• 70 Greene Street Jersey City NJ 07302
  • (844) 307-2190

70 Greene Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.2 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Building Quality

Grounds

Richard L

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Weve lived here for 2.25 years, and weve thoroughly enjoyed it. However, we received an incredible job opportunity in an area which is closer to family Pittsburgh, PA. We looked, but did not see any equity residental apartments there. Thanks again for all your hard work.

Reviewed on: 9/16/2017

Eric W

Verified resident as of 9/2017

The team has been exceptionally polite and responsive. Definitely appreciate the people at the building, particularly Basilio and Wally have been helpful so far.

Reviewed on: 9/15/2017

Efren C

Verified resident as of 11/2016

70 Greene is our home away from home. If not only for my job relocation, I will stay as long as I can. You have an excellent team. Many thanks to Daniela, Sherina and Juan for making our stay the best ever. I will miss the concierge team: Belinda, Wally and Katherine. The ever patient Maintenance team Nick, Abe and Frank. Thank you all.

Reviewed on: 8/24/2017

Maria Kristina H

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Juan and Emily have been friendly, professional, and extremely helpful as I have moved in and gotten settled. Their response times to emailed questions is record setting.

Reviewed on: 8/22/2017

Christine S

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Everyone has been so helpful and nice. Juan really made everything easy!

Reviewed on: 6/26/2017

Yihua D

Verified resident as of 10/2016

We are very satisfied living here!

Reviewed on: 6/19/2017

Shane M

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Extremely helpful and accommodating. Great working with Juan.

Reviewed on: 5/25/2017

Matthew B

Verified resident as of 10/2016

The front desk crew are great....helpful and friendly. The office team also very helpful. Makes it easy to live here.

Reviewed on: 5/21/2017

Juan J

Verified resident as of 8/2016

The management team is great! they really care about tenants and the building is always in impeccable condition. Rent payments are easy to make online and staff is always nice and helpful to tenants and visitors

Reviewed on: 5/3/2017

Su Kyong P

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Team is very approachable and friendly. Its great to see that they make an effort to build relationships with neighbors.

Reviewed on: 5/1/2017

John S

Verified resident as of 3/2017

We moved from Louisiana and my fiancé and I were searching for apartments in Jersey City. We looked at numerous apartments in the area and 70 Greene stood out above the rest! Juan was who we worked with and he was great. The rest of the staff seems very friendly as well and the location is incredible. We are VERY happy with our decision!

Reviewed on: 4/8/2017

Alyssa D

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Juan was great throughout our entire move process. We moved to 70 Greene from Louisiana, so most of our communication with Juan was over email. He answered all of our questions and went above and beyond to make sure our move went smoothly.

Reviewed on: 4/7/2017

Laura F

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Weve been very pleased with your maintenance team and their service. Belinda at the front desk is very helpful. The building is kept in good condition, and the location is excellent. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 3/8/2017

Joshua S

Verified resident as of 2/2016

Ive loved my time at 70 Greene. Juan has managed my account since the beginning and its been a great experience. Im moving to the Upper East Side in another Equity building to be closer to work. Thanks again for everything.

Reviewed on: 3/5/2017

Stefano C

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Basilio was very helpful in the contract phase and during the moving

Reviewed on: 3/1/2017

Thomas S

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Very easy process and the staff has been extremely friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 2/5/2017

John M

Verified resident as of 1/2017

The team has been great. My transition from corporate sponsored housing to an apartment in the building couldnt have been easier. This was entirely due to your teams assistance in every facet of this move. they found a great space for me, assisted in renting furniture, and were tremendous help on the day of the move. Basilio was great.

Reviewed on: 2/2/2017

Geronimo C

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Juan and the entire team were amazing. If we had to rent anywear in the country I would look for equity apartments. Best apartment I ever lived in.

Reviewed on: 1/19/2017

Robert C

Verified resident as of 12/2016

The team has done an amazing job welcoming us into the building. All our questions and needs have been quickly addressed and everyone is super friendly.

