• 777 6th Avenue Manhattan NY 10001
  • (888) 479-7209

777 6th Avenue Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.4 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

Craig L

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Walter has been extremely helpful throughout the move-in process!

Reviewed on: 9/20/2017

Deandre H

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Everyone has been incredibly helpful and super attentive to our needs and questions

Reviewed on: 9/4/2017

Carly G

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Very accommodating and helpful. Good communication

Reviewed on: 9/2/2017

Gabriela R

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Walter the super intendant is great, he has been super helpful. He helped us move in, build our furniture, etc. Also, Meredith was super helpful and welcoming as well. I also really appreciated the wine and the welcoming letter.

Reviewed on: 9/1/2017

Caroline S

Verified resident as of 8/2016

have LOVED it - really feels like home :

Reviewed on: 8/29/2017

Michael W

Verified resident as of 5/2016

love this building thank you for everything

Reviewed on: 8/22/2017

Elizabeth F

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Amazing! Especially appreciated Walter helping us when we moved it. Great staff!

Reviewed on: 8/11/2017

Erika S

Verified resident as of 12/2016

I love living at 777 6th ave! I always say I feel like I live in a hotel. The doormen are so welcoming and friendly everytime I come in and out of the building. The ladies in the office are super friendly. The gym is always kept clean and neat at all times. It is my home away from home!

Reviewed on: 8/10/2017

Chloe R

Verified resident as of 11/2016

Everybody in the building is so friendly and helpful, I feel like they really look out for you.

Reviewed on: 8/1/2017

Danielle B

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Everyone is beyond friendly and helpful! Complete 180 from my last building

Reviewed on: 7/28/2017

Nataly L

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Walter has been incredible!!

Reviewed on: 7/23/2017

Michael O

Verified resident as of 6/2017

beautiful building with a seamless move in process

Reviewed on: 7/19/2017

Chelsea D

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Walter was extremely helpful at move in! He helped move items from my truck and hung my curtains!

Reviewed on: 6/20/2017

Helen L

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Doorman Stephen helped me carry in my stuff when moving in from an Uber since I was by myself! We were welcomed with a bottle of wine and it was all very easy!

Reviewed on: 6/16/2017

Lauren B

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Everyone has been so helpful! Big thanks to Walter for helping with the move.

Reviewed on: 6/5/2017

Benjamin S

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Everyone has been super friendly and accommodating! Id like to highlight Walter who has been extremely helpful getting us moved in and has been a valuable resource!

Reviewed on: 5/30/2017

Eli E

Verified resident as of 4/2017

Id give Meredith 6 stars out of 5 if I could. Shes been incredibly helpful every step of the way.

Reviewed on: 5/17/2017

Anya R

Verified resident as of 9/2015

The doormen and servicemen are amazing.

Reviewed on: 5/15/2017

Rachel A

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Team is very attentive, warm, friendly, and always keeps us in the loop about what is happening in the building.

Reviewed on: 5/10/2017

Glenn R

Verified resident as of 3/2017

The staff was very helpful when I moved in and patiently answered my questions including the dumb ones. Debbie as the leasing manager and Walter in technical services were very welcoming and informative.

Reviewed on: 4/16/2017

Elizabeth S

Verified resident as of 11/2016

I am loving my new apartment. Having moved from the UK I am only just receiving furniture / shipped items and the front desk have been incredibly helpful. My only suggestion would be for more information on the residents website regarding how to access all the facilities (i.e laundry, gym etc.)

Reviewed on: 11/24/2016

David K

Verified resident as of 12/2014

Very happy living here with location and quality of building.

Reviewed on: 7/27/2016

Larissa G

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Walter is WONDERFUL!!! He was a huge help to me when I moved in and continues to be extremely helpful. Everyone at the front desk is always very nice, happy to help with taking and transporting packages, and is always very friendly. I love living her - the building feels like home, is well maintained (can't wait for the scaffolding to be gone!), and the location is great.

Reviewed on: 6/23/2016

Jennifer H

Verified resident as of 4/2015

We love the staff here. Everyone is extremely nice, and haven't really met all staff yet. Esmir and Walter are outstanding! As well as Michael, Steven, Adrian, Jose S., and Jose A. There are several other staff members we haven't met yet, but I'm sure they're just as great. All of the staff in the Leasing Office are excellent as well.

Reviewed on: 1/25/2016

Lara A

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Loved this building, the people living here and the entire staff.

