• 240 East 27th Street Manhattan NY 10016
  • (866) 498-5833

Parc East Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.3 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Building Quality

Grounds

Christina B

Verified resident as of 9/2017

Safia was extremely friendly and knowledgeable from the start. She is always very responsive to emails and did her very best to make our apartment so great.

Reviewed on: 9/24/2017

Sara A

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Everyone is very friendly and accommodating.

Reviewed on: 9/20/2017

Haley H

Verified resident as of 8/2017

So far I have loved living in this building. The apartment is amazing and the location is ideal.

Reviewed on: 9/15/2017

Rachel R

Verified resident as of 8/2017

All of the staff members are extremely helpful and friendly

Reviewed on: 9/2/2017

Natalie S

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Warm, friendly - makes you feel like family. Always willing to go above and beyond to help.

Reviewed on: 8/29/2017

Liza S

Verified resident as of 10/2015

Great building and beautiful apartments. But above all else was the doormen. They were truly outstanding and made the experience of living in this building 10x better than it already was! Thanks for everything!

Reviewed on: 8/21/2017

Noam L

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Assisted throughout the process and made moving very simple.

Reviewed on: 8/20/2017

Rachel K

Verified resident as of 7/2017

very welcoming, helpful with move in tips and questions

Reviewed on: 8/6/2017

Arnav M

Verified resident as of 8/2014

I had a great time during my 3 year stay at Parc East and now I am ready to explore something different in a different neighborhood. My experiences living here have been only positive.

Reviewed on: 7/12/2017

Ashley C

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Very responsive!

Reviewed on: 7/11/2017

Connor M

Verified resident as of 6/2017

The team has been extremely helpful in getting settled

Reviewed on: 7/7/2017

Lauren H

Verified resident as of 6/2017

The doormen are incredible. Theyre helpful, always remember my roommate and me, and are always pleasant to talk to!

Reviewed on: 6/19/2017

Julia D

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Very attentive and helpful to all of my needs and able to answer every question I had

Reviewed on: 6/1/2017

Omar Zahid A

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Extremely Smooth Process

Reviewed on: 6/1/2017

Yani N

Verified resident as of 9/2016

I felt that your team made my transition into Parc East very easy. I like the update emails, as well. They keep me informed.

Reviewed on: 5/18/2017

Rachel M

Verified resident as of 8/2016

If I ever have a service request, it is dealt with right away. The doormen are extremely friendly and my mail and packages are always on time!

Reviewed on: 5/9/2017

Dipali D

Verified resident as of 7/2016

The staff in Parc East is extremely helpful, friendly and approachable. The sales team ensured that the flooring was completed and apartment was ready for us to occupy on the date of our moving. The entire moving process was smooth thanks to the great sales team

Reviewed on: 4/21/2017

Caroline H

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Attentive and responsive

Reviewed on: 3/13/2017

Alana M

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Safia is great!! She was very helpful and responsive during the move in process

Reviewed on: 3/9/2017

Marissa T

Verified resident as of 11/2016

The whole leasing office, service team and concierge staff have all been wonderful!

Reviewed on: 12/13/2016

Stella T

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Office and service staff are awesome! Keep up the great work :)

Reviewed on: 10/7/2016

Joyce C

Verified resident as of 2/2006

Thank you for your usual prompt response to problems or requests.The staff are the BEST !

Reviewed on: 9/1/2016

John M

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Leasing office, service team, and concierge all have been great. Very helpful and made moving in an easy process.

Reviewed on: 7/7/2016

Lisa K

Verified resident as of 11/2015

Staff at all levels is great. Sense of urgency and very helpful for service requests.

Reviewed on: 6/13/2016

Caroline K

Verified resident as of 6/2015

So far I am really enjoying living here and all of the building staff have been extremely accommodating and friendly!

Reviewed on: 7/17/2015

Jillian T

Verified resident as of 8/2013

I Have enjoyed living here very much these past 4 years. Parc East is a great apartment building.

Reviewed on: 6/16/2015

Lindsey L

Verified resident as of 10/2014

It is overall a great apartment, and good location.

Reviewed on: 5/28/2015

Stephen G

Verified resident as of 5/2015

Everything was beyond expectations

Reviewed on: 5/22/2015

Sara B

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Francisco was the best doorman! All management staff were excellent.

Reviewed on: 4/8/2015

Alexandra C

Verified resident as of 8/2012

The staff is wonderful, always very kind and helpful. I've been a resident for 3 years now and service requests are always handled in a timely manner. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 3/24/2015

Jayne G

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Living in Parc East was wonderful! I truly am sad to be moving out - My apartment has been a great place to live. The staff, particularly the doormen, servicemen, maintenance crew, etc. has been a pleasure to get to know. I will miss it!

