• 800 6th Ave. Manhattan NY 10001
  • (844) 370-1610

800 Sixth Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.5 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Building Quality

Grounds

Giles M

Verified resident as of 9/2017

Answered every question and very helpful

Reviewed on: 9/27/2017

Jaimy J

Verified resident as of 11/2015

I really liked living here! Im mainly since I been here for 2 years and Im interested in checking out some of the other EquityApartments buildings :

Reviewed on: 9/21/2017

Jacob M

Verified resident as of 9/2017

The whole team was incredibly helpful and accommodating.

Reviewed on: 9/18/2017

Sarah D

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Everyone has been wonderful--especially Hayward and Lawrence in leasing and Eric in the building is phenomenal!!!

Reviewed on: 8/28/2017

Jean Paul B

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Hayward is super responsive to our requests. Made move in very seamless and easy.

Reviewed on: 6/6/2017

Ashley R

Verified resident as of 9/2015

They always greet me with a big smile on their face.

Reviewed on: 5/17/2017

Dave C

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Service team is outstanding. Front desk guys are always super helpful.

Reviewed on: 5/16/2017

Joan G

Verified resident as of 4/2017

Everyone associated with equity and the building services has been helpful and prompt in answering my needs

Reviewed on: 4/15/2017

Keisha R

Verified resident as of 4/2004

Concierge, management and Maintence teams always go well above and beyond to be helpful, nice and convenient to residents

Reviewed on: 2/1/2017

Rebekah L

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Love living here!!!

Reviewed on: 12/27/2016

Joshua K

Verified resident as of 5/2016

The doormen, maintenance crew, etc are all great and I am very satisfied with them.

Reviewed on: 12/5/2016

Amy S

Verified resident as of 9/2014

We loved living here!

Reviewed on: 5/2/2016

judy l

Verified resident as of 3/2016

Overall I am very happy and satisfied with my new apartment here at 800 6th Avenue and would recommend this residential building to any one of my friends who might be looking for a new apartment.

Reviewed on: 4/9/2016

JATANIA M

Verified resident as of 8/2013

I have enjoyed living here for the past 12 years. Initially, it seemed scary moving on my own but I have felt safe and welcomed every time I come home. I appreciate the friendly staff and they are always willing to help. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 4/6/2016

Jane F

Verified resident as of 4/2013

We loved our experience living here at 800 Sixth Avenue the last 3 years. The location is bustling, the building is well maintained, the apartment unit is comfortable, and the staff are the best!

Reviewed on: 3/28/2016

Taissa M

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Overall, the move-in was very pleasant from the leasing office agent to the building staff.

Reviewed on: 2/19/2016

Jane F

Verified resident as of 4/2013

All the staff here are fabulous - extremely friendly and helpful, which makes the living experience living here extra nice

Reviewed on: 11/29/2015

Sylvie P

Verified resident as of 9/2015

Everyone was very helpful for my move-in. Staff is nice and responsive. Building is well located and quiet.

Reviewed on: 10/19/2015

Sarah O

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Overall I really enjoyed my stay at 800 Sixth Avenue. I am glad I was able to call this place home for the past 3 years :) Thank you

Reviewed on: 9/4/2015

Jeannette D

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Honestly, we could not have been any happier with the service excellence received from the whole team at 800 6th Avenue! You are lucky to have such an excellent dedicated, friendly, professional crew! We will miss each and every one!

Reviewed on: 8/14/2015

Ronald T

Verified resident as of 4/2014

everything has been great, and particularly loved the gym on site

Reviewed on: 2/19/2015

Melissa R

Verified resident as of 12/2014

Although, I've only been here a month, it already feels like home to me. The staff is so welcoming and really make you feel at home. So happy I made the move to 800 6th! I'm confident that I made the best choice.

Reviewed on: 12/30/2014

Andrea W

Verified resident as of 5/2014

I have loved everything about my lease sign and move in experience. I relocated to NY from Toronto and Jamie made everything about the experience very enjoyable. She was so extremely nice and honest through the entire process. The door men are absolutely amazing, every single one of them has been excellent, extremely friendly, kind, gracious, just amazing. I have truly never lived in such a great building - Thanks for everything!

Reviewed on: 7/1/2014

Sarah D

Verified resident as of 7/2010

the doormen, concierge and maintenance staff were awesome these past four years...really made my experience at the archstone chelsea wonderful

Reviewed on: 6/4/2014

Nicole B

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Great experience living at Archstone Chelsea. Thank you for everything.

Reviewed on: 5/20/2014

Ronald T

Verified resident as of 4/2014

Jamie in the leasing office was fantastic during the leasing process and during my relocation from California. She made the whole thing so easy!

Reviewed on: 5/11/2014

Emily F

Verified resident as of 6/2011

The doorman and staff at this building are TOP NOTCH. Saddest part about having to go!

Reviewed on: 5/1/2014

Jeannette D

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Being new to the City, finding a place like this one at first was all about location. I met the Office staff and felt so welcomed! I knew this was the place for me--and there were many options! Your front and back office staff are incredible!!

Reviewed on: 4/13/2014

Linda K

Verified resident as of 1/2013

I have had an amazing experience living at the Archstone Chelsea building. I wouldn't move out if I wasn't moving to London.

Reviewed on: 12/21/2013

Rodney R

Verified resident as of 4/2004

I really enjoy living at the archstone. Thank You

Reviewed on: 12/2/2013

Barbara S

Verified resident as of 4/2013

My wife and could not have been happier at the Archstone Chelsea, and we are very sorry to leave. The staff is the best!!!

Reviewed on: 11/14/2013

Jeannette D

Verified resident as of 9/2013

From the day we walked in, the Team here has been incredible! The service is over the top and the friendliness of the staff and professionalism is to be highly commended. We love it here!

Reviewed on: 10/4/2013

Linda R

Verified resident as of 1/2013

I looked at 44 apts in three days and chose the one I'm living in now. I have been extremely happy with my move, the apt, the building and mostly with the staff. Everyone is extremely friendly and I feel safe. I have recommended my building to many people and have shared how happy I am with my apt.

Reviewed on: 8/15/2013

Jonathan S

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Love it

Reviewed on: 7/28/2013

Bryan C

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Camila was amazing and made my move easy and extremely efficient.

Reviewed on: 7/22/2013