 11/30/2013

Sharan S

Verified resident as of 12/2012

We had a great experience in this apartment as well as the apartment complex and the office staff. We are really sad to leave. It has been great living here.

Reviewed on: 11/24/2013

Anne K

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Thanks! No issues with this building or staff, everyone here is great and very helpful. Sorry to go.

Reviewed on: 9/29/2013

Isi Y

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Alex and Arni, from maintenance, came to fix all the outstanding issues on moving in within a day of handing in the info to management. They did an excellent and thorough job, have been generally helpful on other issues and are very friendly. Thanks.

Reviewed on: 9/24/2013

Angela S

Verified resident as of 1/2013

We love living at Hudson Crossing! From the minute I spoke to Maria on the phone, I knew that it would be a great place to live. She has been exceptional. The office staff, as well as all other staff (maintenance, doormans, etc.) make living here seem like home. The apartment is also great! I have recommended Hudson Crossing to several people.

Reviewed on: 8/23/2013

Marlise G

Verified resident as of 1/2013

I cannot stress enough just how helpful and friendly the staff at Hudson Crossing has continued to be. They are always incredibly professional, and it is a pleasure coming home. Maria helped with my paperwork when I moved in nearly seven months ago; she still remembers my name and greets me warmly. She is incredibly sincere and I KNOW she honestly cares about my happiness here.

Reviewed on: 8/4/2013

Samantha F

Verified resident as of 8/2011

I am sad to leave equity. I truly have enjoyed my stay here but the time has come for me to move on. Thanks for a great 2 years.

Reviewed on: 7/10/2013

James O

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Teresa is extremely helpful. She has made us feel welcome from the very first time that we met with her. We are so pleased with our apartment, and it was all made possible because Teresa went above and beyond to help us find the perfect unit. We really look forward to being part of your community.

Reviewed on: 6/26/2013

Gerrard S

Verified resident as of 10/2012

Everyone working here is just great. I am so happy the hallways are being renovated- thank you.

Reviewed on: 6/6/2013

John H

Verified resident as of 6/2003

Service Dept. is the BEST!

Reviewed on: 4/30/2013

Tisa D

Verified resident as of 9/2007

I feel very grateful to have found an affordable apartment in my building, Hudson Crossing. I love living there.

Reviewed on: 4/15/2013

Jesse G

Verified resident as of 3/2013

The entire move in process was very smooth and simple. Theresa was a great help on securing the apartment we wanted for the best price, as continues to check in with me to ensure I'm satisfied.

Reviewed on: 3/31/2013

Joseph C

Verified resident as of 2/2013

From the manager to the front desk are the nicest people you could ask to work with on a move in. They could not have been more accommodating

Reviewed on: 3/1/2013

Angela S

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Our experience with Maria was wonderful. She was readily available to answer any questions we had and made the quick, cross country move fairly easy. All staff we've interacted with have been welcoming and made us feel at home in the building. Thank you!!!

Reviewed on: 2/14/2013

Jessica R

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Maria in the leasing office was the BEST - friendly, attentive, knowledgeable, and energetic. I am overjoyed with our new apartment, we hope to be able to stay for the next few years of our lives.

Reviewed on: 2/7/2013

Cima H

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Theresa Torcasso: The leasing agent was very helpful during the whole procedure of renting the apartment

Reviewed on: 1/30/2013

Marlise G

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Maria Sorge was beyond incredible during my paperwork and move-in process. I am so happy with my experience with her and the staff at Hudson Crossing. I will recommend her as a leasing agent to any and all that ask.

Reviewed on: 1/29/2013

Ahysha D

Verified resident as of 3/2010

I have enjoyed most of the years that I have lived at Hudson Crossing especially now that I'm in a new apartment. I think the building is safe and the staff is approachable, and works to accommodate the resident's needs.

Reviewed on: 10/18/2012

James H

Verified resident as of 8/2011

I enjoyed my short year living inManhattan. It's been a life long dream come true. Really. Hudson Crossing was perfect for me and if I can I will try to return.

Reviewed on: 5/13/2012

John H

Verified resident as of 6/2003

BEST SERVICE STAFF, EVER.

Reviewed on: 4/30/2012

Tisa D

Verified resident as of 9/2007

I have been very happy living at Hudson Crossing for the last five years. My family and friends really like visiting and staying with me, too. I am grateful to be able to lease my apartment here. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 4/16/2012

Maurice S

Verified resident as of 3/2012

I am amazed by how helpful, knowledgeable, and sincerely kind the staff are at Hudson Crossing. I have never had such a smooth move in process and been so supported by the building staff as I go get furniture, set up services, etc. I look forward to many years here.

Reviewed on: 3/24/2012

Samantha F

Verified resident as of 8/2011

The property staff at Hudson crossing in Manhattan New York are exceptional. It is such a pleasure coming home to a safe apartment in such a huge city. I love my building and my apartment very much!

Reviewed on: 3/14/2012

Eric D

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Everything has been great thus far. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 12/29/2011

Michael D

Verified resident as of 10/2011

I really appreciate Raina, John, and Mark throughout the lease process. They were exceptional!

Reviewed on: 12/2/2011

Elizabeth R

Verified resident as of 10/2011

Before my lease was even signed, Sr. Leasing Consultant Raina was more than helpful and easy to work with. Once paper work was a go, she along with maintenance & concierge staff Karen, Reggie & Tom have been thoughtful and welcoming. I've had a such a warm experience moving from the West Coast. Looking forward in making Hudson Crossing my home!