Reviewed on: 2/5/2015

Michael S

Verified resident as of 4/2014

Parc East is great. Great staff all around.

Reviewed on: 11/13/2014

Lindsey L

Verified resident as of 10/2014

We are happy so far with our move in, and with all services that have been provided to us!

Reviewed on: 11/6/2014

Jordan C

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Mike john robin will and Francisco make the building. They're great day in and day out

Reviewed on: 10/29/2014

Brad N

Verified resident as of 11/2009

It is a pleasure living in this Equity Residential building. The management and attentive staff are true professionals and highly skilled in the art of making living in Parc East a great experience.

Reviewed on: 9/3/2014

Caitlin O

Verified resident as of 9/2012

I truly enjoyed living at Parc East and calling it home. Great experience

Reviewed on: 8/14/2014

Andrew R

Verified resident as of 5/2012

All of the doorman (Francisco, Miguel, and William) were impeccable and made the living experience wonderful. We lived in Parc East for over 2 years and 4 months and a main reason for our stay was the doorman. Furthermore, the maintenance staff (especially Elvis Jerez) was amazing as well. He went beyond the call of duty during our move-in and through our stay. He was always there to help and always did a great job. The doormen and Elvis should be recognized for making our time at Parc East a positive one.

Reviewed on: 7/25/2014

Michael S

Verified resident as of 4/2014

It was great to work with Evelyn at Parc East. We were very happy with the entire process and the community. We looked at over 100 places in NYC before we made a decision.

Reviewed on: 5/9/2014

Lindley S

Verified resident as of 9/2013

The doormen are wonderful and the location is very convenient for me.

Reviewed on: 4/15/2014

Mara M

Verified resident as of 8/2012

I've had a great experience with Parc East all around! Amazing and friendly office and maintenance staff who have communicated with me every step of the way.

Reviewed on: 3/26/2014

Laura G

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Great building, great community, but sometimes the elevators are really really slow.

Reviewed on: 10/27/2013

Carmen S

Verified resident as of 12/2012

The doormen, porters, handymen etc are great group of guys.

Reviewed on: 10/2/2013

Kathleen L

Verified resident as of 9/2013

After using another management company last year, I am very satisfied with the property management office. Todd was very professional and helpful. I would definitely recommend the Parc East apartments to anyone.

Reviewed on: 9/30/2013

Elizabeth B

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Very speedy response to maintenance requests

Reviewed on: 4/23/2013

Philipp S

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Very helpful staff, thank you.

Reviewed on: 4/17/2013

Christine K

Verified resident as of 3/2011

I loved living in Parc East. Everyone was always so kind. I will miss it!

Reviewed on: 1/29/2013

Shelley A

Verified resident as of 6/2012

I have been very happy with the doormen and maintenance staff. I really appreciate that they have taken the time to get to know me, not just recognize me.

Reviewed on: 1/21/2013

Thomas T

Verified resident as of 4/2012

After six months, we have enjoyed living at Parc East. The staff is great. They were especially amazing during the aftermath of Hurricane Sandy. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 11/12/2012

Zachary G

Verified resident as of 4/2010

Great doormen, gym in building is very convenient, very quick maintenance. Overall good price.

Reviewed on: 11/11/2012

Erin M

Verified resident as of 3/2011

The thing I will honestly miss most is everyday interactions with the apartment staff, especially the doormen. They truly made living at Parc East unforgettable and I will miss them dearly.

Reviewed on: 7/10/2012

Faith R

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Delighted with our new home. The staff has been wonderful.

Reviewed on: 6/29/2012

Nada C

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Leasing Staff were and continue to be very professional and prompt! A pleasure to work with.

Reviewed on: 6/27/2012

Thomas T

Verified resident as of 4/2012

A great overall experience thus far. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 4/27/2012

Richard D

Verified resident as of 9/2010

Good place to live

Reviewed on: 4/14/2012

Elke Z

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Whitney was extremely helpful during my relocation. She was highly responsive and answered all of my questions. A+++++

Reviewed on: 1/27/2012

Daniel M

Verified resident as of 1/2009

Only had 2 issues in my 3 years and those were handled quickly and professionally - The lobby and maintenance staff are very firendly and a pleasure to talk to.