Reviewed on: 1/9/2017

Michael D

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Daniela is outstanding, as is her staff. I loved living at 70 Greene and am only vacating because Im leaving the New York area. I would definitely live at a 70 Greene again if i return to the New York area.

Reviewed on: 1/8/2017

Xia H

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Overall it was a pleasant stay here.

Reviewed on: 12/1/2016

John T

Verified resident as of 5/2015

We'll miss 70 Greene - it's been such a great place for us over the last 17 months. Had it not been for work causing us to move, we'd still be here!

Reviewed on: 11/9/2016

Laurens B

Verified resident as of 2/2016

Perfect location, and probably one of the best buildings to live in iJC

Reviewed on: 10/1/2016

Iurii G

Verified resident as of 2/2016

My wife and I visited the office and met Juan this winter, right after the snow storm. Warm, friendly and welcome atmosphere of the building makes us happy ever since. We really like living here. Thank you for all your work!

Reviewed on: 9/14/2016

Douglas D

Verified resident as of 1/2016

I've really enjoyed living here for the past 4+ years. Keep up the good work!

Reviewed on: 8/10/2016

Robert D

Verified resident as of 4/2016

Great people great staff. Hate to have to leave

Reviewed on: 7/9/2016

Nitin J

Verified resident as of 11/2015

The building is located in a very prime location with lot of shops, restuarants, etc. within hands reach. The amenities are well maintained and I have had no problem living thus far.

Reviewed on: 6/28/2016

Yixiao H

Verified resident as of 8/2013

This is really a nice experience of our 3 years' stay. Wish I could live here again in the future!

Reviewed on: 6/23/2016

Sujata B

Verified resident as of 7/2015

This was out 2nd year staying at an Equity community in Jersey City. We loved the building and will definitely recommend it to friends and family moving into the area.

Reviewed on: 5/25/2016

Stanislav P

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Great location, great features, nice staff, amazing for the price. Would rent again!

Reviewed on: 4/29/2016

Traycee M

Verified resident as of 7/2015

After location, a big factor in living in a large complex is the friendliness & professionalism of its staff. There are so many occurrences that happen and it is tantamount to have a staff that can ensure that daily life runs smoothly. I applaud the front services of Belinda and the commitment of Sherina to have happy, satisfied residents. I hope that such talent is recognized by the company.

Reviewed on: 2/26/2016

Angelo A

Verified resident as of 4/2015

ALL staff is amazing! In particular, Daniella, Juan, and all concierge staff are great people and make living in the community a great experience. Because of this, we plan to stay in this community for years to come. Thanks to all!

Reviewed on: 2/25/2016

Shawn J

Verified resident as of 12/2014

I have really enjoyed living at 70 Greene. The past 2 years have been wonderful. Basilio has always been helpful with any questions and when I transferred apartments. Frank and Ellis have always come to the rescue with any maintenance issues. Even though Brian and Jonathan aren't on the front desk any longer, they've trained their replacements well. Miguel and Belinda are super! My family will definitely miss living here.

Reviewed on: 10/6/2015

Christopher D

Verified resident as of 6/2014

The staff in the rental office (Basilio, Michelle) at 70 Greene have been so helpful every time I ask something or need help. It was a real joy living in this building.

Reviewed on: 3/19/2015

Obaidullah S

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Excellent location, great staff and service! nothing more we can ask for

Reviewed on: 2/13/2015

Matthew S

Verified resident as of 6/2009

Over the past five years we have chosen to remain living at 70 Greene largely because it's a rental property that feels like a permanent home. That's due to the comfortable, modern and convenient living spaces and amenities along with the attentive, carin

Reviewed on: 1/1/2015

Matthew P

Verified resident as of 7/2013

This is a wonderful place to live! The only reason I'm leaving is to relocate across the country... But I'll be living in another equity residential building. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 11/18/2014

Douglas D

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Great place to live. I love it here.

