• 300 E. 39th St. Manhattan NY 10016
  • (844) 290-4629

300 East 39th Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.5 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

Santiago T

Verified resident as of 9/2017

Equity apartments team has been incredibly helpful since the moving in date. They exceeded my expectations regarding the delivery of my apartment which they clean even if I had asked for the furniture of the previous tenant to remain inside. After that, everyone has been nice and helpful regarding internet, visitors and light issues.

Reviewed on: 9/17/2017

Beshayer A

Verified resident as of 8/2017

The team was great! Bill especially was very helpful and responded quickly to all my inquiries without a complain!

Reviewed on: 9/14/2017

Elena Y

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Julio Garcia is very welcoming, helpful and accommodating

Reviewed on: 8/27/2017

Cassandra F

Verified resident as of 8/2017

The team was extremely communicative through out the entire process and move-in day was a breeze. Liz and Julio walked us through our apartment and paperwork as soon as we arrived and made us feel incredibly welcomed coming into the building. The staff in the building is consistently friendly and ready to help when needed.

Reviewed on: 8/22/2017

Rolyn T

Verified resident as of 7/2017

I have just slowly moved in this week and while I was away, I had to communicate with Amanda via email to make arrangement. I really appreciated all her help. Since I am busy with work it is difficult for me to handle everything and it helps to know that I can give her a call or email and I know that will be in good hands.

Reviewed on: 8/18/2017

Liam H

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Best place Ive lived. All of the rental staff, doormen, and porters are amazing people.

Reviewed on: 8/14/2017

Nancy D

Verified resident as of 12/2015

Everyone whether the folks at the desk or handling maintenance requests are so friendly and just a pleasure to deal with. Love seeing Amandas smile as she is taking prospective new tenants around.

Reviewed on: 8/13/2017

Corey R

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Couldnt have asked for a better experience. The leasing office staff, the front desk staff and the building staff were all great. Thank you so much for everything

Reviewed on: 7/28/2017

Julio G

Verified resident as of 6/2017

The team in 300 E. 39th St. are amazing very helpful always willing and ready to help I am so happy to be living here

Reviewed on: 7/1/2017

Alyssa L

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Ive been very impressed with everyones attentiveness and efficiency. All of the team members are pleasant and personable and knew us by name and apartment unit upon our first meeting.

Reviewed on: 6/9/2017

Veronika M

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Thank you for being my home these past 3 years...

Reviewed on: 2/10/2017

Olga J

Verified resident as of 5/2001

300 East 39th it is a wonderful place, the staff its friendly and very helpful.

Reviewed on: 2/6/2017

Sidney L

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Everyone we have had any interaction with have been very helpful and courteous! We have really enjoyed our time here so far. Very responsive to all of our needs and we love the location.

Reviewed on: 1/29/2017

Samantha K

Verified resident as of 6/2016

They have been very timely and helpful with any issues that we have had!

Reviewed on: 1/4/2017

Felicity R

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Very pleased with the apartment community and all of the staff within.

Reviewed on: 9/15/2016

Molly H

Verified resident as of 7/2016

It has been great living here! Staff is extremely helpful and responsive.

Reviewed on: 8/19/2016

John G

Verified resident as of 7/2016

My Wife and I were very satisfied with the whole experience the entire staff are great . We love it here

Reviewed on: 8/12/2016

Alexa M

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Amanda was so nice and helpful. Everyone has also been very nice and welcoming!

Reviewed on: 7/7/2016

Marissa N

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Extremely impressed my the professionalism and genuine helpfulness by all employees.

Reviewed on: 6/30/2016

Maria F

Verified resident as of 9/2015

We have been very happy with all staff in this building, they are all very helpful and friendly. Overall the maintenance and cleanliness of the building is very good as well.

Reviewed on: 5/16/2016

Lukas P

Verified resident as of 12/2015

Amanda Palmese was exceptional throughout. The building is very well maintained, service requests are dealt with quickly and thoroughly, the apartments are in good condition. We couldn't really have asked for more.

Reviewed on: 2/17/2016

Henry S

Verified resident as of 7/2015

The Staff at 300 is what makes the building so special. They go above and beyond every single day. Without them, this building would be just another newish apartment building in Mid-town. They are what makes this building worth it.