Reviewed on: 7/26/2015

John H

Verified resident as of 5/2015

Our daughter has lived in this building for the last 2 summers and has had a great experience living here, loving all the amenities, gym, outside spaces and community center. the security in the building allows her to feel safe coming and going and being alone in NYC

Reviewed on: 6/26/2015

Marissa D

Verified resident as of 5/2012

It has been wonderful living here. I will always speak highly and fondly of my experience at 777. Thank you for a terrific 3 years.

Reviewed on: 4/26/2015

Daniel A

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Excellent place to live

Reviewed on: 4/15/2015

Craig M

Verified resident as of 8/2012

The doormen and maintenance team are all great and super helpful. They really make living at 777 a pleasure. Debbie in the leasing office is always a pleasure to deal with. Lobby and hallways are spotless.

Reviewed on: 3/20/2015

Eri Y

Verified resident as of 4/2009

The staff have made my five years here great! I am very sad to be moving out.

Reviewed on: 3/14/2015

David K

Verified resident as of 12/2014

Really appreciated the helpfulness of Walter during the move-in process. Debbie in the leasing office was also a pleasure to work with. Great staff.. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 1/27/2015

Raymond E

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Debbie Delutro has been amazing, from the beginning to the end of my stay here. She's a keeper.

Reviewed on: 11/27/2014

Kevin C

Verified resident as of 7/2014

The 777 team are extremely helpful from Debbie in Leasing to all of the doormen and porters. Very professional.

Reviewed on: 8/14/2014

Stacia R

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Doorman and other staff were great!

Reviewed on: 6/3/2014

Hyung C

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Great apartment, great community, and good people. Best experience so far!

Reviewed on: 12/31/2013

David E

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Very nice experience...leasing office is excellent and helpful as well as building staff. Thank you...I hope to live at Equity in the future

Reviewed on: 12/17/2013

Moshe A

Verified resident as of 4/2007

The building staff was great thru and thru from the doorman, concierge, valet, and the leasing office. Fantastic service and very accommodating. Amazing staff that is very friendly and extremely helpful.

Reviewed on: 11/2/2013

Alisa F

Verified resident as of 6/2013

777 6th ave. staff is amazing!!!

Reviewed on: 7/19/2013

Debra K

Verified resident as of 7/2011

I've lived with 777 Sixth for four years, and I couldn't be happier. In fact, the only factor making NYC difficult to leave was leaving my apartment. It's amazing. Debbie and the staff have been immensely helpful. Esmir and the concierges make me feel safe, and at home. I hope to live at 777 Sixth again when I move back to NYC in 2015.

Reviewed on: 6/8/2013

Sai R

Verified resident as of 5/2013

I've been in nyc for 20 years and have lived in a lot of buildings. So far this one has been one of the best. Everything went perfectly with this search and move. Debbie in the rental office was fantastic from my first contact with her, Gabriel was fantastic with move-in day and walking me through everything in the apartment and has stopped by to make sure all is okay. All of the doormen and maintenance guys are fantastic also, feels like there is nothing they won;t do for you. All and all this has been and continues to be a great experience

Reviewed on: 6/2/2013

Vasu R

Verified resident as of 10/2012

Never let Debbie, Gabriel or Miguel go anywhere!!

Reviewed on: 5/1/2013

Heidi H

Verified resident as of 6/2012

I am happy with equity - am moving to a sister property, the Beatrice

Reviewed on: 4/2/2013

Leah B

Verified resident as of 3/2011

I loved the staff here. Everyone is super friendly. Gabriel has been a wonderful building manager! Debbie in the leasing office has been great to work with as well. The guys at the front desk have always made us feel at home here.

Reviewed on: 2/28/2013

Kumi S

Verified resident as of 4/2010

overoll,very happy to be this place for 3 years. kind stuff, lovely neighborhood.

Reviewed on: 2/20/2013

Ilana M

Verified resident as of 6/2010

The apartment building is great. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 1/14/2013

Laurence M

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Debbie & Gabriel are especially fantastic. The rest of the staff, are also very welcoming.

Reviewed on: 1/3/2013

Danah B

Verified resident as of 12/2012

So far, I'm very happy with everything. Still learning the quirks and settling in but quite happy.

Reviewed on: 1/1/2013

Kumi S

Verified resident as of 4/2010

People working for the building is very good in general.

