• 1 Harborside Place Jersey City NJ 07311
  • (844) 529-0538

The Pier Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.3 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Parking Quality

Bella Margaret B

Verified resident as of 9/2017

The staff at The Pier have been amazing! Its like coming home to family. Theyre friendly and helpful and fully of energy. Jerry especially made the move easy and smooth.

Reviewed on: 9/26/2017

Preeti S

Verified resident as of 11/2016

Excellent staff and help came immediately when required

Reviewed on: 9/10/2017

Emily E

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Everyone has been friendly and constantly asks if we need anything. Fantastic staff!

Reviewed on: 8/30/2017

Jessica Mary T

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Jerry is the best! He made our moving experience so enjoyable.

Reviewed on: 8/28/2017

Ilir K

Verified resident as of 5/2007

We have been enjoying life at The Pier during the past 10 years and we express our gratitude to everyone from the service and the management team. The decision to leave was due to pure family constraints and we will miss the amazing views, the quite and the fresh air of the Hudson Bay next door to Manhattan.

Reviewed on: 7/13/2017

Dimple P

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Very polite and courteous always.

Reviewed on: 6/29/2017

LaTanya P

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Jerry was very responsive and committed to finding the right home myself and my husband

Reviewed on: 6/13/2017

Howard T

Verified resident as of 9/2016

The apartments, views and most of all the very helpful, friendly warm staff

Reviewed on: 5/18/2017

Anthony D

Verified resident as of 8/2015

The leasing office and doormen are all doing excellent work

Reviewed on: 5/16/2017

Roy D

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Staff is friendly and helpful. They made it aware that their door is always open and I can come to them with any issues.

Reviewed on: 4/14/2017

Susan Fong A

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Great location, fabulous views and our apartment has become a haven. All the staff are warm, friendly, helpful and attentive. Special request for a minor modification in the new apartment was executed professionally and speedily.

Reviewed on: 4/2/2017

Warren B

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Great management team from when I first moved in Liz Goldstein to ensuring my move in was good and working with the property management office Jerry was fantastic. Staff are very friendly and helpful. the building is very well maintained and had a great experience.

Reviewed on: 3/9/2017

Kathleen L

Verified resident as of 6/2015

The team is always friendly, quick to respond to my requests. The unit I stay in is quiet, clean and spacious. After a long day, its very calming to have the view of the water.

Reviewed on: 3/6/2017

Jia G

Verified resident as of 4/2015

Very pleased living here for 2 years.

Reviewed on: 2/13/2017

Collin P H

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Jerry has been a great help through the entire process. From the initial showing through the move-in he supported us with every question and request we had.

Reviewed on: 2/8/2017

Michael H

Verified resident as of 1/2016

I loved it here and am really gutted I have to leave. Thanks for everything, its been amazing!

Reviewed on: 12/1/2016

Rupali J

Verified resident as of 3/2016

We love it here

Reviewed on: 11/3/2016

Carsten Peter W

Verified resident as of 9/2016

We really enjoy living in this community. The staff and Service members are always friendly and very helpful. We can highly recommend to live here.

Reviewed on: 11/1/2016

Ricardo S

Verified resident as of 3/2016

So far we are very satisfied living in the North Pier. The building, location and experiencies are more that we imagined.

Reviewed on: 4/22/2016

Warren B

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Liz was amazing from the time I walked in to see the place to when I moved in. The leasing staff were amazing and helpful and do their best to ensure the move in experience is great.

Reviewed on: 2/17/2016

Timothy P

Verified resident as of 12/2014

Love everything about The Pier! The staff is excellent. Always great seeing Anthony, Jeff, Marrybell, Carla, Liz, and Serg! Love the location and finishes as well!

Reviewed on: 1/7/2016

Amy K

Verified resident as of 9/2015

It is a beautiful location with gorgeous views and amazing transit connections. I love the apartment and after moving in, have realized how thoughtfully designed it is. It lives like a larger home and I am sure I will be very happy. All of the neighbors I have met seem friendly and courteous. I have not heard any noise from any other unit while I have been home. I love it. I haven't been to the fitness room since the new equipment arrived and I look forward to that since the lack of elliptical trainers and the very plain bathrooms were my only two sources of hesitation in renting with you. Thanks for being so great!

