• 105 W 29th Street Manhattan NY 10001
  • (844) 412-0779

Beatrice Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.4 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Building Quality

Grounds

Nayuka K

Verified resident as of 11/2011

Very satisfied with the clean and quiet environment and luxury and beautiful building. Staff are friendly and helpful. This is the best apartment I've ever stayed.

Reviewed on: 12/12/2016

Julija L

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Very happy. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 9/30/2016

Joseph M

Verified resident as of 2/2015

Everyone has been great. The desk is incredible and the office staff is extremely friendly.

Reviewed on: 9/20/2016

Sanshiro I

Verified resident as of 6/2016

It's very good. I have no complaint!

Reviewed on: 7/8/2016

Jayne R

Verified resident as of 2/2011

I would just like to thank everyone who works at the Beatrice for making it a great place to live. I have been there for 5 years now and the people and service make a big difference and are a large part of the reason i am still living in the building.

Reviewed on: 12/1/2015

Michael S

Verified resident as of 11/2015

FARYD MARIN was by far the most helpful and quick response agent and her helpfulness was a key reason I decided to move to the beatrice.

Reviewed on: 11/28/2015

Douglas P

Verified resident as of 3/2015

This was the third apartment I've rented at this address. It's a well run building with great staff.

Reviewed on: 9/27/2015

Marcus W

Verified resident as of 10/2014

We had a wonderful stay. Amazing staff,efficient service and wonderful community. Beatrice rooftop has one of the best views to offers. We going to miss our apartment and this community.Thank you for making our stay so comfortable!!

Reviewed on: 9/9/2015

David H

Verified resident as of 5/2015

Hendrick was leasing agent and has been outstanding in responsiveness and support while I move from another state. Much of the reason for choosing this location was the fact I believed the staff would be helpful and supportive as I worked from 2 states and your team has proven that to be true.

Reviewed on: 6/10/2015

Johan U

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Everything has been great. Very helpful staff, great building, good amenities, great location and on top of it all, the Cloud Lounge. We are very satisfied.

Reviewed on: 5/19/2015

Michael S

Verified resident as of 9/2014

The rooftop is amazing! It makes this apartment building so much better than anywhere else.

Reviewed on: 4/14/2015

Paul S

Verified resident as of 9/2014

The staff is outstanding!! Please keep them happy! They are superior!

Reviewed on: 4/14/2015

Boon Bu H

Verified resident as of 5/2014

love everyone, will be with equity residential all my life

Reviewed on: 12/16/2014

Alexander A

Verified resident as of 12/2010

Beatrice is one of the best high-rise buildings in Manhattan, excellent architecture, excellent staff and service. A big gem.

Reviewed on: 12/5/2014

Laureline W

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Everybody is extremely pleasant at the Beatrice: I am always greeted by a smile at the front desk, the building manager is very kind, the maintenance staff is friendly, and my neighbours are pleasant. People are happy to be here !

Reviewed on: 12/4/2014

Ruoqi Z

Verified resident as of 10/2014

love the experience so far, the staff are very attentive and the apartment is great.

Reviewed on: 11/5/2014

Spiro P

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Amazing office staff - friendly, professional and always helpful. That's what influences a resident's decision to stay and their enjoyment of living at The Beatrice.

Reviewed on: 9/15/2014

Urmen D

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Debra Derella at The Beatrice (New York City) was amazing! Please be sure to recognize her efforts!

Reviewed on: 8/18/2014

Dale W

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Debra Derrella was wonderful to work with. She is efficient and quick to respond at all times. She is a true asset to your property. You are lucky to have her! Orla and the other front desk and maintenance staff are awesome. Friendly and always willing to help in any way they can. Great apartment and great staff members

Reviewed on: 8/6/2014

Joan K

Verified resident as of 5/2014

The staff have been outstanding - both during the move-in as well as subsequent questions and navigating living in NYC for the first time. Highly recommend it here at The Beatrice.

Reviewed on: 7/13/2014

Miki E

Verified resident as of 11/2011

The staff is very friendly and so helpful (especially Nebi Lika!), and the Cloud Lounge is the best lounge in Manhattan - I get comments from friends all the time!

Reviewed on: 6/30/2014

Charles P

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Everyone in the management office is exceptional, and I cannot say enough about the support and follow through from Deb Derella. She is a huge asset to your community!

Reviewed on: 6/3/2014

Laureline W

Verified resident as of 5/2014

I love living at The Beatrice ! The staff is extremely kind and helpful, and make living here a pleasure.

Reviewed on: 5/22/2014

Adrian A

Verified resident as of 4/2014

Very happy with the apartment.

Reviewed on: 4/23/2014

Vanessa G

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Deb was fantastic and made my application and move in to process go smoothly. She was very responsive with every request/inquiry I had. Staff is super friendly and always willing to help.

Reviewed on: 4/22/2014

Jae Hee S

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Thank you for your assistance during my stay at the Beatrice.

Reviewed on: 4/12/2014

Yutaka S

Verified resident as of 11/2011

I also emphasize Beatrice is very clean, that's what I enjoyed to stay.

Reviewed on: 4/3/2014

Jonathan F

Verified resident as of 1/2011

The building staff has been fantastic throughout my time here. From the kindness and professionalism of the team in the leasing office (most notably Debra), to the hospitality and friendliness of the front desk team (Wando, Orla, Darwin, Nebi, Pedro), to the attentiveness by the building staff for keeping the building facilities well maintained and clean -- everyone has been a pleasure to interact with while I have been here for 3 years. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 2/18/2014

Yingiebinimi A

Verified resident as of 1/2014

The Best!