Reviewed on: 11/25/2011

Brittany O

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Whitney at Parc East was great! I was looking for an apartment for immediate move in and was dealing with very strict time constraints. Whitney showed me the property on a Thursday and was so helpful and responsive with my questions and concerns that I was able to apply and sign a lease the next day, and move in the following day! I was so impressed that she was so helpful and understanding of our situation. I have lived in the apartment community for about a month now and have truly enjoyed the living experience.

Reviewed on: 10/29/2011

Stephanie K

Verified resident as of 12/2010

Doormen are terrific - very helpful and courteous at all times.

Reviewed on: 10/8/2011

Joyce C

Verified resident as of 2/2006

The service personnel in this building are, and always have been the nicest and best. They are (with one exception)immediately responsive and accomodating.

Reviewed on: 8/31/2011

Matthew G

Verified resident as of 1/2010

We have been very happy at Parc East. Doormen and Maintenence Employees are wonderful. Apartment is nicely located in New York and we have a great view of the city.

Reviewed on: 8/26/2011

Michael G

Verified resident as of 7/2011

I had a number of problems upon moving into the apartment (most notably a faulty / leaking air conditioner). Though it was frustrating to deal with this in my first week in a new apartment, I could not be happier with the service that Todd and the Parc East team have provided in response. Todd was incredibly responsive and professional in addressing all of my needs. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 8/8/2011

Juan T

Verified resident as of 12/2010

Excellent experience. Great place to live.

Reviewed on: 8/3/2011

Stephen T

Verified resident as of 3/2009

Very good experience. Liked living in the building. Staff was always responsive, helpful and professional.

Reviewed on: 7/9/2011

Alison T

Verified resident as of 6/2011

It's been great!

Reviewed on: 6/28/2011

Lauren G

Verified resident as of 8/2009

Enjoyed spaciousness of the apartment

Reviewed on: 6/23/2011

Mary Rose M

Verified resident as of 8/2009

We have loved living here and LOVE the doormen and maintenance staff--we've been very well taken care of. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 6/7/2011

Gloria F

Verified resident as of 5/2011

Love everything about the apartment

Reviewed on: 5/27/2011

Rebekah B

Verified resident as of 7/2009

Doormen have always been super friendly and amazing throughout our two years living here.

Reviewed on: 5/19/2011

Erin M

Verified resident as of 3/2011

My first month with Parc East as my home has been everything I could ask for and more. Wonderful, friendly, & responsive staff.

Reviewed on: 4/8/2011

Chad B

Verified resident as of 9/2007

Parc East is a great place to live. Particularily I would like to call out Tara, Will, and Mike B, who have done a phenominal job over the past year.

Reviewed on: 1/7/2011

Bridget B

Verified resident as of 5/2010

Great place to live- this is my first apartment, and I have had a very positive experience. Our doormen (especially Francisco Medina and William Osorio) have always made us feel safe and welcome, and we have never had issues with any deliveries or letting our friends up to our place. Parc East has made NYC finally feel like home for me.

Reviewed on: 12/27/2010

Arezu A

Verified resident as of 3/2010

I have now been living at 240 East 27th Street for 7 months and would like to say that I am very happy. The building is great and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 10/6/2010

Jessica D

Verified resident as of 11/2009

Everything has been going great. My roommates and I are extremely happy living here!

Reviewed on: 6/28/2010

Nikolai W

Verified resident as of 8/2009

I love my place and would highly recommend Equity Residential apartments to anyone!

Reviewed on: 3/21/2010

Carla G

Verified resident as of 2/2010

This was my first experience moving into an apartment and it was extremely smooth and easy which made the whole transition process stress-free. I can only hope all my moving experiences are this great in the future!

Reviewed on: 3/5/2010

Jessica D

Verified resident as of 11/2009

I am very happy living at Parc East. Everything is going smoothly thus far, and I thank you for all your help!

Reviewed on: 12/27/2009

Nikolai W

Verified resident as of 8/2009

Overall, my roommate and I have been very impressed by Equity Residential and are extremely happy with our new home! Thank you so much!

Reviewed on: 9/13/2009

Brian K

Verified resident as of 7/2008

the management team has done an outstanding job. Bill and Tara are great. Doormen are fantastic.

Reviewed on: 2/17/2009

Randi G

Verified resident as of 2/2008

I absolutely loved this building. The management and staff are great and if financial situations were different, I would have stayed and will be happy to move back in the future.

Reviewed on: 1/26/2009

Nirit F

Verified resident as of 7/2007

Thank you for the many improvements in the building- it makes a big difference! Also the doormen are lovely- we especially love William. He's an angel!

Reviewed on: 2/24/2008