Reviewed on: 11/8/2014

Vishwas K

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Awesome apartments, great staff and fabulous service. In particular , Norma and Juan are simply outstanding in their customer orientation and willingness to solve any situation that comes their way.

Reviewed on: 9/17/2014

Melissa A

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Juan and Norma at 70 Greene are excellent, they made my relocation from DC smooth and easy, really appreciate their help, professionalism, and personalized dedication.

Reviewed on: 8/5/2014

Jaime M

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Big thanks to all staff that made my life happier the last three years.

Reviewed on: 7/15/2014

Chi Siang T

Verified resident as of 11/2013

Great community and staff members. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 6/22/2014

Nisso B

Verified resident as of 11/2013

In general I am very satisfied with the apartment in terms of location, fixtures, price. The office staff is good as some are very helpful and responsive, others not so much. I would still recommend the place hands down

Reviewed on: 6/10/2014

Michael St John M

Verified resident as of 1/2013

The staff and maintenance guys here at the building have been wonderful. They really make the building feel like home. Brian (front desk concierge) has been very accommodating and knowledgable about the area during our stay here, and I'm going to miss everyone. I really can't think of a better group of people to come home too. Great Job Equity Team!!!

Reviewed on: 5/8/2014

Stephen M

Verified resident as of 4/2014

My leasing agent Norma Brent was instrunental in making my transition into the apartment stress free and a most pleaseant experience. Norma accounted for all my needs and made my move in as easy as checking into a hotel.I feel very good living at 70 Greene. I love all the amenities such as laundry service,car wash,cleaning and leisure facilities. I am` a very happy resident.

Reviewed on: 5/2/2014

Christopher B

Verified resident as of 3/2014

It's been a great experience so far.

Reviewed on: 4/21/2014

Jaime M

Verified resident as of 9/2011

It is a pretty nice apartment, definitely location is the most attractive feature in my case.

Reviewed on: 4/16/2014

Jessica H

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Staying with Equity Residential as I'm extremely happy with you guys. Thanks for everything!

Reviewed on: 4/7/2014

Penelope G

Verified resident as of 7/2010

My husband and I have lived here for 4 years and we are very pleased with all aspects of living here. The staff is very attentive and friendly and whatever issues we have are resolved as fast as possible. It has been a lovely place to live thus far.

Reviewed on: 3/31/2014

Tess B

Verified resident as of 8/2013

The building is great!

Reviewed on: 3/25/2014

Colene D

Verified resident as of 1/2014

The team was terrific! Thank you, Basilio, Laurie, Abraham, and staff. All of our requests and needs have been tended to promptly. We are enjoying our stay very much so far.

Reviewed on: 3/1/2014

Kathleen B

Verified resident as of 1/2014

OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE METICULOUSLY MAINTAINED BLDG FABULOUS EXPERIENCE HIGHLY RECOMMEND 70 Greene

Reviewed on: 2/1/2014

Ziwei S

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Everything is great!

Reviewed on: 1/21/2014

Abraham R

Verified resident as of 6/2009

Thee guys rock!

Reviewed on: 1/14/2014

Matthew S

Verified resident as of 6/2009

We have been living at 70 Greene for almost six years and thats due to the dedicated staff that make a large apartment complex feel like a comfortable and enjoyable place to live. From the leasing office staff to the front desk concierge team, everyone knows us and our dog on a first name basis and that shows that there is a commitment to knowing the building residents personally. Overall a top notch building with great service and amenities.

Reviewed on: 1/1/2014

Mariya N

Verified resident as of 11/2013

Overall, my first month is good. Laurie were super supportive to organize my move-in and really made a difference.

Reviewed on: 12/9/2013

Kathleen N

Verified resident as of 8/2011

I have loved living at 70 Greene the last few years. The building, the staff, the service, everything was exceptional. I will greatly miss my beautiful apartment, too!