Reviewed on: 10/9/2015

Kathleen L

Verified resident as of 6/2015

The maintenance service team is very friendly and offers fast service. The issue I reported re: shower stall was addressed quickly.

Reviewed on: 7/22/2015

Anthony J

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Claudio, the leasing associate who handled my lease, is awesome. He made everything much less stressful than it might have been. He was very responsive and answered all my questions quickly and thoroughly. You're lucky to have him.

Reviewed on: 7/5/2015

Shuo G

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Great experience!

Reviewed on: 6/26/2015

Charles S

Verified resident as of 3/2015

Claudio, Michele and the entire leasing staff are superb and played a great role in our choosing The Pier. The lobby doormen/women are a tremendous asset as well. They could not be more welcoming and professional to the entire tenant base providing a personal touch that is unique and exceptional. The entire staff at the Pier represent's Equity Residential very well.

Reviewed on: 4/9/2015

Paul E

Verified resident as of 12/2013

The staff is great. Anthony is super responsive about general questions and service requests are always completed quickly and with good quality.

Reviewed on: 3/5/2015

Gabriella K

Verified resident as of 2/2015

So far we love the Pier!

Reviewed on: 2/23/2015

Victoria C

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Overall is great living here, friendly staff, pretty quiet during the day which is great for me who works from home.

Reviewed on: 1/7/2015

Mona G

Verified resident as of 8/2014

The staff is helpful and friendly, location and building is wonderful!

Reviewed on: 12/15/2014

Meeta P

Verified resident as of 9/2014

The maintenance staff in particular have been very responsive and very good. We are happy with our decision to move here.

Reviewed on: 10/13/2014

Mona G

Verified resident as of 8/2014

The Piers, is wonderful! The other programs may have been explained, but moving can be so distracting, I just don't recall it all. I chose my apartment after 3 visits with the attentive followup of the salesperson, Anthony Miles. I had been a Equity customer at the Trump Riverside NY location. My first choice was again an Equity apartments for my new home. I knew it would be professional in every category!

Reviewed on: 9/15/2014

Barbara T

Verified resident as of 8/2004

The staff is most attentive. The maintenance is excellent and timely. The location is wonderful. We really enjoy living in this Equity building.

Reviewed on: 4/23/2014

Amalia F

Verified resident as of 1/2013

The management and staff are very cordial and easy to work with.

Reviewed on: 3/29/2014

Felicia N

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Very satisfied. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 1/13/2014

Devin D

Verified resident as of 12/2013

The leasing office was extremely helpful and courteous during my leasing experience. Erin, Anthony, and Kallin were all great and made the leasing and move-in very smooth. Every other staff member I have met have been nothing but nice. The grounds are clean, the apartment was spotless on move-in, and the common areas have been great. There is nothing bad I can say about this place.

Reviewed on: 1/5/2014

Katherine R

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Erin Dowling has been very helpful right from the very beginning. She has made Tim and I feel right at home.

Reviewed on: 1/1/2014

Leslie H

Verified resident as of 8/2013

The Pier Staff is AMAZING, EVERY SINGLE ONE OF THEM...

Reviewed on: 9/17/2013

Oldine J

Verified resident as of 7/2013

I really enjoy my living experience here. I LOVE the property and location. I am hoping (provided the price remains reasonable) to move into a terrace unit and continue to call North Pier At Harborside my home away from home ~ for many, many years to come.

Reviewed on: 9/5/2013

Judith S

Verified resident as of 4/2011

We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Our apartment is perfect, and the view is the best in the world. This was a great, convenient second home for us near NYC - with the added perk of getting to know how cool Jersey City is! It's been a wonderful experience. I hope the next tenants enjoy their time here as much as we did. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 8/1/2013

Barbara F

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Jennifer has been very professional and responsive to all our questions and requests. We would not hesitate to recommend her to our friends.

Reviewed on: 5/23/2013

Sergio B

Verified resident as of 4/2013

GREAT PLACE TO BE, THIS IS AMANZING.

Reviewed on: 5/6/2013

Steven W

Verified resident as of 4/2013

I couldn't be more pleased with how well the move in went. The team here has been completely responsive and helpful...we are VERY SATISFIED!!

Reviewed on: 5/2/2013

Barbara T

Verified resident as of 8/2004

It's been a wonderful experience living at The Pier and being in this geographical location.

Reviewed on: 4/27/2013

Pradeep S

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Really having a pleasant stay here just moving out because of personal reasons, will definitely recommend it to others.