Reviewed on: 11/4/2011

Gerrard S

Verified resident as of 3/2010

The people who work here are very friendly and the apartment building is very clean. They really try their best and it shows. I am lucky to live here.

Reviewed on: 10/7/2011

Veronika B

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Great experience w Raina & her staff, love our apt!

Reviewed on: 10/5/2011

Juliana F

Verified resident as of 9/2010

I very much enjoyed living in the Hudson Crossing building.

Reviewed on: 7/25/2011

Craig B

Verified resident as of 9/2004

I have lived in my apartment for about 6 years and I have not had any issues with my apartment. While other newer building have opened with more mordern emenities, I plan to stay as long as the rent remains comensurate with what the building offers.

Reviewed on: 4/4/2011

Michelle F

Verified resident as of 2/2010

This has been the best apartment and apartment community that I have lived in during all my years in New York City. For that reason, I choose to rent from another equity residential property in Washington, DC because I have been very impressed with the company.

Reviewed on: 12/1/2010

Jacquelyn K

Verified resident as of 8/2009

I loved everything about my experience living here. I am so incredibly sad that I have to leave.

Reviewed on: 7/15/2010

Fabio G

Verified resident as of 5/2010

I have to say with all my heart that what made my final decision with equity apartamnets yo live here at the Hudson crossing was the professionalism, dedication and undivided attention that lisa Cuccinella provided me. I really admire how incredibly how efficient she was, I also have to mention that jane was so sweet respectful and professional one day when I had visited the office to ask a question about the neighborhood! I really apprecite all the concern and thank you for all the Hudson crossing has to offer! tip

Reviewed on: 6/23/2010

Leticia M

Verified resident as of 11/2005

I have lived here for many years and plan to stay for many more. I enjoy the staff, cleanliness, and feel safe when i come home!

Reviewed on: 6/20/2010

Charlotte C

Verified resident as of 3/2009

This place was managed really well! I really appreciate everything that the Hudson Crossing staff did to make my living experience comfortable.

Reviewed on: 5/12/2010

Tisa D

Verified resident as of 9/2007

I feel grateful that I have found Hudson Crossing to be a very nice place to live, and it offers a really good quality of life in NYC. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 4/14/2010

Gerrard S

Verified resident as of 3/2010

Moving here has been literally a dream come true. Everyone has been so helpful and friendly from the Leasing Office to the Building Manager to the folks at the Concierge. Apartment was immaculate when I moved in and the whole building is very clean. I am very happy with the move.

Reviewed on: 3/22/2010

Michael P

Verified resident as of 7/2009

I feel the apartment is extremly fair for the price we pay. Further, the other tenants in the building are all very friendly and makes for a more plesant living situation.

Reviewed on: 2/28/2010

Anne-Marie B

Verified resident as of 12/2009

Every Staff member I have encountered so far at Hudson Crossing has been very helpful and friendly. I was especially greatful to Lisa in the leasing office and Alex and Roberto, who helped me tremendously during my move in day! I was so appreciative it went so much smoother than I had anticipated! Thank you!

Reviewed on: 1/8/2010

Jessica Danielle H

Verified resident as of 6/2009

Overall I have been very pleased with Hudson Crossing. The office/maintenance staff have been great!

Reviewed on: 1/7/2010

Thomas O

Verified resident as of 8/2003

I think Hazel at the front desk and John the manager are the best !!

Reviewed on: 9/17/2009

Kevin B

Verified resident as of 8/2003

The office staff has changed quite a bit in the 5 years I have lived at Hudson Crossing. However, the concierges and maintenance personnel have remained fairly constant, which is a major plus. I enjoy the building and the personnel working for the building very much.

Reviewed on: 6/1/2009

Charlotte C

Verified resident as of 3/2009

The building is lovely, thank you! When we moved in, our lock was broken, but it was all fixed within a day. However, the windows are really dirty (on the outside).

Reviewed on: 4/13/2009

Leatrice W

Verified resident as of 2/2009

Very cooperative staff as we moved in and got many deliveries in the first week. Very satisfied with their concerns.

Reviewed on: 2/23/2009

SeungEun L

Verified resident as of 1/2007

I have stayed here for two years because of several reasons. One among them was the staffs, especially the doormen and the apartment managers! They are so kind and sincere.

Reviewed on: 11/29/2008

Kevin K

Verified resident as of 8/2008

I love this apartment - it is a fantastic value compared to most of the places I have seen and most of all, the front desk is extremely courteous and helpful. The staff there is definitely a huge bonus that I was not expecting when I moved in.

Reviewed on: 11/13/2008

Todd D

Verified resident as of 9/2008

All the staff are friendly and extremely helpful. Apartment was truly clean and spotless when I moved in. Just a great building- lucky I found it

Reviewed on: 10/6/2008

Cheryl Z

Verified resident as of 1/2008

A great experience, and wonderful location

Reviewed on: 7/25/2008

Pascale L

Verified resident as of 9/2007

It's a great place to leave, very convenient location.

Reviewed on: 4/1/2008

Meredith E

Verified resident as of 2/2008

The concierge staff are wonderful and friendly.

Reviewed on: 3/21/2008

Michael M

Verified resident as of 1/2008

The total experience of moving in has been a pleasure without any of the pain normally associated with moving into a new apartment. Well done and thank you!

Reviewed on: 2/21/2008

Jenna S

Verified resident as of 12/2007

thank you for everything, its been a pleasure so far!!

Reviewed on: 1/16/2008