Reviewed on: 11/15/2013

Sharon B

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Your team at the front desk is terrific and should be complimented on their ability to make every resident feel that they are being acknowledged and needs met

Reviewed on: 11/6/2013

Eugene H

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Front desk personal are outstanding

Reviewed on: 10/29/2013

CitySuites I

Verified resident as of 10/2013

all the staff members are very professional and helpful, they made the move in very easy

Reviewed on: 10/26/2013

Jiten G

Verified resident as of 9/2013

We are liking the stay here at 70 Greene. I liked the fireplace facility on 11th floor. Keep up the good work!

Reviewed on: 10/10/2013

Naomi A

Verified resident as of 2/2013

I like to take this opportunity to thanks everyone from the office stuff to the service people that they were very helpful and make me feel very welcome in this building. Everyone is doing a wonderful job to keep this building beautiful and safe. Thank you again

Reviewed on: 9/24/2013

William D

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Basilio was great. He handled every request quickly and professionally.

Reviewed on: 9/11/2013

Colin C

Verified resident as of 1/2013

the staff of our building at 70 Greene St delivers exceptional services throughout, we could not imagine being happier living anywhere else

Reviewed on: 8/2/2013

Jim S

Verified resident as of 6/2013

I was looking for a superior experience and so far have found it. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 7/27/2013

Daniela S

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Kathryn was very professional from the beginning, she made a difference for us in choosing 70 Greene! The concierges are great and the community seems very nice.

Reviewed on: 7/1/2013

Anastasia K

Verified resident as of 6/2012

The front desk staff are phenomenal.

Reviewed on: 5/22/2013

Lourdes M

Verified resident as of 10/2012

The staff at 70 Greene were exceptional.

Reviewed on: 5/12/2013

Sharon B

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Kathryn was extremely professional and personable. She made my decision so easy to live at 70 Greene St

Reviewed on: 4/30/2013

Penelope G

Verified resident as of 7/2010

I just want to add that the janitorial and service staff here at 70 Greene is excellent. They all do a great job at maintaining and servicing the building and needs of the residents. They are extremely proficient at their jobs and have great attitudes. Very polite, cheerful and professional.

Reviewed on: 4/9/2013

Karthik R

Verified resident as of 12/2009

I moved to 70 Greene in late 2009 and have been very pleased with my time here. If not for moving out of state, I would certainly have stayed here longer.

Reviewed on: 3/29/2013

Alexander M

Verified resident as of 2/2011

The staff are very accomodating and they work very hard to keep the property spotless, even during snow storms. I think that the whole operation is exceptionally run and executed. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 2/25/2013

Armando G

Verified resident as of 4/2012

It was great living here. The building is beautiful and the staff was incredibly helpful. We need more space, so we are relocating to a large space. Its been great!

Reviewed on: 2/5/2013

James P

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Office staff and concierge are FANTASTIC!!!!! Been here almost 4 years!!

Reviewed on: 2/4/2013

Colin C

Verified resident as of 1/2013

A big thank you to everybody at the leasing office. The team there has been nothing but helpful and friendly at all times. We look forward to a great living experience at this property.

Reviewed on: 1/23/2013

Raquel G

Verified resident as of 6/2012

I LOVE 70 GREENE! A cheerful 'good morning!' from Brian or Stefan makes a great start to my day. The leasing office is always courteous, upbeat, and aims to please! Maintenance crew are all hard workers and always are pleasant to deal with. From amazing units, breathtaking views, proximity to the city, and incredibly amiable staff... 70 Greene has it all!

Reviewed on: 1/23/2013

Cori E

Verified resident as of 12/2012

We love the building and the neighborhood. Our move was pleasant. The only reason I could not say everything was in perfect working order is because the main toilet did not flush during our walk thru. I mentioned this to the gentleman in leasing but it was not fixed by our move in date. I spoke to Kathy in leasing a day or two later and she had it addressed and fixed within 30 minutes. Our experience with the leasing office and staff has been exceptional. We love that everything can be handled online. We look forward to continued satisfaction. Thank you 70 Greene!