Reviewed on: 4/10/2013

Veera N

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Nothing but positive. Very professional management. Spotless service, friendly neighbors. I am looking for a new job and also trying to buy a home. That's the primary reason for leaving. If I do end up not buying a home or not changing my job, I will not be looking to move out. This has been my best renting experience in my 15 years of renting.

Reviewed on: 2/4/2013

Nikki B

Verified resident as of 12/2012

This is a wonderful place to live & I can honestly say there's nowhere else I'd rather be.

Reviewed on: 1/29/2013

Eddy S

Verified resident as of 6/2009

The office staff are grate also maintenance is are always on time and profecional

Reviewed on: 1/14/2013

Phillip L

Verified resident as of 2/2012

I've enjoyed staying here and the office staff are always very helpful.

Reviewed on: 12/25/2012

Judith S

Verified resident as of 4/2011

We love living here! Thanks for making it easy.

Reviewed on: 12/2/2012

Maria T

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Anthony Miles truly knows what customer service is about. He goes above and beyond his duties in assisting me to settle in the Pier. I started a new job, my fridge was leaking water, I had issues with the electric company, needed to find a dry cleaner....Anthony helped me with all that in minutes! I appreciate that you have him on your staff!

Reviewed on: 9/15/2012

Christianne C

Verified resident as of 1/2012

We loved it here and enjoy the Equity Apartment experience that is why we will be renting another Equity Apartment in our new home in Phoenix. Thanks to all for such pleasant memories of living here!

Reviewed on: 7/20/2012

Philip O

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Anthony Miles at the Pier / Harborside - a trus assett to your company - helpful, friendly, professional and committed.

Reviewed on: 7/2/2012

Roger P

Verified resident as of 10/2011

While location is the most important, we are quite satisfied with the apartment size and features as well as the staff service.

Reviewed on: 5/7/2012

Barbara T

Verified resident as of 8/2004

We have been living at The Pier for 7.5 years. We enjoy the location. We hope to keep the rent at a manageable level each year. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Maintenance has been excellent. Thank you

Reviewed on: 4/23/2012

Russell P

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Nice place, good staff.

Reviewed on: 4/20/2012

Peggy T

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Location is key as well. The staff and maintenance is top of list too and they are doing an awesome job! Eddie Santana never fails to get the job done.

Reviewed on: 3/20/2012

Solomon P

Verified resident as of 2/2012

Denise Singer has been very kind and welcoming. I'm new to the country and her guidance helped me find my home with ease and set it up. I know this would have been a very difficult process had it not been for her proactiveness and excellent customer service. Thank you Denise !!

Reviewed on: 3/13/2012

Lynne M

Verified resident as of 2/2012

The attentiveness all around with all exceeded my expectations. Especially Eddie, who went above and beyond in accommodating my wishes and with such meticulous care...what a pleasure knowing he will get things done professionally and expertly. Love it here!!!

Reviewed on: 3/3/2012

Christianne C

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Leasing agent Denise Singer was most helpful. We appreciated her assistance.

Reviewed on: 2/22/2012

Mark B

Verified resident as of 1/2012

The staff is very friends and helpful. They are very focused on the needs of the residents. I am highly pleased with The Pier.

Reviewed on: 2/6/2012

Mark B

Verified resident as of 1/2012

The staff is very friends and helpful. They are very focused on the needs of the residents. I am highly pleased with The Pier.

Reviewed on: 2/6/2012

Sarah G

Verified resident as of 12/2011

The maintenance manager, Eddie, provided the most attentive welcome to the building. As I was moving in, he checked in on me no less than three times to see how it was going and to remind me that he was available to help. Everyone has been great, but Eddie went far above and beyond in making me feel like I was welcome and that any needs would be met. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 1/11/2012

Cosmetic M

Verified resident as of 5/2011

Great apartment. We plan on living here for many years, if not forever.....

Reviewed on: 12/16/2011

Evergreen S

Verified resident as of 3/2008

The response to request of maintenance service is very soon.

Reviewed on: 11/3/2011

Justin K

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Living at The Pier has been great.

Reviewed on: 9/29/2011

Heather O

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Chai is great!

Reviewed on: 9/26/2011

Jana L

Verified resident as of 2/2010

I absolutely love the new managament team! Kallin and Chai are fabulous. They communicate needed information in a manner that was missing before. Thank you!!