Reviewed on: 2/15/2016

guy S

Verified resident as of 12/2015

I've lived in many upscale building condos , and never received the service like I have received from this building . The staff is simply amazing and make you feel right at home . I haven't had one issue or concern since I moved in . Every request I had the staff was right there to help no questioned asked , as a landlord myself this is very important , and I can say you guys nailed it . Great job

Reviewed on: 1/14/2016

Jishun H

Verified resident as of 4/2012

It's good for UN employee,only need a few minutes go there.No brokerage fee.

Reviewed on: 11/7/2015

Pablo C

Verified resident as of 9/2014

300 East 39th St. is by far the best place I have lived in NYC. The concierge, maintenance and management staff provided a great atmosphere for tenants and accommodated me throughout every process. It was an excellent experience living here and I would d

Reviewed on: 7/23/2015

Jill T

Verified resident as of 5/2015

Everyone's been very nice and responsive. I was impressed with responsiveness to my first maintenance request.

Reviewed on: 5/27/2015

Jennifer J

Verified resident as of 5/2015

Great staff! Very welcoming and feels like home!

Reviewed on: 5/27/2015

Mihail G

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Kudos to the 300 39th Street building manager, Tony Kim, and his team for making the whole process smooth and efficient, and with a sense of humour. You need more people like him.

Reviewed on: 2/20/2015

Stephanie G

Verified resident as of 7/2014

I think everyone who works here from the Office to the Staff are quite NICE & HELPFUL. For that reason, I'd want to live here indefinitely! As a matter of fact, I tell everyone how happy I am here because of that particular reason. It's such a pleasure t

Reviewed on: 1/31/2015

Michael J

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Outstanding staff, super, doormen etc.

Reviewed on: 11/7/2014

Heidi B

Verified resident as of 6/2014

The people that work at 300 east 39th are outstanding!! Tony Kim (our leasing agent) was so wonderful to work with, a true pleasure! He is the main reason we leased in this building. Wonderful guy, wonderful people that work in the building..and the building is pretty great too! We are VERY happy here!!

Reviewed on: 7/30/2014

Mamiko F

Verified resident as of 3/2014

All the building staff members are extremely helpful and professional.

Reviewed on: 5/1/2014

Patrick G

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Keep up the good work, it has been a pleasure living here thus far.

Reviewed on: 3/27/2014

Sharondeep S

Verified resident as of 6/2013

I LOVE that you are moving to a smoke-free environment! Best decision ever!

Reviewed on: 1/28/2014

Kevin R

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Great concierge and service staff; very responsive.

Reviewed on: 12/31/2013

Sobin M

Verified resident as of 12/2011

front desk staff are amazing. they know everyone by name and care about the building and its tenants.

Reviewed on: 11/21/2013

Mel H

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Most wonderful staff of any building I've ever lived in, from all the amazing guys on the front desk (esp Reniel, Scott and Matt), Taylor at the rental office, and all the porters/maintenance folks. That's what makes this an amazing place to live, the people that work here! Sad to leave! :(

Reviewed on: 10/6/2013

Yosef S

Verified resident as of 2/2013

The Archstone at East 39th St., NY, is an excellent place to live in NYC, primarily because of the excllent staff (community manager, building manager, office team, maintenance and front desk teams) - they are all great. We're glad to be part of this community and feel very lucky that we found this place.

Reviewed on: 9/6/2013

Wendy W

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Wonderful place to live!

Reviewed on: 8/6/2013

Samantha B

Verified resident as of 6/2013

The office staff and building staff have been absolutely spectacular. They are responsive, extremely friendly and very helpful. It has been a pleasure living in the building thus far and would most definitely recommend this building to friends and family.

Reviewed on: 7/9/2013

Marcelle E

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Really good experience, will definitely recommend archstone to my friends and family and also the reason I am staying with an equity management building.

Reviewed on: 6/30/2013

Kim N

Verified resident as of 9/2012

i'm so sad to move out. I appreciate all the kindness of yours. Thank you so much.

Reviewed on: 6/14/2013

Kaitlin O

Verified resident as of 4/2013

We are very happy to be living in this building! Love the location & staff!

Reviewed on: 4/22/2013

Risa G

Verified resident as of 4/2010

I love the people working at Archstone East 39th (front desk staff and maintenance staff), they are really great. Also, the apartment is well maintained, I really loved my apartment too. Thanks for all of your service!

Reviewed on: 3/19/2013