Reviewed on: 1/18/2013

Joshua M

Verified resident as of 12/2012

This is a fantastic, outstanding community to live in. It is by far the best apartment we have lived in over the past several years.

Reviewed on: 1/16/2013

Michael S

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Kathryn Porpiglia was a great leasing agent, answering my questions promptly and even measuring the living room with a tape measure when I asked!

Reviewed on: 1/14/2013

Matthew S

Verified resident as of 6/2009

We have been in this apartment for 4.5 years and never thought we would have stayed this long, but 70 Greene has become our home. The apartment unit is comfortable and modern and the proximity to NYC is ideal. The building staff, Brian, MiMi, et al, make our experience feel very personal. They're always quick to ask how we're doing and greet our dog. The leasing office staff is also very responsive, Kathy has been extremely helpful whenever we've needed her to resolve an issue. We're hoping to renew for a 5th year in June!

Reviewed on: 1/9/2013

Jim N

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Overall, I don't think I could have found a better place to live in the area. Hopefully, we will be able to stay for a number of years. The staff here is amazing and responsive.

Reviewed on: 1/8/2013

Muhammad Salman M

Verified resident as of 12/2012

70 greene staff rocks!

Reviewed on: 1/5/2013

Nicholas W

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Office staff and conceirge-Brian and Kathy especially made living at 70 Greene mostly a pleasure.

Reviewed on: 1/4/2013

Robby A

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Service requests are answered promptly. The building is very clean and the staff is friendly.

Reviewed on: 12/5/2012

Douglas D

Verified resident as of 4/2012

I've been extremely happy with my experience living here so far and really appreciate the amenities (gym, common areas, front-desk, parking), the look/feel of my apartment, the neighborhood, and the proximity to NYC.

Reviewed on: 11/7/2012

Svetlana E

Verified resident as of 10/2012

Very comfortable and nice located place, with professional staff.

Reviewed on: 10/29/2012

Kunhi K

Verified resident as of 8/2012

very friendly environment and great location.

Reviewed on: 9/30/2012

Gwen W

Verified resident as of 8/2012

So far it's been a real pleasure living here. My 1st few days the dryer and washing machine had some issues, but the maintenance staff were amazing, they fixed both within a short amount of time of my request. Each doorman/concierge, housekeepers, and maintenance staff are all very friendly including the leasing staff. My apartment is amazing and I know I'll be living here for a while.

Reviewed on: 9/6/2012

Cui C

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Even though all office staffs and conscierge have been very helpful, Kathy's service has been exceptionally personable and professional. I am very satisfied with my stay here.

Reviewed on: 8/10/2012

Jessica H

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Great apt and service. Looking forward to renewing my lease soon!

Reviewed on: 7/30/2012

Cha Yang C

Verified resident as of 5/2012

great experience, great community, friendly staff, great location

Reviewed on: 7/5/2012

Jim N

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Everyone here has been very helpful and kind. We truly appreciate their efforts

Reviewed on: 6/30/2012

Ismeta K

Verified resident as of 7/2009

Had a wonderful experience. I would recommend it to friends/colleagues. Thank you for making it a comfortable stay!

Reviewed on: 6/21/2012

DoubleRecall I

Verified resident as of 2/2012

Really an amazing place. Will recommend to every friend which will move to NYC.

Reviewed on: 5/30/2012

Armando G

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Everything went well and staff is very accommodating.

Reviewed on: 5/21/2012

Douglas D

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Great staff in the leasing office (Basilio especially), great neighborhood/location, great property in general. Very happy here so far.

Reviewed on: 4/29/2012

David P

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Basilio was incredible during the entire process, we cannot say enough good things about him.