Reviewed on: 9/24/2011

Robert C

Verified resident as of 7/2011

The staff was wonderful and very helpful.

Reviewed on: 7/30/2011

Melissa T

Verified resident as of 12/2008

All of the above are important to us, but especially with a new baby now, price and ample square footage is very important to us. The office staff, concierge and maintenance are all very nice and super helpful and accommodating!

Reviewed on: 7/23/2011

Richard O

Verified resident as of 12/2009

The staff (Amber, Raina, Chai, Belkis and Maribelle) make coming home 'feel like home'. Each of them always wears a smile, and is quick to help. Their professionalism, kindness, and ability to address each residents' concern is a monumental achievement. Well done Equity Team!

Reviewed on: 7/7/2011

Mark H

Verified resident as of 4/2011

Everything from identifying the apartment, support prior to move in and support since move in have been great

Reviewed on: 6/3/2011

Andrew S

Verified resident as of 4/2011

Raina and sales team were exceptional. Marybelle and concierge staff is welcoming and friendly. Maintainence fixed one small issue within 24 hours. Overall, excellent experience - would highly recommend to others.

Reviewed on: 5/27/2011

Chad K

Verified resident as of 12/2008

Staff has always been great. I've been very satisfied with my overall experience at The Pier.

Reviewed on: 4/25/2011

Stephen H

Verified resident as of 6/2008

Sincere thanks and gratitude to Property Manager Amber Pletcher and her staff for ensuring that The Pier has maintained it's distinction as the finest residential leasing experience in the Hudson County/Gold Coast area. The Pier truly is home to me.

Reviewed on: 4/20/2011

Brian S

Verified resident as of 2/2010

Great experience living there. I took a new job with a new company in another state. The office staff, particularly Amber, does a great job.

Reviewed on: 2/28/2011

Ulrich Robert K

Verified resident as of 7/2009

I would like to highlight the excellent services of our Leasing Consultant Jamie Phelps. She did an outstanding job advertising our apartment and we always felt to be in very good hands with any request we had!

Reviewed on: 2/23/2011

Eddy S

Verified resident as of 6/2009

We have the best office and maintenance staff always taking care of the resident.

Reviewed on: 1/20/2011

Steven S

Verified resident as of 12/2010

Just a special note on Jamie, she went out of her way to accommodate our move to the area. She even showed us the apartment 4 separate times as we were deciding which place to move into.

Reviewed on: 1/2/2011

Kevin B

Verified resident as of 12/2010

Its a great building to live in, with a great location for my NYC commute.

Reviewed on: 12/31/2010

Maureen F

Verified resident as of 7/2010

With me, there's never only one thing that make's me love an apt. I love the location, the apt size, the amt of closet space. Lastly but just as important, the staff are all wonderful. Juanita along with others keep the building very clean, and that's really important too. I prase this apt to anyone who'll listen. I will miss living here.

Reviewed on: 12/23/2010

Sadiq S

Verified resident as of 12/2009

This is the best place we ever stayed. We had a nice experience. Perfect place.

Reviewed on: 10/3/2010

Shruti P

Verified resident as of 8/2010

Jaime Phelps at the rental office has been so helpful to me. She is truly wonderful and always making sure I am comfortable and very accomodating. This is the 3rd year I've leased an apartment here and she has been wonderful everytime.

Reviewed on: 9/21/2010

Prathap N

Verified resident as of 8/2010

Thanks to Equity apartments crew for making it a wonderful place to stay. Special thanks to Brian and Todd (from Hudson Point).

Reviewed on: 9/1/2010

Brian Z

Verified resident as of 12/2009

Leasing and front desk workers have been great. Service requests are also extremely fast and typically solve the problem with zero hassle - also great. My old equity apartment (Prime in Arlington, VA) bred a better sense of community through monthly happy hours/appetizers in the common areas. I think many would attend if this was offered at the Pier.

Reviewed on: 7/28/2010

Melissa T

Verified resident as of 12/2008

I think all of the aspects are important, but having staff that are as kind and attentive as our staff (office, maintenance, concierge) definitely makes it the most pleasant. They're great!

Reviewed on: 7/24/2010

Jatin K

Verified resident as of 12/2009

We love living here. It's really hard to choose only one from the options listed in question 7. Location, apartment features and a good office and maintenance service also matter to our satisfaction.