Reviewed on: 2/18/2014

Charles P

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Everyone has gone above and beyond to help ensure my move-in was successful, and hassle free. In addition, the entire staff has been amazing. Friendly, always courteous, and forever helpful!

Reviewed on: 2/15/2014

Kerry R

Verified resident as of 7/2013

The staff is amazing! Kind, efficient and always helpful.

Reviewed on: 2/5/2014

Courtney P

Verified resident as of 10/2010

The staff makes this building I love the Beatrice!

Reviewed on: 1/7/2014

David P

Verified resident as of 12/2010

I loved living at the Beatrice! I only wish it wasn't rental only!

Reviewed on: 1/3/2014

Ajay S

Verified resident as of 11/2013

The staff has been amazing.

Reviewed on: 12/29/2013

Eric S

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Overall very pleased. Mindy was extremely helpful and responsive during the whole moving process. The front desk staff is very kind and helpful. No complaints!!

Reviewed on: 11/19/2013

Spiro P

Verified resident as of 10/2013

I was extremely impressed with the professional and friendly services of the staff at Beatrice. Mindy Singh in particular was a complete standout and really made me feel part of the Beatrice family - that clinched the deal for me.

Reviewed on: 11/9/2013

Linda C

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Mindy & Debra were absolutely fantastic throughout the process as was Gabriel in the orientation. The front desk staff are efficient and professional. Very smooth and easy transition thanks to the staff.

Reviewed on: 10/17/2013

Jeff P

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Deb in the leasing office was outstanding. She truly represented the property with pride and passion.

Reviewed on: 8/30/2013

David R

Verified resident as of 3/2012

The Beatrice has fantastic staff and I cannot commend them highly enough. Do not lose them!

Reviewed on: 7/11/2013

Jesus A

Verified resident as of 9/2010

Over these 3 years the staff has been great. Outstanding Nebi Lika, Orla di Taranto and Wando, they know how to make a resident feel at home and they are exquisite on receiving our guests.

Reviewed on: 6/5/2013

Tiffany D

Verified resident as of 2/2011

The Beatrice was a wonderful place to live. The front door staff and maintenance workers were all a pleasure and very attentive to our needs. The building and the gorgeous view is what made us want to live here and we cherished the two years we got to experience it.

Reviewed on: 4/8/2013

Raymond R

Verified resident as of 8/2012

The office staff is fantastic.

Reviewed on: 3/10/2013

David S

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Great apartment building. Excellent staff.

Reviewed on: 12/17/2012

Cynthia B

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Your staff is great and very professional. It has been a great experience living in The Beatrice!

Reviewed on: 12/12/2012

Darryl A

Verified resident as of 11/2010

I looked at apartments with locations in central Manhattan and found the Beatrice just at the time that it was taking on tenants. As the first tenant in my unit, I was happy to be moving into a brand new apartment. Even after two years, the apartment has a fresh, modern look to it which I appreciate. Size wasn't all that important (this acted as a NY pied-a-terre for me), but the quality of the apartment was. The kitchen, the bath, even the flooring were much better than that of other options out there. And of course there was a view. My view looking East from the 36th floor was outstanding, even thought a view is not usually high on my list when it comes to looking for apartments. The staff were friendly and helpful and amenities like the Cloud Lounge, the gym and even the laundry room were top quality. It was also good to know that walking 3 blocks in any direction would take me to local, shops, restaurants and amenities which were outstanding (having said that, the corner of 6th and 29th is probably one of the ugliest in the city, with only the Beatrice saving it). In short, I could see myself living here indefinitely, as long as I required a NY base.

Reviewed on: 12/9/2012

Scott H

Verified resident as of 4/2011

Building staff is great.

Reviewed on: 12/3/2012

Tiffany D

Verified resident as of 2/2011

The mainentance staff and doormen and doorwomen are incredible. They are friendly and help me when I have out of town guests staying at my place while I'm out of town. They truly make living at the Beatrice a great place to live.

Reviewed on: 11/30/2012

Douglas P

Verified resident as of 11/2012

exceptionally professional and welcoming at all staff levels

Reviewed on: 11/22/2012

Jatin T

Verified resident as of 2/2011

generally very happy living at the Beatrice.

Reviewed on: 11/1/2012

Britain M

Verified resident as of 2/2012

i was extremely pleased with how the building held up during the hurricane as well as how to building staff handled it. I feel very lucky to have been here. thank you so much!

Reviewed on: 10/31/2012

Alana Z

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Amazing building, features, staff, amenities etc!

Reviewed on: 10/31/2012

James P

Verified resident as of 3/2012

The service staff at the Beatrice are superb. They add immeasureably to my positive feelings about living in my apartment.

Reviewed on: 9/28/2012

Ashley W

Verified resident as of 12/2010

I am currently very comfortable with the environment and community at The Beatrice. I think that the staff is extremely friendly, and I love that if I ever have any problems in my apartment, there is always a staff member there to help me. I think the location is great since the building is so close to many attractions. In addition, I love that everything is kept clean and that the building in general is beautiful. I couldn't ask for a better place to live.

Reviewed on: 9/28/2012

Andrew S

Verified resident as of 7/2012

The Beatrice has to be one of the best luxury rental buildings in NYC - the apartment features, the cloud lounge, the gym, and especially the friendly and professional staff make this building home. Special thank you to Ben and Debra for being the absolute best.

Reviewed on: 7/30/2012