Reviewed on: 4/14/2012

Sandra T

Verified resident as of 3/2012

I am so happy I live at 70 Greene! The place is fantastic, the location is beautiful, the apartment is beautiful and the staff and service is really helpful and friendly which is so different from many other locations I've looked into. Staff and environment are very important - so please keep it up!!

Reviewed on: 4/13/2012

Daniel M

Verified resident as of 7/2010

I had a great experience living in 70 Greene. The management was very good and responsive, the building is very nice and the apartment are very comfortable. Above all, we liked the personal treatment the staff gave us since day 1 when we met Kathryn Porpiglia -- and it stayed the same until today.

Reviewed on: 3/19/2012

Veronica R

Verified resident as of 6/2010

Overall nice place. Kathy at the office is wonderful and the door staff and porters are great too

Reviewed on: 3/10/2012

Tomohiro Y

Verified resident as of 9/2011

I like this apartment and staff.

Reviewed on: 2/27/2012

Dean G

Verified resident as of 2/2012

Kathryn is the best.

Reviewed on: 2/23/2012

Bassam L

Verified resident as of 1/2012

I would like to single out Kathy Porpiglia,in the leasing office, for providing a truly exceptional service that goes beyond what one might expect. A positive mention goes to Jose, part of the maintenance staff, for being very responsive to some minor issues i had with the apt. Both Kathy & Jose are assets to your organization.

Reviewed on: 2/15/2012

Bassam L

Verified resident as of 1/2012

I would like to single out Kathy Porpiglia,in the leasing office, for providing a truly exceptional service that goes beyond what one might expect. A positive mention goes to Jose, part of the maintenance staff, for being very responsive to some minor issues i had with the apt. Both Kathy & Jose are assets to your organization.

Reviewed on: 2/15/2012

Jessica H

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Wonderful experience so far. The concierge, especially Henry and Brian, are extremely friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 1/20/2012

Alyse A

Verified resident as of 12/2011

staff is very friendly / helpful - Jeffery, Henry, Brian are great.

Reviewed on: 1/12/2012

Matthew S

Verified resident as of 6/2009

We are heading into the 4th year of lease renewal and have made 70 Greene our home. The modern amenities, proximity to NYC and apartment features are the top reasons we have stayed so long.

Reviewed on: 1/8/2012

Sanju S

Verified resident as of 11/2011

Apartment looked brand new and clean when I moved in. The dryer had some problems but someone was up to fix it within 15mins. So far so good!

Reviewed on: 12/21/2011

Alana F

Verified resident as of 4/2011

Overall I am very satisfied with living at 70 Greene and hope they are able to continue to make it comfortable to live in for several years.

Reviewed on: 11/30/2011

Wipop S

Verified resident as of 10/2011

Best set of apartment staff I've ever been with. The responsive nature and feedback is most welcome in my experience. Feels like dealing with humans once more. Thanks for the good work.

Reviewed on: 11/28/2011

Anthony P

Verified resident as of 10/2011

I was very satisfied with the leasing experience at 70 Greene. Basilio was very helpful and professional. He made the leasing process simple and stress free. I would definitively recommend Basilio and 70 Greene to and friends or family looking for an apartment in the Jersey City area.

Reviewed on: 11/21/2011

Tomohiro Y

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Everything are good!

Reviewed on: 9/29/2011

Justin M

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Anna, Kathy, and Mark were fantastic. They have all been very helpful and informative. Anna has went out of her way to help me numerous times this month while trying to adjust to the new area and apt. She is a great asset to this community and to the Leasing office staff.

Reviewed on: 6/30/2011

Hiromi S

Verified resident as of 10/2009

Apartment: One of the most beautiful apartment i've ever seen in my life and I just love my place. I feel like I am floating on the Hudson River overlooking Manhattan. The view is just wonderful and I stop going to restaurants with a view for dinner. Nowhere can beat my own view! I also like nice and functional kitchen with lots of sun, great bathroom, and washer/dryer in my own apartment. I also love having lots of storage space. I can't imagine anything better than this. I'm very much impressed by office staff who are usually very kind and professional. I am totally comfortable here but if I need to complain, I would say elevator can be improved.