Reviewed on: 7/19/2010

Andrea F

Verified resident as of 1/2010

I've been very happy living here at the Pier. The office staff and maintainance people have been great. I also really appreciate that you keep the gym, common areas, etc., so clean.

Reviewed on: 7/17/2010

Chad K

Verified resident as of 12/2008

Excellent management makes this a very pleasant place to live.

Reviewed on: 7/12/2010

Alfred C

Verified resident as of 12/2009

overall we are quite satisfied.

Reviewed on: 7/9/2010

Sadiq S

Verified resident as of 12/2009

Apartment is in good location with very cofortable price. Having nice experience here.

Reviewed on: 7/3/2010

Graham B

Verified resident as of 11/2009

We have an excellent view of manhattan really makes our lives better. We feel comfortable and settled.

Reviewed on: 6/21/2010

Christopher V

Verified resident as of 4/2010

It's not the first time I've commented on the experience I've had at the Pier, but I've lived in many communities before, and Brian Pickard was one of the most responsive and professional leasing professionals I've worked with. Moving here has been a true pleasure, and I look forward to referring all of my New York City friends!

Reviewed on: 5/10/2010

Andrea S

Verified resident as of 3/2009

We had a great time living here!! We have a 3 year old son and all staff, office and maintenance, were always so nice and adorable with us. We moved from Brazil to USA to stay just 2 years, but we are here for more than 4 years (3 years with Equity), so we decided that it is time to buy a house in NJ suburb, and we did it. We need more space for Felipe and nice schools for his future. Amber is an amazing manager and she show us that we are not just a number... we are a friendly family.

Reviewed on: 4/29/2010

Lucas R

Verified resident as of 9/2009

I enjoyed my stay at the Pier very much. The location is excellent, community is quiet, rent is reasonable, and the office staff is excellent. The office and maintenance staff have been very accommodating to service requests and other issues. They really seem to take an effort to know their tenants and make sure they are happy.

Reviewed on: 2/18/2010

Nishit S

Verified resident as of 8/2009

Along with location, the most impressive part about this community is management. I mainly delt with Jamie and later Brain and both of them were just extraordinary with their commitment towards The Pier residents. I really feel at easy and am happy to be able to receive such an amazing customer service. thanks Jamie.

Reviewed on: 12/7/2009

Nilesh P

Verified resident as of 9/2009

So far, living here is good with nice setting and facility. Staff has been responsive.

Reviewed on: 10/7/2009

Christine S

Verified resident as of 8/2009

We are very satisfied so far. All the staff members are very professional and courteous, whenever there is a small problem, it is dealt with immediately. I have already recommended the Pier to some of my colleagues.

Reviewed on: 9/14/2009

Mary R

Verified resident as of 8/2009

The apartment was well prepared and cleaned which is a relief. Staff are helpful and accommodating. Brian Pickard has been excellent in his customer service and attention which has been really appreciated. Maintenance staff very professional.

Reviewed on: 9/4/2009

Kenneth D

Verified resident as of 1/2007

Office staff are friendly, knowledgeable and extremely helpful. This is a great place and I shall miss it when/if I move.

Reviewed on: 8/16/2009

Melissa T

Verified resident as of 12/2008

Office, maintenance and concierge staff are extremely wonderful!

Reviewed on: 7/23/2009

Lysette B

Verified resident as of 1/2007

Certainly a wonderful place to call home; I will miss the complex; the amazing views and the convenience. Many thanks. Lysette

Reviewed on: 5/7/2009

Todd G

Verified resident as of 4/2008

Enjoyed living here. Clean, friendly, convenient location. Our decision to move is based mostly on desire to live IN NYC.

Reviewed on: 2/28/2009

Varsha P

Verified resident as of 3/2007

I love living at The Pier. The experience has been very satisfying. The staff is helpful and efficient. I like the location and neighborhood. I am not big into socializing with my neighbors but everyone I have met here have been very nice.

Reviewed on: 10/6/2008

Jose S

Verified resident as of 12/2005

Overall, the Pier is nice place to live. I particularly like the size of the apartments. Everyone at the fron desk is great, as is all the service people.

Reviewed on: 7/10/2008

Mark D

Verified resident as of 9/2007

Great building and location. Love the occcasional wine tasting and music

Reviewed on: 5/2/2008