Reviewed on: 10/31/2012

Eric J

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Everyone at the apt has been great and made the move quick and easy

Reviewed on: 10/5/2012

Craig M

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Moving is a very stressful time but the team at 777 really helped to make my renting and moving in go smoothly. The lease paperwork done by Debra was easy and efficient, love that it's all online including money transfers. The move in scheduling, tour and exchange of keys done by Gabriel was effortless and could not have gone smoother. I have never had an apartment move go smoother in NYC and have never moved into an apartment that was in this good order. Last but not least Miguel has been fantastic in helping us inside the apartment by hanging some of our very heavy things and making sure everything is just as we need it.

Reviewed on: 10/2/2012

Joseph V

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Debbie and Gabriel were terrific.

Reviewed on: 9/24/2012

Milton P

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Our move in experience went smoothly.Good staff!

Reviewed on: 9/13/2012

Elliot L

Verified resident as of 8/2012

I am very satisfied with the apartment. and move in the staff was extremely professional. I am really enjoying the apartment. I have already recommended the building to a friend.

Reviewed on: 9/6/2012

Katheryno

Verified resident as of 8/2012

I love my apartment, the building, the staff! Im so happy i made the decision to live here. Its just a wonderful place to live

Reviewed on: 8/23/2012

Ryan M

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Maintenance staff is #1 - always professional, prompt and in many cases proactive.

Reviewed on: 8/4/2012

Ashley R

Verified resident as of 5/2011

Living at 777 Sixth Avenue has been a wonderful experience. The staff are very helpful, and the apartment was a great and quiet living space. I thoroughly enjoyed living here and will recommend this place!

Reviewed on: 7/28/2012

David E

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Debra is excellent leasing manager Gabriel is very responsive, really good job

Reviewed on: 5/10/2012

Vielcka D

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Maintenance staff was very responsive to minor improvements required before my move in date.

Reviewed on: 5/8/2012

Alma G

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Everything is great! Just as I imagined. Great service and friendly employers.

Reviewed on: 4/28/2012

Andrea M

Verified resident as of 9/2006

i've been happy living here. my kitchen has been upgraded which is nice. the apt staff has been very helpful also.

Reviewed on: 4/14/2012

Alyssa N

Verified resident as of 2/2012

Gabriel has been wonderful so far and I really appreciate that.

Reviewed on: 3/12/2012

Jenifer R

Verified resident as of 2/2012

The building staff are efficient and friendly. It is a very nice place to live.

Reviewed on: 3/7/2012

Alma G

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Everything is great!!!

Reviewed on: 1/25/2012

Ryan M

Verified resident as of 12/2011

The maint staff at 777 is top notch. So much better than other buildings we looked at!

Reviewed on: 1/5/2012

Edvard M

Verified resident as of 1/2011

Would like to thank the building, maintenance and office staff for outstanding service.

Reviewed on: 12/6/2011

Steven W

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Gabriel is amazing, Debbie is very professional, Esmir is extremely helpful: GREAT staff! I wish the front entry had an awning to protect us when it rains.

Reviewed on: 10/12/2011

Yayoi V

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Deby, Gabriel, Jose and Miguel should all be commended for making my move into 77 6th ave as easy and comfortable as possible. Great staff!

Reviewed on: 10/11/2011

Adam M

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Great service

Reviewed on: 9/18/2011

Brittany R

Verified resident as of 5/2011

I am very satisfied with the building and the helpfulness of the staff!

Reviewed on: 6/6/2011

Keith S

Verified resident as of 7/2002

Great staff, great location, best designed building in the area and hope that style is maintained and not turned into an 'Upper East Side' rental type building.

Reviewed on: 1/31/2011

Mary P

Verified resident as of 12/2009

Loved living here, and interacting with the staff. Will miss the amazing condition of the building and my apartment.

Reviewed on: 1/5/2011

Paolo B

Verified resident as of 12/2009

The Valet ladies were superb!

Reviewed on: 12/1/2010

Rachael S

Verified resident as of 6/2009

We have enjoyed the building and staff, they have been wonderful in all aspects.

Reviewed on: 10/23/2010

Sara P

Verified resident as of 7/2008

The facilities and apartments in this building are phenomenal, but the thing that made it home for two years was the building's staff. They are a great bunch of people - professional and very friendly. I will miss living here very much!

Reviewed on: 4/20/2010

Michelle K

Verified resident as of 6/2009

I don't see the point of having to call the front desk for the gym now? Gorgeous flower arrangements

Reviewed on: 4/14/2010

Anita S

Verified resident as of 8/2009

Love living here!

Reviewed on: 3/1/2010