Reviewed on: 5/23/2011

Dwayne R

Verified resident as of 4/2010

Beth Polychrones and Kathryn Porpiglia have been wonderful ‘ambassadors’ to ensuring 70 Greene as a great place to live. This is the first community I’ve experienced where tenants and staff are social, friendly, and respectful and this has much to do with the special events setup by Beth and Kathryn where residents mingle and become a connected community. I was especially impressed with how Kathryn handled my emergency apartment water flooding because my neighbour’s washer was overflowing with water. Kathryn quickly showed up at my door at around 7PM with service staff and wet vac equipment, and she was fully engaged and concerned in clearing up this emergency along with the service staff, and then was extremely apologetic for something that wasn't fault of the building or it’s management. Then, both Beth and Kathryn followed up immediately with ensuring the flooring damage was resolved to my satisfaction. Every day that I have seen Beth and Kathryn in the building they acknowledged me, tenants and staff by name and with good sprit and personality. It has been a great experience to see that two members of management can completely enhance your living experience and a community by going above and beyond the normal expectations. I wish 70 Greene the best and they will be missed.

Reviewed on: 4/6/2011

Seth M

Verified resident as of 2/2011

Overall a fantastic experience at this property. Most important to me is the strict privacy of my tenancy. Thanks very much and keep up the good work!

Reviewed on: 3/11/2011

Dave N

Verified resident as of 4/2010

Good communication with emails for notifications. Like the service of the staff at the front desk for packages and dry cleaning. Very cordial ad helpful. Grocery store is also a big plus.

Reviewed on: 2/28/2011

Neena M

Verified resident as of 1/2011

Great - i love living here and the staff. I have been to other apts in the area and this by far is the best :)

Reviewed on: 2/20/2011

Kirk R

Verified resident as of 3/2010

Great staff! Both back-office, concierge and maintenance. I will miss 70 greene but will hopefully return in 2-3 years following this assignment out west.

Reviewed on: 2/2/2011

Accenture L

Verified resident as of 5/2010

On the whole, living with 70 Greene is been really pleasant experience and we are enjoying the apartment . Its a great place to live .

Reviewed on: 1/19/2011

Lara F

Verified resident as of 11/2010

All has exceeded my expectations. Much better than my last rental experience in Manhattan.

Reviewed on: 12/27/2010

Florin U

Verified resident as of 12/2009

Great living experience! Thank you!

Reviewed on: 11/24/2010

Adan A

Verified resident as of 11/2009

Overall, I really enjoyed my time at 70 Greene. The location was ideal and the building amenities were wonderful. The staff was always very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 10/15/2010

Michael H

Verified resident as of 9/2010

I like the fact that Staff knows my name and takes an interest in knowing me as a person, not just as a renter. It's the personal touches that go far and are meaningful.

Reviewed on: 10/11/2010

Jack M

Verified resident as of 9/2009

I will miss the apartment...great views, great location, great staff......

Reviewed on: 8/18/2010

Penelope G

Verified resident as of 7/2010

We started our lease a month before we moved in so that we could slowly get the apt ready. We moved in yesterday and the move went very smoothly even though we arrived a little earlier than scheduled. Bryan was very helpful with the move-in and the entire staff has been helpful, friendly and accomodating with all questions and requests. So far we love our new home and many thanks for making our move as easy as possible.

Reviewed on: 7/22/2010

Kristie L

Verified resident as of 10/2009

I have heard that rent is being increased at a pretty aggressive rate. I want to renew in October, but that will be a key factor. I do want to over pay for a studio in JC, when I could move to the city and pay the same. Other then that, I really do like living at 70 Greene.

Reviewed on: 6/1/2010

Accenture L

Verified resident as of 4/2010

This is my second stint with Equity residential. I was living in Seattle,WA with Equity residential for 2 years. When I was searching for apartments, I came to know Equity has apts in NJ and without doubt and hesitation, I recommended to my manager and moved in. Living at Equity is always memorable. Keep doing your wonderful work, Equity.

Reviewed on: 5/28/2010

Joel R

Verified resident as of 4/2010

We can't express how pleased we are with the 70 Greene staff and experience thus far. Please keep up the good work and do not get comfortable or let the quality slip. 70 Greene is a cut above the rest!

Reviewed on: 4/29/2010

Paulo N

Verified resident as of 8/2009

In general I'm very satisfied with living at 70 greene, the staff is always courteous. The amenities are simply awesome and I'm enjoying every moment.

Reviewed on: 4/13/2010

Chris E

Verified resident as of 7/2009

We are extremely happy with 70 Greene. the staff goes above and beyond for their residents. We would happily recommend this residence to others.

Reviewed on: 3/29/2010

Stephen S

Verified resident as of 3/2010

The fixtures, view & apt.layouts are beautiful! Staff is great,ameneties great,building, all great!

Reviewed on: 3/26/2010

Stephen G

Verified resident as of 2/2010

Your staff is the best I encountered anywhere and continue to be the most helpful and friendly. Kathy in you leasing office really sold me on the property and I counldn't be happier. Thank you again.

Reviewed on: 3/8/2010

Abbas G

Verified resident as of 2/2010

70 Greene is the best living community in the tri-state area. Keep the rent stable.

Reviewed on: 3/5/2010

Raghavan D

Verified resident as of 1/2010

The people in the rental office have been very helpful. In particular, I want to thank Anna Lee for taking time to answer my (many!) questions.

Reviewed on: 2/20/2010

Aysun S

Verified resident as of 1/2010

I was totally satisfied with the service.

Reviewed on: 2/13/2010

George G

Verified resident as of 11/2009

Overall fabulous experience thus far. Bravo to the management team, the leasing office (Kathy Porpiglia), and to all of the support team. An EXTRAORDINARY place to call HOME. Thank you, former Manhattan resident of 20 years.

Reviewed on: 12/29/2009

Travis F

Verified resident as of 11/2009

A listing of all of the amenities and the location of them in the building would be nice.

Reviewed on: 12/12/2009

Jason S

Verified resident as of 11/2009

Everyone was very helpful. They fixed any minor problems that I may of had. Thank you for everything.

Reviewed on: 12/9/2009

Gabriel R

Verified resident as of 10/2009

living in this new apartment is like living in heaven, it made my life so much better and more fun...

Reviewed on: 11/17/2009

James P

Verified resident as of 10/2009

My move in was great! The building is quiet at night..thanks to the management team and wonderful front desk. A building that i wil actually use the amenities is a big plus! GolfRoom and Gym are major fanatastic additions! Faryd and April have been nothing short of fantastic since we moved in! Thanks Again!!!

Reviewed on: 11/16/2009

Renee C

Verified resident as of 10/2009

the staff was of superior professionalism and friendliness we are so happy we chose to live here and cant be happier with all of the staff on site thank you 70 greene

Reviewed on: 11/9/2009

Qian C

Verified resident as of 9/2009

so far so good , it is well managed and built apartment . I like it

Reviewed on: 10/17/2009

Paulo N

Verified resident as of 8/2009

very pleasant experience, I'll recommend this amazing apartment to all my friends.

Reviewed on: 9/5/2009

Maureen G

Verified resident as of 8/2009

The leasing staff was excellent and extremely competent and professional. Especially April, Kathy, Amanda and Kelly. It has been a very pleasurable experience so far.

Reviewed on: 8/30/2009

Ismeta K

Verified resident as of 7/2009

I love the convenience of my commute to downtown NYC!! :)

Reviewed on: 8/15/2009